Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
36 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

perfect romantic hideaway

4,8 en febrero 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for Valentines Day 2016. We stayed in the beautiful Aspen room. What a perfect getaway. The room was zoned for multiple and ultimate relaxation--a cozy soaking tub under a skylight, a table for meals for two, two reading chairs by the fire, and a comfortable bed complete with a hugs me teddy bear. There was nothing to do but enjoy ourselves and relax. They have games, tv, movies (ours wouldn't play on the tv), sit by fire, nap, read, soak, look at the great photos. Breakfast was delicious and they never made me feel bad about being grain free. I said I would eat whatever they served, yet they still accommodated my diet easily and deliciously! Thank you, Pat, for your enthusiasm despite our tired welcome. This may have to become an annual tradition.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the lovely review on BedandBreakfast.com We hope to see you again soon and appreciate your taking the time to comment!


Wonderful relaxing and comfortable all in one

5 en enero 15, 2015

My husband and I went to Holden House 1902 for a post holiday weekend of relaxing. It was hard to pull ourselves away from the house it had such cozy warm feel. Almost like coming home. The staff was amazing and the food was great. They always went above and beyond while still offering great value. The room was beautiful with everything you could need. In room huge tub and adjacent private bathroom with oversized shower and separate heat :-). Truly amazing and worth going back again and again. We will be returning mqny times.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the great review. We depend on folks like you to provide feedback for your stay and appreciate the time you took to enter information at bedandbreakfast.com We hope to see you again soon. -Sallie and Welling


Trip back in time in Colorado Springs' old town area

5 en septiembre 29, 2014

Holden House has three adjacent homes remodeled as bed & breakfast accommodations, and all are charming and elegant. We stayed in the Rose Victorian, built in 1897 and kept in period decor by the owners. They have excellent taste in furnishings and in providing a great atmosphere for their guests. Heather, one of the managers, met us when we checked in and gave us a tour of our suite -- The Independence -- and shared a variety of restaurants that she recommended for price, service and atmosphere. Her advice was spot-on, and she was very attentive to all the guests during the social time over wine and cheese. Siri served us an excellent breakfast in our suite -- I purchased an inexpensive package that had cold sparkling wine on ice for us when we arrived, as well as the in-suite meal the next morning -- and was very pleased overall with staff friendliness, courtesy and the overall charm and cleanliness of the B&B. Will definitely stay there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Holden House on bedandbreakfast.com We hope to see you again soon. -Sallie and Welling


Holden House is Great

4,6 en diciembre 19, 2013

Delightful Inn located near old Colorado City. Outstanding personnel. Accommodated our unusual schedule. Will stay again.

Respuesta del propietario

Awesome review for Holden House. Your feedback and write up really made our staff proud of their work here. Hope to see you again soon. -Sallie and Welling


WONDERFUL PLACE

5 en agosto 20, 2013

The plae was fabulous! The staff was kind and accommodating. They made our 10th wedding anniversary very memorable and we will be back!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad we could make your 10th Anniversary special in 2013. We'd love to have you return in the near future. Thanks for sharing a review online! -Sallie and Welling Clark


EXCELLENT PLACE

4,8 en agosto 17, 2013

This place is amazing!

Respuesta del propietario

Much appreciation for taking the time to write a review from all of here at Holden House. Come back soon to see us.


Perfect!

4,6 en agosto 22, 2012

A vacation from our vacation! While visiting family my husband and I got away for one night to the wonderful Holden House. It was just perfect. Great value, great service, kind people, great food, comfy beds and great soaking tub. We had a very relaxing and sweet time. We even got sent home with homemade cookies and chocolates! Very close to Old Colorado city, Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods. Highly recommend this B & B!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for taking your valuable time to post a review. We have shared it with our assistant innkeeping staff and they are very appreciative of the comments. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. -Sallie and Welling


Outstanding B&B

5 en agosto 02, 2012

Outstanding B&B in every respect. Staff personable, lean forward to make your stay as good as it can be. One of the B&Bs we have ever stayed in -- both in US and Europe

Respuesta del propietario

I know it's been awhile since you wrote this review, but we just wanted to thank you for your wonderful review and feedback on your stay. We shared your comments with our staff and so appreciate your taking time to respond. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. -Sallie and Welling


A step back in time

5 en agosto 01, 2011

Very beautifully furnished, a lovely getaway. Quant, a step back in time that makes you leave all your cares at the front door.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the fabulous review. We hope you will remember us in the future and return for another stay. -Sallie and Welling


This is a great bed and breakfast and the in-suite breakfast is a nice addition.

5 en mayo 25, 2011

Stayed at the Holden House with my significant other as a special treat and enjoy all the amenities.

Respuesta del propietario

So appreciated your guest review from 2011. It's been some time since you stayed with us, so we hope to see you again soon. -Sallie and Welling


Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn

3,8 en noviembre 27, 2010

Innkeepers were helpful/informative/warm & welcoming

Respuesta del propietario

Many thanks for a great review in 2010. We'd love to see you return soon! -Sallie and Welling


Really wonderful!

5 en octubre 29, 2010

The rooms are cute, they have endless chocolate chip cookies and breakfast was amazing! The area is fun to walk around and see the shops a short distance away in old Colorado City.

Respuesta del propietario

We haven't forgotten that you wrote a super review of your stay in 2010. With that in mind, we hope you'll remember to return so we can share some of our new inn improvements with you! -Sallie and Welling


Weekend getaway

5 en octubre 12, 2010

This was my first time staying at a B&B, but it was a wonderful experience. The service exceeded my expectations and the house was full of charm

Respuesta del propietario

We remember your great review in 2010 and would love for you to return again to see some of the new additions we've made since your last stay. Thanks! -Sallie and Welling


Wonderful Anniversary Surprise

4,6 en agosto 10, 2010

The atmosphere was quaint and friendly. The food was delicious. My husband surprised me with the stay for our anniversary :) Will definitely do this again.

Respuesta del propietario

Noticed you left a great review for Holden House in 2010 and it's been some time since you stayed with us. We'd love to share our improvements and hope you'll consider a return visit sometime in the near future. Many thanks! -Sallie and Welling


True Hospitality

5 en agosto 09, 2010

Very pleasant and comfortable experience. All staff members were patient, respectful and knowledgeable. I would return to Colorado Springs just for the Inn.

Respuesta del propietario

True hospitality was a fantastic review! We hope that you'll consider a return visit since your 2010 write up on bedandbreakfast.com Thanks again! -Sallie and Welling


Wonderful Retreat!

5 en junio 12, 2010

Our stay at the Holden House was a wonderful experience. The accommodations are outstanding and the breakfast was a true delight. Most of all, from the moment of the first call to the time we checked out, we were treated as though we were the only guests at the inn. Heather was a true blessing and will make sure your stay is all that you would expect and that you enjoy the Pikes Peak area as well. Also, for those men who a looking for a way to surprise your wife on your anniversary, the staff at the Holden House took care of all the needs and reminders, without alerting the wife; I.e., “good hubby points!” For those looking for peace and quiet, try the Goldfield Suite. Very cozy; most of all, very relaxing. We definitely recommend the Holden House for your next stay in the Pikes Peak area. Mike & Kim

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the "Wonderful Retreat" review in 2010. We'd love to share our new improvements to the inn with a return visit to Holden House. Hope to see you again soon! -Sallie and Welling


Holden House

5 en mayo 27, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at Holden House. We were traveling to Denver and decided to stop for the night. We found this great B&B's website and called. We enjoyed our stay and their hospitality so much, we stayed 2 nights on the return trip!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the super review of Holden House. Would love to see you back since it's been 2010 when you last wrote your review. New improvements and same hospitality. Thank you! -Sallie and Welling


Colorado City Charm

4,8 en noviembre 06, 2009

Charming house, excellent breakfast. Nice amenities -- including wifi internet.

Respuesta del propietario

We'd love to see you back for more Old "Colorado City Charm" soon. Thank you for reviewing Holden House! -Sallie and Welling


Beautiful Victorian Inn

5 en octubre 17, 2009

Holden House provides exquisite rooms [suites] with amazing breakfasts, incredible amenities, at good value prices. Interesting neighborhood. Would come back in a heartbeat. The Aspen suite is especially wonderful.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad you enjoyed our "Beautiful Victorian inn" in 2009. We'd love to see you again in the future. Much appreciation for taking the time to review us on bedandbreakfast.com


Romantic getaway

4,4 en agosto 04, 2009

Holden House 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn is the best B&B we have visited. The owners are so friendly. Everything is beautiful.

Respuesta del propietario

Although it has been some time since your last visit in 2009, we wanted to let you know how much we appreciated your taking the time to send a review to bedandbreakfast.com We'd love to see you again soon! -Sallie and Welling Clark


great visit!

4,6 en julio 02, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary at the Holden House in beautiful Colorado Springs. We will look forward to a return visit.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad we could help make your 35th Anniversary special in 2009. We'd love to see you again to celebrate your next anniversary eight years later! -Sallie and Welling


Great Place!!

5 en abril 19, 2009

Really nice atmosphere and beautiful rooms!


we loved it!

5 en marzo 27, 2009

you have a beautiful B&B!


Wonderful!

5 en febrero 27, 2009

Very comfortable and enjoyable. A return stay will be a must! I will recommend to all of my friends!


Holden House

5 en febrero 20, 2009

We have stayed at a lot of B&B's and this is the best


Great accommodations

4,0 en enero 28, 2009

Wonderful romantic spot for couples! Can't say enough good things about this place. beautiful room!


Rare treat

5 en noviembre 20, 2008

This place had a great charm. The breakfast is outstanding. It is relaxing, quiet, and the staff is outstanding. You definitely get your money's worth by staying here. A unique experience!


Best B&B ever!

5 en noviembre 20, 2008

I've never felt so comfortable while being treated so royally! Great service, food, atmosphere. AAA, 5 star rating!!


holden house - a piece of heaven!

5 en octubre 27, 2008

a perfectly wonderful experience! very cozy, comfortable, and relaxing. great staff!


Astonished by Accessiblility

5 en septiembre 12, 2008

The Stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast is the last my husband will remember. We were treated like royalty and saw so much beauty around us. The memory is treasured forever. Thank you


Romantic Getaway

5 en julio 14, 2008

The rooms were so cute and the whole place was very clean and cozy. The amenities and activities available were terrific. I would recommend the Holden House to anyone who just wants to get away with their significant other and rekindle the romance in their relationship.


Exceptional service

5 en junio 19, 2008

We spent the week of June 14 at the Holden House and were bowled over by the top notch service of the owners and staff. They made certain that every detail of our stay was perfect, especially the breakfast, bottomless cookie jar and special treats scattered about. The entire staff if outgoing and friendly, they are very knowledgeable about the area and will readily answer your questions. Our Room was comfortable and cozy, nicely decorated in Victorian style and private. The location is very convienent to area attractions and has quick access to main roads if you want to venture out further. We would definately stay here again if the opprotunity arises.


Holden House made and amazing state even better!

5 en junio 04, 2008

My husband and I planned this vacation for over a year, and I never dreamed that it could be as wonderful as it was. From the wonderful innkeepers and staff, the delicious breakfasts, the romantic suite, to the fun chess games in the evening, and the friendly cats...we had the time of our lives!


wonderful

4,8 en abril 03, 2008

We honeymooned at this B&B and everything about it was wonderful. We had fresh homemade muffins every morning with a different and delicious breakfast. I loved it and can't wait to go back.


The Best Breakfast We've Had ANYWHERE

5 en diciembre 30, 2007

Our romantic stay was just perfect. The accomodations were very private and large. This trip was our most memorable because of the ambiance and our great room, but mostly because of our absolutely delicious breakfast brought to our room. This is a MUST stay bandb for anyone who is particular about an inn and about breakfast. Our innkeeper asked about any restrictions on our diet and made, like I said, the best breakfast ever!! Totally recommend this B&B!! :)


great get away

5 en febrero 22, 2007

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend there about three years ago. The food was wonderful and the little things they did for you like turning down your blankets and the friendly smiles, that is what make me want to come back again.


Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $145 - $175
  • Comentarios (36) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7194713980
  • Fax 1-7194714740
  • Sin cargo
    1-8885653980

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba