The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
44 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Awesome Hotel for a Great Price!

4,8 en mayo 26, 2016

We love this hotel. It was our second time to stay here and it was just as wonderful as we remembered. The staff is very accommodating and kind. The hotel is set in the rain forest half way between Manuel Antonio and Quepos which is perfect for us since we like to go to both areas. The bus stop is right beside the hotel and there is also a bank with an atm on the other side of the hotel. The bus only costs 305 colones which is about 65 cents. The beach is less than 5 minutes by bus and about a 15 minute walk. The breakfast in the morning is so good! I am not an early riser but I always make sure I get up in time for breakfast. It is one of my favorite things about the hotel. I have not eaten at the restaurant during other times because I have not heard good reviews about it. There are so many good restaurants in the area that it should not deter you from staying here though! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again when we return.


overall lovely

4,0 en abril 13, 2016

We saved some money by booking a room close to the road. Wouldn't recommend for a light sleeper but they have plenty of rooms away from the road. The room was big and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful.


recent visit

3,8 en marzo 07, 2016

Everything was lovely. The garden is great but for some reason the monkeys disappeared for a few days during our stay so we only saw one agouti. I expected more animals from the reviews. The pool was pleasant and the restaurant was excellent.


Great stay!

4,2 en febrero 18, 2016

The service was excellent. The front desk, especially Johanna, was very helpful in recommending restaurants and providing information about Manual Antonio. We liked the breakfast offerings. That you could order hot food in addition to the buffet was a great thing.


Almost Great!

3,0 en febrero 07, 2016

We loved the tropical setting, the open air bar and restaurant, the proximity to all the restaurants and the beach and Manuel Antonio Park. We had terrible issues with water in our bathroom. No hot water, then no water and the once we had water(which took a couple of days) really hard to use the turn knobs to control the temperature. It was a mess. But Johanna, the person at the front desk, did everything thing she could think of to try to get things fixed. She let us use another room to shower and she got the owner to give us one night free which only seemed fair under the circumstances. She was always gracious and smiling which I'm sure was not easy given how put out we were. I would recommend this hotel with the caveat that you must see that everything you need in the room is working. The breakfasts were really good and included which really made it easy to get ready and out the door for any activities. The front desk staff was very helpful in arranging transportation and adventure tours.


A piece of paradise

5 en enero 10, 2016

This is a piece of heaven I can say, and all the friends we made there would say exactly the same! we stayed in both the Deluxe rooms and standard casita,both very roomy and comfortable, you can trust here the pictures you see! air conditioning, comfortable bed, big bathroom, very clean (maintenance every day). The yard where the rooms and casitas are located, with a good size swimming pool, is a garden with coconuts and all kinds of palm trees, bushes and trees with beautiful flowers, hosting colourful birds, iguanas, visited every day by white faced monkeys and titi monkeys; we even saw a family of sloths in the trees at the back of the buildings! and the staff... very kind and friendly, helpful people, doing everything in their power to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible... with no exception, the personnel at the reception, Yohanna, Adriana, Jorge, all the restaurant and bar service team -Luis, Andres, Gerando, Marco, - offer and outstanding service, not to speak about the food and drinks, fresh fruits and vegetables, outstanding dishes... everything scored as 10 of of 10! Thank you all, The Falls Resort team! you will pay here decent prices; do not think to find cheap, because nothing is cheap in Costa Rica.for decent quality services.... at the Falls there are excellent quality services at decent prices ... the beach is about 1 km away; you can reach it walking or taking the bus (about 60 cents/person), very comfortable to take also. A lot of other restaurants to try around, walking distances, souvenir little boutique stores very close... supermarket, banks, ATM's. Everything you need, at walking distances


Met our exceeded our expectations, more than happy to recommend.

3,6 en enero 05, 2016

Very comfortable small hotel. Room was clean and well maintained.However if you demand peace and quiet DO NOT choose the front apartments. The other rooms are surrounded by lush vegatation and are a delight. All the staff worked very hard to make sure our stay was enjoyable, Marco at the bar was outstanding. All in all a gem.


Great Place to Visit Twice a Year

4,4 en noviembre 05, 2015

The Hotel was great. The food excellent. The gardens very beautiful. The service very friendly.


LOVE!

5 en octubre 05, 2015

I stayed at the Falls a while ago and just now got around to writing a review. It was perfect! We saw so much wildlife on the grounds (lizards, monkeys, agoutis) and loved how accessible the location was for walking everywhere! The room was beautiful and the bathroom was amazing! They were also able to set up a our zip-lining package (third largest line in the world so fun!) which was so convenient! Highly recommend! :)


Very good and relaxing stay

5 en agosto 15, 2015

Very clean and beautiful rooms. The breakfast is superb, you have a choice 3 out of 5 of dishes (french toast, pancakes, eggs, etc.) in addition to the buffet (joghurt, musli, toast, fruits, etc.). Dinner and lunch is also very good in the restaurant for a reasonable price, so there's no need to go out.


gorgeous hotel

5 en junio 09, 2015

fabulous gardens, great hotel!


Tropical Oasis

5 en mayo 25, 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better experience. This hotel is lovely in every way, The staff are friendly, helpful and truly made me feel comfortable( this was my first solo trip so that was important to me). My room was modern, clean, private with my own patio and hammock, fridge, ac. The grounds were well kept but maintained the natural beauty of the tropics with beautiful blooming trees and did I mention the monkeys! So cute ! Breakfast every morning with fresh fruit and juices, delicious coffee and coconut pancakes. On occasion, I also had drinks and appetizers at the bar, service was always wonderful as were the cocktails and food. I did not rent a car and never felt like I wish I had , very convenient to other restaurants, bars, beach, park. I took the bus to Quepos a few times, so easy!


Perfect for us!!!

5 en mayo 14, 2015

Other than the fact that no matter when we there that we ALWAYS missed the monkeys, which reportedly make their way through the property regularly, this was a great place!! The staff was friendly, especially our server in the restaurant who was charming and sweet and funny and delightful!....This is the kind of a place where I would choose to stay in every country in every city. It was a clean, comfortable, relaxed and friendly atmosphere without the high season crowds, and I call that perfect!


Great except stairs!

4,4 en abril 26, 2015

We loved everything about our stay except all the steps to get to the rooms. My husband has multiple sclerosis so all the steps were difficult for him. They were very nice to carry our luggage for us. If anyone in your group has mobility issues, be warned and be sure to ask for a room to accommodate your needs. The men in the restaurant are very ice, friendly, and accommodating and the food is delicious.


Lovely hotel

5 en marzo 24, 2015

We stayed here three nights last week. I booked a street view room and I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in. Everything was updated and was very clean. I had trouble sleeping because of the road noise but no one else in my family was bothered by it. We ate dinner twice in the restaurant and it was very good and well priced. Our waiter, Luiz, was great! They have two for one drinks in the evening which is very nice. We didn't see any wildlife but the grounds were very pretty. We would stay here again.


Wonderful Place

5 en marzo 23, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this property during our stay in Manuel Antonio. Everything was great and felt right at home. The staff works really hard to make your stay here the best possible. I only wish we had stayed at this property our entire time in Costa Rica! This was by far a great place, great location and great service for our family of six.


The Falls Review

4,8 en marzo 04, 2015

The staff at The Falls was OUTSTANDING!


Great staff

5 en enero 31, 2015

The rooms were huge and very kept. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the staff was great. Highly recommended!!!


3-night stay

4,6 en enero 12, 2015

Great hotel. Spacious standard rooms with AC, TV, large showers. Common pool and lobby areas are relaxing and Wifi equipped. Breakfast (complimentary) was delicious. Staff was very willing to offer advice and book tours for us. Highly recommended!


Beautiful hotel

3,8 en diciembre 29, 2014

We love this hotel! Gorgeous setting. Friendly staff. Good location. Delicious food. The breakfast which is included in the room rate is amazing! Lots of choices and yummy food. Only complaint is the noise in the front rooms. Since we have family of 5, had to take room which is right on road. Loud with car traffic and no view of lovely courtyard. Other rooms are great.


the Falls Hotel is a gem!

4,8 en diciembre 14, 2014

The hotel is so beautiful and is almost tucked away in the jungle. Saw lots of wildlife on the grounds. Relaxing in the pool is a delight. The rooms are just gorgeous.


Jungle Garden Paradise

5 en diciembre 14, 2014

Our Thanksgiving week stay at the Falls Resort was the most relaxing vacation we have had in a decade. Our room was immaculate, spacious and welcoming. Our deluxe room featured a large balcony from which we could view tropical birds like toucans and the wonderfully entertaining monkeys. The tropical garden and walkways are beautifully maintained. We especially enjoyed our meals in the open-air cafe. The Falls is far enough from the Park to be quiet, but an easy walk to many of the best restaurants. Take a bus to the beach for $0.65USD. The friendly Falls staff arranged great tours for us with local operators. When our early morning flight was cancelled and our reroute delayed us by many hours, the office staff responded quickly by email and rearranged our transportation from San Jose. (Tip: Ask the Falls to arrange private transport. The driver will stop for a meal or supplies if you want. Worth the cost for a couple and cheap if there are 4 of you.) We can't wait to return to the Falls! Thanks to Jorge, Johanna and Luis!


Incredible service and perfect location

5 en agosto 29, 2014

We loved our stay at The Falls. Everyone there were helpful and friendly. They took care of so many details of our trip. From excursions to getting us a car. The rooms were great and location perfect.


Excelente!!!

4,2 en julio 30, 2014

Excelente lugar, me encantaron las habitaciones en medio de los jardines


I could live at this resort!

5 en julio 30, 2014

We stayed at the Falls Resort for 2 days and we LOVED it here. We had a stand alone bungalow and we felt totally private and remote. We spent 3 hours one evening on our patio, swinging on the hammock watching the rainstorm. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and really make you feel like you are smack dab in the middle of the rainforest! The food is delicious and the drinks at the bar are strong and refreshing! The room was large and open - dark wood and grayish stone work - really felt rich. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!


Loved the Falls!

4,8 en julio 23, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Falls. The room was perfect and we loved all the roaming wildlife. Everything was extremely accessible and perfect for our trip!


Love The Falls!!

5 en julio 20, 2014

We stayed in a stand alone casita for 2 nights / 3 days. It was absolutely wonderful! Our room was very classy and felt very rich. We felt very secluded and the surrounding foliage was breathtaking! We spent 3 hours on the porch of our casita, hanging out in the hammock watching the rainstorm. It was an absolute dream! The service was great, main office and bar/dining especially! Great food and very yummy breakfast!!


Beautiful!

5 en junio 20, 2014

We loved staying here. The people were so friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere is beautiful! It is so peaceful and the monkeys come out and put on a show. It's location is convenient to the beach, shopping and Manuel Antonio Park! I would recommend staying here.


great hotel! very nice pool.

5 en junio 17, 2014

very clean and nice, bed is very comfortable. Even saw monkeys by the pool area in one afternoon.


Absolutely LOVED our stay

4,8 en junio 17, 2014

I will have to agree with many others that stated that when they first arrived they were disappointed by the outside. It absolutely was not an indication of what was to come. What a tropical oasis...absolutely breath taking! We stayed at five hotels during our two week vacation and this one was our favorite. I loved the room, view, and the bathroom was GORGEOUS. We even woke to monkeys on our roof one morning. We saw more monkeys at the hotel during breakfast than during our visit to Arenal National Park. WE LOVED and will stay there every time we are in Manuel Antonio.


Review of The Falls at Manuel Antonio

5 en junio 15, 2014

The Falls is a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced hotel. The staff is unbelievably helpful and fun to be around I would reccomend it highly!


Outstanding!

5 en junio 10, 2014

My two kids and I stayed at The Falls the first week of June. From the minute we walked through the lobby to the tropical pool we loved it! Several mornings we were visited by white faced monkeys playing right outside our room. Our room was spacious with a big bathroom, beautiful shower and large closet. There was a TV in the room and you could borrow movies from the front desk, but we really didn't have time to watch TV. The patio was nice and there were a couple chairs to sit in and relax. The grounds were well kept, clean and beautiful. Gorge, Johanna and everyone in the front office were helpful in booking trips and suggesting restaurants. We loved the atmosphere and food at the café and truly enjoyed how wonderful and kind Luis was. We enjoyed seeing him smiling every morning! My daughter had a massage by Michael and said it was awesome. The Falls was conveniently located to the beach and many restaurants. If we are lucky enough to return to Manuel Antonio, we will definitely stay at The Falls!


Acceptable accommodations.

3,0 en junio 08, 2014

Everything was fine but nothing beyond acceptable and slightly adobe average.


Beautiful grounds.

4,0 en mayo 14, 2014

The Falls sets the whole mood for the Manuel Antonio experience. Beautiful grounds, with the rooms amongst the forest. A couple of small glitches in the room but I would definitely stay here again. The service was excellent.


A Great Experience

5 en mayo 03, 2014

I can't say enough about The Falls. We were extremely happy with everything there, and it far, far exceeded our expectations. When we reserved our room, the 4-person Garden View rooms were taken. We didn't know what to expect with a Street View room, and were a bit hesitant. The room was great; it even came with robes. If you only need a two person room, I would recommend the Casitas, since they had a porch and hammock, which our room didn't. Monkeys spent time in the hotel trees and on the roof both days we were there. We watched them catch & eat lizards. Honestly, wandering around the hotel grounds watching them was a better experience than spotting ones sleeping in trees at Manuel Antonio park. The breakfast was very good with a great buffet assortment of cereal, eggs, bacon, etc. made to order, toast, fresh fruit, etc., and some amazing banana bread. The best thing there was the Management. Everything was, "Yes, we can do that, no problem". There were no interpretation issues whatsoever. We would definitely stay there again.


Beautiful hotel

5 en julio 14, 2013

Everything was wonderful. The room very spacious and nicely decorated.


Excellent in every way

4,8 en mayo 19, 2013

Great rooms, location, and service. I'd stay here again without a doubt.


Amazing!

4,8 en diciembre 26, 2011

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and heard about the Falls Resort from a friend. This place was amazing! The rooms are incredible. The staff is really friendly. And the resort as a whole is great. It is really a part of being in the rain forest. Monkeys are climbing around, the grounds are gorgeous and it really has been so fantastic staying here. Couldn't recommend more!


Overall a fine stay

3,6 en mayo 14, 2011

We thought the hotel was really good and pretty much met the expectations by other reviewers.Breakfast and staff were excellent. My only real criticism which would would probably prevent me from staying there in the future is that there is not way to sleep with windows open as there are no windows that open - in our case only sliding doors with no screen. A/C must be kept on at all times and I prefer to wake to the sounds of the birds and animals, not an A/C. Otherwise, the room was excellent and very comfortable.


The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

4,2 en abril 02, 2011

This place was perfect. Great location, great staff and great rooms. I would highly recommend it. It was a great way to end our vacation.


One of our favorites (and way underpriced!)

4,8 en diciembre 22, 2010

This was our third stay at The Falls, and all the recent upgrades ensure that each time is better than the last. The new rooms are elegant, the sound of the frogs at night is enchanting, and the new restaurant shows promise! Oh, and the staff are incredibly helpful.


Very happy with The Falls!

5 en agosto 25, 2010

We were very pleasantly surprised by this property. Don't be fooled by the facade. As you drive the road to Manuel Antonio, you'll pass by beautiful-looking hotels/resorts. When you first pull up to The Falls you might feel like you haven't made the best choice. BUT as soon as you enter, you'll feel better about your choice. the staff is incredibly helpful and personable. the pool itself isn't that great - there are definitely better ones in town (specifically the pool at the Makanda - which, btw, the staff at the Falls recommended) - but the scenery in the courtyard are beautiful. then you get to the rooms. we had a deluxe room which was really amazing. it looked like they were very recently renovated - they were clean and comfortable. great roomy shower, huge walk-in closet, pull out couch, flat-screen tv and the bed was just as comfortable as any name-brand hotel bed. after spending time in MA, and seeing other properties, i'd definitely return to The Falls given the value for the very reasonable price. you won't find a better deal. sure you could spend twice as much and get a view of the ocean, but it's not necessary! stay at the falls, and spend the day at the beach! oh, and the FREE BREAKFAST is awesome. the coffee was incredible, and they always had really good gallo pinto and platanos, plenty of fruit, breads and scrambled eggs. 100% recommend this property!


Fabulous

4,0 en agosto 10, 2010

I just returned home from spending 5 days at The Falls. I enjoyed my stay there immensley and would highly reccomend it to anyone visiting this area of Costa Rica. Close to lots of great restaurants, walking distance to the beach, and everyone there was freindly and very helpful. This place was heaven!!


Great Place to Stay!!!

3,8 en agosto 10, 2010

We arrived in Manual Antonio August 4th and stayed at the falls for two nights before moving to Issimo Suites. We loved it at the Falls! It is right on the main road which made it easy to find. We stayed in a Deluxe room (15) on the lower level which was inside the courtyard area close to the restaurant/bar. It was a beautiful room. The bedding was clean and cozy. The air conditioner/electricity/water pressure were all working great! There was a big walk-in closet which was perfect for putting you luggage out of the way. There was also a DVD player in the room and free movies at the front desk and a pretty big selection. Our last day at the falls we went on the ATV tour and the falls loaned us some towels for the day and stored our luggage for us as this was our last day at The Falls and we would be moving to Issimo after our tour. I would definately recommend The Falls to anyone looking for a place to stay in MA!


The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $95 - $220
  • Comentarios (44) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 23

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8886556776
  • Teléfono 011-50627771115

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba