Castle Garden Bed And Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
85 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

AWESOME!!:)

5 en noviembre 25, 2014

My wife an I booked a room for 27th anniversary we stayed for four days our host was very accomodateing,hospitable,an very personable a great cook pancakes to die for steps from ripleys museum about three blocks from original gates to the city much history there was absolutely fantastic time...look forward to returnig soon....Thank You Bruce for a fantastic stay!!...chuck&shelly


Charming room in excellent location

4,4 en junio 22, 2014

We stayed at Castle Garden during our 25th wedding anniversary vacation. The location is excellent- just an easy walk to the Historic District. The B&B itself is charming, and our host, Bruce, was hospitable, friendly, warm and welcoming. Our room was spotless and comfortable. We look forward to staying there again on our next trip to the area.


Weekend Gateway

2,8 en enero 31, 2014

The Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast is in an excellent location (just blocks away from the Old City gates) and is a fabulous, historical building. The room was clean, but cramped and had no furniture to relax in. Bruce was friendly and hospitable and gave some great tips for restaurants and sightseeing.


Absolutely beautiful and romantic

5 en enero 15, 2014

The Castle Garden Bed & Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. We received the accommodations as a wedding gift for our honeymoon. The building and grounds are breathtaking. The moment you walk into the door of innkeeper Bruce's home you feel like you have stepped back in time. We stayed in the "King and Queen Garden Room" which also included a 4'x6' whirlpool tub. The furniture was gorgeous. The view of the garden from the room was spectacular. The tub, with the complimentary bath salts, was beyond romantic. The only thing "modern" about the room was the mattress. It was so comfortable we ended up sleeping through breakfast two out of the three nights we were there. Breakfast with chef Bruce and Liz was delicious. Definitely fit for a king! The location is one of the biggest benefits of staying at the Castle Garden. You are right next to everything you want to see and do in Old Saint Augustine. You are within walking distance to everything but not on top of everything. You still have the opportunity of sitting on the front porch and enjoying the evening without hundreds of tourists walking past you like I noticed at some other local bed and breakfasts. This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. Bruce's welcoming hospitality and the castle's inviting feel will definitely have us back for another visit in the future. Five stars all the way.


Castle Garaden

4,8 en octubre 08, 2013

It was our first time at Castle Garden and we had a great time. The rooms had old world charm and our host, Bruce, was a delight. He entertained us with stories of St. Augustine and his lovely B&B. The location was great for walking to all of the attractions. Bruce is a great cook and his pancakes were to die for!!! He really made us feel special.


Great Anniversary!

5 en julio 21, 2013

My wife and I recently celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary, and I randomly chose this B & B. Bruce, our host, was awesome. The rooms were clean, and the breakfast was great. Choose this one- you won't be disappointed!


Wonderful place!

5 en mayo 13, 2013

5-9-13 to 5-12-13 We loved the Castle Garden B & B and would definitely recommend it. The location was perfect, walking distance to everything but on a quiet street. The proprietor Bruce was such a great host and Liz was awesome too! The Castle Garden has a wonderful history as it was the carriage house for the Warden Castle. A fantastic Historic Inn and a must stay! Thank you Bruce and Liz for your hospitality!


Pleasantly surprised

3,6 en abril 05, 2013

Upon arriving, we noted that the outside area of the B&B was in somewhat of a jumble but we were pleasantly surprised with the inside. It was neat and orderly. We were immediately offered an upgrade on our room - apparently due to a last-minute cancellation - which we took. The room was spacious and clean but needed a comfortable sitting chair. The bath included a whirlpool tub and shower. The breakfasts were excellent each morning - although a little later than we would have liked and there was no morning coffee available until breakfast. The location is excellent - we walked to everything we wanted to go to - or took the trolley. All-in-all, a nice place to stay and would reccomend it. When we go back to St. Augustine, we will try to book it again.


Great Location

5 en febrero 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Castle Garden. The location is perfect to park the car and walk to many locations around St Agustine. We stayed in room #5 which had plenty of space and very comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights. Each morning we had a wonderful hot breakfast. The building itself has some great history if you enjoy history of the area. Bruce made us feel very welcome, and was a good source of information about where to dine & shop. In the evening we enjoyed a nice bottle of wine, in the outside garden area. We would choose this location again.


Stree Free

4,6 en enero 27, 2013

We enjoyed are selfs and I did not have to cook. The location was prefect. We got see different things this time in Saint Augustine. I want to thank Bruce for being a good host.


100% Recommended

4,8 en octubre 22, 2012

My husband and I just finished our weekend stay at the Castle Garden B&B. I have stayed in B&Bs in London and Paris, but this one has them all blown away. The history of the building is what first caught our attention, the location and price is what made us book it, but it is the experience that has us already planning our next vacation! We stayed in the nautical room with the clawfoot tub and it was everything we could have hoped it would be. The quaint charm, the warm hospitality, the relaxing atmosphere after a long hard day of walking. It was spectacular! Bruce was so gracious and an excellent host, we instantly felt like good friends with him. I would have given everything 5 stars, but we missed breakfast our first morning there due to a very slow family taking their time at the table and we were on a strict time schedule to fit everything in that day. However, Bruce spent some time talking with us that evening and apologized for everything. It was definitely not his fault that the family was oblivious, so we never felt angry or mad about it. Breakfast the next morning more than made up for it as we enjoyed the company of another couple and Bruce, and his french toast is sooo good! Just like mom used to make :-) I fully recommend the Castle Garden B&B, especially for first timers to St. Augustine like we were. The fact that we parked our car for the whole weekend and walked to every single thing we wanted to see was a dream come true. You just can't beat it! And at the end of the day, it's located on a very quiet street and you can relax and get some well deserved rest. I 100% recommend this B&B and we will be back in just a few months! We loved it!!


Blissful Weekend

5 en octubre 15, 2012

When there comes a time that life just moves faster than you and you just want to hit a "STOP" button to relax......This is the place. My husband and i stayed there over the last weekend and found it to be so calming,quiet and wonderful. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see but yet be tucked away enough as to not here the world around us. Thank you Bruce for the delightful hospitality you truley are a KEEPER for the Inn. We hope to see you again real soon. Ben & jo


Very cute place to stay, walking distance to historic downtown!

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

It was our first time in a B&B, we wanted to have this experience and it was very pleasant. Bruce was very kind in receiving us, and he made us great breakfast with sausages, juice, coffee, pancakes, etc. It is really 5 min walking distance to the historic downtown in a pleasant walk. The location could not be better! We had a great time, thank you!


Quaint & Quiet Retreat

4,2 en julio 30, 2012

This was my husband's first experience at a B&B, wasn't sure how he would adapt to it... to my surprise, he loved it & we are already looking for other cities & B&B's for long weekends! Though not "in" the old city as some are, we found Castle Garden to be just close enough to the city (just around the corner from the Fort) & exactly far enough away from the ready foot traffic to be ideal. Bruce was a gentile host, able to provide information about the area attractions. We were in one of the smaller upstairs rooms. We could have taken the bed home it was that comfortable. Not a showy place, neat and as said before quaint and exceptionally quiet. We hope to return on our next trip through the area.


Castle Garden was FANTASTIC!

5 en julio 27, 2012

My Mom and I went to the Castle Garden for the first time for a quick weekend getaway. I must say that I was more than pleasantly surprised. Although the outside does not look like a traditional B&B - it looks more like a stone house/barn - it was all the B&B experience and more! The outside keeps with the St. Augustine tradition of being built with the Coquina shells as cement and the room we stayed in was BEAUTIFUL. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Bruce was a most gracious host and his breakfasts are the bomb! WE HAD A PHENOMENAL TIME! WE'LL BE BACK! THANKS BRUCE!!!!


Very Pleased with July 2012 Stay

5 en julio 11, 2012

This was the first time my husband and I had stayed at a B&B. We were very pleased and we are looking forward to a return trip.


Wonderful. very clean and and close to everything

4,0 en mayo 16, 2012

Cole T


Friendly B & B

3,6 en mayo 15, 2012

A ready to please innkeeper. However the place need refurbishing. Breakfast was excellent.


I recommend the Castle Garden

4,0 en mayo 15, 2012

This inn is conveniently located just on the edge of the historic district. Sights are just a short walk away. Host Bruce was pleasant and full of useful info and suggestions about St. Augustine and he makes great french toast. The room was rather large for a building that used to be a carriage house. The private bath was nice, clean and up-to-date. I would recommend the Castle Garden.


Michael and Wendy Smith stay at the famous Castle Garden inn

5 en mayo 12, 2012

This experiene was top notch all the way around. from the moment we arrived to walking into the pretine rooms to the breakfast that Bruce prepared. Bruce has a connection with his Inn and its the love of memories over being in business for 21 years. I recommend Castle inn to everyone. Come and enjoy and relax Bruce is doing all the work. Excellent place and cant wait to go back


Great time!

5 en mayo 07, 2012

My husband and I just spent the weekend in St. Augustine at the Castle Garden Bread and Breakfast and really and truly had a wonderful time. The B&B could not be more charming, and Bruce our host, more hospitable. The rooms were quaint, charming and clean, and Bruce's breakfasts are legendary! WE truly felt like we were at home, except I was not the one cooking breakfast! Bruce also was very good about recommending restaurants and things to do while in St. Augustine, so if he ever gives up his day job, he would make a great tour guide. The nice thing about the B&B is that it is set just off one of the main streets on a quiet residential road. However, it is within walking distance to the old part of town, so while you are on a quiet street, you are also 2 blocks away from the center of town. There are many B&B's within the main part of town, but personally there are a lot of tourists that walk through those tiny narrow streets so I can imagine it could get very noisy there. But Castle Garden was perfect for our needs, Bruce was extremely attentive, and now I feel like he is the brother I never had, all in 3 days! That is a tribute to how comfortable you are made to feel while you are under his roof. I don't know if we will ever get back to St. Augustine as there are many other places on my bucket list, but if we do go back, without hesitation we would go back to Castle Garden. Bruce, keep doing what you do, cause you do it right! Thanks for your hospitality.


Delightful Surprise for the Wife and I

4,0 en mayo 03, 2012

Great location near everything. Bruce was great offering up suggestions on places to go. Definitely will go back next time we visit!


Anniversary Getaway

4,8 en abril 29, 2012

My husband and I just got back from St. Augustine. We stood at Castle Garden for 3 nights. It was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast. We loved it there. Bruce is so friendly, warm and caring. His breakfasts are delicious. We ate something different every single day. My husband called Bruce a few days before our stay and when we checked in there were a dozen roses in a beautiful vase by my bedside. The room is very cozy and the garden is beautiful. We would definitely stay there agin. It's like staying with family. Thank you for everything Bruce. You made it so very special for us. We will see you again soon!!!


Great experience!

5 en abril 04, 2012

Our host (Bruce) did an excellent job of sharing information. We were only in town overnight, but got the maximum out of our one day. The room was great, breakfast was, too! Highly recommend and will go back again!


Great Value and very clean

4,4 en marzo 31, 2012

The room was emmaculately clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the location was perfect--within walking distance of the historic area. I would highly recommend it if you are wanting the above along with a homecooked breakfast (the pancakes are delicious). The only disappointment was the fact that it is called "castle gardens" yet the garden left a lot to be desired--some manicured landscaping would go along way to enhancing the experience and beauty of the place. Overall, a great value and Bruce is very helpful when asking for tips on the best way to experience Saint Augustine!


Very Quaint, Cozy, and Historical

4,8 en marzo 21, 2012

Great location, just a few steps away from the trolley service and Ripley's Museum. Bruce, the innkeeper, was very friendly, helpful, and informative. We felt right at home. Excellent breakfast served up by Bruce. We enjoyed eating breakfast with the other guests and having nice conversation, at the start of our days. Beautiful bathroom. Shower was excellent. If you need anything, you could call Bruce at any time (day or night) and he will do his best to accommodate you.


Wonderful Stay!

5 en marzo 12, 2012

This was a very, very rare opportunity for us to get away. My husband is a full-time nursing student and we have two kids, one with autism. This was only the second time in 6 years that we were able to spend the weekend away. So we were very careful about choosing somewhere we could afford on a student's budget. We were NOT disappointed. We felt like we were staying with a favorite uncle...who happens to make AWESOME pancakes and french toast. We parked our car and didn't look at it for two days. We were able to walk everywhere. Bruce sat down with us and a map and gave wonderful suggestions of things to do and see. Everything was clean and cozy. My favorite part of our room was definitely the gigantic tub to soak in after walking St. Augustine's historic district. I would definitely recommend Castle Garden to anyone and I hope we'll be able to stay there again sometime soon. If you'd like to read more about our trip to St. Augustine with helpful hints and tips, visit http://stinkerbabies.com.


Stay where St Augustine's History began!

4,0 en enero 16, 2012

If you like St. Augustine History and want to stay in the carriage house of the Mansion that started it all, stay here. The Inn Keeper (Bruce) is very hospitable and can offer a great deal of hitorical knowledge about the area. You will be just steps away from all that Ol' downtown St Augustine has to offer. The Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast is the old carriage house to the Warden Mansion (Flagler's business partner) now the famous (and haunted) Ripley's Museum. My room was very comfortable, and shower was HOT! I'll stay here again.


A Perfect Trip

4,8 en enero 12, 2012

My wife and I desperatly needed a trip to get away. With me being a teacher and working Retail to add income, and her being a real estate agent after ebing a teacher, we really needed to get away. We both knew we wanted to go to St. Augustine, and wanted a small bed and breakfast. If you are looking for one, THIS IS THE PACE. It is located right behind Ripley's, I mean you are looking at their backdoor. Everything is within walking diatance. Bruce is amazing, he made us feel right at home. Best vacation in a long time. Thank you Bruce. Trev and Dannielle


Thank You Bruce!

4,0 en diciembre 19, 2011

We had a great time at the Castle Garden. Bruce was a gentleman and offered great advice for our stay. Merry Christmas Bruce and Happy New Year!


Enjoyed our stay

4,0 en octubre 30, 2011

My husband and I spent last night at The Castle Garden B&B and enjoyed our stay. The Inn met the three C's of a good Inn; cost, convenience, and cleanliness. Restaurants and ST. George ST are a very easy stroll away. Bruce is a very nice host and cooks a very good breakfast. We would stay at the Inn again.


loved our stay!

4,0 en agosto 21, 2011

Very cute little B&B just 2 blocks from downtown St. Augustine. Very nice host, Bruce, who serves up a very tasty breakfast, and has excellent recommendations for sights and restaurants. Our room was a bit small, but cozy, though other rooms have more space. Great value for the location and service. Will definitely return again!


My Stay at Castle Garden....

4,0 en agosto 10, 2011

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Castle Garden...I wasn't able to meet Bruce since he had taken a little time off but did meet his sister, Brenda. Lovely lady! I invited her to sit and chat during breakfast and enjoyed her company. Brenda wanted us to feel comfortable during our stay and we did! She made a breakfast especially for my daughter so don't ever hesitate to ask for something other than what is served. They aim to please. The location was in walking distance of everything, had private parking and it was in a very quiet location. I would stay here again.


Last Minute Retreat

4,6 en agosto 01, 2011

My partner and I wanted a weekend away that would be a "Grand Adventure" for us both. We literally flipped a coin to chart our direction and landed in St. Augustine. We were guided to Bruce and the Castle Garden by an spirited string of events (there are no accidents!) and what a wonderful surprise it was! The Garden Room made for the perfect romantic retreat we didn't even know we were looking for. They're in the perfect location, adjacent to Ripley's Museum, for an easy walk to the old City yet quiet evenings when you retire. We were treated to a wonderful breakfast by Bruce and his sister Brenda, who was visiting. Their egg souffle was delicious (thanks Brenda for sharing the recipe!) and the banter over who's is the better was too much fun. Choose the Castle Garden, you won't be disappointed! They saved us with last minute accommodations and their gracious hospitality and the intimacy of the room made for an amazing weekend retreat!


It just doesn't get any better

5 en julio 12, 2011

The design of the B&B is eye-catching; the rooms are comfortable and less expensive than surrounding hotels and any other B&B's. Bruce, the King of the castle makes an excellent breakfast. As if this isn't enough, the Castle Garden sits off in a quiet little area, but the location is perfect. You will not need to use a car at all. You can either walk or use the trolley pick up, which is a few steps away. It's a perfect combination of comfort, hospitality, and location.


Bruce Rocks!!!!

4,6 en junio 13, 2011

We had a great time, Bruce, the Inn Keeper,did a great job. Highly recommend staying here over the typical chain hotel.


Great Place to Experieince the Allure of St Augustine

4,2 en abril 25, 2011

The Castle Garden is a great place to stay during a weekend in the town of St. Augustine. We had a down stairs room, with a queen size bed and a wonderful jacuzzi tub. ,The room is clean, and very comfortable. The TV is small, but if you are watching TV while staying in a B&B your wasting your time and money. The history of the town is the reason why it is a vacation location, and the Castle Garden is part of this history, and the innkeeper will be more than happy to fill you in on the stories associated with his house. Breakfasts were homemade and good. Location is the best part, just minutes from St. George St. and the Fort, also just seconds from where the tour trolleys leave from. Spend a minute listening to stories from Bruce, take the Ghosts & Gravestones tour, and finish the evening with a carafe of Sangria from one of the local establishments and that makes for a great day.


Heart of St. Augustine

3,4 en marzo 05, 2011

Castle Garden B&B was in a perfect location within walking distance of the entire historic district in St. Augustine. It is a block from the water front, and close to several restaurants. We never had to move our car. We enjoyed the Kloeckners, and our breakfast was great. I would recommend it.


A Delightful Weekend

4,4 en febrero 16, 2011

Our Valentine's weekend getaway was amazing at Castle Garden. We stayed in the King and Queen room. It was a quaint, romantic room on the first floor. The private bath included a 4x6 whirlpool tub with bath salts provided. The innkeeper Bruce was very welcoming and accommodating. The website said check in was at 3pm but Bruce said it was no problem for us to check in at 7:30 pm. He was also very helpful in suggesting restaurants and told us about some of the hidden adventures within St. Augustine. Breakfast was very good both mornings of our stay. We did not feel rushed and enjoyed nice conversation with Bruce and the other guests. The location of the Bed and Breakfast was ideal. It was about a five minute walk to the fort and to St. George Street and yet far enough way to escape from the tourist areas. It was very quiet at night. It was a great experience and cannot wait to visit again. Leslie and Keith


Wonderful Stay

4,4 en febrero 08, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast in January. We had a wonderful time and found the innkeeper Bruce helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and very nice. My husband liked it because it wasn't too feminine. The breakfasts were wonderful, especially the pancakes. The innkeeper accomodated our dietary preferences graciously. We will definately be back.


Castle Garden Inn

4,4 en octubre 28, 2010

The inn was great for the price and location. The room was a little small and needed some sprucing but nothing uncomfortable or unclean. I really enjoyed speaking with Bruce, the innkeeper, he was more than helpful in aiding us in locating restaurants and attractions, and even offered coupons for some of the places we were interested in. My husband and i would love to return.


Unhappy Guest

1,8 en septiembre 29, 2010

The room was ok, but there was no hot water for a shower or the jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was very minimal and basic. The innkeeper did not provide fresh towels or make the bed. We would not stay here again.

Respuesta del propietario

I remember this guest and we upgraded them to a downstairs room with a hugh 4' by 6' whirlpool bath and a sunken bedroom with a cathedral ceiling at no additional charge because it was available and we at Castle Garden like to be nice and upgrade whenever possible. As for the towels we offered them towels and they said they were okay. In regards to the hot water they did not mention this to us so how can I correct something I'm not aware of. It turns out one water heater had to be replaced which could have been corrected if I had just known. I can't correct something I am not aware of. I encourage potential guests to read other reviews and talk to me before making any conclusions. Regards, Bruce.


Not impressed

1,4 en junio 18, 2010

Would not recommend this place. Location is great, but inn is a little run down. We were told once we arrived that we would NOT be given the room we reserved online because it was "not available". We were given another room with a bathroom in the hall (not convenient). We had booked a room specifically with a bathroom in the guest room. The bathroom toilet we got took 3 hours to flush fully. The shower did not work . We were supposed to stay there 2 days, but after the first night, my husband and I decided to cancel our vacation and head home. I told the inn keeper we were unhappy with not receiving the room we wanted, and also that the bathroom we were assigned to was less than functional. He didn't let us get a credit for the second night that we didnt' stay there, and acted offensive about the bathroom not being adequate. Overall, I would not recommend this to a friend, or even a stranger.

Respuesta del propietario

The guests were upgraded to a nicer bigger room with a king bed. While it is true that the bathroom was not in the room it was literally two steps away. They decided they were okay with this arrangement because of the bigger room, king bed and because the bathroom was not shared. If there was any indication that the room was unacceptable I would have upgrade them further to a whirlpool room downstairs. As for the bathroom it is a gross misstatement of the truth. The bathroom is the original bathroom to the house and the toilet flushes fine but, just fills up slowly taking about ten minutes not three hours. As for the shower. it works fine and we are not getting complaints. I encourage potential guests to read other reviews and call me before making any negative conclusions. Regards, Bruce


A Good Stay!

4,0 en junio 13, 2010

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast in St. Augustine, Florida. It was like staying at Grandmother's house. Our room was nice and clean and the inn keeper "Bruce" took good care of us! The inn is conveniently located near the gates of the old city and is next door to the trolley station. This Bed and Breakfast had very good weekend rates and wonderful pancakes and coffee!


Memorial day

4,2 en junio 01, 2010

My wife and i had a great time Over memorial day weekend. Bruce was friendly, helpful and provided a great breakfast. This b & b is a great piece of history and is ideally located. We enjoyed very quiet evenings and within walking distance of the Fort, Ripley's, and the historic district.


Best Birthday

5 en mayo 25, 2010

my husband and i stayed for my 30th B-day and it was great. our room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, and brakefast was delish! we always felt welcome know matter what time we came in we would defenetly recommend and stay there again.....clevelands


Adorable place to stay!

4,8 en abril 29, 2010

As a frequent visitor to St. Augustine, I was surprised to find this adorable inn so close to downtown. The inn keeper was so friendly and the breakfast was great! The beds were comfortable, and the location was close to everything: all wonderful qualifications for a B&B. The plumbing needs some updating, but overall, this was a quiet and delightful stay. I highly recommend the Castle Garden Inn!


Arkansas Belle and the Lakeland sister in law

4,0 en abril 12, 2010

We had a wonderful stay with Bruce and his momma!!! Breakfast was great both days and we just loved the hospitality. We felt very welcome there. The bed was comfortable and the room was cozy. We met two other couples and were able to have great conversation at breakfast. It was fun to share stories with all of them and Bruce is a real treat. Great hostess!


should not be a b&b, nice people though

1,8 en marzo 28, 2010

Was very disappointed with the whole place. Nothing quaint or cute and the landscaping had not been kept up in a long time. The people were nice at breakfast but when asking for a glass of water upon returning from a hot day in St Augustine, was told to go to my room and use the tap. Nothing charming about this place.


Celebrating our engagement

4,4 en marzo 21, 2010

I recently stayed the weekend at this beautiful inn and had a wonderful time. the innkeepers are a huge help in booking activities in the city to do and are allways willing to do anything to help you out. the room we stayed in was very romantic as well and beautiful. I would recommend this inn to anyone who would like a quiet stay with great service. The breakfast provided in the dinning room are incredible as well. Thx Bruce!


great location and host!

4,2 en marzo 01, 2010

Lovely home filled with antiques. Great shower in my room, comfy bed. Bruce is a wonderful host and the location is perfect for getting around St Augustine by foot or trolley. Free parking on site as well!


Camelot in St. Augustine!

3,8 en febrero 14, 2010

Location, Price, Service and Ambiance are combined in the Castle Garden, not only to give the best value, but you receive a unique personal touch given by Bruce, the Inn Keeper who is unlike any other B&B innkeeper we've stayed with. Our desire when staying at a B&B is to feel comfortable and cared for and that was acheived 110% at the Castle Garden B&B~Aunt Tootsie's French Toast..........Aaahhhhhh~~May God continue to Bless you Bruce-The Dawson's


Getaway with Mom

4,6 en febrero 10, 2010

My mother and I stayed at the Castle Garden this past weekend and we were very happy with everything. The house was warm (both temperature and atmosphere) and inviting. Bruce was a wonderful host and has done a magnificent job restoring what was once a stable. Breakfast was great and we really felt at home. I highly recommend this old fashioned getaway.


Castle Garden Bed & Breakfast

5 en enero 30, 2010

The best place to stay in St. Augustine! Within walking distance of the Old City, but far enough away for peace and quiet. Bruce is an absolutely delightful host! We loved our room, and are already making plans to go back. We will definitely be returning (already have our room picked out and everything!!!)


Location Location Location

3,8 en enero 02, 2010

This B&B offers a premier location for exploring St Augustine. The historic gate is a short walk and the trolly pickup is less than 20 yards from the door. A great value.


bruce (the house keeper) a great host!

5 en octubre 16, 2009

Surprised my girlfriend with this bed and breakfast treat. Stayed for one night and we slept great. We're constantly juggling school/work and this was a perfect get away for us. Bruce cooks a mean breakfast and was extremely personable and friendly. The location is great. We got up at 6:45AM for a 5 minute walk to the fort to watch the sun rise over the bay. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quiet and quaint b&b!


Awesome

4,4 en septiembre 20, 2009

Stayed at the Inn this weekend, my husband surprised me for our anniversary. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a place to get away, relax and looking to get away from the stresses of life. Bruce was a gracious host. The Inn is beautiful! He does make the best pancakes I have ever had. Thank you Bruce!


Our Stay

3,8 en mayo 26, 2009

I think the place was well kept and had cosy beds. It is in a prime spot which is very close to the fort and good shopping. Good Breakfast. Friendly host awaits!


Castle Garden

5 en abril 10, 2009

Very quaint and friendly in. will be back!


bike week 09

3,6 en marzo 27, 2009

Inn was quaint, clean and beautiful. Breakfast was good and the bed in the Pirate Room was comfy.


strawberry delight

5 en marzo 23, 2009

Bruce was a wonderful host. Very accommodating, and the strawberries were wonderful!


enjoyable stay

3,8 en marzo 11, 2009

Nice place and grounds- good food and guidance. Enjoyable area.


Valentine Getaway

4,6 en marzo 03, 2009

16 years ago, we stayed at this B&B, so this visit was a romantic walk down Memory Lane. The jacuzzi tub and relaxing shower were highlights, along with the southern hospitality.


Superb Place

4,2 en febrero 13, 2009

This is a nice quite inn conveniently located where you can walk to everything and still enjoy the peace and quiet away from the noisier parts of the town. The best part about the inn is its breakfast. The innkeeper loves to cook and it shows. Definitely memorable and highly recommended.


the great family visit

2,8 en enero 28, 2009

great house for a family reunion!


Perfect!

5 en enero 13, 2009

Our family loves staying here! Wouldn't go any other place!


wonderful

5 en enero 12, 2009

we would go back again


Room at the inn at Christmas!

3,6 en enero 12, 2009

Bruce, the innkeeper, made our stay more enjoyable. To have someone available just for your comfort is great!


Life at the Castle

5 en enero 12, 2009

A beautiful, well kept B&B. The owner, Bruce, was wonderful. Great host, great room, great location. I'll be back!!!!


Life at the Castle

5 en enero 12, 2009

Our host, Bruce, was the most gracious, most accommodating person we could have even hoped for! Bruce is an awesome man, and I hope to see him again!


Exceptional

4,4 en enero 09, 2009

The castle garden had amazing hospitality and felt right at home. The service was phenomenal, and it was in a great location!


Great stay, great host

4,2 en enero 09, 2009

The host was very welcoming and gracious. Made a good trip great! Room was very beautiful, as was the building and garden.


Unique B & B

3,4 en enero 01, 2009

This B & B used to be the carriage house for the mansion that is now Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum. Great location for walking around St. Augustine. Innkeeper is very friendly and makes you feel right at home. I would not hesitate to recommend the Castle Garden to friends.


Wow, a Castle to stay in

4,0 en diciembre 29, 2008

A castle within walking distance to EVERYTHING in St. Augustine. We were treated like the Lord and Lady of the manor and the other guests seem to be hand picked by our wonder host Bruce. Can't wait to go back


Castle Garden

4,6 en diciembre 03, 2008

great stay!


Great host/environment and great food

5 en noviembre 14, 2008

my stay at Castle Garden this past weekend was wonderful. The environment was warm and inviting and Bruce was a truly delightful host! I will be staying at this B&B my next time in St. Augustine.


Very quiet and romantic

4,2 en noviembre 09, 2008

Nicely tucked away and just minutes from downtown St Augustine. This place offers a very quiet get away while still being near all the action of the town. The guy that runs it is so nice and makes the best pancakes I have ever tasted. He has been in business for most of 20 years and it is obvious why.


Wonderful Stay!!

4,4 en noviembre 08, 2008

This was our first experience at a B & B and I can tell you it will not be our last! Castle Garden is within walking distance to all of the most popular attractions in St Augustine. It is actually right next door to Ripley's. The room is comfortable and homey. It offers good conversation and hospitality. The owner, Bruce is a very nice person and host. Not to mention the whirlpool tub in the room! My fiance proposed to me here. It will not be our last stay at Castle Garden B & B!!!


Lovely Castle Weekend

3,2 en noviembre 05, 2008

Our 1st time in St. Augustine and we were impressed of how pleasant & beautiful our weekend turned out. The Castle Garden home is very nice, full of antiques, cozy and peaceful, the attention is GREAT! and everything is walking distance, which is a wonderful change from a hussle and bussel evironment. Thank you.


Relaxing Weekend

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2008

First of all, great service. Bruce and Mom were both very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was superb-a perfect way to start the day. I will recommend it to all my friends and when I do come back to St Augustine for another relaxing weekend, I will most definitely stay once again in the Castle Garden.


Awesome place to go!

4,2 en septiembre 22, 2008

We stayed in the Pirate Nautical room. The bed was very comfy! The bathroom is not in the room, but is right next door. Breakfast each day was great! Bruce is a very warm and welcoming host. Location is awesome, right next to both the trolley and the train tour stops. Highly recommended!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

5 en septiembre 07, 2008

Our 20th Anniversary was made extra special. Castle Garden is a totally relaxing & beautiful B & B. Priced just right and the service was impecable. B&B is tucked away from all the town clatter so if price, peace and relaxation are for you book a stay at Castle Garden. Gary & Lisa Rigg


Excellent!

4,2 en agosto 15, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Majestic room with a private entrance. It was a phenomenal value in a very quiet and relaxing area. To be perfectly honest, I never got up in time to eat breakfast but my husband loved it!


Great place!

4,6 en noviembre 15, 2007

We had a great time and loved Castle Garden! The owners were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was really good. You can't beat the location....minutes walking distance to the fort and historic district. I highly reccommend!


This is a pretty good place!

3,4 en octubre 09, 2007

I stayed in the East Castle Loft, and it was VERY nice and cozy. The bed was big, and it was sooo comfortable. (I ended up getting a late start every morning BECAUSE of the bed..I couldn't make myself get up!) The breakfast was really really good every morning. We had cereal and coffee both mornings, and the owner (Bruce...extremely nice guy) cooked a different breakfast each morning. One morning was pancakes with sausage, and another morning was something like apple fritters with sausage on the side....DELICIOUS. I've been craving it ever since I stayed there a year ago. The location of this place is extremely convenient. You can very easily walk to the historic district. Also, there is a very pretty garden area if you want to sit outside and relax..it's surprisingly quiet at this b&b. I really enjoyed it! Give this place a try.


Castle Garden Bed And Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $229
  • Comentarios (85) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9048293839
  • Fax 1-9048299049

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba