The Historic Brook Forest Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,1

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,8
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,0
  • Limpieza4,1
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
77 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great getaway

3,6 en marzo 14, 2014

lets start with the not so good, the over all condition of the building could do with some serious updateing and a little more attention paid to the cleaning, and for the price the included breakfast could have been a little better than the stale muffins and bagels. Now that being said when we ate in the evening the food was awesome the service and staff was second to none and with being a beer drinker they had some top not beers, all in all I would recomend the Hotel/ Bed and Breakfast


Lovely place

4,8 en agosto 16, 2013

We very much enjoyed the royale room and the lovely view of the brook. We stayed on a Monday so didn't get to eat but the dining space was beautiful. It was very quiet and restful, would definetly recommend.


Beautiful location

3,8 en agosto 08, 2013

The hotel owners went above and beyond to allow us late check in. The location and building are beautiful. We ordered the chips and salsa, they were not good. Over all it was a nice stay. Room prices were good.


Franciscan

3,4 en julio 11, 2013

We stayed in their smallest room the Franciscan. We were looking for something cheap because we knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the room. It was me and my finacée and it was pretty tight.im not complaining just letting you know. If you are claustrophobic this isn't the room for you but it was perfect for what we wanted. Service was really great. The people working were really friendly and always talked to us when they saw us. We didn't eat here so can't review the dining. Was happy with the product and it was worth the money. Evergreen is a beautiful town.


Not what we expected

2,2 en julio 10, 2013

Stayed in the Mi Amore room which has a king size bed. The sides of the bed were against two walls and the only way to get in and out was at the end of the bed. This was very inconvenient for anyone but I would think especially so for older couples or those with bad knees . There was a closet to hang cloths but no dresser so we lived out of our suit cases. The room was also on the third floor directly over the main road so there was a fair amount of traffic noise. I asked if there was a possibility of changing rooms but they did not have anything else available as we were there the weekend of the "Jubilee". What was available was directly over the the room where the bands would be playing and was told that it would be very noisy until 1 am. The room were the Jacuzzi was located was huge and very nice and had instantaneous hot water. However the bathroom and shower was very small with very limited space to put tolietries and it took a long time before any hot water was available. The staff was very helpful and attentive which was the best part of our stay. As I found this place listed under Bed & Breakfast, I assumed that there would be a hot breakfast served in the morning. Unfortunately, it was a cold cereal and muffin affair similar to a Motel 6. We did not eat in the restaurant so we can not offer a review of the food or service. Overall we were not that impressed for the price John & Christine Weber


Birthday Weekend at the Brook Forest Inn

4,2 en julio 10, 2013

I made reservations at the Brook Forest Inn for my boyfriend's birthday. Neither of us had ever been to Evergreen before, and were pleasantly surprised at the little town. The inn itself, about 5 miles outside of town, was found after driving on a lovely winding road. The information in our room said that the inn was build in 1909, which made us curious to explore the grounds and the building. We were not disappointed in our findings. Our favorite part was the footbridge over the brook that led to a grassy area where we could sit and enjoy a view of the inn. That evening, as another group at the inn celebrated a birthday with five, yes five!, bands, we sat across the brook at watched the festivities. It was the perfect place: we could see the stars, enjoy the cool night air, listen to the bands, and even hear the babbling brook. Thank you for a great weekend away, and an unforgettable experience.


Great Value for Lodging; Excellent Food

3,6 en julio 02, 2013

I would definitely stay here again; the room was old, but charming-old, not sketchy-old, and clean. The food at the restaurant was amazing, and reasonably priced.


Our wedding was amazing!

4,2 en junio 06, 2013

My now husband, Jason, and I got married here on 4/19/2013. Mr & Mrs. Keathley! Laurie Baumer, the Event Coordinator at this site, was amazing. She was accommodating to everything we needed. I had some dairy free guests and it was extremely easy to adapt my wedding menu to ensure there were options for those guests to be comfortable with and still enjoy a full meal. The food was AMAZING! Many guests commented that it was the best wedding food they had ever had! This is not the newest of places, but its history and charm make up for that, if you want a vintage, unique, and comfortable wedding, this is the place to go. With the guest rooms on site, my immediate family and bridal party stayed the night. The bridal suite was amazing as well, with a great (newly remodeled) deck overlooking the brook below surrounded by evergreens! Everything about this place was just amazing, I highly recommend having ANY event here! The only downfall was that it was a little higher on the price point, however, my husband and I feel that we got every penny's worth! ~Diane


Beautiful property-exceptional staff.

3,6 en junio 05, 2013

I did ask for a small bed or cot for my 9 year old but didn't get one and no explanation given. We shared the over-sized bed so it was good. The staff is very positive and nice and very much service driven. When I can stay at a hotel or other lodging, I will probably stay here again just because of the ambitious nature of the staff. Thank you.


Great people and great location. Grade A for sure

4,4 en mayo 31, 2013

This place was amazing. It had a beautiful look, it was a ways away from town and had a lot of privacy. The room was amazing, and the service was by far the best I have ever had. I would recommend this to any couples looking to get away for the weekend or longer.


The Historic Brook Forest Inn - a place time forgot

3,8 en marzo 20, 2013

We stayed one night at the Historic Brook Forest Inn while we were in Evergreen celebrating my husband's birthday. This was our third time to stay there. Although it is under different management, the charm and beauty of the inn had not changed. The only bad thing about our stay was that it lasted just one night. Once you are there, you fall under the spell of the inn's beauty and history and you just don't want to leave. It's almost like being transported back in time and returning to the 21st century is difficult. I take comfort in knowing that we will be back..


Good food perfectly prepared, good people.

5 en marzo 04, 2013

Had a great meal, meflt in your mouth filet. Great service and freindly people.


Nice weekend retreat

3,8 en febrero 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is about the continental breakfast. I've had much better selection at chain hotels. I expected a little more for the price of our stay. The food in the restaurant as well as the pub was very good.


Brook Forest Inn - Highly Recommend

4,6 en enero 15, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at an inn that is off the beaten path. Staff was very pleasant and the room was wonderful. The room was very cozy and decor was great. Will definitely visit again!


Christmas Ski Trip

4,4 en enero 14, 2013

Jon, Melissa and the support staff at Brook Forest were very accomodating. We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. I highly recommend Brook Forest Inn! Gerald and Marlene Chism, Springfield, Missouri


Christmas Visit to Brook Forest Inn

5 en enero 01, 2013

This is a lovely "old world" style inn located in the mountains of Colorado. It is a nice quiet place to spend a night or a week or more. All of the people here were so nice and courteous to me. I was amazed by the service I received. I want to commend Aly, Mandy, Debbie, Marybeth, Annie, Renee, Tim (I hope I didn't leave anyone out!) were so good to me. I stayed here for 6 days and everyday was so restful. I don't hesitate to recommend this inn to anyone. They also have a wonderful dining room with delicious food. It is great!


40th Birthday Getaway

4,4 en diciembre 23, 2012

I booked this trip online for my husband's 40th birthday. We have a 4 year old son so the idea of getting away for a weekend sounded great!! From the moment we walked in and were greeted I knew we made the right choice. What a cool hotel, each room has a theme, you get to know all the staff in a short amount of time. It was just awesome!!! ;) We stayed in the Royale room but sneaked a peak into some of the other rooms. Very cool and the restaurant was amazing!! I'm already planning on our return visit in April for our anniversary!!


Historic Brook Forest Inn

5 en diciembre 23, 2012

My wife and I stay at the in often. We are never disappionted!


Beatiful location and great staff make this hotel a win.

4,6 en octubre 26, 2012

NOT YOUR AVERAGE HOTEL. This place was charming and fun. The staff was always super helpful and Annie Brashaw, the general manager, kept the bar open until two for my group both nights we stayed! The hotel is about ten minutes up the road from downtown Evergreen and you can either drive that or get a taxi (Mountain Taxi was fast and reasonably priced). If you want, huge rooms, a pool and a generic feel, don't stay here. Go stay at the Holiday Inn or something. This place is for people who really enjoy good food, good drinks and Evergreen's historic charm.


Extremely relaxing

4,0 en octubre 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time and the staff was very helpful an nice. There was a wedding party happening, which was a bit loud because we were directly over the reception area. However, the party ended at a decent time, so no problem. Plus the staff gave us a heads up on when we should be expecting it to be over, which helped a lot. Great food in the fine dining restaurant!!


Brook Forest Inn

5 en octubre 16, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. They were very accommodating due to our late arrival because we got lost in the dark. Very picturesque, luxurious and historic.


Not as expected for the cost

3,4 en septiembre 25, 2012

The people were very friendly and helpful. The food was great. The room was kinda quaint but cold until a space heater brought in. The bathtub had somebody else's hair in it.


Honeymoon

5 en septiembre 25, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon, and couldn't ask for a better place to spend our unforgetable moments together. The staff was lovely, and the owners were pleasant and very involved in the upkeep and personal touches of the business. The rooom we had which was the Mi Amore, has a wonderful Jacuzzi which complimented our romantic honeymoon. We will be returning soon, and have been boasting about the stay since this past weekend! Thank you Jon and Melissa!


Very Relaxing

5 en septiembre 21, 2012

If you're looking for a quiet get away, this is the place! Everyone was so friendly and service/food outstanding! Also enjoyed the blues band, it is well worth staying here. You leave waiting for a return visit. Kudos to all at the Brook Forest Inn!!!!


Picked the wrong weekend.

3,0 en septiembre 11, 2012

My husband and I were looking forward to some R&R away from the kids, unfortunately the same weekend we were there there was also a large wedding party. Because the there was a rehearsal dinner going on, the waitstaff was busy in the other room while we had to wait a considerably long time to order a couple of burgers (which were very, very good). We stayed in the Chateau room. The room itself was very clean. There was a pretty nice sized jetted tub also, which was relaxing. If it hadn't been for the drunken party going on outside our door until all hours of the night we probably would have slept better. Bottom line, the staff was very nice and very helpful. The rooms were clean. The food was great. The Inn itself was beautiful and in a gorgeous location. I don't like that there are no phones in the rooms, and no cell reception; however they do have several cordless phones available if you can find them.


In Love

3,8 en septiembre 04, 2012

My Fiance and I decided to stay the night here, since we picked this location as a venue for our wedding. The food that night was not the best, there was a mix up in the Kitchen, however, it was corrected and the next time we ate there it was AMAZING! Make sure to try the fine dining cuisine from Executive Chef Larry. It is the best. Our room was good, loved the balcony, the big tub, and the feel of stepping back in time. We had a great time and plan to go back again soon!


a nice place to stay. we will return.

5 en agosto 01, 2012

We enjoyed a relaxing week end. A wedding party caused some delayes on dining, but over all good.


great place

3,4 en julio 28, 2012

The room was one of the smallest and was nice but no screens on the windows meant flies woke us up in the morning. Other rooms I saw were very nice and more expensive. Beautiful old building, wonderful service. I would recommend just not the smaller rooms.


Great Getaway

5 en julio 25, 2012

Perfect gathering place for my family who is scattered all over the U.S. We were in town for a wedding and celebrated birthdays as well. The food was great and what a pleasant place to gather with the locals in the bar area. I plan on returning for a longer stay. Deb Filipi


Real Potential--However...

1,6 en julio 23, 2012

The Inn is a beautiful building in a nice setting.  Amazing character inside of the main lobby/restaurant.  We were greeted very nicely and warmly. We stayed in the Parisian for two nights.  It is their least expensive room at just shy of $90 per night.  I should have suspected that it had some drawbacks:  It is quite small (like French hotels, so the name of the room  makes sense); it is located just above the kitchen and the windows look out over the exhaust vents of the kitchen--hence, our room strongly smelled like a fryer and grill until the restaurant closed each night; their is no air conditioning--not even a ceiling fan; the bathroom shower enclosure was broken and taped together--poorly--by duck/duct tape (c'mon); the tub itself was chipping paint; the soap/shampoo/conditioner dispenser was conpletely empty on both nights; there were no water glasses nor ice bucket (plus you need to ask for ice from the bartender (if he is there--after hours you are on your own); there is no television (not a big problem for me, but, my wife would have liked it; they do have wireless, but it is spotty and slow; I am an early riser, and while did not expect breakfast to be set-up at 6:00 a.m., I did expect coffee/hot water/etc. or at least a single cup coffee machine; I was interrupted a number of times by other guests looking for staff;  the outside patio and yard have an good feel--highback chairs and tables with a fenced in yard--however, the table bases need paint as does the trim of building/steps/et al sections, and the small yard was overrun by dandelions. I would LOVE to see the owners succeed, but, they need to get some consulting. I suspect their return customer percentage is low. Keith Sparzak


Brook Forest Inn

4,8 en julio 17, 2012

WE enjoyed our short stay every much.. Annie and the whole group where very helpful and very friendly, they made us feel right at home. Our meal in the Dinning room was excellent, as was the service.


Staying in the forest

4,6 en julio 08, 2012

Built 100+ years ago as a spa for the rich and famous, the spa is gone, but not the traditional feel of stepping back into that time. Keeping the charm of the period (every room uniquely appointed and "named") while offering fully renovated modern amenities this is a wonderful get-away from the urban life only 40 minutes away. The formal dining room with working wood fireplace (was NOT going on this visit given the 95 degree temperatures!) and two massive brass chandeliers provides a great setting for a well-thought out menu and dining experience. It was the dining that first brought us to the Inn, and this past time we extended the experience by staying the night. The new owners have also expanded the appeal to a greater audience by offering more live entertainment and events, as well as staging weddings and wedding rehearsals both inside and outside on the property. Therefore, before booking your night, be sure to check the Inn's event schedule for your time frame, because you otherwise might be in the room over the live music, or listening to the wedding party dance their first dance. A great place to visit and dine, and we look forward to returning again.


Fabulous B&B

5 en junio 30, 2012

The Brook Forest Inn was the most amazing B&B we have ever experienced. The people made us feel so welcomed and went that extra mile. The food was fantastic and the rooms and outdoor setting was so romantic and relaxing. We highly recommend it and look forward to returning.


colorado

3,0 en junio 27, 2012

our room was small but it was also the least expensive. very cute place. outside eating was wonderful


Scary! But nice

5 en junio 17, 2012

Everything was good, but someone kept on banging on the door. The next day I learned the inn was haunted. So now i think the banging on the door was from the ghost.


Special birthday

4,0 en junio 12, 2012

Unique rooms, beautiful gardens and deck to enjoy on a mild colorado evening. Excellent food and wine selection. It was a great way to spend a special birthday celebration.


Brook Forest get away

4,2 en mayo 31, 2012

This is a great place to kick back, enjoy the ambiance and still have superb meals


Easy one-night stay in rural Colorado!

3,6 en mayo 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Parisian room at the Brook Forest Inn for one night in May while attending a wedding in the Evergreen area. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. The exceptional quality and plushness of the towels and linens especially surprised me. Our only complaint is that there was no cellphone service in the inn or for a quarter-mile radius. The front desk offers both local and long-distance phone calls for free, but no internet options were mentioned. This wasn't an issue during our single-night stay, but if we were exploring the area more, it would have been inconvenient. Thanks for a great experience, Brook Forest Inn!


Two enthusiastic thumbs up!

5 en mayo 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for our three year anniversary, and it was wonderful! Far enough away from the city that even though we were only 45 minutes from home, we felt like we got away. Beautiful scenery, nicely decorated and comfortable rooms and the food was delicious. The staff was great, very professional, welcoming and accomodating. I will go there again and recommend it to anyone!


AMAZED

5 en abril 24, 2012

I have no complaints whatsoever. Everything, was perfect. The staff helped with any accommodation we needed and provided accordingly. I am hoping to have my wedding here by next summer :)


Loved our stay there

4,4 en marzo 14, 2012

Took my family there. It was my wife's birthday. The bar and dining room were outstanding. Excellent food. They even brought us a beautiful slice of chocolate cake when we were at teh bar because they knew it was my wife's birthday (I only mentioned it in passing when we were checking in and they remembered!!). Everyone was super nice.


What a gem!

4,2 en febrero 22, 2012

Annie and the morning concierge were stupendous! What lovely people work at the Historic Brook Forest Inn. Great recommendations of places to go and restaurants to try. The Dixieland jazz band that played for Mardis Gras were fun and entertaining! The food was excellent. Thanks so much! We are already planning our next visit.


nice winter getaway

3,8 en febrero 21, 2012

Staff was very helpful. Music(2 nights) was great. Room was ok. Location was a little isolated.


Catfish Kray Blues Band

4,6 en febrero 21, 2012

This is Michele from the Catfish Kray Blues Band that played last weekend. My husband and I stayed that night, we enjoyed the fire and the pub before we enjoyed a wonderful dinner in the main dining room. If it wasn't for the snow that night, I'm sure the crowd would have stuck around, but it ended up very intimate. The room was so clean, the service was superb and being able to enjoy a night cap at the bar with the owners and the staff was outstanding. Thank you everyone. We will come back to enjoy a night where I'm not performing to enjoy what you all had to offer once again.


Food, Music, and Victorian Romance close to Denver

4,6 en febrero 04, 2012

my husband and i took a break from Denver and found the B&B a great place to let off some steam and ease into the quiet. unbeknownst to us, a live band usually plays every Friday in the dance hall/common room. the room i had requested was over the dance area but the staff was so accommodating. we ended up with a more expansive/romantic room for the same price that was on the third floor (mi amour room). then we could really enjoy our stay. instead of the more expensive fancy dining room, we opted to keep our costs down and headed to the bar. they actually have great bar food (they were once again accommodating about me being a vegan - had a nice grilled vege panini - no cheese, with fries and a fairly wide selection of wines by the glass). then the honky tonk band played well through the night - danceable and fun. we continued to play chess in the common room and then off to our big room with the gigantic jacuzzi tub. our room was a little cold, but only because they opened it up just for us that night. so, all in all, getting to be childless and fancy free for a night in the mountains within 30mins of the city was more than we expected. For less than $200 for drinks, room, food, i would absolutely recommend it to my friends (just know it is situated right on S Forest Rd - so expect traffic noise until 9pm - just FYI)


Honeymoon Weekend

4,4 en enero 23, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Inn as a getaway from the city immediately following our wedding. I felt the Inn was impressive and exactly what we were looking for. The furnishings were very Victorian and chic. The staff was extremely professional and made us feel very welcome. The food was fantastic and portions were huge! If you are looking for a getaway from the City and don't want to go too far, the Brook Forest Inn has it all.


Brook Forest Inn Winter

4,0 en diciembre 22, 2011

This is a really neat, historic inn in a beautiful area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pub was a great place for a beer and the food was decent. I'd be excited to go back when the upscale dining room was open (Weds-Sat).


Great Evening, 12/3/11

4,8 en diciembre 06, 2011

We had a lotta fun with the murder mystery. Food was delicious. All the staff and owners were very attentive to our needs and my wife and I had a great evening. Our room was very comfortable.


Brook Forest Inn

2,8 en noviembre 22, 2011

The folks employed at the Brook Forest Inn are all terrific and made us feel at home, however there was no housekeeping service in our room during our stay. We may look for other lodging in the area the next time we visit.


I'm recommending the Brook Forest Inn to everyone I know

4,8 en octubre 28, 2011

If you want to stay in a real mountain bed and breakfast that gives you the comforts of home while making you feel like you've stepped back in time, the Brook Forest Inn is the place for you. The staff were all absolutely awesome but I'd like to especially thank Annie for her charm and willingness to go out of her way to make us comfortable. Cell phones don't work well there, which is a good thing really. We stayed on the third floor and were able to get a signal though (in case you need cellular service). Bravo to the new owners for bringing the Inn back to its former glory.


Will be back

3,8 en septiembre 21, 2011

We enjoyed our 3 nights at the Brook Forest Inn. The history of the establishment was fascinating; and the new owners are doing a great job!


Superb customer service

3,8 en septiembre 11, 2011

The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Common areas very nice.


Great stay. Cool Hotel

4,0 en septiembre 07, 2011

Not really a bed and breakfast, but it is a cool old hotel with a continental breakfast. The room was nicely updated, clean, and the staff was great. Outstanding location for a weekend away from Denver.


Our Anniversary!

3,6 en septiembre 07, 2011

It was a great place at first we thought the jacuzzi was outside but it was great that it was private, the only thing that was hard is there were no elevators and I have an oxygen concentrator that is really heavy but other than that it was quiet and very friendly host and I would go back!


Romantic Getaway in a Serene Location

4,4 en agosto 22, 2011

Celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary and enjoyed every moment! We were greeted with staff that were amazingly attentive to our needs. The dining experience was comfortable and our waitress was exceptional. The duck and fish were a bit overcooked but still had exceptional flavor! Loved our jetted tub. The only thing you'll want to consider requesting is a room on the opposite side of the covered porch, where night owls love to visit and laugh, which might disrupt your sleep time. Wonderful place and will visit again! Kudos!


Fun Get-Away

4,2 en agosto 18, 2011

My best friend Arlene and I have been there four times now. Every time we go it is an adventure we talk about for weeks afterward. We go for the paranormal experiences and have yet to be disappointed. We will go many more times.


Owners have done a great job!

4,4 en agosto 17, 2011

Location is very nice. Outdoor decks on stream. Bar is very inviting and friendly. Main dining room is very nice. Would definitely revisit, if only to go there for dinner or brunch.


Close Mountain Getaway

4,6 en agosto 15, 2011

We stayed at the Brrok Forest Inn in August 2011. We loved the service, the staff, the food, the only recommendation I make to you is the rooms are samll get a suite with a balcony. There fine dining restaurant is first class. Their staff is so freindly and the Inn is beautiful.


13th Anniversary (week in July 2010)

4,0 en agosto 13, 2011

We stayed for a week in the De Goya room while visiting family in the area. Our 13th anniversary fell on the weekend and we upgraded our room to the Royale. Both rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast is quite a nice spread and if we came down late, we were always offered a box to take with us. We ate dinner one night and were unimpressed with the cuisine. We enjoyed our stay and will return.


brook forest inn

3,6 en julio 29, 2011

an old hotel from the 20's. situated on a creek, about 4 miles outside evergreen,co. it was nice, a little creaky, but a good place to stay. i'd go there again.


Abling/Miklos Wedding

5 en julio 26, 2011

The Rooms are great ... We stayed in the Cherub room for my friends wedding, it was a great view, our only issue was there were no blinds on the window, so the sun came in very early. Everyone was extremely nice and polite, if you had a question or needed to use the phone they were very helpful. Thanks for a great stay, the wedding was beautiful.


Brook Forest Inn July 2011

3,6 en julio 18, 2011

Very friendly staff, outstanding brunch (not included in room cost). Nice continental breakfast. Room was clean and a great value. Bed was a little hard and pillows need to be replaced, but overall, I would stay here again.


Good Deal

3,8 en julio 08, 2011

We booked the Brook Forest Inn for the location and we were very pleased. The rooms are comfortable and the manager and her staff are extremely nice. My only complaint was the lack of ceiling fans in the rooms. We couldn't leave our door open to the deck because there was no screen and the air in the room got very warm, especially after taking a shower. We did not get the opportunity to eat in the restaurant (they are closed on Sundays after brunch), but the menu online looks great and the dining room itself was gorgeous.


Great Service

3,6 en mayo 19, 2011

My wife and I went to the inn after getting a flyer sent to us in the mail. We needed a break from our 9 kids! We made the reservations before reading the reviews. The reviews we read were saying it was nice but that the service wasn't very good. We disagree completely! We had wonderful service. We were brought a pitcher of ice water and glasses for the room, we had desert delivered. We slept in on Saturday morning and I went down to the lobby and the breakfast table was still up. They said they knew we would sleep in and they wanted to make sure there was still some breakfast in case we wanted it. Rachel was a lovely young lady who was at the front desk and who ran up an extra blanket, more water, and did whatever was needed. Everyone was just so nice. If you get a room....go for one of the two with a deck. It is so nice to sit on the deck and watch the stream go by. So relaxing!! It was a very nice stay.


Very Impressed

5 en mayo 16, 2011

The staff was very friendly, the dining was excellent and we had a really relaxing experience.


excellent place to stay!!

5 en marzo 12, 2011

We had an excellent experience with this hotel! I can't say enough about the hospitality! The look of this hotel is beautiful! The food was also very good! The only thing missing..... Bibles in the rooms. We stayed in the ambassador suite, and it was amazing! Very nice renevation! Kim & Keven


Charming and welcoming

4,8 en marzo 09, 2011

I found Brook Forest Inn Charming and very welcoming. The staff was helpful and very accommodating in every way. My room was charming and very comfortable. My only suggestion would be to have a small coffee making device in each room, or the ability to request one for early bird folks like myself.


Awsome!

5 en febrero 23, 2011

I went online to find a small romantic B & B for a one night stay. I honestly choose the Brook Forest because it was not expensive. I went online and viewed the reviews. They were not good ones to say the least. I had huge hesitations on staying because of the nasty reviews. But I already made reservations, so I was stuck. We get to the B & B. It is a very cute place to stay on a romantic excursion. The staff was very accommodating and very nice. Down to earth. The waitress (sorry i forget her name) was awesome. The entire B & B was clean and very welcoming. We were downstairs getting ready to dine for the evening when the new owner came down and chatted with us. The new owner is nothing but amazing. He genuinely had great conversation with us and made us feel like we were at home with friends and family. The food was awesome. Very affordable. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful B & B. I will definitely be back. You should go and take a look.


Lovely and Fun

3,8 en febrero 01, 2011

We were impressed with the food, service and music. It just happened that they had a band the night we stayed at Brook Forest. Staff were friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay and eat if you like to hike; lots of hiking trails close by. Good value and lots of fun.


In love with the Inn

4,6 en enero 17, 2011

My husband surprised me for a birthday overnight visit to this historic inn back in July 10' and I just loved the Inn, staff and history so much we stayed again the next night! The Inn now has new owners/staff but we stayed again last weekend for a friends surprise birthday gift and was so pleased to see and feel the same fantastic historic feel, quant rooms, amazing food in the charming dining room and incredibly attentive staff and inn keeper just made our experience all the better!! I will treasure this Inn as a place to escape the day to day life anytime we get the chance. Highly recommend a stay.


All sizzle, not much steak !

2,2 en noviembre 01, 2009

Upon arrival we were surprised to find the parking was limited to a few spots in a muddy, dirt turn-off area across from the inn. Once inside, we waited several minutes for someone to appear to assist us. They were pleasant, explained the services available, and showed us to our room. However, an urgent call from our children that night, went undelivered until the following morning. The room was adequate but showed the age of the inn. Although the inn has a formal dining room with a "full" menu, not all of the entrees and drink selections were available. The general decor of the inn seemed charming once we looked beyond the abundant Halloween decorations. I would recommend visiting the inn prior to making reservations.


September 2009

3,4 en septiembre 27, 2009

We had a very pleasant 1-night stay. The jetted tub was the best. It was relatively quiet because only one other room on our floor was occupied. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but had a standard continental breakfast in the morning. All in all, very nice.


my stay

4,2 en agosto 21, 2009

we stayed on the 15th of Aug 2009, the staff was great the room was very pretty, I will stay again, nice and quiet and peaceful.


Quiet Mountain Getaway

4,2 en agosto 18, 2009

A short drive from Denver, surrounded by lush mountain forests, the Inn offers old-style charm, outstanding service, and unparalleled dining experience. We enjoyed the 100-year-old home and the hospitality.


Night in an igloo

1,8 en diciembre 15, 2008

The Romantic Getaway package was offered for $169, yet my room had no heat and with the hotel empty, they could have put me in a heated room. Instead, I got a space heater, which after a while got one room up to the mid-sixties, however the other room in the suite including the bathroom remained frigid. No apology from the owner, nor any refund was offered.


Not Your Typical Stay

4,2 en julio 23, 2008

We loved this inn. The people who work there love it, too, and that is what made our stay so special. We took advantage of the Romantic Getaway package, and we felt that it was a bargain. The building is a restored historic inn, and the accomodations are not motel-chain rooms. Some are large, some small; all are charming and romantic. The dining room dinner staff gave us top-notch service, and the food was fantastic - well worth the moderate price. We also enjoyed the proximity to the public green spaces in the Evergreen area, where we saw lots of deer and other wildlife.


Alone in a Haunted House

2,8 en mayo 13, 2008

We were the only guests in a 19 room haunted house. Our keys didn't work so we couldn't lock ourselves in. The jacuzzi tub jets didn't work. Spooky!


The Historic Brook Forest Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $140 - $300
  • Comentarios (77) 4,1
  • Habitaciones 16
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3036791521

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba