Sweetwater Branch Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
73 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Sweetwater Rocks

5 en marzo 25, 2014

My new husband and I stayed in the Honeymoon Cottage at Sweetwater Branch Inn on our very first night as newly weds. We arrived late in the evening but the "late check-in" process was very simple and was explained in detail prior to our arrival. In the morning, we chose to eat breakfast elsewhere but we did see the buffet breakfast and it looked awesome. I would definitely recommend Sweetwater Branch Inn to friends in the future. We had an excellent experience.


FUN TIME

3,6 en marzo 12, 2014

This was the first time we stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. We stayed at the Cottage right above the check in. Very clean and nice room. Some rust on the fridge and microwave, but other that that it was awesome! One concern I do have and a couple of others mentioned the same - the claw foot tub could be very dangerous getting in and especially out of. Someone could easily fall and get really hurt - it's very deep inside the tub and miss leading when getting out. The staff was very friendly and the directions given prior to arrival was vey helpful in getting to the location. The breakfast was GREAT! We enjoyed our stay and would come back again!


Clean Rooms

4,8 en febrero 18, 2014

The rooms were clean even the whole house. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The fireplace was nice and cozy when coming out from the cold. It was a peaceful relaxing stay.


A gem in Gainesville, Fl

5 en enero 19, 2014

Had a nice, quiet getaway in Gainesville at Sweetwater Branch Inn. It is centrally located and was beautifully decorated for Christmas! The made to order breakfast was awesome!


Outstanding

4,8 en noviembre 21, 2013

Shuttle service picked me from airport and warm welcome at check out was pleasure. Rooms were clean and very comfortable with all the necessary accessories. This is in very peaceful area. Fresh breakfast was provided. Overall i will give 5 stars for my stay.


Sweetwater Branch Inn: A Great Place to Stay!

4,0 en octubre 01, 2013

My wife and I spend a weekend staying in the Julia room. This was our first stay in this B&B. We would recommend the Julia room, although we don't know how it compares with the other rooms there. The Sweetwater Branch Inn actually includes several buildings, including some cottages. We enjoyed our weekend stay, there was plenty to do within walking distance of the B&B, everything was clean and well managed, and our room was quiet and peaceful. The only thing I can see improving is the breakfast. During two mornings we spent there, the breakfasts consisted mostly of quiches, some bacon that was a little soggy, and a few other odds and ends. They made me some scrambled eggs so that was all I needed. One morning they had something they called French toast but it was in a casserole dish with some sort of cheese and strawberries mixed in. The coffee was excellent; a custom blend of coffee that they actually sell in their gift store. Overall, an enjoyable and relaxing experience and one that we would recommend to others.


Wedding Night at Sweetwater

5 en septiembre 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night on September 14. It was so beautiful and romantic there! We stayed in the attic Luisa room which was so cute and secluded. They were also very accommodating with our very late arrival that night. We had to leave early the next morning for our honeymoon and could not stay for breakfast, so the owner quickly made to-go boxes of delicious quiche and crab cakes for us. I definitely plan to come back and rent a cottage with my family.


Happy in Gainesville at Sweetwater Branch Inn

4,0 en agosto 26, 2013

I want to commend the Sweetwater Branch B&B for their wonderful food. Breakfast was such a special treat each day. Fresh fruit salad was beautiful. Grits with cheese is tasty. Coffee always available. Beautiful porch with tables to sit at. Wine & cheese every afternoon was so delightful. Went with 2 friends for a celebration, and I really loved my stay. --Mary


Romantic Getaway

4,8 en agosto 22, 2013

Sweetwater Branch is our favorite place away from home that allows us private luxury where we can turn off the phones to be together. Laying around the salt pool, wine hour in the big house with other guests, convenience to great local restaurants for lunch and dinner along with the best breakfast plate in town. We will continue to go for years ahead and tell all of our friends.


Must go

5 en agosto 01, 2013

The photos do not lie. It is as beautiful and better. Staff is awesome. Chefs are artists in their own right. Grounds great. Area fascinating. Lots to do.


Restful Retreat

5 en julio 28, 2013

When you stay at this B&B, you feel like you're in a different world. The gardens are beautiful, and this B&B has a swimming pool. We stayed in the Honeymoon Cottage with its' 2-person Jacuzzi. You don't have to be on your honeymoon to stay in this cottage. We love that they serve breakfast early with a 2-hour window. We sat out in the sun porch. You definitely can find something that you will like to eat. We definitely will be back. I would give this B&B a diamond rating.


Beautiful Gainesville B&B

5 en junio 08, 2013

We've been to Gainesville many times - we are Florida Gators! - and it took a wedding to get us to this beautiful Inn. It was a great place to stay! The wedding and cocktail party were outdoors on their beautiful grounds. After the wedding, we relaxed with coffee and tea in the parlor and visited with our friends. It was so nice to have a nice comfy place to just socialize. Breakfast the next morning was very good. Lots of yummy choices.


Prince Wedding was fabulous, you all did an excerllent job !

4,2 en abril 20, 2013

Had a small issue in the Maes cottage and you took care of it immediately ? (blinds)


Wedding Weekend

5 en abril 01, 2013

We stayed here for my son's wedding in mid March. The entire experience was top notch from start to finish. The wedding and reception went smoothly thanks to the efforts of Sara and Lauren and the entire staff at Sweetwater. The rooms were great and all the food was delicious! Would highly recommend!


Loved it!

4,4 en marzo 29, 2013

We have stayed in the Tea Rose room on two occasions. It is a wonderfully appointed, clean, romantic room in a beautifully restored historic house. The staff is very accomodating, friendly and courteous and the grounds are really beautiful. We enjoyed both of our stays. Breakfast was wonderful and the cheese and wine hour was a special treat. Our privacy was easily accomplished and our stay both times was superb! We enjoyed it thoroughly - especially the jacuzzi tub in our bathroom - what a luxury! We recommend it highly to discerning guests who enjoy feeling pampered when they travel. We are permenantly spoiled!


A Slice of Heaven

5 en febrero 26, 2013

My husband and I came for our 23rd anniversery. It is beautiful and just what you expect at a Victorian B&B. We stay in the Heirloom room and it also had a great little sunroom and and outside porch. The buildings and grounds are wonderful and well kept. Breakfast was yummy and made you wish you could eat more. We will be returning soon.


Fantastic

5 en enero 03, 2013

I am sorry we were there for just one night and look forward to a return visit. The Inn is fantastic and we enjoyed walking around the grounds and gardens. Very quaint and nice staff, wonderful breakfast prepared in the main house.


Wonderful experience

4,6 en diciembre 29, 2012

This is a complex of houses with rooms and separate cottages, too. We stayed in Lilly's Cottage, which is one half of an old house. It had a wraparound porch with rocking chairs. The cottage itself had a full kitchen/dining area, living room area, large bathroom with clawfoot bathtub/shower, and a great bedroom with a king bed and fireplace (although we didn't use the fireplace). The bed was extremely comfortable. There was also a private hot tub on the back porch, although we didn't get a chance to try it out. The staff went above-and-beyond. There was no remote for the TV when we arrived (searched high and low), but the office staff tracked down a universal and even sent out someone for batteries, and delivered them to us. And this was on Christmas Eve. We would definitely visit this B&B again.


We loved it

5 en noviembre 26, 2012

We had our anniversary there and could not have been happier. We are already discussing the next trip up to stay in your location. Thank you for a lovely stay.


anniversary visit

4,0 en noviembre 07, 2012

We stayed in the Honeymoon Cottage and found it to be charming. The breakfasts were delicious--flavorful and a good variety. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to help with questions and when we had a printer problem, they really stepped up to help. The gardens were absolutely lovely.


Cozy & relaxing

4,6 en octubre 20, 2012

We enjoyed celebrating our 32nd Anniversary at sweetwater branch inn. I highly recommend this Inn for any occassion.. The staff was outstanding. The food was very good.


Our 2012 Sweet Water Inn Wedding

5 en octubre 19, 2012

If you're looking for the best intimate wedding location then this is the place to have it. I cannot express ENOUGH how amazing the staff is before, during, & after our wedding. It was absolutely BEAUTIFUL. You can take your vision here at the inn & turn it into whichever fairytale you in visioned. The food is just as amazing as the experience. This getaway definitely makes you step back in time w/ exquisite elegance from a beautiful era. If I had to rate it on a scale from 1-10 it would be a 20. Even if you're just looking for a weekend getaway this is absolutely the perfect place anything. Love you guys! EP? Lol


Daughters Fall Wedding

5 en septiembre 28, 2012

We loved the comfortable feeling you get when you get into the house. Modern ammenities without intruding on the vintage look of the home. Super great breakfast. Leslie R


My Daughter Wants to Live Here

4,6 en agosto 15, 2012

When my 15-year-old daughter and I walked in to our oh-so-charming attic room, the first words out of her mouth were "I want to live here and I want this to be my room!" I could live here too! Our room and several others we saw was spottlessly clean and beautifully decorated. They have somehow created charming without all the shabby you sometimes find in B&Bs. The outside spaces are also beautifully kept - we especially admired the freeform pond with lilypads in bloom. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


I FELL IN LOVE WITH SWEETWATER

4,8 en junio 08, 2012

I had always wanted to stay in an old Americian house in lovely settings - Sweetwater lived up to all my dreams - in every way possible!


Best B and B in Gainesville

4,8 en mayo 29, 2012

My daughter was getting married in Gainesville and we wanted to accommodate the girls in the wedding party. I wanted to find some place where we could all be comfortable but still together to share in the wedding experience. We definitely found that and more at The Sweetwater Branch Inn. Every staff member was gracious and kind. We booked all the rooms in The McKenzie House. Every room was comfortable and extremely clean. I grew up in a home very similar to what is offered at Sweetwater. The first thing my children and nieces and nephews said was "It smells and looks like Grandma's house." I loved the hospitality. We all truly felt like we were home. I would absolutely stay there again when I visit Gainesville.


Wonderful

4,4 en mayo 29, 2012

Sweetwater went above and beyond in making my family's stay as pleasant as possible. We have to come from out of town for a small stay at Shand's hospital for my dad, and Sweetwater took so much stress away for a trying situation. Always with a smile, always willing to help.


Southern hospitality circa 1900

5 en abril 28, 2012

The beautifully restored homes of the Sweetwater Branch Inn, the graciousness of every person on the staff and the impressive breakfast with almost unending varieties of freshly prepared homecooking all combine to make this B&B experience one of the best! Location could not be better with the Matheson House & Museum just three doors down and the center of Historuc Gainesville 3 blocks away. Our hostesses were always attentive but never intrusive. This was my wife's first experience at a B&B and she loved it! Started making plans for a return visit over wine and cheese the first night.


Amazing stay at Sweetwater Branch Inn

5 en marzo 16, 2012

I got married at Sweetwater two weeks ago, and my entire family stayed in their rooms for the whole weekend. I cannot say enough good things about it. The entire property is beautiful. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. The buildings are charming. The breakfast was delicious. Most importantly, the staff was EXTRA accomodating, from letting us check in early, to answering any questions we might have. The Heirloom Room was the perfect amount of space for 3 girls. My aunt and uncle had Lily's Cottage, and it was a whole house of its own, even with a full kitchen! I want to travel to Gainesville again just to stay at Sweetwater. I definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking to get away for the weekend, for a romantic place to stay, even for the whole family, and especially as a place to get married. It was perfect.


Fantastic B&B in Gainesville!

4,0 en marzo 05, 2012

Our stay at Sweetwater Branch Inn was wonderful. I felt so at home and comfortable during my stay. I would highly recommend it to anyone going to the Gainesville area.


One Marvelous Long Weekend

5 en febrero 08, 2012

Anyone wishing to be pampered by elegance, 19th Century vintage, and start their day with a great breakfast, should make a reservation here. We've never enjoyed a B&B as much as this one. Sweetwater Branch has everything you're seeking, but in a superior style to what you're accustomed to. These people (all of them) know hospitality. We were delighted to have found this wonderful Gainsville spot.


First time Bed and Breakfast ever

5 en febrero 07, 2012

Our first time Bed and Breakfast at Sweetwater Branch Inn was most enjoyable, and would recommend a stay to everyone


More Than a Place to Stay

5 en enero 29, 2012

The Sweetwater Branch Inn invites you to it's benches and swing in it's garden walk or to their rocking chairs and dining tables on the wrap-around porches. A casual gathering for wine and cheese introduces you to a range of guests, greeting many of them for breakfast the next morning, before heading out for a day of work or exploration. The whole experience makes the Sweetwater Branch Inn a destination in itself. - Retired Teacher, Miami, Florida


Great value and better than any hotel

4,6 en enero 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights after seeing their deal on Groupon. The value of the stay with the Groupon was absolutely fantastic (it was cheaper than a lot of the other places we stayed on our roadtrip but on a whole different tier of quality). Even without the Groupon, though, I think the rooms are very reasonable priced. The stay here is great. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was very spacious (we stayed in Luisa's room). The property hosts two friendly cats that are a pleasure to see lounging about and to interact with. There is a small garden on the property with palms, pretty flowers, and geckos (which we were excited to see). There's also a pond with some small fish in it that entertained us. We spent a couple hours of simply enjoying the outdoor space of the property while we stayed. The breakfast was delicious, absolutely outstanding. They had vegetable frittata that was light and flavorful, yogurt with homemade granola, sweet breakfast crepes, french toast casserole and more. Also their chefs and the whole staff is friendly and easy to talk with, providing a very pleasant atmosphere. We would definitely consider staying here again, as it's a really lovely place and the price is not so much higher than many area hotels, despite the fact that the stay is more pleasant than any hotel where I've stayed. This is perhaps more impressive given that my girlfriend and I are in our early twenties, and the extra cost would be hard to part with, but in this case it would really be worth it.


Great value

5 en enero 08, 2012

My wife and I had to visit Gainesville for business. Rather than stay at a moldy, dingy $75 a night hotel, we decided to make our stay memorable by staying at a B&B. Sure, it's a little more, but the breakfast was plentiful and tasty, and I'll remember it always. The grounds are spectacular and the rooms are charming.


Highly recommend - very cute and quaint!

4,6 en diciembre 08, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Sweetwater Inn. The place is incredibly cute from the exterior and gardens to the inside decorated with all antique furnishings. Wheather relaxing in your room or eating breakfast on the veranda, you will feel like you are in a scene straight out of a movie. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make my arrival smooth even though I was arriving after midnight. Would definitely return.


Our experience at Sweetwater Inn surpassed our expectations

5 en noviembre 17, 2011

We came to Gainesville to visit our son who is attending the University of Florida. He mentioned the Inn to us as a place we might like to stay when we come to visit. He saw it when he drove by one day. From the day we arrived, we felt right at home. The Victorian restoration was amazing and reminded us of our house in Maine. Attention to detail, top rate hospitality, excellent breakfasts, wonderful company, all made our stay outstanding. We would return in a minute.


Better than a hotel any day!

5 en octubre 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay - Sweetwater Branch Inn was everything you could ask for in a B & B. There was a lot of attention to detail, personal attention without compromising our privacy. Rooms were cozy and clean and the breakfast was fantastic! Would definitely recommend!


Great B&B

5 en octubre 04, 2011

Fabulous place to stay!!! Beautiful rooms,comfy bed,lovely gardens, and unbelievable breakfast. All of this for a great value. We plan to visit again,soon!!


Sweet visit

4,6 en septiembre 28, 2011

This was our third visit to the Sweetwater B&B. Each visit gets better, including the food. We're not even tempted to try any other B&B's in Gainesville.


Wonderful B&B experience

4,2 en septiembre 07, 2011

We had a great experience at Sweetwater Branch Inn. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The food served at breakfast was outstanding!! Would definitely recommend it.


Sweetwater Branch Inn

5 en septiembre 01, 2011

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast establishment. The cost of the accommodation, breakfast, and shuttle availability convinced me of the benefit. It was fantastic. It made a training for business very pleasureable. I would recommend that anyone traveling around this area stay at this inn. Beth Moore


Elegance that leave an IMPACT

5 en agosto 24, 2011

Simply put, Sweetwater Branch Inn is beautifully restored. The hospitality is charm with CLASS and the food was wonderful and aroma made me think of my grandmother. I could plan a sight seeing trip and never leave this elegant home. I can't thank Cornelia, Morgan, Rhea, Rachel and Charles enough for providing me memories that will last a life time!!! I WILL BE BACK! JDP


Wish we were able to stay longer

4,0 en agosto 22, 2011

Great place to stay if you are looking for a super Inn. The staff was great. the rooms and house were incredable.


I Wished I had Planned to Stay for More Nights!!

5 en agosto 19, 2011

I drove on to the property - a lovely grouping of several historic buildings with a garden, koi pond, and quaint brick walkways - and immediately thought "Oh darn! I wish I had planned to stay here for more than just one night!" My room was adorable and an excellent bargain, and having been on the road for 5 hours, I was thrilled to learn that I had arrived in time for "cocktail hour" - complimentary wine and cheese. Breakfast was also delicious, and I spoke to several other guests, who happen to be from Europe, who were completely smitten with the place (and the incredible breakfast) as I was, and wondered if this is how "the old South" looked. Friendly and very helpful service as well.


Sweet Sweet Sweetwater Branch Inn

3,8 en julio 31, 2011

Ideal location for visiting UF, Shands, VA, anywhere you need to be in Gainesville. Warm hospitality and the most comfortable rooms you can imagine! I would gladly stay again on our next trip to Gainesville.


My first stay at a B&B and I loved it!

4,6 en julio 30, 2011

Everything about my stay at Sweetwater Branch Inn was memorable...receiving reservation reminder emails asking if there was anything I needed personally to make my anticipated stay more enjoyable, staying in a cozy B&B built in 1885 and lovingly restored by Cornelia, indulging in Rachel's delicious breakfasts (some combination of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, frittata, blueberry French toast casserole, pumpkin casserole, pancake popovers, crepes, fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, whole wheat bread, biscuits, coffee, tea, fresh squeezed orange juice...), relaxing in the gardens, enjoying the team's hospitality. I am looking forward to returning in the near future. Thank you Rhea, Cornelia, Kelly, Rachel, Kenny, Morgan for making me feel welcome!


Better than I could have imagined!

5 en julio 25, 2011

I recently stayed at Sweetwater Branch Inn and it was better than I could have imagined. The rooms were adorable, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was to die for! I don't really have a reason to return to Gainesville, FL but now I am considering making a trip back because of this great place!


One of the best B&Bs ever!

5 en julio 23, 2011

We visit Gainesville frequently and always stay in a B&B. Sweetwater Branch is by far the best B&B we've ever stayed in in Gainesville and is among the best we've stayed in anywhere.


Sweetwater Branch is AWESOME!

4,8 en junio 27, 2011

The rooms were lovely and comfortable. They were kept very neat and clean. The morning breakfasts were amazing and we enjoyed the wine and cheese gathering as well. We stayed for 3 nights and attended a beautiful wedding in the gardens. The reception was great as well! Thank you Sweetwater Branch Inn! Well be back.


unforgettable!

4,0 en junio 02, 2011

Sweetwater Branch Inn was such a wonderful experience! Such beautiful surroundings with a special southern touch. Cornellia, the Inn Keeper, was so hospitable. Thank you for such a lovely anniversary experience.


Quick Escape

4,0 en mayo 05, 2011

This place is all about service! I'm sure they took notes when I made the reservations in order to add the personilzed greetings and inquire about my day and the reason for my visit. It was a wonderful, quaint getaway within walking distance of downtown Gainesville's shops and restaurants. After our wine and cheese reception, my husband and I picked a restaurant from their dining guide and had a wonderful evening. Breakfast was a delicious mini buffet with several unique breakfast casseroles along with fresh fruit and other accompaniments. I am recommending this place to family and friends.


Breakfast

5 en abril 23, 2011

We all thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast very much, it was scumptous!! There was a good selection.


Vegan friendly

5 en noviembre 21, 2010

I called several Bed and Breakfasts in Gainesville to see if they could accomodate my husband and I with some vegan options for breaksfast. All other properties told me they could provide me with oatmeal and fruit, which didn't impress me much. Sweetwater Inn was the winner since they assured me they could accomodate our needs! Their delivery wasn't short of outstanding! They made 2 vegan meals including a wonderful oatmeal and blueberry casserole, as well as potatoes, fruit, bread and jams. They definitely went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Highly recommended!


Sweetwater is a home away from home.

5 en octubre 19, 2010

We have stayed at the Sweetwater several times. We could not imagine staying anywhere else in Gainesville. My wife and I stay at B&B's all over the world and Sweetwater is one of our top 3. The staff is very very friendly. The breakfast is such a treat you should go there just for that. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Beds are great. Bathrooms are great. Bottom line... The Sweetwater is Great!!!!!!


Best of the best!!

4,8 en octubre 19, 2010

I've stayed in many B&Bs over the years and found the Sweetwater Inn to be at the top. I stayed for an entire week so I really got a chance to get to know the inn. The staff were incredibly helpful in every possible way. The service was superb and the cleanliness was perfection. This is a beautiful complex of historic homes located within walking distance of downtown Gainesville. They really made me feel at home and when I return to Gainesville I will definitely stay at the Sweetwater Inn.


Lovely All Around

4,8 en agosto 19, 2010

A beautiful and comfortable room, a delicious breakfast, a convenient location, and friendly, detail-oriented service made this a delightful place to stay.


A Really Nice Place to Stay in Gainesville

3,4 en junio 30, 2010

While not cheap, Sweetwater satisfies. I stayed in Sarah's Cottage. It's small, but has a stove, micro, and a full-size fridge. And double bowl sink, if you're doing a lot of cooking and cleaning. Right across the street is a lush courtyard, and a park is just down the street. I highly recommend this place. The breakfast choices are plentiful and tasty, the wine and cheese hour is a plus, and the setting is extremely nice. And I should mention the staff is very friendly. A good choice all around.


A great place for a Wedding Reception!

4,0 en mayo 26, 2010

I would highly recommend the Sweetwater Branch Inn for any event or just a weekend get-away! The accomodations were comfortable, clean & convenient for family & friends who wanted to stay close to the wedding event. The grounds were lovely and well manicured for the wedding - a place for guests to walk about & relax in small groups. Service & food were excellent! The staff was pleasant & they always greet you with a smile. Hope to visit again & enjoy all the Inn has to offer!


I love the Sweetwater Branch Inn!

5 en mayo 24, 2010

I was travelling on business, and my Gainesville host booked my lodging at Sweetwater. I had no idea what to expect, but was blown away at every turn. The accomodations were BEAUTIFUL, the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, and the food was fantastic. In addition, the Inn was conveniently located nearby to everything I needed in Downtown/Central Gainesville-- shops, restaurants, parks. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone coming through Gainesville. It was by far the nicest place I've ever stayed!


Great B&B

4,2 en mayo 20, 2010

Recently stayed at Sweetwater Branch Inn - what a great unique place! Very quiet & spacious room, with a comfortable bed. Within walking distance to a couple of nice restaurants. Reasonally priced and a wonderful breakfast! The blueberry french toast was really YUMMY!! Would definitely stay there again.


Great food and wonderful staff

4,4 en mayo 20, 2010

I was a guest mid-May of 2010 and stayed for 4 nights. The Inn is located on a beautiful site two blocks from down town. Every morning we had a fabulous breakfast! Rachel is a GREAT cook! Izzy took care of our needs with grace and a smile. The other staff were equally wonderful. If you are looking for a great experience, look no further than the Sweetwater Branch Inn.


A small world coincidence.

5 en mayo 06, 2010

I decided to find a B & B which would be nice to spend the night in halfway up on our road trip to Tallahassee...and, I came upon the Sweetwater Branch Inn...liked the name and the photographs of it..but when I spoke to Cornelia, I was convinced that this is the Inn I should go to. Not only was she very nice over the phone..but I also found out that she is a good friend of the daughter of a friend of mine. When we arrived to the lovely Inn I was most happy that this was where we were staying...all was excellent, and Brigitte who helped us check in was a marvelous hostess...and, the breakfast she cooked the next day was the best. I look forward to going to the Sweetwater Branch Inn again.


UF Graduation

4,0 en mayo 06, 2010

WOnderful place, good food, friendly staff - everything was perfect.


GREAT Place to Stay!!!

5 en noviembre 21, 2008

I just spent the last 3 nights at this very lovely Inn and it's located just 6 blocks from downtown Gainesville, FL. I called the day before I arrived and let them know I would be arriving approx 3 hours ahead of the regular check in time. They mad a note I would be arriving at 1230pm. I actually arrived at 1200pm and my room was all ready for me. Since I had never been to Gainesville I asked the lady who checked me in where the nearest IHOP was- not only did she tell me but printed out directions... The staff no matter what I needed was always available to help with a friendly and open manner. My room was exquisite. It was just like stepping back in time. There were extra pillows and blankets stashed away in the closet and a full sized iron and ironing board also in the other. The ladies serving breakfast each morning were also very friendly and even cooked items to order for me. I would definately return to this Inn if visiting Gainesville in the future and would highly recomend it to my friends and family. I personally give it 5 stars.


What a stay!

5 en julio 16, 2008

Excellent accommodations. Excellent food (breakfast, lunch, dinner).


Sweetwater Branch

4,6 en julio 08, 2008

Very responsive with home like features and concern.


Manager

5 en julio 03, 2008

Really enjoyed my stay. Food was excellent.


Sweetwater Branch

3,4 en julio 02, 2008

My room didn't have creamer for the coffee.


Great!

5 en junio 20, 2008

This place was awesome, great breakfast. French toast cassrow was to die for.


May 2008

5 en mayo 30, 2008

The rooms, value, service, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding.


Luxurious Southern Comfort in Gainesville

5 en octubre 24, 2007

For a relaxing get-away vacation, visit the Sweetwater Branch Inn. The charming inn, filled with tastefully-chosen antiques and comfortable accommodations, serving a gourmet breakfast, is a perfect retreat in the middle of town. One can relax on the wide veranda or quite garden seats behind the inn.


Victorian Charm

4,6 en septiembre 13, 2007

Our stay at this inn was very relaxing and the setting most enjoyable. The home is immaculately kept with many interesting turn of the century details to enjoy. Most importantly the inn made every attempt to meet our needs due to special circumstances surrounding our stay. We were made to feel we were the only ones, and the inn was full. We are looking forward to visiting again soon.


Sweetwater Branch Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $219
  • Comentarios (73) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 20
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3523736760
  • Fax 1-3523713771
  • Sin cargo
    1-8005957760

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba