Cambio de búsqueda

The Saragossa Inn B&B

34 Saragossa St. , Saint Augustine, FL 32084 USA (Mostrar mapa)
4,5
69 Comentarios
$109 - $249
por noche

Reservar

Acerca de

El Inn de Zaragoza está desactivado la ruta golpeada en un tranquilo barrio residencial a pocos pasos de todo lo que desea hacer y ver en el distrito histórico de San Agustín. El Inn tiene mucho de aparcamiento fuera de la calle, por lo que una vez que llegue tendrás que mover su coche para su visita completa. El Zaragoza comenzó la vida como un Bungalow Sears Craftsman de 1924 que durante el paso del tiempo se ha expandido y ahora alberga dos suites de invitados y cuatro habitaciones, todas con entradas privadas y baños privados. El diseño de la Zaragoza le permitirá toda la privacidad que desea, pero es lo suficientemente pequeño para recibir toda la atención que necesita. El Zaragoza es encantador y romántica, pintorescas y confortable, relajante y revitalizante. Reposo en una habitación que se miman a usted y a su espíritu. Despierto a un desayuno de tres platos servido con la amable hospitalidad que esperas a la hora de elegir un Bed and Breakfast, tales como el Inn de Zaragoza.

Comentarios

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
69 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Our enchanting experience !!!

5 en diciembre 17, 2014

I went The Saragossa inn B&B with my 12 year old niece to celebrate my birthday, and my experience was awsome. The room, the ambiance of the B&B and the city of St Augustine was like living in an other era, the sound of the water fountain, the room was cozy and well decorated. My niece said to me "I could live here all my life" Mr Gibbs, was the best host, , the brunch was delightful and tasty. He treated each guest like royalty and even offered my niece others food choices in case she did not like what was on the menu, but she was so impressed with the tasty brunch, that was no needs for it. Thanks a million Mr Gibbs and Chuck for making our stay in your B&B a wonderful one. I will see you next year!


Roach In Room And A Very Rude Innkeeper

1,0 en diciembre 07, 2014

Checked into the Saragossa Inn at 3pm.  Noticed the A/C wasn't pulling humidity out of room.  A man was working outside so we asked his assistance.  I assume he was Gibbs but he never introduced himself.  Got the problem mostly fixed, still stuffy in the room but not intolerable.  Went to dinner and Nights of Lights.  Came back and was getting pajamas out of suitcase when something caught my eye.  A huge cockroach!!!  Three inches long.  Crawling down the fireplace.  It hit the floor with a thud and ran back into the fireplace.  If you see a roach with the lights on then they are plenty more when the lights are off.  We decided we couldn't sleep there and called Gibbs.  He told me it was probably a palmetto bug.  Being born and raised in Florida I know the difference.  But did it really matter?  Didn't want it crawling across my face at 2am.  He then said "we could leave" and he would refund our deposit.  I was shocked he offered no apology or to come spray or anything.  When I requested an apology he yelled at me "WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO DO".  He continued to yell and act uncivilized so I hung up on him.  It ruined our long weekend and we had to forfeit ghost tour tickets and plans with friends the next day but no apology.  The Inn would be lovely with a new owner and a regular pest control service. Laura Payne, Barbara Jordan and Liz Layman

Respuesta del propietario

At check-in, one of the daughters whispered to us “Help me. I am with my sister and my mother and they are crazy and I don’t want to be with them!” We are glad you got out of this weekend but sorry we are taking the brunt of it. Our little Inn sits in a quiet neighborhood of residential homes surrounded by 100 year old live oaks dripping in Spanish moss. Although they are beautiful to look at, this makes great nesting for Palmetto bugs. Leave a door open for too long, say when three ladies are bringing in all of their luggage, one is likely to get inside. Since there is, to our knowledge, no such thing as a 3 inch long cockroach in Florida, we have to assume this was a Palmetto. Our home receives monthly treatments by a certified Florida pest control company. When we got a phone call from an overly frantic lady proclaiming they could not possibly sleep after seeing this bug and that they were leaving, they were graciously told that there would be no charges and that even their deposit would be refunded. There was no yelling or screaming, well not from your Innkeeper. Gibbs Moore, Owner/Innkeeper Chuck Dunster, Owner/Innkeeper


Fantastic Weekend

5 en noviembre 26, 2014

Great B & B, Great value for your dollar, Only a couple blocks from St. George St The owner Gibbs and his staff made the weekend very special for my wife and I stay.


First time B&B experience but won't be the last

4,0 en noviembre 20, 2014

The accomodations were excellent. The rooms were quaint, clean and very quiet. The service was very pleasant and the food was excellent and very accomodating to our unique needs. We will recommend the Saragossa Inn B & B to all of our friends and family.


St Augustine

4,2 en noviembre 17, 2014

They had a published rate that was much lower than I had reserved at the time of my booking. Much to my surprise and delight The lower rate was honored


Quiet and clean

3,6 en noviembre 03, 2014

Spotlessly clean, quiet, nice rooms.


My first stay at a B & B and I loved it.

4,6 en octubre 13, 2014

The beds were so comfortable. The location was perfect, walking distance to almost every place we wanted to go. The food was fantastic and Gibb and his staff were great. I highly recommend the Saragossa. I plan to go back and stay again.


B&B 2014

5 en septiembre 04, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Saragossa. The rooms are exactly as pictured and very comfortable. This was a birthday trip from my husband and the staff went out of their way to accomodate his request to have roses and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for me. Gibbs you are a great cook, we never had the need for lunch because of your fabulous brunch. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to town. Thanks Gibbs and Chelsea for a wonderful time. Debbie & Mark.


A disappointment.

2,2 en septiembre 03, 2014

This B&B is in an excellent location for exploring St Augustine and the onsite parking is a big advantage. However, were were disappointed with the room which wasn't particularly clean, many of the power outlets didn't work, and the furnishing and decoration of the room, while quaint, were not functional. The whole place seemed to be in need of professional repair and renovation. The innkeeper indicated that this was being done gradually as the place had been in very poor condition when he took it over. The other disappointment was that breakfast was not served until 9.30-10am. This was too late for us as we wanted to get out and about earlier. So we only had one breakfast in a four night stay. One further problem is that the Innkeeper and/or staff are not often on site so you have to make a phone call if you want something done. We asked in the morning for our trash to be collected and for fresh soap and toilet paper. This was not done until 6.30 pm. All in all a disappointment.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your comments about our home. The maintenance, restoration and improvement of our nearly 100 year old Sears Craftsman home is a daily labor of love. Our goal has been to maintain the historic integrity of the house to create the atmosphere of a romantic by-gone era that one might expect from a B&B located in St Augustine, our nation’s oldest city. In fact, just one month before your visit we restored the bathroom in this room to reflect its original early 20th century style. We are extremely proud of the unique, romantic and homey ambiance that we have created as an alternative to contemporary hotels that all have the same generic look and feel. We apologize if you did not feel the cleanliness of your room met our high standards. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us, to which our previous reviews attest. We have inspected your room for any missed housekeeping details. GFI outlets are a safety measure and we would have been happy to reset these for you, had you notified us of the issue while you were at the B&B, if you let us know of an issue AFTER you leave we are unable to help. This guest room holds a king-sized canopied bed, a dresser, nightstands with drawers, a writing desk and an overstuffed chair. The entry hall to this room has a wet bar with small refrigerator, microwave and coffee service, a day bed and entry hall table. Our brunch times of 9:30 & 10:30 have been carefully chosen based on our guests’ requests for a leisurely morning, you are on vacation after all. The times for our three-course gourmet-style brunch are clearly stated on our web site. Gibbs, Chuck & Chelsea spend the mornings with our guests in the dining room for our three-course gourmet-style brunch. We are working around the B&B for most of the day, although we are sometimes hard to find and we do on occasion need to leave the B&B. But we can always be reached by phone. In fact on the day you had housekeeping requests, we did inform you that this would possibly be later in the day and you said this would be “no problem.” Although we do our best to service all of our guests and rooms in a timely manner, a good part of the experience you have will be affected by the attitude you bring with you. WE want you to enjoy your stay with us. And we want you to feel like you’re like family. For different perspectives of guests who stayed with us at the very same time, please see recent reviews titled “We Love It” & “B&B 2014.”


We Love It

5 en septiembre 03, 2014

This Inn will be at the top of our fav list forever. Gibbs and staff delivered on every aspect of our stay, it just doesn't get any better than this. The room was as described, the amenities were as described and the FOOD surpassed all our expectations. An extremely accommodating destination, can't wait to return. Don't forget to ask him for dining and sight-seeing recommendations, he's got them and they are excellent. Well done, SIR!


Ver más comentarios de viajeros

Hab. & Precios

SOUTHWIND

The king-sized canopy bed enveloped in golden sheers sets the tone for this romantic room. The high ceilings and hardwood floors, along with the wet bar in the entry room, creates an atmosphere for unwinding and relaxing. If there is a third person in your party, SOUTHWIND can accommodate them with a cozy daybed in the entry room. Feel the south wind at your back, guiding you toward contentment.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    3

HOMEWOOD

The elegant, hand-carved mahogany queen-sized Tester bed sets the tone for high drama and deep romance in this spacious room that includes a wet bar. HOMEWOOD is a two room suite. The second room holds a full-sized East Lake bed. This suite can accommodate up to five guests. The stunning ceiling and oversized tear drop chandelier adds to the ambience that makes you feel at home.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    4

PALMBREEZE

PALMBREEZE is light and airy with a queen-sized four poster bed that adds romance to the room with it's dark, intricate carvings. The dark wood beams on the ceiling, the hardwood floors and the artwork of Florida water birds will take you back to a warm sunny Florida that existed only in days gone by. Feel the breeze that makes the palms sway.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

HONEYSUCKLE

The queen-sized sleigh bed and the antique armoire set the tone for the country feel of this comfortable room. Nestled around the bed and antique desk, greenery abounds. The cozy bathroom allows just enough room for a relaxing shower. The room seems peaceful and still, and .......there on the evening breeze is that faint sweet smell of honeysuckle.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

TIDEWATER

Remember on summer weekends when you stole off to your grandma's beach cottage? Grandma didn't have a beach cottage, well......pretend. The heavily carved king-sized four poster bed, the twin-door antique armoire, the claw-foot tub and the vintage "kitchenette" will take you to that romantic weekend at the beach. And just before you fall asleep......you'll swear you can hear the quiet sound of the surf.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

GARDENMIST

GARDENMIST is stately and a bit formal. The king-sized bed and the surrounding room are washed in the sheer color of a morning mist lying across a romantic English garden. The room is spacious with an entry hall wet bar, bath with shower and lots of muted morning light. The garden mist is beginning to clear and will reveal a wonderful day.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2

Mapa

Tipo de ubicación

Cerca de Flagler College, Centro

Aeropuerto

Jacksonville, FL (JAX) 35 miles

Como llegar a la propiedad:

Desde el norte: Desde la I-95, se puede salir en 16 SR y vaya este aproximadamente 7 millas al 1. Gire a la derecha en US 1 sur y van 2 1/2 millas a Zaragoza St. girar a izquierda y pasar la señal de stop 1, a continuación, estamos hasta la mitad del bloque de la izquierda. Desde el sur: Desde la I-95, se puede salir en 207 de SR y vaya este aproximadamente 7 millas al 1. Gire a la izquierda en US 1 norte y pasar el primer semáforo (Rey San) a Zaragoza St. girar a derecha y pasar la señal de stop 1, a continuación, estamos hasta la mitad del bloque de la izquierda.

Actividades turísticas cercanas

Compra de Antigüedades, Galerías de Arte , Playa, Cenas Elegantes/Gourmet, De Interés Histórico, Música en vivo, Cine, Museo, Parques Nacionales, Área natural, Océano, Flagler College, Tiendas Outlet, Teatro, Área de picnic, Ruinas, Bodega

Descripción del B&B

Tipo de alojamiento

Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn

Equipamiento del B&B

Productos de Cortesía, Fotocopiadora, Fax, Teléfono , Linterna

Equipamiento de la habitación

Aire acondicionado, Despertador, Reproductor de CD, Ventiladores de techo, Instalaciones para café/té, Escritorio, Refrigerador , Secador, Servicio de Internet, Tabla de planchar, Microondas, Entrada privada<br /> , Radio, TV por Satélite/Cable, TV, Wet bar, Wi-Fi

Reservar Sitio web

Política

  • Llegada:: 3 PM
  • Salida:: 11 AM
  • Abierto todo el año:
  • Se aceptan fumadores:

    Unicamente al exterior Fumar sólo permitida fuera.
  • Se autoriza el consumo de alcohol.
  • Se provee alcohol
  • Adecuado para niños:
    Los niños bien educados de todas las edades son bienvenidos.
  • Guardería: No
  • Se aceptan animales:
    Se requiere aprobación previa Una vez por visita, no reembolsable pago mascota.
  • Acceso para discapacitados No

Términos y Condiciones

  • Estadía MÍN.:
    Dos noches en fin de semana, tres eventos especiales y días festivos
  • Pagos aceptados AMEX, VISA, Mastercard, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Se requiere depósito inicial:
    depósito no reembolsable de $ 50.00.
  • Política de cancelación:
    Siete días para reembolso menos depósito no reembolsable de $ 50.00. Catorce días para fiestas y eventos especiales. Sin subsidio para llegada tardía o salidas anticipadas.

Propietarios

Apellidos del propietarios

Gibbs Moore & Chuck Dunster

Idiomas hablados

Inglés

Tenemos mascotas:

Gatos , Perros , 1 Bird

Reservar Sitio web

Comidas

Desayuno

Completo

  • Hora de servicio: 9: 30 am
  • Ubicación del servicio: Comedor

El B&B tiene alimentos especiales...

Dietético , Alimentación particular
, Vegetariano


Detalles

34 Saragossa St. , Saint Augustine, FL 32084 USA (Show map)

Puntos destacados de la propiedad


Free gift card up to $250!
Arriba