Island Sands Inn Comentarios



Ver detalles

  • Habitación
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
49 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great place! Great location!

5 en septiembre 14, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Island Sands Inn. Not only is it located in an awesome neighborhood with amazing restaurants and bars within walking distance, but it manages to have that cozy privacy that make B&B's great places to stay. Mike and Jim took excellent care of us and even brought our breakfast out to the pool area. This was our second visit and we are already planning another.

Great place and awesome owners

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2015

This was my 4th time staying here , and that being said should indicate how pleased I am with Island Sands .. Modern ..clean and cozy.. Already planning my next trip back!!! Thanks Mike and Jim..

Exceptionally friendly

4,8 en agosto 02, 2015

We will be back! First visit... won't be our last! Already recommended to friends. Private, quiet... yet just a block from the action... dozens of bars/restaurants all within very easy walking distance. Owners were very friendly and our room was very nice. Super clean. Private and nice salt-water pool. Breakfast served when you want it in your room... nice touch. Gave them outstanding for onsite dining as there are so many great restaurants within a couple of blocks... they are as close to the room as an in-house hotel restaurant is to some rooms.

Great place in Lauderdale

5 en julio 18, 2015

Perfect place for a gay man to stay in Ft. Lauderdale. It is walking distance to all the nightlife, but you aren't sacrificing quality for convenience. The rooms have everything, and are very comfortable. The pool deck even has lotions and bug spray available for you. (I didn't have a bug problem but just in case.) And breakfast served in room is a special treat. Host Mike is super nice.

best place to stay in witon manors

4,0 en mayo 29, 2015

just had the best experience staying at the island sands inn. The rooms were very comfortable and the service was excellent !!! They catered your needs everything was clean we got the best bang for our buck .Defiantly got our moneys worth can't wait to go back again. Dan from Omaha

Very welcoming, quiet and warm accomodations

4,6 en mayo 29, 2015

This Inn is great for small groups to book together. You can have the entire place to yourself. The staff were attentive and informative.

Birthday Weekend Blast

4,6 en mayo 28, 2015

Michael, Jim, Wil and Ray were all wonderful host's. This is our second stay and it was just as we have come to expect of Island Sands Inn. The room was spacious and bright and we liked the landscaping around the pool area. Check in was quick and efficient. I had pre arranged to have champange and flowers in our room and Michael made it happen!! We would definitely stay here again. It is in walikng distance to many restaurants, shopping and bars. We met some very nice people at Sands Inn, it's just that kind of place.

Loved it! 5 Stars!

5 en mayo 28, 2015

Extraordinary personal service and attention to detail. The property is beautifully tropical and meticulously maintained. The location is perfect...walking distance to everything that makes Wilton Manors great and a short drive to the beautiful beaches of Ft. Lauderdale. All in all, a fantastic experience and we'll definitely be going back.


4,4 en mayo 25, 2015

Perfect location & service. Well furnished apartment with Parking for a car & for visitors.

Amazing location, fantastic rooms, and excellent service

5 en mayo 06, 2015

We discovered Island Sands Inn through google maps, so we thought we'd try it. This stay was our second one, and we will be coming back again as soon as we can. Mike is so very kind, caring and attentive to detail that I couldn't imagine staying any place else in Ft. Lauderdale. The rooms are equally awesome with everything that you'd need when away, along with a fantastic warm pool and tons of privacy. I rated the food "outstanding," but we've not eaten there due to our schedules, but I can only imagine that it's fantastic. This review service should allow for a N/A rating! Island Sands Inn is where you should stay in South Florida. -Rev. Fr. Bryan & Deron Demeritte

Lovely place to stay!

4,8 en mayo 04, 2015

The room was large with everything one would need - frig & microwave - coffee and even wine. Very comfortable beds and the pool was heavenly! Close to restaurants and thrift stores. We walked to most meals. Mike was great and I would definitely go back. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - Very relaxing - great place to unwind! Thanks Mike!

Best B&B I've stayed thus far

5 en abril 17, 2015

I loved everything about this place. Especially the service. Everyone was very welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and assist us with everything we needed. Rooms were clean and cozy. Location was perfect and walkable to lot of different places. Minutes drive from the beach. Will definitely come back and stay at this place.

Great place

4,6 en abril 17, 2015

Unlike most B&Bs, you fill out a card for the breakfast selections you want the next morning. The guys who own the place are very friendly and helpful.

Gary from dallas

5 en marzo 13, 2015

Hands down the best place to stay in Fort Lauderdale. Service was outstanding.

Fabulous time

3,6 en marzo 13, 2015

The Island Sands Inn is a quaint spot right in Wilton Manors. Close enough to restaurants and night life, but removed from the hustle and bustle. Michael is a sweetheart who was most gracious. Since our flight was delayed and we couldn't pick up our rental car, he gave us a ride the next morning to grab our wheels. Since we were pasty white girls from Pennsylvania, he even lent us his chairs and umbrella, so we wouldn't suffer a Florida sunburn. Great place, Great room and a really good experience. I would recommend this bed and breakfast as a great place to stay. Donna and Jane

married couple

5 en marzo 11, 2015

perfect location an friendly knowledgable inn keepers who are in tune to their guest wants an needs an there for you!

home away from home

5 en febrero 27, 2015

The owners were very assisting and personal. The room was styled with beautiful wood furnishings. The beds were exquisitely big and comfortable. The pillows a cloud of heaven. The room was spotlessly clean. A wonderful breakfast delivered in the morning. A serene enclosed backyard with tables and pool provided a relaxing hangout area. Best of all was the friendly owners

Home away from home

4,4 en febrero 24, 2015

This is our second time staying at the Island Sands. You can't beat the location in the Wilton Manors gayborhood. The rooms, the heated salt-water pool, all perfect!

Wonderful stay

5 en febrero 20, 2015

We stayed at the Island Sands Inn for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners, Mike and Jim, are so friendly and hospitable. They went out of their way to acclimate us to the area and made helpful suggestions for places to eat and things to see and do. Breakfast each morning was delicious, too! We felt welcomed and at home right from the start of our visit. Very highly recommend staying here!

Service at it's Finest!

5 en febrero 09, 2015

I can not express enough how much I loved staying at Island Sands Inn! From the service, to the accommodations, through the breakfast, everything was exemplary! I will stay here whenever my travels bring me to the Lauderdale area!

We'll be back!

4,0 en enero 30, 2015

Mike and Jim provided excellent customer service! The location of the Inn was very ideal; several shops, restaurants and bars were in the immediate vicinity. Also, the Inn was only a short cab ride to the beach. The room was very cozy, clean and comfortable.

Great Place!!!!

5 en enero 20, 2015

My room was spotless, convienent to everything. Will stay again

Wonderful place to stay in Wilton Manors

4,0 en enero 06, 2015

Close to many restaurants and night spots. Clean and roomy. Excellent hosts.

Great Stay

4,6 en diciembre 23, 2014

The owners of the Island Sands Inn could not have been nicer. Breakfast was served by the pool each morning. The Inn is in a great location. Everything was within walking distance. I strongly recommend the Inn for those visiting Wilton Manors and the surrounding area.

Great place in Wilton Manors

5 en diciembre 10, 2014

Mike and Jim went overboard for me. Was a difficult day getting there and idiot iPhone died. Was able to pass needed messages using their cell phone til I was able to get to ATT the next day. Everything was excellent. Will stay again Grahame.

work and play

4,6 en diciembre 10, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay. Overall an outstanding experience and look forward to returning in the future. Quiet and convenient to the local venues.

Best of Experiences Available

5 en noviembre 16, 2014

My Boyfriend and I stayed at ISI for 4 days this past week on our first vacation together. It felt like a honeymoon!!! We were treated with respect, flexibility, romantic understanding, and perfect hospitality!! We could not have asked for more from Mike and Jim. Mike was the best innkeeper we have ever experienced!! No regrets or down-sides!!! Thank you! Looking forward to being back with you again soon!!! Jeff and Manny


5 en noviembre 14, 2014

I can't say enough about the Island Sands. My room was large, comfortable, quiet and nicely decorated. The location near Wilton Drive is perfectly located. The hosts couldn't be more accommodating, providing way beyond expected service. Highly recommended without any reaervation!

The only place to stay in Wilton Manors

5 en octubre 08, 2014

We live in Key West and came to the mainland to do a little shopping and enjoy some time at Wilton Manors with my partner's son and his GF. Mike and Jim were the consummate hosts and catered to our every desire. The place is beautiful and immaculate and every need has been thoughtfully addressed. We can't wait to go back!!

Awesome Experiance!

4,8 en agosto 10, 2014

I am well-traveled and jaded; however I was wowed by my stay at the Island Sands Inn. The service & attention was impeccable & genuine. Long story short I went to Ft Lauderdale to explore moving to the area. My friend from Miami was going to meet me at the airport & we planned to explore the neighborhoods & look at the houses the realtor had already set up appointments for. The night before my friends ended up in the Hospital so I had to scramble to get a rental car & go on my own. I also spend Saturday morning visiting him in the hospital. I was anxious and on overload. Mike and Jim spent time with me on Saturday afternoon providing honest opinions to my off the wall questions & concerns I had about moving down there. Jim even took the time to drive me around Ft Lauderdale & some surrounding cities so I could see the neighborhoods I am trying to rule in or out. I left Sunday feeling I had accomplished much of my purpose for the visit &my anxieties were gone. I arrived home refreshed even after all the last second changes. If you want a building that gives you a wow when you walk in, stay someplace else. If you want an experience where you feel recharged and – wow that was awesome - then I recommend the Island Sands Inn. I will be staying there on my future house hunting trips.

Feels like home!

5 en agosto 09, 2014

It's a very cozy place where Mike and Jim, the owners, make you feel like you're home. Island Sands Inn is just a walking distance from all Wilton Manors' main attractions! Great place to stay!

Planning our next stay, loved it!

4,6 en junio 02, 2014

We had the best time ever! Mike and Jim are absolutely the most charming and delightful hosts! With just 4 units I am hesitant to recommend this outstanding B&B fir fear it will always be booked! But that won't stop me! I felt like we were staying our rich uncles and we had just won the lottery! We will be back, many years go come! Shopping, restaurants, bars all within walking distance and the beach just 3 miles away! Loved it!

Great Location, Excellent Customer Service

4,8 en mayo 23, 2014

Top notch customer service, great location, and a very nice room. Couldn't ask for more.

Excellent service and location!

5 en mayo 17, 2014

A friend and I recently stayed there and we couldn't have been more impressed with the service, room, and friendliness of the owners. They went above and beyond our expectations, this is exactly the type of personal service one seeks in a guesthouse. -Great location -Newer, well-kept & spacious rooms -Great pool and patio Most of all, the advice given by the owners as to when/where to go was excellent. Highly recommend!

relaxing b&b

4,2 en mayo 11, 2014

great hospitality from mike from reservation to car ride to train depot

Respuesta del propietario

It was a pleasure meeting you both and hope to see you again in the near future. We hope you enjoyed your train ride back home. Next time we hope to have you as guest just a few days longer. PS: The neighborhood already has two more new restaurants (to add to the over a dozen of existing ones)on Wilton Drive with opening dates.

Great Place.. Great Guys

4,4 en mayo 07, 2014

it was recommended by a friend.... and thanks to him he did.. it's a great place... super friendly guys, very nice place and great location as well.. definitely, will stay in it next time I am in town... keep the good work Mike and Joe...

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience us and our future guests. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again in 2015.

Friendly staff makes the place

5 en abril 30, 2014

Perfect location, able to walk to clubs, dinner, etc. Was staying by myself and Mike and Jim made me feel welcome. They had great suggestions on where to go. I'll be returning.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you!!! If you find yourself headed back this way, please reach out to us prior to your trip if you need any additional information in planning your stay here in Wilton Manors/Ft Lauderdale.

Great stay!

4,8 en enero 30, 2014

Beautiful room and very quiet. Incredibly clean and the decor was only top notch, from the comfort of the bed to the tile in the shower, everything was very tasteful. The owners went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. Thanks, guys! I'll be back. Brent A.

Respuesta del propietario

Much appreciated Brent!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our future guest(s). It was a pleasure to have met you and we hope to see you again. Have a great 2014.

Best place to stay in Wilton!

5 en julio 27, 2013

This was my 3rd time traveling to the area. Island Sands is definitely the best out there! Our expectations were exceeded from the moment that we arrived. The property is beautiful, clean, modern and comfortable. The room was also very spacious and perfect for my 2 friends and I. Mike is a great host and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great experience! The room and property include everything that you could want or need during your stay and tons of extra's. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! Thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our double queen suite with your friends. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions, request, etc. about a future stay or events taking place in Wilton Manors/Ft Lauderdale.

New York, NY

5 en abril 04, 2013

I wanted to get away for a nice relaxing couple of days from NYC and was not disappointed in choosing the Island Sands Inn. What you see on the web site and the reviews are true to form and even more, but the hospitality shown by Mike and Jim is superb. Having breakfast delivered by Mike with his bubbling and pleasant personality starts your day off with a positive energy. I enjoyed my stay and this will be my home away from home while in Ft. Lauderdale. You wouldn't be disappointed staying here. Best Wishes and continued success. Thanks again.

Respuesta del propietario

We would like to express our thanks for supporting us with the details you have shared regarding your stay. More importantly we are glad you had a great stay!! Hope to see you during your next trip to South Florida.

The best place ever

5 en marzo 14, 2013

Room was large , very clean , nicely decorated. Our host was very friendly and attentive could not have been nicer. I would definately stay there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Hope to see you again!

love this place

5 en enero 16, 2013

my partner and I had a fantastic experience, met and made new friends while there, The owners take care that every detail and never in the way, Just the correct amount of attention,we could not have been happier

Highly recomed it!

5 en diciembre 10, 2012

The Best bed and breackfast ever, impecable attention to detail. Owners are soo accomodating and frienly. Near everythig. The room was decorated beautifully.

Little Paradise in the heart of Wilton Manors

5 en diciembre 05, 2012

I recently booked a week there for a work trip and was so pleased from the minute I arrived! Mike and Jim are very welcoming -- they even let me check in earlier than usual since I had an early morning flight. Every bit of the property is beautiful -- all the rooms are tastefully decorated and the patio/pool area is picture perfect. It's also conveniently located, just steps from restaurants and bars, and I felt very safe in the area (being a single female traveler). That will be my #1 choice for accommodations when I go back to Fort Lauderdale!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the great review. It means alot to us to make every guest(s) stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again!!!! Please let us know if you have any request(s) prior to your next arrival. Thank you very Much!!

Awesome B&B

5 en diciembre 05, 2012

My friends, and I, drove up from Key Largo for a Girls night out, in Wilton Manors. Per a recommendation, we made reservations at Island Sands Inn. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surrprised to find a little spot of paradise! The rooms, pool (great for evening swim), and breakfast were perfect! Words can not describe what wonderful Host Mike & Jim were. HIGHLY suggest you check it out, or better yet, just make a'll not be disappointed!

Respuesta del propietario

WOW!!!! We cant wait to have you all stay at Island Sands Inn again!!! Thanks for the kind words and details of your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do prior to your next visit to ensure you have another memorable stay!!! Thank you and Happy Holidays!

Charming Bed breakfast

5 en diciembre 03, 2012

what a wonderful place to stay for a getaway in warm florida will love everything about Wilton Manor .Its beautiful .The rooms are so nicely done comfortable beds .I was so impressed with how Mike and Jim make your visit great.You will leave considering them friends, wilton manor is so close in walking distance to great restaurant grocery store great bars..tThe pool area makes you feel like your at the beach soaking up the warm will be glad you made this your choice to stay

The Best B&B Ever!!

5 en octubre 30, 2012

I spent a very long weekend here and I had the best time I have ever had at a B&B! Great service, clean, wonderful owners. I even extended my stay here. I would highly reccomend this place. Great location for local night life.

Great getaway

5 en octubre 29, 2012

What a relaxing weekend getaway! Mike and Jim where fantastic hosts. We felt very welcome and comfortable. The inns location was very convienent to bars, resturants, and nightlife. We can't wait to go back!!

All other places will use this one as the new standard!!!

5 en octubre 10, 2012

Look no further you have found the best place for your friend or romantic getaway. I am a male and I was taking a trip with a couple of my friends who are lesbians. I was looking for a nice gay owned resort or bed and breakfast for us to all stay in near Wilton Manor because we wanted to enjoy the nightlife together. What I soon found that even though many places said they were GLBT friendly that was not the case. Most would not allow my female friends to stay. Location: EVERYTHING Wilton Manor has to offer is around the corner from this place. Service: These proprietors are what anyone in the hospitality service strives to be. Two complimentary glasses of wine ready for me in my room! I had forgotten toothpaste and asked if they had an extra travel size. They were out of the travel size and to my surprise brought me a giant new tube of regular toothpaste! Rooms: Simply gorgeous. The full size refrigerator was stocked with sodas and juices. The alcove above the toilet was filled with BIG fluffy top quality towels. Beach towels near the front door for the pool. It is super clean and spotless. The bedroom area had stunning crown molding, wainscoting, and other architectural elements that showed someone cared when putting craftsmanship into this room. The crisp white linens were luxurious and the mattress so comfortable! Lots of different pillows to choose from just added to the luxury. Huge flat screen worked great for watching TV on the couch. We did not do much of that but it worked just fine. There were snacks available under the TV. (very small charge) Amenities: Great pool area!!!! (Bathing suit required) Clean and perfect temperature. Completely surrounded by luxurious tropical plantings with giant fan palms as focal point. This is a bed and breakfast and unlike most where you eat in a common room, you have your choice of pool side or in your suite. Just mark on a card what you would like the night before. Wonderful coffee!

Island Sands Inn


  • Precio/noche
    $119 - $249
  • Comentarios (49) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 8
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9549906499

Sitio web »

Ver detalles