Georgetown Mountain Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,0

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,1
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas3,4

Puntuación basada en
19 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Nice place for a family stay.

4,2 en noviembre 01, 2014

In Georgetown to ride the train. 5 adults, one child and one well-behaved yellow lab. Decent rooms, nice staff, reasonable price. Could not have asked for more and the restaurant/bar next door was great. Will definitely recommend.


Georgetown Mountain Inn

3,2 en octubre 29, 2014

This was a great place to stay for a family of four!


Nice and Comfortable place to stay

4,4 en septiembre 25, 2014

The suite is perfect for a family of 5-6. We loved it!


Perfect mountain hotel

5 en septiembre 05, 2014

We stayed at the Georgetown hotel the night before we were to hike a 14er. The bed was a little hard but the room was clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. Plus, they allowed dogs which was perfect for us!


20140812

3,6 en agosto 19, 2014

Great stay! Will be going back to stay when in the area.


Not Bad, Not Great

3,4 en agosto 02, 2014

I love Georgetown, but there aren't many choices for lodging there. This was our first time at the Georgetown Mountain Inn. Overall, it's a nice place, although dated. I didn't understand how it got almost a 5-star average rating though. The room we stayed in had been updated and was pleasant. The beds were so uncomfortable that I had no trouble getting up early in the morning. We had a refrigerator and microwave which was convenient since the hotel only offers muffins for continental breakfast. The biggest complaint I had was due to our room being right next to the ice machine. Many people would head out with the sunrise, and they would fill up their coolers on their way out. They didn't consider the fact that some people like to sleep later than 6:00 in the morning and make all kinds of noise. The pool was very nice, and there is a great restaurant right in front of the hotel. The managers were very nice, and whenever we had a need, they jumped right on it. After we checked out, we had been gone about 2 hours when my husband realized he didn't have his bluetooth headphones. He realized he must have left them in our room. When I went to call the hotel, I found I had a message on my phone already from them saying they had the headphones. We appreciate their honesty. Luckily we weren't very far away, so we were able to go back and get them.

Respuesta del propietario

I'm sorry you did not think we were great! Give the prime season and number of people in your party, I think we provided great value. If needed, we would have mailed the headphones back. The housekeeper who turned them in knew they were a valuable and needed item. If we knew you did not like your beds, we would have been happy to switch rooms. The two rooms next to yours have the same furnishings and three bed set up. It is definitely a Goldilocks thing when it comes to beds. I did put a note on the ice machine asking people to be quiet and neighbourly when they get their ice.:) See you next time. Dan


Review Georgetown Mountain Inn

3,6 en julio 27, 2014

Nice hotel. was in walking distance to all sights in Georgetown. Friendly staff. Good value.


July 16, 2014

4,4 en julio 21, 2014

Excellent hotel (and hot tub!) and great service. My one comment would be to offer more variety at breakfast (muffins were nice, maybe add in some fruit).


Lovely spot in ski country

4,0 en julio 15, 2014

The breakfast side of the bed and breakfast was slim, but great spots nearby and in town for something heartier. Very convenient to summer and winter time play in the Colorado Rockies. Kind staff with laid back, friendly mountain attitudes.


Made for a great stay

5 en julio 07, 2014

My wife, daughter and myself stayed for one night and had a great time. There is a diner located directly next door (Which wasn't too great in terms of service but the food wasn't bad) and there is a swimming pool that was fun to play in. It is a bit old school but I had a great time grabbing a VHS from their video case and watching it. One complaint I did have is the Air Conditioning did not seem to work but I did not complain so it may very well have been user error. I do highly recommend staying here for an authentic Georgetown vacation though!


June Stay

3,8 en junio 22, 2014

Great motel with large rooms with friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at the Georgetown Mountain Inn. Pete at the front desk went out of his way to make us confortable.


Great place to stay

4,6 en junio 08, 2014

Lovely place to stay. Enjoyed the pool and hottub. No dining at hotel but places close by


Ski trip

3,6 en abril 17, 2014

We liked this hotel and recommend for people to stay there. The hotel is old but has been keep clean and neat.


Dated but quiet.

4,2 en julio 25, 2013

Close to the highway but quiet. Lots of eating possibilities close by.


Great Place to Stay!!!

5 en diciembre 01, 2012

Nice rooms, nice views, over all GREAT!!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. The team works hard to make this a nice, clean little place to stay in the Colorado Rockies.


Short weekend in Georgetown for a wedding

3,4 en julio 16, 2012

The room was very large which was surprising, but the bathroom was even bigger than expected! In fact, the bathroom was the entire length of our hotel room. Our room got warm easily during the day, and required a cross breeze to cool off; however, at night, the room felt perfect. The only cross breeze we got was when the door was opened out into the breezeway. And our view from our window was of an apartment building and alley. However, the service was fantastic, staff were very helpful and friendly, and we were located in a great location. This hotel is close to interstate 70, walking distance to a fantastic playground for our 6 yr old, and walking distance to the main square of Georgetown and 2 restaurants and a cafe. There was a pool available, but we didn't have time to enjoy.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to review. We also have box fans available for the summer months, although at 8500 feet it gets into the 40s and 50s at night. Thank you again. Dan


summer 2011

3,8 en julio 11, 2012

We have stayed here for over 10 years - always good service

Respuesta del propietario

I really appreciate the comments and the repeat visits. Dan


Great discount accommodations in a great mountain town.

4,0 en julio 09, 2012

We stayed one night as we were driving through. The three-bed room was the perfect size for my family of five. The owner of the inn is friendly and extra accommodating. The room was a bit worn and dated, but comfortable and great for the price. The location is superb - just blocks from the charming main street district and right off I-70. I would recommend it for a family on a budget.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the kind words. I should point out that I am just the Manager. Dan


Nice room, comfortable, clean

3,4 en junio 22, 2012

The room was large enough with clean sheets and bathroom. King size bed was comfortable and room temperature was great with the included air conditioner.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the comments and taking the time to review. It should be mentioned that the Colorado King, the Antique Room, and the Suite are the only units with some kind of air cooling unit.


Georgetown Mountain Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $90 - $160
  • Comentarios (19) 4,0
  • Habitaciones 33

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3035693201
  • Fax 1-3035692287
  • Fax 1-3035692287
  • Sin cargo
    1-8008843201

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba