River Lily Inn Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
71 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Very comfortable!

5 en junio 14, 2016

The innkeepers are wonderful and always make you feel at home. I cannot think of one thing that they need to improve! 100% satisfied! Can't wait to stay there again.


River Lily Review

5 en mayo 29, 2016

We have stayed at the River Lily many times and find the owners, Art and Polly, to be extremely helpful and accommodating. They consistently go the extra mile for their guests. Breakfast is a culinary delight served with a smile and live background music provided by talented Art. We have recommended the River Lily to friends and family in the past and will continue to do so in the future. At the River Lily you are treated like family!


One night at River Lily Inn

4,2 en mayo 16, 2016

I booked this location as stopover during our trip around Florida in May 2016. The place, house, rooms and breakfast are awesome. The owners are very friendly and helpfull. Unfortunately the weather was not the best during our stay and due to this it was very "quiet" on Daytona Beach and downtown. For those who are looking for a relaxing place to stay, we can recommend the River Lily Inn warmly. D. Hoda, Switzerland


Lovely place to stay!

5 en abril 10, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was delicious! We would stay here again.


Daytona Beach getaway

4,0 en marzo 28, 2016

This cute little inn is tucked away across from the Halifax River. The innkeepers went above and beyond to make you feel 'their house was our house.' Art provided dining music and a few jokes. Polly was a delightful hostess and helpful, warm and friendly. If you are ever in the area, stop by this lovely little place even if it is for afternoon tea.


Polly is the best!

4,4 en marzo 03, 2016

Great place, awesome hosts! I was served the same breakfast as during our last stay that I didn't like then either.


Relaxing time

4,8 en febrero 15, 2016

Host and hostess very accomidating. Was almost like home. Will stay again


Beautiful

4,8 en febrero 05, 2016

My stay was definitely better than any other bed and breakfast I've ever been to. I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the property is and how immaculate the rooms were. They made it very easy for me to come in late night hour and even though I wish I had more time to enjoy the property. Everything was clean and beautiful. They had everything in the bathroom I needed. Breakfast was amazing and they were so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back! Oh, the bed was the most comfortable and luxurious I've ever slept in.


Love this B & B

4,8 en enero 20, 2016

We had all 6 rooms in the main house. We all had a great time.


A real find

4,6 en enero 20, 2016

What a beautiful peaceful location, convenient to, but away from the crowds of Daytona. Our room was lovely, and Polly and Art were wonderful hosts. They allowed us to stay past check out time when strong storms came in just as we were to leave. We would definitely go back if we were in the area again.


River LIly - Great Stay

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2015

We had a really great time. All the rooms are very nice, some are exceptional. We would stay here again. The proprietors make the stay well worth it, the food was even better than we expected.


River Lily - Great Stay

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2015

We had a very good time, the accommodations were very nice, some rooms we saw were definitely nicer than others. The proprietors were fabulous and the breakfast superior. We would go there again.


Great Stay At River Lily Inn

5 en septiembre 08, 2015

We had a magnificent stay at this bed & Breakfast. The place was very clean and comfortable. The owners treated us like we were part of their family and the breakfast was fabulous. My only regret is that we only spent one night not near long enough. Thank you for a great stay and best of luck with your continued success.


The best in Florida !!

5 en septiembre 03, 2015

Art and Polly make your stay one you will never forget! When they greet you at the door when you arrive it's hugs and a big welcome home! Our second time staying at this 5 star bed and breakfast and we will go back again and again!! Thank you. The Rays


Absolutely Lovely

4,6 en septiembre 02, 2015

Thanks so much Polly for making our stay as stress free as you promised. You have a stunning home and you and your hubby are two very special people.


Amazing

5 en agosto 06, 2015

Quiet, clean, homey, charming, and relaxing B&B. Art and Polly make you feel like family, even get morning hugs! Very close to all Daytona has to offer yet far enough to feel like your in the country. Great breakfast! Pool area was perfect...all to ourselves and no screaming kids. Lots of sitting areas to watch the sunrise over the Halifax river. A must visit!


RiverLilyB&B

4,0 en julio 31, 2015

Very friendly. Great Breakfast. Beautiful Artwork. The view from our room was spectacular.


Outstanding B&B with Great Owners

5 en mayo 29, 2015

WE had a wonderful stay and enjoy conversations with Polly and Art. This is a must stay when in Daytona


Amazing b&b

5 en mayo 27, 2015

From the moment we got there we were welcomed and immediately given a tour and shown to our beautiful, clean, cozy room. Breakfast was enjoyable and there was even live music to listen as we ate a delicious breakfast. I couldn't recommend this little gem enough.


Wonderful B&B

5 en abril 30, 2015

Art & Polly do an excellent job making you feel at home. The room was outstanding as was the breakfast. The River Lily Inn is in a nice quiet area and only minutes away from dining and the beach. If you like to walk or run you simply cross the street and you have miles of paved path with a view of the river.


Another great stay at the River Lily Inn!!

5 en abril 13, 2015

My husband and I liked our stay at the River Lily Inn in Jan of 2015 so much that we went back again in March. Polly and Art are truly wonderful people and make sure each guest feels special! The room is always clean and ready, the food is amazing, the music is outstanding, and the care is genuine! Cannot wait to go back again!


Wonderful stay!

5 en abril 02, 2015

This place is beautiful and the owners are amazing! What a great place to stay.


Another great stay

5 en abril 01, 2015

This was my second visit to River Lilly. Just like the first it was a great experience. If you are ever looking for a quick get away this is the place to go.


VERY NICE

3,8 en marzo 31, 2015

VERY NICE B&B AND HOSTS.


A Room With A View

3,8 en enero 02, 2015

Outstanding well appointed room with terrific view of the Halifax River! Art cooks up a storm and breakfast was a treat! Art also provided beautiful music by singing, playing guitar and piano while we had breakfast. Water and Klondike Bars were always available and a nice touch. Art and Polly are knowledgeable about the area and can assist with making restaurant reservations or discussing the points of interest in the area. We unhesitatingly recommend this B&B and will return in the near future!


Great romantic get away!

5 en diciembre 30, 2014

We stayed overnight at the River lily Inn in December and found it to be a beautiful, comfortable and relaxing B&B that we will most definitely return to! Art and Polly were gracious hosts providing top quality linens, pillows and service! Breakfast was delicious and our only regret is that we couldnt stay longer!


One of the best experiences at a B&B

5 en diciembre 03, 2014

We stayed in the Hideaway Room on the 2nd floor. It was lovely and quiet, with our own balcony and bathroom. Each morning coffee was ready for us outside our door by 7:30 am. We could choose from 8, 8:30, or 9 for breakfast, which gave us a choice. The breakfast was delicious and so much food! The B&B is right across the street from the Halifax River and is a very pretty view and area to walk in the mornings, which we did. Art and Polly are so gracious, warm and friendly, we felt so at home and welcomed. We hope to come and see them again in the future. Linda and John


Totally enjoyable!

5 en octubre 03, 2014

We'll be back, soon! What a wonderful B&B. It far exceeded our expectations. The breakfast, with live music, hit the spot. Caring, thoughtful owners.


A piece of heaven

5 en septiembre 15, 2014

This place is amazing. Art and Polly treat you like family. I have only wonderful things to sat about every aspect of this B&B. We are already planning our next get a way.


Relaxing time at River Lily

5 en agosto 05, 2014

We had a warm greeting by Artie and tour of River Lily. Our room was wonderful! Breakfast was very good and more than we could eat. Polly and Artie made us feel at home!


Great location for weekend fun

3,4 en agosto 03, 2014

Stayed for 1 night and really liked the room and the location.


Look no farther you have just found the best B&B!!!

5 en julio 21, 2014

This is a must visit if you enjoy bed and breakfast's. The hosts Art and Polly Cappuccio are super friendly and so helpful with how they treat and run their B&B. The breakfast is great and the family feeling and comfortable atmosphere that is there is alone worth the price of the visit. You wont be let down by Art and Polly they go way over and above what you would expect. You instantly feel as if you are part of a family and are treated as one of there own as you stay there. I will be coming back again. Thanks Art and Polly for being such great people and sharing your world with Me and Sherri.


On the quiet side of Daytona

5 en julio 19, 2014

We enjoyed two days at the Riverlily Bed and Breakfast. From the warm welcome when we arrived to the parting hugs when we left, the experience exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Riverlily room and it was spacious and oh so comfortable. It was so lovely to look out at the river from our windows. Polly and Art were gracious hosts providing us with great stories, recommendations of places to visit and dine, and wonderful breakfasts each morning. Our every need was looked after. The hustle and bustle of Daytona was only a few minutes across the river as we walked along the beach, visited The Casements, and the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse but coming back to the quiet side of the B & B was always nice at the end of the day. We will certainly be returning here in the future.


Best of the Best - The Inn & Innkeepers

5 en julio 05, 2014

You simply cannot find a better bed & breakfast on the East Coast of Florida. Art & Polly are the perfect Innkeepers. The breakfasts are always a delight. The rooms are wonderful and the beds could not be more comfortable. Worth every penny and more!!! Alan & Nancy


Worth the Trip

4,2 en junio 17, 2014

Art and Polly were great as host and hostess. Art is a talented artist and musician. The rooms are all special - each with its own merit and character. Location of the B & B is great and convenient to nearly anywhere you wish to go. Polly is great at recommending places to eat and visit. Breakfast each morning was delicious and you won't need any lunch - servings are enough for two. Highly recommend this if you want quiet, relaxing time. You will hear a train coming through from time to time.


Awesome get away weekend!

5 en mayo 30, 2014

Polly and Art treat you like best loved family members! Could not have asked for a more pleasant stay - great food, great music, great hosts!!


Great place

5 en mayo 29, 2014

Before we even began our trip, I received an e-mail asking about allergies for our breakfast. We were welcomed warmly and made to feel at home. The accomodations were very nice and we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend.


Just what we wanted

4,8 en mayo 27, 2014

Only one night but the perfect end to our stay in the USA.


Best B&B in the Daytona Beach area

4,8 en mayo 14, 2014

The proprietors, Polly and Art, make this B&B a delightful place to stay. The Victorian style house is comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts are fabulous. We enjoyed our room with a veranda. I'd definitely stay here again!


Why did we wait so long?

5 en mayo 07, 2014

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. We immediately felt like family and were warmly welcomed. The cleanliness, dining, value, rooms, and service were outstanding. When we had to leave we felt like we were saying good bye to dear friends. Polly was so exceptional in her attention to detail, friendliness,& helpfulness. She is very personal & enjoys hosting & meeting new people. Art is amazing & talented sharing his art and music with guests. We had a wonderful stay. It exceeded our expectations in every way. A beautiful home and beautiful people.


Our 2nd Wedding Anniversary

4,6 en abril 24, 2014

It's a beautiful old house with modern amenities, and it's a lovely view of the Intercostal. Great extras, like free water, hot tea, sodas, and Klondike bars (if there's any left when we leave). And beer and wine at low cost. The innkeepers, Polly and Art, are very friendly and kind. We visited for our 2nd wedding anniversary, so we came to breakfast to find candles and sprinkled rose petals on the table. There is a good-sized pool and they provide beach towels. The linens and furnishings are great quality, and the rooms are impeccably clean. There was a problem with the AC in the room we booked, but they knew ahead of time from getting it ready and offered us a choice of two other rooms. One was an upgrade and was lovely (and we took it). Overall, we loved it.


Riverlily Weekend

5 en marzo 29, 2014

Mr. & Mrs Cappuccios beautiful quiet Inn. They go above and beyond to you feel like family . My room was named the Hidaway . Though a little small it more then made up for that in being one of the most cozy and comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in. I had a very large king bed that was so comfortable that I just wanted to stay there all day. The room also had a very nice private veranda that overlooked the garden. And besides who could not like a room were the bathroom came complete with it's own crystal chandelier. But want makes this Inn a must visit is the little things Art & Polly Cappuccio do to make your stay wonderful. There is the fresh coffee & hot water for tea that they make every morning by 7 am and set up outside your rooms for you to enjoy. Then there is breakfast. The first morning of my stay started with fresh orange juice and for me great cup of tea followed by pancakes made with manderin oranges. With scrambled eggs with cheese and bacon. Breakfast is served in the dinning room at a large table that makes easy to meet new friends . The Riverlily Inn is a must stay if you are in the Daytona Beach area. It's close to everything yet far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. The Inn is beautifully decorated. The wide veranda' s just invite you to sit down and enjoy the quit and friends as well. M. Welch . Fort Lauderdale, FL.


Never too old to learn

5 en marzo 04, 2014

Only our second experience using a B&B and, once again, our expectations were exceeded in every way.


You will not be ready to leave!

4,6 en febrero 17, 2014

I returned home yesterday from a brief one night stay, but the only regret I have is that I wasn't there longer. This place is pure peace and comfort. You can't go wrong choosing a stay here. The innkeepers are gracious and treat all guests like they've know them forever. I stayed in the Garden View room and it's perfect for two people because my best friend was there with me and there is a daybed in the room also. Both beds provided us both with an excellent night's sleep! I have already booked another stay there!


We have stayed in many B&B's, but this was undoubtedly the best ever! Everything was above anywhere else we have been.

5 en febrero 17, 2014

Donald and Dorothy Fitzpatrick


Loved it!!

4,6 en febrero 16, 2014

Loved this B & B! We had to cut our stay short due to incoming snowstorm in the Carolinas. We indeed want to go back and enjoy the B & B to its fullest. Location is great, you have the waterfront without the hustle and bustle. Art and Polly really make you feel welcome.


Amazing and relaxing

5 en enero 09, 2014

The most welcoming visit we have ever had. Clean rooms. Great owners. Beautiful home. Delicious breakfast !!! This is a memory etched in my heart forever


A Five Star B&B

5 en diciembre 30, 2013

The hosts welcome you with hugs and are so very friendly. The rooms are wonderful, cozy and comfortable-breakfast each morning were delicious and very filling. The Inn just has this cozy comfortable feel and my husband and I enjoyed staying with Polly and Art in their Inn. I would highly recommend this place to stay.


Great room with a view !!!

4,2 en noviembre 03, 2013

The Inn and the surrounding grounds were very nice . The water view from our room was great ! The room itself was awesome. No complaints . Best bed and breakfast we've stay at ..so far !


Wonderful Relaxation!

5 en junio 26, 2013

Our stay at the River Lily Inn was absolutely wonderful! When we entered we were greeted by Ms. Polly with a warm hug and a reminder that we were entering a stress free zone. We were shown to our room and given a tour of the Inn, including the fridge with the complimentary sodas and ice cream. My husband and I enjoyed a great time of peaceful relaxation and woke up to coffee and an outstanding breakfast! It was like we were staying at our Aunt Polly's house.


River Lily Inn B&B the BEST

5 en septiembre 22, 2012

Art & Polly are wonderful Inn Keepers! They become family when you walk throught that door. The surroundings are beautiful & so close to everything that comfort & convenience are #1. The rooms are all beautiful and very comfortable - AND - if you wake up at 3 in the morning.. craving for chocolate.. there is always KLONDIKES in the Freezer! :) Wonderful trip - as always.. John & Linda


Fabulous Inn

4,8 en agosto 02, 2012

Loved the Moon River Room. The owners, Polly and Art, are so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here!


A wedding review for The River Lily Inn!

5 en junio 24, 2012

Art and Polly are wonderful hosts. The River Lily Inn provided a beautiful setting for our daughter's wedding. When it looked like it might rain Art and Polly went above and beyond and prepared for the ceremony inside and outside! The rooms are amazing and we had many compliments from our wedding guests. We highly recommend the River Lily Inn! Dave & Allison B. Wedding, June 6, 2012 Oviedo, Florida


Great mini-vacation

4,4 en mayo 30, 2012

Art and Polly are wonderful people. They are very warm, inviting and friendly. They are intentive to every detail for their guests. We will definitely visit their B&B again in the very near future.


Marvelous anniversary stay

5 en enero 21, 2012

Art and Polly made our anniversary this year very special. They recommended places to see and places to eat. They even made special reservations for our anniversary dinner and ordered a scrumptious dessert. The Inn is a beautifully furnished old house with very comfortable new beds. We had the pleasure of staying 3 nights and enjoying 3 different delicious breakfasts. We highly recommend the River Lily Inn.


Lovely

5 en junio 28, 2011

Our stay w/ Art and polly was fabulous! The food was heavenly, along w/ the room and hospitality. A true treasure in daytona beach.


River Lily Inn B&B the Best!

5 en junio 22, 2011

The Inn was beautiful, comfy & serene. We went there for some peace and we found it! Art & Polly became family - instantly! The food was excellent! Bed was comfy. The location was great - 20 min from St Augustine, 20 min from Ponce Inlet, 5 min from the beach. A wonderful place and we can not wait to go back!


We love it here!

4,8 en junio 20, 2011

Very lovely grounds and property, and wonderful, gracious hosts - lots of fun. We highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area! We've stayed twice and had a great time both times.


Great place to stay

4,8 en marzo 19, 2011

Exceeded our expectations for a bed and breakfast, Art and Polly made us feel like family truely a fabulous place to stay. Great breakfasts, wonderful hosts would stay again in a heartbeat if it wasn't so far away (we live in Australia).


Charming Inn, Very Friendly

5 en febrero 02, 2011

Charming inn with lots of amenities. Owners are extremely warm and friendly. Highly recommend it.


Much more than we expected

5 en diciembre 19, 2010

We spent a night at River Lilly Inn and are already making plans to go back! Polly's New Years Eve party next year for sure. After an exciting day at Daytona Beach we enjoyed the peace and quiet of the river setting. The only thing better than the live professional music was the warm welcome we received from Art and Polly. Our room was cozy and comfortable and immaculately clean, breakfast was freshly prepared not packaged, and we were able to relax. We had an enchanted evening in this beautifully maintained historic mansion, so superior to a hotel in every way. For us this was a safe haven with a spritiual atmosphere and during our stay there we were renewed and refreshed.


MY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE WITH ART & POLLY

5 en diciembre 09, 2010

This was a marvelous experience!!! I felt so well cared for. I was greeted with a hug and welcome each morning - the food was wonderful. Thanks!


Comfy Cozy!!!!!!

4,0 en diciembre 03, 2010

Ok,so we booked a much overdue "anniversary getaway" online based on previous reviews & looking at the pictures. But we were so surprised when in person this bed & breakfast was more than we expected. What a great place to escape to. We sat on the balcony every night & totally relaxed!! The rooms were clean,bed was comfy & the breakfasts were scrumptious!! Last but certainly not least are Art & Polly,who were warm & inviting. They made us feel welcome & special!! We will be back again,this one is in our "places to stay" journal now!!!!!!


Wonderful Sunday night stay

5 en octubre 04, 2010

Beautiful property. We had the inn to ourselves and the owners were super. Their attention was perfect, not too pushy or overly solicitous. The inn was spotless and so beautifully decorated. Delicisous breakfast and some of the best chocolate chip cookies we have ever had on the bedside. Flexible breakfast so we didn't have to get up at a certain time. Wonderful experience.


Spring Break, Teacher Style

5 en abril 02, 2010

I found this B & B on the weekly savings emails and was delighted by their mid-week offer. I was in much need of a break, since I teach high school and the kids had been getting wilder by the day. We were very impressed by the exterior of the house, landscaping, pool, etc., but even more so by the fully refinished interior. The furniture was antique, but not the plumbing. There was a garden tub with jets in our room, beautiful bedding, porch with a great view and chairs, and Polly and Artie are like all the good parts of parents. It was a wonderful experience.


Wonderfull Experience

5 en marzo 01, 2010

Polly and Art made us feel really welcome. The whole experence was exceptional, the food and our room. The house was located across from a park on the river and away from the crowds of Daytona.


WOW!

5 en abril 19, 2009

Beautiful and spacious accomodotions. Very peaceful and serene get away on the river. Art and Polly are very gracious hosts and prepare a deicious and memorable breakfast. Can't wait to go back!!


Dream Wedding

5 en marzo 28, 2009

The bed and breakfast was even better than the website described. We had the most wonderful experience with Art and Polly Cappuccio. They have created a beautiful and peaceful place for any occasion. We had our wedding on March 19, 2009 and they made sure everything was perfect. The room itself was incredible and the bed is a dream. The owners think of everything like coffee outside your room first thing in the morning. The breakfast was by candle lite and was absolutely delicious. Every detail was taken care of and we could not have asked for a more wonderful day. We will remember it always and we are so thankful for such a special wedding and overnight stay. We are planning on going back to celebrate our 1 year aniversary. The experience was truly amazing.


The River Lily

4,8 en febrero 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the River Lily room for 2 nights when we went to Daytona for the Nascar Bud Shootout. We had a wonderful time and did not want to leave. Art and Polly welcomed us like family. We felt right at home and very comfortable. Polly gave us a tour of the rooms; all very beautiful. We would be happy in any of them. But, the River Lily Room is the icing on the cake! Elegant, yet warm and cozy. The bed was so luxurious! I didn't want to get out of it. Polly wanted to make us a big breakfast, but we prefer to relax in our room in the morning with coffee. Coffee and a newspaper were outside our room each morning, along with some pastries and fruit. Perfect for us. My husband and Artie got to play guitar together for awhile. That was very enjoyable. Artie is a very talented musician. We can't wait to go back again when it is warm enough to swim in the beautiful heart shaped pool and enjoy sitting on the verandah. So happy we found this place and will always want it to be our Nascar get-away.


A Beautiful PLACE TO STAY

5 en febrero 13, 2009

I was so impressed by this Bed and breakfast. The rooms are beautiful. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I will be back every year!


The Seabreeze room

4,8 en enero 26, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night in the Seabreeze room. The Inn is gorgeous with original hardwood floors, soothing paint tones of seafoam greens, cocoa brown, peach, and accented white wood trim everywhere. The breakfast was plentiful - eggs, bacon, pancakes, and fruit. It was delicious and Art and Polly had the meal ready at our convenience. They cooked just for us so we could get back to the racetrack! The bed and pillows were soft and oh so comforting. The jetted tub was great after walking at the Daytona International Speedway all day. The Innkeepers were more than welcoming as they shared their inn with us. We enjoyed the icecream snack before bed and the sodas during the day. The guest mini refrigerator was such a nice extra. The entire inn was neat, orderly, and yet so warm and relaxing. The decor was impeccable and exactly as I had hoped. The moss covered trees draped the inn and the palm trees swayed as I relaxed and strolled the grounds. Our short stay was terrific. I would definitely recommend to anyone going to Daytona to spend your time at the River Lily Inn!


River Lily Inn Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $125 - $220
  • Comentarios (71) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4077213348
  • Teléfono 1-3862535002

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba