Set in the picturesque village of Walkington we are just three miles from Beverley with its wonderful Minster traditional Market Square and shops. With Beverley racecourse just over 1 mile away York and the East Coast towns of Hornsea Bridlington and Scarborough nearby there is plenty to see and do in the area. The Ferguson Fawsitt was named after two important local families. The original license at the Ferguson Fawsitt was granted in 1866 when J.D. Ferguson brother of the rector married wealthy heiress Miss. Eliza Fawsitt. The original name of the pub was 'The Bay Horse' and the area now known as the 'Cocktail Bar' was originally the village blacksmith's shop which was in use until 1950. The Carvery area was the area the blacksmiths used to repair carraige wheels and shoe the horses. The Ferguson Fawsitt Arms has seen many changes over the years but still retains many features from bygone days. The latest addition is our 10 bedroomed accommodation Lodge. The Lodge is situated away from the main building giving peace and quiet in a contempory but cosy atmosphere.
Wet bar , Hypoallergenic pillows, Hypoallergenic bed, Freeview, Restaurant, Non-smoking (throughout), Non-smoking
Despertador, Instalaciones para café/té, Secador, Servicio de Internet, TV, Wi-Fi
Observación de aves, Pescar, Jugar al golf, Shopping - outlet, Theatre, Shopping - boutique, Shopping - antiques, Nightclubs, Walking, Comprar, Pistas de tenis, Deportes acuáticos
BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection