Bayfront Marin House Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
113 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful getaway, would recommend to all my friends.

5 en febrero 19, 2014

The owners, staff and and guests were a real delite. Will go back in a heartbeat. Very knowledgeable about all of St. Augustines best attractions and dining. Could walk to historic sites. Ruby sends her Love to all the staff.


Serenity

5 en junio 30, 2013

Loved loved loved it there! Awesome room, cozy bed, nice jacuzzi tub, and great location. Staff was so nice. Spread for happy hour was great and breakfast was hearty. Would def go back.


Great Romantic Getaway

5 en febrero 05, 2013

Stayed at the Marin house for a romantic weekend getaway. The house and staff exceded my expectations in every way. The staff went above and beyond to make arrangements for my romantic weekend. Special thanks to Brian, a phenomenal staff member who is truly an asset to this lovely bed and breakfast. Will absolutely stay at this excellent bed and breakfast again!


Loved our stay here, looking forward to return trip!

5 en febrero 01, 2013

We stayed at the Bayfront Marin House 2 years ago and LOVED it- especially the romantic jacuzzi in our beautiful guest room and the water-view outside porch! Planning a trip back to St. Augustine and hoping to stay there again!


Lovely place to stay!

5 en enero 29, 2013

Just spent the night here last week and it is a very nice place. The room was beautiful, the staff friendly and just a short walk to the old town.


1st timers

4,6 en diciembre 14, 2012

1st time to stay in a bed & breakfast. Just spent my husbands 60th birthday at Bayfront Marin House. Coulld Not have had a better experience for a first time. D B Mullis


This is a winner!!!!!

5 en agosto 14, 2012

Right when we got out of our car to explore before checking in the rain decided to pour so we were under our umbrella in frnt of the B & B discussing whether to try and check in early when one of the staff ran out and gave us her umbrella and told us to come on in and register. We were taken to our room early and enjoyed the rest of our evening. The rain let up and we had a wonderful time. We have been checking out locations for the last year to decide on locations for our wedding an honeymoon. This is it. The room was beautiful.


The best ever!

5 en mayo 10, 2012

Bayfront Marin was the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Rooms were awesome, the food was awesome and they even provided recipes for those dishes you really enjoyed! And what can I say about the staff....you feel like family by the time you leave. Love them all but especially Claudia and Emory!! I only wish I could take them with us to everyplace I want to vacation at! Don't miss  an opportunity to go to the ultimate B&B if you visit St. Augustine. You won't be disappointed!


Better the second time around!

5 en febrero 10, 2012

Well, we thought our first visit to the Bayfront Marin House Bed & Breakfast was great, but our second visit was even better! Mary and the rest of the staff are still doing an outstanding job; and the friendliness and attention to detail by the owners, Mike and Sandy, have really put this Inn at the top of our favorite list! The entire place oozes relaxation -beautiful landscaping; wonderful verandas and porches that provided a quiet & peaceful setting with a spectacular view of the bay; a clean and comfortable room with a large bathroom that included a Jacuzzi; and a delicious breakfast each morning to top it all off. We love staying at B&B’s and this one has it all! Keep up the great work folks, because we will be back! We highly recommend it!


Grand Stays

5 en diciembre 26, 2011

I went to the inn in July had a wounderful stay the fireworks were fab on the forth you could see everything from the court yard. I had such a wounderful time I told my familey .My sis an I decided humm why not a little break right befor Christmas lets go back too see, so we did! We arivved at happy hour wich was great after the ride a little wine an some snacks yummy! then we went walking in town right from our inn everything is in walking distance you need. After going to get some chocolates from one of the nearby candy stors we went back to our room too relax mmmm mm night night night in a cozy bed.The next morning we woke to a grand brekfest ,Eggs Benidic w/hollidiase sause,fresh fruit,yogert,toast,coffee an orange juice.Mrs Mary is a Great cook Mr.Mike an Mrs.Sandy have a great B&B an as for the reast of the crew they are all so sweat an helpful ty Mrs Elizabeth,Mrs Titianna,Emiery,Brian,AN all the reast of you.Know one could ask for anybetter of a time can't wait till I get to go back agin. Its a great place to excape an relax with someone or even alone an they are dog friendly :)


Great Weekend

5 en octubre 16, 2011

We stayed in Stepanie's Hideaway (recently renovated) for two nights and had a great experience. The room was beautiful and very clean. The staff was outstanding and very friendly. Happy hour and breakfast couldn't have been better! Can't wait to visit again!


Best B&B in St. Augustine?

5 en octubre 15, 2011

I have stayed in St. Augustine on at least 12 occasions. This is by far the best accommodations in St. Augustine. You have the best of both worlds here - Bayfront with a beautiful view and a short walk to the historic area. The Inn itself has great history! The rooms are elegant and if it is romance you seek, this is the place...or a girls getaway, this is the place. Private baths in each room and the jacuzzi tubs...ahhhh. The rooms are spotless! The staff is AWESOME - each and everyone of them! The owners are extremely friendly. The gourmet breakfast was the best I have ever had and be sure not to miss the complimentary Cocktail Hour! I particularly enjoyed the white sangria. You have your choice of having your gourmet breakfast in the courtyard outside, under their gazebo or inside the quaint dining room area. We enjoyed the courtyard. Just watching the sun or the moon over the bay is so relaxing. I always enjoy a nice cup of decaf tea before bedtime, and they even had that available! I would highly recommend the Bayfront Marin House!! I am planning a return trip at Thanksgiving time! Every time I return to St. Augustine, I know where I will stay! I am so confident you will enjoy your stay here, I am even posting my name ... Beverly Snyder, Florida resident.


Best Bed and Breakfast Better!!!

5 en octubre 13, 2011

We stayed there the night of our wedding. Everyone went out of their way to do whatever you asked. They even gave us a parking pass for my parents who were staying there. The breakfast was good and the rooms were beautiful. Happy hour from 5-7. Great Deal!!! We will definitely be back!!!


We loved it

4,8 en octubre 08, 2011

Great place to stay...wonderful location, tremendous view, near (short walk) major tourist sites. The food was great, the room was outstanding. We'd recommend it.


Great sisters' weekend!

4,2 en octubre 01, 2011

Three sisters, from FL, CT, and MO did an overnight at this B&B. Room was well appointed and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was made to order and quickly served. Happy hour was excellent and desserts were better than a restaurant. Good beds, great views--would do it again! The only negative was we did have a problem with the TV not working well, but that was so minor.


Wonderful Experience

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

We stayed here for our Honeymoon. The room we stayed in was gorgeous (the forrester suite), the staff was extremely helpful and nice. The location is right down town so we were able to walk to everything. The breakfasts were delicious and they give you a full plate unlike most hotel breakfasts. We were beyond pleased with our experience and WILL be staying here on our next visit to St. Augustine.


A treasure of service and style

5 en septiembre 05, 2011

If you are looking for a place where you can sip complimentary sangria in the early evening while enjoying the delightful view of Matanzas Bay, where you can be pampered as much or as little as you wish by attentive staff, where you can be surrounded by tasteful decor and be treated to a scrumptious breakfast alfresco or in a cosey dining room, and where home made ice cream is the order of the day...then join me at Bayfront Marin House in St Augustine, I stay there often and always look forward to my next visit. Kay


Great service and experince. Highly recommended!

5 en agosto 23, 2011

The employees were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, serving different specialty items every day. The free happy hour everyday was awesome. The rooms were very nice as well. The best part was the location. You have a clear view of the bay right acroos the street. You can't beat eating a great breakfast outside with an even greater view or enjoying an ice cold beer or home made sangria outside looking at the beautitul bay of St Augustine.


Perfect Location!

4,4 en agosto 10, 2011

I had the chance to stay for 2 nights, & I couldn't have been more pleased. The room was beautiful & clean. The staff was so helpful...they even led me through how to operate the remotes. (I'm a dinosaur¿). The breakfasts were superb, so fill out your card & drop it off... It will be served on time, so don't be late - the quiche was outstanding. Carriage will pick you up right outside if you'd like, or just make friends with the beautiful horsies. The jacuzzi is awesome! I stayed in past pruned out. I spent a lot of time on the old fashioned porch swing right right outside my room, (Hopkin's Cottage). I couldn't think of a better place to watch the sun come up & then have my morning coffee - stunning. There are a lot of B&Bs in the historic district, but only a few with a view of the water. I can't imagine any of them being better than this one was. I'll definitely be back.


No stay would be long enough!

5 en agosto 08, 2011

The Bayfront Marin House is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are beautiful, the food is delicious, and the staff is so kind and courteous. Everyone goes above and beyond to make your stay exceptional. We plan to return for many visits!


We'll be back!!

4,8 en agosto 07, 2011

We came here for our anniversary looking for a quite spot on the water. We got that and so much more. The room was cozy but not cramped. The bed shortened our sightseeing because it was so comfortable we did nit want to get up. And we didn't have to because the gracious staff served us their delicious breakfast in bed! All meals were made fresh and to order depending on when we wanted to eat.


"And the Quality Continues".....

5 en julio 23, 2011

We had stayed here once before about 7 years ago and decided it was time to return. It was just as perfect as the first visit, if not better. The rooms are wonderfully decorated, clean, love the jacuzzi and robes. Our host were so great. Close to town to walk or ride a bike, of which they provide. Breakfast was very tasty and plenty of food to start your day. The other guest were fun to talk to during the happy hour while we were overlooking the water watching the dolphins play. A must stay when visiting St. Augustine!!!!!


Love it!!!

5 en julio 11, 2011

If you are looking for a laid back romantic get away, the wonderful staff at the bayfront Marin house can definitely offer you that. The location is great, beautiful bay view and just around the corner from all the fun st. Augustine has to offer. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely be back!


Exceptional!

4,8 en julio 05, 2011

Our stay in April of 2011 was exceptional! The owners are very hands-on, pleasant and care about your stay. The rooms are all different and just beautiful! The staff is very caring and accomodating. Our room was extremely clean and relaxing. We whole-heartedly recommend the Bayfront Marin House!


An excellent high-standard, warm and relaxing B&B

4,6 en julio 04, 2011

Bayfront Marin is just what one would hope for in a B&B in historic St. Augustine. All the luxury without pretension. Genuine warm Florida hospitality with a personable international staff.


Beautiful B&B with Friendly staff and gorgeous decor

5 en junio 29, 2011

The Bayfront Marin House is a spectacular getaway inn. We rented out the entire inn for a wedding and the staff and owners went out of their way to accommodate every need and request. The rooms were decorated beautifully with almost all of them having a double jacuzzi!. There was a happy hour every night with homemade sangria and finger foods. Breakfast was prepared fresh with a ton of choices. I highly recommend this inn for weddings, reunions, or just romantic weekends. I felt like part of a family here, and the staff and owners couldn't have been more wonderful!


Best Birthday Celebration

5 en junio 28, 2011

To celebrate my birthday, our sons treated us to a 3-night stay at the Bayfront Marin House, our first visit to this B & B. From the beautiful furnishings, linens and a comfortable bed to the welcoming cocktail hour with sangrias, delicious breakfasts served by the nicest staff, and a private porch for bay views, it was most enjoyable! Located close to town, it's an easy walk to some restaurants, shopping and sightseeing.


Romantic Honeymoon

5 en junio 25, 2011

We recently stayed at the Bayfront Marin House for my honeymoon. It is a charming, romantic Inn with excellent service and great food. The jacuzzi suite we stayed in opened to a huge 2nd floor terrace where we had champagne in the evenings under the moonlight. They have great Summer specials, which made our stay luxurious yet affordable. I can't wait to go back. The Redes's from Miami.


Wonderful Time at the Bayfront Marin House

5 en junio 11, 2011

Starting off each morning with a delicious complimentary breakfast, gorgeous sunrise scene and attentive service from staff made each day special. Many of the guests enjoyed socializing over sagria, snacks, beer, wine and some of the most refreshing iced tea I have ever tasted while others found plenty of 'personal moments and privacy' throughout the many sitting areas provided on the quaint and breezy porches. My husband and I enjoyed a few starry night gazes on the courtyard hammock while serenaded by the sound of sea breeze rustled palms and clopping of hooves from horse drawn carriage rides passing by. Our visit involved a couple of room shifts due to our last minute getaway planning which was seemless due to the accommdating staff moving our items while we enjoyed St Augustine sites and Vilano beach. The Marie Antionette (2) and Hopkins Cottage (3) were both beautiful and clean. The daily 'love bird' washcloth sculptures tubside or daintily placed on the bed romantically greeted us after a long day of site seeing! The vacation was most relaxing and with the added bonus of lacking airport bustle, a several hour jaunt south or trip out of state! The Inn was conveniently located without being in the thick of St Augustine bustle which added to the quiet charm of the grounds. We will definitely revisit this lovely gem if even for a weekend mini-trip! Cheryl (and John)


Aniversary stay - Outstanding

5 en mayo 31, 2011

We arrived early afternoon and fell in love with Bayfront Marin Bed and Breakfast and St. Augustine FL. The room we stayed in was well care for, the king bed was awesome, and the breakfasts were fantastic. The staff were exceedingly helpful, helping us with choices for what to see, where to go, and where to eat. We are already planning our return! Al & Barb Ferguson Riva, Maryland


Great welcome home from Afghanistan

5 en mayo 25, 2011

I just returned home from Afghanistan. My fiance suprised me with a trip to St. Agustine. We loved it. The staff rocked. We felt like family. The breakfast was awesome. We enjoyed talking to our new friends at breakfast and Happy Hour. Brian and Emmery helped with every detail. They helped me find a lost stuffed animal in Kissimee, arranged a romantisc carriage ride, and arranged a romantic dinner with transportation to and from. This place was awesome. We loved it so much we upgraded to the best room for an extra night. We fell in love all over again. We're looking forward to going back.


Wonderful

5 en mayo 14, 2011

This was our first bed and breakfast experience, but it was beyond amazing, the staff went above and beyond to fit all of our needs, and they did a great job accommodating my time frame for a romantic weekend getaway with my significant other. Next time I'm down that way Ill for sure stay again!! The room was as the picture showed, there were no surprises about it, very clean. The staff is very friendly they give you a very at home comforting like feeling.


Best place in St. Augustine

4,6 en mayo 11, 2011

Yes, we had a fantastic time as usual and hated to leave. One of our favorite people are still there and her name is Mary. We have been visiting St. Augustine over the past 4 years and we love to see her when we arrive as she always makes us feel very, welcome! Like coming home! We love her and the staff are just fantastic. Mike is a great new owner and glad he is there too! Thank you to everyone for making our stay so, joyful and until we meet again - have lots of fun every day. Love, Gail and Alex Feger


Amazing!

5 en abril 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was absolutely amazing! This was the first time we stayed in a bed and breakfast and we are already planning our next trip back. The room (King George Suite) was perfect. The staff was so friendly and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was perfect. The breakfast provided in the morning was delicious and the staff was so eager to please including serving breakfast where ever we wanted. The happy hour provided was also wonderful and gave us the opportunity to meet other guests. I can't express how wonderful everything was and we have no complaints. We will be staying here again (hopefully soon) and highly recommend everyone stay here. Thank you! Brandy and Ruben Brizuela


Great location and A+ service

5 en abril 08, 2011

Stayed for a Mom's day away and truly enjoyed every minute. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Happy hour and breakfast outstanding. Usually stay at another B&B when in town but will definitely be back here to stay again. Thanks again for the great get-away!


wish i could have stayed longer

4,6 en marzo 12, 2011

1st experience with Bed and Breakfast loved it. Staff was wonderful, rooms great plan to go back as soon as possible. Food great!


Old World Luxury on the water

4,4 en febrero 23, 2011

Was a perfect spot for our 1st time visit to St. Augustine, 5 minutes to downtown, small luxuries like recently redecorated victorian themed rooms, jacuzzi tubs, best towels in the world, delicious breakfasts daily, warm wine/cheese hour each afternoon.


The Bayfront Marin House

4,8 en febrero 11, 2011

This is a wonderful Inn from which you can relax and enjoy St. Augustine. My wife and I were treated to a very friendly staff that took the time to meet all our needs. The room was excellent [Bridge of Lions] and has a partial view of the Harbor. I would recommend that anyone wishing to have a wonderful stay in Downtown St. Augustine consider the Bayfront Marin House. It is within easy walking distance of the Old City and all its attractions. Both the breakfast and the Happy Hour, 5-7 p.m., are first rate. If you enjoy the beach, it is a short 5 minute drive away. Bicycles are everywhere. I will return at the first opportunity.


Wonderful place to stay

4,0 en enero 01, 2011

A real value for the price. Romantic views of the river. Easy view of the Bridge of Lions (particularly nice for July 4). We have been staying at this location for the last 4 years. This time we stayed after Christmas 2010. From the Inn one can walk easily to the most significant sights around St. Augustine. We arrive, park the car, and bike or walk from the Marin House. The Inn has bikes on the property that the guests can use.


Exceeded our expectations

5 en diciembre 21, 2010

From the wide variety of room selections and ammenities, to staff and St. Augustine itself as a destination...fabulous. A special mention for staffer, Mary, great recommendations, absolute delight and fun. Pets are allowed! A definite return in the next year.


Great Staff/Great Food/Great Location

4,6 en octubre 20, 2010

We were most pleased with our stay at the Bayfron Marin and highly recommend it. We will be returning.. What made this stay most appealing was the friendliness of the staff. A very warm and inviting atmosphere!


A precious gem of an inn!

5 en octubre 18, 2010

We enjoyed two nights of our honeymoon in this precious inn. After visiting so many fine inns on the East Coast, we can truly say this was the best. Friendly, caring staff who waited on us hand and foot; a cozy, romantic, tastefully decorated, fine inn. Delicious breakfasts on a lovely terrace overlooking the intercoastal. Beautiful antiques in gorgeous, clean and comfy rooms. Free bikes to explore the city! Staying here was a total joy!


Romantic Anneversary

4,6 en octubre 06, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our 21st anneversary at bayfront marin house,it was well more than we expected.The staff treated us like family,good down home southern hospitality.It was a very romantic time for us.We stayed in the months of sept and october,and look foward to many other stays at this bed and breakfast.


get here

4,4 en septiembre 29, 2010

beautiful, charming, spotless, and staffed with some of the most loving & enthusiastic people you could expect to meet. i believe the owners could cure a rainy day. you can not be .disappointed.


Outstanding B&B!!!

4,6 en septiembre 28, 2010

Beautiful layout!! We loved everything about the Marin House! We can't wait to go back again!! You must try it!!


Perfect romantic weekend

4,8 en septiembre 27, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Marie Antoinette room and thoroughly enjoyed our room and our private balcony overlooking the bay. The first night there, my boyfriend proposed, and the staff was so kind! They even recommended a local romantic restaurant and let us borrow umbrellas since it has started raining. The breakfasts there were delicious, and the sangria in the evening divine. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


Wonderful stay

3,8 en agosto 22, 2010

Even though we only stayed one night, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. the staff was friendly, the room was great, and the food was good. We had a great time and plan on returning.


Amazing!

5 en agosto 09, 2010

We just got married here and all I can say is "wow"! The Bayfront Marin House staff was helpful, professional, and warm. The wedding was beautiful and I didn't have to do a thing. We cannot wait to go back for our anniversary!


Wonderful Stay at the Bayfront Marin House......

5 en julio 19, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary at The Marin House, and it was exceptional. We walked into our room and stepped back in time. The room was beautiful with a clean fresh smell! From our room we had a great view of the Matanza Bay, and all the historical sites were in walking distance. The staff was very helpful and the food was great. We will be going back!!!!!


A great anniversary get away!

3,8 en julio 10, 2010

This was our first B&B experience and it was very positive! We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and had a ball using the bikes to ride around St. Augustine. Everything is close and easy to get to - including the Atlantic Ocean. We enjoyed our own double swing on the porch overlooking the bay. I would highly recommend the Marie Antoinette room. Debbie and Robert


Great B&B.

5 en julio 07, 2010

This was my first stay at a B&B. Im hooked. My wife and I will be returning. They staff is very helpfull and pleasant. Walking distance to shops, the fort, sightseeing tours and places to eat. The happy hour was a nice touch to start the night off. Im done with hotels and motels, the Bayfront Marin House has converted me.


Can't wait to go Back!!

4,4 en julio 05, 2010

My Fiance and I live in Orlando and wanted to getaway for a night someplace different. We researched B&B's and we chose Bayfront Marin House. We both have never been to a B&B before and were very excited. Even though it rained pretty much the entire time we were there we loved our stay!! We stayed in room #11(romantic) and it was by the vending machine and I was concerned. But, it was very peaceful and quiet the entire time. We decided to have breakfast in bed and the food was great and so was the staff who brought it in the rain. I'm already trying to pick a time to go back!! Maybe for our wedding?? We both loved our stay. Thanks to the staff! Casey K&Carl D


Our best bed and breakfast experience

4,6 en junio 28, 2010

The Bayfront Marin House provides a very cozy and romantic environment for any couple wishing to enjoy historic St. Augustine. However, the most charming element of this site is the people who really try their best to care for their guests. I have never felt so welcome in a bed and breakfast, and I truly recommend this establishment for anyone visiting St. Augustine!


Awesome!

5 en junio 25, 2010

Look no further, the Bayfront Marin House is THE place to stay in St. Augustine! The atmosphere throughout the Inn is warm and charming. Our room was cozy (but still spacious), beautifully decorated and the bed was perfect. Breakfast was delectable, too. And the location is perfect: directly across from the bay and within walking distance to all St. Augustine has to offer. But the best part of staying at the Bayfront Marin House was the hospitality. Mary, Donna and the rest of the staff is what really makes this place. You actually see them throughout your stay, not just at breakfast. They actually take time to visit with guests and offer great suggestions on things to do and local dining. Don’t miss out on this wonderful place…it is truly a gem! We highly recommend the wonderful establishment!


AMAZING STAY!

5 en junio 21, 2010

My boyfriend and I had an AMAZING time at the Bayfront Marin House. When we arrived early, we checked in, parked our car, and borrowed bikes to ride to the beach and farmers market. It was amazing. We took several detours on our way back to explore the lighthouse and take in the views at the top. Back at the Marin House just in time for their TWO HOUR long happy hour which had beer, wine, sangria, and appetizers! We sat in the courtyard and watched the sailboats in the bay, then sat outside for some sushi at "Spy" and had some sake in their new bar! The sushi was fabulous. We were excited to get back to the room to relax and use our jacuzzi! My boyfriend surprised me and had them put flower petals and champagne in our room, and light candles for us! So romantic! After having an amazing nights sleep, we woke up in the morning for breakfast (and mimosas!) in bed and watched the ocean. It was one of the best trips we ever went on- the rooms were amazing, St. Augustine was great, and the staff was soo helpful in doing everything they could to make our stay as perfect as possible. Definitely going to return. BEYOND Highly recommended.


Enchanted Romantic Stay; Exquisite!

5 en junio 19, 2010

I totally surprised my wife with three days at this enchanted Bed and Breakfast. No special occasion. A “just because I love her” trip. So I wanted everything to be perfect. The folks at The Bayfront Marin House made sure that everything was just perfect. It was an enchanted stay that brought my wife and I even closer to each other after 32 ½ years of marriage. The antique furniture and the jacuzzi was only topped by their Sweetheart package. The Carriage ride was the Pièce de résistance. We reluctantly left but even more in love than I thought possible. We will return to be pampered by our friends at the Bayfront Marin House.


Our Anniversary Celebration

4,4 en junio 03, 2010

We had an excellent time and the staff was absolutely wonderful! We would highly recommend the Bayfront Marin House and would definately stay there again!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 en mayo 31, 2010

We stayed at the Bayfront Marin House for an extended weekend celebrating our anniversary. We chose this B&B because of the private entrances on each room...what we got in return exceeded our expectations! Breakfast was very flexible for our vegetarian diet, drinks in the evening was a perfect way to unwind before dinner and the LOCATION is FABULOUS the view cannot be beat. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very tidy, beautifully decorated, and ours had a jacuzzi tub, which was fabulous!! While there is little room for parking during the week, the arrangements for parking at the oldest house went very smoothly. A word to the wise - ask about a room to accomodate a larger person for showers because the shower stall is extremely small.


Beautiful B&B, Great location, but too many inconveniences

3,2 en mayo 29, 2010

THE GOOD: Beautiful view of Bay Bay breeze all day and night Lovely room decor Clean Friendly helpful front office staff Close to Ripley’s tour train station Walking distance to many sights and attractions Free wine, beer, and snacks during their daily happy hour Delicious breakfast After asking, we received a $20 per room discount for advanced booking of multiple rooms for multiple nights THE BAD: The night before our arrival we were notified that 1 of the 3 rooms we had booked months in advance was no longer available. Our new room, “The Burgess Cottage”, has a large noisy ice machine on the outside wall directly against the bed’s headboard. It was impossible to sleep. The Bayfront Marin House was undergoing maintenance during our stay. Replacing stairs, repairing railings, painting, etc. We were not warned about this maintenance until our arrival. Our stay with The Bayfront Marin House coincided with their filming of an internet commercial. The film crew took issue with our being on the property at certain times. The bed in The Burgess Cottage, despite its sturdy appearance, is not recommended for amorous couples interested in doing anything more than sleeping. The banging of this bed is the only thing louder than the ice machine. JUST ODD: The beds are all extremely high off of the floor. Not an issue for many, but if you have knee, hip, or back problems, this may be a problem. Despite the unexpected last minute room changes, film crew, loud ice machine, building maintenance projects, and creaky beds made for little more than sleeping… we received no offer of compensation whatsoever. When we asked, we were told that the original $20 advanced booking multi-room discount that we had asked for was the only compensation they would offer. OUR SUMMARY: The Bayfront Marin House is a well-located, clean, cozy, B&B in a beautiful setting, but there were just too many inconveniences for us to warrant a return stay.


10th Anniversary

4,6 en mayo 25, 2010

My husband and I, frequent visitors of St Augustine and various B & B's there, recently celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Bayfront Marin House. The view from the Marie Antoinette room was amazing! It has a great view of the waterway and of the lighthouse. The social hour each evening was always enjoyable and not just for the homemade sangria (white and red). Mary was the most fun hostess we've seen in a very long time. She connects people for visiting and is always smiling, always pleasant, and so funny! This was our first visit at this house & definately a memorable one!


Another Wonderful Stay

5 en mayo 22, 2010

Once again our visit to Bayfront Marion House was outstanding!!! The staff greeted us with open arms. MARY WE LOVE YOU!!!! As always the room was spotless, charming and it felt like we were home. To my delight, Marys french-toast was our first breakfast. From the breakfast to the social hours to the wonderful guests we always meet, Mary, Claudia, Elizabeth and Eloise were always making sure we had enough of everything or anything we needed or wanted. The white sangria is especially wonderful. The innkeepers Janice and Lindsay really have a top notch staff and I just can not say enough to express the feeling of joy and warmth I feel when I stay there. Even my little chihuahua Chica enjoyed her stay and we had to coax her into the car when it was time to leave.3 nights just don't seem to be enough for us anymore because of the comfort and friendliness we feel from the house, staff and St. Augustine itself. We are already planning our next get-away!!!!!


Great get away!

4,4 en mayo 10, 2010

Inn Details are 100% accurate. Enjoyable stay for romantic weekend. Every detail considered. Walking distance to all of the St Augustine old town attractions. Pleasant and helpfull staff from the second we arrived until our departure- Plan on coming back again in the future. Thanks again for making our visit so enjoyable.


Wonderful Time

4,0 en abril 28, 2010

Just returned from having a wonderful time at Bayfront Marin House. The staff was wonderful and they went out of their way to make sure my husband and I were having a great time. After a wonderful day enjoying the sites, we arrived 10 minutes after happy hour ended. We asked if we could get two beers and was promptly handed them. Can not say enough good things about the staff. Our room was the Marie Antonette (spelling??) and it was simply beautiful view and furnishings. I admit that I'm a bit OCD on cleaning in my own home so I was a little disappointed that the room/bathroom was dirty (on walls, corners, and floors). The staff made up for any short comings we might have had. I WILL go back there again.


Wonderful experience, start to finish

4,8 en abril 23, 2010

We spent a Thursday night at the B&B. Given a tour of 6 rooms, we had a terrific choice and chose a room with a spectacular view of the bay and lighthouse. The happy hour food and wine were very nice, particularly when enjoyed on the upper deck. Although just steps from the main attractions of the historic city, this was a cozy and quiet location. We arrived in town by boat, and the municipal marina is virtually across the street. We were given an excellent restaurant recommendation for dinner, and loved the dessert and evening breeze back at the Marin House. Our room was large, newly renovated, exceptionally clean, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was nicely done on the gazebo, and we witnessed all sorts of accomodating behaviors (changing times and serving locations). We would definitely recommend staying here, and we will only stay here during our future trips. This is a true find!


absolutly wonderful

5 en abril 05, 2010

We stayed at the bayfront for 3 nights for our Honeymoon. The people were so wonderful and kind, always asking if you needed anything! They went above and beyond for you. The food was delicous,and you always have drinks..not to mention Happy Hour!! The room was beautiful and the bed I wish I could of taking home with us so comfortable. It was walking distance to St. George St. and all main attractions. We will definately go back again. I almost forgot to mention the view...you usually want to sleep in on your honeymoon/vacation not here it is so beautiful!! Thank you so much Bayfront for such a wonderful and amazing stay!! Love to all staff


A wonderful stay!

4,4 en marzo 24, 2010

We recently celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary and chose the Bayfront Marin. We were so pleased with the beautiful rooms, attentive service, and cleanliness, as well as the wonderful breakfasts and daily happy hours. Prior to our visit, all of our questions were handled promptly and courteously. We plan to return!


AWESOME! Would love to go back

5 en marzo 21, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Florida from New York in December 2009 for our 39th wedding anniversary and the Bayfront Marin House was perfect. Our room and deck area overlooked the Bay and we were right in the heart of the historic district, walking distance to everything. The weather for our four days there was pretty rainy but being so close to all the sights and restaurants made it ideal. There were three other couples celebrating their anniversary also at that time and one had actually been married there two years earlier. We all loved it. This lovely Inn is way more than a normal Bed & Breakfast. The rooms were exquisite and tastefully decorated with Victorian furnishings....our room even had a fireplace "just for atmosphere". The bed was very comfortable. The staff was like family , all of them had been there for some time and could not do enough for you (even holding and giving us an umbrella when we checked in). Every morning we were served a warm delicious breakfast and every afternoon there was a complimentary Happy Hours where along with cheese & crackers etc. a 'specialty hors d'ouevre" was set out for us. I hope that one day we make it back to St. Augustine and if so I would not stay anywhere else. I have already told anyone going to Florida to stay here if they make it to the area. Just Awesome!


A beautiful and romantic Bed & Breakfast gem!

4,8 en marzo 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights March 6-9 in The Burgess Cottage. We primarily chose this B&B because we wanted to bring our 2 shelties along and they were very pet friendly. We were worried that we wouldn't be able to leave the pups in the room alone, but they assured us that it was fine to leave them so we could go sightseeing and that was really nice. Mary, Lindsey and Heloise were the perfect innkeepers and made us feel like family. The room was just breathtaking and had such a unique feel...you just knew you had stepped back in time to a more gentle and graceful era. Nice comfy bed with such pretty linens, a beautiful old door with glass panes leading into a large gorgeous bathroom with a jacuzzi tub for two and a glass shower. The breakfast was scrumptious and the service was excellent. Each morning, we were able to choose to dine in the antique filled dining room, the courtyard at a cheery umbrella table or in the romantic gazebo. The inn has a social hour every day & serves a nice selection of beers, wines (a sangria that you MUST try!) as well as appetizers and a wonderful homemade dessert selection such as fruit cobbler or cake/cookies. I suggest you go to the social event every day because it's a wonderful way to meet your fellow travelers, hear their stories and find out what they have experienced and loved in St. Augustine. The Bayfront Marin is within walking distance of everything in the historic district...we parked our car on Saturday afternoon and did not see it again until we left on Tuesday afternoon. You are close to everything and yet at night...it was so peaceful and quiet just sitting outside and gazing at the moonlight over the water. There are over 20 Bed and Breakfasts in St. Augustine...if you go, you MUST stay at this wonderful B&B...you will be so happy that you did. Kayte Oliver/Sebastian, Florida


Weekend getaway

5 en marzo 03, 2010

Me and my wife stayed here for the weekend. It was our first getaway after being married for three years. Our room was exactly what the site said it would be. I recomend staying here to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definately stay again.


Bayfront Marin House

5 en febrero 21, 2010

The weather was cold and wet but the personnel at the inn did everything possible to make us comfortable and make our stay memorable. We would certainly go again and would not hesitate to recommend them to our friends.


You should try it!

4,0 en febrero 20, 2010

Awesome! We had the most romantic stay. Very pleasant atmosphere and all of the staff hospitable.


Perfect

5 en febrero 06, 2010

I found this B&B accidentally in the internet and I said to my boy-friend "There we MUST stay for a few nights!" And it really was perfect! We stayed there for 3 nights in January 2010 - the house is so cute and romantic! The staff is very nice and we felt like home! You can choose the previous day, what you want for breakfast and where you want to take it - in the dinning room, at the courtyard....The "Happy Hour" at the evening is also perfect, they offer good wine, beer and small snacks.


Excellent Service

4,4 en febrero 03, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation in St Augustine and Bayfront Marin B&B was a key part of it. The service was outstanding, the staff very helpful and willing to go out of their way to make sure we had a great time. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great value and excellent service.


A Romantic Retreat

4,6 en enero 31, 2010

Dropping money for a Bed and Breakfast isn't easy when you can pay almost 3/4ths less for a regular motel. But Bayfront Marin was worth every dollar. Aside from being located by the marina where you can see the Bridge of Lions from our room, we went outside to sit in their comfy swing chairs to watch the lighthouse. We were far enough away from touristy St. Augustine, but close enough to walk there if we wanted. The rooms were well kept and the innkeepers were all personable and very accommodating. (We forgot to pack toothbrushes and she managed to find us some.). Awesome house sangria for an afternoon snack and breakfast the next morning was light, but it hit the spot. We spent most of our day at the house because it provided everything we needed for our romantic retreat.


Christmas Lights

4,0 en enero 20, 2010

Stayed the second week of December, and what a way to get into the Holiday Spirit! Lights and decorations everywhere in the city and so beautiful around the BM Inn. Rooms cozy, clean, and comfortable. Heater a little loud, but worked fine on those chilly nights. Staff friendly and very acommodating. location close enough to walk to a lot of the points of interest around St.Aug. We loved our "romantic getaway" and will definitely be back.


Relaxation renewed!

4,2 en enero 19, 2010

Husband and I spend Christmas week to get away from holiday stress. We both needed a decent getaway. Room was extremely comfortable, staff were excellent, location was superb. We are coming back! We have stayed in many B&Bs and this was one of the tops.


Clearly the best Bed and Breakfast in St. Augustine

5 en diciembre 22, 2009

After traveling to St. Augustine for over six years we decided that the Bayfront Marin House is THE place to stay. The views and central location could not be better. Janice and Lyndsay, the ladies that work at the inn, know our family so well they call our kids by their first names. It is a great place for families and couples. The rooms are so romantic especially those with a view of the water.


Hope to be back next year

4,8 en diciembre 21, 2009

The Bayfront Marin House was an excellent location to spend our anniversary. Rooms are wonderful, local food is great (good guidance from the staff) and located right in the "old town area". My wife loved the shopping and Janice's suggestions for sightseeing (the fort is a must). Hope to be back next year. Butch and Sophie Toyon


Love Love Love this B&B and Staff

5 en diciembre 21, 2009

We are return guests of this B&B, this visit was even better than the last!! Janice, the innkeeper, has excellent staff, they are very warm and accommodating. We will never stay at any other B&B in St.Augustine. There may be better but I don't see how it could be and personally, don't care!!! We travel with our 4 lb Chihuahua and she is just as welcomed as we are. The rooms are VERY comfortable, clean and the jetted tub is perfect after a long day of sightseeing and shopping!! Every member of the staff is so friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one!! The breakfast is served where you want, I suggest the gazebo or patio, you can see the boats go by. During your stay, pray for Mary's french toast!!! Mary is one of the jewels in their crown!!! as is the other staff members!! I just can not say enough of how wonderful our stay was!!! Thank you to ALL the staff. Their holiday lights were beautiful as was the rest of St. Augustine! Our next stay will also be at the Bayfront Marin House!!! Thank you Janice!!!!...Bill


Superb

5 en diciembre 14, 2009

Beautiful place, immaculate, cozy. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Breakfast was delicious every morning. This was our first B & B stay and I wasn't sure how we'd feel as we normally stay in a resort. All I can say is that I am glad we tried it and will definitely be back there again and will try B & B's in other areas we visit as well. This is a must visit B&B for sure!


First time stay

5 en diciembre 13, 2009

This was our first time staying in a B&B in St. Augustine. The Bayfront Marin House was very beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. We plan to return and will definitely stay again. D & M


Our 32nd anniversary

4,8 en diciembre 01, 2009

Thank you so much for making our 32nd anniversary so enjoyable. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. The food and room was remarkable and the bay front view was breathtaking. We are looking forward to staying with you again soon.


Romance in St. Augusting

5 en noviembre 12, 2009

Service was outstanding. Location is Terrific. Food was delicious. Our room was quaint and romantic. Enjoyed my entire stay. Thank you soooo much!


Wow, wonderful.

4,2 en noviembre 10, 2009

You get great value for your money. We got a good deal on the spot, it seemed a little expensive but when you see what you get it's worth it. The staff were all wonderfully friendly and made us feel very much welcome. The happy hour was a great time to sit and chat with other guests and make new friends.


Wonderful Weekend

5 en noviembre 05, 2009

The rooms were beautiful, the scenery was breathtaking, the area convenient, but the staff was amazing. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.


Outstanding

5 en noviembre 05, 2009

We stayed with our friends this last week at the Bayfront Marin House. Two of the couples had never stayed in a bed and breakfast and were not even sure they wanted to, but they have fallen in love with the Marin House. We were treated like royalty from the time we made the reservation on the phone. The staff was patient with our myriad questions, gave us leads on where to plan to visit, dine and dance in St. Augustine before we even got there. When we arrived, they made us feel completely at home, offered us iced tea and cake, and monitored the housekeeping so we could get into our rooms as early as possible. Each evening we enjoyed their complementary happy hour beer wine and appetizers (delicious) out on the courtyard. The staff and guests were very friendly, easygoing, and accommodating. Mary cooked her wonderful breakfasts each morning and entertained us in the courtyard with her southernisms. We promised to bring her some of our New Orleans delicacies when we come back...which we all will...you need to try the Marin. You will love it. Bayfront Marin House is the bomb. Couldn't have a better location, better service, better food, friendlier people. Because we were traveling with a group, we spent a lot of time hanging out and enjoying the views, the rooms, the dining areas, etc. These folks have it down. Perfect! Go! I couldn't recommend it more


Wonderful weekend getaway

5 en noviembre 04, 2009

My wife and I decided to make a getaway for the weekend, and found the Marin House online. We stayed in the King George room, which has an a waterfront view. The room had antique wood floors, and was decorated very nicely. The breakfast was very good, but my wife and I really enjoyed the free appetizers, and drink service in the evening. It was a great warm up for our evening out on the town. Would recommend it for sure.


Magical Place

5 en noviembre 04, 2009

I stayed here with my fiance and had a marvelous time. Lindsay and Janice were more than helpful: providing, wine, snacks, and great advice about St. Augustine. This romanticgetaway was made even better with the beautiful views and the overall luxury of the Bayfront Marin House. This is a MUST STAY in St. Augustine. Do yourself a favor, and just enjoy the wonderful service, comfortable beds, and well designed rooms.


We absolutely loved it here

4,6 en noviembre 03, 2009

We will always remember the Bayfront Marin Inn, our honeymoon stay. It is the most romantic spot to bring your significant other to, our suite was beautiful! - had its own unique and elegant touch. I appreciated those little finishing touches, plush robes, champagne, the jacuzzi – we absolutely loved it. We were so excited to visit St. Augustine, we squeezed in as much tourist time as we could. Still, it was wonderful to come back to our suite, sit on the porch overlooking the water and take that happiness serenity indoors with one another. Bayfront Marin Inn has wonderfully attentive and talented staff (great food, service, and ambiance), warm and welcoming owners - I simply cannot say enough of this Inn and just how much we enjoyed our honeymoon. We recommend it to anyone who wants a quick getaway (it's a break from the monotony of hotel chains; and because you have access to your own entrance - the doors lead straight outside, no hallway to bump elbows or shuffle single file down - you have more privacy, and the same applies to the dining; there are individual tables for privacy), we also recommend it to anyone who wants to reset and do so in leisure and peace minus the hustle and bustle, and we especially recommend Bayfront Marin Inn to honeymooners, couples wanting to rekindle the flames, couples period. It's The place to go. This is our first recommendation to anyone looking for romance.


magical honeymoon

5 en octubre 28, 2009

exceeded expectations


Outstanding B&B

5 en octubre 22, 2009

My husband and I spent a few nights of our honeymoon at this bed and breakfast and we were so pleased with our stay. The room was gorgeous and very clean. The staff was so friendly and would go out of there way for anything we needed. The manager knew we were on our honeymoon so she even put fresh flowers in our room before we arrived! I can't say enough good things about our stay- we would not stay anywhere but here when we visit St. Augustine again.


Great Early Anniversary!!

5 en octubre 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed there this past weekend to celebrate our upcoming anniversary. It was amazing. Very attentive staff. It was clean and the food was good. Ask for the King George room!! So romantic. Cannot wait to go back. We have stayed at many other B&B's in St. Augustine and this is our favorite.


We will be back!

5 en octubre 06, 2009

We recently stayed at the Bayfront Marin house for our 45th anniversary and the staff made the entire experience perfect. It is difficult to say what we enjoyed the most, but we loved being wrapped in a luxurious robe and sipping coffee on the swing outside our door as we watched the sunrise over the water. We loved choosing what time we wanted breakfast and where we wanted to eat it … at a courtyard table, in the gazebo or in the cozy little inside dining area. Mary’s breakfasts are outstanding and her hugs make you feel so special. The room was immaculate; the staff was warm, friendly and very accommodating. We cannot say enough, you simply must experience this B&B for yourself! Kriss & Bryan


Our 29th Wedding Anniversary

5 en octubre 06, 2009

For our 29th Wedding Anniversary I decided to book a Bed and Breakfast in St Augustine, FL. I love the old city and all of the history. I also wanted one that was pet friendly as we like to take our fuzzy friend wih us. The first one that came up on the interenet search was the Bayfront Marin House. I booked it and seeing that we never had stayed in a B&B before I was a little nervous about it. IT WAS FABTASTIC! The room was incredible, the staff was so warm and invinting and the area was incredible and they welcomed our dog with opened arms. On scale of 1-10, my vote is a 15. We will definately recommend to our friends and family and will be returning next time we want a quiet, home feel time. You won't regret your stay. Ceil and Jon Roy Seffner, Florida


Best In St. Augustine!!!

5 en agosto 11, 2009

We've gone to St. Augustine many times & have stayed at quite a few B&B's. They all were nice, but we were always disappointed by something EXCEPT for The Bayfront Marin House!! We will never stay anywhere else when visiting St. Augustine!! The best thing I can say is that you get the most bang for your buck out of all the B&B's we've stayed in!! The rooms are beautifully appointed, the breakfasts are outstanding, the location is perfect (especially being on the water with a beautiful sunrise view of the lighthouse), the staff is exceedingly friendly, accomodating & helpful, & as we travel with our pet, an unexpected gem for a pet-friendly Inn!! For years we always wanted to stay at another "world-class" B&B, but they were always booked. We finally stayed there last month, & let me tell you, it was much more expensive, the "chef" didn't even know how to cook eggs right, the room was TINY & dirty, the "perks" that their brochure & website claimed were extremely misleading, & it overall was not what we would have expected from such a place. We actually considered leaving early & going to The Bayfront!! I cannot say ENOUGH about this Inn!! If you are travelling with children, on a honeymoon, a romantic getaway, travelling with a pet, a girlfriends party trip, WHATEVER....you will not find better accomodations in St. Augustine!!! A+++++++++++++++++++++++++ George H.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 en julio 16, 2009

Everything was great for our visit. My husband and I stayed in the King George Room for a few days for our honeymoon and everything was perfect. The room was clean, the staff was so friendly, and the breakfast was very good. We will always choose the Marin House to stay at when we visit St. Augustine. I can't say enough good things about this place!


A perfect place to stay

4,8 en junio 14, 2009

We visited St Augustine to get engaged, and this was the perfect spot. A beautiful room in a charming part of the city, with a wonderful view. The staff were incredibly hospitable, and service was excellent. I can't recommend it highly enough, and we intend to go back there for our wedding and honeymoon.


One of our best stays ever

5 en junio 11, 2009

We visit St. Augustine frequently for long weekends and have stayed in a different bed and breakfast every time. I have never taken the time to write a review until now. Our stay in May 2009 at the Bayfront Marin House was probably the nicest we have ever had. The Inn is beautiful. Our room was immaculate and inviting. The views and location are outstanding. The staff was friendly, we had our breakfast in the gazebo each morning and servers were as pleasant as they could be. We don't usually repeat a stay when we visit but we will absolutely stay at the Marin House on our next trip to St. Augustine. It was just perfect.


What a wonderful stay

4,4 en febrero 22, 2009

We brought friends to St. Augustine, this was a mini vacation that was put on hold from last August because of tropical storm Fay, We travel with our little 4 lbs Chihuahua and it is sometimes hard to find dog friendly places. This B&B welcomed us with open arms and their service was more than outstanding in their charm and willing to accommodate our needs. Mary was such a pleasure to talk to during our breakfast and she goes out of her way to make your stay more than wonderful,(thanks for the pot of coffee Mary) our room had a plumbing issue before we got there and after it was fixed, they went out of their way to put us in the original room we wanted. I will be sure to make all my st. Augustine stays with the Bayfront Marin House. The Cochina suite is beautiful as are the other rooms our friends had. Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay. Bill &George


Weekend getaway

3,8 en julio 25, 2008

The Marin House met and exceeded my expectations and the service was outstanding.


Awesome

4,2 en julio 09, 2008

What a find! We were so disappointed when we went to the other hotel we had reservations with. Until we happened across this wonderful slice of heaven during our search for a better hotel. It had a double jacuzzi, a queen sized bed, wireless internet, great a/c, beautifully decorated. The breakfast was the only meal we had - gourmet french toast. We had a wonderful price that made our stay that much sweeter.


YOU MUST GO HERE!

4,6 en julio 03, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights. The room was beautiful and the Jacuzzi was heavenly. It was big enough to fit both of us and were a little on the chubby side. The complimentary breakfast was better than I had expected and you can go wrong with free beer/wine/desert for their happy hour. The staff was very nice and always cutious and professional. My only complaint was not off the inn itself. Be warned parking is HORRIFIC in St. Augustine. Their parking lot is actually one street over from the inn. But all the great amenities and staff make up for the parking issue.


Friendly staff!

5 en abril 16, 2008

Great place for a romantic getaway.


Wonderful Weekend

4,2 en enero 05, 2008

Thank you for making our stay with you one of our most treasured. We loved being on the waterfront enjoying the quiet and relaxed atmosphere this afforded. We are already looking forwrd to our next visit!


Bayfront Marin.

5 en diciembre 12, 2007

Pleasant, beyond what we expected for our first time at a bed and breakfast. Thank you for helping make our honeymoon special!


Thanksgiving Getaway.

5 en diciembre 11, 2007

Loved our stay. Great room and service by all. Can't wait to return.


My Stay at the Inn.

4,8 en noviembre 20, 2007

This was our first time to St. Augustine and were so delighted with everything . We're planning on returning in two weeks. Bravo to the inn.


Fabulous!!

5 en octubre 23, 2007

The best B&B I've stayed at in Florida. Room was perfectly decorated and very clean. The staff was friendly & attentive. The food was excellent. They should open a restaurant. AAA+++. Can't wait to go back!


Outstanding

5 en octubre 17, 2007

This in was outstanding


Wonderful 3 Nights in Room #1

5 en abril 23, 2007

1.)The Inn was charming with lots and lots of places to relax by the water (swings, wicker rocking chairs, etc.)anytime you had the desire. 2.)The staff was very accommodating (especially Dora, who spent the extra time to guide us to just the right room!) 3.)The food was great; The hot breakfast had an Hungarian theme most mornings with fresh fruit, bagels, etc. to accompany it, and the evening desserts, wine, and beer were a welcome delight from 6:00 to 9:00 each night! 4.)Parking was not nearly the problem we thought it might be, and we were able to park right in front of our room for our entire stay. 5.)St. Augustine is a great place for a retreat, and we would definitely recommend Marin House to anyone!


Lovely Return Visit

5 en abril 04, 2007

We returned to the Westcott and Marin Houses this month and had a lovely trip. We stayed two nights at the Marin House and then switched to the Westcott for the third night because Marin was full by the time we decided to add an extra night. Both Inns were very similar and equally lovely. Breakfast was a treat, evening happy hour was fun and the staff was fantastic. The rooms were both very clean and you could tell the decorators paid attention to small details. All of the rooms we have stayed in so far have been entirely unique, which makes it fun returning and trying different rooms. We will certainly be back and will be trying a different room again until we have tried them all and found our favorite!


awesome

5 en febrero 16, 2007

Me and my husband went here on our honeymoon, and it is absolutely wonderful! well worth the price and everyone is so nice! the chocolate covered strawberries are well worth the price and the breakfast was outstanding!!!!!!


Wonderful Weekend

4,8 en febrero 13, 2007

This past weekend we quite by happenstance stayed at your inn. We were originally booked into a different bed and breakfast but due to a an apparent glitch in their system our reservation was canceled with no notification to us. You apparently had a cancellation earlier in the day and we were lucky enough to get that vacancy. Needless to say you made our weekend. We had a wonderful stay and absolutely loved the King George Room. Your staff was great, the food good, and the apricot brandy most appreciated. Thank you for your hospitality. We are looking forward to our next stay.


Bayfront Marin House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $149 - $319
  • Comentarios (113) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 15
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9048244301
  • Fax 1-9048241502
  • Sin cargo
    1-8662565887

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba