Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
38 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Love This Place!!!

4,6 en agosto 12, 2016

All that a B&B should be. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. Great rooms, privacy and breakfast. We will be returning! I would recommend Abbeys to all!

Respuesta del propietario

We're very happy to hear that you had a terrific stay with with us and look forward to your next visit very much. Happy travels!


Wonderful vacation

5 en agosto 05, 2016

We completely enjoyed our time at Abbey's Lantern. Erika gave us maps and helped us get around.. We would definitely go back.

Respuesta del propietario

That's great to hear! We look forward to your return stay with us!


Relaxing and Calm

5 en julio 24, 2016

Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn was wonderful to stay at. The minute we arrived I heard birds chirping in the trees. It was so peaceful. The rooms are well appointed and everyone is very friendly. We will be going back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you kindly for your review! We're so happy you loved your stay in our peaceful, natural setting. We very much look forward to your return and hope it will be soon!


Great way to end our road trip

5 en julio 18, 2016

My family and I went on a road trip through New England and finished our trip at Abbey's Lantern. We fell in love with the place! Erika is a fantastic host, she pays attention to every detail to make your stay comfortable and peaceful. The place is beautiful, they have a great lawn with hammocks and an outdoor living room to relax and enjoy nature. At night, you can set a fire and read under the stars. The rooms are special. Decoration is flawless and every room has all you could need from fireplaces to bathtubs with delicious products. Breakfast was yummy! Erika is an excellent cook and she prints a beautiful menu every morning for you to choose what to eat. We will definitely go back in the near future. Thank you for a fantastic stay! It was the perfect way to end our trip.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your review. We believe that it's attention to all the little details that help to make our inn such a special place for our guests and so comfortable. Thank you for sharing these wonderful little details with other travelers. We're glad everything was perfect with your stay and very much look forward to you coming again.


Excellent Inn

5 en febrero 16, 2016

My wife and I loved Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn! The fireplace in the Down East room was great. A bottle of white wine and strawberry covered chocolates made for a nice pre-Valentine's Day. Erika and Peter were very gracious and the kitchen was also very convenient. Breakfast was very good. We can't wait to return and use the deck when the weather gets warmer.

Respuesta del propietario

We're so happy you had a lovely, romantic stay with us! February is the month that we focus on winter romance, and enjoy providing some extra romance freebie like the wine and chocolate-covered strawberries. We realize that it takes a little something extra to encourage guests to travel in winter and we're more than happy to provide it. Hope to have you back for another stay soon!


Many Happy Returns!

5 en septiembre 20, 2015

I found this beautiful Inn just by Lantern Hill and the stunning Mystic Countryside and only a 10-15 drive from Mystic itself last year, and I'm so pleased I did! and I've just been lucky enough to be able to go back.....and it got better!! As a business traveler it's nice to unwind when you get to your room and hotels can be noisy. Here is peace and serenity personified, the WiFi is perfect to catch up on emails and then there's streaming Netflix if you want to wind down with a movie or documentary. The Inn and yard has been upspeced and looks fabulous.My room, The Down East was spotless, has a lovely fire for the winter nights to come, and was so quiet. On top of all that, the Innkeeper and her staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and made my stay a total pleasure.

Respuesta del propietario

I'm so glad we met all your needs and expectations as a business traveler. We love the opportunity to make business travel as pleasurable and relaxing as possible. We have high-speed complimentary wifi, easy access charging docks, iron/iron-boards, as well as as help-yourself continental breakfast and coffee for those who need to get out before our official 8AM breakfast start. We're in the process of incorporating writing desks into our rooms. The desks are already in the Lucy room and Cottage. Thank you for your review. We hope to have you return as our guest again!


Not So Friendly

1,0 en agosto 14, 2015

My friend and I arrived at the Inn. We went in to it and there was no one to greet us. Soon a women appeared.I said "Hi."She said "I'll be with you in a moment, I'm with someone else." and left us standing there. She then came back and said again, "I'll be with you in a moment, I'm with someone else." and left us again.No greeting from her at all.No smile, nothing! She did not introduce herself at any time during our stay. She then came back and said "I'll show you to your room. When you are ready I will show you where the breakfast is." Which she did. She was not very friendly during our stay and was rather rude to my friend and I during breakfast. When we came downstairs for breakfast, I said Hi. I started to ask her how we go about ordering breakfast , She replied "You tell me what you want but NOT RIGHT NOW I"M MAKING SOMEONE ELSE'S". My friend had asked if she would share her recipe for a pear tart she had made. She answered "NO, I DON"T SHARE RECIPES". She never thanked us for staying there either. I was disappointed in the room we stayed in The Country Room, there were large stains on the carpet and there were tiles on the bathroom floor that were not on properly. For such a high cost per night you would think your room would be better. I have stayed at numerous bed and breakfasts and this was not one I would come back to.Usually the owners are friendly and they give you a nice little tour of the home.We were left standing in the hallway!This is more like an Inn than a Bed and Breakfast. The area inside for breakfast is very small just a four person table. The public area inside is in the same small area where the breakfast table is,very small. That's it! The rest are rooms.There are outside areas to sit at with tables, but what if it rains?

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. I'm not sure what to make of your commentary. It's like you stayed at a completely different inn from 99.9% of our guests. Judging from all of our glowing 5 star reviews, it seems that for some reason you've decided to make a personal attack on me and my business. But rest assured, I won't let it discourage me or bring me down which was clearly your intention in posting such an angry and ridiculous rant. I do what I do and am so passionate about it because of the 99%. Good luck with your future travels.


Our Favorite Vacation Spot And Still Close to Home

5 en julio 25, 2015

After spending our 5th time at Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn our stay was perfect. We stayed in the Cadillac room for the first time and it was beautiful. Very romantic with a private deck, spacious room and bathroom with a jetted tub. Very soft bathrobes came with the room as well as an iron/ironing board. The deck included a small refrigerator which is a nice extra. The deck had a table with a citronella candle, umbrella with two chairs along with two lounge chairs. Every morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast. Here you can have your choice of having a light breakfast of cereals and yogurt for example or eggs, pancakes, french toast or an omelette. It is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Attention to detail can be found every where you look. The grounds are landscaped and there are cozy chairs with a grill under a portico, two hammocks as well as adirondack chairs surrounding a fire bowl. We love coming here and always feel welcome. It's close to everything such as Foxwoods, Mystic and Rhode Island, yet still secluded. We are already planning our next visit.


Great time

5 en julio 23, 2015

My wife and i enjoyed the stay at your inn. The room was nice and the breakfast was great. The inn was close to all the attractions. Had a quiet and wonderful time. We will be back. Thanks


The PERFECT place for a romantic getaway!

5 en junio 29, 2015

Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn is, quite simply, the perfect place for couples looking to spend some time together in a beautiful, natural, relaxing environment, without sacrificing first-class comfort and amenities. The Inn is located on a lovely country property in a quiet town not far from famous Mystic, CT. The property is kept very well by Erika, the manager, and her team of assistants. There are seven different rooms and the one we chose, the Country Room, was wonderful. There is a second-floor patio with table and chairs, overlooking the property. Erika is clearly very dedicated to ensuring that every single guest is comfortable and happy. She personally cooks breakfast (and there are lots of choices!) and is really good at providing any advice/info you may need concerning where to go and how to get there (and when to go, where to park, which road is more scenic, etc.). The grounds surrounding the rooms where guests stay include, among other things, comfy hammocks that you can just relax in as long as you like. The location is simply perfect. You are away from all the noise and smoke of Foxwoods and the touristy atmosphere of Mystic, yet you can get to each with only a short drive. If you live within 4 hours of this Inn, then you owe it to yourself to visit with your spouse/significant other. (Though those further away will enjoy it just as much!) My wife and I were looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway from the pressures of life and that is exactly what we got. We were not hours away from civilization, though, but really close to one of the most picturesque New England towns, with lots of things to do close by. My wife and I cannot recommend this Inn highly enough. We look forward to coming back again soon. And thank you, Erika, for making our stay so great!


Amazing escape!!!

5 en junio 15, 2015

Abbeys was absolutely wonderful!!! As a young couple, it gave us the relaxation that we needed but was close enough to fulfill our desire to enjoy dinner and a show for a mere 6 dollar cab ride. Our room was absolutely beautiful, clean, and modern! It was definitely not your "grandmothers" bed and breakfast. We can't wait to go back in the fall!!


Wintery Valentine's Escape in CT

4,6 en abril 22, 2015

Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn was the quick getaway that my wife and I needed. We had an amazing valentine's weekend experience. Erika and the staff were great and spared no stops on making our Wintery Valentine's weekend special.


Our best getaway yet!!!

5 en febrero 28, 2015

Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn is a winner of Tripadvisor’s “Certificate of Excellence”, a member of BedandBreakfast's Diamond Collection, and certified by Connecticut Green Lodging. The innkeeper, Erika; has a beautiful, cozy, romantic and convenient home for the needs of all occasions. Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn is walking distance to Foxwoods, and only a 5-minute car ride when it is cold. My girlfriend and I cannot wait to go back sometime over the summer!! This inn is not only close to Foxwoods, but Mashantucket Pequot Museum, Mystic Seaport & Aquarium as well as one of New England's finest beaches, Watch Hill, are all under 25-minutes away. My girlfriend and I stayed in the Cadillac Suite, a romantic and spacious room featuring a 2-person Jacuzzi tub surrounded by tropical plants, California redwood and Spanish tile. The room included two large closets for his and her belongings during the stay, some chairs next to the bed, flat-screen TV of course and a very large and beautiful private bathroom. The bathroom extends out to a completely private second –level deck. Each morning, Erika has all sorts of food available for breakfast. If you want something quick and easy, she has granola bars, danishes and other things of that nature. If you prefer a sit-down breakfast of either pancakes or eggs, Erika prepares a very delicious personal breakfast for you. Depending on time of eating breakfast, you might be eating by yourselves or combined with the other guests. While eating breakfast during our stay, we enjoyed chatting with two other couples about where they were from or what they did at night while staying at Abbey’s. Overall, we had a marvelous stay at Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn. Erika was an absolute amazing host and we had a great time. Abbey's Inn is simply beautiful and a very convenient location to many things!! This was our first "Bed and Breakfast" stay together and we cannot wait to come back here!!


Coziest Getaway

5 en febrero 18, 2015

This b&b was everything that we wanted and more. It was the coziest little place we've ever stayed in. It is impeccably clean and the décor is super earthy, serene, and relaxing. Erika was extremely accommodating with anything we needed throughout our stay and cooked us delicious breakfast each morning in the community kitchen (Blacky the kitty was great company as well). It was great chatting with other couples and enjoying coffee amongst friendly new faces before starting our day. We got to experience a pretty big snow storm too and it was beautiful to watch the snow pile up on the private deck from our bed with the wood burning fireplace in the background to keep us toasty. This is the type of place that makes you never want to leave! But if you do - Foxwoods Casino is just a half mile down the road. This was an absolutely perfect weekend thanks to Erika and the rest of the staff at Abbeys. We will definitely be back for fire pits and hiking come springtime. Thanks for everything, Erika!


Wonderful Weekend

5 en febrero 13, 2015

After reading the reviews for Abbey’s Lantern Inn, we decided to give it a try. We stayed over Saturday and Sunday in the Southwest room, which I chose because of the fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. The room is decorated in a southwestern motif and feels soft and comforting. Abbey’s is a lovely B&B, very warm and relaxing. We drove up from New Jersey and the trip took about 2 ½ hours door to door. It was also nice to have lots of snow on the ground, which was very picturesque. Our hostess (and Innkeeper) Erica went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Anything I asked for, she promptly provided, which I appreciated very much. Breakfast at Abbey’s is excellent. Erica prepares each guest’s breakfast made to order, not a buffet, but gives the guests a choice of breakfast foods and then prepares them individually. We were able to chat with some of the other guests which made breakfast more enjoyable. Another plus for Abbey’s is the location. It is only 3 miles from Foxwoods, 15 minutes from Mohegan Sun and about 20 minutes from Mystic. We were able to spend time at the Mystic Aquarium and shop at Olde Mystic Village before driving to Mystic for lunch. All in all, our experience at Abbey’s was well worth the trip. I would highly recommend it to everyone.


If you're in the Mystic area....stay here!!

5 en noviembre 04, 2014

I am so glad I found Abbey's Lantern for a recent stay in the Mystic area. It could not have been more perfect. The room (Cadillac) was spacious, masses of storage space, efficient, comfortable and welcoming along with a beautiful veranda and spacious bathroom with everything you could possibly want. When you add on to this the lovely dining area, breakfast and amenities you're all set for the day in the most beautiful place. But the best aspect is the innkeeper, Erika, who is warm, friendly, enthusiastic and provides great service but isn't intrusive or overbearing in any way. Her advice on where to visit locally was impeccable and I loved the Inn's green orientation. Go ahead and book...now!!


An amazing One year Anniversary

5 en octubre 27, 2014

My Wife and I wanted to do some just for us, peaceful, low key for our one year Anniversary. I am originally from CT but live in New Hampshire with my wife. I did a search on B&Bs in CT, we were going to be down there for a family wedding as well. I found Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn with the search and fell in love with the room setups. One in particular was Southwest room. I liked the style and knew my wife and I would enjoy a nice fireplace in the room with the beautiful fall weather. Everything was a surprise so my wife did not know anything about the place. Once we arrived, she fell in love as I did. She loved the room and the setting around the whole house. Erika - the Innkeeper was absolutely amazing! She was very nice and helpful with our stay. The first night we were there, we wanted to go out somewhere nice in the Mystic area and Erika recommended a couple of places and explained how to get to them. Her recommendation was perfect! We loved the food and atmosphere, Erika was right on the money for that. We even saw her there while we waited for our table. The morning before we left, Erika cooked us breakfast which was excellent! If we lived close I would ask her to make my breakfast every morning. Right before we left, we had thanked Erika over and over for a lovely time. We stated to Erika, and will stand by this statement that we loved it so much, that we are going to make her Inn our one year place every time.. that's how much we loved it!! THANK YOU Erika!!!!


No Better Place

5 en octubre 21, 2014

Our visit to Abbey's was one of the best places we have ever stayed. Our two puppies (and us of course) LOVED, I mean LOVED the Cottage and felt right at home. Everything was very clean and organized, the food was delicious, and the enitre inn is just amazing. The grounds are beautiful with a very serene atmosphere with cool trails to take the pups for walks. The owner Erica and her staff were very welcoming and even had a jar of treats and doggie accessories waiting for us when we arrived. Going to this area in the fall is so special because the foliage is breathtaking and there are plenty of activities around the inn (Mystic Seaport, Village, casinos, water sports etc). My family will be returning next fall. From an exectuive with a stressful job who just needed to relax and unwind I couldn't have picked a better location. Thank you Abbey's for our perfect weekend getaway. xoxoxo


Serenity, Relaxation, and Quiet, surrounded by woodlands make for the prefect vacation getaway!

5 en septiembre 02, 2014

Abbey’s Lantern Hill Inn is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast, located in Ledyard, Ct. The Inn is surrounded by woodlands. There is a wonderful outside area where you can use to grill, relax in a hammock and in the evening you can even light a fire in the outside fire pit and enjoy the peace and quiet. There are 6 rooms at Abbey’s some with wood burning fireplace and Jacuzzi tubs. There is even a Cottage that is pet friendly for those that may be traveling with a pet. The innkeeper Erika at Abbey’s Lantern Hill Inn boasts genuine hospitality, along with superior service and comfort, all in a beautiful setting. The Inn is very quiet and serene, with most rooms having a private porch with table, chairs and an umbrella to sit outside and enjoy the quiet. This charming romantic Bed and Breakfast is the perfect choice for getaways and vacations in Ledyard Ct. Erika, will provided you with information on local activities and guide you on things to see and do around the area. From the time you walk through the door and are greeted by the wonderful friendly and caring innkeeper Erika, you will feel at home. On the weekend you are provided with a home-cooked breakfast and during the week you are provided with a continental breakfast. I highly recommend the French toast. There is also fruit, a selection of hot and cold cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee and tea. You will have that nice relaxing feeling, either sitting at the table in the breakfast area or during the nice weather taking it out on the porch. To help make you feel at home, you will find a fine selection of assorted teas, soda or a light snack at any time during the day. While staying you’re a short drive to Mystic, Ct. You can visit the Mystic Seaport or Aquarium and then shop in the Mystic Village. Abbey’s is also a short drive to Mohegan Sun. It is also in walking distance of Foxwoods Indian Museum and the Casino. If you stay in the Fall a must visit is the Clyde’s Cider Mill


Amazing, Relaxing, Beautiful B&B!!

5 en agosto 05, 2014

A day after my husband and I got married a few weekends ago, we decided to take a "puppymoon," since our dog had to be boarded at daycare for the night for our wedding on Saturday night and since I'm starting law school in a week, we decided to wait until December to go on our full honeymoon. I researched dog-friendly bed and breakfasts and hotels in dog-friendly areas and Mystic kept coming up (I'd been there on a school trip as a kid to the seaport). Both Mystic itself and Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn looked SO dog-friendly and I couldn't get over how cute and quaint Abbey's looked! I booked it ASAP and let me tell you - it did NOT disappoint!! Sometimes it's hard to tell how things will look from pictures but believe it or not the photos don't even do Abbey's justice for it's beauty and sweetness! We stayed in the Cottage (the only dog friendly room - although the other rooms looked gorgeous as well!) and everything was perfect! It was my first time at a B&B and let me tell you I will definitely be coming back to B&Bs in generally and CERTAINLY back to Abbey's!! Erika, the owner, is quite possibly the sweetest, most accommodating person you'll ever meet. She helped us with everything we needed with a big smile, showing us the special dog welcome treats, bowl and "bathroom bags." She took time to take us through maps of Mystic and Ledyard and to make recommendations for great food where puppies are allowed to join! We even got complimentary tickets to an attraction (we chose the Seaport) because of the off-nights we stayed (Monday - Wednesday). What an extra treat! Our pup had an amazing time - so did we! The bed was oh-so comfortable, I fell asleep immediately for a nap when we got there! The decor is gorgeous and the back patio (fenced in for puppies!) was great! My review is too long - please check out my review on TripAdvisor for more of the lovely things I have to say about Abbey's!


Great place to stay with pets

4,8 en mayo 20, 2014

We had a great weekend at Abbeys. Loved the cottage and enjoyed being able to have our two dogs along with us. Great big yard for them to run in. The Inn was well kept and beautifully landscaped. Mystic was easy to get to from the Inn and Erika made great suggestions of places to visit and eat. Will definitely stay here again.


Great place

5 en octubre 14, 2013

Erika was very hospitable. Very nice place, clean and comfortable.


Very restful

4,4 en octubre 01, 2013

A perfect way to start our honeymoon. Erica was so accommodating when we hit traffic and were late. Lovely room. We will stay here again if we travel this way again.


love

5 en abril 24, 2013

This is our third time staying here. we always stay in the same room, mystic. This time we came for our honeymoon. Eric was so great about making sure we had a great time


A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

5 en diciembre 11, 2012

my husband and I stayed at Abby's and we were impressed. Love the decor. Very quite, enjoy a comfy, and the wonderful feeling of home. Abby's highly recommended for a great get away. I'll be back!


What a wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 en octubre 26, 2012

My husband and I decided to go to Mystic for our wedding anniversary. We stayed at Abbey's for a weekend. We have never been there before and we booked it last minute. Didn't know what to expect really, but when we got there what a pleasant surprise was awaiting us!!!! The place is so tranquil, peaceful and beautiful. The room was super cozy, very clean and comfortable. The view of the property from our little balcony was really nice and refreshing. The area around the property is really beautiful. The place is conveniently located about 10 minutes from Mystic and only a few minutes from Foxwoods. We loved the fact that it was a little secluded and not in a busy area of Mystic.It was the perfect place to stay!!!!! I just want to add that the inn keeper Erica is extremely nice and very helpful. All her recommendations as far as restaurant choices were excellent. We enjoyed every moment of our little getaway. We will definitely come back to Abbey's again!


lantern inn

4,2 en junio 12, 2012

they should serve full breakfast durinhg the week


great!!

5 en mayo 31, 2012

Such a nice B&B!! comfortable and quiet!


Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn

3,8 en noviembre 14, 2010

This B&B was ideally located for the things we wanted to do - hiking, kayaking and an event at Foxwoods. The management was very knowledgeable and helpful in planning our day and suggesting an excellent restaurant for dinner and new things to do!


Well done

4,4 en octubre 11, 2010

Wonderful lodging, beautiful grounds, great postings, terrific value - will return.


Just Wonderful

3,6 en septiembre 22, 2010

From beginning to end-couldn't have been better-will return.


incredible weekend!

4,8 en agosto 09, 2010

cant say enough about the lantern hill inn. the room was amazing, very cozy, with everything my wife and I needed. it was romantic and it was a major part of an incredible weekend. this was my first time at a b/b. a hotel room dosent even compare for this part of conn. had a huge hot tub, flat screen, ipod dock but the room, style of the house and beautiful grounds were the best. the rooms are different from each other, with different amenities. erika (manager) was very, very nice. everything was clean of course, had yummie breakfast. with the pricing as well, would definitely recommend this b/b, even though i sound overly excited. i had so much fun in the mystic area too, tons of things to do.


Relaxed & refreshed

5 en julio 30, 2009

Very comfortable surroundings, both inside & outside. Proprietor very friendly and helpful. My stay at Abbey's was the highlight of my vacation.


A great experience

4,0 en junio 24, 2009

We stayed in the pet friendly cottage on a rainy week-end, but the weather didn't put a damper on the experience. The area is beautiful, we were close to the casinos and Mystic and all in all, had a great experience. We've already booked another stay this summer-- hopefully the weather will be better.


Great Place to Stay

3,6 en julio 24, 2008

This quiet, casual inn is located on 8 acres of peaceful landscaped countryside, yet right around the corner to all the action of Foxwoods Casino.


Close to all the action!

3,0 en julio 23, 2008

Comfortable inn in a quiet setting. Right around the corner from all the action of Foxwoods Casino. Close to several fishing lakes and tourist spots like Mystic Seaport, Westerly RI and Monegan Sun Casino. Lots to do in the area!


Spark up the Fire

4,2 en febrero 25, 2008

I was a little leary about going to a B&B place. However, this experience made a huge differrence in my thoughts... The innkeeper (Kendall) was fantastic. From the moment the week arrived he called to make sure we were on point. Even as the week progressed he called to make sure we were not forgotten until we arrived to the place. All i have to say is "Fun, FUN, FUN" . The trip up was marvelous, the scenery breathtaking, a total enjoyment from start to finish. the accommodations were perfect. The breakfast was filling, Kendalls no Emiril, but he can burn in the kitchen!! the atmosphere was just like home, the other guest were great as well. We really enjoyed ourselves and are looking forward to our next trip up and Maybe brining some friends, or maybe we'll keep it a secret!!


Weekend stay

3,8 en enero 22, 2008

We just spent the weekend at Abbey's. We had intend to just sleep there and go to Foxwoods for the weekend, however both my wife and myself ended up getting sick 1 day before our visit. We went anyway, the host Kendal was great! We had a relaxing weekend and went home feeling much better thanks to Kendal. Hopefully next time we will get to enjoy Foxwoods, I know we would enjoy the stay!


Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $325
  • Comentarios (38) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8605720483

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba