The Saragossa Inn B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
52 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

The best thing about St Augustine

4,6 en julio 09, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited the charming city of St Augustine for 4th of july weekend. We stayed at the Saragossa Inn for three nights. When we first arrived and got into our room, Tidewater, it was like visiting a small, beautyful cottage. So relaxing, and with old funiture, flowered bedsheets and decorations that was taken out of an 1950/60 cottage. Our little room had the softest bed, and we slept like babies. At the Saragossa Inn you are a five minute walk away from everything, and trust me, you'll need to walk after Gibbs and Ryans AMAZING brunch. Breakfasttime will never be the same again. Gibbs cook three course brunch for his guests at 9.30 or 10.30 every morning. Do not miss this!!!! We had the late seating, and went for a little walk around town in the morning on an empty stomake before returning to the Saragossa Inn for brunch. It's worth it! The food was outstanding all three mornings. It always started with a fruit course, then we got a hot dish, and finished off with dessert. You'll have problems finishing it all, as it is a lot of food, but do try, as it's so good. The highlight of our stay was the freshly baked strawberry short cake for 4th of july, but also The Peach cobbler on our last day. At The Satagossa Inn you also get The best hosts you can ask for. So helpful with every little matter and question, and really nice just to have a chat with during breakfast. They rocommended loads of nice things to see in St Augustine. It felt like we were visiting family. The Saragossa Inn is probably the best thing about St Augustine, which is a lovely city well worth a visit when in Florida. We can not imagine you'll find a better place to stay!!! We'll be back when we get the chance!


our two day stay

4,8 en julio 06, 2014

Very nice and an excellent brunch was very much enjoyed. Thanks guys.


This is a wonderful B & B

5 en julio 03, 2014

The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. We selected a small room, yet it still had a coffee pot and all the essentials. The inn is close to the downtown area of St Augustine so you can walk easily. The innkeeper was very helpful and pleasant and the brunch was amazing. I have stayed in many B & B's and never been served a delicious 3 course brunch. Thanks fellows for a wonderful stay, we'll be back.


Great location and charm

4,4 en junio 29, 2014

Beautiful property in a great location. Hospitable staff made great recommendation. Brunch was tasty


amazing!

5 en junio 19, 2014

This B&B was amazing! The hospitality of the Gibbs and Ryan made u feel like part of the family. We had some vehicle issues that put us 4 hours behind, and we had some surprises scheduled, Gibbs rescheduled everything so we didn't miss out. The breakfast was outstanding, the room very wonderful, a private couples massage from Kelly in our room, was perfect to relieve all the stress from the ride over! Thank you so much! Kim & Mike


Loved this place

4,8 en junio 17, 2014

It was close to everything. Owner was really sweet and welcoming even before I arrived always available to answer questions and promptly replied to my emails. The home is very romantic. I will def be back again.


AWESOME!!!

5 en junio 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary and we had a great time!! Clean and very friendly staff. The food was amazing and we will be staying here again in the future. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. It is also in a great location of St. Augustine. Everything within walking distance. GREAT PLACE!!!


Our second stay...

4,6 en mayo 29, 2014

We returned to St Augustine for a long weekend, and were so happy that the Gardenmist room was available for our stay, as we have three small dogs and the location and setup is perfect for us. The room was just as we remembered it, very clean, and full of charm. The sink and mini-fridge setup was ideal for preparing our dogs' breakfast. Breakfast with Gibbs cooking was delicious. I had some food restrictions, and Gibbs made me some dairy free breakfast options. Delicious. And the special homemade rundown sauce he made on the last morning was awesome. I highly recommend a stay here. The location is perfect for walking to the shops and restaurants, and the private parking is priceless. The only improvement I would suggest is a firmer mattress.


Great first time bed and breakfast experience!

5 en abril 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary and we were not disappointed! This was our first time in a bed and breakfast. The inn was located within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the historic distric. We brought our bikes and could easily zip around town, and quickly come back to our cozy room if we needed to drop something off. Ryan was great in offering excellent restaurant advice including The Floridian and The Chocolate Turtle. We stayed in the Southwind room which was so romantic with the canopy bed and antique furniture. The room was quiet and we could hear the birds chirping in the morning. The landscaping was beautiful and the neighborhood peaceful. The next morning Gibbs created an amazing 3 course breakfast that was delicious and kept me full till evening. He even catered to my special gluten free needs and created a wonderful strawberry shortcake! He was super friendly and we would definitely stay here again!


Just a wonderful get away.

5 en marzo 15, 2014

This is the way to get away from the daily grind of life and just relax and enjoy life and the person u are with. Great way to spend the weekend and just unwind together in peace and quite.


Great Place to stay

5 en marzo 13, 2014

What a great place. Gibbs and Sherry you rocked the brunch. Wonderful room and everything worth seeing was within walking distance.Looking forward to a return visit.


My First B & B Experience

4,0 en febrero 25, 2014

The experience exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend.


Wonderful Getaway

5 en enero 18, 2014

I have already recommended Saragossa to friends and family. What a gem! Quaint, quiet and the service is five star, Don't miss the brunch, fantastic! And I cannot say enough about the owners who are warm, friendly and so welcoming. Thank you again for the wonderful memories. We will be back for sure! Sandy and Rocky


Owners Respectful of Your Privacy

4,2 en agosto 11, 2013

Everything was well planned out without any hiccups. We enjoyed our stay.


Perfect!

5 en agosto 01, 2013

Everything was perfect! Walking distance to everything. Gibbs mad Sherry were awesome! The breakfast was amazing! We will definatly be back!


Great Experience

4,8 en junio 11, 2013

Great rooms, close to all the restaurants in town and for brunch you'll have a CHEF taking care of you!!! You'll find a lot of Inns around town, but none like this one! We got very lucky, i highly recommend this one, you wont go wrong. Oh did i say that a CHEF was included!!!!!!


Great experience and Highly Recommended

5 en mayo 06, 2013

We definately made the right decision to stay here. The room was beautiful and clean. The owner and staff were helpful and very plesant. If I hear friends and family say they are visiting St. Augustine, tell them to call this B&B first!


Great Hospitality

4,6 en febrero 06, 2013

Great Host. Gibbs gave us wonderful ideas on what to see and where to dine. Enjoyed our conversations with both the other guests and Gibbs at "Brunch"


Excellent Choice & Child Friendly

3,8 en diciembre 13, 2012

If your looking for a romantic getaway or a wonderful weekend and have a child as we did, my wife and I highly recommend the Saragossa Inn. Gibbs is known for his gourmet breakfast as many other reviewer note, however, he is a wonderful city guide as well. Gibbs helped us get the lay of the land and knew various restaurant menu's by memory - great stay!


The food was excellent, as was the location.

2,8 en agosto 02, 2012

We are used to having turn down service, and we are used to some sort of gathering in the evening - with a little wine and munchies. None was offered, and no housekeeping was offered (unless specifically requested) on the second day of our stay.


1st B+B Stay

5 en junio 12, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. Everything is within 10 minute walking distance from The Saragossa Inn. The Inn is clean, quiet, and the breakfast was awesome. Our ONLY complaint: Gibbs doesn't cook any meals besides breakfast. His breakfast is 5-star quality! Highly recommended and we plan on visiting again. Spend the $$ on "Garden Mist" or "Tidewater" rooms


A delightful neighborhood gem...

5 en junio 05, 2012

We recemtly stayed at the Sargossa Inn for the first time and were delighted at the charmingly furnished rooms, quiet neighborhood location, and wonderful brunch. The inn is within walking distance of downtown, but avoids the noise and traffic because of its location on a neighborhood side street. A great value for the money, and chef Gibbs and co-host Chuck put out an amazing and delicious three course brunch that definitely will not disappoint. They will even prepare special dishes for vegetarians and vegans with advance notice! A plus is that there is plenty of off-street parking.


8th Annual Girls Weekend

4,8 en junio 04, 2012

Had a great trip. We wanted to do something we hadn't done before. Our rooms were warm and inviting. Liked the separate entrances and took full advantage of the porch for our morning coffee in our pajamas. : )


Another Excellent Stay at the Saragossa

4,6 en mayo 29, 2012

Another excellent stay in spite of Beryl. We were safe and sound in our cozy room. Excellent location, well lit and private parking, and one of the few pet friendly places in St. Augustine. Breakfast was wonderful as usual and always the highlight of the trip. Thanks to Gibbs and Chuck for another wonderful stay.


A great stay with OUTSTANDING breakfast

4,6 en febrero 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Saragossa Inn for President's weekend in February of this year. The room was ready when we arrived early in the day. It was clean and really comfortable. The breakfast was by far the best part of the trip. You can stay in a room anywhere in St. Augustine, some are nicer than others, but ultimately it is a room. The real difference here is the friendly attentive service of your hosts and the amazing 3 course breakfasts. We would not consider staying anywhere else in St. Augustine, because we know we would miss Gibbs cooking. Thank you very much for a great stay.


The Best Breakfasts We've Ever Had at a B&B!

5 en enero 22, 2012

My daughter and I really loved staying at the Saragossa Inn for five nights over New Year's Eve weekend into the following week. Although it is within easy walking distance to the attractions of St. Augustine, the Inn's location is quiet and peaceful. Our room was very comfortable, and we really appreciated the extra sink, small refrigerator, and microwave. The best thing about our stay was the food! We were treated to delicious, generous, and beautifully presented three-course brunches each morning. We were served wonderful cold fruit soups, warm fruit compotes, stratas, au gratins, gingerbread, and many other treats over the several days we were there. Gibbs and Chuck are gracious hosts, and we enjoyed getting to know them. Gibbs gave us several good suggestions about sightseeing and restaurants in St. Augustine. The off-street parking right behind the Saragossa Inn is a great feature that many inns in St. Augustine do not offer. We love St. Augustine and hope to return to the Saragossa Inn very soon!


Great place for New Year’s weekend!

4,0 en enero 16, 2012

My wife and I love St. Augustine, have visited several times, and thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Saragossa Inn over New Year’s weekend. The accommodations were clean and very comfortable. The on-site parking (not always available at B&Bs in St. Augustine) easily held all the cars during a sold-out weekend. The location on a very quiet street was within easy walking distance to the main shops, bars, and restaurants. We were there with two other couples and enjoyed getting together on the front porch for wine and laughs in the evenings before retiring. Gibbs and Chuck were perfect hosts and gentlemen. Gibbs’ breakfasts were terrific and the portions huge (we requested half portions for most courses). We should note, however, that we had the earlier breakfast time; we would not have liked having breakfast at the 10:30 time slot. Overall, we had a great experience at the Saragossa Inn.


Great time in St Agustine

3,6 en diciembre 07, 2011

My wife and I had a great time in St. Augustine and staying at the Saragossa Inn was very relaxing after touring the historic district which is only a block away. The Inn keepers are very accommodating and the three course brunch was delicious. I was very comfortable in our room, it was very private and I have no complaints. The Inn shows it’s age and I know the staff is working hard on updating all the time.


The Best Breakfast and Host in St. Augustine

4,0 en noviembre 30, 2011

From the chilled peach soup, the breakfast augratin, and the most amazing rum raisin bread pudding that makes my mouth water just writing about it...all on one morning's menu. The following morning we were served a fruit cup glazed with local orange blossom honey, an onion and cheese stratta with smoked sausage, and then a pear cobbler...need I say more? I will, Gibbs is an amazing host and the rooms and grounds are beautiful and so well kept. The Inn is a perfect distance away from the hustle and bustle of St. George St. We love Gibbs and the experience so much that we initially went on our Honeymoon but have gone back just about every Anniversary thereafter...even surprised him with our first born on our 1st one:)


A Charming Weekend in St. Augustine

5 en octubre 02, 2011

My wife & I spent a wonderful weekend in St. Augustine, and our stay at The Saragossa Inn was enchanting. It is a charming place that is located just a couple of blocks walking distance from the Historic District. We stayed in the Southwind Suite and it was marvelous. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious (wonderful showerhead in the full size tub) and Gibbs & Chuck were delightful hosts who provided an absolutely delicious breakfast. We highly recommend The Saragossa Inn.


Exceeded Expectations

5 en septiembre 26, 2011

We loved everything about the Saragossa Inn, from the charming house, to our comfortable room, the delicious breakfast and the hospitable Inn keepers. We definitely recommend and will be back again!


A Great B&B!!

5 en septiembre 06, 2011

I just stayed here this past weekend and I have to tell you that it is a great place to stay. The room that we stayed in was beautiful, very clean and cozy. Gibbs, who is the innkeeper provided delicious breakfasts which he cooked himself. Chuck, who is his business partner waited on us at breakfast. I highly recommend the Saragossa Inn to anyone who is planning on staying in St. Augustine. I will be staying here again on my next trip to this area!


Great Place

5 en agosto 30, 2011

I spend 4 days in this place and I just loved. The rooms, the place around this beautiful neigborhood and the breakfast was the best in the whole town. Gibbs Moore & Chuck Dunster are an excelents Innkeepers in all the details.


We loved our stay

5 en abril 04, 2011

We just got back from the Saragossa Inn and could not wait to write a review. The hosts were wonderful and the Inn is in a perfect location. The breakfasts are superb and having the 10:30 seating, the breakfast becomes brunch and helped us make ends meet while we were in St. Augustine. We loved our stay and even stayed an extra night because we were enjoying ourselves so much. We highly recommend this B&B for location, hosts, food, and excellent rooms...each with their own exterior entrance and bathroom. This is the perfect place to stay when in this area.


Suprize for our 38th Wedding Anniversary

5 en marzo 26, 2011

Short on time, My husband contacted Gibbs about staying at the Inn. Gibbs took time to show him around and generously allowed us to stay the one night. We were expecting to stay in the Palm breeze, when we arrived, Gibbs had upgraded us to the Tidewater. We could see into the room as we walked up the steps. The elegant king size bed was beautiful and extremely comfortable. The sheets were luxurious. The smell in the room was wonderfully soothing, fresh and I noticed it often. The claw foot tub was deep and I enjoyed my time relaxing in the hot bath. Gibbs recommended La Pentola for dinner. He went so far as to make our reservations. Thanks, Gibbs for an awesome dining experience this morning too! We did not eat again today, until late afternoon. Breakfast this morning was so satisfying. Nothing would do it justice. Your historical information about the Inn and around town was so enlightening. Still learning stuff after 38 yrs of coming to St. Augustine. What an adventure. The Inn is delightfully decorated. Surprises in every nook and corner. Thank your sister for us. We enjoyed your sense of humor and friendliness. Gibbs, you made us feel relaxed and welcome to stay as long as needed. You said that two things are most important to your business... the BED and the BREAKFAST. Gibbs, you got it right on both counts 110%. Thank you for a wonderful stay. See you again!


Sixth Time is Still a Charm

5 en enero 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for the sixth time in the past three years. We love St. Augustine and would not stay anywhere else than the Saragossa Inn. Gibbs and Chuck are genuinely nice people who make you feel immediately at home. The three course breakfast is the highlight of the stay. All the rooms have their own entrance and bathroom. There is on-sight parking and the Inn is not far from the main attractions that the city has to offer. Most places are within walking distance and the Inn is just far enough away for you to avoid the late night noises of the busier parts of the area. We highly recommend the Saragossa Inn. Great food, great location, great rooms, and great hosts. What more can you ask for, we keep coming back. We promise you will not be disappointed.


True customer service!

4,8 en enero 08, 2011

My daughter & I stayed at the Saragossa when we were planning her wedding. Gibbs took the time to make a lot of recommendations & even called another innkeeper - his competitor! - to see if the other inn could provide a service we needed. Because we had 10:00 appointments each morning, we had to miss breakfast yet Gibbs brought dessert & fruit to our room each day so we had it for the next morning. It was an enjoyable stay in a good location with a caring host.


Best stay in St Augistine

4,0 en diciembre 07, 2009

This was our first stay at the Sragossa Inn and we were more than impressed. The breakfast is a 3 course gourmet experience that is worth the trip alone. The accomidations don't recieve justice until you see them and the inn keepers go above and beyond to make your stay as perfect as possible. We are already looking at booking here in February. Close to anything you want to see or do as well.


A great experience!

5 en marzo 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed at The Saragossa Inn for our 10th wedding anniversary and it was soooooo nice! We've stayed at several bed and breakfasts but this was our favorite by far! We stayed in the Honeysuckle room and it was small but very charming! The linens and towels all were of very high quality and smelled great! The breakfasts were to die for! Outstanding!!! Gibbs is a great chef!!!! And Chuck is there to bring your breakfast, drinks and anything else you need! The dinning room and place settings were beautiful. The mood was very relaxed and inviting! Gibbs and Chuck are the best! We can't wait to go back!


Like staying at a friend's house!

5 en octubre 15, 2008

This was our third stay at a B&B in St. Augustine and was definitely our best. The Saragossa Inn exceeded our expectations in every way. We were only able to stay one evening due to our hectic schedules, but we were so relaxed that it actually seemed like an entire weekend. This inn is in a residential area so it was much quieter than the other inns where we have stayed. This was very nice for sleeping. It took us only five minutes to walk to St. George Street, so we were still very close to everything. The Palmbreeze was a beautiful, charming room. I very much appreciated the wet bar with fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Breakfast was outstanding, for the food itself, the relaxing atmosphere, and Gibb's hospitality. We felt as though we were staying at a friend's house. We will definitely return as soon as possible and for a longer stay! Karen and Bill


A Little Piece of Heaven Off the Beaten Path!

5 en abril 20, 2008

If you are planning on visiting St. Augustine...let this be the place you stay. The Saragossa boasts beautiful rooms (all very different), great location, and last but not least awesome owners! Unfortunately, we only briefly met Chuck one evening, but we had many conversations with Gibbs. We probably gabbed with him a lot longer than we should have sometimes, but he never made us feel rushed or unwelcome. He made any arrangements that we asked, special diet preferences, and wonderful suggestions for dinner, snacks, or sights. The ambiance for breakfast was so relaxing with the candles and music...great way to start the day. You can tell that these Innkeepers really, truly care about their guests and making them happy. We will return very soon and look forward to staying at the Saragossa again! Thank you very much Gibbs and Chuck for such a wonderful place! The Rosenbergs


Our Favorite Place In Saint Augustine!

5 en abril 03, 2008

My husband, Michael, and I stayed at the Saragossa Inn on our way up to pick up our new puppy. In all honesty, we booked for the value. What we got was well more than we expected. From the time we arrived, Gibbs made it clear that he was knowledgeable, friendly, and cared about his guests. He recommended great dining choices for the evening, and we had a wonderful time at the Flamingo Room--so much, in fact, that we never made it to the bistro next door! The room was beautiful, immaculate, and smelled lovely! The decor was charming and airy--evoking a sense of staying in a garden. The bathroom met our needs, and the comfy sheets and mattress well exceeded quality. Best for last--breakfast. My husband and I are foodies, so it takes a great deal to impress us. Breakfast was sublime. I have no idea what the other posted expected, but I can tell you that this was one of the best experiences we have ever had while on vacation. The three course meals were not only ample, they completely eliminated the need for lunch! The breakfast room was reminescient of an English tea room, and the jazz music was a plus. Every couple we dined with had wonderful things to say about the delicious and creative breakfasts. We booked the second night, though we had intended to drive home. The food and hospitality was that good. Really. As a plus, we were able to keep our puppy with us. Baby "Harlee" liked the Inn, too! This was our third bed and breakfast stay in Saint Augustine, as we had stayed at the Bayfront Marin and the Casa De Solana in the past. We didn't think anything could beat the Marin, but we stand corrected. Gibbs and Chuck have loyal customers in us, and we are already looking at the calendar to plan a return trip, AND recommending the Inn to everyone we know. Lisa J.


A Piece of Heaven In Winter!

4,8 en febrero 21, 2008

Gibbs gives new meaning to the word hospitality. We have stayed at B&Bs before and would rate this at the top.My husband and I were very pampered and would come again.Breakfasts were always a delight and a treat for the palate.This stay in February was great! Thank you.


Simply the Best

5 en octubre 10, 2007

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this amazing B&B,We loved having to climb into the four poster bed with the help of a foot stool,it was like getting into Grandma's bed and sooooo comfy.Everything about this place is first class.Gibbs and Chuck are so friendly and go over and above to make you feel at home,they offer advice on places to eat and visit nothing is too much trouble to them. What can we say about the food a 3 course gourmet breakfast every day,made by Gibbs no made isn't the right word, it is created, this man is an artist when it comes to food. It is cooked to perfection,a delight to the eye and heavenly on the palate. Eat one of Gibbs breakfast and you want nothing else until dinner. The Saragossa Inn is wonderful,Gibbs and Chuck are great Innkeepers,We hope to go back often.


Perfect getaway

4,4 en octubre 04, 2007

My husband and I wanted a nice place to stay for our weekend getaway and the Saragossa Inn was the best choice. The inkeepers were great, the room was wonderful, the breakfast was divine and it felt like we were at home. I would not stay anywhere else; next time we visit St. Augustine we're definetely staying at the Saragossa Inn. Thank you Gibbs and Chuck for the wonderful stay!


Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

5 en septiembre 19, 2007

Gibbs is the best ever! From his recommendations of resturants to his friendly demeanor. He was ale to cook to my needs. Welcomed my furry friend, lent us his bicycles and was always a delight. We will be returning to that quiet retreat just "off the beaten path!"


Fun Time in St Augustine

4,8 en julio 19, 2007

My wife and I enjoyed our time at The Sargossa. We found the inn keeper, Gibbs to be very friendly and warm. My wife, being very much into flowers and decoratings enjoyed the guilded tour of the house that Gibbs provided. We both thoroughly enjoyed breakfast. The background music set the mood while the three course breakfast hit the spot! ANd lets not forget the special blend coffee - I finished the pot myself!


Thoughts from Mother on our visit.

5 en junio 04, 2007

If you want a great Bed and Breakfast when visiting St. Augustine, Florida remember Saragassa St. Gibbs Moore makes the stay delightful with his charm and gourmet breakfasts. The house is a l940's Sears Craft house and has many charming nooks and crannies. Each room or suite has its own entrance. The rooms are filled with antiques and collectables which ooze nostalgia and charm. The kitchen and dining area are on the second floor up an outside stairway. Lovely antique dishes are used and interesting glassware. The food is delightful and a breakfast that one usually does not find at home. The lovely, shaded street with interesting houses remind one of walks in small towns and from another time period. It is close to the center of town where sightseeing is a must. Do try this gem of a place when looking for a place to stay in the St. Augustine area. Jo-Anne and Jeff 2007


Our Second Honeymoon after 25 years!

5 en mayo 26, 2007

Our stay at the Saragossa Inn was fantastic! We wanted a quiet, off the beaten path place to stay for a second honeymoon. We were made to feel right at home by the innkeepers. The food was amazing! I never expected to eat so well at a B&B. Most people provide a continental breakfast of rolls and coffee. We had a three course, gourmet meal every morning cooked just for us, and served on vintage China. The room was spotless, with its own private entrance. Anything we needed was provided with a smile. Gibbs and Chuck went above and beyond our expectations, making our second honeymoon absolutely wonderful! We won't stay anywhere else in St. Augustine. We even booked our stay for our anniversary next year!


Two golden oldies made happy!!!

5 en abril 25, 2007

Location, location, location.....for three days we walked everywhere from the inn. The fourth day we had to drive to the Fountain of Youth because of time restraints. Couldn't see everything in a short period. Of course, we could have been out more if we hadn't spent 1 1/2 hours at the breakfast table every morning. But that in itself was worth the trip from N.C.. Each breakfast was outstanding but the omelets and especially the Eggs Saragossa were as good as I have every eaten. Well, I had never eaten Eggs Saragossa before, but I would love to have the chance to eat them again --- delicious. Each breakfast, topped off by dessert (especially the peach cobbler) was enough to last all day. However, I ate every bite and then had lunch and dinner each day. Our host was informative and congenial. Thanks, Gibbs, for four great days!!!


Amazing Honeymoon

5 en abril 02, 2007

Never having stayed at a Bed & Breakfast, but having stayed at many hotels with Continental breakfasts, we were delighted to have our expectations exceeded by our Honeymoon stay at the Saragossa Inn. We were treated to a 3 course breakfast each day. First course, a light but tasty fruit cup. Second course, a different egg dish each day, we even had a scrumptious egg strada! Third course - dessert! Who has dessert for breakfast!?! Our last day, the dessert was the most delicious rum raisin muffins I've ever had! Gibbs is not only an amazing chef, but very personable and made us feel like very special guests who had become part of the family. Our room was comfortable, beautiful, and relaxing. The other guests in the house were friendly and made us wish that we never had to go home. Even the delivery of a new stove was a fun event that lead to a breakfast so wonderful and filling, that we didn't have to eat dinner until late that evening! Not only will we recommend this Inn to others, we won't entertain the thought of staying anywhere else when we are in St. Augustine! Thank you, Gibbs, for making our Honeymoon spectacular!


beautiful room, close to town

4,2 en marzo 20, 2007

The room was beautiful and it was just a block away from the center of town. This made a nice quiet getaway from the party crowd. The breakfast was not up to par for a bed and breakfast (we were told it would be a "3 course breafast" which raised expectations), a couple of fried eggs, two pieces of bacon and little attention to the guests, as the host was busy with other issues -- it took an hour to get breakfast. That being said, the host was very accomodating to us, and the room was perfect for a romantic getaway!

Respuesta del propietario

The Saragossa Inn always serves a three course, gourmet style breakfast. The menu for this particular morning started with a Fresh Fruit Cup that included locally grown berries and was tossed in an orange and honey dressing. The second course was Framed Eggs. In our version of this classic recipe that originated at the Waldorf-Astoria, we use Texas-sized toast, extra large eggs and lots of butter. This dish is finished with a drizzle of our own Béarnaise Sauce and is served with thick sliced Virginia Bacon seasoned with freshly ground pepper. The dessert course was a fresh Pear poached in tangerine juice and presented floating in a raspberry amaretto reduction. If you have dietary restrictions or have special requests, please let us know when you book your stay with us and we at the Saragossa will do our best to accommodate you.


The Saragossa Inn B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $109 - $249
  • Comentarios (52) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8778087384

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba