The Garden House Comentarios

TOTAL

3,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,7
  • Servicios4,2
  • Estimación3,9
  • Limpieza4,0
  • Comidas3,3

Puntuación basada en
168 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Group stay

4,8 en marzo 05, 2014

Several couples and individual friends stayed at the Garden House and we all had a wonderful experience. Everyone is so friendly and willing to help you with anything. Loved Gilbert and Midnight! The location could not be better.


We had a nice stay at The Garden House

3,2 en febrero 20, 2014

Such a nice relaxing place to stay. The setting was perfect.


A nice weekend

4,4 en febrero 01, 2014

My wife and I wanted to take a long weekend to just get away. We read a few negative reviews about the Garden House but went with it anyway because of the great location and relatively decent price. We were fantastically surprised. The negative reviews were all wrong. The B&B was clean, rooms were nice (not large, but nice), the service was excellent, and the happy hours were rather fun and my wife does not drink. Tammi, the host, made our dinner reservations for us, provided coupons for free drinks and apps at various restaurants, and made sure the breakfast and happy hour drinks were ample. We rented bikes on site for $14.00 per bike per day...other places on the island were charging $30.00 - $40.00 per/per. This is the way to get around in Key West. You can bike from one end of the island to the other in about 20 minutes (and that is going slow) Breakfast was light...pastries, coffee, juice, muffins and bagels, yogurt, cereal....but there was an ample supply. If you are looking for the Ritz Carlton, stay at the Ritz Carlton. But if you are looking for relaxing, enjoyable, clean place to stay that is within walking distance to just about everything, this is it. We would recommend staying at the Garden House to all of our friends.


Wonderful Staff and Adorable House

4,6 en enero 06, 2014

The staff was so accommodating. We were not able to arrive as early as we had hoped but the staff made sure we were able to find our room and get into it even though they had gone home for the night. They even went so far as to provide us with numerous coupons for local bars and restaurants and an area map. Very helpful. The house is beautiful and quaint. Exactly what we were looking for. The price was great and I recommend them to anyone looking to stay near Duval Street for a reasonable price.


Awesome!

4,0 en enero 05, 2014

We stayed at the Garden House with several other couples. It was Awesome! The employees were friendly and helpful. The pool was small but was perfect and you felt like you were in a tropical paradise. We also loved the sun deck! The happy hour had a number of drink choices and the continental breakfast was what you'd expect. The rooms were older but in great condition. We had a Blast!


New Years at the Garden House

3,8 en enero 05, 2014

We had a wonderful vacation at the Garden House. There were many people in our group, and the Garden House was extremely accommodating. We will definitely stay there again.


Great!

3,4 en diciembre 02, 2013

we got married in key west, we had 3 rooms in the b&b and I thought it was great. We needed a nice place to put our heads down at night, and this was the place. The hostess of the garden house, was helpful and accommodating. They sent us a bottle of champagne on our wedding night. I thought that was really sweet.


Wonderful weekend at The Garden House in Key West

4,2 en noviembre 20, 2013

Wonderful weekend at The Garden House in Key West. Location was perfect. Close to Duval St, but far enough away to escape a lot of foot traffic. Will stay here again!


Very good

2,8 en septiembre 25, 2013

We enjoyed staying again this year for the Poker Run. We found the church parking lot very helpful for our motorcycle. This is one of the main amenities that we will consider when making reservations again. What we found inconvenient was the short duration of the "happy hour", we ride a long way to get to your place and we have 1 hour to relax and unwind in your awesome pool and yard. We would appreciate a longer "welcoming period.


Loved it

4,2 en septiembre 04, 2013

Our stay at the Garden House Bed & Breakfast was just wonderful. What a delightful place. It has such a wonderful Key West feel. John, the owner, was very friendly and we wanted for nothing. Every evening they had happy hour by the pool of which we took full advantage. After a very warm day and lots of walking the pool was wonderfully refreshing. The location of the Garden House was perfect. Just far enough off of Duval that it was quiet and close enough for a quick walk to be right in the middle of everything. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay at the Garden House when we go back.


relaxing

4,0 en agosto 26, 2013

just what the Dr. ordered for a Key West B & B experience. Off the main drag but close enough to walk everywhere you want to go. Relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Excellent local knowledge regarding restaurants and activities. The only thing I could complain about was the water pressure in the shower. Otherwise perfect.


Could be better

2,8 en agosto 12, 2013

Lovely place, and I had stayed here before but under another owner. The room was lovely, and very convenient to the Key West hot spots. It also had a terrific front porch. However, the deadbolt lock on the door was fussy, and often took several tries to get the lock to engage. Also, the front porch was directly adjacent to the office, which kept their front door open, compromising privacy, (although front office personnel were very nice and helpful). There was a bee issue at the garden pool and I was stung. I witnessed the bees being sprayed, but the issue continued to a lesser extent the following day. The "continental breakfast" was not worth attending- kind of seemed like an after thought - with poor selection and quantity. There was a daily "happy hour" advertised, but apparently it either had been discontinued or held at hours other than those stated because I never saw any evidence of this "happy hour". The dual shower heads were nice, but the water pressure was minimal..a common problem of showers on Key West. When I was packing to leave, I found an empty water bottle under the bed - not the best statement for the cleanliness. The bathroom floor was dusty, and the continued use of bedspreads just didn't work for me. This bedspread had been there for a LONG time as it was faded and just seemed old. I just took it off of the bed. The foam pillows seemed old and lumpy and were not reminiscent of a room costing over $200 a night in the off-season. All in all, I was disappointed to see a reduction in quality. The place needs some tweaking and updating. One major plus is the parking arrangement with the church located next door. $10 / day buys a parking spot in a premium location.


Quiet, charming B&B

4,0 en julio 26, 2013

Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Garden House in Key West. Each room had their own bathroom. We had the smallest of the rooms, but still was comfortable. Met a lot of people at the pool and made new friends. Close to Duval Street. I would recommend staying here. Not a big place, but quiet, relaxing and enjoyable. We go to Key West every year and would stay here again. Service was excellent.


Enjoyed our stay.

4,0 en julio 17, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B and as a result of our experience at the Garden House will most likely make B&Bs a regular part of our travel plans. Room was clean, service was great and all needs were met. Very friendly staff.


Garden House Inn

3,4 en julio 14, 2013

Great location. Happy hour provided a time and place to meet other interesting guests. Continental breakfast included some wonderful pastries.


Garden House Family Weekend

4,6 en julio 09, 2013

Excellent location; owner was very nice and accommodating. Parking is available which is rare for a KW B&B. Rooms attractive and clean. Loved it all.


Super Cute!

4,6 en julio 08, 2013

Loved staying here! It was very clean. The room was big and beautiful and the staff was extremely friendly!


Great Location

3,8 en julio 02, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the "happy hour" got to meet and visit with other guest in a casual setting. Although the pool was small, it was an extremely welcome and cool oasis late in the evening. The only complaint that I had was the lack of coffee for us early risers. Overall it was a great experience.


Garden House

3,6 en junio 29, 2013

Very nice location, service and owner great. Small rooms


Great Place to Stay!

4,0 en junio 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Garden House. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were quaint & cozy. I'd recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone looking for friendly staff & great location. I'll definitely be back again for my future Key West trips. Margo Lincoln


Birthday and a retirement celabration !

5 en junio 17, 2013

For my husbands birthday he chose as he would ! a stay at the Garden House ! Our best friends just retired so they came with us. We have been staying there for many years and would not stay any place else. Nancy decorated the patio and we had a special celebration for the birthday and the retirement. Our friends are hooked!!! They loved the Garden House and John and Nancy are so nice and friendly ,We will be going down again in Sept. for my birthday! and our friends are thinking about coming with us.Thank you Nancy for the candles in the meatball sub for Rod.!!!!! See you soon .Love our Key West family!!!!


Birthday weekend

4,0 en junio 12, 2013

My husband & I spent my birthday weekend in Key West. We were greeted by Nancy who was a delight! They offer parking next door at the church for a $10 donation per day. Nancy has been living in Key West for a long time and is very knowledgable. Every place she recommended was outstanding


Great Key West weekend!

4,0 en junio 12, 2013

We stayed three nights and just had a blast. The other guests at the b&b were great.


First Time B&B

3,6 en junio 10, 2013

Nancy was the greatest. Without her, it would have been a lackluster stay


A RETURN STAY IS IN OUR FUTURE

4,6 en junio 06, 2013

Great place, classic Key West relaxed atmosphere. Loved Happy Hour at pool. A short 2 blocks off Duval St. Nuff said!


Fishing with Father

5 en junio 04, 2013

Everything was simply perfect! I will most certainly stay again.


Sweet B & B

3,2 en mayo 13, 2013

This B&B is in a fantastic location, close to Mallory Square, the Harbor, shopping and resturants. My husband and I stayed for 5 days. Nancy was wonderful. She knew Key West's history and was very helpful during our stay. I would stay here again.


Garden house key west

5 en abril 29, 2013

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff- Nancy helped direct me to anything I was looking for- dining, entertainment, transportation. Will definitely stay again.


Garden House in Key West

3,0 en abril 16, 2013

Nice B & B. Great location! Nice pool area too with Happy Hour daily. :) Very pleasant Inn Keeper!


Small quaint B&B

3,6 en abril 12, 2013

Easy checkin cordial hosts.


A fun, charming bed and breakfast

3,6 en abril 11, 2013

Nice place. Great location. Welcoming people and staff


Perfect Location!

3,2 en abril 10, 2013

We loved the Garden House! It was a perfect location, close to the docks & close to Duval Street. We stayed in the Royal Poncianna (#1) and the room was a good size and had it's own little porch attached. The shower was very small & could use some TLC, but this was not a detail that would put a dark cloud on our wonderful stay. We would stay here again!


Tropical Breeze

4,6 en abril 08, 2013

We stayed in the room called Tropical Breeze. The room was fine for the time of year that we went (first of April) but I would imagine that it would be very hot in the summer as the windows did not have any glass in them. The windows were screened with plantation shutters that could open and close. There was a small window unit AC. Otherwise, the place was very nice. Staff very friendly!


Spring break 2013

3,8 en marzo 18, 2013

Great location to marina and downtown. Friendly owner and staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. I would stay there again.


A few days in Key West

3,0 en marzo 12, 2013

We stayed in the Garden Inn in Mar of 2013in Gecko Grotto. The room looked to be perfect. It was good, however the door was just across from meeting area for breakfast, and it was very loud. The bed and breakfast didn't have any sound proofing,but I had ear plugs so all was good. Its location is close to attractions which was awesome, just a couple of blocks but far enough away to avoid noise.


Great location

3,2 en marzo 01, 2013

We stayed in unit 6, and the room was very nice and clean. However, the shower was awful and in serious need of an upgrade. It was about 3'x3' and reminded me of a basement shower in an old house. The manager Nancy and owner were very friendly and helpful. We would come back but request a different room next time. The location could not be any better-it was walking distance to everything.


Needs Investment

1,8 en febrero 28, 2013

The location is good but otherwise the Garden House has no much to offer. The room needed a face lift as did the entire property. Forget the breakfast and Happy Hour; all the food was pre-packaged and substandard.


February Key West Trip 2013

4,2 en febrero 27, 2013

This is our second time to stay at the Garden House and again we had a blast. Joe and Nancy are so warm and friendly it is like visiting family. The location places us in just two blocks fro Duval Street, so everything is within walking distance. Rooms are nice, although we spend more time down town or in the pool and on the sun deck, then we do in the room. Everything is clean and neat.


Great place, people, and location

4,6 en febrero 25, 2013

Verify friendly management and staff. Very nice happy hour that encourages friendship among the guests. This is our third stay. Will return next year.


Charming place with perfect atmosphere

3,4 en febrero 24, 2013

We liked the location and it's uncomplicate atmosphere around the pool. It's a very cozy place where people have a beer or breakfast together and start to talk. This is great! The room itself (No 3) wasn't too big and neither was the bed. Also we had to share the bathroo, what we didn't expect. So I higly recommend to take one of the better rooms and I'm sure everything will be perfect!


Garden House Key West

3,6 en febrero 24, 2013

We spent two nights in Key West. The staff at the Garden House were very helpful and friendly. The room was small but clean. Breakfast was included in the morning. More fresh fruit would have been nice. I would stay at the Garden House again.


Put In Bay weekend Key West

3,6 en febrero 14, 2013

Nice weekend in Key West. Room was clean, but musty. Hosts were wonderful. Happy Hour is beer and wine, and continental breakfast.


Very friendly

4,2 en febrero 10, 2013

Nancy the B&B Mgr is great. Very attentive, to any of our needs.


January Get Away

4,4 en enero 30, 2013

Loved this place! Very centrally located. Service was friendly and very helpful. They even had bikes for us to rent right at the house. The pool was warm enough for a dip in January, which was a treat. The continental breakfast in the morning was casual and just great. The laid-back atmosphere was just what we needed for a nice break.


Great location and value

4,4 en enero 22, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Garden Inn. Perfect location and we walked everywhere and never used our car. The owner John is friendly and helpful. The manager Nancy will make sure that you have a good time. Near Duvall street yet in a quiet neighborhood. Friendly place and easy to meet new people. Great value for the price and location!


The Garden House is a great place in Key West to stay...

4,4 en enero 19, 2013

Our stay at the Garden House was lovely, we will surely be back. Nancy, the manager was helpful and funny. Great value and only a couple blocks from Duval Street.


Return Visitor

4,0 en enero 17, 2013

We have stayed at The Garden House a couple of times and will again when we return to Key West. The room is small and the bathroom is smaller. The breakfast is limited. However, it is all clean and the staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. If you are looking for the Ritz, this is not it. If, on the other hand, you are looking for a simple and quaint bed and breakfast within walking distance of everything that will add to the Key West experience and memory, The Garden House is a great choice.


Loved it

4,0 en enero 16, 2013

I loved The Garden House! It was very convenient to Duval Street and all the other areas we were interested in visiting. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The room was a little small but it was really all we needed. We had a great time and would stay there again!


Christmas vacation in Key West

3,2 en enero 05, 2013

Our first time to Key West. Found the Garden House on trip advisor. Nancy was fantastic getting us checked in. It was in a GREAT location...just a few blocks from Duval St. We were within walking distance to much of everything. Loved Key West...cant wait to go back!


Pre Christmas Vacation

3,2 en enero 04, 2013

A great place to stay because it was so close to the harbor and within walking distance of Duval Street.


Cute place in Key West

2,8 en enero 03, 2013

Garden House is a cute, quaint older place in Key West. The folks running it were very nice and helpful. Most of the places in the Keys are older, smaller, etc. That said, the room was decorated nicely - exactly like the picture, the grounds well kept, there's a small heated pool and wine happy hour at 5pm. It was exactly what I expected. The room could use a few new pillows. Nice breakfast of 2 different breads, yogurt and coffee. It would be nice to offer a protein. Maybe hard boiled eggs for those of us watching carbs? Bicycles are available for rent ($14/day), but rentals in town are less ($10). Easy walk to Duvall and the Square. We'd stay here again, it was nice.


Garden House

2,6 en enero 03, 2013

An interesting stay. Room was clean and other guests friendly.


Awesome Stay at the Garden House

4,4 en diciembre 26, 2012

Nancy was amazing. She gave us drink cards to local bars. The location of Garden House is within walking distance of almost everything. Nice and quiet stay. We will definately be back!!


Perfect location, excellent experience

4,2 en diciembre 06, 2012

Had a great time on Duval, Garden House is blocks from everything - great time - staff was fantastic and made my wife and I feel like we were staying with friends and not at a B&B.


key west

4,4 en noviembre 29, 2012

i think this was the friendliest place i ever stayed and am looking forward to staying there again in the future


Will stay there again!

3,8 en octubre 22, 2012

Excellent location, 5 minute walk to Duval and the water front. I see some complaints on here from different people, but they are probably people that complain about everything. Will stay there again. Mike K. aka "KILLER" Indianapolis


Bed and Snack

2,8 en septiembre 26, 2012

The attraction of a B&B is the more intimate atmosphere and other guests you meet. In that regard, Garden House was a great spot. It's location was also convenient and I have no gripes about the fact that they mostly met my expectations. The challenges of a location like Key West are the hot and humid environment to outside dining in three seasons, breakfast can get soggy quickly. That is not an excuse for things being "okay", but a fact. Breakfast consisted of English muffins, plain bagels or a cinnamon crumb cake. A toaster was provided. Yogurt, butter, and jams/jellies. Fruit: apples, not local fruits. Coffee, teas, and orange juice. Basic stuff. Don't expect a quiche, fritatta, or other cooked foods. Don't expect cereals, granola, or other grains. The price of the rooms may reflect this level of service. The larger room with the King bed is recommended but sound deadening between the rooms leaves much to be desired. One cockroach wanted to hitch a ride home with us, but he was flushed. Remember, this is the tropics! Expect there to be occasional visitors such as ants, roaches and other wildlife, just expect that. The pool was delightful and offered a great place to relax, as did the upper sun roof and the lounge area by the pool. Happy Hour is one hour long, period. Wine and beer provided as well as the leftovers from previous visitors. Garden House is typical of the B&B experience in KW. Did it meet my expectations, yes. But nothing exceptional. We had a great time, met great people, could be social, or could be quiet (the front porch was great).


Would stay here again

4,0 en septiembre 18, 2012

This is not a high end place, but the price is decent, especially when compared to other options. The rooms were very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. It is located just a few blocks from Duval Street, so you don't need your car to get around and can even rent bikes at the Garden House.


My weekend

5 en septiembre 10, 2012

We always have a great time at the Garden House and Key West. We have stayed there 6 or seven times in the past and will go again. We always stay at the Garden House while in Key West.


Garden House/great

5 en septiembre 10, 2012

Great place to stay. Room was very comfortable and the service was very good. Room cleaned daily by staff who was not pushy about getting to clean your room. John the owner was very hospitable. Nancy the manager was a pleasure to meet and made our stay worthwhile. She provided info as to excellent local hangouts, was very generous and introduced us to local people. Our next stay in Key West will include the Garden House.


Weekend Stay

3,2 en septiembre 10, 2012

Went down over Labor Day weekend. Was a last minute reservation and it was the only B&B with reasonable rates who still had availability. Location is nice, close enough to everything(5min walk to harbor and duval); yet far enough that you can escape. Cute pool in the back with a nice sun deck. Rooms were cute, however, there was alot of flies/mosquitos in the room. Bathrooms were nothing special, more like a lockeroom bathroom then guesthouse. All in all a pleasent stay.


OK overall

3,0 en agosto 04, 2012

We found the Garden House to be conveniently located to everything in Key West. The accommodations were cozy and Nancy was a hoot. We were a little disappointed that the pool area appeared uninviting as the pool was filed with tree debris and the foliage was a little wild. The room was clean, but the bathroom was just wiped down. We noticed some "smudging" on the toilet seat that we cleaned ourselves. There were some ants in our room and we were offered another room. We declined because this is Florida and ants happen. We were happy to just spray them and weren't bothered by them. The room seemed to feel damp/humid and we attributed it to the ac unit. The entire house is converted into bedrooms so there aren't any areas to explore inside this historic home. Breakfast and happy hour are outside in the pool area which is fine as long as the weather cooperates. We were pleased with how accommodating Nancy was.


Great location and house.

3,6 en agosto 01, 2012

Great location and a great house. When you stay in a 80 year old house you cant expect the ritz. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and inviting. Would stay again.


Nice, Quiet, Close to Everything

3,6 en julio 23, 2012

Nice place, Nancy (the manager) is great, makes your stay great and really know the island. Close to everything, great location. This was 2nd year staying here and already making plans for next year!


July 2012

2,8 en julio 21, 2012

The proximity to the nightlife and activities is a plus, and it's just a short walk to Pepe's for breakfast, which is excellent. The vibe is very laid back, the small pool is great for cooling off and Gilbert the cat is very friendly. We rented bikes from the inn and had a great time.


Pleasant and welcoming

3,6 en julio 14, 2012

This is a cozy Get-Away B&B, close to the "happening areas" of Key West, just 2 block soft of Duval Street. Our room was well maintained and we appreciated it was well tempered when we checked in. The owners are nice and welcoming. Happy Hour with free drinks as well as free continental breakfast in the pool area. The rooms could use a little soundproofing, but overall, we slept very well.


A tired and complacent business

2,0 en julio 03, 2012

Just a room and nothing else. The only time to get a cup of coffeee is 9 -11 am. Good location but not our idea of a B&B


Garden House

3,0 en junio 27, 2012

Great location, within a few blocks of shopping, dining and other Key West attractions. Secluded enough so that you are not bothered by street noise. Very friendly and accommodating staff.


Nice, but....

2,8 en junio 19, 2012

Rooms looked better & bigger in the pictures. Rooms were VERY clean (important)! Be VERY careful on the stairs (slippery when wet)! Pool was sooo cold. We bought our own ingredients for drinks (happy hour was only wine & Can beer). Nancy was Just Wonderful! She made the stay GREAT! Owner was only there to check in & out and didn't even ask if we enjoyed the stay when we checked out! Balconies are all shared except for One.


Tom & Beth's 25th Anniversary

4,8 en junio 13, 2012

A very unassuming, but absolutely friendly, clean and enjoyable B&B. Beth & I were impressed with Nancy's awesome assistance in anything we wanted to see or do. Would certainly stay there again for #26, but would stay longer than 2 1/2 days.


Pat and Paije in the Garden

4,0 en junio 13, 2012

The atmosphere was homey, and welcoming. Nancy is an orchid-loving character!!


Great Value for Key West

3,6 en junio 07, 2012

I've stayed at the Garden House twice now. Each time they have had some of the best rates in comparison to other Bed n Breakfast spots as well as other resorts. Great location, just a few blocks off of Duval. The rooms are more than adequate. If your looking for high end type furnishings this is not the place for you. Nancy at the front desk is awesome. Great personality, knows all the local spots to hit, and will help you with whatever you need. The Garden House does not offer any type of dining really but they hold a happy hour everyday and its a great opportunity to meet the other guests. The only complaint I would have is if you sleep in a little late you can hear people by the pool area clear as day and the home could use a little touch up/detail work. Obviously it's not that big of a deal since I'm a repeat customer though. I would definitely stay there again, love the laid back atmosphere of the Garden House.


Charming B&B

3,2 en junio 03, 2012

B&B area needed plant trimming as well as parking area. We ended up with lots of ants in car due to contact with trees and bushes when it was parked in reserve lot. Otherwise very pleasant stay! Don Speice


Perfect location

4,2 en mayo 31, 2012

This was the perfect location for Key West. We were just a couple blocks from Duvall street and the harbor, but just far enough away that we were able to get away from the craziness and relax by the pool for a while. Our room was great and the owner and manager were available the couple times we had questions. We would definitely stay here again!


It's like going to a friends house in Key West

4,6 en mayo 31, 2012

Every time I stay at the Garden House I feel like I am staying with a close friend in Key West. Nancy makes you feel at home. The location is wonderful, close to it all, but far enough away that you can sleep at night. A great B&B!


Good Times

2,8 en mayo 30, 2012

Excellent Location, clean room. Nice to have a pretty private pool which was big enough to cool down in. I will definitely stay again.


Okay

2,8 en mayo 22, 2012

Location and price was great, but the rooms were small and the walls were paper thin. The room was clean, but the furnishings were old. Breakfast was just yogurt and bread.


Very happy with our stay at the Garden House

4,0 en mayo 20, 2012

The Garden House was a great place to to stay in Key West. If you are used to staying at the Ritz Calton you may have to drop your expectations, however it is a nice place and our room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast of yogurt, english muffins, bagels and sweet breads was served on a central patio beside a small pool with waterfall. It's a quiet & private setting that we enjoyed and provides a chance to talk (if you want) to other guests and with Nancy....the manager. Nancy by the way is a very nice person, accommodating and...pretty funny. All in all.....I would not hesitate to stay there again or to reccommend it to others.


Not what I expected

2,2 en mayo 19, 2012

Air conditioner insufficient. Mosquitoes in bedroom. Mold in shower. Soiled blanket on bed. Not worth the 190.00/night price tag. Will not be returning!


Our Favorite Place to Stay

4,6 en mayo 17, 2012

We have stayed at The Garden House many times and it is always wonderful, a home away from home type of place. Nancy was always fun and helpful. There for anything you needed and had great stories to share. All guests get together and visit at breakfast and Happy Hour which is a nice opportunity to get to know the people you are getting to share the amazing experience of Key West with. If you want quiet and isolation, you should not be choosing anything in Key West. Key West is all about community and getting to know each other. If have the right state of mind for Key West in general, The Garden House will meet all of your needs.


West Indies room, Garden House

4,0 en mayo 16, 2012

The West Indies room at the Garden House is great! It is a very large room with great furnishings. The shower is a little small to accomodate the dual shower heads mentioned, but it is more than ample room for one person. I shared this room with a girlfriend for a destination wedding and we had PLENTY of space. I work in the hotel industry, and was very pleased with everything about our stay. Nancy is wonderfully engaging, as are her dog, Jasper and the resident cat, Gilbert. It is impossible not to feel like you've immediately taken over this B&B and you'll feel right at home during the daily happy hour. At $200.00 a night, the West Indies Room is a great value. Thank you! - I did not partake in the breakfast each morning


Okay - Not Great!

3,4 en abril 29, 2012

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Garden House B&B - Key West. The room was clean, not spacious, and there was little room for storage of clothing or other brlongings. I could not connect to the GH Network to use my computer after much advice and many attempts from various locationss around the facility. There is no inside area to congregate for pleasure or food service - only the patio. The patio is so small and limited in space that when we did eat there we were urged out ASAP so that other guests could be seated. The pool/spa (?) was continually dirty and/or under maintenance. Nancy was a treat even though she is a Red Sox fan! :-) We do not believe we received we received value for the dollar spent at over $200/night. We have stayed at B&Bs all across the US and would rank this one in the lower 25% of those we visited.


Close to everything

2,6 en marzo 13, 2012

Units have paper thin walls-whole place needs cleaning and updating But the place does have a certain key west charm to it.


Hands down BEST b&b in the keys

5 en marzo 12, 2012

Nancy will make you feel right at home from the second you arrive. The location is perfect distances to everything. The rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable, slept like a baby! Nothing bad to say about anything. Will never stay anywhere else.


Atmosphere was perfect!

4,0 en marzo 04, 2012

Would like to have had coffee out before 8:30AM, but it was wonderful. Gary


A great time in Key West

4,2 en marzo 01, 2012

John the owner was very helpful in information about the area and Nancy set it all up for us. What a great time we had becasue of the location of the B&B. Anthony & Arlene


awesome vacation

4,0 en febrero 18, 2012

Room exceded our expectations service NANC Y AND JOHN WERE WONDERFUL HOSTESS AND HOST Value eceeded our expectations Cleanliness the two servers were excellent


Enjoyed our stay again!

4,0 en febrero 05, 2012

We have been staying at Garden House sine 2001. A group of the guys sail down from Punt's Fords and our wives drive down. It is 2 blocks from the Marina and parking for our wives is next door. You can walk from Garden House to anywhere in Key West! We had a great time thee with two other couples and will stay there again.


Room so-so, location good

2,6 en enero 13, 2012

Small room has not been updated for awhile. Comfort of guest does not seem to be a priority (inadequate lighting at night, only a small towel ring by sink, small rod to hang clothes, bathroom rug not washed for some time.) But location is great.


Key West New Years at the Garden House

4,0 en enero 08, 2012

Great place to stay in Key West, clean and comfortable. Easy walk to all the sites We will stay there again


We will Do It Again!

5 en enero 04, 2012

When we first arrived at the Garden House, we were greeted by the most outgoing, sweet, wonderful woman named Nancy! We just loved her! Because of this woman, we are going to book our next stay at the Garden House! Yes, the accomodations were perfect for my husband and myself! Yes, the location was absolutely perfect! We had such a nice time in a GREAT place! Thank you and we cannot wait to come back!


A fun funky place to stay.

3,2 en diciembre 29, 2011

We totally enjoyed our 2011 Christmas weekend at Garden House. We chose a small room based on price, but everything was clean and the whole experience very enjoyable. The location is excellent and John is a great host. We'll be back!


Great Place with Great Location

4,0 en diciembre 21, 2011

We had a group of 12 and didn't know what to expect about the accommodations and such a big "energetic" group. It turned out to be the perfect place. We loved the deck and pool area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. It is an easy walk to Duval St., Sunset Pier and Mallory Square. Great time and great memories at the Garden House.


Great location, good value

3,8 en diciembre 19, 2011

We stayed in the Gecko Grotto room, one of the smaller rooms at the Inn. Room was clean with a mini-fridge and a private bath. Very comfortable. Perfect for the two of us. Breakfast was standard continental breakfast fare..nice having morning coffee right outside the door. Nancy, the inn manager, is a lot of fun and very helpful. The location is great - an easy walk to the bars on Duval and to Mallory Square, yet far enough away to be peaceful. Definitely a good value (by Key West standards). The only "surprise" we had was that we thought there was guaranteed parking.. the parking is on-the-street if available. If no spaces are available, you can park in the church lot for a suggested donation of $10 per day. We were happy with our experience, and would stay there again on our next visit.


December 2011

3,6 en diciembre 16, 2011

Really well placed for all key west attractions. Very friendly, staff very helpful.


Garden House Stay

4,0 en diciembre 16, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at the Garden House. Both Nancy and John were very accomodating and the location was convenient. Had a lot of fun with our group and met some nice people at the daily poolside Happy Hours.


Awesome place to stay in Key West "The Garden House"

5 en diciembre 01, 2011

This was our first trip to Key West, being a Florida native. and we had an amazing vacation. Nancy is the Concereige at the Garden House and made our trip positively memorable. Her personal advise on places to see, things to do and place to eat and drink were right on. The Garden House was clean and quaint. Will stay only there next time visiting Key West. THANK YOU NANCY!!!


Thanksgiving

3,4 en diciembre 01, 2011

Very pleasant, close to everything, loved the lagoon and casual but accomodating feeling


Cute place!

4,0 en noviembre 27, 2011

Great little place to stay for a getaway! Loved the heated pool and cozy area.


A great deal in a great Key West location

4,8 en noviembre 14, 2011

We've stayed at many places around the island, but the Garden House is the place we keep going back to. It has the old Key West charm we miss in other places. Being 2 1/2 to 3 blocks from Duval Street and just 2 blocks from the Key West waterfront sure helps as well! A friendly staff---Nancy is da bomb! We look forward to our next stay at the Garden House.


F F Resrvations

4,0 en noviembre 09, 2011

We arrived after the office closed but found everything was taken care of by the staff. In the morning we were welcomed as family. Nancy, the office manager was great. Nice quiet location but close to everything.


Perfect Place for a Quick Getaway

4,0 en octubre 31, 2011

The Garden House was perfect for our four day weekend to Key West. Great location, nice basic rooms, friendly staff & fair price. Bikes on property were a big plus. We were able to use them two different days to explore the island. Everything in Key West is within biking or walking distance so there is no need to bring or rent a car. Have a great trip!


Garden House

4,0 en octubre 21, 2011

I've stayed at the Garden House several times and from a location point of view, you can't beat it. The staff are incredibly friendly and no issue is to large for them to deal with. The place is not the ritz but it's Key West and if you looking to be waited on hand and foot, your in the wrong place. If your looking for a place to stay, close to the action in Key West, the Garden House is your spot.


Fabulous 30th Anniversary!

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2011

This Bed & Breakfast is a quaint litte Inn almost in the heart of Downtown Key West. There are lots of activities within walking distance of the Inn. The room was very clean and the service was great. Love the "Happy Hour" on the Porch! The conciege and her "Four Legged Friend" were a tremendous help to us. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who is looking for a wonderful place to stay in Key West. I will definitely stay at this Inn in the future!


We will be back!

3,2 en agosto 20, 2011

Great location, and beautiful property. All that you need for a B&B in Key West. Nancy and John were very accomodating!! Comfy room and relaxing pool and Happy Hour was always a blast!! Walking and biking distance to everything!! We will go again for sure!


STay at Garden House

4,6 en agosto 17, 2011

had a great time as always. nice amenities, close to action, quiet, clean, comfortable


our getaway

3,6 en agosto 14, 2011

It was nice. Pricey, and curious about how to get lesser rate. They provided valuable coupons that were great! The service was good!!!!!


Visit of August 1-3, 2011

2,8 en agosto 06, 2011

Room a little bit small and bathroom was very small and showed some signs of water damage from shower. Sink was slow draining. Nancy G. was very helpful and an interesting sense of humor. Good location.


Cozy and charming

3,4 en julio 25, 2011

The best part of the bed and breakfast was meeting fellow travelers. We formed a bond immediately and did our activities as a group for our short stay. Would definitely stay again. Good location to Duval and boardwalk


garden house

3,8 en julio 25, 2011

Pleasent stay..friendly staff.. they could offer something for people at happy hour that do not drink alcohol beverages


Key West Garden House Inn

3,6 en julio 22, 2011

Cute place, loved staying there....nothing fancy and could use come work/updates but it is clean and in a fabulous location!


my stay at the Garden House in key West

3,0 en julio 20, 2011

My husband and i spent three days at the garden House and enjoyed it very much. The place is small so you get to meet all the other guests at happy hour every night, They serve a continental breakfast which was just muffins, bagels, and some kind of homemade bread along with coffe or tea.The Hostess , Nancy was very nice and quite funny kept you smiling . We would definatley go back again


Don't bother - go somewhere else - terrible value

1,8 en julio 20, 2011

For a B&B it was terrible - room was very average - too close to noisy pool breakfast bar area - food terrible - store bought frozen pastry and bagels. Juice was rancid. Pool was dirty. Gutters were falling off. Overgrown garden area with dead material everywhere. SKIP IT.


Garden House B & B

3,0 en julio 15, 2011

Rooms nice; location proximity to Duval St and wharf area really good; continental breakfast ok but no fruit; happy hour (beer and wine) was limited basically wine - had to request beer - but enjoyed chance to meet other guests from other countries; pool was nice but small for 10 rooms - great to cool down after hot summer day of walking about; both managers very helpful on places to eat and attractions (coupons). Best feature was proximity to attractions.


The Hidden Gem of Key West

4,0 en julio 13, 2011

The Garden House was great place to stay. Quiet, but not too far from the action. We would definitely stay again.


our stay

3,2 en julio 11, 2011

We had a nice stay at the garden house. The room was clean and freshly made everyday. We found the ceiling fan in our room didn't work but we told the managee and it was fixed the next day. The garden house is in a great location far enough from duval for peace and quiet but easily within walking distance for most attractions. The staff was very helpful and courteous.


Bed and Breakfast in Key West

4,0 en julio 10, 2011

What a charming, unique experience! The room did not seem to be as large in person as it appeared on the web, but we thoroughly enjoyed our time there and the manager is a wonderful, colorful, charater.


A nice place to stay

3,4 en julio 07, 2011

I enjoyed my stay, very comfortable and clean. Good breakfast in the morning. I was disappointed by the pool, very small (3 people in it was a crowd) and no place to sit in the sun, otherwise very nice.


Good value and location

3,2 en julio 07, 2011

This bed and breakfast was very close and convenient to all the activities old town has to offer. Nancy was wonderful and inviting, spending time with guests and sharing stories and info. Rooms are small, however, you don't spend much time in them, very quiet overall reasonable for old town. Will definitely stay there again.


Great location

4,0 en junio 22, 2011

The location of the garden house is AMAZING! I would definitely stay here again. My one complaint would be that the walls are very thin. You can hear everything!


Excellent stay

4,6 en junio 12, 2011

We really enjoyed it. The service was excellent. Breakfast was excellent.


Great place to stay!

3,6 en junio 10, 2011

Looking for a clean, friendly staff, and comfortable place to stay in Key West? That is also walking distance to everything! Look no more......This is a wonderful place to stay, average rate, quaint place with beautiful gardens(hence "The garden house") the staff is great. We have stayed there on a couple of occassions now and I would definately go back and reccommend it to others ;)


Second time, another great stay at GH!

4,6 en junio 07, 2011

My wife and I stayed in room 2, the Gecko Grotto, right by the pool. How cool, what a relaxing visit! If you've never been to Key West and like to party, Duval Street is the place and the Garden house is like 2 blocks from the action. To get the full experience of island vacationing, one of these B&B's is just the thing. If you need 5 star, go someplace else 'cause this ain't it, the GH isn't about luxury, it's about fun and relaxation. The staff is very accomodating. Thanks Nancy, you're the best host ever! I'm looking forward to our next stay already.


Great Location and Friendly

3,0 en junio 05, 2011

Bed & Breakfast needs some tender loving care. very small pool area.. continental breakfast hit the spot but very basic. room very small. Location cannot be beat .. just 2 blocks from Duval St.. Has a good time.. The owners and staff very friendly..


Key West experience

4,0 en junio 05, 2011

We enjoyed the atmosphere & friendliness of the B&B. Did not spend too much time there. Close to everything in Key West.


Key West visit

3,6 en junio 03, 2011

Other than trying to find the location, we had a wonderful time. The service and hospitality was amazing.


Great little place!

3,8 en junio 01, 2011

This B&B is great! Very quaint, tropical and quiet. It's close to everything you really want to do in Key West - in the heart of Old Town and withing short walking distance to Duval. A Great time! Nancy, the manager, is very friendly and welcoming.


good location

2,2 en mayo 29, 2011

somewhat tired building, overextended, no hair dryer, in need of maintenance to bring back to scratch. Helpful owner/staff, no 2nd day room servicing, limited continental breakfast. Great location for the best of Key West. We had a good time and the above did not spoil our visit.


Traumhaft !!

4,0 en mayo 23, 2011

Wir waren Anfang April 2011 bei Nancy im Garden House zu Gast. Es war ein tolles Erlebnis! Die Zimmer sind sehr gemütlich eingerichtet. Der Pool ist eingebettet in einen herrlichen kleinen Garten. Wir wurden von Nancy liebevoll aufgenommen und kamen gerade rechtzeitig zur Happy Hour mit Bier und Wein. Das Garden House liegt zentral, wir konnten alles gut zu Fuß erreichen. Frühstück gab es im Garten, es hat an nichts gefehlt. Wir würden uns sofort wieder für das Garden House entscheiden. Aus Deutschland grüßen Marion und Johann, Carsten und Karina


Key West 2 night get-away

3,6 en mayo 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Garden House on Easter weekend for 2 nights. If you're looking for a decent priced B&B close to everything the Gardenhouse is the answer. Nancy the Innkeeper is awesome and entertaining with plenty of Key West stories.


Location, Location, Location!

4,4 en mayo 05, 2011

The Garden House has the best location for everything!! We rented scooters and only used them twice. We definitely should have taken advantage of the rental bikes they had at Garden House and saved ourselves a bundle. Very friendly owner/manager and loved Gilbert (cat).


Garden House 5/1/11

3,6 en mayo 03, 2011

Clean, comfortable, quiet, nestled in tropical garden. Couldn't ask for more.


pam&mike

4,0 en abril 29, 2011

nancy is the best first time staying we will be back stayed april 22 till april 25 2011 best place to stay pam & mike


Walk Everywhere but Quiet, Private Location

3,8 en abril 20, 2011

Really a perfect location - close to everything but have your own private retreat at the Inn. Food was ok, but not what I came to Key West for anyway. We'll be back!


Best Value

4,0 en abril 17, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here. The value for its location can't be passed up. The rooms are small, but we didn't go to Key West to stay in our room. Only steps from Duval street and all the action and most of the sights we were interested in. We didn't use our car once.


Garden House, Key West

3,2 en abril 11, 2011

Owner was very welcoming & personable. Our room was clean & met our expectations & the free breakfast & happy hour were a nice touch. Very conveniently located to everything we were interested in doing & seeing. Our only complaint was on the 2nd night of our stay, it appeared that a guest was having a private party by the pool. This completely changed the relaxed atmosphere and the behavior of some of the guests made my sister & I uncomfortable. We felt compelled to return to our room instead of continuing to enjoy the pool. But we would recommend this property and definitely stay again.


Great Value, a little funky, super location

4,2 en abril 04, 2011

A perfect spot, close to all the best of Key West. A little funky but I would return again. The wine and beer in the afternoon was great and a good time to meet other travelers.


OK but not fabulous

3,0 en abril 03, 2011

Very pleasant people and setting but the bathroom had a sink falling off the wall and the shower sprayed water all over the bathroom. (Paradise Palm room)Breakfast was bagels and coffee cake. Room was clean and kept cool with AC.


Garden Inn

3,8 en abril 01, 2011

We love Nancy, Jasper and Gilbert! Had a great first visit to Key West.


INCOMING!!!!

4,0 en marzo 31, 2011

My wife and i were visiting for a quick getaway and had a wonderful time. Lots of laughs with other guests including our hostess and life of the party, Nancy. The location is perfect to be at the 'fun' end of Duval St. Rooms were small but clean.. We will definitely will be back. Thanks, again! J&S


Wonderful place to stay!!!!

5 en marzo 31, 2011

What a great place! The woman running the office (Nancy) is an absolute sweeheart. They were very helpful with suggesting places to see, eat, and do. She also went out of her way to make sure we saved every penney we could on our electric cart we rented while there. The room was very cute, clean, and quiet. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone!


Great location.

3,6 en marzo 24, 2011

Nice B&B within walking distance of everything you need to see in Key West. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool in the evening.


Overpriced accomodations, but a cute/quaint place

2,6 en marzo 13, 2011

I don't feel like the tiny room was worth $250 per nite ( there was no closet ) so no place to store any of our luggage or things; but it was otherwise a cute place w/ character & a top notch location in walking distance to Duval the happening street. You could also rent bikes from hotel for $10 for the day.


Fun B&B

3,0 en marzo 04, 2011

Definitely would stay here again! Our party of six thoroughly enjoyed the B&B atmosphere. Very close to all the fun things to do in Key West.


We're coming back!!

4,4 en febrero 18, 2011

My wife and I reviewed many B&B's on the Web before selecting the Garden House. We were not disappointed! We were greeted warmly and felt right at home within minutes. The Happy Hour put us in the people mingling mood. It is truly only a "Crawl away from Duval" Street. Our reservations for sunset cruises and fishing trips by the staff were done, so we didn't have to worry about those things. When we return we will come back here and stay even longer next time.


Great Hospitality

3,4 en febrero 17, 2011

Nancy and John are both wonderful hosts who will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. We will definitley stay there on our next visit to Key West. Close to everything but still a quiet retreat. And the happy hour is a great time to get to know the other guests.....


group getaway to key west

3,2 en febrero 14, 2011

we had a blast staying as a group here! the bathrooms were a bit tiny, but other than that, great time. nancy was a fun hostess.


wish I was still there

4,0 en febrero 07, 2011

My husband and I spent two wonderfull nights at the Garden House with it's great location and very generous happy hour. Nancy was great and full of information. We highly recommend this quaint guest house as we found it to be well priced, clean and sociable.


kEY West end of week get away.

5 en febrero 01, 2011

Arrive on Thursday. Desk person escorted us to the room and it was very nice. He explained about happy hour and the morning breakfast. After a brief chat about things to do and places to go we were off to explore the Keys.We were given many coupons for places in Key West for discounts. The happy hour and breakfast were very good with plenty to eat and drink. We departed Sat. with fond memories of the people and our hosts at the Garden House.


Garden House Is THE Place To Stay In Key West

4,0 en enero 28, 2011

My husband and I were down in the keys for his 40th Bday celebration. We've spent a lot of time down there since we're neighbors and we have fallen in love with the Garden House. Perfectly located near Old Town, it's just far enough away from the crowds and close enough to walk to everything. Nancy was a doll and made our stay very pleasurable. We will definitely be back!


Wonderful B&B!!! Be sure to stay when in Key West!!

5 en enero 25, 2011

The Mermaid and The Alligator was a wonderful experience. Spotless, serene, beautiful gardens, wonderful breakfasts, great staff. Guaranteed to be a great relaxing stay!!!


Awesome Weekend

3,4 en enero 14, 2011

This was my first visit to the Garden House and it provided outstanding accomodations. The staff was friendly and informative and the location a short walk from Mallory Square or any part of Duval Street. The room was smaller that a typical hotel room but it was perfect for what is Key West...tropical comforts and peace and quiet. Can't wait to come back.


very happy

3,8 en enero 13, 2011

room was smaller than it looked in picture but the value was outstanding. overall very happy


Great place

4,0 en enero 13, 2011

We are a senior couple from Denmark and we can surely recommed this place. We did have some great days during new year and one of the ressons were Garden House. Great place in the heart of Key West. Go there and You will have a great stay :-)


Fun place to stay.

3,2 en diciembre 28, 2010

Fun place to stay. Convenient to Duval and all the action. Bathroom needs some updating - along with more towel bars and/or hooks.


Key WEst B&B

3,2 en diciembre 22, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The staff was very friendly and always eager to please. I was hoping for a little more of a subtantial breakfast--not a continental breakfast. However, it was good and fresh. This B&B was ideally located within walking distance of the famous Duvall Street and the harbor.


November Stay

3,4 en diciembre 02, 2010

The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Bike rental was great.


great place and staff

4,2 en octubre 20, 2010

enjoyed the stay, had 6 other couples with us. layout gives plenty of area for relaxing and hanging in the pool. Location could not be better, seemed like we were 1.5 blocks from everything!!!


Garden House is like Family

4,4 en octubre 14, 2010

The wife and I have stayed here once or twice a year for over 10 years now, sometimes with additional friends as well. We will be there in 2 weeks for Fantasy Fest. have stayed over Thanksgiving and Conch Republic Days as well as other times. The quaint 10 room B&B is a great value for it's location. It's quiet as it's in a residential area, has a nice group of return vacationers that many times we get to see old friends which we have met there. John and Connie the owners take great care of their guests and the manager Nancy is all you could want as far a knowledge of the in and outs of Key West for your stay. Rooms are clean, the Garden around the pool are well maintained. The morning breakfast and afternoon happy hour are nice as well. Close proximity to Duval and to the Key West Bight make it the place to be and the most FUN inn in Key West.


Close to everything!

4,2 en octubre 06, 2010

This was our first time staying at this B&B. We've stayed at others, but the location of this one was fantastic. Close to everything at the end of Duval, but a little removed so that we could leave it behind and relax as well.


Fun time at The Garden House

5 en julio 31, 2010

Eight years ago we made our first trip to Key West and found this Bed and Breakfast on the internet. When we first read the friendliest B&B within crawling distance of Old Key West, we said we had to try it. To tell you how happy we are about the Garden House, we have been back six times. Each time gets better. The rooms and continental breakfast are great, and happy hour is super. There are plenty of opportunities to meet and visit with other guests, which is half the fun. John and his staff go out of their way to assist you in anyway they can. Try it, you will like it! Oh, by the way, we are returning again this February. Don and Amy, New York State


we love it !!! very comfortable, friendly

5 en noviembre 06, 2009

We have stayed at the garden house 3 times, and have had a very relaxing stay. It is within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The continental breakfast on the pool deck is real nice and cozy. The garden area and pool and patio are real cozy too! Nancy and John make sure everything is kept clean and done right. We will alway's stay there when we visit Key west!!! Sue and Rod


Experience all the charm of Key West

4,8 en septiembre 10, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the West Indies King, and it was just the best choice for us. Everything was great, the room was clean, just the right size, convenient location. Nancy was very helpful with everything from discount coupons to directions to attractions to suggestions for dining. We visited the pool one evening at 5:40 just to check out the pool and were happy to find happy hour going on. If you prefer 5 star, well this isn't it, this charming B&B is for anyone who really appreciates the spirit and hospitality of Key West. We'll definitely looking forward to coming back in near the future.


Great Time

4,2 en enero 13, 2009

My wife and I (50's) stayed for 3 nights in June. The location couldn't have been better. We were fortunate to find a parking space right in front of the office. We didn't move it at all until we were ready to leave. You can walk everywhere from there. The breakfasts were tasty and the afternoon happy hour was great after being out and about all day. The room we had was tiny, but we didn't spend much time in it anyway. Next time we'll book a larger room. . . . . and there will be a next time. I have already given your information to my daughter who is scheduling a visit in July '09.


Great Place to to use as a base

3,4 en diciembre 16, 2008

Our recent stay at The Garden House was very convenient and very centrally located. From The Garden House, everywhere was easy to get to. The Board walk, entertainment and tours were within easy walking distances. The rooms were very nice and cozy. The lounging area was ok. Something you probably won't spend a lot of time at. But who goes to the Keys to lounge around a BB. One thing that I have to comment on is that when they are preparing the Continental Breakfast and you have a room anywhere near the back kitchen, you will hear them setting up around 7:45ish in the morning. From: 1 (Bad) -to- 10 (good), I would give it a 7 rating. The morning kitchen noise was a minus 2 of the top. Sincerely, You, Me and The Doc.


Great choice!

4,6 en agosto 18, 2008

The location, staff, accomodations, pool, gardens and Gilbert the cat was a wonderful combination. With so many B & B's to choosee from, we are so glad that we opted for the Garden House - we plan on becoming regulars!


Wonderful experience

4,2 en agosto 12, 2008

My husband & I + his brother & his wife stayed at Garden House in Feb. 2008. It was awesome. Very nice, very clean, extremely convenient to all attractions. Gilbert is a doll & we certainly got our cat-fix with him. Everyone associated with this B&B is wonderful. We are going to come back in Feb. 2009 & stay longer.


The Garden House Inn is Excellent

4,4 en agosto 03, 2007

My wife and I (age 40ish) took our first trip to the Keys in July of 2007 and stayed for four days and nights at the Garden House on Elizabeth St in Key West. It was a very conveniently located two blocks to Duvall Street, many other shops and restaurants. Just around the corner from a 24 hour convenience store, the GH seemed that it would be perfect for our vacation. And it was! John, the owner is friendly and helpful, and is on the premises almost everyday. The staff at the GH will make reservations at restaurants for those who need them and can also assist with booking all of your water sport needs. We enjoyed reclining in the lovely courtyard and in the small but nice and very clean pool (with Jacuzzi jets), relaxing in our well kept, cool and tropically furnished room and every evening sharing Happy hour (free beer and wine in the courtyard) with some of the other guest. Continental breakfast was also lovely with homemade goodies as well as the standards. It was just what we needed before touring Key West. We highly recommend the Garden House Inn to everyone.


The Garden House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $219
  • Comentarios (168) 3,8
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 305-296-5368

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba