Boardman House B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
72 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Cups not in bathroom

5 en noviembre 01, 2013

only thing I noticed was that there were no cups in the bathroom. James Hubbard


pretty place

4,0 en octubre 19, 2013

Innkeeper very nice. Beautiful inn.


Beautifully decorated Connecticut B&B

4,0 en agosto 30, 2013

Really stunning property, decorated in antiques, relaxing color pallettes, lovely porches for relaxing outdoors before walking 2 minutes to dinner and Goodspeed Opera House for the evening. Breakfast was disappointing, compared to most B&B's, even those of lesser quality. There were limited options, and they had to be selected the night before along with a specific time. Bathroom was lovely, with romantic lighting, but you couldn't see to put on makeup!

Respuesta del propietario

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay at our property. We are honored to be held to the 5-star standard and we constantly try to improve. We understand from your comments, that you would like the complimentary breakfast to have been different than it was. Surely happiness is about expectations and we are sorry that you missed the fact that our breakfast is continental. Given the limitations; lack of a restaurant kitchen and the location of the kitchen on the second floor in this 150-year old historic home, we are as creative as possible. As you mention, our breakfast each morning is prepared from a list of offerings. By submitting the breakfast menu the day before, it will ensure that your breakfast is served fresh and with a minimal wait time since everything can be prepared before you sit down and enjoy your breakfast. We welcome suggestions for breakfast items beyond the fruit assortment, juices, jams, breads, cheeses, boiled eggs, ham, home-made granola, cereals, greek yogurt and pastries that we currently serve, and often make special accommodations for vegans and those who are lactose or gluten intolerant. The romantic lighting in the bathroom is accomplished by a dimmer that can be adjusted to give proper lighting for makeup. There is information in the rooms of how to reach us for assistance with any issues you might have during your stay with us. We hope you understand that we want nothing more than to help you have a pleasant time during your stay with us. When you visit a small property, please mention how you feel to the staff or owner. We are here for you! We want to please you. It would have been our pleasure to ensure you left the property completely satisfied.


Home Away From Home

4,8 en agosto 26, 2013

The Garden Room was perfection. The bedroom and sittig room were lovely, spacious and very comfortable. The porch was an added bonus. Sitting outside and reading in the quiet of the country was a pleasure.


Beautiful B&B in Charming Setting

4,8 en agosto 25, 2013

The staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The semi private balcony was a lovely place to read and enjoy a warm August day and evening. The room was peaceful and comfortable. Convenient for the Goodspeed Theater. All in all an excellent stay!


Welcoming yet not intrusive

5 en agosto 15, 2013

This immaculately restored home provided a beautiful escape from our week-long drive across the country. Mia, the owner, greeted us upon arrival, gave us a tour of the home, discussed the surrounding area, and then retreated to her own space. The next time we saw Mia or any other guests (there are five rooms) was the following morning at breakfast. The respect for the guests' privacy, beautiful home and rooms, and walking distance to restaurants made this a wonderful experience.


Boardman House & Goodspeed

5 en agosto 14, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at the Boardman House when we attended a performance at the Goodspeed Opera House. Mia is a gracious hostess who does whatever she can to make her guests comfortable. The inn itself is lovely - beautifully restored. Staying at the Boardman House feels like staying with a friend who has an elegant home.


Refined Elegance

5 en agosto 13, 2013

It was far more than I could reasonably expect when choosing among the various b & b's. There was a quiet yet commanding elegance approaching the stark white exterior. Actually, why confuse the eye with layers of color and take away from the architecture. The interior is a whispered 'wow' experience. Not a dollar nor detail was spared in this amazing renovation of authenticity and taste. Contrary to the exterior, color abounds in the interior, from muted to deep, from walls to fabrics. And the quality of the antiques! The breakfast was well-prepared offering an interesting selection. And of course, Mia, the owner, was simply lovely and welcoming!


Very much worth it

4,6 en agosto 08, 2013

The location, the beautifully refurbished old building, the garden suite, Mia's cooking and her incredible welcoming warmth made our two night stay out of this world and hard to leave! We'd go back in a heartbeat and loved returning 'home' at the end of each day to our little patio, walking to the river and restaurants nearby, and all of the incredible New England countryside surrounding the location. That and Mia is a great host, ask her about the story of the B&B!


East Haddam comfort and relaxation.

5 en julio 25, 2013

Loved it and a wonderful place to stay for Goodspeed Opera House. Gracious and nice change of pace to a quiet, country, garden setting. Comfort and relaxation with a nice view of the CT River. Fabulous Second Empire style architecture wonderfully maintained. Patricia Kobetts


Delightful B & B

4,8 en julio 15, 2013

What a delightful B & B. Our room was so attractive and comfortable. Nicely served tasty breakfast. Getting tickets to Goodspeed Opera House just a block away.added to the charm of celebrating our 50th anniversary at such a elegant lovely place.


Nice B&B, great location

4,6 en julio 14, 2013

We had the large room on first floor, nice shower and bathroom, walked to restaurant next to opera house, breakfast was good


Weekend at boardman house

5 en julio 10, 2013

What an extraordinary experience. Rooms are gorgeous, service very special, and breakfast a treat. Highly recommended.


Summer 2013

4,0 en julio 08, 2013

Our first time staying in a B & B---and we made the right choice! It was a wonderful experience!


Loved this B & B !

5 en mayo 05, 2013

Loved this B & B ! Beautiful décor. Lovingly restored with great attention to detail and comfort. Rooms are spacious. Bathrooms new thoughtfully appointed with needed storage space. Spotlessly clean. Innkeeper 'Mia' .... is a love, friendly and charming. Walking distance to the historic Goodspeed Opera House on the Connecticut River. Don't miss whatever production is playing. Broadway quality. Beautiful area of the country and the State of Connecticut. Highly recommend !!!


Beautiful Inn in CT

4,8 en abril 04, 2013

Relaxing, beautiful, great location


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 en febrero 23, 2013

We recently visited Mia and her wonderful inn and were beyond pleased. It was less than two hours from lower westchester. We stayed in the garden suite and the accomadations were comfortable, clean and in very good taste. Mia was a lovely hostess and served delicious breakfast every morning. I personally enjoyed speaking about nearby places to visit, Sweden, and antiques. Would love to go back again soon- thank you Mia! --- Stephen----


Mike from NY

5 en febrero 03, 2013

I am currently resting on a plush whit couch in the sitting room of the Garden Suite. My weekend is over, but the memories of my time here will be long-lasting. The Boardman House epitomizes a proper B&B. the rooms are exceedingly comfortable and charming. The house is magestic and meticulously appointed. Mia, the innkeeper is delightful, charming and helpful. The restaurants in the surrounding towns are excellent. My experience was in the winter, and I assume that the springs and summer months would provide even further enjoyment, but I am thouroughly satisfied with all aspects of my time here. I wholeheartedly recommend the Boardman House to anyone who desires a true B&B experience.


Boardman House Review

4,6 en enero 29, 2013

Great, comfortable place with surprisingly modern touches.


A gem close to home

5 en enero 08, 2013

If you're looking for an idealic New England getaway, this is as good as it gets. Only 2 hours from Southern Westchester, close to charming towns like Chester and Essex where New England dining and shopping is as charming as can be. Our Mia is a wonderful hostess. Warm, kind, and accommodating. The Garden Suite was perfect! It was warm, spacious, and very comfortable. The house is beautiful and takes you to a time where a moment can be enjoyed to its fullest. We are delighted to find a place so close to home that we are looking forward to returning to regularly. Highly recommended!


Boardman House Delightful

4,4 en diciembre 23, 2012

We had a one night December stay in the beautifully appointed Boardman room. We especially enjoyed the heated bathroom floor! We often come in to the Goodspeed and will definitely return to the Boardman House. Cheryl & Gary NYC


Always a pleasure at the Boardman House

4,8 en noviembre 10, 2012

From the moment you enter the foyer, Mia always greets us with the most welcoming smile & hospitality! From the spotless rooms to the my favorite wonderful breakfast! Whenever we travel to Haddem to visit our son & daughter in law, we so look forward to the warm & comfortable accomodations that Mia from the Boardman house assures us


Birthday Stay

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

I planned this stay at the Boardman House B&B a few months back. I wanted to make this a very special weekend for "My Love - Lucy". I had a few concerns that I wanted expressed and sent off an email to Mia - the Innkeeper. Mia was extremely helpful and out did herself in every way to make this an exceptional weekend for Lucy. From making sure we had the most menial of accommodations to making sure that all of our expectations were met. The rooms were awesome. The King sized bed in the "Corner Room" was incredible, it was one of the best night sleep, we both had. The breakfast was also very nice and also met a very nice couple from NJ that were enjoying their stay as well. In all - I highly recommend the Boardman House for anyone. We will definitely be going back. Vin & Lucy


great time

5 en octubre 18, 2012

Steps from fine dining and theatre very picturesque. Really enjoyed our stay


Heaven in Connecticut

4,8 en octubre 18, 2012

From the moment I met Mia opening the grand front door, I knew this stay was going to be special. And my opinion never changed. Mia knows how to make people feel welcome and she has an exceptional home that she shares with her guests. This house is exceptionally appointed, from the Calvin Klein towels to the underfloor heating in the bathroom. On arrival she offered tea and I was touched by her bringing a box of Yorkshire tea bags down for me to use (as an English person this is a special treat!) and she is generous with everything (she didn't just give me one tea bag, she left the box for me to use during my stay). She baked scones for afternoon tea (again another wonderful touch) and there were Danish cookies in abundance every day. The breakfast she served was incredible...infact there was far too much for me to eat. A beautiful touch was having breakfast for me on my day of departure and leaving me a good bye note. I had to leave at 6am and other B&Bs told me that they wouldn't serve breakfast before 8:30am. Where Mia stands out from the crowd is that she went that extra mile and prepared mine for me the night before and put it in the fridge...not difficult to do but she made the effort. There are many B&Bs around this area and I would strongly recommend that you stay here. If it is slightly out of your price bracket, I can assure you you will not be disappointed. I was actually staying at another B&B in Deep River (who were slightly cheaper) and checked out early to move to the Boardman. I only wish I had stayed with Mia for my whole trip and if ever I'm anywhere near this area again, I will stay with Mia, even if I have to drive further to get to it. I think that says it all.


Boardman House B&B review

3,8 en octubre 16, 2012

We were only at the Boardman House for one night, but I would've liked to stay longer. We stayed in the Boardman room which was wonderful. The furniture added to the historic feel for the B&B; the bed was super comfortable with clean and high quality sheets; and the bathroom was spacious and I really enjoyed the heated floor.


Loved this B&B

4,2 en octubre 15, 2012

The place is gorgeous and I especially loved the heated floor in the bathroom! Would definitely stay here again in the future.


Excellent B&B

5 en octubre 11, 2012

We enjoyed our night at the Boardman. It was exceptionally clean and very charming. Enjoyed every minute. Also very close to the playhouse. The hostess, Mia, made you feel very welcome. Would definetily return.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2012

When we arrived, we were greated at the front door by the beautiful and gracious hostess, Mia. The 12 foot tall ceilings are stunning and accentuated by the stately floor length drapes. The antiques are top quality, and so they do not distract form the fresh, up to date appearance of the accomodations. Top shelf. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Great breakfast too. Russell & Priscilla Barnes


Exquisite B&B!

5 en septiembre 16, 2012

Fantastic! We can't wait to return! Ideal location and wonderful in every way!


a great overnight while enjoying the goodspeed show-carousel

4,6 en septiembre 15, 2012

A warm, welcoming by owner Mia was followed by comfortable accomodations, a convenient walk to the goodspeed, a restful night and a delicious breakfast. matt


Spur of the moment

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

I happened on this B&B at the last minute. The owner was so gracious and helpful. She was friendly but not obtrusive. Very charmingly located a skip away from the Goodspeed and waterfront bliss. Will definitely visit again.


A Wonderful Haven!

5 en agosto 29, 2012

The Boardman House B&B was delightful! From the moment of warm welcome until the final farewell, we felt like we were home. The house, itself, is restored to a tee, with taste and character. If we are ever in the area again, I will look forward to staying there!!


One night wedding stay

4,8 en agosto 16, 2012

It was pleasant surprise when we arrived to East Haddam to meet Mia and hear some of the history of the house. They've done an amazing job with the restoration. Our room (the Corner Room) was perfect for our one night stay (next time we hope to stay a bit longer). The room and breakfast were all pleasant, but the owners were our favorite part :)


The perfect place to stay

4,2 en agosto 12, 2012

If you are planning to go to a East Haddam Opera House performance, this is THE perfect place to stay. The Opera House is a 2-minute walk away. Off street parking comes with your room at the Boardman House. Antique furnishings in an eclectic style -- charming. High ceilings, modern bath, very comfortable bed. Continental breakfast in formal dining room. The garden suite is accessed through its own door and porch in the back, away from traffic noise. Pull out sofa in the TV room. Free wi-fi. Everything is done to perfection.


Delightful Experience

4,8 en agosto 11, 2012

We were in Connecticut for a wedding and the arrangements for the Baordman House were made for us - an outstanding selection. Mia went out of her way to meet our needs and our Garden Suite was superb. Our only regret was that, with the wedding events, we did not have more time to sit and relax on the porch.


Lovely B&B

5 en agosto 08, 2012

We stayed at the Boardman House B&B the evening we attended a performance at the Godspeed Opera House. Everything at the inn was first rate & the owner was wonderful - very thoughtful. The inn itself is charming; the restoration of the house was beautifully done.


A wonderful place to stay

5 en agosto 02, 2012

The Boardman House has provided my wife and me with a wonderful place to stay when we come to East Haddam to see a show at the Goodspeed Opera House. The rooms are very comfortable and the attention given by Mia to her guests has been outstanding. We feel this is one of the best Bed and Breakfasts in the state.


A wonderful B&B getaway, with a wonderful breakfast and a wonderful owner!

4,8 en julio 19, 2012

We will be back, for sure!!!


Great Experience

5 en julio 17, 2012

Our stay at the Boardman House B&B was amazing. We stayed in the Boardman Room. Updated, very clean and super comfortable. Mia could not have been more accommodating. The location was convenient and as an added bonus we met two really nice couples during our stay. Lynn and Mark F


Absolutely Fabulous!!!

5 en julio 15, 2012

From the very moment we walked in the front door (and we were quite early), we were made to feel as if we were family. This was our first visit to a B & B, and the bar has been set awfully high. We were greeted by the owner with smiles and shown around. The attention to detail is amazing, the house exquisite, and the atmosphere so warm!


elegant accommodations

4,6 en julio 14, 2012

We cringe at "cute" B&B's with knick knacks and the like. Boardman House is note "cute"; it is elegant and exceptionally well appointed. The owners clearly cut no corners in choosing finishes and were bold with sophisticated color. Very nice to be able to walk to nearby dining (three stars for dining meant for breakfast. Breakfast was very good, and even preferable from my point of view than B&Bs that serve a huge, and often too heavy meal. This stay was about comfort, not a culinary experience. There a several nearby restaurants/choices for dining out) Helpful to know: there's a package store across the street with an excellent selection of wine & beers. Bed couldn't have been more comfortable, nor the bathroom more beautiful. Definitely recommend.


Good Rest for Goodspeed

4,6 en julio 07, 2012

Gorgeous surroundings, luxurious amenities, good food, terrific location and a delightful host! I would recommend it highly (and will).


no homecooked breakfast

2,6 en junio 16, 2012

I guess I misunderstood what others had said about the food being "wholesome" or "healthy" - I certainly expected much more than a list on which we were asked to mark our choices: bread or pastry of the day, beverage, fresh fruit, yogurt, granola. I expected that there would be something homecooked, but other than a hard/soft-boiled egg, there was nothing. So I felt that the price was too high for a breakfast of that sort.

Respuesta del propietario

We are honored to be held to the 5-star standard and we constantly try to improve. We understand from your comments, that you would like the complimentary breakfast to have been different than it was. Surely happiness is about expectations and we are sorry that you missed the fact that our breakfast is continental. Given the limitations; lack of a restaurant kitchen and the location of the kitchen on the second floor in this 150-year old historic home, we are as creative as possible. We welcome suggestions for breakfast items beyond the fruit assortment, juices, jams, breads, cheeses, boiled eggs, ham, home-made granola, cereals, Greek yogurt and pastries that we currently serve, and often make special accommodations for vegans and those who are lactose or gluten intolerant. We hope you understand that we want nothing more than to help you have a pleasant time during your stay with us. It would have been our pleasure to ensure you left the property completely satisfied.


I recommend this to anyone attending Goodspeed.

4,6 en junio 06, 2012

This was our 1st time staying here, and it was clean, quiet, everything we wanted in an overnight while attending Goodspeed Opera House. 6 mos. ago we stayed at a B&B nearby, and it was cramped, noisy, and walking to it from the theater was actually dangerous! Not so with the Boardman! The owner was very gracious, and spent some time with us discussing the house before we left in the morning. Definitely would stay again.


A luxurious get-away in beautiful Connecticut

5 en mayo 14, 2012

This is probably the most luxurious B & B we've ever encountered: elegant, beautifully appointed, graciously hosted. It's ideal for a visit to Goodspeed.


Wonderful Stay on 11/5

5 en noviembre 26, 2011

What a lovely B&B - Mia is a wonderful hostess and the home is beautiful. We stayed in the Corner Room and loved everything about it - from the very comfortable bed to the heated towel rack in the bathroom. It's in a perfect spot - short walk to the theater and restaurant. We also enjoyed a short ride down to Gillette Castle Park and a beautiful morning of hiking. We'll definitely be back.


Lovely Stay within walking distance of Goodspeed

4,6 en noviembre 25, 2011

It was a wonderful stay with comfortable bed & heated bathroom tiles and towel warming rack. Breakfast was a simple European breakfast and lovely.


Home away from Home

4,4 en noviembre 11, 2011

A beautiful place to be, very relaxing and short 20-30 mins drive to most nearby town. The only down side is house by the road side, can hear the noise of traffic passing by. The rooms and the hospitality of our lovely innkeeper - It's a 5 stars B&B.


What a beautiful place!

5 en octubre 12, 2011

We knew nothing about this spot when we booked the room. It is absolutely beautifully done and the service is impeccable. They have thought of every detail. Radiant floor heat in the bathroom, towel warmers. wonderful fixtures. We will definitely come back. Waliking distance from the Goodspeed theater, which is not to be missed! Good luck to the owners of this B&B. They deserve to be successful for their hard work.


Outstanding B&B in East Haddam

4,8 en septiembre 27, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in September 2011 and enjoyed the thoroughly restored Boardman house with its exquisitely furnished rooms. The innkeepers, Mia and André made us feel very much at home. Everything was neat and clean and Mia served a healthy and delicious breakfast. The house is located near the Goodspeed Opera House and is a great starting point for tours around Connecticut River and the coast. We can fully recommend this B&B house.


we absolutely loved,

5 en septiembre 26, 2011

the Boardman House, and would stay again without any consideration, will also recommend to friends. This B&B is done to perfection, from the warm hello, to the beautifully appointed room...........and all other areas. We were so impressed with everything about the Boadman House, we have stayed in many B&Bs all over, this one is right at the top, breakfast was exactly what we wanted. Thanks for the owners for such a memorable stay.


Elegant B&B

5 en septiembre 25, 2011

We found Boardman House to be exceptional in every way, Our room was very comfortable and elegant, the breakfast excellent and the hosts very friendly, helpful and gracious.


Very pleased

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2011

We stayed in the Corner Room here for a night after a family wedding and were very pleased with our choice. The room was the perfect size and decorated very nicely. It was modern but still had that old New England feel. I would definitely recommend this Inn. The innkeepers are very nice and we really enjoyed our stay!


Old World Charm with Modern Conveniences

4,4 en agosto 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Garden Suite during a visit to the Goodspeed Opera Theater (also a must). The Boardman House is elegant in its refurbished and restored 1890's mansion design, its immaculately restored antique furnishings, the comfort of its rooms and the charm of its hosts. A must-visit for anyone in this region of Connecticut.


best b&b on earth!

5 en agosto 09, 2011

I chose the Boardman House to get ready for my wedding at and stayed that night with my husband. Mia is one of the sweetest people I have ever met and was there to help with anything me, the photographers, the florist, my friends,etc. I chose the garden suite and it is sublime. I room is immaculate and the bed is so soft and comfortable that I did not want to get out of bed the next morning. The breakfast was delicious and Mia made sure that we had everything we could need. I am definetly looking forward to staying again, especially since I didn't want to leave :) Thankyou so much Mia, everything was divine and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. The champagne and chocolate were wonderful to come back to after our wedding :) we will see you again soon! Much love!


Perfection!

5 en julio 29, 2011

My friend and I had the pleasure of spending a two night get-away at the Boardman House. We had tickets for the Goodspeed Opera House, and decided to stay in this elegant bed and breakfast. The house was furnished painstakingly with antiques and objects of beauty. We had the corner room, which had one of the most comfortable king sized beds I have ever slept on. The bathroom was ample with a wonderful shower, and large comfortable towels that smelled so fresh. You share an ample outside deck with one other room. Comfortable wicker furniture makes it ideal for reading or viewing the lovely garden. Breakfast was perfect with the freshest fruits, yogurt and breads. The best part of the Boardman House was the hospitable innkeepers. Mia was so very kind and knowledgeable about the area. She even showed us the other rooms available for the next time we are lucky enough to spend a night. Very highly recommended in every area.


A Night at the Boardman House

4,4 en julio 22, 2011

A most comfortable, quiet and pleasant place to stay and within easy walking to the Goodspeed Opera House and some restaurants. Our hostess was most cheery and helpful.


The best bed and breakfast that I have ever experienced.

5 en julio 11, 2011

The Boardman House is everything that a B&B should be-comfortable, clean and elegant. Mia, the owner, was very gracious and sought to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Breakfast was continental but the breads and pastry were freshly made and delicious. My wife and I intend to return when we attend our next show at the Goodspeed Opera House, which is within walking distance.


A wonderful place

4,8 en julio 03, 2011

We enjoyed the garden suite. Quit place, beautiful porch, excellent breakfast, very friendly innkeeper. Only a little walk to the Goodspeed-House and to the restaurants.


We would definitely stay here again!

3,6 en junio 23, 2011

It was my husband's birthday and I booked for one night only just so we would not have to drive home after a full day..play at the Goodspeed Opera house and dinner afterwards. This elegantly restored old family mansion is a true delight. The antique furnishings made us feel as though we were stepping back in time..but the bathroom was modern and beautifully tiled. Breakfast was made to order so we could choose our time. Mia is a lovely hostess and we look forward to seeing her again.


Charming Refurbished Mansion

5 en junio 08, 2011

The Boardman House B&B is the type of place that you would drive by and want to look inside because it's so elegant and enticing on the outside. Luckily, your desire to stay in an 1800's mansion can be fulfilled by staying here. It was very nicely decorated and I never would have known that the owners, Mia and Andre, had recently put a lot of work into it. It has tall ceilings and antique furnishings, but all of the modern comforts you could ask for. Mia and Andre are from Europe and provide an excellent European-style breakfast. Don't expect pancakes and eggs, instead you will be enjoying meats, cheeses and yogurt. It was very tasty and we enjoyed the experience we had there. I'm not sure when or if we'll be back to East Haddam, as we're from Colorado and it's a long ways away, but if we do return, we'll make sure to book a room at the Boardman House.


An old house brought back to life

4,0 en mayo 26, 2011

This was our first stay at the Boardman House B&B. In fact, it was recommended by another B&B that happened to be full for this past weekend. EastHaddam, CT is a small town with limited rooms. We visit our son and grand daughter about once a year, so we'd seen the old Boardman house, when it was in a shabby condition, long before Mia and Andre took over. We can only imagine the amount of work that they did to make it look so spectacular. We'd certainly come back, even though we live in Colorado.


The Best of the Best Bed & Breakfasts!

5 en mayo 16, 2011

My husband and I visited the Boardman House B&B for the second time because our first experience at The Boardman B&B was so wonderful, we were anxious to return.. This last experience was just as wonderful as the first, the only thing that was even better on this visit was the weather! The house in itself is a historical journey in European antiques and 19th Century architecure! This home is the finest RESTORATION of a true Victorian mansion! The host and hostess (Mia and Andre') are so gracious and friendly and their hospitality exceeds all expectation! The home is meticulous and the breakfast surpassed all our expectation! We can't wait to return this summer!


A LOVELY B&B IN A BEAUTIFUL SETTING

5 en mayo 15, 2011

The Boardman House is a gem situated a few steps from the crown jewel known as The Goodspeed Opera House. I stayed in the beautifully decorated "corner room" which had a king size comfy bed. Breakfast was cheerfully prepared by Mia and ready in the dining room at my requested time. I will definitely return. And return. And return.


Best Bed and Breakfast EVER!!

4,0 en febrero 19, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here on a Mother-Daughter trip, and could not have picked a better place! The rooms were luxurious, beautifully decorated in the period, and yet stylishly modernized right down to the towel warmer in the bathroom and the flat screen TV! The room and bed were extremely comfortable. Mia's ability to provide privacy while making you feel right at home is a true art. She was delightful to talk to, and referred us to several great shops and restaurants in the surrounding areas. We would definately go back here. The only negative I can offer is that staying here will definately make it difficult to stay at any other B&B! I don't think any other Bed & Breakfast can possibly compare to this one! I can't wait to go back and stay here again!


Wonderful stay...

4,0 en febrero 15, 2011

My Mother and I had a wonderful weekend here and it was perfect!!! Mia is amazing and was so incredibly warm and helpful. My Mother usually prefers staying in hotels over B and B's but this really is a luxury home. Mia and her Husband have restored this gorgeous mansion and their attention to detail really shows. I can't say enough about this beautiful place! Ralph Lauren bedding, king size beds, heated towel racks, and were just a few of the custom touches. We stayed in the Garden Suite which was wonderful because we had our own private entrance and could park right in front of our room, though Mia was nice enough to show us the other rooms and all of them were equally beautiful and had their own individual charm. We settled on the Garden Suite because it had a separate sitting room as well as a bathtub but the other rooms were really lovely. Mia was prepared to bake us homemade bread for breakfast (though we declined because we were so full from a big dinner (the night before!) but just all around a very warm and inviting and BEAUTIFUL place to stay! The breakfast menu was extensive and looked delicious) We will stay here again! Also a short walk from the Good speed Opera House!


Boardman House B&B

4,6 en diciembre 08, 2010

The Boardman house is an architectural delight that is both elegant and eat-off-the-floor clean. Mia and Andre are welcoming and their pride-of-ownership is evident throughout this wonderfully-restored property steps away from the Goodspeed Opera House. If you appreciate fine furnishings, color and architecture, this beautiful B&B is a destination. The king-size bed in the Garden Suite is truly fit-for-a-king. Although December, the freshly-cut fruit served at breakfast was summer-fresh. During breakfast we had an engaging chat with Andre about the history of the Boardman House which can be likened to a phoenix rising from the flames. The Boardman House is an all-around gem.


What a great find!

4,2 en noviembre 21, 2010

Three friends decided to do a spontaneous getaway to Connecticut. We chose the Boardman House B&B and were extremely pleased with our choice. One of the best parts was our conversations with the owners who were very passionate about their B&B and it showed in the quality of the renovations and warm intereactions with us.


excellent place

5 en octubre 21, 2010

My husband and I had a great time visiting Boardman House. The house and room was beautiful and very clean. The owners are very nice and the breakfast was delicious. Five star bed and breakfast. :)


Wonderful time at Boardman House

4,2 en septiembre 14, 2010

My mother and I stayed at Boardman House B&B last week. What a wonderful place to stay! Very luxurious to say the least. The baths are clean and modern, the beds were very comfortable and the host Mia and Andre were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to step back in time to a Victorian home and experience luxury. We were only a short walk from the Goodspeed Opera House and a couple of restaurants. Very convenient for us. Thank you Andre and Mia!!


Boardman House & The Goodspeed -- the perfect weekend!

5 en mayo 31, 2010

My wife and I spent our anniversary weekend at The Boardman House in the eponymous Boardman Room and it was absolutely perfect! The house has been newly and beautifully renovated with a deft attention to details that really makes your stay feel luxurious--such as the remote-control for an inaccessible window shade--while staying true to the architecture. It is located just a few houses away from the Goodspeed Opera House, the Connecticut River, and several restaurants so you have everything you need in one place. But, there is plenty more to do in the surrounding area as well. The innkeepers, Andre and Mia, were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ample and delicious. (Don't miss out on Mia's freshly baked bread!) The price was right. In short, if you're looking for a B&B in the area around Goodspeed, you can't do better than Boardman House. We'll definitely be staying again! I realize I don't have any negative criticism, but it really was that good.


Boardman House B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $179 - $349
  • Comentarios (72) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8608739233

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba