Little English Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas3,9

Puntuación basada en
79 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great experience, highly recommended

5 en abril 14, 2014

From the time I booked my overnight stay at The Little English Guest House, the experience was excellent. Tracey called and gave me easy-to-follow instructions for how to access my room, and in the morning she was a considerate hostess. Breakfast was available, and we shared a pleasant conversation. Additionally, for folks who prefer privacy, Tracey made me feel comfortable to have my own space without intruding. The personal touch of a handwritten welcome card with my name made my evening after a long day of traveling, and the room was great. My only dislike was not being able to stay longer -- it was truly an excellent experience. Supporting a small business instead of a huge corporation was the icing on the cake.


Hidden Gem!

5 en octubre 18, 2013

I have lived in Tallahassee, FL my entire life and had no knowledge of this place! Tucked away in the beautiful NE side of Tallahassee, The Little English Guesthouse offers spacious rooms, wonderful service and accessibility to local area attractions and restaurants. Will be visiting again!


Wonderful

5 en octubre 09, 2013

A wonderful piece of paradise in Tallahassee! Relaxing and romantic!


Lovely Place

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

We had a pleasant stay, the place was nice, clean and great atmosphere and easy to find. The host was great!


Will recommend to friends!

4,8 en agosto 28, 2013

Great little getaway!


Unexpected Pleasure

5 en agosto 26, 2013

Absolutely inviting and relaxing. A great experience and stay for the money. We will definitely stay there again for future trips.


English charm fit for royalty!

5 en agosto 15, 2013

We are always thrilled to find a city location that feels like the country! The grounds are so lovely. Tracey is magnificent Innkeeper and The London Room was beautifully appointed!


Anniversary Weekend

4,6 en agosto 14, 2013

Great place to stay. Tracey is nice and it was perfect for our anniversary. Will be back.


Little English Resort

5 en julio 24, 2013

The best place to stay in Tallahassee, Tracy & Tom are the best. Clean, great bed and breakfast.


Wonderful stay

5 en julio 17, 2013

Cannot wait to come back again.


Little English Guesthouse

5 en junio 16, 2013

Great place! We enjoy it more each visit. Owner is great and we will always try to stay there as we visit Tallahassee area!


Little English Guesthouse

4,0 en junio 14, 2013

This is a great B&B. The rooms are neat and tidy, the beds comfortable and the atmosphere is so warm and welcoming.


Home Away from Home

5 en junio 14, 2013

What a lovely relaxing stay I had here! Tracey was a most gracious hostess, anticipating whatever would make my stay more enjoyable. From a nice variety of choices for breakfast to midnight snacks. The room was very charming and clean. I will be back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words. We're celebrating 10 years of serving the traveling public and we are pleased when YOU are pleased!


Great

5 en junio 10, 2013

It was a great relaxing inn, no hussel or bustle. Very pleasant surroundings. Will stay again when we visit Tallahassee.


Had a great time!

4,4 en enero 19, 2013

Lovely place to stay. We definitely would stay here again.


A quaint place to stay while in town for a wedding

4,0 en noviembre 12, 2012

I stayed at the Little English Guesthouse while I was in town for a family wedding. This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and it took a little getting used to. That is not to say that it was a bad expereince at all. It is just different from a hotel stay. It felt like I was staying at a great aunt's house - only the inn keeper was much less nosey and much more clean than any of my great aunts. :) It was a really great experience and becuase the house only has 3 rooms it was very quiet unlike a large hotel when you will hear guests going up and down the hall at any time. I would stay here again. ( I do want to say that I only gave three stars for dining because the continental breakfast was exactly as I expected based on the definition. There was nothing wrong with it, it simply met my expectations)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review! Bed and breakfasts are not hotels, they are indeed a BETTER place to stay! We're glad you found it to be a great experience for your first B&B stay. Guests love the fact that it's in town, and QUIET, CLEAN, plus all our extras (free parking, free WiFi, free healthy breakfast, free beverages and snacks)that make it great value for money. We look forward to seeing you again!


Great Place to Stay!

3,8 en noviembre 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Little English Guesthouse on a trip to visit our son at FSU this summer. The location was perfect as was our host Tracey! The room was quaint and had all the amenities of a hotel except here you are treated as family not as a customer. Tracey was there to answer any and all questions and gave us some suggestions of things to do in the area. Our only disappointment was that there was not a full breakfast, hence the 2 star rating for dining. We have stayed at other B&Bs before and our experience had always been having a hot breakfast served each morning. However, the breakfasts were ample with fruit and a pastry each day and your option of having cereal, juice, coffee, tea, milk, etc. There were also snack crackers, peanut butter, and various other snacky things available so we did not go hungry! The plus side of a continental breakfast is that there is no set time that breakfast is served, so if you decide to sleep in a bit breakfast is there when you awaken. I must say this arrangement ended up working out great for us. We want to thank Tracey for her kindness during our stay and will definitely stay again when in the Tallahassee area.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your commendations! We've found that our guests like the flexibility of no curfews or set times for breakfast,so fresh croissants, gourmet bagels, fresh pineapple and berries and yoghurts make a healthy and more laid back choice. We look forward to seeing you again when you're visiting your son, and hope you tell everyone that we are the best place to stay when travelling to Tallahassee.


Better than Home

5 en octubre 15, 2012

This was our first B&B experience and i am sure we will be back! Great location - wonderful service - so comfortable....it was better than home!

Respuesta del propietario

I'm so glad you gave B&Bs a try! Like many travelers, you've discovered that B&BS are a BETTER way to stay. I can't tell you how many guests tell me they'll never stay in a big chain hotel ever again! So spread the word and keep small businesses like ours chugging the economy along!


Away from home but not

4,6 en octubre 07, 2012

The Little English Guest House is such a pleasant find! It is charming and quiet. I was here on business but it did not feel that way by staying here.

Respuesta del propietario

Our business travelers particularly love staying with us as we offer all the modern conveniences without the nitpicking fees! Free parking, free WIFI, free soda/snacks and of course a PROPER nights' rest! Hope to see you again soon.


A True "Proper Night's Rest"

5 en octubre 03, 2012

First time at a B&B, and it was a wonderful experience. Cozy, clean room. Every detail was well thought out, coffee was brewed prior to waking up!

Respuesta del propietario

We hope your first time will become a second and a third time as you've found a better way to stay when on business trips!


Quaint, Cozy, and Welcoming B&B

5 en agosto 12, 2012

Tracey is a great host who is always pleased to see you and make you a drink. The London Room had a great bed and was very comfortable. Lots of extras are in the kitchen like snacks & etc. Great location near lots of eateries, all with a 10 minute walk.


Unexpected Pleasure in Tallahassee

5 en junio 23, 2012

With so few options for Inns and Bed & Breakfasts in Tallhassee, the Little English Guesthouse was an unexpected pleasure. The B&B is laid out well and provides a relaxing environment for a visit to Tallahassee. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the owner very friendly and accomodating.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tallahassee and providing an EXpected pleasure at that time!


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

5 en junio 06, 2012

The location of the Bed and Breakfast was within 15 minutes of downtown Tallahasse and every aspect of the Bed and Breakfast was outstanding.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your high review and gracious words. We do try our very best to make every guests' stay outstanding and appreciate it when we receive such positive feedback!


GREAT!!!

4,6 en mayo 01, 2012

thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at this B&B. The view out of our window was simply wonderful! The breakfast set up for us when we awoke was really great and quite tastefully prepared.. The snacks left for our midnight cravings were very thoughtful. I would highly recommend Little English Guesthouse B&B. Thanks so much.

Respuesta del propietario

We're so glad you noticed and appreciated all the litte "extras" we try to do to make your stay unlike anything else you'd experience at "other" lodging establishments. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to seeing you again!


Enjoyable

3,6 en marzo 25, 2012

We loved all aspects of our visit hospitality, rooms, location, but we would love something warm for breakfast, even oatmeal in a cup. Breakfast was good with cup of fruit, sweet rolls, coffee (only caffeinated, though, & I drink decaf).

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad you loved all aspects of our personal customer service, as we try very hard indeed! We're not sure how oatmeal was overlooked as it is provided every morning as is decaf. coffee. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to meet your needs the next time you're in Tallahassee.


Great place in Tallahassee

4,8 en marzo 12, 2012

This is a wonderful small B and B in Tallahassee. The rooms are large and well furnished, one is made to fell very welcome, and there is a good variety of breakfast provided. The added bonus for us was the sweetest golden retriever!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind comments. Our guests are not a number to merely fill a room, but lovely individuals that we are delighted to meet. We are glad you recognized the difference between our Little B and B. and some of the bigger chain lodgings. And yes, we do have the absolutely sweetest golden retriever on earth!


Quaint little bed and breakfast hidden away in Tallahassee

4,2 en marzo 11, 2012

We have stayed with Thom and Tracey about 5 or 6 times and plan on returning again and again. It is restful, quiet and charming. Tracey always takes time to visit with us and make sure we have what we need. (Breakfast) consists of some fruit and juice and some great pastry. The bed in the Essex room is the best as is the Jacuzzi shower.


Little piece of heaven!

4,4 en febrero 12, 2012

Location, Location Location....very convenient to the capitol, shopping and great restaurants. Rooms were clean and tastefully decorated with great spa shower. Breakfast room was delightful and stocked with "extras". Our host Tracey was charming and made us feel right at home. Great place to meet up with family and friends and have a nice sitting area to share.

Respuesta del propietario

Location indeed! We are close to everything in Tallahassee, and many of our guests enjoy the short walk to the finest restaurants in town. Thank you for your rave review!


Wonderful experience!

4,6 en diciembre 27, 2011

Truly exceptional service - my family and I felt right at home! Thanks, Tracey - we'll be back! :-)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your gracious words - we look forward to giving you the Royal treatment when you come back!


Cozy Night

4,0 en septiembre 17, 2011

Lovely place to stay with night time snacks and lots of space. Very enjoyable.

Respuesta del propietario

We loved that you noticed our complimentary night time snacks and beverages! Our inn certainly does have all the space you'll need ("lots of space") to settle in for an enjoyable, relaxing weekend away from regular life. We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Very unique! Close to lots of restaurants, etc.

4,0 en julio 04, 2011

The guesthouse was very clean. The hostess was very helpful and provided everything we needed. Great place for an adult getaway.

Respuesta del propietario

Ah! The beauty of staying at our bed and breakfast is the privacy, the peace and quiet, and yes, the fact that we make sure our place is CLEAN, not always the case in those chain hotels where the CEO does not sleep there overnight! Thank you for your review, gracious guest.


A little piece of Heaven

5 en julio 01, 2011

This BB is warm and welcoming. From the moment I approached the door I felt at home. It has a beautiful garden and the rooms are very peaceful and inviting. The Inn keepers go out of their way to see that you are comfortable and have everything you need. I will stay their whenever I am in Tallahassee.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words, we are so happy you have found your "home" in Tallahassee! Our goal is to provide the peace and tranquility everyone needs during these stressful times - we're glad we hit the mark again!


Little English Guesthouse Review

4,2 en junio 28, 2011

Very pleasant, very clean and well decorated room. Innkeeper very accommodating. We added another night. Would stay here again. Like a home away from home.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words, gracious Guest! We are glad you enjoyed your experience so much you stayed another night. We hope you'll join our large "family" of regular guests who realize we're a better way to stay, when away from home!


Quaint, clean and friendly host

3,4 en junio 14, 2011

Lovely, comfortable room and bath. Breakfast area was small and breakfast was very simple. Bagels, english muffins and bowl of fruit. Nice chocolates and ice cream available in evenings. Tracey was super friendly. Lots of British decor and reading material. Living area was small also. Nice entry gardens but off a busy road. Nice for us since we just were there late at night and left early in am.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy that you enjoyed our little "extras" like free ice cream and chocolates, hope you enjoyed our free WIFI, parking, sodas and popcorn. We can't compete on raw square footage like a big chain hotel but we're glad we won your heart with our customer service!


weekend getaway

2,2 en abril 11, 2011

When arriving the landscaping was very welcoming and beautiful. Tracy was very informative and professional. Never saw her again the rest of the stay however. The British charm was a fresh change from typical Florida or country decor usually in a Inn, bnb or guesthouse. Breakfast was very minimal and the second morning I did not see Tracy at all. The area's available to guest are small so it is challenging to visit with other guest. However, if there on business and you are only sleeping and bathing it is perfect for the need. Quiet neighborhood great shopping and dining close by. The room was a bit warm and there was no thermostats or way to climate control your room. The room was very clean Tracy was accommodating when checking in. Tallahassee is a beautiful city to visit.

Respuesta del propietario

We're glad you appreciated our beautiful landscaping, clean room and accomodating innkeeper - and that you enjoyed our British charm - we try hard not to be just like all the "other" places! I'm so sorry you didn't see the innkeeper, it's likely I was in another room, or nearby somewhere. I always point out the bell to guests, so they can let me know if/when they're ready to chat and it's an acquired skill knowing when to chat and when a guest just wants a few minutes alone - obviously I goofed on this one! The conservatory (see photo in the album below) has seating for 7 with lots of walking space and the breakfast room seats 6, although we don't usually have 6 people all appear at the same time. And of course we have a Little English garden with 3-4 benches dotted around for guests to sit and relax and enjoy the beautiful outdoors. I do offer my apologies if you found it challenging to visit other guests, but I'm not sure I understand the reason. It is true we do not offer a large, hotel style lobby/bar, but if we did, we wouldn't be quite so little, English or charming - characteristics we love! Our rooms all have ceiling fans, oscillating fans and heaters and we do ask guests if the temperature is ok. We would have been happy to adjust the central A/C had we known you were a bit warm as your comfort is our goal. I do hope you'll give us another try next time you're in our beautiful city as we'd love to sit and chat over a cup of tea!


Very pleasant and comfortable

4,0 en marzo 21, 2011

Tracey was very warm and helpful prior to and during our stay. We had a comfortable room in a lovely home in a quiet neighborhood. Would stay again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your gracious compliments. Our goal is to make you as comfortable as possible and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return. We look forward to seeing you soon!


Highly recommended.

4,0 en marzo 14, 2011

This is a wonderful B&B. Tracey's thoughtful attention to every detail provides a comfortable, quiet and enjoyable place to stay. The beds are so comfy and the rooms are very clean. Tracey provides a wonderful assortment of breakfast offerings each morning with delicious fresh fruit, and even has ice cream in the freezer for a midnight snack. There is such a peaceful tranquility about the Little English Guesthouse; one immediately feels relaxed upon entering. Tracey is very friendly, helpful, and attentive, yet seems to have good insight into knowing whether her guests would like to chat or whether they need time to relax and be left alone. This is a wonderful place to stay in Tallahassee.

Respuesta del propietario

..and YOUR thoughtful attention to recite in detail all the aspects of your stay that you enjoyed was so nice! I"m glad you enjoyed the assortment of breakfast offerings, peace and tranquility and we look forward to being your regular home away from home next time you're in Tallahassee.


Little English Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en septiembre 08, 2010

We enjoyed our outstanding stay. Our expectations were exceeded in all areas

Respuesta del propietario

...And our goal is that your expectations are exceeded in all areas, so we are tickled pink that we met the goal! We look forward to providing you with another outstanding stay the next time you're in Florida's beautiful Capital.


Hometown Getaway

4,0 en julio 16, 2010

Spent our 28th anniversary here. Very modern plumbing and electric. Very clean, safe neighborhood, and delightful hosts. Loved the influence of British culture.

Respuesta del propietario

And we're glad you had a delightful anniversary celebration! Adding our Romantic Enhancements package was a good idea! Hope to see you for your 29th wedding anniversary.


A Friendly Respite

4,4 en julio 13, 2010

It was a great stay from beginning to end. The hosts were gracious and friendly and informative. The room and set up were excellent for our needs.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! We do try to offer great value for money, none of like those places where there are nasty surprise "surcharges" at checkout. Hope to see you again soon.


Loverly

5 en junio 14, 2010

Step into London on a beautiful summer's day. Flowers, tea, "loverly" rooms, lots of hospitality and full of charm. Immaculate and comfortable.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you kind Sir/Madam for your "Love-erly" words! We hope to see you here again!


Little English Guest House

4,0 en abril 30, 2010

Had a really lovely time. Thom and Tracey were very good hosts. I could have done with a little more drawer space!

Respuesta del propietario

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We try to provide all the necessities while keeping it spacious, next time you come, ask, and we'll easily add extra drawers!


Non-Pretentious Lovely Place, Great Hospitality

4,6 en marzo 30, 2010

Enjoyed the casual atmosphere and great hospitality. Comfortable room, can dine whenever you want, nice porch sittin groom outside the bedroom.

Respuesta del propietario

What sweet words! We believe that anyone can buy "a bed" for the night, but true hospitality is priceless. We're glad you agree!


Rest and Relaxation during Session

3,8 en marzo 12, 2010

When the Florida legislature is in session (as it was during our stay at this delightful B&B), things in Tallahassee can get hectic. Fortunately, the Statffordshire Room at the Little English Guesthouse is a place away from all of the craziness. Strong attention to detail and important details top off the strong benefits of this slice of Anglo comfort in the midst of an upscale suburb of the capital city. Hostess, Vickey was most gracious and she looked after all of our needs and made us feel right at home. We recommend it.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank your for your kind words! Being just 5 miles from downtown, you can be "home" and away from the chaos of the city in just 10 minutes, so I'm glad you found us to be your "calm" in the middle of the Legislative "storm".


Warm Place, Accomodating Host

4,6 en febrero 25, 2010

Walking into this warm, charming house was so lovely - especially when it was freezing outside. We felt so welcomed - especially when we were offered a delicious hot cup of tea upon entering. Our room was perfect, and spotless. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your gracious words, we are happy when you are happy! A hot cup of tea is always available at our place, tea just makes everything better, doesn't it? :)


A Gracious Host, Pleasant Quarters

4,4 en febrero 24, 2010

We enjoyed our tiny room - would like to have stayed in one of the others, but booked too late. Very clean and comfy. Breakfast was very carbohydrate influenced. Could use some protein based foods.


Little English Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast

5 en diciembre 10, 2009

Home away from home! Very comforatble rooms w/personal touches.

Respuesta del propietario

We like being your home away from home when you're in Tallahassee, and so glad you enjoyed the personal touches - just for you!Do come and stay with us again next time you're in Tallahassee.


Wonderful, Stress Free, Stay

4,0 en noviembre 06, 2009

Comfortable and well apportioned. What more could you ask for? Easy access from Interstate 10 and only minutes from downtown Tallahassee make the Little English Guesthouse a pleasure. Typical continental breakfast was more than adequate; loved the fresh sliced strawberries and bran muffins. So much more pleasurable than a motel room. I should know. As Chief Engineer at a well known Marriott I would pick the Little English Guesthouse any day of the week. It really is that nice.


Little English Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en noviembre 03, 2009

Charming & comfortable, convenient & cost-effective


English Guesthouse - a real find

5 en septiembre 11, 2009

We went to visit our son who has just started college. The local motels had very poor reviews so we decided to try a bed and breakfast. What a great idea that was! The room was lovely, the decorations charming – a real labor of love. The hostess was friendly and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast served in a wonderful charming breakfast room. The fresh cut fruit and choice of continental style breads and cereal were very, very nice. The price was fantastic – and I will try to go there each time I visit my son (very convenient). The English garden outside was a extra unexpected treat.

Respuesta del propietario

We think we're a real find too, so we appreciate your detailed opinion on all things you liked! Our goal is to exceed your expectations in every way, and we're happy when you're happy!


Great B&B in Tallahassee!

3,8 en agosto 25, 2009

Nice quiet house in a beautiful section of Tallahassee. I would recommend this B&B to friends and family. The owners were very nice and accommodating.


A little bit of England

5 en agosto 13, 2009

A great reminder of the UK on our way back from two wonderful weeks in the US. Great service and friendly hosts. Highly recommended!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your high esteem, we're happy that you had a reminder of the home country and we look forward to providing a Little bit of England next time you're in Tallahassee!


I especially liked the bathroom!

5 en agosto 10, 2009

I was very impressed at how your home is actually English, because I've seen a bunch of places that claim to be "English" and yet are not even remotely so. It was very comfortable, and I slept like a baby!

Respuesta del propietario

Yes, our Little English Guesthouse is owned by an English innkeeper, fancy that! We're ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got a PROPER nights rest..come and stay with us next time you want to sleep like a baby!


BEST Bed and Breakfast in Tallahassee.

5 en julio 25, 2009

Spent 2 nights at this wonderful bed and breakfast in Tallahassee while visiting family. The room was exceptional whilst maintaing privacy with everything you expect to find in a big name chain hotel. Great vaule for money with lots of freebies like Wifi, parking and even ice cream. The free healthy breakfast of cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit and yogurt etc was more than ample and a great way to start any day. The fact Tracey is from England and owns this English Guesthouse gives a perfect authentic experience. Tracey and Tom were more than helpful and a perfect hosts. Convenient and close to down town - perfect. Great value for money. we will be returning.

Respuesta del propietario

What kind and gracious thoughts you have imparted! Thank you for taking the time to detail all the aspects of your stay you enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Florida's Capital!


we will be back!!

5 en junio 19, 2009

Sherry and I were married today and could not have picked a better place to end our special day. Warm and quaint, makes you feel at home. Thanks again for making our day special. We'll be back for our one year anniversary!


home away from home

5 en junio 09, 2009

Cozy with the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding, beautiful garden, and gracious hosts!


Charming home away from home

4,0 en mayo 30, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Tallahassee, and it was great to call the Little English Guesthouse home while we were there. It's a very comfortable location with a charming warmth. The guest areas are small, but not cramped tight - they're cozy. We would definitely stay again, and recommend to our friends.


Small but nice

2,8 en mayo 21, 2009

It wasn't exactly what I expected for a bed a breakfast form the outside. We expected a home that was more historic and colonial. We also expected that we would be served a hot breakfastBut it was nice and the room was cozy and clean and decorated nicely. The owner was nice, pleasant and courteous and we will visit another bed and breakfast again. this was our first experience.


Fantastic stay! Can't recommend enough!

5 en abril 22, 2009

We stayed for one night and only wish that it could have been longer. Tracey and Thom are lovely people, and made us feel not just at home, but like family. We stayed in the Essex room, which was very comfy, and had the best shower I've ever used! Staying here again would be as good a reason as any to return to Tallahassee :)


Little English Guesthouse

2,8 en abril 07, 2009

Pleasant owner and room, but a continental breakfast with no hot items was not a good value for $$$!

Respuesta del propietario

We are sorry this guest did not feel his stay was good value for money. Most of our guests agree we offer excellent value for money! We inform guests on our website, in our emails and on the telephone exactly what our deluxe continental breakfast consists of so they are not surprised, and usually very pleased. We are delighted this guest was satisfied with the room and the customer service as we feel all these things add up to great value for money. We do value all guest feedback and so will review our descriptions and try to make them even clearer.


Great Deal

4,8 en abril 02, 2009

Couldn't ask for better hosts, and compared to what you'd pay at a standard hotel, this B&B is a steal. Came away from our stay rested and refreshed.


We loved our stay here

5 en abril 02, 2009

This was a lovely place to stay. We were greeted with a warm welcome. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. We slept great. We would definitely recommend it.


great

5 en febrero 20, 2009

great stay, relaxing, cozy, simple.


fantastic!

5 en febrero 04, 2009

It's so nice to feel pampered and at home at the same time with touches that aid your imagination in taking you across the Atlantic.


very nice B&B

3,0 en enero 14, 2009

Proprietor very pleasant, helpful; did not mind that I arrived late in the evening.


wonderful

4,2 en enero 13, 2009

Wonderful- owners on site and running business-very clean, very welcoming, we were making long drive day of arrival. Tracey called to check on us. We will definitely return to this inn


Delightful Stay

3,8 en enero 05, 2009

While very unassuming from the exterior, the rooms and appointment of this charming B&B were quite enjoyable. Tracey was very friendly and helpful in our search for nearby shopping opportunities. The only downside to our room was the lack of a dresser or other bit of furniture to temporarily store clothes. My rating on dining was due to the fact that none was specifically prepared as I have come to expect at B&B's. Instead, a full compliment of fruits, cereals, pastries and other usual breakfast foods and beverages are made available for guests at their own convenience. On the up side, free wi-fi was a treat and the remodeled bathroom was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.


AMAZING PLACE!

4,8 en diciembre 11, 2008

I discovered this little gem while traveling on business. The accomodations are first-rate and the value is incredible! I highly recommend it to anyone!


Very comfortable bed

3,0 en diciembre 10, 2008

Stayed one night and had a comfortable stay, but later discovered that I had been overcharged. When I complained, the overcharge was quickly corrected, but it was a bit disconcerting.

Respuesta del propietario

We apologize again for the $8 error. We did actually correct it BEFORE this guest pointed it out, as we discovered our mistake at the end of the day's receipts. Little mistakes do occur occasionally, (we're only human!) and we rectify them as soon as we notice them, thanks so much for your patience.


gracious innkeeper

4,2 en noviembre 17, 2008

comfortable and clean


There's no place like home

3,6 en noviembre 05, 2008

In a quiet neighborhood in Tallahassee, you will find the Little English Guesthouse ready to welcome you. Comfy beds, luxury linens, bathrooms with special features, and a lovely hostess, Tracey, to see to all of your needs.


Little English Guesthouse B&B

3,8 en octubre 13, 2008

A very pleasant little inn. Lovely hosts. Great bed. Best sleep I've had in years.


Tallahassee's best bed and breakfast

5 en octubre 06, 2008

This bed and breakfast was by far home from home to me. It was just like being back in Englnad. The service and friendliness from Tracey and Thom were without question, better than any hotel i have stayed in. I shall be back here when next on business in TLH I was pleased to find it was close to downtown and the interstate. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to any businessman/women wanting a change from the same old hotel scene. I have stayed in 2 out of the 3 bedrooms and look forward to satying in 3rd bedroom. Jason, London. England


Excellent B&B in Tallahassee, Florida

5 en octubre 05, 2008

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast, we loved the quiet atmosphere and the southern hospitality. Thanks Thom and Tracey for making our stay in Tallahassee so nice.


Feeling Welcomed

3,8 en julio 03, 2008

Our hostess Tancey made our stay in Tallahassee extra special and very welcome at the guesthouse.


Comfort

3,8 en julio 03, 2008

this bed & breakfast was very comfortable, and this includes the general atmosphere of the guesthouse, from the comfortable bed that made you want to sleep late, to the wonderful hostess Tancey that made you feel at home.


Nice Stay

3,6 en mayo 30, 2008

Very quaint home with a special inn keeper. A nice sleep (SO quiet!) and a warm welcome.


Home away from home

5 en mayo 30, 2008

We had an excellent time here. We both left relaxed and refreshed and look forward to coming back.


Hospitality Haven

4,0 en mayo 30, 2008

Tracey provides just the right amount of charm, comfort, hospitality and quiet. She made me a believer that those who love people make the best inn-keepers.


Little English Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $95 - $199
  • Comentarios (79) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8509079777
  • Fax 1-8509079777

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba