China Clipper Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
287 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect

5 en septiembre 05, 2014

I'll make this short. Stay here, it's absolutely wonderful. Everything was perfect.


Great place

4,8 en septiembre 04, 2014

Highly recommend!


Muffins-Extroidinaire!

4,2 en agosto 24, 2014

Hans & Ingrid are very accommodating, lovely people. Breakfasts were scrumptious. Pleasant room close to the hot tub.


Great way to spend 40th anniversary

4,8 en agosto 23, 2014

Very hospitable hosts


Excellent Stay

5 en agosto 14, 2014

We had an awesome stay at the China Clipper. Han and Ingrid are warm and friendly and make you feel at home. The breakfast was wonderful especially the homemade muffins. Wished I had gotten those wonderful recipes. They are great hostess and look forward to going again. Sylvia and Brent


Weekend Getaway

4,8 en agosto 11, 2014

What a truly enjoyable weekend! Wonderful and friendly innkeepers; met great people from across the U.S.; breakfast was amazingly yummy; and the rooms were very clean as was the rest of the bed and breakfast. We definitely will be back!


Amazing!

5 en agosto 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the China Clipper for a night getaway and it was fantastic! We have stayed at the Beaumont Hotel on Main Street in Ouray and The China Clipper by far exceeds it. The room was wonderful, clean and cozy. The breakfast was fantastic and each morning there are new muffins (which I stole a few of :)) Thanks for a great experience. We will definitely be back soon!!!


Great place to stay when visiting Ouray!

4,8 en agosto 02, 2014

You will come for the amazing natural beauty, but you will come back for the muffins! Hans and Ingrid are great inn keepers, and were very helpful in suggesting hikes and the tour company for our 4-wheel adventure (definitely do this, it is amazing). The muffins they made each morning for breakfast were simply fantastic, and they were available most of the day as well. We are not sure that the hiking burned off all of the calories, but they are definitely worth it. Ouray is a must see, and Telluride was fun also. We were there in early July, and there was still plenty of snow on the mountain peaks to add that little bit of extra beauty. We had a great stay and we will be back!


Thanks

4,4 en agosto 01, 2014

Always a pleasure to stay there. Thanks


Beautiful House, excellent location

4,8 en julio 30, 2014

Enjoyed the garden and hot tub. Really liked sitting on the porch. Great Breakfast.


Awesome hosts!

5 en julio 28, 2014

Ingrid and Hans are awesome. The rooms are cozy and very nice.


Beautifu place.

4,8 en julio 27, 2014

My wife is very particular, and she loved this place. Have recommended to our Kids and will stay again if we go back to the area


Beautiful anniversary setting

5 en julio 21, 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary so I chose the Romance Package. We had a fantastic stay in the captain quarters and our dinner at the BonTon was delicious, so good that we drove over from Telluride to dine at the restaurant again.


Great stay at the china clipper inn!

5 en julio 19, 2014

Hans and Ingrid are great - we really enjoyed our stay.


The Best!

4,6 en julio 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the China Clipper for three days on our honeymoon. We stayed at several other bed and breakfasts and we both agreed that this one was our favorite! The house has a comfortable but rich atmosphere. The attention to detail in the decoration of the rooms made it stand out. The beds were very comfortable, though I would suggest bringing your own pillow. The public sitting areas in and outside the B&B were comfortably large and inviting. The China Clipper Inn is quiet with plenty of privacy even though it is right off the main street in Ouray. Hans and Ingrid were very friendly, gave great food and activity suggestions and we enjoyed our conversations with them. They made great buffet breakfasts which we ate in a little sunroom looking out over the mountains. We are definitely planning on returning in the future.


Karen & Warren's Stay

4,0 en julio 15, 2014

No complaints...stayed in the 1st Mate's room. King bed was great, huge bathroom and closet. The inn is located one street off Main so it was very quiet. Around the corner were resturants, coffee shops. Try the Outlaw for great steaks! Breakfast was huge, and every day had several options. The hot tub made for a nice way to relax in the evening.


China Clipper Inn

5 en julio 09, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in B&B's in France, England and Germany. The China Clipper Inn is the best we've ever encountered and, with apologies to Esther Smith, "it's right here in our own home town". (Meet me in St. Louis).


Small town B&B Inn

4,2 en julio 07, 2014

This B&B Inn is in the scenic mountain town of Ouray, Colorado. The decor has a nautical theme which is a little unique for a moutain community, but it is a beautiful facility. The hot tub and room controlled air conditioning were big pluses. The facility has many stairs which could make it difficult for some people to navigate. The breakfast was served buffet style and was both delicious and varied. The hosts were available by phone if not on the premises. We were very happy with our stay at the China Clipper.


Fourth of July in Ouray

5 en julio 07, 2014

OUTSTANDING! We will return to Ouray and the China Clipper Inn! Thank you Ingrid & Hans for providing an excellent B&B experience. 5 STARS!


Relaxing Luxury

5 en julio 02, 2014

The China Clipper exceeded our expectations! Hans and Ingrid provided wonderful breakfasts and warm hospitality. Our room was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and comfortable.


Awesome place!

5 en junio 29, 2014

Great place, will definitely return and recommend to friends to stay there.


Ouray get away

3,4 en junio 25, 2014

Great staff! Easy walk to Box Canyon-


Outstanding!

4,4 en junio 25, 2014

Hans is a great cook. Breakfast was awesome. Room was clean and comfortable.


Outstanding on all Measures!

5 en junio 24, 2014

This is a beautiful, clean and well-maintained property conveniently located just one block off of the main street in Ouray. We liked the back patio area with hot tub and the breakfasts were really delicious. Hans and Ingrid run a top notch b and b. Can't wait to visit again!


Good Times

4,4 en junio 23, 2014

We stayed in the "Romance of the Sea" room. It was very spacious and comfortable. The private balcony is not quite what we expected since it is basically the entry walkway for all the rooms with a door separating the walkway. The neighbors had to tuck their knees in as I tried to squeeze past them while they were enjoying their "balcony" a few times. The breakfast was wonderful, the owners are very friendly, and the location is prefect for exploring the town. Overall it was a pleasurable experience.


One great night stay

4,8 en junio 23, 2014

We stayed one night. The room was spacious, clean, charming and extremely comfortable. The location of the inn could not have been better and the owners provided every bit of information we asked for. The breakfast was one of the best we had on this 9 day vacation.


Exceeded my expectations!

5 en junio 08, 2014

An outstanding property, well-run, in a great location. Highly recommended.


2 happy Brits highly recommend this Inn

5 en junio 07, 2014

Excellent caring hosts and very comfortable room


China Clipper

4,8 en junio 06, 2014

Highly Recommended


perfect gem

5 en mayo 31, 2014

This is a beautiful B & B. Ingrid & Hans are a charming couple, providing a comfortable and inviting home to stay. I appreciated the email communication shortly after making my reservation and they kindly worked with me for a late check in. The food was so good (amazing blueberry muffins)! The entire home was immaculate. Cozy sitting areas inside and outside. Absolutely recommend this one! ~~Marsha Crested Butte


Fantastic Ouray Bed and Breakfast

5 en mayo 26, 2014

We wish we could have stayed longer...


Unexpected Delight

5 en mayo 23, 2014

Our trip through SW Colorado included a stay at China Clipper Inn. It was a wonderful experience and turned out to be one of our favorite B&Bs of all time. Ingrid and Hans are delightful hosts who take great care of their Inn and with their guests. True hospitality in every sense of the word. Highly recommend this beautiful B&B experience.


Absolutely Perfect!

5 en mayo 04, 2014

We wanted a quiet, relaxing getaway. It was the perfect place! Top notch! Beautiful location with views of the breathtaking mountains surrounding them. Great breakfast and absolutely gorgeous accommodations from plush towels and comfy beds to very clean and quaintly decorated rooms. Innkeepers are truly friendly and take great pride in their inn. Don't miss staying at the China Clipper when in Ouray! Tim & Debbie


Quaint Escape

4,8 en abril 27, 2014

The location is perfect, very close to main street. The breakfast was always delicious. Hans and Ingrid are exceptional hosts. I highly recommend!


Fifth time back to this B&B

5 en febrero 25, 2014

We love the off-season in Ouray and wouldn't think of staying any where else, but with Hans & Ingrid.


Thanks for the hospitality

5 en febrero 16, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Looking forward to next year.


quaint and quiet, warm and welcoming

4,8 en febrero 09, 2014

The innkeeper was wonderfully friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious! The room was super clean, beautifully decorated and absolutely perfect for a weekend getaway! Highly recommended!


Quiet, clean, friendly place to stay in a beautiful mountain town!

4,6 en enero 22, 2014

The building is beautiful! Victorian feel with modern amenities. Off of the main highway (which means its is very quiet), but only one block from shopping and dining. The building, room and even the hot tub were spotless! Every single person was friendly and inviting! I would highly recommend the China Clipper Inn! I look forward to my next visit!


Best in Ouray...maybe best anywhere!

5 en enero 05, 2014

This is our fourth stay here and it is always amazing each time! The innkeepers are warm and friendly and the accommodations first-class! The breakfasts are simply outstanding....we can make a meal just from their fresh homemade muffins alone! We highly recommend the China Clipper Inn - and will continue to visit them well into the future! Tom and Geri


New Year's Eve at the China Clipper

4,8 en enero 04, 2014

New Year's Eve stay in Ouray was one of the best NYE I've had! The bed and breakfast was charming and we will definitely go back!


Great time in Ouray!

4,8 en diciembre 12, 2013

The China Clipper is a great place to stay. and what a beutiful place to be!


Outstanding!

5 en diciembre 11, 2013

Beautiful place, good food and friendly hosts.


Great experience.

5 en diciembre 02, 2013

Awesome all around. We will return and would recommend this Inn to all.


Awesome bed and breakfast in Ouray, Colorado

5 en noviembre 25, 2013

Sheila Allen


Best B&B I've been to yet!

4,8 en noviembre 19, 2013

The China Clipper Inn in Ouray was absolutely wonderful. We stayed there for our anniversary and loved the room (Captains Quarters), the delicious breakfasts and the town in general. Though it was the off-season and many of the stores were closed, we enjoyed a nice quiet retreat and the China Clipper was the perfect place to do it. Next time we're in Ouray, we'll be staying here again.


overnight in ouray

4,2 en noviembre 09, 2013

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast. We met some wonderful folks from Texas and San Diego and would certainly stay at China Clipper again. Wonderful!!


B & B Delight

4,2 en octubre 30, 2013

Spent the night for our anniversary. Perfect. The Inn is a two story B and B with 13 rooms. Our room came with a fireplace, views and bathrobes. The Inn is within walking distance of the town and restaurants. The hosts are gracious and personable. We sat in the enclosed front porch with our ham and eggs breakfast and marveled at the sunlight mountain views. The Town of Ouray, China Clipper Inn and the Bon Ton Restaurant made our anniversary 5 Star.


China Clipper Inn

4,8 en octubre 26, 2013

Very nice room with very comfortable mattress. We were especially grateful that back entrance enabled us to avoid climbing stairs. Food was great and ready on time each morning.


Awesome Room, Food, and Location

5 en octubre 22, 2013

Hans and Ingrid are fantastic hosts! We enjoyed our stay immensely! From the beautiful home-like setting, cozy room with fireplace and deck; to the delicious breakfasts of eggs benedict, blueberry pancakes and homemade muffins; to the gorgeous location of Ouray! We parked our truck when we arrived and did not get in it until 4 days later when we left. We could walk everywhere and did. The hiking was wonderful and the fall colors beautiful. Highly recommend!


Excellent

5 en octubre 20, 2013

Truly enjoyed our overnight experience. The Inn was attractively decorated. The Innkeepers were warm and friendly.


Your Home in Ouray!

5 en octubre 19, 2013

What a great place! We spent two nights here and loved every aspect of this lovely B&B! It was cozy and comfortable, close to some hiking trails and great restaurants (suggested by our hosts). I would definitely return to the China Clipper if I am in Ouray!!!


Awesome views with perfect hospitality!

5 en octubre 16, 2013

Our thanks to Hans and Ingrid for putting us up. It is a beautiful home in an wonderful setting. We simply loved it.


China Clipper review

5 en octubre 16, 2013

Hans and Ingrid are very friendly and customer service oriented. Their breakfast is very good with home-made muiffins every morning. The rooms are very clean with very nice furniture and beds.


We plan to go back

4,0 en octubre 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the China Clipper.....Hans shared things to do each day that kept us busy and active. Breakfast was always delicious....I wish they would have cooked lunch and dinner as well!! Very quiet atmosphere and the rooms were extremely clean!


China Clipper is a gem in the heart of the Colorado mineral belt

5 en octubre 09, 2013

My wife an I recently took a trip to the southwestern Colorado town of Ouray in the heart of a historic Colorado mining area and in the midst of fall aspen tree colors. We stayed and China Clipper in Ouray for 3 nights. The house, bed rooms, and common living rooms and the entire facility was a first rate gem. The owner Hans and his wife are excellent hosts and keep the place in excellent condition. The breakfasts were simple, wholesome, and very well prepared. The muffins were the best I've ever tasted and I wouldn't have normally go for muffins, but they are a must try. It's a great place and I highly recommend it, especially for a couples get-away.


Love this B and B

5 en octubre 08, 2013

This was our first time to Ouray and happened upon this charming place. We stayed in the First Mates Room which was spacious and comfortable. Large bathroom with many comforts such as fluffy robes. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely come back.


What a lovely surprise!

4,2 en octubre 07, 2013

Sadly, we spent only one night at the China Clipper, but we'd both love to return someday. Can't say enough nice things about the bed (extremely tall, and comfortable), breakfast (delicious), our hosts (charming and warm), the location (spectacular scenery) and the house (beautiful with a great story to boot!)


A beautiful inn in a beautiful town

5 en octubre 07, 2013

I enthusiastically recommend The China Clipper Inn to anyone traveling to Ouray, Colorado. The rooms are beautiful, the innkeepers are helpful and friendly, and the breakfasts and especially the muffins are delicious. We had a wonderful stay. Barbara and Max El Tawil, Spring Branch, TX


2nd time there

4,8 en septiembre 28, 2013

Ouray is beautiful and this was our 2nd time staying at the China Clipper Inn. It was very nice and breakfast was great. One of my favorites was the blueberry pancakes.


A Terrific Stay

5 en septiembre 28, 2013

A real first class experience! The innkeepers were outstanding and was the breakfast. It was the first Bed and Breakfast we've stayed at that numerous customers were asking for the recipes for muffins and other items.The only mild complaint was the traffic noise early in the morning. I would highly recommend The China Clipper


Beautiful

4,6 en septiembre 26, 2013

Great value, friendly owners!


Great stay!

4,8 en septiembre 23, 2013

Hosts are fantastic!


Charming Victorian nestled in The Switzerland of America

5 en septiembre 21, 2013

We loved our stay at the China Clipper. We were in the First Mates Quarters which was quite large with a spacious bathroom, whirlpool tub and even fluffy bath robes. The public spaces were inviting and breakfast was wonderful. Walking distance to town and our host was helpful with local keeping trail knowledge. We will definitely stay here again.


Top Shelf

5 en septiembre 18, 2013

Great location, friendliness and relaxing.


China Clipper Sails Proudly On

5 en septiembre 17, 2013

Hans and Ingrid are the best hosts ever. We've visited there a few times and feel like family. Breakfast is outstanding. Property is perfectly maintained


Best B & B in the Country

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

We have stayed at the China Clipper two times in the last three years. We have stayed at other B & B's and Inns across the country and nothing compares to the China Clipper. It is simply the best.


Great Place

5 en septiembre 15, 2013

This place was great,wonderful service great breakfast,room was great,nice hot tub would recommend .


Fantastic stay

4,8 en septiembre 14, 2013

Love this B & B. best accommodations of our entire trip. Would come back in a heartbeat. Owner was very personable and made our stay enjoyable.


Wonderful vacation

5 en septiembre 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was one of our favorite vacations and what made it so incredible was Hans. He knew exactly where to send us to get the most out of our stay. The hikes were beautiful. The spa relaxing and we still haven't gotten over our ATV ride to Imogene pass! Hans also make the most amazing breakfasts. Anyone staying in Ouray should stay here! (and I had pleny of washclothes)


Honeymoon Night

4,8 en agosto 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the China Clipper Inn. Hans and Ingrid were wonderful. We hope to come back. Totally fell in love with Ouray, CO.


3rd Time Returning Guest

4,0 en agosto 26, 2013

We love the China Clipper. We first visited 15 years ago and 15 years later, the Inn is very well maintained. Rooms are nice and cozy, food delicious and the hot tub was extremely relaxing.


Awesome place to stay!!

5 en agosto 21, 2013

Great place to stay. We really enjoyed our visit and hated to leave. Ingrid and Hans were wonderful hosts. Can't wait to go back.


First visit to Ouray, CO.

5 en agosto 20, 2013

This B&B has wonderful charm and a family atmosphere! Conveniently located to walk anywhere in downtown Ouray.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en agosto 19, 2013

Stayed for three nights in August 2013. Had the Captains Quarters room. This room has a wonderful private balcony where we spent a lot of time gazing at the eastern palisade.


Perfect place for our Ouray stay

5 en agosto 19, 2013

Hans and Ingrid are a delightful couple and great hosts at this high-quality B&B. Upon arrival we were greeted with smiles, freshly baked peach/white chocolate muffins and great advice about our first hike in Ouray. The attention to detail is evident in this up to date Victorian style home. Although the comforts of modern living in a dynamite setting. The room was larger than it appears in the website photos, very comfortable, clean and we had a great view. Breakfasts were over-the-top good. Not sure when we will make it back to Ouray but I would not even look at another option for a place to stay. Trust me, you will not be disappointed if you choose the China Clipper!


A great stay in a great town

5 en agosto 19, 2013

Loved the room the common area and of course the breakfast along with a daily dose of muffins! Location is quiet but very central to everything in town. Our hosts were very helpful in pointing out the features of their town as well as the activities we were interested in.


Elegance and Style

5 en agosto 18, 2013

China Clipper Inn was beautiful and impressive. Sitting areas were on the front porch and the back patio. Nice outdoor hot tub was just outside the room. Interior spaces - the bedroom, dining area, library, and drawing rooms - all had style and sophistication. Interior decoration was nautical themed and we loved it. Our hosts, Hans and Ingrid were knowledgeable about the area and offered superb recommendations for dining and things to do in the area. The breakfast buffet was the best we've experienced in a B&B. The China Clipper is well located - only one block away from Ouray's main street. This is a B&B you don't want to miss. We plan to return in the future.


Our one night stay was perfect

4,6 en agosto 16, 2013

Rooms clean and nice. Hot tub good. Location perfect. Immaculate home. Very comfortable mattress.


Relaxing weekend trip

5 en agosto 15, 2013

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast in a beautiful town! The morning breakfast was hot and the muffins were amazing! Hans and Ingrid were very welcoming and knowledgeable about the town, hiking trails, dining and anything else you would like to do. Thank you for a lovely getaway!


A Defninte Treat!

4,2 en agosto 15, 2013

Great B&B. Comfortable, great amenities and location. Icing on the cake in beautiful Ouray. Definitely recommend this outstanding B&B.


Beautiful home and great location

4,0 en agosto 14, 2013

This may be the nicest decorated and cleanest B&B we've ever stayed at. The decorating was beautiful and the house immaculate. It is one block off main street and close to everything in Ouray, yet in a quiet location. The owners were friendly, but we missed some of the hospitality we've experienced at other B&B's. Except for breakfast, we never saw them. This was our first B&B with a self service buffet. We would stay again.


wonderful anniversary weekend!

4,6 en agosto 11, 2013

China Clipper Inn was everything advertised and more. What a great host Hans was! the food was great, rooms beautiful, location so convient to downtown, and a good time was had by all


Wonderful place!

4,6 en agosto 05, 2013

We had a great time at the China Clipper Inn! The innkeepers are very friendly and welcoming and the rooms are lovely. We highly reccomend it!


we will be visiting again!

5 en julio 31, 2013

This was our second stay, and we loved it as much as the first...we will be visiting again! Donna & Eric Bame


Wonderful Experience

5 en julio 29, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful place to stay. The inn is nestled right up against a mountain and we were fortunate to have booked a room with a balcony. It was such a lovely place to sit at any time of the day. Ingrid and Hans are incredibly friendly and the food was delicious. We will definitely be back!


Great Deal!

4,4 en julio 27, 2013

The owners are very helpful, personable and welcoming. This place is near everything. The rooms are sweet, very clean and smell great! I think this is a gem with excellent service and outstanding value!


Ouray in July

4,6 en julio 26, 2013

Our second stay at China Clipper was excellent. The inn keeper, Hans, Is a great guy and made us feel very welcome. In our opinion, China Clipper is the BEST place to stay in Ouray. Breakfast is delicious! Try it and enjoy!


China Clipper is an outstanding option in Ouray

4,8 en julio 25, 2013

There are many nice lodging options in Ouray. China Clipper has a charming, elegant decor and refined finishing. The innkeepers are friendly pay attention to detail. The breakfast was tasty and satisfying. Each morning the selection was fresh and varied from the day before.


This was a very memorable place to stay!

4,8 en julio 25, 2013

Our hosts were always helpful, pleasant, and attentive to any needs we might have.


Awesome B & B!!

5 en julio 24, 2013

Love this place! The rooms are so quaint, love the views & easy access to shops & restaurants in Ouray, Great hot tub on the deck & no one makes a Breakfast like Hans & Ingrid! This is the nicest place in Ouray without a doubt!!


The ONLY place to stay in Ouray!

5 en julio 22, 2013

I recently stayed at the China Clipper for an event I was attending in Ouray. This hotel is BY FAR one of the best I have stayed in. Hans and Ingrid are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. The property itself is extremely clean and quiet, I recommend it to anyone that will be in the area. I attend a yearly event in Ouray and this is the ONLY place I will stay from now on. Thanks Hans and Ingrid! - Justin


Excellent B&B in Ouray

5 en julio 17, 2013

What a great experience! My husband and I took my parents to the China Clipper so we could show them Ouray, one of our favorite spots in Colorado. It was our first time staying here and it was awesome. We stayed on the bottom floor with one bedroom and murphy bed. It had it's own entry and a great patio space that we spent quite a bit of time on. It was super clean and spacious and worked well for the 4 of us. Hans and Ingrid were perfect hosts as well. The breakfast is some the best I have ever had, especially the quiche! Overall, it was a great time for all of us and we hope to return soon!


Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en julio 15, 2013

Very clean and charming facility. Friendly and helpful owners with knowledge about area activities and establishments. Hans even helped carry our bags to our second floor room. Delicious breakfast! I would definitely stay at China Clipper Inn again.


pleasant stay

5 en julio 14, 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed China Clipper, rooms are attractive, spotlessly clean, nbreakfast delicious, hot tub should be a bit hotter.


Anniversary Adventure

4,8 en julio 12, 2013

1st time to Ouray from Chama, NM. Wife's 1st B&B experience, and a wonderful one at that. Had the feel of a resort rather than a stranger's house. Thanks Hans & Ingrid for your hospitality and the candybars wrapped in a muffin. Woah! This place has economy to luxury that the chain hotel down the street can't give you! The newly remodeled "Lower Deck" was clean, comfortable, and cozy; got in after dark both nights, didn't mind not having a view. Great place to base your adventures from...we hit the Imogene Trail into Telluride and made the 1 hour highway drive back to stay here. Great company and conversations over breakfast too. Gr8 way to spend the anniversary. Glad we found you all. Wish I was here, rather than at work!! :( Looking for excuses to go back soon. :) Joe & MJ Carrillo


China Vlipper in June

3,4 en julio 12, 2013

The view was not as excellent as it said on the website. My wife is on diet restrictions. Hans did what he could to accommodate some but it was difficult with a buffet.


Outstanding Inn in an Outstanding Location

5 en julio 11, 2013

We stayed four nights in late June 2013. Our hosts Hans and Ingrid went out of their way to not only be helpful but to be genuine as well! Our room, Witch of the Waves, was a corner room that allowed for a nice cooling mountain breeze at night. Breakfast was bountiful and you had choice from routine to their daily changing choices. All was nicely and tastefully done. Could not recommend more!


Awesome Ouray B & B

5 en julio 11, 2013

Everything about the China Clipper is perfect from the location to the hosts to the breakfast - and who can forget the incredible rooms. We will be back!


Everything at the China Clipper was OUTSTANDING, however

5 en julio 07, 2013

It was the detail to the guest that was amazing. Both Hans and Ingrid are very hardworking Owners/Innkeepers. If there is Innkeeper of the year they should get First Place. We hope to go back to Colorado for a Fall Color trip and we will stay at the China Clipper Inn for sure.


Worth the Money in Ouray!

4,8 en junio 26, 2013

Two night stay was ideal for seeing Ouray and Telluride areas. The China Clipper Inn was within walking distance of most everything we wanted to see and do in the town of Ouray. Innkeepers were so friendly and helpful in suggesting outings and places to eat. Breakfasts both mornings were exceptional.


Summer Stay in Ouray

4,4 en junio 25, 2013

The innkeepers are delightful and knowledgable about Ouray and the surrounding area!


10th Anniversary

4,6 en junio 13, 2013

The China Clipper Inn is a fabulous establishment. Your hosts Hans and Ingrid are wonderfully welcoming, friendly, and eager to make your stay just as pleasant as possible. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and we will certainly be returning!


Happy Retirees

5 en junio 12, 2013

This was the most enjoyable stay. The B&B was nicely located, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the innkeepers were absolutely wonderful. They could not have done more to make our stay more memorable. We are looking forward to visiting them again.


June 2013

4,8 en junio 09, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the China Clipper Inn. The owners are wonderful; very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. The town of Ouray is beautiful. We would definitely stay there again!


Very pleasant stay

3,6 en mayo 31, 2013

This is a modern structure built as a B&B but in a traditional style. It has the feel of a heritage property but all the comforts of a newer building. The rooms are nicely furnished and there are lots of interesting accessories throughout the building that bring in the travel theme. Hosts Hans and Ingrid were very welcoming and served up a very nice buffet breakfast...delicious muffins in addition to hot dishes, fruit, cereal, etc. Location was also very convenient being a short walk to the Main Street of Ouray with plenty of parking. Inn was very well maintained. All together this was a very pleasant stop and we would not hesitate to stay there on our next trip to SW Colorado.


Beautiful accommodations in a beautiful place!

4,4 en mayo 30, 2013

Ouray and the China Clipper Inn were both absolutely delightful surprises! The inn surpassed all our expectations; Ingrid and Hans are so welcoming and service-oriented. You'll find great hospitality here, along with sensational breakfasts, a peaceful room and breathtaking views of the majestic mountains. This is a classy place; we will return!


This was a nice B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience .

4,6 en mayo 16, 2013

Great B&B! We really enjoyed the experience.


EXTREMELY PLEASANT ACCOMODATIONS & HOSTS!

5 en mayo 09, 2013

We wish we could have stayed mroe than one night ---- the China Clipper Inn is delightful as are Hans and Ingrid. Hans was very informative regarding the hot springs, hikes in the area, most scenic route to Denver. The sleeping rooms and public rooms were lovely and walking distance to trails and restaurants. The breakfast was fabulouis. We will definitely stay at the China Clipper Inn again!


An amazing view!

5 en mayo 08, 2013

What a beautiful place to run away for a romantic stay. We booked the captains quarters and we were in love. It feels as if you own the place. The open shower and tub add a little romance to the room and sleeping with the fire place glowing was just out of this world. We will return.


Great!

4,6 en mayo 07, 2013

My girlfriend and I couldn't have picked a better place for a romantic getaway. The owners were very kind and friendly. The room was beautiful and the food was wonderful. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to our friends.


Off Season Getaway

4,4 en mayo 02, 2013

We received a long weekend getaway for a wedding present. Since Ouray is near a ski resort (Telluride) and a summer recreation mecca, we booked our getaway during the April off-season. Town was quiet, shops were mostly closed. Only a couple other guests in the China Clipper. It was wonderful. Hiking during the day along the Perimeter Trail, the High Bridge, and of course, Box Canyon . . . all leaving on foot from the B&B. Breakfasts were nice, especially the fresh fruit. Room was wonderful, clean, and private. Spent a couple of hours in the hot tub with a bit of snow drifting gently down on our heads. All in all a great, relaxing, reinvigorating weekend. Definitely recommend.


Sublime B&B

5 en abril 06, 2013

The China Clipper Inn has charm, amazing views, wonderful hosts and a great breakfast. Our room and bathroom were spacious, immaculate and beautifully decorated. The inn itself has old world charm coupled with every modern convenience. Hans and Ingrid are gracious hosts. The China Clipper Inn is the perfect getaway nestled in the Rocky Mountains.


beautiful

5 en marzo 21, 2013

This was an delightful place to stay! I loved it! The host's were so friendly. The place is every eye pleasing, everything about this B & B was great. I will be staying again.


Look no further - stay here!

4,6 en marzo 08, 2013

We stayed four days and loved it. We were in a room with a tub and shower and was a bit surprised to see there was no shower curtain but with the oversized tub water getting out was not an issue you just couldn't have guests over to visit while you're showering :-). The owners are fabulous and make the best breakfasts I've ever had. We are planning another trip in the fall to Ouray and will stay at the China Clipper again for sure. The hot tub in back was a great addition too and we enjoyed watching the snow fall in the warm water.


Our stay

4,4 en marzo 01, 2013

We had a great stay here. The owners were very nice and personable, breakfast was delicious! The only thing that wasn't that great were the sheets. They were a bit rough and left our skin feeling raw and itchy. Everything else was very pleasant though.


Ouray's China Clipper Inn

4,2 en febrero 28, 2013

Always an enjoyable experience at the China Clipper, reasonable walking distance to eateries and bars in Ouray, the best breakfasts and the private hot tub is a bonus. Off-season's also a great deal, especially for ice climbers who want to splurge.


Great place to stay!

5 en febrero 27, 2013

Cozy room. Comfortable place to stay. Breakfast for two mornings was delicious. Hans muffins are out of this world! Hans and Ingrid were helpful and friendly. I have stayed at other bed and breakfasts in Ouray CO over the years. This is now my favorite! Definitely will be back.


Great B&B for a close getaway.

4,6 en febrero 21, 2013

We had a great time and it was very relaxing. The couple that own the B&B are very personable. The breakfast both mornings was outstanding. We are going back in the spring.


Valentine's Day Treat

3,8 en febrero 19, 2013

My long lost love and I spent two nights at the China Clipper to celebrate Valentine's Day. It was a great experience. Room/decor was very nice. A bottle of chilled champagne was waiting for us when we arrived. Hans and Ingrid are wonderful hosts. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Upon checkout, I realized I left a shirt in the closet. When I called Hans to ask if he would send it to me, he replied "No problem, we do this all the time". This is how a business should be run. I would definitely recommend staying here if you want a memorable stay in Ouray.


Very low key and relaxing

5 en febrero 06, 2013

A wonderful B&B with plenty of common space, quiet, centrally located for walking access to whole town. Friendly low key owners as well. Breakfast is first class.


Winter 2013

4,6 en enero 27, 2013

The China Clipper experience was excellent for our Jan 2013 stay. This time of year is the off season for Ouray so the place was quiet. The B&B was great and we would stay there again if revisiting the town. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters and it is an excellent room.


We keep coming back

5 en enero 21, 2013

We have stayed at other hotels and B&B's in Ouray, but this one is our favorite. We come back to it every winter and are never disappointed.


Another awesome experience at the China Clipper

4,8 en enero 16, 2013

This was my second stay at the China Clipper and I was very happy with the service. I go to the Ouray Ice Festival pretty often and the few times I haven't stayed at the China Clipper Ive regretted it. The China Clipper is the best place to stay in Ouray. Breakfast is delicious, Hans and Ingrid are always helpful and the location is pretty central. Close enough to main street without noise from the traffic.


A great New Years Eve visit

5 en enero 15, 2013

The Clipper Inn is one of the nicest we have stayed at. The Inn itself is warm and inviting and our hosts were so friendly and helpful. The home made muffins everyday were a real hit with a lovely cup of tea available. The breakfasts were delicious every day and the room was spotless. A place we will definitely stay at again.


Anniversary Stay

4,8 en enero 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Clipper for our anniversary. The inn was quiet, quaint, and cozy. The inn keepers were very friendly and had great advice on sight seeing. Ouray is a quiet town in the winter but it was just what we needed. We will be back!


Stay here!

5 en enero 03, 2013

This is a great place to stay in a stunning mountain town--the hosts are super-cool and the breakfast is fabulous. The whole show is superlative.


Best Bed & Breakfast in the State!

5 en diciembre 31, 2012

This the cutest little place and very inviting just like the picture. The innkeepers are warm and accomodating. We will definitely stay there in the future.


Great time !

5 en diciembre 24, 2012

Hans and Ingrid are great Hosts, super nice rooms.. Cannot wait to book our next visit. Jeff n Julie


2 nights in Ouray China Clipper

4,8 en diciembre 20, 2012

I have been there, alone or with my wife. Each time we have been really enjoying the room and the outstang breakfast. When you come you feel at home. All the nice comfort like hairdryer, fireplace and coffe-maker and lots of books and DVD to enjoy. The location is silent and parking there. Restaurants are in close walking distance. I never missed anything at the China-Clipper in the heart of Ouray in a silent street.


Highly recommended!!

4,4 en diciembre 18, 2012

Have already recommended this B&B to friends and family! Perfect for the romantic getaway or a nice place to do some site seeing and enjoy getting away from the city. Breakfast was a real treat! We loved our stay, Thank you Hans & Ingrid


Absolutely Wonderful Experience!

5 en diciembre 18, 2012

My bride and I stayed here for 2 nights for a much needed get away. We were very pleased with how friendly and welcoming Hans and Ingrid the innkeepers were. The inn itself was beautiful and very clean, and the room was perfect. Hans proved himself to be very competent in the kitchen preparing us the most delicious breakfasts. We would highly recommend The China Clipper and look forward to our next visit to Ouray.


Very Impressed.

5 en noviembre 17, 2012

This was our first visit to a B&B and was a weekend get away for our anniversary. From the minute we walked in the door until the time we left we were completely impressed with the inn and the service. Due to unforeseen circumstances, a couple things did not go quite as planned but we were more than happy with the way Ingrid took care of everything. Have already recommended the China Clipper to many friends and will continue to do so. Can not wait to make another trip to Ouray and will definitely stay at the Clipper again. The wife's only complaint was that the Eggs Benedict for breakfast was so good that Hans has ruined her, she does not think she will ever be satisfied with anyone else' eggs Benedict again.


Oct 26-28 2012

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

Rooms, Service, Value, Cleanliness, outstanding rating. Food was very good also, but my poached eggs were never soft and runny over those delicious vegetables....always semi hard boiled. We would return


Great Weekend!

4,8 en noviembre 05, 2012

We celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary at the China Clipper Inn. We had a great time, and made to feel like family! The breakfast was such a delight and the weekend could not have been more perfect!


An "Over and Above" Inn

5 en octubre 30, 2012

We have stayed at other Ouray B & B's. None compare to the accommodiations at the China Clipper.. Our room had a beautiful view and the breakfast was scrumptious.


Great place

3,6 en octubre 07, 2012

Convenient to the town. Yummy breakfasts each morning. Owners friendly and helpful.


Don't Be Fooled By All The Steps!

5 en octubre 05, 2012

You can park in the back through the alley and avoid one flight of steps. The room Souvereign by the Sea is a darling room that gives the appearance of being on a ship. The curtains are so white and clean just like the room is so clean. You need to go up 2 steps to get into the comfortable bed. Lots of good food for breakfast. Great way to meet others when traveling alone.


The Greatest Host's

5 en septiembre 29, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful, special time we spent in Ouray and thanks to you we will be back!!! What a wonderful B&B!!!! We loved every momemt!


Totally Awesome!!

4,6 en septiembre 29, 2012

Our stay at the China Clipper was simpy wonderful!! Hans and Ingrid made us feel right at home in their home. The home is beautiful..not a bad view from anywhere in the house. Would definitely pay a return visit!!


Tops in hospitality!

5 en septiembre 21, 2012

A two night stay at this delightful bed and breakfast was made even better thanks to Hans and Ingrid. Both are professional, but oh so personable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ouray. Walter and Kay


A wonderful weekend in Ouray

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2012

A stay at the Chna Clipper was a perfect way to enjoy a beautiful fall weekend. Hans and Ingrid were perfect hosts and advised us on the best places to eat and visit. The rooms were great and the other guests were all very friendly. We will definitely be going back. You can't go bad with a stay at the China Clipper!


Wonderful stay in Ouray.

3,6 en septiembre 20, 2012

Stayed in the Captain's Quarters over the Bluegrass Festival weekend. The fall colors were gorgeous, the B&B was beautiful, and the owners were very kind and friendly. Watch out for the directions on iPhone maps! They will lead you in circles for hours.


Beautiful property

4,2 en septiembre 19, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay. Will definitely return. The owners are very friendly.


Outstanding B&B

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

I've been in B&B's that you feel you are in someone else's house/home. Not here. We had a room with door leading to the small lobby and one lead to the outside in the rear of the building. No continental breakfast here. It should be a bed & BREAKFAST (all caps). You will ask for recipes. This is a full breakfast expertly cooked and presented. I knew as soon as I walked into the front door that is was one of the best B&B's I have been in. The 2 nights stayed there only reinforced my first impressions. You will not be disappointed. Furniture is all victorian and makes you feel you are transported into another moment in time. All aspects are 5 star including Hans' warmth and hospitality which is not a category. I guarantee you will not be disappointed.


China Clipper Ouray

4,6 en septiembre 13, 2012

This is a well run b&b. Hans greeted us with a handshake and worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the eggs benedict with asparagus. The pleasant room was furnished with antiques and a fireplace.


Very Pleasant Experience

5 en septiembre 04, 2012

We just recently stayed at the China Clipper and would go back there in a heart beat! We have stayed at several Five Star hotels/resorts around this country and would highly recommend the China Clipper. The owners were very pleasant and made us feel at home.


Great place for a get-a-way!

4,6 en septiembre 03, 2012

So quaint, so beautiful, great location, and amazing service! The hidden hot tub garden was like being in our own little hot springs. Restaurants and shopping are close yet the Inn was nice and private. We will be back for sure!!


China Clipper Inn

4,0 en agosto 31, 2012

Very beautiful inn with a wonderful young couple managing it. Located in a very small town in the Rockies with beautiful views and an easy hike to beautiful Cascade Falls. Would highly recommend.


Really nice place to stay in an awesome corner of Colorado!

4,0 en agosto 31, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the China Clipper and it was great! Super location just one block off of the main street. The room was so nice with an exterior door leading to one of the best hot tubs I've seen in a while (jets everywhere!). The breakfast is served buffet style which allows for a longer serving time (7:30 - 10:30 I think) thereby letting you sleep in if you desire, but the downside of that is lukewarm dishes and nothing much different than you get at a typical Best Western free breakfast. However, they make fabulous homemade muffins each morning which are delicious! All in all I would totally recommend the China Clipper ~


Incredible B&B

5 en agosto 27, 2012

The China Clipper Inn in Ouray was the highlight of our vacation. From the moment we entered the front door we knew this place was special. After being greeted by the owner, Hans, and offered some of his homemade muffins, we were escorted to our room. Amazing. Great canyon view out the window, and a spacious bathroom. It was so quiet we thought the place was empty, until breakfast, and there were 12 other guests enjoying the morning and delicious food. We recommend the China Clipper as the go to spot in Ouray. I rated it all 5 stars because our stay was flawless, and Hans truly cares about his guests.


China Clipper Inn is a great place to lodge

3,8 en agosto 21, 2012

Both Hans and Ingrid are great caring hosts. They were very hospitable and went the "extra mile" to ensure our stay was the best. The B&B atmosphere was very pleasant. The breakfasts by Ingrid were delicious and the room decor (we stayed in the Premium room) was perfect. Hans was very informative regarding local activities. For the morning we departed early, they provided coffee, juice, yogurt, apples and hot blueberry muffins. Hans prepares tasty hot muffins daily. The guests frequently gathered on the front porch to share backgrounds or just to enjoy the mountain views, or the occasional deer that wanders by. The location is great - just a block from main street shopping and restaurants. My wife and I hightly recommend the China Clipper Inn and will stay there again.


Stay was wonderful

5 en agosto 21, 2012

B&B Customer service 800 number was terrible. Billing was messed up. Would not help with credit and neeed to have Chase Bank get involved because the customer service refused to help, after I was told to call back if I had a billing issue.


One night is not enough!

4,6 en agosto 20, 2012

This is my 5th stay at the China Clipper Inn - 4 with the previous owners and my 1st with the new owners, who are delightful! I love visiting Ouray and this Inn is the only place I stay, since discovering it several years ago. You won't be disappointed! Book and enjoy! - steven baumhardt


An outstanding stay with the most hospitable owners!!!

5 en agosto 20, 2012

We have stayed at other bed & breakfast inns, but none as wonderful as this one! The hospitality of Hans and Ingrid was above outstanding. They both went out of their way to make us feel at home, made great dining and hiking recommendations, and breakfast was fabulous!! Hans recommended a hike (Sutton Mike) that became the highlight of our trip!! Our stay in Ouray was only a few days, but we'll definitely be back to stay in this lovely inn!!


Traveling Texans

5 en agosto 12, 2012

Wonderful B&B. Hans and Ingred were excellent innkeepers and very gracious when we experienced a health challenge while staying at their property.


Quiet, relaxing stay

4,2 en agosto 10, 2012

We stayed at the China Clipper to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The owners were wonderful and made a great breakfast.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 en agosto 09, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the China Clipper. It was very nice to be so close to downtown and all the restaurants.


Home Away From Home

4,8 en julio 31, 2012

For our 20th Anniversary we decided to depart from our usual cheap hotel vacation and stay at a B&B. The China Clipper is the third B&B we have ever stayed at, and is by far the best. The room was absolutely beautiful, the owners cordial and friendly, and the breakfast excellent (their homemade muffins are to die for). The location is within walking distance of all restaurants and shops while still providing a sense of seclusion. The other guests were very friendly and we enjoyed many interesting conversations with couples from around the U.S. We highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a quaint and friendly place to stay while enjoying one of the most beautiful areas of the Rocky Mountains.


Exceptional Anniversary Experience

5 en julio 28, 2012

We chose the China Clipper Inn for our 35th wedding anniversary celebation and are extremely pleased with our experience. Hans and Ingrid were wonderful hosts and the room far exceeded our expectations. We look forward to our next visit and highly recommend the China Clipper Inn to anyone planning a stay in Ouray.


Wonderful Stay

5 en julio 21, 2012

We just can't say enough great things about the China Clipper. The rooms were super clean, breakfast was great and the staff was so helpful. This is the only place to stay in Ouray!! They exceeded all our expectations!!!


Mountain Home

4,6 en julio 17, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in the Captain's Quarters with a balcony facing the mountains. We loved it! The room is quite large, beautifully decorated, very clean and quiet. The bed was so comfortable I slept better here than I do at home and I have a back injury. As for the breakfast it was excellent and we found out why. Hans, the owner/innkeeper worked in 5 restaurants and it shows. He does all the cooking/baking and his muffins are wonderful! They both have the right personalities for this kind of work: warm, outgoing, entertaining and humorous. My wife and I have traveled extensively including other countries and once in a while we stay in a place that we think is unique; this is one of them. Ouray is a regular destination for us and we plan on staying at the China Clipper from now on. Five stars for Hans and Ingrid!


The Nixon wedding party

5 en julio 11, 2012

We had about 8 rooms with our guests and, without fail, they were VERY happy with the rooms, Hans and Ingrid and the breakfasts! Thank you for your warm hospitality and excellence!


July 2, 2012

5 en julio 06, 2012

Everything was great. Rooms, food, hosts, and location. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Love the China Clipper

5 en julio 05, 2012

The China Clipper was a great find. The owners were hospitable and charming. The B&B was quaint, clean and comfortable. The food was exceptional and delicious. Hans can really cook up a wonderful breakfast. Loved the personal touch with the roses and the chocolates. Thank you for making our 18th Wedding Anniversary so special.


China Clipper Inn

4,2 en julio 04, 2012

The innkeepers were very friendly and had a lot of local insight on hiking, 4 wheeling, and the surrounding areas. Excellent cooking, the breakfasts were delicious with great variety. We would definitely love to visit again.


Can't wait to return - again!

5 en julio 02, 2012

This is our second stay at the China Clipper Inn...and it never fails us! The hosts are extremely accomodating, the Inn is absolutely gorgeous and peaceful and the rooms are exquisitely clean! So peaceful and everything within walking distance from the Inn. After 2 nights at the China Clipper we traveled to Durango...which was noisy, crowded and too much like the big city from where we came! Longed for the peace of the China Clipper Inn! Cannot wait to get back once more!!!


Outstanding B and B

5 en junio 25, 2012

We had stayed at the China Clipper before. We were so impressed with everything about this property and its proprieters. We'd say nearly perfect since "perfect" in our mind is an impossible achievement. Can't think of a single way to improve our stay. Thanks Hans and Ingrid!


We'll stay here again!!!

5 en junio 22, 2012

A wonderful place, with wonderful hosts and a great location. We spent our days on our ATV, after a filling, delicious breakfast each day. The inn has a front porch with a beautiful view, accompanied by the rustling of aspen leaves. I only wish we could have stayed longer.


Fantastic B & B in a marvelous setting!

4,8 en junio 18, 2012

If you are traveling in SW Colorado, you must include a drive in and out of Ouray. What a setting! And the China Clipper exceeded our expectations in every way. It's located a block off the main street which made it quiet but convenient. The place was extremely clean and the B&B owners were very friendly and helpful. We considered the price to be more than reasonable and we'd highly recommend the China Clipper to all.


a very nice stay

3,8 en junio 13, 2012

The Captain's Quarters room is exceptionally nice, but then so is the price. We like to stay in b & b's for many reasons. ONe is a really nice breakfast. Theirs were only so-so. Cooked eggs, fried potatoes and bacon in buffet trays. Packaged yogurt, cereal, instant oatmeal available. The fresh muffins were nothing to write home about. The hosts are great, though, and a beautiful setting. A lot to pay for a only satisfactory breakfast/


Lodging in Ouray, CO.

3,4 en junio 04, 2012

Pleasant B&B in Ouray. Hans and Ingrid extremely gracious and helpful hosts. Only the most expensive rooms have a mountain view which was a disappointment. Our room overlooked the hot tub which could have been a problem but wasnt for our stay. Our private deck was not really too private since it overlooks the hot tub and there is another private deck close by. Very nice breakfast. Great location, just off the main street.


The Cloud Room Experience

4,8 en junio 03, 2012

My husband and I loved our week-end at the China Clipper. Our room was luxuriously comfortable, the surrounding areas were tasteful, and the breakfast was terrific! We especially appreciated the helpful suggestions of Hans who helped us make the most of our time in this beautiful country.


Great place

4,8 en junio 01, 2012

Ingrid and Hans are delightful people who have a real knack for making guests feel welcome and comfortable. The inn and location are top-notch as well. We love going back here.


Had a Great Stay Thanks:

5 en mayo 23, 2012

The rooms were nice, the service was great, great location, my wife and I really had a nice stay.


Wonderful B and B!

4,4 en mayo 02, 2012

A view from every window and the private balcony paired with a fireplace and a full size hot tub for two in our room made this a delightful escape. Furniture is beautiful and unique. Breakfast was wonderful.


Great B&B in Great town

4,6 en mayo 01, 2012

Loved our one night stay at this little B&B. Home was beautiful, location was great, breakfast was delicious (yogurt, cereal, fruit, eggs benedict). Would love to stay in one of the fancier rooms for an even better view.


A perfect stay in Ouray!

5 en marzo 20, 2012

How lucky I was to find such a lovely inn, with wonderful hosts, on my first trip to Ouray!!!


Best B&B !!

5 en marzo 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the house. There were always fresh towels, empty trash cans and full toilet paper! Hans and Ingrid are two awesome people! When we were wondering around the shops and restaurants in town and someone would as k where we are staying and we said "China Clipper Inn", they'd say "that is the best place in town and Hans and Ingrid are the best!!" We really felt at home there. We just miight have to make that our annual anniversary get-away!


23 Year Wedding Anniversary

4,0 en marzo 04, 2012

This was a simple get a way weekend for us. Celebrating our 23rd anniversary we made the trek to Ouray for a wonderful weekend. The owners were fantastic. The room was clean and beautiful. I just loved it. The morning breakfast was spectacular. The homemade muffins were the best. We look forward to staying there again. Everything was close and we walked to everything. Thank you so much for a great anniversary weekend.


Always a treat!

4,6 en marzo 01, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Clipper many times over the years. The inn was designed, built, and decorated meticulously by the previous owners. Hans and Ingrid have continued to offer a high quality experience. Breakfasts are delicious and served in the cheery dining room. Ingrid's muffins or cookies at the desk are a special treat!


Quick Stay

5 en febrero 13, 2012

We recently had the chance to visit Ouray on a quick trip from Las Vegas to Denver and were able to stay at the China Clipper for one night. Hans is very friendly and a very good cook. He is also very helpful with ideas for food and entertainment in Ouray. They completly understand the importance of customer satisfaction. We had a small hiccup during our stay, and Hans went above and beyond what was required to rectify the situation. We would definitetly recommend staying here if you get the oppurtunity.


Return visit still great

5 en febrero 09, 2012

We first visited China Clipper Inn about 6 months after Hans and Ingrid bought the property. We found the Inn to be beautiful and well kept, the rooms each carefully decorated, and the amenities pleased us very much. 2 years later, Hans and Ingrid have continued their high level of service and friendliness. Spotless rooms, upgraded TVs, a new hot tub, and the best breakfast in town. Usual breakfast practice is a buffet of eggs, potatoes, and ham, with plentiful additional options. If you are fortunate to be there on a lighter occupancy day, Hans will prepare Eggs Benedict for you, and he excels at this. We highly recommend this establishment.


We will be coming back again for sure!

4,8 en enero 19, 2012

The stay was totally worth the money. China Clipper Inn is only a short walk away from anything you will need in town. The rooms were very nice and the hosts were extremely helpful when it came to giving their advice on things to do around town. We were both blown away by the very delicious full breakfast as well. Instead of paying $25 to $30 a day for a great start to the morning at a breakfast restaurant in town, put that money towards your stay at the China Clipper Inn. Nothing beats waking up, walking a few steps to a wonderful scenic dining area, grabbing some tasty coffee, and enjoying a fantastic breakfast with your loved one(s).


Great stay

4,6 en enero 03, 2012

Stayed two nights in the Captains quarters. Really really nice! I would recommend this place to anyone. Hans and Ingrid are very nice and helpful.


China Clipper

4,4 en diciembre 15, 2011

Our wedding anniversary is December 31. Besides the fun atmosphere of New Year's Eve and the beauty of Ouray in the winter we love staying at the China Clipper to celebrate our anniversary because it is a beautiful house, clean, quiet, and friendly. This will be our 3rd time staying and we don't really want to stay any where else!


A stay in winter's wonderland.

4,0 en diciembre 12, 2011

The stay was very pleasant,innkeepers were very nice. Wait for breakfast too long. Did not offer wine or beer for afternoon beverage for relaxation. Would stay there again if in the area.


Wonderful B&B in Ouray

5 en noviembre 29, 2011

This was my first time ever staying in a B&B and wow was I BLOWN away. The innkeepers, Hans and Ingrid are the best! They even had me join their Thanksgiving dinner (which was totally unexpected). This property is beautiful and it's location can't be beat. I will never stay anywhere else in Ouray, I feel in love with the China Clipper! Thank you so much Hans and Ingrid!


Great stay!

5 en noviembre 19, 2011

We would recommend the China Clipper B&B to our friends and anyone wanting quality and great amenities. We enjoyed our room and the excellent breakfast. Hans was especially helpful.


stay here when you go to Ouray.

4,8 en noviembre 06, 2011

We only stayed one night here - as we live in Telluride, but if ever we were to stay in Ouray again I would undoubtedly book our nights here. The innkeepers were lovely & kind and served a delicious breakfast in the am that had something for everyone. Amazing home made muffins in mouth watering flavors were a highlight. Room was clean and had nautical themed decor that was not too over the top. Right in the middle of town but off the main street, we were happy to park out car for the night and walk about town.


Anniversary

4,2 en octubre 28, 2011

Very nice. We stayed here last year and felt the breakfasts were better last year"


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 en octubre 18, 2011

Our stay at the China Clipper Inn exceeded my expectations. I am a very picky person and loved this B&B. Everything was clean and well kept. I love the decor in the room and in the hall and sitting area. Hans and Ingrid were great hostess. Not suppose to tell this part but they even let us check in early. This is not the norm because the housekeeper has to have plenty time to clean. But thank you Hans and Ingrid for letting us check in early. Everything was awesome and we will be back.


Lovely home and hosts

4,0 en octubre 07, 2011

The hosts are very hospitable and friendly. Our room was very clean and cozy. Next time we visit Ouray we will definitely stay with Hans and Ingrid again.


September 2011 Stay

5 en octubre 06, 2011

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Hans and Ingrid were fantastic. Highly recommend everyone try this B & B.


Loved this Inn!!

4,8 en octubre 04, 2011

We had stayed here many years ago and loved that the current host/hostess have maintained the same charming, clean, classy yet comfortable standards that we enjoyed during prior stays! The food was amazing!


Really nice place, really nice people

4,8 en octubre 03, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the China Clipper Inn, though it was too short. The place is fantastic, with a great private courtyard. Our room was big and clean and had a nice vibe. The whole place has that same nice vibe, with Hans and Ingrid being exceptionally welcoming and accommodating. I'd read about the great breakfasts before we arrived, and we weren't disappointed with the freshly made peach muffins and lots of other things to choose from.


Ouray Gem

4,4 en septiembre 28, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the China Clipper Inn last weekend. We were greeted by Hans, who showed us around the inn and to our lovely room. The inn is conveniently located within a block of the main street, restaurants, and shops. We enjoyed the hot tub our first evening there....very relaxing! We stayed two nights, and both mornings we were treated to delicious breakfasts: Blueberry pancakes, sausage, scrambled eggs, ham, fresh fruit, juices, and homemade peach muffins! Ingrid is a wonderful cook and hostess! The other guests were warm and friendly. Overall, our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. We will most definitely visit again!


Cold breakfast and dirty carpets

2,0 en septiembre 28, 2011

Very nice facility, however on the edge of poor maintenance. The carpets in our room were very dirty. Towels were stiff, too much starch I guess. We saw the staff at breakfast and that was it. The breakfast was cold scrambled eggs, cold ham, and cinnamon rolls made from a package. We will go back to the Saint Elmo next time.


China Cliper - a superb choice in Ouray

5 en septiembre 26, 2011

An excellent experience all around. Hosts Ingrid and Hans were very nice and willing to accommodate reasonable requests. The breakfasts they prepared during our stay were the best we have experienced in B&B's.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 en septiembre 24, 2011

China Clipper Inn was wonderful. Innkeepers Hans & Ingrid were so friendly. We stayed in the "First mate's quarters" & the bed was so comfortable! Wonderful B & B!!


Ouray Stay

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2011

The China Clipper Inn is an awesome B&B. Hans provided excellent meals and wonderful muffins. I would stay there again without giving it a second thought. Very comfortable.


A real gem!

3,2 en septiembre 22, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. It was built as an inn and looks like an old New England Victorian home. Decor is mostly traditional, although the original owner was in the Navy, so there is a nautical theme throughout. There are only 11 rooms on two levels. Breakfast is served in an elegant dining area on a beautiful hardwood dining room table. Both days, you had a choice of typical continental fare as well as potatoes, scrambled eggs and meat. The front porch is enclosed and has a glass wall and also is used for seating. There is a very comfortable sitting area with fireplace and a hottub out on the back deck. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Ours had a fireplace and four poster bed. There was a writing desk and a comfy easy chair. Innkeepers are very friendly and engaging and answer all your questions with a smile. We liked it a lot and would return.


Labor Day stay

4,4 en septiembre 19, 2011

The China Clipper Inn was a very nice experience. The rooms were very exceptional and the host were very friendly. We would definately stay there again.


Another great stay

5 en septiembre 17, 2011

My husband and I returned again this year to the China Clipper during our stay in Ouray. Hans and Ingrid are wonderful innkeepers, making sure their guests are comfortable. The rooms are immaculate and have great ambiance at a very reasonable price. Breakfast is always a treat we look forward to in the morning! Can't wait to come back again for a visit.


A wonderful Experience!

4,6 en septiembre 15, 2011

The owners were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were absolutely fantastic! Hans is a great cook and has years of experience in the restaurant business which shows in his breakfasts. We will go back to the China Clipper when we can and we will recommend it to everyone we know!


A Wonderful Time!

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

Our welcome was warm and friendly. Ingrid showed us our room and invited us to help ourselves to fresh homemade muffins and coffee. It was raining as we were going to explore downtown and we were immediately given umbrellas to assist us. They anticipated our every need and even my husband said it felt like a home--not a hotel.


clean, charming, and squeaky

3,8 en septiembre 09, 2011

Our room and all the common areas were imaculately clean. Hans is a good cook and he and Ingrid are delightful hosts. Unfortunately, the bed was VERY squeaky.


We'll be Back!

5 en septiembre 08, 2011

Host & Hostess very friendly, personable, helpful, and knowledgeable about things happening around town. Appreciated the suggestions on dining & recreational vehicle rental. The breakfasts were delicious, and the inn was very clean & fresh and inviting - very cozy & comfortable with a wonderful atmosphere! Also very quiet and peaceful - great for relaxing.


The Clipper Experience

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2011

Lovely room - The Captains Quarters. We loved having the private deck and two sinks. Our only disappointment was the Jeep tour the inn recommended. The driver never showed up.


Lovely inn in Ouray

4,4 en septiembre 05, 2011

We wish we had scheduled more time there so we could have taken advantage of the common areas and hot tub.


China Clipper Inn

5 en septiembre 04, 2011

If you are going to Ouray, Colorado this should be your first choice for accommodations. Hans and Ingrid were the perfect hosts and went out of their way to make our anniversary trip one to remember. I highly recommend the China Clipper Inn and will definitely return for another visit. One of the best B&B's we have ever been too!


Outstanding!

5 en septiembre 01, 2011

Hans was a terrific host, and he immediately made us feel welcome. The muffing were amazing - best we ever had: Apple Cinnamon, Cherry Chocolate. Made us want to stay lots longer. We'll be back!


Best bed and breakfast in southern Colorado!

5 en agosto 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and loved everything about the spotless Inn. Hans and Ingrid were so friendly and helpful!!!!!! We felt like me were leaving old friends at the end of our stay. We stayed in the First Mates Quarters and it was beautiful with a gorgeous view. Will stay again whenever we have the chance and recommend it to all friends!!!!!! We would love them to publish a cookbook with their muffin recipes! H and G from Phoenix


Outstanding China Clipper Inn

5 en agosto 19, 2011

Hans and Ingrid run an absolutely outstanding inn - in every respect. They are very friendly and helpful as well as entertaining. We will return.


Couldn't have been better.

5 en agosto 18, 2011

This is my second stay. The first time was with the previous owner. Obviously, it was good or I wouldn't have come back. Anyway, the new owners have taken it up a notch. Everything was excellent.


Awesome!

4,4 en agosto 13, 2011

We stayed one night recently at the China Clipper Inn and we loved it! The Inn is just beautiful, and our room (Golden West) was very spacious, clean & inviting. We relaxed on the porch with our complimentary cup of tea and just listened to the birds singing in the mountain air. The hosts were very gracious & friendly. The breakfast was outstanding - cheesy scrambled eggs, crisp bacon, fresh fruit, homemade muffins to die for! We had an awesome experience and definitely plan to return to the China Clipper Inn on our next trip to Ouray.


China Clipper Inn

4,4 en agosto 11, 2011

Hans and Ingrid were terrific hosts--helpful and enthusiastic in their recommendations for places to eat and other activities--and the accommodations were lovely. We enjoyed the hot tub after a day of driving and hiking. Ouray is a dramatic setting that we used as a center for our activities over a long and delightful weekend, and we think China Clipper was the best lodging in town.


A Great Place to Stay

4,6 en agosto 08, 2011

Hans and Ingrid were wonderful hosts. Everything was first class. I will stay there again.


China Clipper Inn

3,8 en agosto 06, 2011

The home is lovely and our room, The First Mate's Quarters, was outstanding...large, beautifully appointed, quiet, lovely view, and thoroughly comfortable. Internet was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Would have liked wine and cheese or an afternoon snack. Will certainly go back on our next trip to Ouray.


Would definitely stay at the China Clipper Inn again

4,2 en agosto 06, 2011

We stayed there two nights this past month. Hans and his wife were gracious hosts in this excellent find. Our room was nice, the breakfasts were great and the location was perfect.


Anniversary Stay

5 en julio 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed 5 days at the China Clipper for our 36th wedding anniversay! It was my husband firt stay at a B&B. We both LOVED everything about it. But the daily fresh home make muffins made by Hahns the Inkeeper were hard to leave. And the cool weather. I am planning a return visit next summer with my sisters!


Hans and Ingrid are awesome

5 en julio 31, 2011

5 stars all around. Went here on my honeymoon and stayed in the captain's quarters for nearly a week. Hans was uber-helpful in finding us the best hikes, the best hotsprings, and just having an amazing time everyday. The B&B is maticulate and the rooms are large and pretty. The B&B is a short, short walk to everything in town, but is off the main street so it's nice and quiet at night (with a gorgeous view of the western mountains). Can't wait to come back next time!


China Clipper in Ouray, CO

4,4 en julio 26, 2011

Stayed 4 nights to do some hiking in the Ouray area. The owners are very nice and the breakfasts were delicious with plenty to keep us going through our hikes.


Great place to get away

4,0 en julio 25, 2011

We love the China Ciipper Inn. This was our second trip because we enjoyed the first one so much and we were not disappointed. The place is spotless, breakfasts are substantial and delicious, rooms comfortable after a long day of outdoor activity.


Great place to stay!

4,6 en julio 23, 2011

The room was very nice and clean. Hans and Ingrid were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.


My wonderful experience.

4,0 en julio 22, 2011

I ventured to Ouray with a friend for just a weekend getaway. My stay at the China Clipper was great.Our room was comfortable and the food was excellent. Hans and Ingrid were wonderful. They were available when we needed anything and unobtrusive otherwise. The breakfast was fantastic and the room was great. I would recommend the China Clipper and may stay again sometime. T Flynn


Retirees from NorthCarolina

4,8 en julio 21, 2011

Hans and Ingrid were so personable and went out of the way to make us feel at home. Each morning, breakfast was a special treat, not your run-of-the-mill continental cuisine. Homemade goodies were wonderful. Their bed and breakfast was immaculate. We were within walking distance of everything in the town of Ouray. We felt very comfortable there and were sad when we had to leave.


beautiful B&B in convenient location

3,4 en julio 21, 2011

great alternative to the chain hotels in town. the owners were very helpful in supplying any information we requested about places to eat/things to do in town and the area.


A Very Pleasant Stay

4,6 en julio 16, 2011

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Ouray. We were there over the 4th of July weekend and the Inn was full. The innkeepers were always available and met all of our needs, breakfasts were tasty with a variety of foods from which to choose, and the location is in the center of town.


Cajun in the mountains

5 en julio 13, 2011

This B&B was a pleasent surprise. Ingrid was extremely helpful with things to do, places to eat, and places to see. The room was well done and quite comfortable. I would highly reccomend the China Clipper.


Cozy Mountain Getaway

3,6 en julio 12, 2011

We very much enjoyed our recent stay at the China Clipper Inn. Our room was upscale, comfortable and clean. The coffee pot, mini-fridge and microwave amenities were also nice. Beautiful views and a relaxing atmosphere. Hans and Ingrid are fun and friendly. They go out of their way to make their guests comfortable. We highly recommend this B&B and would definately stay there again if we travel to Ouray,CO. Regards~ Laura & Neill :)


An excellent experience

4,6 en julio 05, 2011

The innkeepers, Hans and Ingrid, were wonderful hosts. They were friendly and helpful. We went to Ouray for hiking and sightseeing, and Hans provided excellent guidance for these activities, as well as dining. We look forward to our next stay at the China Clipper Inn


Lovely stay!

4,8 en julio 01, 2011

The China Clipper Inn in Ouray, CO, is the loveliest B&B we have ever stayed at! The entire house and each individual room is decorated beautifully--warm, inviting, and charming. Ingrid and Hans are terrific hosts, welcoming us warmly and making us feel right at home. Their generous, homemade breakfast was delicious and served in a lovely manner and setting. It was truly a delightful experience!


Totally enjoyed our stay

4,8 en junio 22, 2011

We spent two nights at the inn. Even though we had the least expensive room, it was roomy, comfortable, and nicely appointed. The entire inn is very sophistically appointed without being "cute". The breakfast was excellent, consisting of a meat (sausage or bacon), an egg dish, pancakes or potatoes, muffins, toast, cold cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, coffee and tea, none of which were overly sweet and gooey. The location is within a short walk to the main street’s shops and restaurants. The hosts are friendly and very helpful. One of the nicest B&Bs we have stayed at.


Look no further if you plan to stay in Ouray

4,8 en junio 21, 2011

The innkeepers, Hans, Ingrid and Charlotte are delightful, their inn is beautiful and they serve marvelous breakfasts. What a treat is was for us to be able to spend a week there.


Fantastic place and nice people!

5 en junio 21, 2011

The host and hostess were top of the line and very nice. We were only there for a very short time, but China Clipper made us feel like we were coming home. I hope to come back and stay again!


Very lucky find

5 en junio 15, 2011

The decor and comfort of our room and the inn in general was only exceeded by the hospitality of Hans and Ingrid. Also, the breakfast was superb! Hope to get back there soon.


Wonderful

4,8 en junio 15, 2011

My husband food the China Clipper Inn on the Internet. We pleasantly surprised when we drove up to the location. Stepping inside told us that it had been the right choice. We met the owner Hans, what a people person! Wonderful breakfast too.. All in all we can't say enough good things about the China Clipper!! You will have to experience it for yourselves! We will deffently be back! Great job to Hans & Ingrid! Thank you! :)


Great place to stay

5 en junio 13, 2011

Hans and Engret are great host And do all they can for you. Rooms and Hot Tub are exceptionally clean and the breakfast are very good. We will return. Not one complaint!!!!!!!!!


Ouray one night stay

3,0 en junio 07, 2011

Very beautiful home, pleasant stay, but a posted explanation of how to work the TV would have helped. Also I could not use the hot tub; it wasn't clean.


Great Place

5 en junio 01, 2011

Welcomed by the Owner's. Great food, Convenient location, beautiful Place, clean room, great ameneties Owner's went out of their way to make it memorable. Nice size room, walked everywhere, Just parked the car and relaxed.


Wonderful Inn, Wonderful Innkeepers!

4,8 en mayo 05, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The China Clipper for our 25th wedding anniversary. Everything about The China Clipper is perfect, from the cozy, beautiful rooms to the impeccable service that Hans and Ingrid give. It was a wonderful experience. What a pleasure to have very fresh and tasty food cooked by Hans. His homemade muffins are to die for! Not to mention the Eggs Benedict! I will recommend this charming place to all my friends and family that travel to Ouray.


wonderful place.

5 en abril 28, 2011

I would recommend the China clipper anyone. Our stay there was just perfect.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 en abril 28, 2011

We stayed at the China Clipper Inn for 3 nights in April 2011. It was a wonderful experience. Hans and Ingrid are so friendly and attentive to your every need. The breakfast was great and the room was too. Can't wait to come back this summer for another stay. R.D & M.D.


Great stay

5 en abril 27, 2011

I have to say that my expectations were great but the experience was even greater. Because the slow season we actually got upgraded to an even nicer room. Very clean and cozy feeling throughout the property! Hans and Ingrid are great innkeepers and will try to accomodated all your desires. Great value and great location! The views from the rooms were breathtaking.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 en abril 20, 2011

We enjoyed a lovely night at the China Clipper Inn. The home is beautifully decorated. Our room was very clean and our bed very comfortable. The included breakfast was delicious! Our hosts were very accommodating and friendly. We will definitely stay here again!


Very clean and relaxing!

4,8 en febrero 22, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the China Clipper. It was so clean and beautiful. The owners are very friendly and provided great service. The eggs benedict for breakfast were outstanding. The hot tub was very nice also. Overall-it was a wonderful experience. We would go back.


Wonderful Stay!

4,6 en febrero 16, 2011

Stayed here for Valentine's weekend, the host and hostess were amazing! They made you feel like you were in your own home. The B&B itself is beautiful! Wonderful breakfasts, private and peaceful, we would definitely stay there again!


relaxing getaway

4,0 en febrero 14, 2011

When we checked in at the China Clipper we were upgraded to their best room. It was very large and comfortable, which was great because the weather was very cold and we spent most of our time in the room. The jacuzi tub was wonderful! It was great to have a selection of DVD's we could watch in our room. Our only disappointment was that it is a little pricey, but we needed a time away from normal "life" so we splurged.


Most Enjoyable 3 Days

4,2 en diciembre 30, 2010

During our post-Christmas trip to Ouray, my family and I stayed at the China Clipper Inn. It is a lovely B&B with charming hosts. The rooms were absolutely marvelous; comfortable and immaculate. It features warm, cozy sitting rooms, a hot tub and ample buffet-style breakfast (the muffins were exceptionally good!). All thanks to Hans and Ingrid. Best Regards, Ray


Loved it!

4,4 en diciembre 21, 2010

This was our first B&B experience and we had a wonderful stay. The Inn is lovely and the host and hostess were cordial and helpful.


Delightful 2 days in Ouray

4,4 en octubre 23, 2010

We stayed at the China Clipper Inn for 2 days as part of an extended tour of the Four Corners Area. The China Clipper Inn was absolutely delightful, and the host and hostess, Hans and Ingrid, were so helpful. We enjoyed the charming room, delicious breakfasts, and special decor. We would be delighted to stay again.


Wonderful innkeepers!

4,6 en octubre 22, 2010

Hans and Ingrid were a delight and my sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was amazing!


fall weekend

4,0 en octubre 11, 2010

This was our first time staying at the China Clipper but definitely not our last! Our room was great-just the right amount of room and a very reasonable price. The bed was very comfortable-not too hard, not too soft. The breakfasts were yummy, and again, just right, not too much. Hans & Ingrid definitely made sure our stay-and the other guests-was great. I even overheard Hans offering to drive another guest to the airport when he went into "town". We're definitely looking forward to our next visit.


stay in early October

3,8 en octubre 06, 2010

The innkeepers were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice. I will stay there again.


Charming B&B with charming hosts...Ingrid, Hans & Charlotte!

3,6 en septiembre 29, 2010

Everything met or exceeded expectations with the exception of chairs in the room, which fit the decor, but were uncomfortable to sit in for very long. Overall we really enjoyed our visit.


Overnight Getaway

4,8 en septiembre 27, 2010

We've stayed at many different places in Ouray throughout the years and this was our first time at the China Clipper. Very clean, quiet, and user friendly. A building that was actually built to be a bed and breakfast and that made our stay comfortable. Felt right at home as part of the family! It was a few more dollars than a motel and well worth the difference considering the tasty breakfast and great service. We'll be back.


Charming and Pleasant stay

3,8 en septiembre 25, 2010

Everything was great. Breakfast set up was little different from what I expected or am used to for B&B's. It was still good though.


great place

3,4 en septiembre 09, 2010

a great place; great time. great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. not cheap but well worth the money. very quaint, elegant place. we will be going back!


I Loved This Inn!

5 en agosto 13, 2010

I loved the China Clipper. I made a reservation on a hunch. I'd just seen the photograph on the Internet. I mean, look at it! This is a quality Inn. It has a cozy traditional feel to it, but the building is not old: windows are tight, floors are solid, everything spiffy! Innkeepers Hans and Ingrid were very cordial. They display that natural skill of European innkeepers. I was following my nose on this trip and Hans kept steering me to just the outings I was in the mood for in the Ouray area. The big open kitchen made an impact on me, not to mention the excellent and varied breakfast fare. I love to travel and I'm always eyeing hotels and inns. I can assure you there's no better place to stay in Ouray. Thank you Hans and Ingrid! Signed, MN


Highly Recommended

4,4 en mayo 21, 2010

Very nice B&B. Friendly hosts, very clean, on a quite street a block from main, walk to great restaurants and everything in Ouray!


A MUST SEE & STAY!!!

5 en abril 28, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the China Clipper for our anniversary weekend and we couldn't of asked for more!! We were blown away as soon as we walked in!! Highly recommend this place for the outstanding customer service, Hans and Ingrid make you feel right at home!!! I can't say enough great things about our experience. Will stay there again next anniversary!!!


What a wonderful experience

5 en marzo 24, 2010

What a beautiful drive. The town was just as impressive as the Inn. Deer in the park, hot springs for the pool, and everyone in town waves and smiles. Ingrid and Hauns were the best. The cable was out due to the storm so Hauns gave us a room with a Dvd player and let us borrow movies. He also made us a special Eggs Bendict even though we were the only ones there. The next morning the snow was falling fast so we had to get out before we were snowed in. Ingrid whipped us up some scrambled eggs and toast before we knew it. Both Hauns and Igrid made us feel right at home. The room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend The China Clipper INN.


Fantastic B&B

4,8 en marzo 15, 2010

Highley recomended. I recently attened a wedding in Ouray and stumbled upon this B&B online. As I was traveling alone I opted for the most basic room on offer and was pleasently suprised. I got a very spacious room with a partial view of the surrounding mountains and a nice four post bed. Several of my friends were lodging at other hotels in the area, so I got a chance to check out the other lodging options. I found that I paid a good 20-50 less a night and got a much better room. My two favorite aspects of this place: - tastefully decorated. Some B&B's try to cram every available space with cheesy nick-nacks and over do it on the floral wall paper. This place got it spot on. Very comfortable and decorated with style. - Very nice owner operators. Hans and Ingrid are a young couple and seem to have real enthusiasim for the buisness. When people enjoy having guests it makes a big difference. Especially in an small B&B.


Great awesome

4,0 en febrero 05, 2010

Would recommend to anyone


Great location and very friendly owners

4,0 en diciembre 03, 2009

Chose this B&B online without much knowledge of the location. We were very happy with being off the main road but close to all the restaurants etc. Rooms were very nice and owners made us feel very welcome with some good recommendations and advice on the town. Would certainly stay there again.


Great hosts and beautiful location

5 en octubre 27, 2009

I simply cannot say enough good things about our stay in Ouray at the China Clipper. The owners, Hans and Ingrid, treated us like family from the moment we arrived. The rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast was delicious. The owners helped us map out a great time in Ouray. I would highly recommend the China Clipper to anyone.


Dutch Hospitality at its finest

5 en octubre 25, 2009

We got in late due to our work schedules and Hans and Ingrid were very accommodating. The service was great and our room was clean. We were only planning to stay one night but we decided to stay for two! Ouray is a charming town and the owners went out of their way to make sure we were having a great time.


Home Away From Home

4,6 en octubre 01, 2009

Hans and Ingrid made our stay so comfotable--we felt right at home--like we were staying with friends


Outstanding

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2009

Quite good-wonderful.


Nice getaway

3,8 en agosto 15, 2009

Our stay at the China Clipper was relaxing and the views were beautiful. The inn was beautiful, quiet, and very clean. You won't be disappointed.


What a difference a DAY makes!

5 en agosto 06, 2009

It was the first night with the new owners Han and Ingrid Vander Ploeg. Their energy, Dutch hospitality, and loving family made the stay one we will always cherish! We will be back soon!


A wonderful stay

5 en agosto 04, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed every moment of our stay at the China Clipper Inn. The hosts/owners were friendly while maintaining a high-level B&B at a relatively inexpecnsive price. We had a great time.


B & B newbies

4,8 en agosto 03, 2009

This is the first trip where we stayed in B & B's. We were ready for an experience beyond the chain hotels. The China Clipper is a beautiful place, the location is great and Earl & Tricia treated us wonderfully. Really glad we stepped out and tried this.


A Jewel in Ouray

3,8 en agosto 03, 2009

A lovely B&B. Well located. Personable & knowledgeable owner. Room had a beautiful view. Yummy breakfast, too.


Can't wait to return.

4,8 en agosto 03, 2009

We loved Ouray and the China Clipper. With its wonderful views, hot tub and elegant atmosphere. The porch and dining room are inviting and the rooms comfortable. Earl was a great host.


Comfortable & relaxing

5 en julio 30, 2009

My wife & I along with another couple spent 3 nights at this B&B. The rooms were clean & the hosts were enjoyable to engage in conversation. Would stay there again & recommend it to friends.


Mountain Magic

5 en julio 30, 2009

Great B&B, Earl & Tricia are excellent hosts. Convenient, quiet, romantic. Gorgeous mountains, waterfalls. Highly recommend the town and the inn.


Loved the experience of China Clipper

5 en julio 29, 2009

Our room was very comfortable and outstandingly clean, it was very quiet and sleep came easy on the luxurious bed. A great tasting breakfast every morning was served in the elegant dining room or the sun porch, which we preferred. The entire house was very well decorated with fine antique furniture and wall hangings. I think what made the entire stay the best were the owners, who were fun and interesting to talk to and very helpful with local events.


July 10, 2009 Stay

4,6 en julio 23, 2009

The hosts were very accommodating and helpful. Their inn was comfortable...the food was great! The company of other tourists was very pleasant. How can you not rave about the mountain canyon setting! The price is about right.


Getaway In Colorado Mtns.

5 en julio 20, 2009

This July was my second visit to this charming Colorado escape. I love sitting on the porch, relaxing and gazing at the tall mountains. Ouray and the quaintness of the inn contribute to a peaceful setting. The inn is well decorated, clean, very,very quiet, one of the nicest I have visited. Ouray itself has lots of activities. Sightseeing, hot springs pool, restaurants, and do rent a jeep and explore the mountain trails. The final touch of my visit was the hospitality of my host Earl and Tricia. Both visits, they have always seen to all my comforts. What a delightful experience, I look forward to my next travel through Colorado. John Sippel Cibolo,Tx


outstanding bed and breakfast stay

4,8 en julio 14, 2009

We stay in the china clipper in july 2009 and had an unforgetable experience. What a joy it was to stay in such a clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms. The owners are very friendly and eager to point out things to do in such a beautiful surrounding as Ouray is. Easily, one of the nicest stays on any trip I have ever taken. Eagerly will stay at China Clipper again and looking forward to doing so.


classy adn elegant furnishings!

4,0 en junio 30, 2009

Every room was decorated with utmost attention to the 'China Clipper' theme. We also enjoyed the hot tub in the beautiful back garden!


Cute and Friendly

4,2 en junio 24, 2009

Very friendly owners. Quiet with a nice breakfast as a sit down meal with other guests.


Beautiful Victorian Inn

5 en junio 07, 2009

This was our fourth trip to Ouray and our Third time to stay at the China Clipper Inn. As always the room was large and comfortable. The House was beautiful and completely spotless. Once we parked our car, we did not have to move the car until we checked out. The shops and restaurants are all within walking distance to the Inn. We also were able to walk over to Box Canyon Falls and Cascade Falls. Its a beautiful town and a beautiful Bed and Breakfast.


We love Ouray & The China Clipper Inn

5 en mayo 26, 2009

We were very impressed with the Inn. So beautiful & peaceful. We loved it so much we stayed a extra day. The rooms were very comfortable & completely cleaned every day. The best part was the breakfast, outstanding. I hope we can get back soon, just hated leaving.


Peaceful Stay

5 en mayo 11, 2009

We have visited at the China Clipper many times and each time is just as special as before. The breakfasts are always excellent and different every morning. Tricia and Earl are wonderful hosts, always friendly and care about their guests.


Charmed

4,4 en mayo 11, 2009

Great food. great hospitality, beautifuly furnished, Comfy bebs. Hope to visit again.


China Clipper Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $229
  • Comentarios (287) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 13
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9703250565
  • Sin cargo
    1-8003150565

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba