Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
21 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A bit of Nantucket on Amelia Island

4,2 en junio 01, 2014

We're from New England and love Nantucket. Went to Amelia Island for a long weekend and felt right at home at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. Great location on the beach. Can't say enough about the friendly staff. Nice rooms, safe resort. Excellent breakfasts. Loved the lemonade and cookies. Nightly wine and appetizer reception a wonderful touch. Would definitely recommend.


lovely place!

3,4 en agosto 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge on our way to another destination in Florida. From the photos online I didn't know the Lodge would be so close to other houses and inns but it didn't detract from our stay. The Lodge is beautiful; the staff friendly; and the breakfast was particularly tasty. My only complaint is that we didn't have more time there! I would definitely go back. We didn't have an ocean front room and this time I will spring for it if available!


Exceptional B&B

5 en junio 12, 2013

Perfect location, captured beauty of Nantucket architecture and atmosphere. Amazing scenery, delightful owners, pleasant and helpful staff, delicious homemade food and snacks, friendly gatherings for wine hour.


Just wonderful

4,4 en mayo 27, 2013

What a lovely place. Right off the beach a chair and umbrella awaits you. Breakfast was so tasty every day. Renting a bike and going on rides was wonderful. Much better than staying in town, too noisy there.


Perfect Experience, Lovely B&B

5 en febrero 04, 2013

We had a lovely stay here. The location is just perfect, the room was beautiful and clean..can't say enough good things about the delicious hot breakfast! Great customer service and friendly people


Serenity on the Beach

4,2 en agosto 06, 2012

I want to "thank" all at the Elizabeth Pointe. Truly a pleasure! Warm and Welcoming. No doubt will be back.


A lovely oceanside inn

5 en abril 20, 2012

We have stayed here twice and were delighted with the inn both times. The staff is friendly and warm, the rooms are very comfy. The breakfast served in a gorgeous light-filled room is fabulous.


Not Worth The Breakfast But Nice Place

3,4 en abril 06, 2012

Nice place to stay but.. not worth the breakfast part of the bed& breakfast. I took my husband here for are anniversary. Rooms where clean. Bed was nice. A lot of older retirement age people sitting around reading books on the porch. This is fine unless you want to talk and they get up and leave. I guess each persons idea of relaxing is different. Lemonade and cookies in a jar where sitting out when we arrived. Friendly lady lead us to are room. Later at cocktail hour they had wine sitting out with a vegetable plate. This was between 6-7. The next morning I was so excited to know what they breakfast was going to be like. Well... I will tell you exactly what they had. Bacon,eggs benedict, french toast( not good at all.), lemon cake( not good), dannon yogurt, oatmeal,fruit( blueberries,grapefruit combo,granola for toppings. I also saw juice and coffee of course. Just not very much. We have stayed at other B&B and have always loved the breakfast. I feel like they where trying to cut back. For $260 a night street view I just didn't feel like that was good enough. At least if you are going to have a small breakfast make it good. There is a campground near by that does a waffle breakfast and it's perfect. Like I said nice place but if you are expecting a awesome breakfast then go out somewhere local like Bright Mornings or Carolyn's.


Romantic Getaway

4,8 en febrero 12, 2012

What a splendid place to get away to! From the moment we arrived, we were catered to, we felt at home and had a very relaxing weekend. The owners & staff were charming & very friendly.


Love, love, love this B&B!

5 en diciembre 31, 2011

From the great customer service, where no request is too small or too large, to the great lamps in each room with 3-way bulbs where you can actually read and see (something most hotels don't offer), to the roar and power of the ocean, this place is amazing! I could live here year round! This is my 4th visit and I can't wait to come back! Everyone is very friendly and the 6 pm social hour is great way to meet new people. The facility is also a great place to heal after the loss of a loved one, rest, and re-gain strength.


A lovely stay

3,8 en noviembre 30, 2011

We had a lovely stay at EPL celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. The staff and service are outstanding. The only negative would be the size of the bathroom. It was quite small with most of the space taken up by a huge soaking tub which left virtually no surfaces to set toiletries and other shower needs on. The location of the inn is superb being close to the historic Fernandina downtown area and many good restaurants while right on the beach.


Just OK.......

2,2 en julio 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night....this being our really only vacation for the year. Checked in.....lively common room area. Shown own room but upon close inspection it did not meet my expectations for what we paid. The floor had not been swept under the bed....there was a magazine under the bed which would have been removed if the room had been properly cleaned. The bed itself (mattress) was off center of the box springs which made it difficult to get off and on the bed on one side, sheets would not stay put..very irritating. The bathroom counter was made of wood.....very rippled and the varnish was coming off. Please tell me how you SANITIZE it???? YUCK. The "Marble tub" as advertised was faux marble and the "Bubble bath" was merely shower get. The vent for the a/c was cacked with dust and since it blew in my face all night, I continually breathed in dust and mildew. The window shade was tattered on one side due to faulty maintenace checking and looked distasteful. Overall, the room did not have the attention it needed to make it the property it has been reviewed at. I would much rather have stayed at the other end at the high end HOTEL. Gave the checkout my list of things I found deficient and neveer heard a word from them. Will not recommend; albiet, breakfast was good. Gav

Respuesta del propietario

I agree with all your observations. We had the unfortunate case of a housekeeper in training and the absence that day of our Inspector who checks all our rooms. The items found are inexcusable. The quality and presentation did not meet our expectation either. All of the items have been addressed…even the sink. Since it is a “one of a kind” we had a replica made and it is now “in place” while the original is being refurbished. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are retraining as you read this.


A beautiful inn

5 en junio 20, 2011

Unfortunately we were only scheduled to stay 1 night and wished we had been staying longer. We definitely would like to go back. The location was great ... the view, the area, the restaurants. The hostesses were very accommodating and fun. A very friendly place. You really were made to feel right at home immediately. As a surprise, our room had been upgraded since it was my birthday. It was a wonderful surprise and a wonderful room. We highly recommend this inn.


Fourth time here and counting.

5 en diciembre 31, 2010

The title says it all. This is the fourth time we've been here and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are charming, the beds comfortable, the service beyond compare and the food is excellent. Last year, they worked overtime to rearrange our flights during a storm up north with no complaints. This had to be the best, most comfortable place to stay in the US.


elizabeth pointe lodge

4,2 en diciembre 21, 2010

We stayed only one December night and our room was upgraded to an ocean view room. Beautiful view and soothing sound of the ocean rolling up onto the beach. The morning air was chill but the beach had a few walkers in sight and flocks of sea gulls to photograph.


WE'LL BE BACK!

5 en noviembre 23, 2010

We checked into this beautiful place as we were traveling to south Florida and were so impressed that we stopped again on our way back home. We've stayed at many bed and breakfast inns but never one that so exceeded our expectations. For beauty, comfort, service and value Elizabeth Pointe truly delivers.


Wish we could visit again!

4,4 en octubre 22, 2010

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, BUILDING, PEOPLE, FOOD! WARM, WELCOMING STAFF, EXCELLENT CHEFS, PORCH AND ROCKING CHAIRS WITH AMAZING VIEWS INVITING EACH GUEST TO STAY AND READ AND VISIT AND WHILE AWAY THE QUIET BEAUTIFUL DAY. However, my husband and I require each our own bed...and this Lodge has only KING BEDS. We had two restless nights, and probably will have to seek elsewhere on our next visit. We will miss you Elizabeth Pointe.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your visit at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge and for your kind note. I apologize that you had restless nights during your stay with us. We do have Miller Cottage available. It is a beautiful 2 bedroom, (one queen bed and one king bed) 2 bath cottage just a step away from the Main Inn. The cottage is complete with a full kitchen, living room, dining room and a wonderful ocean deck with rocking chairs. Staying at Miller Cottage you can still enjoy all our good amenities at the Inn. Our front desk is available 24 hours if you have any questions. We hope to see you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance. My number is 800-772-3359.


AMAZING!!!

5 en agosto 14, 2010

This was the best bed&breakfast experience we have had. The rooms were great, the food was amazing, and the views and wine just topped it off. If they dont have what you want to eat, they will make whatever you like! The staff was the most friendly staff I have had on one my many travel experiences! We will go back every year now!


Southern Hospitality At Its Best!

5 en agosto 05, 2010

To enter a lobby with such personal and gracious hosts, sit in rockers overlooking the beach with the beautiful Gulf waters and white sand and retire in a room that was absolute perfection created a moment in life to remember.


A few days of sea-side bliss

5 en junio 06, 2010

My wife and I decided to spend a few days in complete relaxation and chose the lodge from a number of inns that were recommended. What a wonderful choice it was! The room was bright and clean with a large bathroom. The staff could not have been more accommodating, and we were always greeted with smiles that truly seemed to be from the heart. The lovely beach was steps away from the back door and chairs and a beach umbrella were provided at no charge. We enjoyed breakfast every morning and it was wonderful to have a newspaper each day and access to the internet - all at no extra cost. Afternoon wine and cheese, easy access to town, and great restaurant recommendations were all great pluses.


Ocean front cottage in a B&B

5 en febrero 12, 2007

In October of 2005 my wife and I had the pleasure of being a guest at the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. All of the rooms are well decorated and neatly kept. But the hidden treasure is their Ocean front cottage next door. It has two rooms that face the ocean, one lower and one upper. My wife and I had the upper 'sweet' (and I do mean sweet). The room was extra large with a beautiful bath, a queen poster bed facing a large sitting area with two sets of French doors that open to the large deck overlooking the beach and the Atlantic Ocean. The room also had dark wooden floors and Plantation Shutters throughout that gives you a true Tommy Bahama living feel. The nights we were there happend to be on a full moon rising over the Atlantic Ocean, need I say more? Oh, the breakfast was wonderful in the main guest house each morning. Late night deserts, cookies at the front desk and hospitality with smiles. The little weekend getaway ended up costing me 12k after my wife fell in love with the wooden floors and so we had to do our whole house!


Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $225 - $490
  • Comentarios (21) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 25
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9042774851
  • Fax 1-9042776500
  • Sin cargo
    1-8887571912

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba