The Palms Hotel Comentarios

TOTAL

4,2

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,1
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas3,7

Puntuación basada en
165 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great, but tiny!

3,2 en julio 21, 2016

The room was exactly what we needed, but very small. The high ceilings made up for it, but it was definitely a very small space.


Amazing hospitality

4,6 en julio 13, 2016

I will definitely be going back I loved the hospitality


Honeymoon

5 en julio 13, 2016

Very friendly staff. Ideal location.


Awesome place to stay

4,4 en julio 12, 2016

We (young couple) spent 2 nights at "The Palms". The staff was very kind and helpful. But bear in mind that The cleaning lady won't work without tip... Breakfast was very good and better than expected. Location is perfectly situated. Parking is free in the housing area around the corner. Price-performance is exceptional! (No onsite dining!) Thank you.


Great place and rates

5 en julio 09, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Palms Hotel! The B&B is close to great restaurants (within walking distance), the room we stayed in was very clean and cute, and the breakfast very varied (and by the pool). Should we ever be in the area again, we will definitely stay here.


Palms june stay 2016

3,4 en julio 02, 2016

Almost no water pressure. Nice that bikes are available from the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast.


Summer Break

5 en junio 28, 2016

Everything about the Palms was great except for parking. Once you got a good spot I recommend staying there and renting bikes from the hotel. You can get to any place from there easily on bike. The pedal fell off of my sons bike, but a quick phone call and a service man was there with another bike. Great value and location. Close enough to everything, but far enough away from the night time noise. I recommend it highly.


Great Place!!!!

4,4 en junio 28, 2016

Rooms were clean, quite place, with nice staff.


Our review of The Palms

4,8 en junio 27, 2016

Very clean and cozy place in a historic old structure. the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We will stay again if we get chance to return to Key West.


Great place to stay

5 en junio 24, 2016

Would recommend this place in a second!


Definitely Going Back!

4,6 en junio 21, 2016

We stayed in the Ashe Cottage and it was perfect. I room had one and a half baths, a living room, and a small kitchen that had everything we needed. The room was around back so we were secluded from the rest of the rooms and even had our own little sitting area out front. The hotel is also a perfect location. Its in a nice quiet neighborhood but close enough to all the action. We rented bikes from the front office and just rode around on the bikes the entire time we were there. The morning breakfast isn't a lot but was perfect for us. It was just fruit, bagels, french toast which you toast yourself, cereals, and oatmeal. We didn't need much more than that. We will definitely be returning on our next trip.


PALMS, THE BEST IN KEY WEST

5 en junio 21, 2016

Danny and the staff are the best, clean, cold rooms. We stay here year in year out for a reason,


The Palms

4,2 en junio 20, 2016

Excellent time staying here! Close enough to town, but not too close to hear the noise. Lots of space in the rooms- usually a bed and pull out couch at least! Clean rooms and bathrooms. Really enjoyed the pool


Great value in Key West

3,4 en junio 20, 2016

kudos to Dan and rest of team for wonderful hospitality!


Charming little b&b

4,4 en junio 18, 2016

Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Room was very cute but our bathroom was a little too small. Guests in the pool area were very nice and talkative. It was only a 15 minute walk to duval and you pass some wonder places on the way for example places for dining or the key west cemetary.


Very comfortable and relaxing with a lively environment

5 en junio 17, 2016

The hotel is situated in a nice spot about 2 miles from mallory square and all other attractions but not too far. Bike are available for rent and that is probably the best way to go around. The pool is open until 10 PM which is great and the morning breakfast was also pretty good (boiled eggs/breads/juices/fruits etc.). Rooms are big and they have a common kitchen for guests to cook as well. They have a fridge and a common bathroom for you to shower even after you check out and need to come back. Very nice place with a semi-hostel like feel. I stayed with family and they enjoyed!


Cute and Cozy

3,2 en junio 10, 2016

The room was cute, nicely decorated and clean. Lots of towels, toiletries. However the door handle to the room was stripped and it was easy to get locked out, didn't open without the key while turning it. Breakfast was ok. No hot food like you usually get with a B and B. I would stay again. Great value.


Would stay here again!

3,4 en junio 07, 2016

It was perfect for key west get away!


The Palms

3,0 en junio 06, 2016

We stay every year


Dave

3,4 en mayo 31, 2016

Nice & comfortable. Was quiet until the last nite when a cycling team came in with may people. Pool area was nice. Breakfat was a pleasant surprise with many choices.


Second stay

3,8 en mayo 31, 2016

This is my second stay at The Palms Hotel. Last time I stayed on the second floor, but this time we were on the first floor and it wasn't nearly as enjoyable - very noisy - if you must stay on the first floor, ask to be as far as possible from the ice machine.


Very nice hotel.

5 en mayo 26, 2016

The receipt was very polite and friendly. Everything is organised very well. Our room was very clean and furnished very nicely. We would book immediately again.


Very nice rooms - very good value for Key West

4,0 en mayo 25, 2016

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our time at The Palms very much. The room was very nice and in traditionsl decoration. Breakfast was also good with fresh fruit and a choice of bagels, croissants, bread and cornflakes. We pool was a highlight.


Great poolside breakfast

3,6 en mayo 24, 2016

Property was clean, breakfast was fresh and full of variety. Very quiet area to be so close to duval


Adorable quaint place within walking distance of downtown!

3,8 en mayo 24, 2016

I found this place online the day before I decided to spend a night in the keys. All other places looked out of rooms or $300-400 a night- I was amazed to find such a value for less than $200 and in walking distance of Duval. They even allowed me to check in at 930pm. I love the character of the place with the wrap around porches and the courtyard areas to hang out. The room was perfect but I'll admit I didn't care about its details just wanted a place to crash. Would definitely stay here again- thank you!!


A great place!!

4,4 en mayo 23, 2016

The friendliest staff I have ever had the pleasure to stay with. Service with all smiles!


The palms

4,4 en mayo 20, 2016

Enjoyed my stay at The Palms Key West. The rooms were perfect and clean, staff was helpful and happy, pool area nice, breakfast was a usual continental. I would definitely go back and stay here. The price for how close you were to duval st and beaches was perfect. Only issue was no parking on site do you need to park on side roads, which was no problem at all.


charming & beautiful

5 en mayo 16, 2016

Fantastic stay and wonderful accommodations. Most comfortable bed I've ever found in a hotel. Friendly, helpful and we'll informed staff. Delicious breakfast, lots to choose from and fresh.


great value for Key West

4,0 en mayo 15, 2016

stay at Palms Hotel the end of April. Rooms where clean,nice breakfast by pool every morning,fresh fruit,breads, cereals,hard boiled eggs and of course coffee and juice, 15 or 20 minute walk to Duval Street and other attractions,bathroom was small ,with a little shower stall but it is a historic building with a lot of charm ,would stay here again


First time in key west

4,6 en mayo 08, 2016

Very hospitable stay. room was clean and orderly. breakfast was pleasant. hotel was inviting and charming, along with the folks there. I would happily stay again. for my first time in key west, it was an exceptional experience. i found adequate parking very close by, and was very comfortable walking to downtown Duval street from the hotel.


Stay at The Palms Hotel

4,4 en mayo 03, 2016

Really great spot, the hose was beautiful and I would definitely return. Thanks!


Awesome

5 en mayo 03, 2016

The rooms were very nice. The staff was awesome. And the manager was great. I had the best stay there .


Favorite Place to stay in the Keys

5 en mayo 02, 2016

Hands down, our favorite place to stay while visiting the Florida Keys. Not only do I look forward to coming down and visiting my home town, but I genuinely loving coming and staying at the Palms. I recommend it to all of my friends and family.


Relaxing Stay

3,0 en abril 30, 2016

This is a quiet little place with friendly staff and clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay and believe given the area, was priced appropriately. My only suggestion would be to expand the breakfast menu a bit.


Great !!!!

4,6 en abril 28, 2016

My wife and I had a motorcycle accident while staying at the Palms. The people went way out of their way to make us comfortable. Great place and pricing. Thanks Phyllis & Mike


Key West southern style

3,4 en abril 24, 2016

Walking distance to Key West sites and restaurants. Can park the car and enjoy the fun of KeyWest. Nice breakfast by the pool.


Excellent time

5 en abril 23, 2016

We stayed at The Palms Hotel for two nights and had a great time. The staff at the hotel was great, very knowledgeable about great places to eat. The room was clean. Location very convenient to Duval Street. Would stay there again.


Pre-wedding vacation

5 en abril 21, 2016

Our family stayed at the Palms Hotel for a pre-wedding vacation. We were only there two nights but definately would return. The staff could not have been nicer and more accomodating. Breakfast was great and the pool is beautiful. Short walk to Duval Street. We would stay here again without hesitation.


Great Location

3,4 en abril 21, 2016

First visit to Key West and after much research of other options we decided to try the Palms. We were not disappointed with the friendliness of the staff or the cleanliness of the room. We knew that parking would be an issue but found a spot on a side street and left the car there for the 3 night stay. We rented bikes one day and walked the other 2 days as this location is convenient for walking (as long as you are able) to most locations along Duval St. The breakfast had everything we required to get our day started. Coffee was needed earlier than available but just walked to a corner gas station early each morning. We had a fridge and microwave in our room which was a pleasant surprise. The only problems we had was the trash truck at 5:30am outside our window (no the Palms fault) and the internet was mostly nonexistent. The staff said it had an issue connecting to "apple" devices? So my advice is not to bring them! The manager, Dan, was more than accommodating and called me after we left to discuss the issue. We will absolutely return to Key West and when we do we'll hopefully be able to stay here again.


Great place to stay in Key West :-) Thanks

4,6 en abril 18, 2016

Cosy place to stay in Key West. Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice pool. Friendly staff !


Fabulous stay

5 en abril 16, 2016

It was our first time in Key West and after some trouble trying to locate accommodations for an upcoming wedding, the Palm Hotel was very accommodating! Simple rooms, simple breakfast, lovely pool, great walking location to most everything. Friendly & helpful staff. It made our entire stay so enjoyable. I would highly recommend!


Great place to stay!

4,6 en abril 12, 2016

We stayed for 4 nights while celebrating retirement of my husband. Easy to find. We found parking a few blocks from B& B. Next day able to move car to parking area behind Palms. Bikes available for rent- reasoniblity priced and convenient. Staff very helpful. we stay after spring break, so very quiet and restful. Downtown, main attractions are within walking distance. Rooms comfortable since only used to sleep and shower. Great value.


March Stay

3,4 en abril 06, 2016

Stayed for one night in March. The room was super clean and the beds were super comfy. Would have liked to stay longer. Heated pool was great too. Shower was unbelievably small... Only downside.


Great value for the price

5 en abril 06, 2016

The service was the best I have ever had, even after staying at 5-star facilities, and the amenities were a great value for the cost. My husband and I arrived several hours before check-in time, but stopped by the Palms Hotel to see if we could park our vehicle there while we explored the island. Not only was parking a non-issue, they invited us to partake in the complimentary breakfast that was still being served, offered us complimentary use of their bicycles while we waited for our room to become available (and allowed us to keep them through the end of our stay), AND they called to let us know they had our room ready 3 hours before the scheduled check-in!!! Talk about exceeding expectations! We stayed for one night in a double bed room. The room (103A) was very clean and well-appointed. It was on the older side, but the bed was comfortable. I knew based on the price that it would not be exactly luxurious, but it was a great value. My husband and I really enjoyed the location, which is residential but still close to the main parts of the island. It was all easily accessible by bicycle, which I was initially very nervous about using on the streets but quickly got comfortable with.


Key West

4,4 en marzo 26, 2016

Our stay at the Palms Hotel was a good experience: clean rooms, good coffee, excellent location.


Key west wedding

4,0 en marzo 22, 2016

Palms Hotel was a great location from all of the tourist attractions and was at a reasonable price. It was clean and very helpful and friendly staff. I would have loved a little more for breakfast but otherwise was enough. Bike rentals were cheap and made it easy to get everywhere in Key West.


comfy stay

4,6 en marzo 22, 2016

Really nice hotel, beds were great. It waa very clean. Staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the pool was nice. There could be a few more tables and chairs. It waa a bit pricey but what isn't in Key West. I would stay again!


Pleasant Stay for Spring Break

4,2 en marzo 15, 2016

This was a great value for one night in Key West during Spring Break. The room was clean and well lit and it was nice to be around the other Spring Breakers.


Excellent place to stay in Key West!

4,4 en marzo 10, 2016

We were very pleased with the Palms Hotel. It was close to everything and very clean and super friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again. The pool was large and the perfect place to lay back and relax in the afternoon. We walked to Duvall St, Mallory Square, Marina, Southernmost point, and to the beach. Bikes available for rent. The breakfast was a good and available from 8-11 which was great if you want to sleep in.


Loved the experience!

5 en marzo 09, 2016

The staff was excellent, room was clean, the bed was amazing and had really good pillows. Breakfast was good and it is walking distance to the main area.


Convenient Location

4,0 en marzo 08, 2016

We were able to walk to all of the attractions and nightlife of Key West. The room was all we needed. The price felt like a premium for what we got but Key West obviously has the demand so can charge what they want. The Staff were all very accommodating and friendly which is all you are looking for in this industry. We would recommend this accommodation.


Love it

5 en marzo 08, 2016

Very clean, great location, super friendly staff


Nice place to stay

3,8 en marzo 08, 2016

My husband, 2 dogs and I spent 6 nights at this hotel and we liked it. The pool was very nice (heated), renting the bikes on-site was very convenient and the sitting around the many balconies was relaxing while having cocktails. About 5 blocks to Duval is not too bad, since I appreciate a quieter street. The room was clean, comfortable king size bed and very spacious living area with sofa. Breakfast by the pool was very nice too. You can tell that the building is older, but well kept. The a/c worked well, but I was unable to open some windows to enjoy the breeze, since we were on the second floor and 3rd level master loft.


Good value overall, but has some drawbacks.

3,6 en marzo 08, 2016

This property is adorable and is nestled into a residential area within walking distance to central Key West attractions. The prices are reasonable in comparison to other options in the area. Parking is VERY limited; they have 5 spaces on their property, and otherwise you need to find street parking. Usually not much of an issue, but it's good to be aware of. I had an issue at check-in because I don't use/have credit cards, and they insisted that I needed a credit card in my name for security deposit. Booking through a third party site like this one does not allow them to have your payment card info on file for the deposit. After some discussion, they allowed me to leave cash as a deposit, but I had to make an extra trip back to the hotel after checking out so that they could give me the cash back. There is slight mention of deposit on the confirmation email they send, but it's not very clear at all and they use that email to wash their hands of any responsibility. Rooms are quaint, but tiny. Mine was very clean and comfortable, although the bathroom shower was impossibly small (ladies, don't pretend to be able to shave your legs in there!). Front desk service was okay; not rude, but not really friendly, either. I was definitely talked at with an unpleasant tone about the issue with the deposit, but otherwise they were acceptable. Overall met my expectations, but will most likely not be returning. -Onsite Dining is rated because a rating is required, but there is none for this property.


Mismanaged Spartan Facility

1,0 en marzo 03, 2016

Arrived at 5pm to find only parking in the back between piles of trash. Queen room that was reserved had been sold, and we were sent to a dark, smelly, poorly furnished two room suite(?) called an upgrade instead. We paid for the night and early next morning checked out. Adding certainty to the bad intent of the hotel our credit card was separately billed for additional nights not stayed that had to be disputed. PalmsKW management was not friendly and in fact separately billed our credit card for additional nights not stayed that had to be disputed.


Relax and enjoy

4,4 en marzo 03, 2016

This very nice B and B is a really good choice to stay at Key West. It's a local architectural house, around a pool, with palm trees, they rent bicycle... And you will enjoy The fresh fruit salad for The breakfast near The pool.


good value

4,8 en marzo 01, 2016

very clean, great staff, nice pool and good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.


Nice Stay

5 en marzo 01, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Palms Hotel. The heated pool was a nice feature and we enjoyed the fresh fruit served at the breakfast buffet pool side. The only down side was the distance from most restaurants and Duvall St, but it did help us get more physical activity in, and that is a positive outcome.


Very Pleasant

4,6 en febrero 19, 2016

as parking can be difficult in Key West, when you find a space by the hotel, leave your car and walk or take a cab---the cabs are surprisingly reasonably priced and a better value than the parking lots. The Palms is very clean and the staff is very helpful.


Great Key West Stay

4,0 en febrero 17, 2016

The Palms Hotel in Key West was a very nice B&B. The rooms were not large but a nice size and cute decor and clean. Very nice pool. On-site bikes for $13/day. Duval Street 1/2 mile away which you could ride your bike to in 5 min. Fishing pier and beach at the end of White st. 1/2 mile away. You had to find car parking on street but once we got there we did not use the car only the bikes. Breakfast not extravagant but adequate to start the day. Staff very friendly and helpful. I recommend it and will likely stay there again next time I go to Key West.


Thoughtfulness.

3,6 en febrero 14, 2016

I traveled with my 92 year old mother and 83 year old aunt. I had inadvertently booked a room on the second floor. When the manager realized this a couple of days prior to our stay, she offered a larger accommodation for the same price just so my family would not have to climb the stairs.


estancia corta pero muy agradable

4,0 en febrero 12, 2016

El hotel es muy bonito, cuidado y con una zona de piscina muy agradable. La habitación pequeña pero funcional, y muy limpia. La relación calidad-precio con los precios tan elevados de key west, es muy buena. Lo recomiendo.


Weekend getaway

3,6 en febrero 11, 2016

My wife and I wanted to get away for a weekend in February. We decided on the Palms based on reviews and it was a charming place to stay. Clean and quiet and convenient walking distance to Duvall. It's a great value and highly recommended!


Nice pricey place with little parking

3,6 en febrero 07, 2016

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast by the pool was relaxing and good. It was a little pricey for as far away from everything that it is. There are maybe 6 parallel parking spots in front of the hotel and if you don't get one of those spots, good luck in finding another spot. Once you find a spot, you won't want to use your car again until you are ready to check out. So yes, walking it is. Besides the price and the parking, it is a nice place to stay.


stay

3,0 en febrero 06, 2016

Wonderful staff. Limited breakfast.


Palms Hotel Review

4,8 en febrero 05, 2016

Great hotel in a lovely old neighborhood.


Most friendly B&B

5 en febrero 03, 2016

The management and staff members were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and serviced every day, the breakfast by the pool was wonderful and we had parking available. Over all a good experience.


Great location! Lovely rooms!

4,6 en enero 31, 2016

Super positive experience at The Palms. We got in late and ended-up with a room upgrade free of charge! Service was fantastic. And our room was beautiful- living room with spiral staircase to a lofted bedroom. Only downside: breakfast was pretty standard, but this did not detract from our stay.


Convenient, clean, great service

3,4 en enero 31, 2016

Dan and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make certain our stay was pleasant. Would definitely go back!


Got what I paid for

3,4 en enero 27, 2016

The site was beautiful and front desk was very helpful with answering our questions. House keeping came by and even when we didn't need anything made sure to check on us. Everyone was overall friendly and welcoming. The room was a bit musty and the Vent only blew cold air so the nights that were cold, we had no heat.


A pleasant surprise

4,4 en enero 24, 2016

Our 4 night stay at the Palms was very enjoyable. The staff was responsive, personable, helpful, and very courteous. The breakfast was basic but well done and all the support staff was wonderful. The location is perfect, close enough to the action but far enough away for peace and quiet. If we ever return to Key West we will stay at the Palms again and recommend it to our friends going there.


ALWAYS WEAR YOUR SHOES!!!

2,4 en enero 23, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed one night here and the room was ok. Breakfast was typical expanded continental style. Our room was located by the breakfast bar next to the pool. On the morning of our departure, we had our breakfast and was packing to leave. My boyfriend decided to grab one more cup of coffee and went out with out his shoes. It's the pool area, right, why are shoes necessary? He stepped on a rusty bulletin board thumb tack, right in his heel. The breakfast attendant spoke little English, but saw it happen. She got out the first aid kit and gave him a wipe and a band aid. We went back to the room and went to check out. Here's the kicker...... We told the girls in the office what had happened and showed them the tack. All we got was "we only have thumb tacks in the office and besides, we don't even use that kind". Really???? That's it???? No, Are you ok? Have you had a tetanus shot? No documentation? Nothing. We had a whole day of walking ahead of us. We won't be staying there ever again.


thawing out in key west

3,8 en enero 22, 2016

2nd time here, will be back.


Christmas in Paradise

4,2 en enero 14, 2016

No onsite dining.


good location, good service

3,2 en enero 07, 2016

We spent two nights here and found the location good; about a 10 minute walk to Duval Street where all the bars and restaurants are. Check in was quick, All service personnel were very friendly. Rooms are quite small, but clean. There is no elevator, so if you have a second floor room you must carry your luggage up some wooden stairs outside. The air conditioning is a bit loud, but does keep the room cool. The continental breakfast is served around the pool each morning and is a nice variety of bagels, muffins, cereals, yogurt and fruit. Coffee and juice are also included. We were able to park free on the nearby streets which was a plus for the area. Everything is expensive in Key West, so for what we paid here we were pretty satisfied. It was quite a walk to the waterfront from here, but if you don't mind walking this location is fine. All hotel personnel were very polite and helpful.


Nice hotel at affordable price

4,6 en diciembre 14, 2015

This is a very nice hotel at this price range. Breakfast is good but don't expect like a 5 star hotel. Area is very quite and close to duval street and all attractions.


Quaint, Friendly decent Location

4,2 en diciembre 10, 2015

Larger rooms very accomodating. Little problem with shower quickly resolved. Bit of a walk to avtivities, but not bad (20-30 minutes depending on your pace. Pretty setting, typical of nicer B&B's in KW.


Nice cleam B&B, a lot of character

4,6 en diciembre 09, 2015

This place is great. Good breakfast with fresh fruit cut in front of you. Place was very clean and had a lot of that florida character. My only issue is it was over a mile walk from Duval, but I knew that before I booked the place, so it wasn't really a surprise.


Amazing Hotel at reasonable price

4,8 en diciembre 03, 2015

I found this Hotel through Key West commerce. It is a real gem. Hotel is very beautiful and very well located. Morning breakfast is pretty decent and include lots of Fruits and juices. It is good bargain at this price.


Nice place, nice neighborhood.

3,2 en noviembre 30, 2015

Found out when we were checking out that they rented out bikes, wish they told us or had this posted somewhere when we checked in. Found a parking spot right in front of the hotel when we checked in. Nice neighborhood but a bit of a walk to Duval Street, thus why I wish I knew about the bike rentals. Continental breakfast by the pool is a nice perk. Staff is nice.


Wonderful place - Very Key West

3,8 en noviembre 23, 2015

This was off the beaten bath, super dog friendly. Breakfast was great, included fruit and the usual. My only issue...parking.


Wonderful - Beautiful totally Keys Vibe

4,6 en noviembre 13, 2015

Awesome place...booked from online info only and we were pleasantsly surprised. Pool was great, the breakfast was just enough to start the day, loved that it had fruit!! We did the shared bathroom and had no problems with the other room - never had to wait to use it at any time. If we would have had more time - there were games and a "Family Room" for use behind the office. Staff was super friendly...also SUPER DOG FRIENDLY. I kept my little one on a short leash while we ate breakfast, used the pool and hung out on the porch...Only downer as with most of Key West is parking!!


Fantasy Fest Stay at The Palms was Perfect

4,4 en noviembre 06, 2015

The Palms had excellent service and a great location. ...we biked or walked everywhere....nice rooms and comfortable beds...staff was very friendly and helpful....nice poolside breakfast was included and had no trouble parking...looking forward to my next stay.....bike rentals on site...close to restaraunts and markets


Relaxing, nice stay...would stay here again

4,6 en octubre 30, 2015

Very relaxing, loved the room, and the location was great! Easy bicycle rental onsite. Breakfast was good continental breakfast. Staff very nice and helpful.


Great place to stay

5 en octubre 28, 2015

My choice of places anytime i visit Key West!!


Had a Great stay at the Palms

3,8 en octubre 28, 2015

The staff was great! The rooms are a little small but we went out exploring the entire time so it didn't matter. Great location too. Everything you would want to get to is not too far to walk to.


Feels like home

5 en octubre 28, 2015

I grew up in the Keys so staying here feels like home. Everything from the staff to the rooms has been a royal pleasure. I look forward to each trip knowing I have a comfortable bed to sleep in and I am only minutes from Duval Street. Till next time!


Smallest room we ever stayed in

2,2 en octubre 24, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights in a fullsize bedroom. There was not enough space to open a regular suitcase. Shower consisted of a plastic cabin. Room was noisy due to its location close to the entrance of the property. Guests who returned at night had to pass by our room. Mattress was old, and worn out, very soft and squeaky.


Perfect getaway, will definitely return.

5 en octubre 19, 2015

Loved the room, ease of renting bikes to get around, and the breakfast was as described (French toast, pastries, bread, fruit, and hard boiled eggs). Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.


Wonderful Experience

5 en octubre 01, 2015

Thank you wonderful bed and breakfast within walking distance to Duval St. Would recommend and will most likely stay here again. Thank you


Great Key West location!

4,0 en octubre 01, 2015

Quaint, cute, clean and friendly everything I expected! Location is awesome, rent bikes onsite and ride around town very convenient. One suggestion, some hooks to hang towels , and new mattress ours was squeaky. Overall great place, friendly staff! Would stay again.


the palms key west

4,4 en septiembre 24, 2015

Very nice , I have stayed here a number of times. Only suggestion would be a small fridge.


Was an amazing way to begin our Annual Keys Vacation!

4,6 en agosto 28, 2015

My friends and I planned a girls get away prior to our weeklong family vacation in Key West. My friend and I stayed here the Friday evening before and were so pleased with the room, staff and ambiance the hotel offered. The parking was great, pool was clean and breakfast was beautifully presented and fresh. I will be making reservations again to stay here. We loved the location, pool, room and hotel!


Warm and Cozy B&B

4,6 en agosto 22, 2015

Loved our stay. Good breakfast, nice personnel and all very clean.


An economically priced quiet and quaint retreat from the nearby bustle of Key West.

4,6 en agosto 21, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at this B&B. It is centrally located and many of the points of interests are within walking distance. I will definitely consider this place again for my next visit to Key West.


Happy with The Palms

4,6 en agosto 21, 2015

Nice clean place to stay. The staff was helpful and kind.


Great place

4,2 en agosto 19, 2015

We took the ferry from Fort Myers which arrives at 12, and walked 8 blocks south to the bed and breakfast. Our room was clean so we were able to check in early and put our bags in our room and rest. When we entered the room it was bright and cheery, clean with flat screen tv and quiet ac and a king size bed. The pool was clean and refreshing. breakfast in the morning was adequate, not a full breakfast but the continental offered cereal, and waffles and pancakes to reheat. We loved our stay at The Palms Hotel.


One night stay

4,8 en agosto 15, 2015

Cute hotel in a great location! Would definitely recommend.


Enjoyed our cottage!

4,4 en agosto 11, 2015

My husband and I went to Key West for a short get away. We stayed in the Ash Cottage. It was great! Sort of secluded and quiet, very roomy by Key West standards. We also had our own front porch to enjoy the mornings and evenings on. The pool was large (again, by Key West B&B standards) and crystal clear. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient; well stocked and a decent assortment of breakfast foods. Location was great for us as we were close to Fausto's, 5 Brothers Deli, Seven Fish, etc. Another plus was onsite parking. We will definitely stay there again.


Great Place to Stay!

4,6 en agosto 09, 2015

We were about a mile from duval street but it was a nice walk and real inexpensive taxi ride. Well worth it and very friendly people! I would dtay there again!


Wonderful Place to Stay!!!!

5 en noviembre 23, 2013

My husband and I booked The Palms Hotel online and we were expecting a normal room but instead we were in a suite with 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms, kitchen complete with everything you need besides a can opener, microwave, sink, and everything to do dishes, 2 televisions, and since we were in the back we got a little patio too. The Palms hotel is a great value because we were comparing other hotels in the Key West area and The Palms was the only hotel that offered free breakfast in our price range. The Palms also rents out bicyles so you don't have to walk or drive in Key West. We left our car parked until we left Key West. The bicyles given to us were amazing and very well kept. When we arrived one of the A/C units was blowing warm air and I went to see if they could come look at it and they attended to the problem right away with the A/C unit being replaced in less than 30 minutes. I will definatly return to The Palms Hotel when I come back to Key West! Thank you to all the staff at The Palms Hotel!


A great place to stay.

5 en octubre 07, 2013

I recently stayed in the Palms Hotel during my first ever trip to Key West and I must say, I had an excellent experience. Ben, the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. When I first arrived, the A/C in my room did not work. After a couple unsuccessful attempts to fix it, they upgraded me to a larger room for the same cost. The poolside continental breakfast was more than sufficient to start the day (especially for free). I certainly have no complaints and would gladly stay there again.


Fabulous 3 night stay

5 en agosto 24, 2013

Stayed here November last year - couldn't believe how lovely it was especially in comparison to guest houses in the UK - the room was spotlessly clean and the staff were so friendly - I absolutely loved it and hope to return there again next time I visit Florida which I hope will be as soon as possible - very impressed


Wonderful stay!

4,0 en julio 22, 2013

We were having a hard time finding a place near downtown that would accommodate a family of 5. Our suite, (room 138 I believe) was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. We even met the owner who gave us sightseeing tips. It is a little hike to downtown, but easy and scenic. If necessary a cab was less than $7. We would definitely stay there again. If it had been available we would have stayed longer! We knew we were booking an historic bed and breakfast, so we did not expect it to look like a cookie cutter hotel chain. It was clean and well equipped for our needs. It was perfect! Thank you for the wonderful vacation.


awesome

5 en junio 17, 2013

I just want to say that this was the most comfortable, romantic, friendly b&b. The breakfast was fresh and Danny was always there to make sure it was full. The rooms were so beautiful and yet you felt like it was your place. It was close to everything! Thanks to dan we rode bikes all weekend! I will definately stay here again and agsin!!!


Paradise at the Palms

5 en febrero 21, 2013

What can we say! The Palms is the place to be for comfort, convenience, care free attitude, camaraderie, friendly folks, great service, and lots of good conversation. We just experienced this past week the aforementioned attributes of this fine B & B. Our hosts, Daniel and Phillip (hope I spelled your name right), were the best! These two gentlemen provided us with great recommendations for places to visit, restaurants to check out, bars to frequent, where to hang with the locals, and just good old fashioned conversation. This was our first visit to the Keys and The Palms staff made us feel welcomed and at home. Hopefully we will visit again and definitely will be staying at the world class Palms. Mike and Julie Burnsville, MN


9 day stay at The Palms

4,4 en febrero 20, 2013

Just completed a lovely 9 day stay at The Palms. Phillip the night manager is outstanding. What a great person to have greeting you every day. Super personality and very knowledgeable about the area. Room was a bit small but when you only sleep in there "who cares". The room and property were very clean, heated pool is fantastic and the breakfast was such a bonus. Cleaning staff and breakfast attendant could not have been more friendly. Emily the manager was also so helpful. Definately returning next year. The great central location between the beach and downtown is also convenient. See you next year Phillip!! Carrie and Don, Wisconsin


Charming Bed & Breakfast

3,8 en febrero 15, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights & had a wonderful experience. The room was a little smaller then expected for having 2 double beds but being in Key West, we weren't in our rooms a lot. The pool side breakfast was a great idea & loved the fresh fruit every morning. One suggestion, maybe use that breakfast bar for happy hour, just a few hours everyday, I think most of your guests would enjoy that. I know we would have! And Danny was a ray of sunshine! His smiling face & "Good Morning" was very nice to wake up too! Our next visit to Key West will definitely include the Palms Hotel! Terra & Pam from Minnesota.


Overall, we loved the charm of The Palms!

4,4 en enero 07, 2013

The Palms was lovely, conveniently located, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was delicious, it was clean and we would definitely recommend staying at The Palms with one exception. The pull out bed/couch was horrendous! To look at it once it is pulled out, looks are deceiving because it looks just fine. Try to sleep in it! The mattress in the pull out bed in the couch is obviously old and worn out. I suggest the manager and/or owner go sleep in it a few nights to find out first hand what their guests are experiencing! Otherwise, we enjoyed everything else about The Palms:)


good place. affordable

3,4 en agosto 19, 2012

rooms were small, but clean. breakfast was good. the lady that works at the brkfst was really nice. pet friendly. i had my dog. but they allowed dogs at the pool and breakfast area and didnt think it was healthy. some guests smoke at the brkfst area, blowing smoke all over the food and nobody said anything. not good.


We will DEFINITELY be back!

4,8 en agosto 08, 2012

This was our first stay at The Palms, but won't be our last! The staff was excellent-- very helpful and attentive. The pool area was clean, towels well stocked and proximity to guest rooms fantastic. They also had fresh water "dispensers" at no cost which is important considering how hot and humid it is down there. Breakfast was excellent- not your typical hotel "continental" breakfast: fresh fruit, coffee, juices, pastries, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and more! The rooms were clean- Housekeeping staff was attentive and polite and didn't judge when you used every towel in the room, everyday. ;-) We will be back!


Wonderful Experience

5 en agosto 04, 2012

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool refreshing, continental breakfast was really great. The owners were friendly and welcoming and the staff the same. We plan on returning again very soon.


Loved our stay at this hotel.

4,0 en julio 06, 2012

My husband and I loved the turret room! The staff were very helpful and I would recommend renting bicycles for transportation around Key West. The continental breakfasts were good but the one thing I missed was milk and perhaps some cereal. One of the best vacations we have ever had and I attribute a good deal of that to the front desk staff.


Hideaway

3,4 en junio 28, 2012

Even though it rained a fair amount while we were in Key West, we managed to relax at the Palms. It is a nice hide away. Pool is lovely. Easy to retreat from the poolside lounge chairs when the rain picked up. We appreciated the fresh fruit at breakfast. Bike rentals available plus a grill to cook on your own.


Paradise

4,6 en mayo 25, 2012

The rooms were very nice and the service was excellent. Danny was the best, the whole staff was wonderful. The pool was great along with the guests, who stayed there. The location is perfect walking distance to Duvall St. We will stay there again, can't wait! Kim and Bob from Iowa


A Beautiful Place to stay

5 en mayo 14, 2012

Had such a wonderful time.....we celebrated our 25th here! First time in Key West, so glad we picked The Palms. Wonderful people run this Hotel, very helpfull, very friendly, and I miss them already! So comfortable, close enough, but not right on top of the grid. Hope we'll be able to come back! Thanks to Emily, Danny, Philip and Dominic, your the BEST!


The Best

4,6 en marzo 18, 2012

Our last stay was in in April 2011...the 3rd year we've stayed there...it gets better each year...have reservations soon and are very anxious to enjoy KW again...we don't rent a car because everything is accessible by foot...restaurants, store with great chicken, liquor store around the corner...great Irish Pub restaurant....what more can you ask for....oh, and the pool area is super....


Great time at the Palms!

4,0 en marzo 10, 2012

My sister and I stayed a the Palms Hotel from March 6 thru March 8, 2012. Our room was on the lower level, just a few steps from the pool. Even though it was spring break week-end all the college kids were great! This place is just the right distance from all the attractions and you can just jump on your bikes(they have them right there for you to rent) and go out the gate turn right on White St and be at Higgs beach in 5 minutes!!! I loved the location, quiet and homey. Emily and her staff were excellent! I would be lucky to stay here again. Thanks to Emily and all the great folks at The Palms Hotel!! Linda from Moundsville, West Virginia


Great rates

4,8 en febrero 27, 2012

will be returning again this march, best rates on keywest for people on a budget, and stay close enough to walk to duval street for all the action. Highly recommend! very nice staff, and relaxed on the rules.


Great find

4,0 en diciembre 26, 2011

Great place. Close enough to the action but far enough for some quiet and relaxation. Ive stayed at many places in the keys and this place ranks up top!!!


Great Place to stay

4,0 en noviembre 27, 2011

We stayed at the Palms the first week in November. What a find it was. Very friendly, comfortable and very clean accmodation, lovely poolside breakfast and a good location. Nice quiet street but only 15 mins walk to Dupont Street. Thoroughly recommend the Palms if you wnat a relaxed quirky hotel. Great value for money. We'll be back.


Best Buy In Key West!

4,6 en octubre 06, 2011

This was my second time in Key West, first time was at a major hotel which I was not impressed with for the money we spent. Since this was a quick trip business trip we decided to stay at the Palms. The staff is great! They go above and beyond for you. I accidentally left my phone charger behind (which was a disaster) and happened to mention it to Dan while having Breakfast. He took the phone and tried every available charger in the hotel. When that did not work he actually ran home and got his. That is customer service at its finest!!! Thank you Dan, unfortunately the charger did not work and eventually a guest offered theirs, which tells you how nice the guests were too. Phil was very helpful and knowledgeable on where to go and what to see. The room was super clean, well stocked with towels and toiletry's. The pool was great, the grounds were always being maintained while we were there. The place is very peaceful and friendly. The free breakfast was great every morning with fresh fruits and bagels, waffles, english muffins, pastries etc. so much more than expected. There are plenty of places to relax out doors like the swing and chairs on the porches. I also enjoyed the water coolers, saved me from having to pack water. The walk to Duval st. about 15 minutes. which was not too bad and beats looking for parking there. We were even able to print our boarding passes from the office the morning we were leaving. Lastly the price, you will not find a nicer, friendlier, cleaner, place that includes breakfast for the money. It truly is the Best Buy in Key West!


piccolo ed accogliente, veramente una chicca....

4,0 en septiembre 12, 2011

siamo stati in questo albergo a marzo 2011. dalle foto sembrava veramente carico, ma spesso poi la realtà è un po' diversa. devo dire che, in questo caso, non solo le foto rispettano quello che troverete, ma addirittura secondo me l'ambiente è molto più carino di quello che potete vedere sul sito.... veramente un bel posto, consigliatissimo per visitare Key West, fatevi noleggiare le biciclette da loro dell'albergo e passerete veramente una bella vacanza rilassante.


Value for money

3,8 en agosto 19, 2011

Very good hotel which was ideal for our 3 day stay in key west. A good walk to Duvall street, but nice clean rooms and very helpful staff. Would have liked more choice at breakfast.


OUTSTANDING ACCOMMODATIONS-The Palms Hotel-Key West

5 en agosto 11, 2011

First time in Key West, stayed for 3 days. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Talked to Danny by phone, he answered all our questions and gave tips for our itinerary even without booking yet. No pressure. Checked other places but decided to call Danny back to reserve our rooms. Glad we did. At the lowest price available, we had clean rooms, more than adequate facilities, breakfast and the comforts of being home. Best value for our budget. Becky, Philip and the manager, Emily, were just as supportive and accommodating to make our stay great. This team knows customer service. The hotel is located away from the crowd but close to everything. With what you save on your rooms, you can spend to rent bikes or mopeds for a more enjoyable way to see the whole island. We recommend this place and we will be back!


Live Like Key West Of Old

5 en agosto 10, 2011

If it's open,get room 138!! Believe us;it will always make you return to The Palms and their wonderful staff! We have traveled all over the world and this ranks in our Top 5! Truly a Key West Tradition!!!


WE LOVED THE PALMS!

5 en agosto 02, 2011

If you are looking for a cozy place to stay that has very kind and patient staff, then the Palms is the place for you. Our room was not huge (we used the pull out sofa so that took up space) and the bathroom had no tub, but these are minor when one considers that staying at the Palms was like staying with friends only better because you don't have to worry about picking up towels or cleaning up after yourself. I really can't say enough about the staff. They treated us like they knew us and made us feel both safe and welcome. THANKS TO EVERYONE AT THE PALMS!!!!!!! ~becky


Relaxed!

5 en julio 31, 2011

We (2 adults and 1 child (13 y)) stayed at the Palms Hotel from July 3 till July 5, 2011. It was great. In dutch: fantastisch, goed ontbijt, leuke ligging, fietsverhuur bij het hotel a 12 dollar per dag. Het was zo relaxed!


serendipty

5 en julio 13, 2011

We chose the hotel from an on-line search and feel like we won the lottery. It was a perfect experience. The owners, staff, and fellow guests were a delight. We will be back very soon for a date night. This was our 30th anniversary and from the initial contact everything was handled superbly. We have stayed at the "high dollar" places in Key West and they don't hold a candle to the warmth of a stay at the Palms. Thank you for a memorable experience.


Pleasant place, friendly people and right prices

3,6 en julio 11, 2011

What else more do you expect? I and my friend had spent two nights in early July and had a great time! The hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk from Duval Street and beach, but the walk is quiet and safe, so no big deal. Because of its off-the beaten path location, the hotel was quieter. We stayed on the second floor, 14A and it was clean, neat and pleasant. The only thing was that the bathroom show booth was soooooo small. Even for an Asian woman of petite build, I really had to pay attention not to bump into the back wall while showering. Unless requested, they will not clean your room or replace towels. We had "Service requested" sign around the knob when we were heading out, but it didn't seem to be picked up. Well, it's just for two nights, so we didn't mind. Pros: complementary breakfast, swimming pool (if small), quiet location, clean room/bathroom, friendly staff, ample parking Cons: bathroom shower booth I will definitely go back to Palms Hotel for my next visit.


Great place

4,2 en julio 11, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at The Palms from July 5th. to 9th. Philip and Dan were wonderful hosts and offered so much information to us, their recommendations never disappointed us. We will definitely be returning.


Perfect little place!

4,8 en julio 06, 2011

My girlfriend and I and her two kids stayed for 5 days and 4 nights and loved every minute at the Palms Hotel! The breakfast by the pool each morning was awesome and the staff was top notch and very helpful. We have talked about it to many friends since we have been home and we will return to this great place soon! Best bang for the buck in Key West! We stayed in the "Ash cottage" and it was absolutely what we were looking for in a vacation! Thanks to all of the staff for being polite and professional.


Fantastic!

4,8 en mayo 19, 2011

We recently got married this year and stayed here at The Palms along with about half of our wedding party. I can not even begin to express my gratitude for the outstanding staff and their interaction with all of us. We had SUCH a great time here and they really made it feel like home. Emily and Phil gave great recommendations on what to do, where to go and what restaurants were worth a visit. They welcomed our then 7 month old daughter with welcome arms and it was so heartwarming, to say the least. Not being familiar with Key West, it made to be quite a challenge to know where to stay - but I couldn't be more happier that we chose The Palms. When we come back and visit we will always stay here! Thank you!!!


Hospitality, Relaxation, Advice, Palms Hotel

4,2 en mayo 09, 2011

My daughters and I had a wonderful introduction to Key West starting at the delightful Palms Hotel/Inn...the accomodations were comfortable,the porch perfect for casual chats and the pool area relaxing and refreshing... the location is convenient in the characteristic historic area and the personnal was friendly and helpful... Philipp offered tips on eateries or "to do's" and Danny always had the continental breakfast buffet ready with fresh cut fruit, hot coffee and pasteries...We appreciated their tips and friendliness... It was a great week...I hope we'll be back ! Thank you all


Great place in Key West!

4,0 en abril 19, 2011

Stayed only one night in April 2011 however wish we booked another two days! Very cute, well maintained property within walkable distance to Duval Street. We will definately be back. Breakfast was nice with fresh cut fruits, some bagels, pastries, coffee, juices, tea. We had Full or Queen bed (not sure) and a private bathroom with a shower. They even supplied toiletries, wasn't expecting that. The room was small but was perfect for our needs. Front desk was nice and asked how everything was, at checkout. The only minor problem we had was with the toilet sometimes (sometimes not) flushing.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us. I am not sure which room you were in, but if you read this please call us and let us know which unit you were in (if you had not already done so when you checked out) so that we can fix it.


very poor place too stay

1,0 en abril 08, 2011

Room smelled like urine, Emily said it was probabally the air conditioners that were not cleaned yet for the season. Rooms very small, ugly and sloppy paint jobs in room. Bathroom very small, only a shower. Patio area dirty, looking from the 2nd floor you can see the dirt on top of soda machines, ice machines ect. Wood steps going out to the back parking lot is rotting. Breakfast was poor, hardly any fruit, esp. the weekends, on Monday the breakfast was a little better. Emily very curt, not at all helpful.

Respuesta del propietario

I know that this guest was not happy that at last minute we were unable to resell and then credit a portion of their unused stay. We do understand that plans change (sometimes last minute) and do our best to not have guests pay for what is not used. As to some of her other concerns and those of future guests: There is a very short time in which the weather is cool enough that guests choose not to use the individual unit air conditioners in the room. It can range from 3-6 weeks during the period of January- February. As they sit waiting patiently to be used again, it is required to clean them when the time comes again to be put in use (besides this time, the units are also cleaned at least once every month). We were forecasting for the cool spell to last another week, when unexpectedly we came to a patch of warm weather. When the guest brought to our attention that the air conditioner was emitting an unpleasant odor, we asked when the guests were going out for the day so that we could have a housekeeper take care of the situation (this was check-in day). When I spoke to the husband the following day, he told me it was much better and said thank you. As to her judgment, that the room was ugly, every person has and is entitled to his or her own opinion. I’m sorry that you found some part of our property dirty. The housekeepers in addition to clean the rooms are daily tasked with property cleaning assignments. We did find that mid-way through season that the pool deck needed to be re-pressure washed, but due to the noise and mess that it creates, needed to wait for a less disturbing time for our guests. Thank you for bringing to my attention the tops of the 2 machines that needed cleaning. The Palms will be celebrating her 122nd birthday this year. Each year, off season, we schedule major projects to be done in rooms and on property. Those stairs are on the list this year


Good stay!

3,6 en febrero 11, 2011

Wonderful, friendly and informative staff, especially Dennis. Room was comfortable and well priced, but not huge. I stayed right on the pool and could hear others at times, but nothing to interfere with my napping or reading. I would definitely stay there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for spending your vacation with us. I will definitely pass on to Danny that his recommendations and information were helpful to you. Hope to see you soon!


good

4,2 en febrero 01, 2011

Overall, it was a very nice residential area that made you feel like visiting relatives rather than staying in a hotel. The bad stuff: bathroom was of questionable cleaniness with spots on the mirrow and such. Rooms seemed a little dusty, and since our suite faced the street, there was noise coming from the scooters passing by all night long. On the other hand, Breakfast was much better than expected. Staff was friendly. Beautiful surrounding and warm pool.


Good Hotel in Old Town Key West

4,2 en enero 03, 2011

This was our first visit to Key West. The Palms Hotel provided a good central location for seeing the island. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with juice, coffee, tea, pastries, breads, fruit, and boiled eggs. We stayed in a room with 2 beds which must have been freshly painted because of how clean it looked. The bathroom was tiny, but it was adequate for the 3 of us. My only complaints were that there was no place to hang up your clothes and not enough room to hang up wet towels.


Third Visit to The Palms

4,0 en diciembre 09, 2010

This was my third visit/stay at The Palms. I started going here because they are pet friendly, and continue to stay here when I am in the Keys. I love the building, the staff, the breakfasts, and the fact that I can have my Pup with me. The rooms are always clean, staff always helpful. The only thing that I don't really care for, is the parking, but always manage to find somewhere close to park. Phillip was really helpful on my last visit.


Love this place!

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

My husband and I decided to getaway for our 5 year anniversary and this was our first trip together to Key West. This place was perfect!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was close enough to everything, but far away enough where you didn't hear anything! I will definitely be back next year!! Love this place!!!


Charming, historic b&b

4,2 en noviembre 14, 2010

My mom and I stayed here for an overnight stay in Key West recently. I booked it online without ever having been to the Keys before. It exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff is beyond friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculate and the decor was really cute. Breakfast was great - fruit, juice, coffee, danishes, bagels. I would definitely stay here again. The old architecture and charm of the place is fantastic!


Pretty Awesome!

4,6 en octubre 28, 2010

My sisters and I stayed at the palms in March. It was "wonderful". It was clean and bright. The wrap around porch and furniture was perfect for hanging out. The pool was great. Not a bad walk to Duval St. The staff was so very helpful. Made a few suggestions that made our stay that much more special. We loved it and plan on going back next year. Thanks so much for the "wonderful" stay at the Palms!


Very Nice Hotel

4,8 en agosto 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last weekend and had a great time. They are a pet friendly hotel which was very important to us along with the very fair pricing. The room was clean and very well kept the area is very quiet and peaceful. We enjoy staying at the smaller hotels with the bed and breakfast atmosphere and this hotel was definitely has that feel. The owner and everyone on the staff we encountered were great. The hotel has a great location and is just a short taxi ride from Duval Street and the on-site bike rentals made for a great way to see the island. My wife and I have stayed on Key West many times before and I will be back at this hotel again.


KEY WEST THE WAY IT SHOULD BE !

4,0 en agosto 06, 2010

My wife and I spent six lovely days in Key West. The Palms staff was great,friendly. Room was clean, whole hotel was well maintained , pool was the best. A truely romantic atmosphere, so much better than a typical stay in a chain style establishment. The locals were great as well. Highly recommend !!


Relaxing sanctuary

3,4 en junio 24, 2010

This is a relaxing sanctuary in the heart of Key West. The hotel is in walking distance to Duval St and other attractions. The rooms were small but very clean. The swimming pool was also clean. I would definitely come back and stay here.


A bad experience but lesson learn

1,2 en junio 15, 2010

The lady was not pleasant at all, my family and i was watching tv and she call the cops on us so we can turn off the tv and go to sleep at 10 p.m. expecting to enjoy my not be told what time i need to go to be, tried to take a bath, but the facet for the shower was not working the water flew everywhere except on my body. We was suppose to have breakfast in bed, they did not even cook any thing for us, that same morning the lady did not even say good morning all she can say is hurry up and check out. i will never book a hotel in a residential area because you do not get the same treatment.


Best Value in Key West

4,6 en junio 08, 2010

My girlfriend and I spent the weekend at your hotel. The room was very clean, the pool area was so clean you could eat off the floor. We were very happy with the location of the hotel, close to all the places we wanted to go to, but far enough away from the madness of Duval St. and all the Bars. The breakfast was great and served until 11:00am which was nice so we could sleep in a bit longer. I WILL recommend to all my friends and family. Your staff were very friendly and helpful with all our questions. Thank you for a great weekend!


Great hotel

4,8 en mayo 20, 2010

Spent 4 wonderful day at The Palms, May 2010. Did not want a 'big box' hotel and The Palms met that with flair. Built in the late 1800's as a private residence, The Palms has the feel of old time Key West. THe suite was clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable, especially following the long walks. Close enough to Duval St. to easily walk, but apart from the crowds and noise. The staff is cordial and very helpful. Have already recommended The Palms to friends and I will stay there again on next vacation trip.


Not horrible but would not choose again

2,0 en febrero 23, 2010

When I read the review from the person who did not enjoy his stay at this B&B, I thought "Complainer !". But then I stayed there and could understand his disappointment. The rooms look like the inside of a shed. Bathrooms the size of a closet. Your room will be right above the pool. A very strong smell of chlorine came all the way inside the room. There were only 3 people who went into the pool so the noise was tolerable but I hate to imagine what it would be like when the pool is full. We had problems with the shower. The water was turning hot to cold incessantly. If you have children, make sure that you monitor the shower. The hot water was very hot !!! We did not understand housekeeping. The first day, the bathroom got cleaned and bed was made. The second day, nothing at all. A bit pricey for what you get.


Perfect Key West Accomodations

4,6 en febrero 21, 2010

Nothing but the Truth: The room was perfect for what we needed, clean, basic with a nice sofa to relax on for a cat nap. Water pressure in shower was amazing... I think the breakfast buffet should be "advertised" a bit more b/c that was fantastic - wonderful spread of the basics outside on the tiki bar every morning from 9am until whenever... plenty of space to chit chat or be alone by the pool. Very CLEAN pool area and nice space to lay out - I found myself laying by the pool and relaxing during the day... GREAT LOCATION - within walking distance of everything. Tough parking but, we drove down from CT and, once we parked we did not move - so, not really an issue. What a friendly staff... really nice place and dog friendly - great (huge) map of key west on the wall to refer to! Thank you to "The Palms" for a nice, relaxing vacation in Key West. We will certainly stay with you all again!! - From CT'ers


We'll stay here every time we make it to Key West!

4,6 en enero 09, 2010

What a great place to spend Christmas week 2009. Warm weather, great accommodations with friendly staff, and we got to have our lab with us instead of having to board her. All in all it couldn't have been better. Parking is tight but we were able to find a spot close to the hotel and never had to use the car again. It is not a bad walk to Duval St., the dog park, or the Pier area. Bikes make travel even faster, but with the dog we generally walked. Key West is an incredibly friendly place to visit when traveling with a dog. We were even able to take her to the aquarium. Key West and the Palms may just become an annual Christmas event to get away from the cold weather in Atlanta.


Good value for money

3,8 en septiembre 14, 2009

Spent two nights at the Palms hotel, very happy with our stay everything met my expectations. Would recommend it to a friend.


Awesome

5 en julio 21, 2009

This is the place my family and I stay at every time we go down to Key West. We love it! The staff is so friendly and makes you feel right at home. The Hotel is beautiful has a beautiful Caribbean atmosphere which being in Key West fits accordingly. Funny enough I will go back to this website just to get away for a while. If you want a great Hotel for a very reasonable price in Key West there is not better place to go. Just leave your worries at the airport. Thanks to all BoatingFamof4


Birthday weekend

5 en julio 15, 2009

What a fantastic place! Service was great, rooms were really nice. Highly recommended to freinds with future visits in mind. Even mailed shirts I left behind to me!! Thanks a million!!


will be back

4,6 en junio 16, 2009

I stayed here for my honeymoon back in 2000. The staff where friendly and helpful also the room we had was very nice. We always say when we go back to key West we will stay here again. This is one of my favorites Hotels.


Did not meet expectations

2,0 en mayo 03, 2009

Stayed end of April 2009. "Fresh-baked" breakfast is store bought bagels and bread. :( Only the fruit saved the day. Room was teeny tiny, slightly dusty with thin walls (you will hear dogs barking and passerbys). Bathroom had horrible paint job and questionable mold. Barely fit in the shower stall made of fitted plastic. Pool not exactly sparking. Staff was friendly but did not go the extra step to find out phone/location of a particular restaurant. Liked cheap bicycle rental ($12 for 24 hours). Walk to Duval is about 20 minutes which was not a negative for us. Always found parking one block across the street. Overall, we thought "B&B" would be quaint and romantic, but I'd compare it more to a hostel. Will stay at the major chains next time.


Relaxing Location

4,0 en mayo 01, 2009

Located on a quiet block just a short bike ride or longer walk from the chaos of Duval street, this was a pleasant B&B style hotel. Wonderful size pool and plenty of lounge chairs to relax in. We drove our car several times and never had a problem finding free parking back on White St. We usually stay at a B&B that only provides 1 bed per room, but we were traveling with another couple and this provided 2 double beds in one room (you need to like each other, but who stays in the room in Key West? Except to re-energize?). Very clean and a wonderful value!


Wonderful stay

5 en abril 27, 2009

I loved The Palms! We had a mixup in reservation(made through Venere, don't do it!) but the wonderful staff at The Palms worked with us to make our stay fantastic! The rooms open up to a beautiful courtyard with a pool and Tiki Bar which served breakfast each morning. Everything you could want! Parking was a issue, but hey, you are in Key West! Thank you for the beautiful memories!


For all you do this B & B is for you

4,0 en abril 12, 2009

Wonderful place....great value....The people who run the B & B are the greatest...very nice people. This is the only place to stay in Key West.


Our Stay in The Palms

4,0 en abril 10, 2009

Made our stay in Key West absolutely wonderful! If any one staying in Key West-skip staying in a chain hotel, Bed and Breakfasts are very nice and peaceful.


Best vacation ever

4,4 en marzo 23, 2009

My best friend and I came to The Palms to get away for a week. The staff was incredible! They were so helpful and nice. The location was perfect. Everything is close enough that you can walk or ride your bike. The rooms were cozy, but there was plenty of space for 2 mid-twenties girls and all of our clothes, shoes, accessories, etc... We were extremely satisfied with our stay and we will DEFINITELY be back.


Nice stay

4,2 en octubre 12, 2008

Very reasonably priced and perfectly located. The owner was a big help showing us the nice places to dine and visit around Key West.


great

4,0 en junio 24, 2008

great place to stay


Hotel Reservation

4,0 en febrero 28, 2008

Imagine Your Five Star luxury villa set into naturally terraced landscape interlinked by winding paths and for added comfort an exclusive monorail to make light work of those slope.


The Palms Hotel

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $129 - $480
  • Comentarios (165) 4,2
  • Habitaciones 32

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (305) 294-3146

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba