Brooklyn Mining Co. Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
29 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Well, that was awesome!

5 en julio 20, 2014

The other reviews are spot on -- this is an amazing find! In addition to what the other reviews say, I noticed that Terry is exceptional at _anticipating_ needs. Two examples: It was a special occasion, so I brought with us a bottle of champagne. I called Terry before we left to make sure she had champagne flutes (she did, of course) and when we arrived not only was there space in the fridge for my bottle, but she also had the flutes and a wine chiller bucket all ready in the fridge. After the excellent pizza dinner, my wife mentioned off hand that she was excited about the sauna. After relaxing on the porch for awhile, she wondered if Terry had heard her and went to check -- Terry had already turned it on, and it was ready to go. She is present if necessary but not obtrusive at all: I can't say enough good things about this place!


Welcoming and beautiful retreat

5 en junio 28, 2014

Beautiful off the beaten path. Eric and Terry are wonderful hosts. Breakfast and dinner were delicious and all you can eat turned isn't more than you can eat every time. The views are amazing and plenty of opportunities for hiking (or strolling) and exploring.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 en marzo 23, 2014

Whatever your reason to go, this is the place to go! Beautiful location, outstanding meals and warm and welcoming innkeepers. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the best we've visited in Colorado! Quiet, relaxing more than we expected. It is all the website promises.


Beautiful

5 en febrero 27, 2014

It was an absolute treat! My wife and I have never done a bed and breakfast before and we were blown away by the hospitality. We had an absolute wonderful time. I would recommend the Brooklyn mining Co. to anyone!!


Best people and best place

5 en octubre 04, 2013

I am overcome with emotion when i think about the hospitality that was offered to me and my family. Eric and is beautiful family are quite simply a beam of light. The generosity of these amazing people is so very rare in todays world. If you ever have a chance to go to their home consider yourself blessed. The gorgeous mountain property is second only to the people who reside in it.


An unforgettable trip for a newly engaged couple!

5 en septiembre 14, 2013

Our stay at the Brooklyn Mining Co. exceeded our expectations! Eric, Terry, and their two boys went above and beyond to make our stay absolutely perfect. The highlight of our trip was getting engaged during our first night at the Brooklyn Mining Co.! Eric and Terry took a simple request to take a picture after a surprise proposal outdoors amidst the mountains to a different level! The evening we arrived at the Brooklyn Mining Co., our hosts took us to the most beautiful place you could imagine, close by their property. Eric cooked a gourmet meal beside us while we sat at a lovely table set for two, sipped wine, and marveled at the picturesque mountain scenery. Eric captured highlights of our romantic mountain top meal and proposal on video. Later that evening, we were able to view the video of our proposal in their home movie theater! Talk about a dream come true! The next few days, we felt so pampered! Our hosts were so genuine and hospitable. They seemed truly delighted to have us staying in their home. The spectacular views, the delectable food, and good company contributed to an unforgettable trip! We highly recommend the Brooklyn Mining Co. to anybody looking to experience a unique and romantic getaway. Joe & Maura


Last minute wedding anniversary celebration July 4th.

5 en septiembre 14, 2013

We had never been to such a fully inclusive bed and breakfast. The breakfast was delicious and the views were so beautiful we scheduled another trip for Fall. We cant wait to see our hosts again and get some much needed r&r.


Great experience!

5 en agosto 25, 2013

My wife and I had never been to a bed and breakfast prior to our stay at Brooklyn Mining Company. Terry and Eric were wonderful to us. My wife had special dietary needs and Terry was more than accommodating to them. The property was beautiful and we were led on a nice walk by Leo. After our walk, we came back for some great pizza and conversation. The room was cute and very clean. Breakfast was another very tasty meal with more great conversation. I will definitely recommend Brooklyn Mining Company to my friends.


Amazing from head to toe!

5 en julio 27, 2013

Ted & Christina's review - We were looking for a B&B that would provide a wonderful experience for us on our honeymoon. Brooklyn Mining Co. did not disappoint! The scenery is gorgeous, the home is amazing and so are it's inhabitants! Eric, Terry and their sons Tuck and Hunter were nothing short of amazing hosts. They welcomed us into their home and family as if it were our own. Not to be left out, the food was also great! Eric and Terry definitely know their way around a kitchen. Everything was very tasty and had a gourmet flair. Also, dinner was accompanied with a bottle of wine of our choice for each night that we stayed. As far as surroundings, there are some great trails around and their dog Leo will gladly stroll along with you if you chose to explore. We also enjoyed a movie in the theatre room along with some popcorn and ice cream. My wife and I finished our stay with a complimentary cigar the evening before our departure, which was nice as well. We highly recommend this B&B and will definitely be returning!


Our Colorado get away

5 en julio 10, 2013

Our four night stay at the Brooklyn Mining Company was exactly the kind of experience we enjoy. We usually ate on the deck with a beautiful view of the mountains. There is an option of arranging for evening meals. Our breakfast and dinners were of gourmet quality - served beautifully. The amenities include - in addition to bed and breakfast - a sauna and an 11 seat theatre and we enjoyed both these features. Eric and Terry are exceptionally friendly and accommodating - for example they recommended a hiking trail suitable for our ability and even drove us to the trailhead. They have created a neat short trail in the woods near their home and there are many forest service roads readily available for hiking. Our stay in early July was at the peak of the mountain wild flower bloom - amazing!! The home is very interesting - lots of antiques - and the surroundings are beautiful. We were very pleased with our mountain get away. Betty and Ken


What an amazing find!!

5 en julio 05, 2013

My husband and I wanted to do two nights somewhere fairly close by for our anniversary. Eric and Terry are two of the nicest, most hospitable people we have ever met. Everything was personalized, including a welcome sign, Terry and Leo the guide dog greeting us as we got out of the car, I could go on and on. The food was amazing (customized of course!), the views spectacular, hiking trails fun and movies in their theater a delight. Thank you so much, Terry and Eric, you completely exceeded our expectations. God Bless you both.


Charming owners and charming bed and breakfast

5 en junio 22, 2013

The food is beautiful and delicious. Terry and Eric are wonderful people and the setting is gorgeous. I bought some of the lotion made by Terry. Thank you for the wonderful experience. Al and Jill


Great time, we will be back!!

4,8 en mayo 20, 2013

I surprised my wife for our anniversary with a stay at the Brooklyn Mining Co. We had a great time and our hosts Eric and Terry were very friendly and helped make a great weekend. All you can eat pizza for dinner, movie with popcorn and ice cream, a good night's rest, and a great breakfast to top everything off. They have some beautiful land and great views up there. We will be back for some more fun and have already told family and friends that they need to go. The main thing that hooked me on this place were the reviews, and they were not lying!!


Awesome Mountain Experience

5 en mayo 15, 2013

We had an amazing time at the Brooklyn Mining Co. The mountains were beautiful, food was fantastic and the service was excellent. Terry and Eric were so very kind and helpful. We had time to relax and enjoy the snow falling and we had a great hiking adventure! We had the best of both worlds and the best vacation we have had in years. Thank you Terry and Eric for a great time and welcoming us to Colorado!


Our Blackhawk trip stay

4,8 en abril 29, 2013

We booked this B&B thinking it was a lot closer to Blackhawk than it really was. We didn't get to enjoy many of the amenities offered so we will have to make a trip up again when we have nothing else planned but staying in.


All inclusive and then some!

5 en abril 07, 2013

I had the good fortune to find Brooklyn Mining Co through a search of bed and breakfasts, not too far from Denver but far enough. I sent an email the night before and received an email and a phone call the following morning. Terry and Eric provided an amazing escape for me for 2 days. They went above and beyond anything I could have ever imagined. From the warm welcome at my car door when I appeared to the lovely little things, such as bed turn down, the snacks for the movie and the AMAZING meals (breakfast and dinner). Not one detail was over looked and the views were fabulous. I had my breakfasts, right there on the wrap around deck, next to a butane heater. I watched a movie that they streamed at my request. My only regret was that I didn't take advantage of their sauna. Oh well, next time!


Wow! Wow! Wow!

5 en marzo 18, 2013

My husband and I had the good fortune of finding this absolute gem last minute for a much needed night away. The close location to Denver was appealing to us. The drive up to the Brooklyn Mining Co. was gorgeous through a forest with breathtaking views. The directions given to us were excellent but I do recommend trying to find them in the daylight hours for the first time. A four wheel drive in the winter months is likely necessary. From the moment that we stepped out of the car, we were hugely impressed with Eric and Terry's warm hospitality. They are THE nicest couple! We loved the eclectic, antique decor of their home. Without a doubt, a huge perk that exceeded every expectation we had, is the food! We were served the most scrumptious wood fired pizzas, with so many different, fresh, organic ingredients plus home-brewed apple wine. What a memorable night it was when we were served buttery popcorn, ice cream and drinks in their private home theater. We slept comfortably and were awakened to the smell of my husband's favorite aroma on earth: bacon! Breakfast was superb, prepared and served to us by chef Eric and Terry...a remarkable deal money-wise. We think that all other B & B's could take lessons from the Brooklyn Mining Co. on the art of hospitality and how to exceed guests expectations in every way. We will absolutely return as soon as we can!


Fantastic Getaway, Amazing Service!

4,8 en marzo 11, 2013

We have never encountered better service at a bed and breakfast! Terry went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable, and catered to our every need with such attention to detail. The wood-fired pizza is amazing, the movie theater incredible, the views spectacular, but really we enjoyed our hosts the best! They love to serve and it shows in everything they do. This is not a traditional b 'n b experience...it is so much better! Definitely the place to get away from it all and be pampered in the process!


A Great Stay

4,8 en marzo 06, 2013

My husband, infant daughter and I had a wonderful stay at the Brooklyn Mining Co. Eric and Terry were kind and welcoming and the pizza dinner was wonderful!


A Perfect Hideaway

5 en febrero 22, 2013

My husband and I just recently returned from a 5 day vacation, & we stayed at the BMC. From the first moment you arrive you realize it is a little different than most B&B, in a good way. Everything from the location (secluded at the top of the mountain 10,000ft up), to the decoration, and the friendly welcoming. Every step of the way we felt pampered, to the max, and nothing was left unthought-of. The Rooms were well decorated, clean, and always tidied up. I’m not even sure when they would do it, but every time you turned around; things had been straitened up, and replenished. In the room, they have a tray of chocolates, energy bars, granola and candy, which is very helpful if you are doing hiking and such (as we did) If you move anything, because for you know it, it has been replaced. As stated on the web site, they do provide both breakfast and Dinner (with wine), and let me tell you, it is amazing. Everything we had there was simply wonderful. I am Gluten intolerant, and they made sure I didn’t miss out on anything. There was a from-scratch version of everything just for me, including pizza, scones, carrot cake, coffee cake, etc. WONDERFUL. Even two days we went out hiking, Terry packed us a picnic lunch, which came in very handy. We had a great time visiting with them, and even got to see a magic show while eating dinner the last night, so good. Eric and Terry truly are amazing at what they do, and I would recommend anyone who is looking for a place to stay while visiting CO, that you should go no further than the Brooklyn Mining Co B&B, I know we will be staying there again when we return to Co, hopefully this Summer. Thank you guys for all you did for us and making our trip and anniversary perfect. God bless, Adam and Nikki


Great Mountain B&B

4,0 en diciembre 17, 2012

The Helmick's were wonderful. They were courteous, kind, and fun. The house offers great spaces and amenities along with wonderful views. Would recommend it to my friends.


Don't pass this one up!

4,6 en noviembre 24, 2012

A very unique experience!! Eric and Terry treated us to a wonderful escape from the city. They took wonderful care of us by coming down the mountain to meet us, hosting wood fire pizza, buttery popcorn in their home theatre and a spectacular breakfast the next morning. The view is to die for and they are really up at the top of the mountain so the moonlight and stars are spectacular! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!! We will be back!!


Sweet Hospitality

4,8 en octubre 24, 2012

Pampered to the max! Eric & Terry truly went our of their way to please. Their hospitality and homade food left a lasting impression. I strongly recommend their bed & breakfast. You will not be dissapointed :)


One-of-a-kind!

5 en octubre 18, 2012

Eric and Terry are wonderful hosts and their B&B offers a unique experience away from the hustle and bustle of Denver and I-70. The house itself is a true original. The decor is fantastic and unique, and the surrounding area is ready to be explored via a variety of walking paths. The true highlight of this B&B, however, is the food. Both Eric & Terry are fantastic chefs, and will keep your plate brimming with delicious food. One caveat regarding the food: Do not eat the wood fire baked pizza unless you are comfortable with every other piece of pizza you eat thereafter being a serious disapointment. Yes, it's THAT good.


Rustic Mountain Top Elegance

3,6 en octubre 03, 2012

The quietness there and the stars at night are an added bonus to this B&B


Relaxing and peaceful

5 en octubre 03, 2012

My husband and I have visited twice and both times we left feeling relaxed and rested. The rooms are immaculate and very cozy, the staff is friendly and attends to every need while also making you feel at home. We spent lost of time hiking and exploring on their private trails as well as taking an amazing jeep ride up into the mountains with a catered pick-nick. I would recommend this retreat to anyone looking for a great place to get away. We definitely will be visiting again and hopefully taking advantage of some of their many other outdoor activities.


Great Mountain Get-Away

5 en octubre 03, 2012

My husband, baby girl, and I had the privilege of staying at the Brooklyn Mining Company this summer. It was a wonderful retreat to the mountains and a trip we often look on with fondness, wishing we could go back. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable, the grounds and area breathtaking, the food delicious, and the service incredible! The hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home and cared for. We couldn't have asked fo ra better vacation spot and are looking forward to our next visit!


Rustic Elegant Mountaintop Retreat

4,8 en octubre 03, 2012

Eric and Terry go above and beyond to make sure their guests feel welcome and comfortable. The cuisine is unique and wonderfully hand crafted fresh each meal. Access to a movie theater, sauna, gardens and walking paths add adventure to the experience.


Excellence in the Rockies

5 en octubre 03, 2012

Panoramic views, spectacular sunrises & sunsets, peaceful bliss. Just a few words to describe the natural beauty that surrounds this B&B. The dinning experience was one that is not soon forgotten - yummy breakfasts that make you want to keep eating though you know you shouldn't, cocktail hour with appetizers on the wrap around porch give the hint of the fare to come & once called in to dine for the evening your senses are filled with wonderful aromas & simple elegance. The food is fabulous! You can take great walks on trails lined with Aspen trees & enjoy wildflowers & afternoon tea by a pond. Or you can just sit on the porch watching clouds go by & the leaves of the Aspens glittering in the breeze. Eric & Terry are kind, engaging & just plain fun as the hosts of this B&B. A most relaxing & refreshing stay & one I hope to do again & again. I highly recommend the Brooklyn Mining Co.


Brooklyn Mining Co.

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $189 - $210
  • Comentarios (29) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 1
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3036012348

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba