Spangler House B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
57 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Class operation

4,4 en abril 18, 2014

Had the pleasure once again to stay with Steve and Jill. They run a high-quality operation, give it a human touch and make you feel a part of Ouray. Parking out front, two levels, lots of public room to expand in, one block from Main St. Highly recommended.


Great B&B

3,8 en enero 16, 2014

This place is great- run by a married couple. The husband is incredibly nice and a great cook (we had a three course breakfast every morning!), but the wife is pretty cantankerous. I had called ahead to request a late check in, and when we were driving in, it became clear that we weren't going to be able to make it to Ouray- the roads and visibility were terrible. I called to let them know that we wouldn't be showing up on time and the woman was fairly rude, told us she would still charge us the full rate, and that we couldn't check in until after noon the following day because they would be busy with breakfast. All in all, I liked the place and would stay there again, but I'd minimize my interaction with Jill.


Very comforable and relaxing stay in Ouray

4,4 en octubre 09, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Spangler House during a recent weekend getaway, and had a fantastic time. The property is very cozy and comfortable, and the fact that we could walk to a multitude of restaurants and shops was awesome. The service was excellent, and the breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended.


Good Value

4,6 en octubre 01, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was ideally situated.


Perfect weekend

4,6 en agosto 22, 2013

Steve was a gracious host and the facilities were first rate; although, the TV could be a bit larger.


Wonderful stay in Ouray

5 en agosto 05, 2013

This was our 6th or 7th trip to Ouray, but our 1st time at the Spangler House B&B. Our room was spacious and clean and the owners were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding - by far the best we've ever had in Ouray. The snacks and bottled water offered to guests were a nice touch. We'll definitely keep the Spangler House B&B in mind for future trips.


Nice place

4,6 en julio 29, 2013

Very nice place to stay.


Very restful

4,2 en julio 26, 2013

Wonderful breakfast. Great hospitality.


Spangler House

5 en julio 25, 2013

Spangler House is the best B&B experience I have ever had. I will be going back again and again. We had a wonderful experience In Ouray and Spangler House was a big part of the experience. Brett and Janice, Nevada


4th of July at Spangler House

5 en julio 08, 2013

I was one of a group of 3 couples that spent the 4th of July week at the Spangler house. We had 3 of the 6 rooms for a 5 night stay.


Ouray April 2013

5 en abril 28, 2013

Great location. Can easily walk to anywhere in downtown. Awesome breakfast. Steve was very nice, easy to talk to, and cordial.


Spangler House Is Awesome ! ! !

5 en abril 19, 2013

We have stayed at Spangler House 3 times over the years and have loved it every time looking forward to returning there many more times ! Stan & Anna Vollenweider Independence, Mo.


you were very helpful with anything we asked you about Ouray thank you again .

5 en octubre 11, 2012

the rooms were very clean and coxy, the food was very good .


Good choice for price

3,0 en octubre 03, 2012

It was a nice place to come back to after a day outdoors. Just a block from main for evening dining.


Relaxing stay in the beautiful mountains of Ouray

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at The Spangler House. This was the second time we had stayed with the Scheus, and were again not disappointed at all. The location was great... Within walking distance to town.


Spangler House B&B -Aug.2012

4,6 en agosto 28, 2012

B&B owner Steve Scheu was an exceptional host and very knowledgeable about Ouray and its history. And he cooks wonderful blueberry pancakes!


Spangler House B&B - August, 2012

5 en agosto 23, 2012

Meticulously clean. Quiet. Superb breakfasts ... we will be back!


Spangler House stay during FJ Summit

5 en agosto 05, 2012

Steve and Jill were awesome and we greatly enjoyed hanging out with Bridgette the dog. Breakfast was amazing and the muffins were great snacks for the trails. The only drawback was that we missed breakfast a couple days because we had to leave early for trail events. However, the muffins & coffee offered before the normal breakfast were still great way to start the day! Was great being within walking distance of everything. Highly recommended and will definitely stay here again when in the Ouray area.


Summer Stay

4,4 en julio 31, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at the Spangler House, staying in the Dr. Spangler King Suite. The house is historic, but has been renovated so that it is modern in every respect. The hosts are very nice and knowledgeable about the area.


Ouray vacation.

4,6 en julio 16, 2012

Nice house, great food, host was very helpful in planning our time in Ouray.


Great stay in Ouray

4,0 en julio 15, 2012

Spangler House is in a great location for exploring Ouray. The main street is just a block away and the area is very quiet. The inside is more modern and the bedrooms are spacious and well designed. They have snacks and water/soda for during the day and the breakfast was much better than we have had at other B&B's. The views from the porches/deck is wonderful, and the hot tub makes for a nice relaxing evening.


Happy in Ouray

4,2 en junio 30, 2012

Great talking to Steven at breakfast which he cooks wonderfully. Smart guy and knows a lot about a lot. Would stay again.


Best Spot in Ouray

4,4 en junio 14, 2012

Steve is a consummate host, and super accommodating. This was my third trip out to Ouray, and I can't see myself staying anywhere else in town when I have my wife in tow. What really seals the deal are the breakfasts and snacks included with your room rate. Every morning, Steve prepares some new amazing multi-course breakfast. After breakfast, there's waters, sodas, juices, and snacks (including fresh fruit) for you to enjoy or take with you as you explore the San Juans.


Review of Spangler B&B by Jeff Black

4,8 en junio 10, 2012

This is one of the few places I've stayed where I could leave the sleeping room window open at night as the area and the B&B were so quiet. I had absolutely no complaints and was sorry I had to cancel my stay due to a severe cold. The only suggestion I would make is to have the Innkeepers add black out drapes or window coverings of some kind to the bedrooms. Some travelers, including myself, tend to wake up at first light. The Spangler B&B has translucent shades so the room becomes very bright at daybreak. P.S. I think the French have this figured out. They put various types of metal or wooden shutters on their windows which serve two functions: A. They protect the windows from severe weather and B. They give guests an option of keeping out the light for those folks who want to sleep in. My dining rating would have been not applicable as I did not have the opportunity to have breakfast there due to illness so I just checked (5)


Very enjoyable!

5 en mayo 30, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at your B & B! Loved the views, and especially LOVED the delicious breakfast! I'm going to be dreaming about those muffins for a LONGGG time! thanks !


Spangler House Oct 2011

3,6 en noviembre 25, 2011

We were able to book a room only days in advance with a prompt confirmation and returned phone call. Steven and Jill were very welcoming and shared their space with a personal tour of their home. Rooms were cozy, comfortable and clean with perfect decor accents. Breakfast was excellent (Steven prepares perfect blueberry pancakes), and excellent coffee. Our short stay was delightful.


Spangler House B & B Review

4,6 en noviembre 03, 2011

Spangler House location was outstanding and the room was very clean. The breakfast was delicious! We would love to visit again.


Great stay

4,6 en octubre 21, 2011

The Spangler House B&B was very cozy in a beautiful little town. Steve and Jill were friendly and very welcoming. We will definitely be back. Thanks!


Wonderful B&B

5 en octubre 18, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. We had a wonderful stay! This B&B was spotless! It was cozy and very comfortable. Refreshments and fruit were available at all times which was a nice amenity. Breakfast was great. We would definitley recommend this B&B.


Gem of a B&B in Ouray

4,0 en octubre 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Spangler House B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great views, great room, great company, great food. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Stay at Spangler House

4,4 en octubre 11, 2011

Our visit as over night guest was excellent. Steve greeted us as Jill had a cold and was not up to guests. He was very friendly and accommodating giving us a tour of the home. He prepared a lovely breakfast and answered all our questions with good advice on where to eat and hikes to try. The room and bed was perfectly clean,comfortable and inviting.We would definitely return for a longer stay!


Well worth the stay, even though our distination was Telluride

4,2 en septiembre 21, 2011

Our visit and stay at the Splangler House in Ouray, CO while attending Telluride Blues and Brew Festival 2011 offer it all. Jill and Steven were wonderful host and the pride they have in their B&B shows. Both are well transverse in the local happenings and able to answer any question on the surrounding areas and offer key insight to specific points of interest. The rooms are comfortable and clean, towels and wash cloths always looked fresh and crisp. The breakfast was delightful and filling. The biggest pluses that we enjoyed was fresh fruit, ice, water, and soda were accessible to us during our stay. We also like the fact when making our reservation were asked about food allergies and that they had a pet and if that caused any problems. The only short fall to our visit at the Spangler house was our room that we choose was situated above the dining room and all conversations going on in that room could be overheard. Other than that the house was extremely quiet. Overall, if you plan visit Telluride, consider staying in Ouray and the Spangler House. You will not be disappointed


Fabulous Experience

5 en septiembre 17, 2011

We stayed at Spangler House only one night. The pictures online depict exactly what the place looks like. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our brief stay. The blueberry pancakes were fabulous! Steve and Jill are perfect innkeepers. The worst part about our visit was that we could only stay one night!


Great Stay!!

4,6 en septiembre 13, 2011

Steve Scheu, the host, was WONDERFUL. He had information on the area and ongoing activities, cooked the BEST breakfasts, and tailored his meals & info to the individual guests. Ex- my husband and I came for Imogene Pass Run. Steve gave us history on the run and asked preferences for breakfast- carbs or protein. Awesome! Felt very well cared for! Thanks Steve! Harrells


Fun in Ouray

4,2 en septiembre 12, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at Spangler House and Steve is a wealth of information on activities in and around Ouray. Rooms were excellent and the breakfast was outstanding. Will definitely return and spend more time exploring.


Staying in Ouray

3,6 en agosto 29, 2011

The drive in to Ouray is breathtaking. Having a clean friendly place to stay after such a drive is very nice. The room was spacious enough, convenient to all Ouray has to offer, and reasonably priced. Breakfast was great too!


Great Place!!!

4,8 en agosto 24, 2011

Such a cute place to stay. Great breakfast. Friendly hosts!!


Best In America

5 en agosto 20, 2011

Thank you, Steve. We've stayed in many Bed & Breakfasts across this country & I have to rank yours among the very best.Your home is immaculate & perfect. Our son cannot stop talking about ALL your delicious food especially the blueberry pancakes. Then to step outside the door to the most gorgeous scenery ever! We fell in love with Ouray! We'll be back!:) The Butlers 8/2011


Pleasant, private, and quiet

4,2 en agosto 16, 2011

Extremely quiet rooms with bath, as well as large public areas made this B&B a great place for folks who want a little privacy - more like an inn than a B&B in some ways. Breakfasts were great!


The Spangler Home

4,8 en agosto 11, 2011

I have had good service, value and quality stays at other B and B's. Overall The Spangler House is outstanding. Steve and Jill welcome you into their home, give you a personal tour showing you all the amenities including a hot tub on the deck, homemade muffins and fresh fruit snacks in the kitchen with beverages in the refridgerator for the guests. Steve prepares a great breakfast every morning and will do his best to accomodate special diet needs of his guests. As we enjoyed our breakfast, Steve stood by to answer any questions guests may have with recommendations of what to see or do in the area. It takes a special couple to successfully run a B and B that leaves guests refreshed, refueled and relaxed. Steve and Jill are that couple.


A Great Place To Stay In Ouray

4,0 en agosto 03, 2011

Quaint and cute, and Steven was very helpful and outgoing. We enjoyed the hottub and delicious breakfast. It might be worth getting an upgraded room in the heat of summer, as the Canyon room (2nd floor) at the time of this review did not have A/C (although the ceiling fan does help). However, we would definitely recommend Spangler House to others!


Great little B&B in Ouray

4,4 en agosto 02, 2011

We enjoyed our 2-night stay at Spangler House B&B and would definitely stay there again. Our room was cozy and comfortable, and the common areas downstairs included nice sitting areas for reading and chatting with our traveling companions. Overall, the inn had a nice look, bright and decorative without being cluttered. Breakfast was excellent both mornings--plenty of food, including a really great quiche--and there was a nice time range for breakfast. Snacks were available in the kitchen throughout the day, including homemade muffins. I especially liked sitting on the deck watching the hummingbirds and enjoying the view of the mountains. The innkeepers were friendly and well-organized. I would recommend Spangler House as a great base for exploring Ouray and the San Juan Mountains.


Spangler House B & B

5 en julio 31, 2011

Great place to stay. The food, bed and company were all great!


All we wanted and more

4,8 en julio 23, 2011

The Spangler House met all of our desires in a B&B, and then some. Jill and Steve make much of their home fully available to guests, so there never was a sense that it was merely a place to sleep, but rather a place to stay in that beautiful setting. Our hosts were eager to answer questions and assist in our activities and really seemed to enjoy their roles. Breakfast time was delicious and hearty, and it was clear that Steve relishes pleasing his breakfast diners. Additionally, various snacks were available for guests throughout the day, including fruit, muffins, snack bars, chocolates, and a nice selection of chilled drinks. Would I stay there again? In a heart beat! Ouray is fortunate to have facilities of this quality to house their visitors.


Great B&B- We loved it

5 en julio 08, 2011

We had a great time at the Spangler house. The food was great, the rooms were clean, and Steve and Jill were great. A great mountain getaway.


Wonderful visit

4,6 en junio 17, 2011

We spent 7 nights here on our second visit to this B&B and enjoyed it very much. Steve and Jill are fantastic host and this place is great. Very clean, great food, good conversation.


Spangler House B&B

5 en mayo 17, 2011

Our stay at Spangler House B&B was an outstanding experience. Jill and Steve Scheu are wonderful hosts and cooks and are very knowledgeable about the area. We hope to someday stay there again.


Nice retreat

3,6 en mayo 04, 2011

Spangler House B&B has a very nice owner. I really liked having the individual bathrooms (no sharing amongst different guests), and the hot tub on the deck was wonderful! Would definitely consider staying there again in the future.


Nice!

4,0 en marzo 22, 2011

We had an extremely pleasant stay, rooms were comfortable and very homey. We enjoyed the hot tub and the beautiful views. The owner was very personable and friendly and the food was yummy, would definitely recommend.


Christmas in Ouray

4,0 en enero 16, 2011

My wife and I decided to spend Christmas in Ouray, CO. After looking through several sites we elected to stay at the Spangler House B&B. The moment we arrived at the house, Steve met us at the door with a warm greeting, and that was the beginning of a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The house was clean and cozy. Steve made us feel very much at home, and we were surprised to find most of the main floor available for use by the guests. The food was excellent, and served with a generous helping of lively conversation. Steve has a way of making his guests feel at ease and included in conversation. Steve was very knowledgeable about the area and offered suggestions of activities to fill your day. It snowed Christmas day and under a blanket of fresh snow the box canyon setting of Ouray cast its magical spell on us. We fell in love with Ouray and the surrounding area, and were sad to see our week come to an end so quickly. We would recommend the Spangler House without hesitation and can't wait for the next opportunity to return. Anxiously waiting in Denver


A pleasant stay

3,6 en enero 16, 2011

I recommend staying at the Spangler House, at the time it was the least expensive B&D in Ouray. The room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good. Honestly if I had to dig deep to find any complaints it would be that the TV was very small and a pain to operate, but if you have no intensions of watching TV then you would have a perfect experience at the Spangler House. Robert, Grand Junction, Colorado


Great location - with a warm and inviting host

4,6 en enero 13, 2011

I had a great trip, Steven was a constant help and a great conversationalist!


An outstanding experience

5 en diciembre 26, 2010

Steve was a great host at the Spangler House. The rooms, hot tub, breakfast and friendly host made my stay feel like home. I will remember this place for a while.


Wonderful Hospitality at Spangler House in Ouray

5 en noviembre 25, 2010

Warm and homely. We felt so comfortable and felt that we needed a much longer stay to really appreciate all that is on offer there. Sheila and Ian Slotki from Israel


Wonderful B&B, highly recommend!

4,8 en octubre 04, 2010

We loved our stay here. The only MINOR critique was the size of our room, but I understand the other rooms are larger, and we didn't spend much time in our room anyway! The food was AMAZING - all of it was made from scratch! The cleanliness was excellent! We would definitely recommend staying here.


Spangler HOUSE Tops

5 en septiembre 19, 2010

Steve and Jill do a great job.Breakfests were creative and excellent. Nice clean rooms and convenient to downtown.


Owners are very hospitable

3,0 en septiembre 15, 2010

The owners were very nice and very hospitable. They had a beverage fridge you could help yourself to and gave us a full tour when we arrived. Our primary let down was really the room. We had their last room available, it was small, the bed wasn't that comfortable, but we tried to focus on "quaint" :). The biggest disappointment was that you could hear people coming and going, floors creaking and anyone talking in the main area, kitchen or dining area. It didn't feel at all private and ruined any potential for it being romantic. We practically spoke in whispers like we were staying at an old relatives home!


Spangler House B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $90 - $200
  • Comentarios (57) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 6

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9703254944
  • Fax 1-9703254051
  • Sin cargo
    1-8004864096

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba