Hemingway House of Marco Island Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,9
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
55 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Exquisite

5 en octubre 12, 2014

I came to Hemingway House of Marco Island for a quick "get away" trip after my sister and brother in-law had stayed previously and could not stop talking about it. The house itself is the perfect blend of sophistication and home-like atmosphere. The on-suite room was impeccably clean with French doors that opened to a balcony with a stunning water view of Bimini Bay overlooking the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Late afternoon on Saturday I was lucky (blessed) to have 3 live dolphins put on a spectacular personal live show. For me ( still can't believe it) Marlene Church, (Owner/proprietor) goes above and beyond to make her guest feel welcome and to have an unforgettable experience. I wholeheartedly recommend Hemingway House for anyone who wants a relaxing and "feel good" getaway vacation.


Relaxing and Gorgeous Getaway Weekend!

5 en septiembre 21, 2014

We stayed at the Hemingway House for our Anniversary. You will not find a better hostess anywhere! We had a lovely time with Marleen (the owner and keeper). It was like staying at your favorite and cool aunt's place. The house is gorgeous and decorated with so many tasteful details. Our room was spacious, neat, spotless and cozy and perfectly complemented by the beautiful water front view. All her suggested restaurants and activities in Marco Island were right on. We had such an amazing weekend, we just can't wait to go back! Tatiana & Helmut


A perfect vacation

5 en septiembre 08, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hemingway House for his birthday over Labor Day weekend. Marlene offered a spectacular place for us to stay while we enjoyed our “staycation” to Marco Island. Her home was immaculate, inviting, the view from the backyard and balcony overlooking the intersecting water near the ocean was absolutely gorgeous, and the pool was the perfect place to relax before and after our explorations. The rooms were cleaned daily, limited toiletries were provided for, and basic fare was available in the kitchen downstairs. The weather on our first day was fantastic, and we restaurant/bar hopped around the island while managing to catch a breathtaking sunset over the Gulf. On our second day, the weather had taken a turn for the worse, forcing us to cancel our plans for a sunset dinner at a nearby five-star restaurant. We asked for specific permission from Marlene to use her wonderful kitchen to cook a birthday dinner instead, and Marlene was gracious enough to oblige and even gave my boyfriend a bottle of wine for his birthday as a gift. She was incredibly accommodating throughout, and a true pleasure to stay with. We would highly recommend anyone looking for a delightful place to stay on Marco Island to consider lodging at the Hemingway House. We look forward to our next trip to Marco and will definitely be staying with Marlene again.


Peaceful

5 en julio 18, 2014

I had the good fortune to stay at Hemingway House for 4 nights. The house is well decorated and inviting. The owner is friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I plan to return as time allows. A definite 'thumbs up'.


Beautiful Home with Gracious Hospitality

5 en junio 27, 2014

We were at the Hemingway House from June 19 to the 22nd for a wedding. We would certainly recommend this wonderful home to anyone and plan to go back. While most motels were above the cost of the Hemingway House, the Hotels even charged for parking. The Hotels could never provide the homey atmosphere and hospitality that Marlene offers. Cleanliness is a high priority to us and the home inside and out exceeded our standards and expectations. Dining was perfect always providing enough food. Our room was the smallest and yet a very large room with a beautiful European feel to it. The touches of 'flowered toweling foldings', and the special make up remover, and toiletries were a plus. The bed was so comfortable we were very rested. The rooms were quiet and we were never disturbed by other tenants. There was so much to do there, we utilized all that our time allowed and were very very happy. Marlene is a very gracious caring person always wanting to provide the very best for others just as she would for herself and more. Thank you so much for making our 3 nights absolutely charming! We are definitely planning a return visit for a longer stay next time. Thanks again, Marlene! Your ratings should be no less than a perfect 5!


Perfect week on Marco Island!

5 en junio 10, 2014

The Inn is absolutely beautiful inside and out. Marlene has done such a wonderful job of making it comfortable, tastefully decorated and well maintained. She has such a warm and welcoming charisma and certainly will go out of her way to make one's stay memorable. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and can't wait to return.


What a wonderful time we all had!

5 en junio 04, 2014

Our family members stayed at Marlene's for our son's wedding. What a wonderful time we had. Our son and his girlfriend (now his wife) had stayed there a year ago and Marlene had become his "Marco Mom". Marlene made us feel like family and I can not wait to return for a visit, not only with the kids but with Marlene also. Thank you Marlene! Jan B. and family members


Wonderful

5 en mayo 08, 2014

You can not ask for a more relaxing and special time here. Everything was perfect. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to Marco Island. Thank you Marlene.


Terrrific stay

5 en abril 13, 2014

I had a wonderful recent stay at the Hemingway House and recommend it without reservation.


Can't Find Enough to Say About This

5 en enero 23, 2014

Hemingway House is a jewel and innkeeper Marlene was one of the nicest, most helpful b-and-b hosts we've ever encountered. Service is impeccable and she puts an enormous effort into everything she does.


An Outstanding Experience!

5 en enero 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hemingway House for a week at the beginning of January (2014). The home is beautiful and the setting is peaceful and serene, a perfect place for a couple or family to relax and enjoy the beauty of Marco Island. Since we'd never visited the island, the innkeepers, Marlene and Nabil, were welcoming, gracious and extremely responsive to our many questions about the island, e.g., recommendations for restaurants, salons, sightseeing, etc. Staying at a bed and breakfast isn't our usual venue, as my husband and I usually stay at one of the major resort hotels when we vacation. However, because we had such a wonderful time at the Hemingway House, we've reevaluated and would highly recommend this beautiful home to others who wish to spend some time on Marco Island! Thank you to Marlene and Nabil!


A place to recommend

5 en noviembre 05, 2013

Spent 3 nights in Hemingway House in October 2013. One of the nicest B&Bs we have ever stayed in. Marlene was a wonderful host, very helpful in providing local information, room was very well appointed, comfortable and quiet. We all loved the pool and we were unable to get the kids out of it! Had a lovely end to the visit when we saw manatees by the boat dock whilst we were in the pool. We were very sad to leave.


A great stay on Marco Island

5 en septiembre 21, 2013

We needed to find a nice, laidback place to celebrate our wedding anniversary and back-to-back birthdays. What a great find Hemingway House was! This is where you stay when you want to feel at home from the minute the proprietor warmly greets you at the door until you almost cry at the end of your visit. The room accommodations, the wonderful meals, the beautiful grounds, the neat pool and spa, Marlene's helpfulness and hospitality---all of these made for a very unique experience, and we hope to visit again. If you need a great place to hang your hat in the Naples-Marco Island area, give Marlene a call---you will love this place! Glenn and Marietta


Perfect!

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

I was looking for a place for my girlfriend and I to get away for a relaxing weekend and we were both extremely happy with our stay at the Hemingway house. Marlene was a wonderful host who is very welcoming and friendly. Her breakfast casseroles were delicious and her dinner recommendations were also very helpful. Our room was fantastic with a king-sized bed and hardwood floors. The shower has a window offering an almost panoramic view of the water way out back that is pretty cool. I highly recommend the Hemingway House to anyone who is visiting Marco Island!


An absolute must!

5 en agosto 17, 2013

Marlene's bed and breakfast is a hidden gem in the beautiful Marco Island. My boyfriend and I took just a one-day vacation to the beaches and stayed in The Hemingway House. From the moment I booked the vacation, I knew we had found a perfect place. Marlene made the reservation easy and quick and had the room available for us the very next day! She specifically asked our preferences from bathtub to which view we would like to see from our home. The house was very cozy and welcoming. Our room was tidy and clean, equipped with our own fridge in the room. The house is a mile away from the beach and we were able to use the bikes Marlene provided to us to take a bike ride down to the white sandy beach. Marlene's breakfast is nothing short of gourmet! We left the next morning stuffed with a four course breakfast! The jams were all made with love and Marlene explained to us she uses her family recipes to feed all her guests. It is an absolute must to stay with Marlene. I definitely would recommend this bed and breakfast to anybody looking for the perfect getaway!


Outstanding

4,6 en julio 25, 2013

A very nice experience. We stayed for 3 days in July and it was absolutely perfect. The house, the room, the landlord, the surrounding area and the beach. Go for it!


We will definitelly be back!

5 en julio 04, 2013

Wow! Where to start? Our room was beautiful, clean, and had a wonderful view. The entire house is beautiful, and our hostess, Marlene, made it very clear that we were to make ourselves entirely at home. We were warmly encouraged use the pool, spa, and enjoy any of the common areas. Breakfast was a delicious and a new experience every morning. Marlene even went so far as to get up nearly at dawn one morning so she could feed us breakfast before we headed out on an early morning excursion. We'd said we be on our own for breakfast that day as we were leaving so early, and she just wouldn't have it. She insisted that breakfast was part of the experience - an accommodation we thought was very much above and beyond. She was equally warm regarding every aspect of our stay, and we ended up spending time with her because she was so friendly. She was out of our way when we wanted to spend private time, and happy to join us when we seemed to want company. She was practically a mind reader. She also gave us ideas about what to do in the area and her recommendations - from activities to places to eat - were spot on. We felt like we made a new friend, and we will most definitely be back.


Beautiful, welcoming, clean, comfortable and really affordable.

5 en junio 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Hemingway House. I never felt like a guest, moreover, like Marlene was inviting us to spend the night. She was really welcoming, put a crib in the room for our baby, we could borrow her bikes and even prepared a delicious fruit cake for our breakfast, among coffee, orange juice, croissants, home-made jellies... All included on the final price. Views from the pool and the room were terrific, and swimming a little bit after breakfast and before starting a long day in a hot summer day was really pleasant. With no doubt at all, our experience would have never been this good staying in some other place.


A very happy birthday!

5 en junio 15, 2013

What a perfect place to spend my birthday! We needed a quick getaway and this was absolutely perfect. You feel at home the minute you walk in. It's more like visiting a good friend than a rental. The room was amazing and the view breathtaking. The owner upgraded us because it was my birthday and she didn't have to because all the rooms are beautiful. The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. She makes all her own jams and the bread with the fruit and almonds was scrumptious. If you want a homey non commercialized trip to Marco island...please stay here! Thank you Marlene we will be back.


Best trip yet!

5 en junio 02, 2013

My husband and I vacationed in Marco Island this March, spending 11 great days at Hemingway House. The entire residence was immaculate! Our room accommodations offered many amenities such as large room with dressing/closet area and spacious bath. Above all, the proprietor, Marlene, made us feel welcomed and at home. We plan to return again for another long-term stay at Hemingway house.


Best kept secret in Florida

5 en abril 30, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary by staying at the Hemingway House on Marco Island. The hospitality, comfort, and relaxing atmosphere made it a perfect destination! If you find yourself in the Naples/Marco Island area, STAY HERE!


A home away from home

4,4 en abril 06, 2013

My friend and I were looking for a place to stay with options for being active and relaxing, which is exactly what we found at the Hemingway House of Marco Island. Marlene made us feel at home from the moment we arrived late one night. We were able to use the cruiser bikes that are at the house to enjoy the beautiful weather while exploring the island. We enjoyed watching the sunrise from our bedroom that overlooked the bay, and the breakfasts that Marlene and friends prepared were well above our expectations. The hot tub was a bonus, since the weather was not quite warm enough to enjoy the ocean when we visited Marco Island. Staying with someone who has lived in the area for a number of years is an excellent way to experience more of the local flavor, and our hosts were always ready with suggestions when we were looking for things to do. Overall, the Hemingway House of Marco Island was an excellent experience. Thanks Marlene!


A Wonderful Getaway

5 en abril 05, 2013

My wife and I just spent 2 nights at the Hemingway House. Marlene and Nabil were fantastic hosts. They made us feel at home allowing us to use the bikes for a nice afternoon tour of the island and the beach chairs to make our day at the beach more comfortable. They also gave us terrific suggestions for our evening dinners. The breakfasts were terrrific with fresh fruit, orange juice, breads and pastries, not to mention the outstanding french toast and quiche. It was the getaway we needed away from the hustle and bustle of raising our 3 kids.


An absolutely delightful stay

5 en marzo 31, 2013

!Just returned from a five-day stay with my husband, our daughter, and my husband's parents--we spanned just about every generation! All of us had a wonderful time at Hemingway House. Given the reasonable price, it exceeded all of our expectations. The breakfasts were superb (the coffee is better than anywhere on the island of in Naples!), the rooms were spotless, extremely comfortable and spacious, and had all we needed, and the SALT WATER (no chlorine) was a real gift. My husband and I can't wait to return...just the two of us next time!


lovely!

5 en marzo 19, 2013

A recent 5 day stay at the Hemingway House was nothing short of delightful. Accommodations are extremely comfortable and clean. We had a huge room with a king size bed and private entrance. My husband and I have stayed at B&B's from California to Cape Cod and this one ranks as our favorite! Loved the breakfasts on the patio and Marlene's friendly service. Looking forward to a return visit.


Every Need Met

4,8 en marzo 07, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at the Hemingway House and couldn't have been happier with our choice to do so. Marlene made sure our every need was met from the perfect dinner reservations, to touring suggestions and even a request for early morning coffee. Her breakfasts are out of this world and each day something different: stuffed french toast, vegetable quiche and oatmeal to name a few. Our room was spacious and clean. Nights were heavenly in a cozy bed with complete peace and quiet. The location of this house is so convenient - just over the bridge as you come onto Marco Island. It was the perfect location for us to explore both Naples and Marco as it was our first trip to SW FL. Marlene truly wants her guests to be happy and enjoy themselves and she bends over backwards to make that happen. You won't be disappointed!


Perfect stay

5 en febrero 27, 2013

Clean and friendly and feels like home in a very congested touristy island. The breakfast is wonderful and filling and great view out back. Bikes and beach chairs available if needed. Marlene is a great host with dining out ideas and with as much or as little chatting as you want. The neighborhood is quiet even though it is right off the main road and is very easy to find.


Paradise Found!

5 en febrero 09, 2013

Why stay anywhere else?? Hemingway House is beautiful and welcoming as is "The Inn Keeper," Marlene! The setting is peaceful and the water so calm and soothing. We even saw dolphins dancing on the sparkling water! The bedroom was large, quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were delightful and delicious, fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh fruits, quiche, home made breads and jam and a cheese plate with a sprig of Rosemary! Marlene is very knowledgeable about Marco Island and helpful. We highly recommend a stay at the Hemingway House!


Birthday celebration

5 en febrero 06, 2013

We celebrated my birthday and we has a wonderful stay. The innkeeper is exceptional as well as the inn. She helped us make reservation for dinner at a lovely restaurant. The breakfast was delightful and served with such care. We definitely recommend this B&B.


Excellent B&B. looking forward to visiting again

5 en enero 11, 2013

We had a great time our only wish was that we could have stayed longer. We were running late for check in and the inn keeper Malena was very understanding and accommodating. The inn was immaculately kept. Our room was beautiful and we were welcomed to use the common areas in the house and outside. Service was top notch. Breakfast was not only delicious but homemade and plentiful. The view while enjoying breakfast and our evening sunset was breathtaking and peaceful. My husband and I are looking forward to visitng Hemingway House again as soon as time permits. 5 Star Experience


Fantastic place to stay

5 en noviembre 26, 2012

My wife and I went online and found the Hemingway house by chance. I made the reservation directly with the innkeeper, Marlene Church, who could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The B & B is gorgeous and absolutely clean as a whistle. Our room was spacious and we were encouraged to treat the house like our own home,. We watched football in the living room and had breakfast the next day on the pool patio. The food was out of this world, with Marlene serving as the chef. I wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone coming to Marco Island. I can't imagine a condo being more comfortable or pleasant than the Hemingway House.


Charming and Beautiful

4,2 en noviembre 25, 2012

What a lovely home. Quiet B & B in a residential neighborhood set on a canal. Marlene, Inn Keeper, is so helpful in finding great restaurants, things to do and more. Very personable and accommodating. Truly enjoyed our one night stay.


Awesome place to stay

5 en noviembre 05, 2012

We stayed at the Hemingway house last weekend. We had three couples stay for a business meeting. The house was wonderful. The rooms were beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. It is a great location on the water. We held our meeting on the porch overlooking the pool and the water. We couldnt have asked for a better location. Marlene was a wonderful host. She cooked us amazing breakfasts every morning and added special touches depending on what everyone liked. While the wives were meeting, our husbands fished off the back dock. Marlene also gave us great ideas for restaurants on Marco Island and each one was amazing. Marlene is very warm and welcoming. We had a great time and will definitely return.


Home away

5 en septiembre 09, 2012

Marlene made our stay feel like family, is our first experience in a B&B stay. I would definitely recommend it to anyone if you want to feel like home away, this is a warmth atmosphere that you cant find in fancy hotels, even the dogs are sweet hearts. Thank you Marlene for give us the opportunity to meet a new friend in Marco. Joel and Maggie.


Wonderful Relaxing Home Away from Home

5 en julio 08, 2012

We chose this B& B to spend our anniversay getaway at Marco Island. What a wonderful choice. The innkeeper is delightful and goes out of her way to make your stay a great experience. The rooms were super CLEAN and comfortable. The location is very quiet and we so enjoyed just relaxing by the pool for breakfast and afternnoon wine. It is a beautiful home and you won't be disappointed!!!! Thank you Marlene.


Unpleasant experience at the Hemingway House

2,2 en junio 21, 2012

I've stayed at many B&B's and was excited to take my husband and children to the Hemingway House for a surprise weekend getaway. To our surprise, we were only given access to our assigned room and not the common areas such as living room, sitting room, kitchen etc. This is very different than what we experienced in other B&B's. Had we known this was the set up, we would have stayed in a hotel and paid less money. We were also surprised to find out that our room did not have a thermostat to control the ac. Having a difficult time getting 2 young children to sleep due to the room being very hot, I asked the inn keeper to turn the air down. She agreed but the room never got cooler. The kids were unbearably hot & couldn't sleep. Neither my husband nor I could get comfortable to fall asleep either. I spent the whole night rocking my children outside trying to get them to fall asleep, while getting eaten alive by the bugs. First thing in the morning, we packed our bags and went back home with 2 very unhappy & tired children. I've never experienced a B&B like this and hopefully never will. Please be cautious!

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guest and reviewers, The Hemingway House of Marco Island always welcomes every guest in the warmest way you can imagine and the generosity speaks by itself in any and every way... -The access to the common areas was and will always be open to every guest at all times. -The temperature in the room and throughout the entire house is pleasant and could be adjusted to the guests satisfaction, however, if you elect to stay outside or to open doors or windows specially in the summer season in Florida, the humidity and the hot outside weather will dramatically change the indoor temperature. -We did apologize for any inconvenience if there was any, and we offered a credit to come back and stay again, but the response was a no... -Hemingway House is always the best place to have your life time experience of relaxation, warm and royalty hospitality, generosity in all means and all of our previous and repeat guests agreed on that through their warm notes left on our guest book or through the wonderful reviews on all sites and blog walls. Once again, sorry if there was any inconvenience from our part, the AC system was immediately checked by the professionals next morning and they found Nothing wrong with the system. Marlene Church.


Bliss Is Peace of Mind

5 en junio 12, 2012

First off let me start by stating I am not the easiest person to dazzle. I tend to be a nit-picker at times. My wife and I decided to spend our 15th Anniversary in Hemmingway House in Marco Island. The moment we walked through the door we noticed the beautiful décor & how clean the house was. Then we met Marlene who is simply delightful! She made us feel so welcome and went out of her way to make sure our stay was special and relaxing. She catered to our every need. When she showed us to our room there was chilled champagne, Swiss chocolate covered strawberries that Marlene prepared herself & roses, which is part of the anniversary package she offers. As we sat outside and enjoyed the sea breeze Marlene served us a delicious breakfast which included eggs, international breads & cheeses, homemade jams, freshly squeezed orange juice, fruit salad & delicious coffee. We had a taste of Europe on Marco Island. Everything Marlene did was so tastefully done! We are already planning a trip back with our children. Not only do we have a new vacation home to visit, we have a new friend in Marlene. Thank you for making our anniversary so special and for sharing your treasure with us.


Great stay

5 en junio 03, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the first time in May. Marlene runs a wonderful B&B. Clean rooms, great breakfast and very friendly atmosphere. We drove over from Miami and really enjoyed the quiet surroundings in Marco Island. Marlene was very helpful in pointing us in the right diection for things to see and do. I would definetly recommend this B&B for anyone interested in quality and comfort.


A Relaxing and Restful weekend at Marco Island

5 en mayo 20, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to go for the weekend and we were recommended to check out Naples, FL. I immediately went to www.bedandbreakfast.com and searched for Naples, FL and found the Hemingway House of Marco Island. Once I realized that Marco Island was just south of Naples, sent an email and called Marlene Church to see if she had any availability for the weekend. She did and we booked two nights. Her home is beautiful and we were greeted with a warm smile once we arrived. She showed us to our room and we set up a time for breakfast the next morning. The room was delightful and my husband, who has back pains from time to time, fell asleep immediately. The next day greeted us with an awesome breakfast and an opportunity to appreciate just how beautiful her home really was. We had our breakfast outside near the pool and the view was just gorgeous. After breakfast we had a great time exploring Marco Island. The next day was just as warm and inviting as the previous, with another fine breakfast and a handmade quiche that was so delicious. We highly recommend the Hemingway House of Marco Island, it is a wonderful bed and breakfast and a gracious host.


An impromptu Easter escape...

5 en mayo 05, 2012

We were lucky enough to find this treasure on our impromptu getaway for Easter weekend. Marlene was both welcoming and accommodating from the moment we walked in the door. Our instant relaxation and enjoyment began, as she recommended local spots and eateries in the area, in addition to the simplest way to explore and to maximize our short time on Marco Island. We awoke to a wonderful Easter breakfast on the water with more options than we could eat in one sitting. The Hemingway House is definite "must stay!"


Great six night stay March 25 to 30 2012

5 en abril 14, 2012

Excellent stay! We were in Marco for a family wedding. We felt that we were in our own home. Location on Marco Island lets you experience quiet neighborhood with a water front view. Room and facities up to date. Pool and patio great for relaxing. The innkeeper is a wonderful person and a great host. Planning to return next year.


A great warm place where you would stay..

5 en enero 19, 2012

This was our first time. In all those years that we came to the US we never even considered a B&B! Untill... we saw the add of Marlenes' Hemingway House. Our welcome was so nice, we felt direct at home. We had a lovely big room with our own bathroom. The house was warm, light and inviting. This was our first time we had our Dutch 'gezelligheid' from a home. A home with such kind guests! So cozy! Marlene made a yummiee breakfast, eggs, bacon, yoghurt, chigago rolls, cheese, jam .. everything we wanted. To chat at tea time with each other around 5pm telling each other what we did that day. Laughing, making fun, but also serious chats.. After a few days we became friends, friends that we want to see again, and we will.. Josh and Laura


You'll love it!

5 en diciembre 14, 2011

The rooms are beautiful, bay and pool views in some, beautiful pool, but even better, the owner, Marlene, clearly a people person, went out of her way to make me ( a single gentleman) comfortable. Clearly she loves what she is doing and it showed in every aspect of the experience. If she hasn't thought of everything ( very unlikely), she will. ( One example, she went out and bought feather pillows just because I mentioned as a preference. Long story.) And her restaurant recommendations were superb! I'll go back. Just to relive the experience.


If you like to live in style on Marco Island on the West coast of Florida, read this

5 en noviembre 29, 2011

Having traveled frequently both business wise as well as privately in Europe, the Middle East, Africa, the Far East and the America's for more than 30 years this was the first time for me/us to stay in a Bed and Breakfast rather than in a hotel. When you travel a lot, all hotels start to look more or less alike. Staying at the Hemingway house at Marco Island for 6 nights was a completely new experience. To start with, it's very easy to find and when you come up to the house you notice it is in a pleasant and quiet neighborhood with the backside of the house directly facing the water and a view on the Marco river. If you are lucky, you may even see dolphins or manatees play at your doorstep. The well-maintained Key West style house has a porch around the house, a swimming pool and Jacuzzi in the back and a beautiful grand living/dining room with nice wooden floors decorated in good taste. We had our daily breakfast outside by the pool and the innkeeper, Marlene, managed to surprise us every day with different, nice cheeses, home made jam and a variety of types of bread. We occupied a spacious bedroom with a king-size bed and a beautiful bathroom with marble tops and walk-in shower on the second floor. (we would call it first floor in Europe). The airco in the room not only works well, can be individually set but is also very quiet unlike in many hotels. The room gave access to a balcony with a swing couch overlooking the water and it was a nice place to relax in private before going out for diner. Marlene was very helpful in giving us tips where to go, where to dine and she even borrowed us beach chairs, a parasol and beach towels. So, if you consider spending time on the west coast of Florida and would like something more personal and stylish than just another 4 or 5 star hotel, I can recommend you to contact Marlene and arrange a stay at the Hemmingway House on Marco Island. Hans and Marieke v.H. Leidschendam- Voorburg, The Netherlands November 2011


Guests from the SE Florida Coast

5 en noviembre 28, 2011

As residents of the South Florida area, we appreciate the charm of this beautiful Marco Island home. Marlene, the innkeeper, was warm, friendly and a wonderful cook. She has done a wonderful job designing and creating a great place to enjoy the South Florida island lifestyle. We had a great time and will return soon for sure.


Impressive Beyong My Expectations

5 en noviembre 24, 2011

I had the best stay here for a wedding I had to attend in Naples, FL. My boyfriend and I came and after a long drive from NC, we were welcomed warmly by Miss Marlene Church. Our room was fantastic, the view was incredible and our bed so comfortable. We awoke to have breakfast by the pool, sitting by the waterway on some gorgeous mornings. We were served at the time of our choice and the meal was delicious! Marlene was a great host to anything we needed. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Such a great way to relax and the accomodations are more than one could ask for... Jolenna


Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

5 en noviembre 13, 2011

My wife and I wanted to spend a romantic get-away in beautiful Marco Island, but we didn't want to spend the time in a regular, boring hotel. The Hemingway House was EXACTLY what we were hoping for. Marlene is a phenomenal hostess and entertainer. There are so many wonderful things to write about, but we'll make this a pithy review. Rooms: absolutely gorgeous and, most importantly, very clean. Service: Marlene will go above and beyond her way to make you feel at home. And guests coming to this place should know that you'll feel very welcome, as if you were with family. This won't be the usual hotel stay; this will be a wonderful time of connection, laughter, conversation... so beautiful. Value: AMAZING. You cannot find this sort of experience any where for the price that Marlene offers. Other chain hotels charge hundreds of dollars because everything in the island is expensive. This is a GREAT deal. Cleanliness: Spotless. As you would expect from a top quality B&B. Dining: Breakfast was excellent. Homey and gourmet, beautifully harmonized. Marlene makes her own jams, and they are superb. The home is absolutely gorgeous. The view is incredible. My wife and I enjoyed relaxing by the pool and saw dolphins and manatees. We enjoyed fresh fruit and a glass of wine on the dock. Marlene offered the opportunity for us to go on a little rowboat trip. Although we didn't do it, a couple that was staying there did it, and it was evident that they had a wonderful time. We borrowed Marlene's bikes and rode to the closest beach. That was a beautiful experience. Great beach, amazing weather, quiet and not crowded at all. My wife and I had the privilege to cook dinner with Marlene one evening. We had a blast. We laughed, we had wonderful wine, food was great. Again, if you're looking for an intimate, special experience, this is the way to go. You will connect and enjoy making new friends.


Wedding Weekend!

5 en noviembre 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hemingway House a couple months ago and had such a wonderful time that we decided to ask Marlene if she would host our wedding reception there -- she was delighted! We kept in close contact throughout the past couple months and WOW our wedding weekend was PERFECT. We had rented out the house for Friday-Sunday. She took exceptional care of my wife and her family as they stayed there Friday night and had a lovely breakfast for them Saturday morning. Saturday night was our reception and we had approximately 22 people. All of the doors were open creating a nice environment for everyone to mingle, socialize and dance! The pool was illuminated with lights and candles in a truly breathtaking sight. There were rose petals all along the floor when my wife and I arrived. Marlene held all of our wine and beer in coolers for us the night before and was helping pour drinks, set up, clean up, and cater to all of our guests. Toward the end of the night she suggested lighting up my wife and I's room with candles and rose petals, which was a wonderful idea. She had put roses in our room and really finished off the night beautifully. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and I cannot thank Marlene enough for making it such a special occasion. Sunday morning Marlene cooked a delicious brunch for 11 of us. The experience was so memorable and we will never forget it. The Hemingway House is perfect for any occasion. It is a romantic weekend get-a-way, a quiet peaceful break from the busy life, or a fun, lively party, perfect for small get-togethers or weddings. Marlene truly impressed not only my wife and I, but our family and friends as well. Our thanks go out to her for a wonderful weekend. We cannot wait to see her again, as she is no longer just an innkeeper, but truly a good friend. We love you Marlene and thank you for hosting the wedding of our dreams!


Relax Stay Play

4,6 en noviembre 08, 2011

I was looking for a comfortable bed in Southwest Florida to relax after a red-eye flight from the west coast, and a motorcycle ride. I called Hemingway House and explained what I was looking for and Marlene said "You must stay here". She was able to accomodate us for one night. My boyfriend and I were given a tour of the rooms and we selected the downstairs room, with a million dollar bed surrounded by bookshelves and our own private bathroom. Our room opened via french doors to the outdoor dining and pool area. We did not want for anything during our stay, and while we had an busy itinerary, Marlene invited us to stay awile and relax. The conversation with Marlene and the other guests was wonderful. This was just the relaxation we needed before meeting family members in the St. Petersburg area. We highly reccomend Hemmingway House to families, couples. They were even biker enthusiastic! Thanks Marlene, we miss you already, you are family now!


Klein und fein

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

Das Bed&Breakfast wurde im August 2011 neu eröffnet und verfügt momentan über zwei Zimmer. Die Zimmer sind wunderschön und geschmackvoll eingerichtet und verfügen beide über ein eigenes Bad. Das eine Zimmer verfügt über einen Balkon und eine prächtige Aussicht auf den Pool und das Wasser, wo man mit etwas Glück Delfine oder Manatees beobachten kann. Das andere Zimmer ist sehr originell geschnitten und besticht durch die hohe Decke. Das Hemingway House befindet sich in einer ruhigen Seitenstrasse direkt am Wasser. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind mit dem Auto einfach zu erreichen. Marco Island verfügt über einen sehr schönen Strand, die Parkmöglichkeiten sind leider sehr beschränkt und teuer. Naples mit vielen Shopping- und Ausgeh-Möglichkeiten liegt ca. 20 Meilen entfernt. Die Besitzerin hat uns sehr herzlich willkommen geheissen, wir haben uns sofort sehr wohl gefült - es war wie ein "Nach Hause kommen". Marlene spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch (sie ist Deutsche). Wir durften ihre Strandutensilien (Stühle, Schirm) benutzen sowie auch unsere Wäsche waschen. Das europäische Frühstück mit warmen Croissons und frisch gepresstem Orangensaft lässt keine Wünsche offen und ist der perfekte Start in einen erlebnisreichen Tag auf Marco Island. Der grosse Pool verfügt über einen Hotpot und kann direkt über eine Aussentreppe erreicht werden. Das Haus verfügt über einen schnellen WiFi-Anschluss, welcher kostenlos benutzt werden kann. Die Zimmer sind schön eingerichtet und verfügen über ein Kingsize-Bett. Auf dem Balkon erwartet einen eine Hollywood-Schaukel, von wo man wunderbar den Sonnenuntergang beobachten kann. Jedes Zimmer verfügt über eine individuell einstellbare Klimaanlage.


Anniversary getaway

4,4 en octubre 30, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hemingway House, using a gift card from BedandBreakfast.com. Neither of us have every stayed at a B&B, and we were pleasantly surprised by this one. It's a lovely home, tucked away in a neighborhood on Marco Island, right off the main road onto the island, so traveling the area was easy to do. Our guest accommodations were beautiful and comfortable, a master suite on the 2nd floor with a king-sized bed, a balcony to enjoy the pool and canal view, along with a beautiful private bathroom. The neighborhood is quiet, and if you're looking for a quiet getaway, this is the place to be. Marlene Church, the innkeeper, is there to take care of her guests' every needs, and puts on a lovely breakfast spread. She and I had enjoyable early morning talks over the first cup of coffee. Then I would take a nice walk around the area, and be back for breakfast for my husband. We even enjoyed a pair of dolphins swimming in the canal one morning. Guests have a key, so it's easy to come and go, without any restrictions. My husband and I like getting away from the hustle and bustle of the Ft. Lauderdale area, and in a short drive can be in the Naples area, which we enjoy very much. Never tire of going over there. We recommend the Hemingway House for a quiet, relaxing getaway. And Marlene will see to it that you are very comfortable, but she otherwise stays quietly in the background.


Best All Around

5 en octubre 24, 2011

My name is Jay and I'm a recording artist and producer. I was looking for a great location to get inspired when writing music. I must say that the" Hemingway House of Marco Island" was that location. Not only was the bed super comfortable and the food amazing but the service was A1. I was able to relax and work with the most amazing water front view from the bedroom I stayed in. Marlene the inn keeper is such an amazing woman and host. I want to thank the "Hemingway House for such a great experience. P.S. I was given the green light by Marlene to work on our music into the late night and not disturb anyone because myself and the artist rented the whole house. Thanks again.


Missing Marco Already!

5 en octubre 09, 2011

I have been to many bed and breakfasts but this one was by far the best one. It far exceeded my expectations. Not only was the home beautiful with a huge bedroom, granite bathroom, walk in closet, and plasma screen TV but the host Marlene was nothing short of exceptional. She made my husband and I fresh jam with delicious french bread plus french squeezed orange juice which we enjoyed outside beside the pool. She got up extra early to make us breakfast when we headed out to Key West for the day, and she was more than accommodating. We will certainly be back, next time with the family!!! Thanks :)


Romantic, Ambiant, Perfect

5 en octubre 09, 2011

I took my girlfriend here for the weekend to propose. I had told Marlene in advance about my intentions and she made the whole weekend so memorable. She had a candlelit dinner with a 3-course meal waiting for us when we arrived that night, had flowers and chocolates in our room and flower petals on the bed. Candles illuminated the already gorgeous bathroom. Throughout our stay, Marlene treated us like family, we absolutely loved her. Plenty of privacy and intimacy if you desire. The house and property is gorgeous, overlooking the Marco River. There is a nice rowboat and bicycles for use, and it is 2 minutes away from the beach. Because of our wonderful stay we have decided to come back and hold our wedding reception there. Not only did we have a nice time, but we made a great friend in Marlene. Highly recommend this place to anyone. It's quaint, it's fancy, it's beautiful and it's sweet.


Best stay in Marco Island

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

No better way to spend a relaxing weekend at Hemingway House. The amenities are superb, the featured room with bathroom very lovely appointed and comfortable.Marlene went out of her way to make sure everything was to our fullest satisfaction. We even saw a manatee in the back of the house. No question, we like to come back, when time allows.


Hemingway House of Marco Island

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $129 - $269
  • Comentarios (55) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2398210374

Más info

Arriba