Saybrook Point Inn & Spa Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
16 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Outstanding comfort and fine dining

5 en noviembre 02, 2011

We have stayed at the Saybrook Point Inn and Spa both before and after the recent upgrades and remodel work. It has always been a wonderful place to stay at the mouth of the Connecticut River aon the Long Island Sound, but now it is top notch since the rooms and public areas have been so delightfully remodeled. You will certainly enjoy the fine dining in the beautiful restaurant which looks out over the water and is warmed by impressive fireplaces. It is elegant, but not stuffy. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the surroundings are beautiful. Enjoy a visit to the Point! Wallace W. Woods


I recommend the Saybrook Point Inn to everyone

4,6 en noviembre 01, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Saybrook Point Inn and Spa at least half a dozen times. We look forward to it every time. Everyone who works there is lovely, the spa services are terrific. We love it. It's a wonderful getaway.


OVER THE TOP!!

5 en noviembre 01, 2011

Saybrook Point is quite possibly the best hotel in the area. The rooms are just gorgeous!! The staff is wonderful. Helpful and friendly. I just had my wedding at Saybrook Point and it was positively PERFECT! Our guests are still talking about how over the top the evening was, from the food to the romantic atmosphere. I would recommend this facility to anyone who wants a perfect event!!


Fantastic Summer Stay

4,8 en noviembre 01, 2011

We stayed at the Inn for a week this summer. We had our two-year old son with us, and we were very pleased at the balance which the staff and the facilities were able to strike between being elegant and gracious, but also very family-friendly. We had a gorgeous suite overlooking the mouth of the river, and our son loved waking up every morning and watching the boats. We had a package which included breakfast, and we had no problem finding him something to eat. Whether we sat indoors by the fish tanks or out on the patio, the staff was always attentive and understanding, and we had no problem getting him to sit through a meal. It was such a pleasure for us to be able to travel with our young son and still have an outstanding hotel experience.


Very special property!

5 en octubre 31, 2011

The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The views of the sound are spectacular year round. The restaurant is absolutely fine dining with a great atmosphere. The spa treatments are first class.


Romance at its finest

5 en octubre 30, 2011

My husband and I started going to Saybrook Point Inn for our fifth anniversary because...simply put...we wanted a room with an ocean view and a fireplace. We had no idea that we would fall in love with everything there and continue to go back every year since for our romantic celebration. We also started going there for Thanksgiving...THE BEST... and this year, a former student of mine booked her wedding there because of my rave reviews. This year, we celebrated both her wedding and our anniversary on the same weekend. How special is that????????


Fabulous Girls Getaway at Saybrook Point Inn!

5 en octubre 29, 2011

I found the Saybrooke Point Inn online, looking for a convenient place to stay for myself and two girlfriends who live in New Canaan and Boston, respectively. The Inn was a perfect location so we booked it along with a "Girls Spa Getaway Package". Our package included our room, one spa treatment each, and breakfast the next day. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised. The Inn is beautiful inside and out, located right on the water with fantastic views of the Sound and Long Island. IF we had to pick ONE thing we enjoyed most about our stay it would be our room. Very spacious, comfortable, nice sitting area, fireplace, balcony overlooking the water and the outside patio, a small kitchenette area, and of course a very nice (and CLEAN!) bathroom. Since the three of us don't see each other often, it was nice to be able to hang out in our room, relax, talk and enjoy our surroundings. We took a long walk around the Inn and down towards the water/golf course. Then enjoyed a fantastic dinner at Fresh Salt (the Inn's restaurant). Food was fabulous and our bartender sure did know how to make a delicous cosmo! The next day we all enjoyed massages and facials in the spa. We were all very happy with our services and the spa was a very relaxing place to sit in afterwards. The staff was so friendly - and knowledgeable about all of the products they have available for purchase (and the best part was that NO ONE was pushy about selling any of the products!). Breakfast was delicous and very filling. The staff in the restaurants, spa and throughout the Inn were all very helpful, knowledgeable, and ready and willing to help with everything we needed. Overall a fabulous getaway with the girls - no complaints!! Highly recommend for a couples getaway too :)


Saybrook Inn & Spa

4,4 en octubre 29, 2011

My sisters and I don't live close to each other. We chose the Inn & Spa for a get-together twice a year. We have never been disappointed. The rooms are beautiful as is the location.


A classy, comfortable place to stay!

4,6 en octubre 29, 2011

I had written a longer review, but Windows Explorer crashed as soon as I tried to submit it. Suffice it to say that my fiancee and I had an overwhelmingly positive experience at the Saybrook Point Inn, and would heartily recommend it to others.


Saybrook Point Inn Is Outstanding

4,4 en octubre 29, 2011

Professional, pleasant, and courteous staff. Room is exceptionally decorated and immaculate. Atmosphere right on the water is unsurpassed. Quiet, peaceful, and relaxing! Views are exquisite!


Very Elegant

4,2 en octubre 28, 2011

This Inn and Spa is very nice and was a wonderful pick to celebrate our anniversary. the views of the water are gorgeous, the amenities were really nice, and the staff were the best i've dealt with. i gave only 3 stars on value because our stay was expensive, even booking a package deal (though there are cheaper packages midweek). i gave only 3 stars on dining because we just weren't happy with the dinner menu selection and when we did make a choice it was just ok. breakfast was great. we really enjoyed our stay here, but due to the price it will be a once a year stop for us.


Great weekend in fun place

4,8 en octubre 28, 2011

This is a fantastic place in a great location. Excellent food, great bar and good staff.


Love Saybrook Inn

5 en octubre 28, 2011

We have had many enjoyable visits to the Saybrook Point Inn. I have also used the Inn as a meeting planner for offsites and we had our daughter's wedding there.


Paradise 40minutes from New Haven or Hartford

4,8 en octubre 28, 2011

My husband & I stayed midweek for a brief 24 hours. We ate lunch & dinner in the restaurant, enjoyed the Spa and the indoor pool & jacuzzi. We left the following morning pampered, relaxed and refreshed, ready to face a new day. The view from our room and the restaurant was magnificent.


Great Getaway

4,8 en octubre 28, 2011

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend for a friends wedding. When we came to check in early in the morning, a room wasn't ready yet but the manager on duty called housekeeping and we were given a room within 10 minutes. Great service. The rooms were beautiful as was the property. We took advantage of the indoor and outdoor pool as well as the bar. All were great. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.


Room/Spa/Breakfast package

4,6 en mayo 17, 2011

Hotel is very clean and the spa was fantastic. The new restaurant was very good and nicely decorated. The staff was outstanding and very helpful from the hotel/spa/ and restaurant. I would highly recommend you check this Inn out and we will definitely be back. Can't wait - Joe G.


Saybrook Point Inn & Spa

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $249 - $419
  • Comentarios (16) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 76
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8002430212
Arriba