Embassy Circle Guesthouse Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
104 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Charming and Inviting B&B

4,6 en mayo 27, 2014

Excellent hospitality. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I highly recommend Embassy Circle Guesthouse.


Perfect location

5 en marzo 06, 2014

Winter getaway. Location perfect and staff, to a person, completely friendly and accomodating. Lovely rooms and good conversation. I missed a tv but understand that isn't always the B & B experience.


Excellent Stay

4,8 en febrero 24, 2014

We had a terrefic visit and really enjoyed the people and the property.


Good location, classic comfort, continental breakfast

3,2 en febrero 21, 2014

Lovely, clean house with a warm welcome. Tastefully decorated, classic European comfort and style. We had an upper floor bedroom which was lovely and quiet. Charming hosts and staff. Only quibbles are that the bathroom (shower room!) was a bit tight, there are no tubs available and the breakfast is lighter fare than we expected (French toast was available). The breakfast tends to be a continental selection (smoked salmon, baked goods, fruit, granola) so don't expect the Full English or a heaping pile of ham and eggs cooked your way that will last you all day.


Perfect stay

5 en septiembre 01, 2013

We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Embassy Circle Guest House, from the large clean comfortable rooms to the very friendly staff and the fabulous breakfasts and the helpful guidance given to us to enhance our stay in Washington DC


Outstanding B & B

5 en agosto 22, 2013

This beautifully restored, elegantly furnished B&B is a gem! Hosts Laura and Raymond Saba and staff are charming and 100% dedicated to ensuring a delightful guest experience. The convenient location in the Embassy District is a short walk to the Metro Station and many restaurants. Breakfasts are delicious! We enjoyed the lively conversation among guests and hosts at breakfast and evening wine receptions. We definitely hope to make a return trip to the Embassy Circle Guesthouse!


Excellent Stay

5 en julio 05, 2013

We had a great stay for our anniversary. The innkeepers were great hosts, the food was superb, and the location was great. I've stayed at a lot of B&B's and Inns and Embassy Circle is at the top of the list.


TRANQUILITY

5 en abril 01, 2012

I came to rest my weary soul ..... and found myelf in such a state of peace and tranquility during my stay at the Embassey Circle Guest House that it seemed sureal. The decor is absolutely beautiful. The Love that created this elegant Bed and Breakfast can be felt and seen throughout the house. The comfort, nuturing and hospitality provided by Laura and Raymond Saba can not be expressed , they make you feel like one of the family. Safe, beautiful neighborhood, majority of sites within walking distance and user-friendly Metro (train). In closing, Raymond's breakfast is to die for, the wine selection was great and homemade goodies and plentiful snacks were the icing on the cake. I'm suprised the rates are not higher for the quality of service and elegance of the Embassy Circle Guest House. Thank you for such a memorable stay.


A Great Stay

5 en noviembre 02, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Embassy Circle Guest House last week. Our hosts, owner/operators Laura & Raymond, did a fabulous job remodeling the property and they are first rate operators. The staff was exceedingly pleasant and extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good and Laura ensures that there is lively conversation around the breakfast table. Wine and hors d'oeuvres were served in the evening. The B&B is located 3 1/2 blocks from the Dupont Circle Metro Station ... the Metro is the way to go in DC. The neighborhood is home to the embassies of dozens of foreign countries and we felt safe as we walked to and from dinner in the evening. While most of the other guests were tourists, including guests from the U.S., Europe & Australia, there were several business people who chose to stay at Embassy Circle as well. Our room (#121) was on the 2nd floor. The room was pretty large (for a B&B), beautifully appointed, it had a comfortable bed and it was very clean and very quiet. A luggage elevator made it easy to get in and out. Not sure what else we could have asked for. Embassy Circle Guest House exceeded our expectations and has our highest recommendation. We'll be back!


A wonderful weekend

5 en octubre 31, 2011

My husband and I had never considered staying in a bed and breakfast until someone gave us a gift card for our wedding. After reading endless reviews we decided to stay at the Embassy Circle Guest House and were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived Laura and Raymond made us feel like a member of their family and no detail was overlooked. The breakfasts were amazing, there was an excellent supply of reading material and board games to get us through the bad weather, and our room was beautiful and comfortable. Laura and Raymond did a wonderful job of introducing the guests and keeping conversations going during evening drinks and breakfast. Raymond went above and beyond when he provided us with a ride to the museum. We had such a wonderful experience that we are already planning our next trip. Thank you Laura and Raymond! Bethany and Alex Nikitenko


Wonderful B & B

5 en octubre 15, 2011

I don't see how a capital city B & B can get much better. Delightful and extremely helpful hosts in a marvellous property.


A haven in the middle of it all!

4,6 en octubre 09, 2011

We loved our 3 night stay at the Embassy Circle Guest House. Great ambience, good food, wonderful conversations, and all of it was just steps away from the D.C. sights. The wine and snacks before heading out for the evening were the perfect way to unwind, and we were lucky enough to have some of Raymond's great party food, too. I will recommend this place to all my friends and relatives who are going to D.C. Thanks Laura and Raymond for a wonderful experience!


Embassy Circle Guest House

4,0 en octubre 03, 2011

Visiting Washington, DC, for six days and decided to try a B&B. The location was ideal. Everything else was as wonderful as expected!


A home away from home with great hosts

4,0 en septiembre 19, 2011

Great location with lots of excellent restaurants nearby. Our hosts were great, acting as a catalyst between guests to ensure all had a memorable stay. Highly recommended.


August 2011 Stay

4,0 en septiembre 07, 2011

I have high expectations so to meet my expectations is excellent. As important as the scoring, Raymond, Laura, Angela and team could not have made us feel more welcome. The place was meticulous (comes from the top) and we shared some very interesting opinions with the guys after a hard day's sightseeing. We have recommended the B n B to others.


Simply wonderful !

4,0 en septiembre 01, 2011

We spent four wonderful days in this B&B. Simply everything was perfect: the location, the architecture, our beautful room, the breakfast and the whole service. The owners and the staff are extremely friendly - you immediately feel like a family member. Especially the breakfast is far beyond normal standards. Organic cheese, fruit, yogurt... and for reasons of diversity you either get fresh waffles or an omelette etc. Staying in this B&B is like visiting friends. No matter what you need, they will try to help you and provide you with the information you need. In our opinion, you can´t find this kind of individual service easily - especially not in big hotels, where the staff is often quite distant.


Happy Stay in DC

5 en agosto 26, 2011

Laura and Raymond and their wonderful staff keep a delightful, friendly, ever helpful and welcoming Guest House which I will certainly stay at again any time I visit DC.


Quiet Beauty

5 en agosto 11, 2011

I always believed that perfection could only be obtained in poetry, art, and music, but the Embassy Circle Guest House changed my mind. In ways great and small, this lovely guest house achieves perfection. Raymond and Laura manage this by attending to detail and by genuinely caring about the welfare of each guest. In fact, I shouldn't even say "guest." I was treated like one of the family -- as was everyone else. The rooms are tasteful and well designed -- and quiet. The common area is the living room most of us just dream of having. And all this nestled among the row of embassies, just a few minutes away from Dupont Circle. Perfect.


Treated like Royalty on Embassy Row

5 en agosto 04, 2011

A masterful renovation preserving key architectural features from the turn of the century, make this B&B truly outstanding, and a blessing to their community. I stayed 5 nights in late July attending a conference and daily walked to Dupont Circle metro while taking in the georgeous Embassies from around the world and the multitude of excellent restaurants for Dinner. The Innkeepers are truly interested in their guests and pay attention to all details to assure highest quality is maintained. You must stay here.


Our Best B&B Experience Ever!

4,8 en julio 20, 2011

Visiting Washington DC to see all the famous landmarks and exhibitions was a long-held item on our wish list. Everything we saw and did lived up to our expectations and yet we will remember Laura and Raymond long after the memories of those sites have faded. Their warmth, hospitality and level of service, and that their employees Angela and Betty, truly set this holiday apart from the extensive travelling we have done in the past. The guest house is beautiful, well-maintained and clean. Our room was perfect and the bed super comfortable. The Dupont Circle area is a perfect jumping off point for sightseeing. We walked almost everywhere and when we did use it, the Metro was convenient and very reasonable. The breakfasts were very good with a variety of fresh food to interest a wide range of tastes. The only disappointment was that we missed Raymond's hors d'oeuvres the night of the photo shoot! Our favourite times at the guesthouse were those gathered around the diningroom table for breakfast and in the livingroom for a glass (or more) of wine. We fully enjoyed learning about our hosts and fellow guests, and understanding their different points of view and experiences on a variety of topics. If you are looking for a fabulous place to stay in DC, we highly recommend Embassy Circle Guest House!


Embassy Circle Guest House is Outstanding!

5 en julio 18, 2011

The owners laura & Raymond create an incredably welcoming atmosphere and their staff is tops!


An exceptional experience

5 en julio 09, 2011

This is one time that our experience exceeded our expectations. The whole inn is decorated with exceptional taste. The rooms are large and beautiful. Raymond and Laura are wonderful hosts, giving us space when we needed it and fun conversation when we wanted it. They went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. They also serve terrific wine in the afternoons! The neighborhood is beautiful and an easy walk to all the great food and shopping in the Dupont Circle area. The Metro was easily available for trips around town. You get terrific value when you stay here. We will be back!


Wow!

5 en julio 08, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Embassy Circle Guest House for 2 nights and just wish it could have been longer. Betty made us feel very welcome when we arrived as did Angela the following day at breakfast. The bedroom and facilities were top notch and the breakfast was wholesome and plentiful. I have already recommended this wonderful accommodation to family and friends in Australia and just hope there's space for me next time I travel to Washington DC. Our stay was delightful but too short so I can't wait to catch up with Raymond and Laura who made us feel like family. Thank you. Sue D and Alan F


Best B & B

5 en julio 04, 2011

Having never stayed at a B & B we were not sure what to expect but were delighted with the location, quality and service provided. The hosts have the running of this property down to a fine art and we were extremely happy with our stay. Meeting other guests from all over the world was very enjoyable and the staff were amazing.


Special trip for Mom and Me

4,8 en julio 03, 2011

Embassy Circle was wonderful! My mom and I really enjoyed ourselves and felt very much at home. It was so much better then staying at a commercial hotel, it was quiet, clean and the owners were great and the location was perfect. We really enjoyed visiting with the other guest during breakfast and exchanging site-seeing ideas. When I am in DC for business or pleasure, my first check on accommodations will be at the Embassy Circle Guest House! Eva Boucher


An Outstanding Stay

4,6 en julio 03, 2011

Excellent accomodations, especially welcoming, considerate and congenial hosts, and interesting and enjoyable guests. This will certainly be my preferred stay in the DC area.


California meet Embassy Circle

5 en julio 02, 2011

We found the perfect inn on a quiet tree lined street with decades old embassy buildings. Coffee, tea, juice and delicious fresh fruit, bread and continental style breakfast buffet was waiting for us in the morning in an inviting dining room. Great conversation and interesting guests enjoyed a few minutes together before starting off to tour or conduct business in the Capital. The inn is remarkable and much care was taken to renovate it in style and grace with lovely antiques, original pieces of art, gorgeous Persian style carpets abound. What a joy to discover this jewel of DuPont Circle. We thank the gracious inn owners and their knowledgeable helpful staff for a memorable 7 night stay. We recommend this inn and will return in the future.


Outstanding hospitality!

5 en junio 28, 2011

We had quite an enjoyable stay at the Embassy Circle Guest House. Laura and Raymond go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. They know the city extremely well and can recommend restaurants and sights for your liking. In all our travels we have never found a place with such genuine hospitality, thanks to Laura, Raymond, Angela and Betty at the Embassy Circle Guest House. Thank you! We look forward to our next stay DC. -James, Nina, and Lynn


Wonderful!

5 en junio 22, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Circle Guest House. The hosts, Laura and Raymond, were so welcoming and gracious in every way. The location is great, close to downtown DC but in a quiet neighborhood. We will definitely stay with them again.


Destination DC

4,6 en junio 21, 2011

The proprietors were amazing. We immediately felt like family and will definitley make it our preferred inn if we are in the DC area again.


Delighed

5 en junio 11, 2011

A lovely place to stay in Washington, with gracious hosts and compatible guest. Perfect for our family on its visit for the Georgetown graduation. Convenient to transportation and restaurants. We look forward to our next chance to visit.


Thinking of staying for a couple of days, do yourself a favour and book a week.

4,4 en junio 09, 2011

The only negative about my stay was that it wasn't long enough. Laura and Raymond are gracious, hospitable hosts with a great deal of knowledge to help their guests make the most of their stay in Washington. The location of this guest house is terrific, with beautiful tree lined streets to meander through, restaurants and good shopping almost on your doorstep and the Metro an easy walk giving access to the sights of Washington. While staying there we went to a concert by the National Philharmonic Orchestra at Strathmore Hall which is some distance away, but it was so easy to get to that I thought I would share this with the readers. If you like classical music, don't think twice, book a ticket, hop on the metro around the corner which drops you within a very short walk, and you will have a memorable evening. Thank you Laura and Raymond for convivial atmosphere you create, the healthy, tasty breakfasts and the interesting conversations. I hope to return soon and enjoy more of your hospitality and the city of Washington. Karen


A gem in the heart of DC

5 en junio 08, 2011

It would be hard to fault this lovely guest house; from the warmest of welcomes to the beautifully decorated rooms and guest areas; from the 'happy hour' to the relaxed breakfast together, Embassy Circle Guest House at once felt like home but like an indulged visit with friends. It is the place you want to tell everyone about but hope that it can be kept your own personal secret haven.


Very good value

3,6 en mayo 30, 2011

Very familar, friendly, big rooms, quiet but even so central environment


Great D.C. location.

4,4 en mayo 23, 2011

Wonderful hosts and staff. Great location; close to metro & good restaurants. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to D.C.


A True Sanctuary

5 en mayo 17, 2011

This is the BEST B&B in DC, hands down! The Embassy Circle Guest House is located on a beautiful, tree-line and quiet street...yet a short walk to DuPont Circle with easy access to Metro and many restaurants & shops. The rooms are gorgeous and well-appointed, the bathrooms equally so. The owners, Raymond & Laura Saba, truly make you feel you are friends visiting their home. The morning breakfasts are generous, the gathering leisurely and friendly. Raymond, Laura & entire staff will go out of their way to make sure all your needs are met, from dinner reservations to transportation and everything in between. You may look elsewhere, but I guarantee you will not find a more wonderful sanctuary for your stay in DC.


Only place to stay in DC

5 en mayo 15, 2011

Raymond and Laura are outstanding hosts for a truly outstanding B&B. We have stayed there twice in the past 12 months; I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.


spectacular

5 en mayo 08, 2011

We have stayed in many B&B's both here and in Europe. Embassy Circle rates a three way tie for first place. Excellent location as well.


It's All True

4,8 en mayo 06, 2011

One of the three best B and Bs I have stayed in - the others are in Wales and New Zealand! Laura and Raymond believe they are there to sell hospitality not rooms, and this is just what they do. After a day in the art galleries we were off to a concert in The Kennedy Centre. You look tired Raymond said, let me drive you there. And he did. I could go on but just try it. You will not be disappointed and will meet interesting fellow guests as a bonus. You can't do D.C. In anything less than four days. We loved the city - so clean and tidy and the people so helpful. We hope to return....


Our new home away from home in D.C.!

5 en mayo 03, 2011

We received a warm welcome upon arrival. Shown to our room and given time to rest before coming downstairs to take care of paperwork. Very considerate after a 7 hour train trip. We joined Raymond, Laura and the other guests nightly for wine and conversation. One evening Raymond spoiled us by making Lebanese appetizers. The guests talked for several hours enjoying the food, the conversation and the company. The generous continental breakfast each morning included fruit, cheese, sweet and savory yogurts, cereals, juice, an egg dish, pastries and toast. Raymond and Laura provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and not-to-miss local spots. The Guest House location is a quick 4 block walk to the Dupont Circle Metro (Red Line), giving easy access to anywhere in the City. The Guest House is beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, and provides a quiet calm is the hustle of the City. The Embassy Circle Guest House is our new home away from home while in D.C. Stephanie & Eric from Tustin, California


DC stay

3,6 en mayo 02, 2011

Staff and innkeepers were wonderful! location perfect. would return


First trip to Washington DC

4,8 en abril 27, 2011

Embassy Circle was the accomodation highlight of our trip to the USA for my 13 year old son and I. Laura, Raymond and their staff made us feel very welcome - it was lovely sharing their home (as this is what it felt like). If we return to Washington DC - this is where we would stay!


perfect place! perfect location!

5 en abril 23, 2011

Everything we had hoped for in our room, the Inn, Location, ambiance, and always felt welcome at Embassy Circle Guest House.


Delighted with our stay

5 en abril 21, 2011

Everything was fine. The hosts and staff are charming and really made us feel at home. The house was elegant with beautiful accoutrements. We really enjoyed our stay. Very convenient to everything including Georgetown.


One of the best B&B

5 en abril 21, 2011

Fantastic place to stay in Washington. Excellent service! Thanks to Laura and Raymond


Weekend stay

4,6 en abril 18, 2011

Excellent Bed and Breakfast, top notch in every way. Laura was a wonderful hostess, we will definitely be back.


Outstanding in every way.

5 en abril 10, 2011

Laura and Raymond are wonderful, warm hosts. They have made Embassy Circle Guest House a charming and welcoming home away from home. Terrific conversation with fellow guests during breakfast and the afternoon wine hour. Every room is appointed with beautiful oriental rugs, artwork and soothing decor. Truly an elegant home with fabulous owners who really care that their guests are happy and comfortable in every way. Charlie and Joyce


Inviting and Comfortable

4,4 en abril 07, 2011

The Embassy Circle Guest house is truly a home away from home. The guests get to know one another and look forward to the breakfast converation and evening wine hour. It really adds to your vacation and is a luxury in these busy times.


A Home Away From Home

4,0 en abril 07, 2011

Laura and Raymond are the most welcoming hosts who do the extras to make everyone's stay special . Their renovated home is beautiful and in a superb location close to the Metro, great restaurants and walking distance to Georgetown. When we return to D.C. this will be our B&B of choice. J&B Ottawa


Great Home Base

4,4 en marzo 31, 2011

My husband and I took a getaway without the kids to see friends in DC. We loved the room, very comfortable bed, LOVE that there are no televisions, and I'd eat off the floor (it's that clean). Decor is very pleasing. The staff are super friendly but not overbearing - we didn't join for any meals because we had dates for breakfast, lunch, drinks, and dinner with old friends every day and the staff were completely understanding and not put off that we skipped out. Would certainly recommend to friends, much less expensive than the same quality in a large hotel. Location is great - quiet, but close to everything near Dupont, Georgetown, Foggy Bottom.


I was a stranger and you took me in.

4,8 en marzo 30, 2011

My wife and I were welcomed enthusiastically by the staff and treated most graciously by the hosts, Raymond and Laura. It's rare to leave a B&B stay feeling like you have established a new and genuine friendship with the hosts. The room was very comfortable, meticulously clean, and well-appointed. The in-house wireless internet connection worked flawlessly. The breakfasts were fresh and varied, including a handmade omelet and a breakfast casserole. The late afternoon social hour with wine, nuts, cookies, and conversation with the hosts and other guests provided a welcome interlude between daytime and evening activities. The Embassy Circle Guest House and its "sister" DC Inn (Woodley Park Guest House) rise to the top of my list for places to stay in Washington, DC.


Regular Guest

5 en marzo 27, 2011

I am a regular traveler top Washington, DC and stay at the Embassy Circle Guest home when ever I can. Love the house and the hosts Raymond and Laura. It is also and opportunity to meet very interesting guests from around the country and world.


A wonderful bed and breakfast

4,4 en marzo 24, 2011

The house is beautiful, very comfortable, and a good place to sleep - peaceful and quiet. It's located in great area of DC.


Unforgettable stay!

5 en marzo 21, 2011

We recently stayed here for four nights and found it to be the friendliest place (hotel or B&B) we've ever stayed. Raymond and Laura and the rest of the staff couldn't have been more hospitable. We met many fellow travelers from around the planet, sharing stories and laughter. A real home away from home. We'll be back! Jonathan & Sonya Spoleto, Italy


great choice near Dupont circle

4,6 en marzo 13, 2011

This is a wonderful and elegant guest house with very sincere and warm innkeeper's with a considerate and helpful staff. Beautifully appointed spaces and good food and interesting conversations over wine and at breakfast. I just returned from my third stay and it is always a memorable good experience. My highest recommendations go to the Embassy Circle Guest House if you are staying in D.C. or want something near Georgetown.


besser geht's nicht

5 en marzo 11, 2011

wir haben eine woche im embassy circle guest house gewohnt und waren begeistert. ein wunderschoenes haus, geschmackvoll eingerichtete zimmer, hervorragendes essen, viele angenehme extras wie z.b. laptopnutzung fuer gaeste, sehr nette gastgeber und gaeste, verkehrsguenstige lage in einem schoenen viertel von washington, dc. besser geht's nicht.


Best place in DC

5 en marzo 08, 2011

This was my fourth time staying there and it is, by far, the best. Great facilities and wonderful hosts.


Feels like home.

4,4 en febrero 17, 2011

Laura, Ray and staff are generous and kind, always attentive to their guests' needs.


Our stay at the Embassy

4,2 en febrero 06, 2011

We stayed at the Embassy in early December and received a warm welcome on our arrival and an invite to a very welcoming hot meal on a very cold day. The bedroom was large and comfortable with superb en suite facilities. Laura and Raymond were very pleasant hosts and made all their guests feel at home. The guest house is within walking distance of Dupont Circle subway station and many restaurants and it's ideal for visiting Washington. We'd stay there again.


Wonderful B&B near Dupont Circle

4,4 en enero 30, 2011

I stayed at the Embassy Circle for a conference being held at the Hilton on Connecticut Ave. Easy walking distance and a chance to get away from the conference. Perfect! Only possibility of improvement might be to add some additional items at breakfast.


After one night I needed a TV

3,6 en enero 29, 2011

The location is excellent and only a few blocks from the metro and restaurants. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The service staff is excellent and cheerful. The owners, Raymond and Laura are polite and helpful. The only problem is the Laura’s perception of being a good host. Generally, in good B & B the host introduces the guests to each other and in some cases initiates the conversation. From experience, this very enjoyable since you get to meet different people and in many cases you make friends. Unfortunately, Laura’s idea of hosting is to manipulate the entire conversation with the guests as captive audience. I noticed this in the first day and by the second day it was getting old. Just imagine trying to have peaceful breakfast with none stop chatter, I had to leave quickly to have some peace. Please note that I am a very social person and I find people fascinating but it is important to listen. The Inn advertises that they have no TV and they prefer people interaction. This one of the reasons that attracted me to this place but after one night I needed a TV. I hope Laura sees this review and try to control this habit. As I said earlier, she appears to be very nice lady and I believe a lesson or two on proper hosting will be beneficial.


However good you think it is, it's better

5 en enero 27, 2011

I almost hesitate to share how outstanding this B&B is: I'm afraid there won't be a room available the next time I need one! The basics: the house is beautiful, the location is convenient to Metro (but parking is available if you must have a car), the breakfast is fantastic, the staff is sincerely welcoming. Laura and Raymond who own the B&B are gracious and generous hosts. I travel to DC about 6 times a year. I always stay at Embassy Circle because it puts the "home" back in my "away from...". There is generally an eclectic crowd around for evening drinks and nibbles: always interesting conversation facilitated by Laura and/or Raymond. Can't say enough about this place - it's definitely where you want to stay.


Excellent B&B

4,2 en enero 22, 2011

Laura and Raymond were charming hosts at this well located B&B in Washington. The rooms were generously sized and beautifully furnished. We look forward to returning one day!


Embassy Circle Guest House

4,8 en diciembre 31, 2010

Room was very well kept up with classy furniture. The service was outstanding, the best I've ever experienced. The staff was always attentive to our needs, always asking if we needed anything. Laura and Raymond are the best. Laura has a wonderful ability of talking with anyone, and of getting a disparate group of guests to mingle well together, keeping an animated conversation going. The guests were from all over geographically and professionally, providing a wonderful learning experience. A bit pricey, but on par with other spots in Washington. The service and pampering, however, made it worthwhile. Great location. Just a few blocks from Dupont Circle and the Metro.


A wonderful lovely experience

5 en diciembre 30, 2010

Staying at the Embassy Circle Guest House is a wonderful lively visit with interesting people. The hosts are marvelous - friendly, generous, informed. I worried that the lack of TV would annoy me - quite the opposite. It was a quiet time with conversation, good food, and delightful company. I will stay again and again.


A benchmark for B&Bs

5 en diciembre 20, 2010

Not to put too fine a point on it, we found Embassy Circle Guest House to be a magical home away from home. Our only suggestion would be to have bathrobes available. Like MacArthur, we will return.


Unbelievable hospitality in the heart of DC

5 en diciembre 20, 2010

I was fortunate enough to enjoy the Sabas' hospitality recently in DC. From the scrumptious breakfast, immaculate and beautiful room, and easy access to the best shops and restaurants, this place is a winner!


A wonderful find

4,6 en diciembre 15, 2010

The location is wonderful and the hosts are very nice. It was a quiet and comfortable room with excellent beds. The perfect Inn experience. I plan many trips back, as I will be visiting the city frequently this coming year.


As always, a lovely place to stay

4,8 en diciembre 15, 2010

The owners make you feel like you're visiting old friends. Conversation around the table at breakfast and in evening in the living room is never dull. A great chance to meet visitors from around the world.


A very lovely home and the most gracious innkeepers

5 en diciembre 06, 2010

Embassy Circle Guest House is outstanding in every way! The home is immaculate and thoughtfully decorated, from the furnishings, the linens, lots of original artwork. The innkeepers, Laura and Raymond are gracious, interesting, smart and witty; staff members Ingrid and Angela gave helpful suggestions for local restaurants and neighborhood museums; the neighborhood is beautiful, and it's fascinating to discover all the many embassies all around. I was in DC on business, and chose to stay here instead of the large corporate-owned hotel where my meeting and colleagues were; it was the best decision. Rather than be disappointed by mediocre hotel food and rooms that are never clean enough for me, I was a welcome guest in the loveliest home. Embassy Circle Guest House attracts interesting people as well, so breakfast conversation was fun; I even went to a concert with another guest I met there. If you appreciate a clean, beautiful, serene environment, with really good people, you will be happy with your stay here.


A much better alternative

5 en diciembre 03, 2010

With a week's notice for a meeting in DC I needed an affordable place to stay for a few days. Remembering my stay three years prior, I emailed my request for the Embassy Circle Guest House. To my delight there was availability. Besides the fact that the price was less than half of the hotel holding the meeting...the hospitality, ambience, breakfasts and customer service was truly exceptional.


Great place, will be staying here again

5 en noviembre 15, 2010

Wish I had found this B&B sooner. The accommodations, service, and hospitality were all exceptional. I've stayed in B&Bs all over the world and the Embassy Circle Guest House is amongst the best. Will definitely be staying here the next time I'm in DC.


Our Stay at Embassy Circle

5 en noviembre 15, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this Guest House and it really did exceed all expections. Our Hosts Raymond and Laura go out of their way to make you comfortable and are more pleasent and helpful as hosts than any other Guest House we have ever stayed in. We would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to any of our friends and look forward to going back to Washinton to stay with them again. They made our holiday very memorable.


Wonderful place, fantastic hosts, dusty room

2,6 en octubre 21, 2010

Laura and Raymond are very solicitous and friendly people who run a beautiful guest house. The common areas are immaculate and furnished beautifully; it exudes warmth with a very welcoming, comfortable ambience. The guest house is located on a quiet,tree-lined street about five blocks to the metro with many excellent restaurants nearby ; being so close to Dupont Circle is wonderful.I was disappointed with the upkeep of the room; it was never dusted while I was there, and the furniture appeared to be neglected with an accumulation of dust on the headboard , underneath tables , and some of the molding. I simply expected more. It can be overlooked quite easily ; I just expected more. Because the owners are such wonderful people, I would definitely stay at the guest house again.

Respuesta del propietario

We are always sorry when we do not meet a guest’s expectations, and it is especially sad when the guest, for whatever reasons, chooses not to mention their concern to any of the owners, desk staff or housekeepers who are here and available to them on a daily basis. Had we known of this easily correctable problem, we would certainly have taken care of it to the guest’s full and immediate satisfaction. As this guest mentions, the public areas of the guest house are “immaculate”. “Immaculate” is our standard for the guest rooms as well, and we are sorry to have missed the mark in this instance. In discussing this guest’s comments with our front desk and housekeeping staff, we came up with three ways this could have happened. 1) August is one of our slowest months and rooms can be empty for several days between guests. It is possible that our desk staff, who are responsible for doing a final housekeeping check before guests arrive, did not perform that function thoroughly. That is our mistake and we apologize. 2) It is possible that the guest arrived early in the day, before the desk staff had an opportunity to double-check the room, and that the guest was offered early occupancy as a convenience to the guest. In our desire to get weary travelers settled into their rooms, the double-checking process sometimes gets circumvented. 3) It is also possible that this guest received a free upgrade to a larger available room. As a “thank you” for staying with us during the slow seasons of the year, we will routinely offer you your choice of available rooms when you arrive. Unfortunately, selecting an upgrade, while a wonderful benefit to our guests, can also circumvent our double-checking process. Whatever the cause of this housekeeping anomaly, as “solicitous and friendly people who run a beautiful guest house”, we would certainly have corrected it immediately if we had known about it. We are sorry that we did not have opportunity to do so.


Review

5 en octubre 19, 2010

This is an extremely pleasant place to stay. Highly recommended


Very Nice B&B

4,6 en octubre 14, 2010

Great place. Nice old mansion in D.C. that has been extraordinarily well renovated. Very nice owners. I'd definitely recommend it to others.


A lovely stay in Washington

4,2 en octubre 13, 2010

Laura and Raymond have made their beautiful B&B inviting, very comfortable and a great place to stay in Washington. It is easy to explore the city from there and there are a number of good restaurants to walk to. A beautiful part of the city and a highly recommended, warm and friendly guest house. David and Marianne, Sydney Australia


A sparkling gem in Washington DC!

5 en octubre 06, 2010

This Guest House is a really great find - tasteful and artistic décor, very convenient location in a good neighbourhood, most welcoming hosts and staff. If you like rooms with no radio, TV or smoking, but relish the opportunity to share breakfast and afternoon aperitifs with interesting travellers and the proprietors, this is the place for you. Forget impersonal hotels, meetings here over breakfast can be fascinating and topics range from film to finance, tourism to cuisine. The surprise Lebanese tastings provided occasionally by Raymond are just the icing on a very good cake.


Home from Home

5 en octubre 06, 2010

Staying at Embassy Circle is a pleasure not least because it feels like coming home every time I visit. The standard of accommodation and care taken by Laura and Raymond and all their staff is second to none. This is above and beyond mere innkeeping. Their home to which they welcome you is a beautiful restored building on a quiet street but close to the buzzing Dupont Circle with restaurants, the metro, tour and local buses easily accessible. Each room is individual and a pleasure to be in. Breakfast and the "wine hour" are a great time to meet other guests from home and abroad as Laura and Raymond introduce everyone and keep the conversation flowing. Can't wait to go back.


Great place in every way!

4,8 en octubre 05, 2010

Wonderful, warm, and friendly hosts and staff welcomed us and provided helpful information and suggestions for our stay. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast was delicious. We loved our stay in every way and the Guest House was perfect for our time in D.C. to visit our daughter, we will look forward to returning soon.


We'll be back

4,2 en septiembre 27, 2010

We were extremely happy with the friendly and courteous staff, and Laura and Raymond were a delight to get to know. All of our needs during our stay were promptly attended to, and the accomodations were gorgeous and very comfortable.


Wonderful spirited hosts

4,6 en agosto 23, 2010

The guesthouse was very handsome and the hosts delightful. Having arrived a day earlier than planned, I was quickly accomodated and invited to a dinner that same evening. It was difficult to see that these were people that had just met each other as the conversation flowed easily. The dinner, made largely with season fresh vegetables, was delicious and the afternoon cookies dangerous. I highly recommend this guesthouse.


Hosptatlity In Beautiful Restored Embassy

5 en noviembre 01, 2009

From the moment Catherine greeted me at the front door to the time Laura, Raymond and Ingrid bid be farewell, I felt as though I was part of their family. My room was comfortable, very clean, beautifully appointed and spacious. Breakfast was just perfect for my appetite and taste. Laura and Raymond love their home, Washington DC and take excellent care of their guests. They directed me to excellent restaurants, museums, and exhibits to make the most of my limited time in DC. I plan to return and will look forward to visiting the Embassy Circle Guest House, because it will feel like coming home. Thanks for your outstanding hospitality! Mobile AL


One of the best B&B's in the world

5 en octubre 26, 2009

This is my third stay at Embassy Circle. I would recommend it to anyone! Raymond and Laura are like the best of friends, they will make you feel like part of their extended family. If Raymond is cooking make sure you stay for a delicious treat. The location is great near the Metro and several upscale and casual restaurants. I have stayed in many B&B's and this is the best! Travelcarr


Hospitality, Comfort, and Camaraderie

5 en julio 19, 2009

I felt the pressures of daily life melt away as soon as I walked through the door. What a wonderful feeling to be on vacation and stay at a place where you feel immediately restful and at home. The accommodations were the cleanest, most comfortable, and most tasteful of any B&B or Hotel I have stayed in. Nothing has been left out, including the extremely updated and comfortable mattresses. The house is decorated with antique furniture and art work that fosters open space, light, and good energy. Laura, Raymond, and Ingrid are gracious and helpful. They willingly provide recommendations for destination sites and restaurants to help you plan your stay. You truly feel like a family guest instead of a B&B patron. The wine hour is a definite must as you meet so many interesting people from around the world, and when those carry into impromptu dinners, there is really no reason to stay any place else. I loved it that I could come back at the end of the day and know the other guests enough to talk about their day. The central location allows for easy walks to various neighborhoods (including Embassy Row), shops, parks, restaurants, and the metro. If you're visiting DC for vacation it is a great place to return at the end of the day, and if it's relaxation you seek, this is the place. Thank you so much for the thoughtful ways you put into remodeling this house and for opening it up for all of us to enjoy.


THE place to stay in DC

5 en julio 02, 2009

We have stayed in B&Bs before but none can surpass the Embassy Circle Guest House experience. From the moment we were greeted by Raymond and Laura, we felt we were at a special B&B. Everything about our stay was superb - their hospitality, our room, our breakfasts, their ability to engage guests in interesting and varied discussions, and of course the afternoon wine and tea. We are spreading the news about Embassy Circle to our friends and relatives and we look forward to our next visit.


Sophisticated Bed & Breakfast

4,4 en mayo 04, 2009

We've stayed at many B&B's, and this is quite possibly our favorite. It is hands down the most sophisticated and elegant B&B we've ever seen, and the innkeepers/owners are extra nice (be sure to ask them to tell you of the remarkable story of how they acquired the B&B when you come for a stay). Moreover, the rooms are big (in addition to being the cleanest we've ever seen in a B&B), the bathroom amazing (didn't want to get out of the shower), the towels smell heavenly, the amenities really new and really nice (the B&B is thus also more environmentally friendly), breakfast good (the fresh fruit platter includes scrumptious kiwis), the company excellent, and the neighborhood fabulous. We can't imagine staying anywhere else in D.C. for our future visits, which because of this wonderful B&B are definitely beckoning us.


Home away from Home

5 en noviembre 13, 2008

During our stay at the Embassy Circle, Laura and Raymond took very good care of us. The place is nice and clean. Breakfast is perfect especially their wonderful coffee. We enjoyed the company of other guests during breakfast and "happy hour" in the evening. If we have a chance to visit D.C. again, the Embassy Circle will definitely be our choice.


Plan to Stay Here

5 en junio 14, 2008

The Embassy Circle Guest House exceeded our expectations. Raymond and Laura are wonderful hosts. Their staff is most kind. The decor is relaxing and includes original art work. Every area of the house is very clean. It was our first time to D.C. and Raymond made sure we understood were we were going and assured us that we were in a very safe city, and Raymond was correct. The house is located in a wonderful neighborhood. Great resturants are within walking distance. If you like to shop or find a good book there are some great shops and a wonderful book store, also within walking distance. We felt very welcome at Embassy Circle and in D.C. We are already planning a return trip that will include a stay at Embassy Circle.


.

5 en mayo 21, 2008

Joanne and I rushed in and out during our one day DC visit and have been, probably like many guests, very busy since. We found our stay with you to be exactly what we wanted. Fine warm hospitality, very clean and comfortable room, and enjoyable breakfast at a convenient, yet quiet, location. We can recommend you to anyone who asks.(Northfield, IL)


Very impressed

5 en abril 11, 2008

We stayed on the saturday before easter and had a wonderful dinner and wine with Laura, Ray and other guests. Everything was impeccable.


First time in a B&B!

5 en diciembre 07, 2007

Wonderful! This was our first time ever in a B&B. Raymond and Laura were so welcoming. We'll never be able to happily stay in a hotel again. (Virginia Beach, VA).


A must!

4,0 en diciembre 07, 2007

An extremely pleasant stay! Convenient location to walk around and the various museums. The 5:30-7:00 PM refreshments are a must. You mingle with other guests and the host,hostess and staff members joing along for interesting conversations. (Swedesboro, NJ).


Happy

5 en diciembre 07, 2007

I was very happy to stay at Embassy Circle Guest House instead of the regular hotel choices offered with my conference package. As a result, I paid a comparable price while enjoying wonderful breakfasts, good company and got a feeling for DC which I never would have had if I had slept, ate and conferenced inside the same “4 walls” of the hotel/conference center. (St. Paul, MN).


Highly Recommend !!!!

5 en diciembre 07, 2007

Elegant, beautiful furnished, relaxing atmosphere. Friendly and efficient staff. Gracious hospitality of Laura and Raymond added to our home away from home feel. So much more relaxing than major chain hotels. Highly Recommend!!! (Timonium, MD)


Hospitality at its finest!

5 en octubre 29, 2007

From the warm greetings by owners Laura and Raymond Saba and staff throughout a three-day stay on the loveliest of fall weekends we were treated with nothing but the finest of hospitality. The building has been exquisitely restored with the most minute detail dealt with. The congenial nature of the hosts and staff was most natural and not forced. The morning breakfasts and afternoon wine with the other guests provided some delightful conversations. This was a very-much-needed get-away weekend that ended up being much more than we expected.


B&B

5 en julio 23, 2007

This has been like staying in the elegant and well-appointed home of dear friends. You have made this the best ever visit to the US. Many thanks! (London, England).


Accommodations

5 en julio 23, 2007

When searching for accommodations in Washington we were upset we could not find a vacant hotel. After staying at Embassy Circle we would never choose to stay at a hotel again: there is no comparison! In a neighborhood of beautiful trees and the world’s embassies you will truly be treated like an ambassador. From the minute you walk through the front door you will realize this bed and breakfast is special. The beautiful architecture is second to none with soaring ceilings and custom doors and moldings. The architecture is only surpassed by the service, conversation and hospitality from owners Raymond and Laura, as well as the staff, Nelly and Ingrid. If you are looking for a special stay we highly recommend Embassy Circle. (Boston MA – May 2007)


The new guest house

5 en julio 23, 2007

The Embassy Circle House was an exceptional "find" for us! Its location is perfect-quiet, safe, tree-lined streets and close to restaurants and the metro. We loved the large lovely rooms and calming atmosphere of Embassy Circle. The owner Laura & Raymond, were extremely interesting and helpful in so many ways. We enjoyed the leisurely breakfasts before we started our day and the opportunity to sit in the cozy living room for a late evening chat. It was a totally refreshing experience for us.-(Westlake Village, CA)


Wonderful

5 en julio 21, 2007

We had a wonderful, awesome stay. This is the most beautiful and stunning place I've ever stayed in - and we've stayed in nice places in Europe, but nothing like this. What a wonderful way to get to meet other people of different backgrounds and different places. You did a beautiful, gorgeous job! Your hospitality was most kind and much appreciated. Thanks so much. -Wichita, Kansas


Thank you

5 en julio 21, 2007

Thank you all so very much for the graciousness and hospitality you showed to Patrick and me during our stay with you. Patrick and I enjoyed every minute that we spent at Embassy Circle; it truly was one-of-a-kind experience. The generosity, care and kindness that you show to all your guests is exemplary and left both Patrick and I with a desire to pass on to the people with whom we interact the same generosity, care and kindness. We hope to share many more conversations with you over the years as our business (and pleasure) takes us to DC. Thank you, again, for everything. We look forward to seeing you soon. - Chicago, Il.


My short stay was just perfect.

5 en julio 21, 2007

My short stay was just perfect. Thank you for my charming, comfortable room, good breakfasts and your kindness and advice on discovering DC. I will surely be recommending you to my friends and I will be back! -London, UK


DC trip.

5 en julio 21, 2007

From the moment we walked through the front door it felt like home! The magnificent restoration is awe-inspiring. The architecture, antiques and splendid artwork are a visual treat that would satisfy any soul, but what makes a home exude warmth are the people inside. Nelly & Ingrid greeted us right away with smiles and could not do enough for us. Chatting at breakfast with fascinating guests from all around the world was an added delight. The food and snacks were scrumtious. To our hosts Laura and Raymond, heartfelt thanks for your kind hospitality. We could not have chosen a more comfortable home surrounded by the best company anywhere. See you next May. (Fitchburg, MA)


-

5 en julio 05, 2007

Embassy Circle Guest House is situated in the most beautiful district in Washington DC. We have been able to walk everywhere from here! This B&B is impeccably clean and very elegant. It is a home away from home!


Embassy Circle Guesthouse

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $180 - $240
  • Comentarios (104) 4,7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba