Crane Creek Inn Waterfront B & B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
87 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

More than exceeded expectations

5 en julio 12, 2014

Andy cooks one mean breakfast with several choices for each individual. Our room was roomy, cheerful, and comfortable. The pool area is large and refreshing and the beverage amenities can't be beat. We had wine, beer, colas and water for our enjoyment 24hours. The walking distance is 2 blocks to downtown. Jeff and Linda will return for sure to Crane Creek Inn in Melbourne.


Relax,Renew, Refresh! Best spot in Melbourne

5 en mayo 07, 2014

A must stay if visiting beautiful Melbourne. Hosts Andy & Bambi have created a spectacular getaway whether near or far from them. Grounds have heated pool, rafts, hot tub, hammock, beautiful Crane Creek with amazing sunrises. Gaze on heron, manatee, ibis, egrets, and watch earl risers- gators, in creek. We love Melbourne Room with private porch complete with wicker settee and rockers. Each room has special features so just choose what you desire most. Breakfast outstanding with yummy selections prepared by Andy. His famous blueberry pancakes are a must try with Paul Bunyan size blueberries, Look forward to his chocolate chip cookies as an afternoon treat. Just a very short walk to shops and restaurants in Melbourne. Quick drink to beach also. Pictures on website show much of charm but you must experience in person! Enjoy!


Charming Bed & Breakfast

5 en mayo 03, 2014

Beautiful views, charming decor, lovely landscaping, amazing blueberry pancakes, a perfect place to hang out on the porch with my Mom - we saw dolphin, rowers, osprey. Andy is a natural at being a host & it shows! He offered to give me the recipe for the pancakes but I think I'll just let him fix them next time we stay at the Inn!


Good Vibrations Crane Creek

4,8 en abril 04, 2014

What a pleasant surprise Crane Creek B&B was for my husband and I during our recent stay. Exceeded my expectations in every way. Andy and Bambi are the perfect innkeepers. Exceptional chef that Andy is, cooked my eggs exactly the way I requested and service on our own screened in porch overlooking the water. Wonderful. Given the opportunity we will go back.


We'll be back!

5 en marzo 31, 2014

Crane Creek Inn was by far the most relaxing Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. The Royal Palm Room was beautiful, loved the wood floors and the paint color and we had our own front entrance. Thank you Andy and Bambi for everything from the fantastic breakfasts, cookies at night, wine by the river and walking distance to many delicious restaurants. We'll be back!


"A little piece of Heaven away from home" !

5 en marzo 29, 2014

Being from the "Travel Industry" I can't say enough good about the BB...surpasses my expectations!! 5 Star in my book! Must visit ! Sea Star Cruises Tours Events Ann Zelandi MCC


Best B&B I've ever stayed at

5 en enero 24, 2014

What a great place this is! When we arrived, Andy immediately greeted us and showed us around and made us feel at home (especially with the free wine and beer). The B&B and the view is absolutely beautiful and you are just steps from downtown. I can't leave out the breakfast, I've never been to a B&B where you get a menu, and Andy is pretty damn good cook! I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Melbourne. This was my first time here and I can't wait to go back.


Crane Creek Inn Is Our Favorite B&B

5 en enero 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Crane Creek Inn in Melbourne, Florida, over a long weekend to celebrate our son's graduation. The inn is outstanding, and you could not wish for a better host. Andy greeted us as soon as we arrived and served us a delicious made-to-order breakfast each morning. His world-famous blueberry pancakes truly are delicious, and so are his vegetable omelettes. He's very down to earth and easy to talk with, as is his wife Bambi. One evening she surprised us by giving us some fabulous home-made chocolate mousse. Our room was so charming and comfortable that I could have stayed for weeks. The view outside our window was really beautiful. Andy and Bambi were even gracious enough to let our adult children spend several hours with us one night on the patio playing a board game. We look forward to having a good excuse to visit the Melbourne area in the future so we can stay at this inn again.


Wonderful Sanctuary

5 en diciembre 08, 2013

Crane Creek Inn is a wonderful, relaxing sanctuary! We enjoyed relaxing on our private deck overlooking the river with all its wildlife. We especially appreciated being able to choose what we wanted for breakfast, and then have it cooked to order. We are already looking forward to our next stay.


Fantastic

5 en diciembre 06, 2013

Far exceeded expectations. If you want to relax in Melbourne, this is the place to go.


Charming and elegant

4,6 en octubre 21, 2013

Our one night stay in the Royal Palm room was elegant and relaxing. Enjoyed the screened porch view, and the pool area is just beautiful. Excellent coice, and we will go back, very soon !


Great place to relax!

5 en septiembre 28, 2013

We wanted to get away from Orlando for a few days just to chill out and relax. The location was perfect. It was located right on the water with plenty of places to just sit and enjoy. We loved watching the mullets jump in the water. It was only a block from the historic downtown so we were able to walk there and do some shopping. The room was spotless, beautifully decorated and private. The pool was beautiful and the landscaping made it even more enjoyable. The breakfast each morning was wonderful. Andy was a great host. It was worth every penny!


Hidden heaven!

5 en septiembre 19, 2013

I took my mom for a 2 day mini vacay and it was AMAZING! Crane Creek is a little jewel hidden in Melbourne. There are funky little shops and restaurants within 3 blocks, beach is close by, and the property itself is just gorgeous! Andy and Bambi are super welcoming without being invasive- they offer that perfect combo of friendliness with privacy. We were very, very sad to leave and will definitely be returning!


very much exceeded my expectations!

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

Had entire place to ourselves. Wonderful atmosphere, great breakfast and they provided a great personal and welcoming experience for our short getaway. Cant wait to go back!


Pristine Relaxation

5 en septiembre 14, 2013

Proprietors Andy & Bambi, have managed to create the perfect atmosphere for a relaxing get-away. This Bed & Breakfast is immaculately clean, and tastefully decorated. It is a perfect blend of luxury, but in a comfortable and casual setting. Every attention to detail has been made from the wonderful breakfasts, to the artwork around the Inn, to the subtle background music. We will definitely be back!


Realy realy realy nice!

5 en septiembre 07, 2013

This place and inkeepers are great! Nice location, just a perfect getaway


Best Stay Ever

4,8 en agosto 26, 2013

Great location and setting close to everything in town. I looked around the room and the Inn and could not find anything wrong, this place is spotless and welcoming. I felt like I was in my own home. We will be back. One of the best values in my travels. Andy provides a great breakfast and his wife Bambi treat you like and old friend. I just cant say enough. Thank You Andy & Bambi.........The Accuso's


A Great Escape Close to My Home

5 en agosto 12, 2013

I stayed the night with a friend and we haven't stopped talking about this wonderful inn. The owner was wonderful, even bringing fresh baked cookies to our room at night. The interior design was beautiful and, as we walked along the waterfront, we saw a manatee and her calf and a pod of doplphin--a magical end to our lovely stay.


Wonderful

4,8 en junio 25, 2013

Our stay was relaxing and quiet!


What a Place!

5 en mayo 09, 2013

We rented the entire house for a weekend graduation celebration from Florida Institute of Technology in Melbourne. Crane Creek Inn is one of the best B&B's we have ever visited. Andy (Bambi was out of town) was a great host and when he says his blueberry pancakes are "world famous" he is not overstating. They are wonderful. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The pool, deck, boardwalk and patios provide relaxing places to unwind. Coffee and a wonderful breakfast awaited every morning. The local shops and restaurants are quaint and interesting. The cost of staying here is not much more than staying one of the nicer local hotels and you get so much more. If you are near Melbourne, we highly recommend Crane Creek Inn. Dan and Lynette


Great Getaway

5 en abril 15, 2013

We had a great weekend! Andy & Bambi made us feel at home. The place is beautiful and you can tell they take pride in the place and making their guests feel at home. The breakfasts were great. We will definitely return, for another nice romantic stress free weekend.


Great B&B in Melbourne, FL

5 en febrero 13, 2013

Stayed two nights. River view is great, room was very spacious and comfortable, breakfast was delicious. Try Andy's pancakes.


Hidden Gem in Downtown Melbourne

5 en enero 10, 2013

I rented a room for my son and daughter in law, so that they could have a romantic get-away. They LOVED it!! The Ida Mae room was fantastic. The bathroom had a 2-person whirlpool tub, which was Awesome! And a glass enclosed, stand-up shower. The bedroom had double french doors that went out to a private deck with a 6 person patio table. The back yard was like a mini-paradise!


One of the Best

4,8 en enero 09, 2013

We've stayed in many B&Bs and this is now at the top of our list. We will definitely return.


What A Great Gift!

5 en enero 08, 2013

Our three daughters bought us a night at the Crane Creek B&B as a Christmas gift. What a great gift! Andy and Bambi are very gracious hosts. They pay great attention to detail. The room was exquisite, including the Jacuzzi Bath! There are plenty of amenities. The pool looks out to the river where you can relax and enjoy your favorite beverage. It's very quiet and peaceful here. Nice restaurants and plenty to do in the local area. You will love it! We'll be back!


Wonderful Hosts, Great Room with a view!

5 en enero 07, 2013

We absolutely loved everything about this wonderful home. The made-to-order breakfasts, swimming pool, snacks were fabulous. Comfortable bed and room with a private patio. Great location. Very nice hosts. Thanks for a great place to stay! One of our favorites ever!


Lovely bed and breakfast...

4,8 en agosto 26, 2012

My husband and I headed up to Melbourne for my birthday, a getaway weekend. We stayed in the Melbourne Room and loved walking out to our own patio with furniture to relax away on while we watched the river go by. The island style decor and attention to detail really put us at ease. Andy and Bambi, the owners, were super sweet and Andy makes a mean breakfast. Awesome that it was close enough to walk to the charming historic downtown Melbourne, which we had a great time in. Great food, shops, bars and the nicest people. We are already planning when to go back!


The Crane Creek Bed and Breakfast has it all!

5 en julio 22, 2012

Best blueberry pancakes in the world, friendliest staff, most laid back and accomodating innkeepers, beautiful house and yard, gorgeous river and pool, very inviting hot tub, extremely clean...the perfect relaxing experience!


Wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature conveniently.

5 en julio 21, 2012

Beautiful b&b, wonderful inn keepers, delightfully relaxing. We will return Deb and David


Best. Decision. Ever!

5 en julio 17, 2012

First off, I don't think any combination of words could possibly begin to measure how absolutely wonderful the Crane Creek Inn is! I stumbled upon this gem doing some google-map "what's nearby" hunting when we decided to take a weekend in Melbourne to see a show and just enjoy some down-time together. And truly --- I could not have found a better, more relaxing and perfect place! Andy and Bambi, the owners and host's with the most, are the MOST charming, kind, gracious and absolutely hilarious people I have ever encountered. Bambi is super creative and keeps the entire Inn decorated with a breathtaking flare, and makes you feel right at home --- or rather makes you wish you could move in and call the Inn your home! She has inspired me to start redecorating my own home. I would love to know her cleaning secret as well, because you won't find a speck of dust even in the corners of the darkest secret closet in that place. The grounds are perfectly manicured, and have personal touches from the lighting that lines the waterfront to the shells in the sand accent posts to the faces tied onto the plants. The personal touches don't stop there though --- just when you think you couldn't be anywhere closer to heaven, fresh baked chocolate chip cookies magically show up in your room. And as if that weren't enough... just try to say no to Andy's blueberry pancakes... delish!! We stayed in the Ida Mae, which set the mood for us to share a wonderful, romantic night together. The room is decc'ed out with a Parisian theme, and includes amazing unique art pieces. I won't ruin the surprise for you though.... definitely check out the Ida Mae's interior door! Very cool. We are looking forward to coming back again and again.


The Melbourne room

5 en julio 15, 2012

My husband and I went to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and loved every minute and everything about the Inn. Andy and Bambi treated us like family they are the nicest people you could meet. The porch of the Melbourne room is great. The grounds and rooms are all clean. I will be going back over and over again.


High Class B&B

4,6 en julio 03, 2012

We only stayed the one night at Crane Creek Inn but Andy's hospitality from the moment we arrived until our depature next morning was excellent. We could not fault the Ida Mae room which was superbly decorated and extremely comfortable with its own veranda/ deck overlooking the creek and pool area. We sampled Andy's pancakes at breakfast and in our humble opinion they were the best we had during our tour of Florida in addition the complimentary drinks were a welcome surprise and much appreciated - something which we have not found in many other B&B's. Crane Creek Inn is located within 5 minutes walk of the historic downtown area of Melbourne with plenty of restaurants - menus available for these from Andy. The only slight issue was we initially drove past the house - missing the sign on the side of the building - however this in no way detracted from our stay and teaches you not to trust the GPS !!


Our First stay at a B & B

5 en junio 25, 2012

I travel a lot for my job, and had never stayed at a B & B. For a first experience, the Crane Creek B & B, was awesome--great hosts and owners. I loved the fact that we had free reign, and got to treat the place like home--it was very cozy and relaxing. Their location is so close to one of Florida's small water towns, Melbourne, that it was easy to walk to everything--lots of shops and restaurants. Two thumbs up.


Would recommend unreservedly!

5 en mayo 07, 2012

Crane Creek Inn was just lovely! It is beautifully furnished in a contemporary style with lots of care and attention to colour, design and comfort. There are lots of interesting pieces of artwork in the bedrooms and around the Inn that make you want to pick them up and look at them (not to mention own them!) but this is not at the expense of comfort. Our bedroom and bathroom were comfortable places, well fitted out with good quality bed linen and toiletries. We were in The Palm Room which has a netted verandah and where, after a truly good night's sleep, we could eat our (delicious) breakfast - heaven! Crane Creek Inn has it's own heated swimming pool set in an attractive garden. Just beyond the pool is a boardwalk with chairs and loungers where you can sit and look out on the Creek watching the fish jump and the pelicans and looking out for dolphins and manatees. There is also a hot tub but really we were so relaxed we couldn't drag ourselves away to give it a try! Andy and Bambi are just such good hosts and they have truly thought of everything! They make it obvious from the minute you arrive that they are pleased to see you and really want you to enjoy your stay. They are ready to offer help (invaluable when our hire car played up!), advice (there are some excellent restaurants in Melbourne) and just plain friendship (not obtrusive but ready to chat if you want to. Perfect for two `Brits' wanting to find out about America!) Crane Creek Inn has just about everything you could want if you were looking for just a `chill-out' place and not wanting to move away from the Inn but that would be a shame as there is so much to see in the area.


Crane Creek inn - what a wow

4,2 en mayo 06, 2012

Where to start - well a fabulous welcome that's where. Then the rooms - we stopped in Ida Mae - it was beautiful, so comfortable and the facilities were amazing. The pool area is relaxing and to be able to look out onto the river is great. Breakfast was lovely. We will go back when we are down this way agai


Enjoyed Our Stay

5 en abril 06, 2012

We could not be happier with our first stay at a B&B. The Crane Creek Inn was so amazing, I think it may have set our expectation too high for other B&B's we may visit in the future. The house was beautiful, the room was amazing. The grounds could not have been more conducive to relaxation. So many things to do you do not have to leave except to pick up dinner and bring it back to eat on the deck. Andy's breakfast was simply amazing- everything was delicious, the omelet on day 1, the pancakes on day 2- again simply amazing!


Personal & Private

5 en marzo 23, 2012

We recently enjoyed a 10 night stay in the Marigot Suite and found every aspect of our experience to exceed expectations! Initially, we searched for an area lodging option which offered something a bit different. The description of the inn, with its setting and amenities, tweaked our interest; extensive research revealed positive feedback. We were certainly not disappointed. The Inn is extremely clean and beautifully appointed without being stuffy or fussy. The river setting featured nonstop opportunity to view wildlife and the location is in close proximity to many delightful restaurants and shops downtown. Finally, Andy and Bambi were the ultimate hosts offering just the right balance of personal service and privacy. We highly recommend Crane Creek and now consider a return for a whole house rental with friends at a future date.


Absolutely Amazing!

5 en enero 18, 2012

My new husband and I spent our wedding night and night after at Crane Creek and we couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect getaway! Andy and Bambi are incredible and the Inn is AMAZING!! From the comfortable beds to the gorgeous views to the outstanding breakfast we couldn't have been happier! The only thing I would change is the length of our stay, we were NOT ready to leave and we can't wait to go back! The location is perfectly close to downtown restaurants but makes you feel like you're on your own island. I wish there were more than 5 stars!!!


Great new owners and super inn

4,0 en diciembre 20, 2011

Andy and Bami have really done a great makeover. The location is perfect, you can walk to everything. Pool and jacuzzi are top notch. Any time you spend here will be time well spent.


Thanks Andy!

4,0 en diciembre 13, 2011

This was our first B&B experience and it was great! Lovely room & veranda. Andy took care of us!


Ganz hervorragendes Bed and Breakfast

5 en noviembre 07, 2011

Um es kurz zu machen: tolles Haus, tolle Gastgeber, toller Pool, tolles Frühstück. Die Zimmer sind angenehm eingerichtet. Hier kriegt man alles, was man für einen entspannenden Urlaub braucht. Die Lage ist sehr zentral, nahe am Meer, eine Stunde bis Disney und Orlando, Kennedy Space Center eine halbe Stunde.


Great little piece of paradise

5 en octubre 20, 2011

My husband and I just spent 5 nights at the Crane Creek Inn B&B and enjoyed our visit very much. We stayed in the Ida Mae room and found it quite lovely - with jacuzzi for two and great deck off of bedroom to enjoy Andy's individually prepared breakfasts to order. And the complimentary beverages of wine, beer and soda were a bonus. The water views from well maintained property are lovely. The swimming pool was heated to 83 - perfect! The location is perfect for walking to town for shopping and dining in the Old Town district. Andy and Bambi go the extra mile to insure your stay is a wonderful experience that you will want to return to again some day. We hope to! Kathy and Eric, Basking Ridge, NJ


The best

4,0 en septiembre 13, 2011

Hello If you are looking for the best place to stay near the ocean on a creek and not far FRom Orlando this the place.we were treated like family but left to do our thing.down town is one block away with great food and shops. There is also a great walk right out the door under the bridge toward the indian river past yacht basin and a couple of nice bars The inn is one off the best places I have ever stayed with the nicest owners The only thing I regret is how long it took me to right this. Truly and sincerely Arnie Fuog Highlands nj


Anniversary heaven

5 en septiembre 07, 2011

This was a very wonderful B&B in beautiful Melbourne Fl. Andy was a great host and cooked some of the best breakfast I ever had. On our first night there he even made two huge, delicious chocolate chip cookies for us and set them by our room door.


My dog and I love this pet-friendly inn!

5 en septiembre 06, 2011

I travel to the Melbourne area a couple of times a year to visit friends. The Crane Creek Inn is by far my favorite place to stay. It has a relaxed tropical vibe, lovely waterfront location, friendly hosts, and best of all, my dog is welcome too. It is rare to find a true B&B that accepts pets. Don't miss this one if you're heading to the Space Coast.


A Lovely Place to Stay

4,8 en agosto 08, 2011

We have stayed at many B&Bs and find that the hosts are generally friendly, helpful and outgoing, but our host at Crane Creek Inn exceeded our expectations. We didn't get to meet Bambi, but Andy could not have been more friendly and accommodating. When we made the reservation, we told him we had planned to arrive in Melbourne late morning and, while we knew check-in was not until 3:00, Andy offered to let us park there and suggested the short walk to the antique and shopping district. However, when we arrived our room was ready and Andy let us check in early so we could be on our way to explore the area. The grounds are impeccably kept and we enjoyed the complimentary beer and wine as we cooled off in the pool. There are many comfortable places to sit and enjoy the river and have a quiet, private conversation. For dinner, Andy offered local restaurant options, and when we chose one of his recommendations, he gave us his card to show at the restaurant, where we had not only a delicious meal, but a generous discount, thanks to Andy. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and bountiful! We hope to get back to visit in the future and highly recommend Crane Creek Inn for its location, ambiance and hospitality.


An exceptional week of rest and adventure!

5 en mayo 22, 2011

My wife Gayle, found Crane Creek Inn online and we are both thrilled she did. We scrapped our plans to explore the FL Keys and went to Melbourne instead. What a treasure the Inn and Melbourne are. When we walked in the back yard of the Inn we could feel the stress leave us. All week, the most refreshing we experienced was enjoying the Inn. We toured the area but always felt so good to come back to the Inn. The place, the hosts, the breakfasts and the atmosphere exceeded our expectations! We both loved our stay in the Melbourne Room.


A relaxing B&B by Crane Creek

5 en abril 27, 2011

Andy is a gourmet chef and makes the most wonderful breakfasts, especially his world famous blueberry pancakes. The B&B is an adult residence and has only 4 rooms in it; making it a nice size for you to get to know your fellow travelers. The B&B has a heated pool and a hot tub. Each room has a mini fridge in it. Not only are Andy and Bambi super friendly but so are the cleaning staff, and everyone there goes out of there way to make your stay the best.


Florida Paradise

4,8 en abril 25, 2011

What a beautifull setting and a delightfull alternative to a hotel or motel. This is the way people picture "old" Florida. Wonderfull & relaxing.


A great place to relax and unwind

4,8 en abril 24, 2011

Crane Creek Inn is a charming and quiet spot with gracious hosts who are always available but not at all intrusive. We enjoyed the early-morning coffee they provided, and the leisurely breakfasts. What a great place to relax and unwind. The inn itself is historic and comfortable, with all the modern conveniences (and then some) that most travelers appreciate - for us, that includes Cable TV with a great selection of channels. The pool and hot tub were splendid and we enjoyed them immensely, and we could not have been happier with the setting; magestic palm trees, beautiful flowering plants and panoramic views of the water. The river life also was great fun to watch - from kayaks, canoes and crew teams to fish, manatees and other wildlife. Our goal was to retreat from the world and relax; we found the perfect place to help us attain that goal.


Beautiful B & B

5 en marzo 26, 2011

Beautiful property, great historic location, charming owners, and great breakfast!


Gorgeous and delightful, friendly owners, delicious breakfasts.

4,8 en marzo 21, 2011

My sister-in-law and I stayed here for a week (we're both in our late 80s) at our daughter's suggestion. We took the two rooms in the house itself, which meant we didn't have to go up and down stairs for breakfast, to get in or out of the house, or even for breakfast. It is an absolutely gorgeous spot overlooking the Crane Creek (really a river), with beautiful outdoor spaces both open and covered, above the pool, around the pool and along the river. The hosts are delightful, their housekeeper friendly and SO helpful (she did some special laundry for us), the house utterly charming. The breakfasts are top notch, with delicious fresh fruit every morning, fabulous blueberry pancakes or French toast or eggs to order. Also the best orange juice I've ever had! Andy served us wherever we wanted to eat- usually outside on the screened-in porch. The only possible problem for some people is that the freight train passes by relatively close. It did not bother either of us, however. It's also only a 5 minute walk into historic downtown Melbourne, which meant that we could shop and eat and wander around without needing my daughter to pick us up. And there's a Cuban restaurant just down the street, and Ichabod's Dockside in the Marina which we walked to alone- about 15 minutes for us since we're slow!


Beautiful relaxing place to stay along with great service

4,6 en marzo 08, 2011

My wife and i stayed for two nights and loved it! In town to see a concert and relax. Service was excellent and so was the view. Great made to order breakfasts in the morning.


First Rate Hospitality and Impeccable Room

5 en febrero 28, 2011

I stayed in the Heritage Room that had a full kitchen and bath. The room was truly impeccably clean. Convenient location. Excellent breakfast, and the owner even accommodated my early schedule. Most important was Andy's hospitality. I felt at home right away. I highly recommend Crane Creek and would be pleased to stay there again.


5 STAR BnB in Melbourne Floida

5 en febrero 21, 2011

Andy & Bambi are top notch hosts......24/7 BnB is neat & clean, bedding is new, all rooms re done in 2010...extensive menu for a scrumptious breakfast... property backs up to the river and 1 mile to ocean, with a larger than normal Florida in ground pool! perfect location. Walk to downtown Old Melbourne nightlife! As a former BnB owner I would recommend this BnB to anyone! ENJOY!


an absolute gem!!

5 en enero 11, 2011

This is a fabulous escape from the Orlando - Disney sprawl. It has a wonderful Old Florida charm, on the riverside with a lovely lawn and pool fringed by royal palms. And it is walking distance of world-class (yes, we thought world-class) restaurants that we loved -- one with traditional Cuban fare and the other with excellent classic French cuisine. Plus the nearby Melbourne Beach is a very low-key Atlantic beach town with a nice beach strip, possibly the closest to the Disney stuff. And the innkeepers Andy and Bambi did everything possible to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We loved this place.


great place to visit.

5 en enero 04, 2011

I had dinner plans on the same night, and was not going to be able to check in on time. Andy told me "whenever you get here, just give me a call." The rooms were beautiful, mine had a big bathtub, as well as a beautiful deck (Ida Mae). Breakfast, cooked by Andy was spectacular. The inn was decorated very nicely and had a stock of alcohol in case you forgot to buy some before 2 am. The property has a privileged view of the sunrise and pelicans hunting in the morning. I will definitely go visit again. It is a very romantic place.


Our stay at the Cane Creek Inn

5 en diciembre 22, 2010

Amazing B&B Clean tidy, Hosts very welcoming. Setting was perfect on the water. Definately recommend to anybody visiting the Melbourne area. Andy 's breakfast was splendid!


The Crane Creek Inn was

4,8 en diciembre 21, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Crane Creek Bed & Breakfast in the city of Melbourne, Florida. The rooms, service, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding!!! It also was a good value given the above expectations amenities. The inn keeper attended to our every need. The next time I go to Melbourne on business or pleasure I will certainly book the Crane Creek Inn provided there is availability. The breakfast was made to order. Only complaint -- too much great food. The Inn is very, very popular and deservingly so. Michael and Dianne Swygert, Saint Petersburg, Florida.


Florida B&B

4,0 en diciembre 09, 2010

The service was exceptional. The room was comfortable. The outside atmosphere was very relaxing.


Pleasant stay

3,8 en diciembre 08, 2010

Furnace broke down during cold snap! Andy provided heater and profuse apologies. Will definitely return.


An Experience Not to be Missed!

4,0 en noviembre 12, 2010

What an awesome time! I can't say enough about the genuine hospitality of Andi and Bambi. The bed and breakfast is located in downtown Melbourne along a river front and within close proximity to the beaches. The place is very relaxing--swim in the pool, soak in the jacuzzi, or just hang out and stare at the fish jumping in the river. At night, they light the tiki torches and candles around the property to create a very romantic environment. One of the best parts - Andi cooks you breakfast to order and the blueberry buttermilk pancakes are delish. Andi and Bambi couldn't have been more accommodating and did everything they could to ensure that our stay and the party we hosted was exceptional.


World famous blueberry pancakes

3,8 en noviembre 09, 2010

Andy & Bambi were great hosts. Regular people. Cooked to order breakfast which is rare in B&B's in our experience. They were very flexible on our stay dates as we went to see the shuttle launch. Andy was even going to make us a made to order lunch for the launch which never happened. Lots of good walking distance restaurants for lunch and dinner. They even got us a discount at one of them. Close to Disney, Kennedy Space Center. Lots to do even though the shuttle never launched. Beaches, hiking, boat trips.... We had a great time and I am thinking of taking my Mom there this winter!


Great place to relax while enjoying space shuttle launch

4,8 en noviembre 09, 2010

Comfortable room. Great breakfast options. We really enjoyed the view of the river while relaxing out back outside our room, the Melbourne Room. The outdoor furniture and porch provided a great place to enjoy some wine and conversation. Looking for a reason to return.


First Class

5 en noviembre 08, 2010

Crane Creek is simply fabulous. Don't bother looking anywhere else. Perfect for couples.


Paradise

5 en octubre 26, 2010

This is a wonderful and very clean B&B! We really enjoyed the spacious rooms and beautiful, yet comfortable furnishings. The owners are very nice and made us feel so welcomed. They have a sign up, "Come as strangers and leave as friends". That is the truth. We will definitely return for a longer stay.


A Wonderful Weekend

4,8 en octubre 26, 2010

What a wonderful weekend. We stayed in the Melbourne room which was very comfortable. Our room opened out to a covered patio and a incredible view of the creek. We saw Manatees, Dolphins, schools of fish and even an Alligator. The cooked to order breakfasts were delicious. Warm home baked cookies were brought to your room each evening -Yummy! Our hosts were welcoming and knowlegable about the area. The Inn is close to the Historic downtown area with lots of shops and restaurants. The weekend went by too fast. We look forward to our next visit.


Charming B&B

5 en septiembre 22, 2010

We arrived on Friday evening and left on Sunday morning. From start to finish Andy and Bambi were enthusiastic and welcoming hosts, sensitive to our needs who made us feel at home. The establishment is run in a flexible yet organized manner.


The most scenic, the most relaxing, and the most comfortable Bed & Breakfast

4,6 en junio 08, 2010

We are not a Bed & Breakfast type but we loved Crane Creek Inn. It is a combination, probably impossible to replicate, of privacy of one’s own company, multiple opportunities to watch and admire nature (dolphins hunting in the creek for fish, sunrises and sunsets at the creek edge with a glass of wine), and of social encounters (if you feel like it) by the Inn’s beautiful pool. Our neat, spacious, and, yet, cozy room had comfortable beds with supreme linens. The friendliness and tact of our hosts, Andy and Bamby, were unparalleled and the breakfast that Andy cooks is alone worth coming back for. The Bed and Breakfast is a two minute walk to the best downtown restaurants, bars, and cafes which we would love to visit again too. Anna and Boris from Durham, NC


Fantastic!

5 en abril 21, 2010

My husband & I live in the Melbourne area and just wanted a quick get away from the kids and stresses of life. We stayed for our anniversary and have to say that Crane Creek Inn is by far one of the best bed & breakfast establishments we have ever visited. We stayed in the Melbourne Room, which was very clean, quiet and cozy. We brought our kayaks and explored Crane Creek one of the days. Upon our return we relaxed in the hot tub and enjoyed watching the dolphins swim around right in our view. Bambi and Andy were extremely generous and accomodating and Andy is a terrific cook, (also makes the best coffee too)! The Inn is within walking distance to the downtown/mainstreet area where we enjoyed live music, great food and drinks - it was the best. Your also just minutes from the beach. When you are at the Crane Creek Inn you feel as if you are in a little slice of paradise, yet it's nestled right in the heart of town. It was so relaxing and we will definately make this a priority getaway destination every year!


A Canoe-lover's Dream

5 en marzo 27, 2010

We had such an amazing stay at the Crane Creek Inn. It is the perfect place to stay if you enjoy canoeing or kayaking. We brought our canoe with us and launched it right from a little dock behind the Inn. It was truly incredible to spend a peaceful day on the water, watching a playful dolphin swim around us, while a family of manatees glided just below our canoe. We also brought our bikes and it was a quick, easy ride over the causeway to the beach. We also loved downtown Melbourne, with great restaurants and shops, just a two minute walk from the Inn. As great as it was to explore the area on both land and water, it was just as great to stay in and enjoy what the Inn has to offer. The hot tub sits right on the water's edge and the beds and rooms are so comfy, we were content just to lounge around and really relax. As for the service at the Crane Creek Inn, the innkeepers, Andy and Bambi were so warm and welcoming, we felt at home before we'd even set our bags down. And Andy's blueberry pancakes are not to be missed! The delicious breakfast each morning was the perfect start to what wound up being two of the most beautiful, peaceful and relaxing days we've had in a long time.


This B & B has it all; charm, scenery, little luxuries and a great location.

5 en marzo 25, 2010

My stay at Crane Creek was memorable. The porch was a peaceful place to observe birds, a dolphin and a manatee while reading or using the wireless internet. My room was very comfortable and had a relaxing jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Surprise freshly baked chocolate chip cookies went well with the complimentary evening tea. Being in walking distance to Historic Melbourne was great - it was easy to try out some of the restaurants and explore the chic shops. A tasty breakfast (blueberry pancakes, cinnamon raisin french toast, eggs and bacon) greeted me each morning. Andy was the perfect host (and cook) - he recommended restaurants, chatted about what was going on in the area and did everything he could to make my stay comfortable.


a taste of home

4,0 en marzo 27, 2009

We have stayed at this B&B many times- we love the setting, the river teams with wildlife and the host is a fountain of local knowledge. Go visit and see for yourself!


Wonderful experience!

5 en febrero 18, 2009

We travel weekly for my husband's business, and thought we would try something other than a hotel room. We found it was a wonderful experience!


Great hospitality and the historic district right off the doorstep

5 en diciembre 22, 2008

We had a great time at the Crane Creek Inn. Bob's hospitality just made us feel home from the beginning. His selfmade breakfast with Quiche Lorraine and his deliceous cake were just great. Our room was absolutely spacious with an outstanding view to the creek. Go down the garden and you might see manatees, dolphins and turtles swimming in the creek. The location of the B&B is just perfect for a stroll through the lively historic downtown of Melbourne. There is plenty to see and discover and Bob knows it all. We will definitely show up again.


the best

5 en diciembre 01, 2008

Loved this place and it's host. Melbourne Room especially nice because it looked out on the river. close to everything downtown. great!


Top Drawer

4,8 en noviembre 18, 2008

Very pleasant stay at a beautifully kept, clean inn with nice views of the creek. Will put this in the top drawer next to our other best experiences!


Relaxation surrounded by nature

4,4 en septiembre 15, 2008

The inn's spacious backyard overlooking the river was the perfect spot to sit with a book or a cup of coffee and watch the wildlife put on a show: pelicans, herons, manatees, alligators, and even a porpoise. Plenty of distinctive restaurants were within walking distance, and miles of peaceful ocean beach were a short drive over the bridge. The food and the company at breakfast were equally enjoyable.


Relax and enjoy!

4,4 en agosto 11, 2008

Bob is the perfect host! His Inn is clean, quiet, and within walking distance to everything.


Welcoming & relaxing

4,2 en agosto 05, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much, it`s a friendly, informal B&B with a premium on relaxation and peace & quiet. Bob`s an excellent host and puts you at ease as soon as you arrive, also it`s less than an hour`s easy drive from Kissimmee. Highly recommended. The only minus I could think of was the trains that go trundling past during the night, but you soon get used to it! (it didn`t spoil our stay)


Just relax and enjoy

5 en agosto 04, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the Inn: our room was nice and cosy, had our own jacuzzi in the bathroom, the relaxing hammock in the garden, food was delicious...what else could you ask for? We'll surely come back ;o) Thanks Bob, we felt like in a little paradise!


Magnanimous Melbourne Crane Creek Inn

4,0 en agosto 03, 2008

Bob handled our reservations well and correctly. His hospitality and breakfasts were great as well as willing to be respectful to a special dietary request that was done in a timely and necessary way. My wife flipped over the hammock in the back yard that resulted in a great picture of her on the grass instead of in the Hammock! Our room was wonderful with a covered porch that overlooked his great pool area and the river. The Melbourne Zoo was great where you can feed the giraffes as well as parrots. Then rent a kayak to get around "Africa". A great Mothersday weekend!


Deep Breath

5 en agosto 03, 2008

We visited Melboure for the Arts Festival in April of 2008. I called a friend who lived in Melboure to find a cozy place to stay inside the historic district. Crane Creek Inn was the suggestion. When we arrived we both took a deep breath. It was so peaceful. Right on the gentle waters of the intercoastal, laid back inn keeper, and very clean. The best stay in a B&B we've ever had. Never used the car until we left town. Had plenty to do within walking distance of the Inn. The festival was wonderful as well as the area shops. Two particular shops stand out, Creative Energy on the main street, Wow, very Powerful in there. The ice cream and fudge at Kilwins was life saving for our sweet tooth. Excellent staff and product. Overall the hospitality of this Historic Downtown was over the top! We are planning another visit to see our friends in Melbourne and we are staying with Bob at Crane Creek Inn.


Nice place for a getaway.

5 en noviembre 05, 2007

Our stay there was very nice and the premisis were beautiful. We plan on returning.


Former Stay

5 en junio 24, 2007

We've stayed twice and both times were WONDERFUL! EXCELLENT! Very warm and the food was outstanding! We will be going back.....just not sure when! Guess we just have to make a point of it. We now live on Florida's west coast and it may be a little easier.


very good

5 en abril 17, 2007

bob is a nice men he works hard and has a very good taste for food very good bed and breakfust nice rooms very luxery good pricesand i have some days i wil never forget i wish him all the best


Everything you could want

5 en abril 06, 2007

40 homes in 4 days. We arrived back at the inn exhausted every evening with house hunting. Our beautiful room and all of Bob's pampering treats refreshed us. Being able to just walk downtown or to the harbor for dinner was wonderful. And of course the wireless connection allowed us to complete all the transactions necessary when purchasing a home. There's just no better place to stay in Melbourne!


Crane Creek Inn Waterfront B & B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $165 - $199
  • Comentarios (87) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3217686416

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba