McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
137 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Yosemite post bed and b

4,8 en septiembre 02, 2014

Owners very nice and breakfast was great.


Charming B&B

5 en agosto 31, 2014

Great room and breakfast. Plan on going back


England family trip Aug 14

4,4 en agosto 30, 2014

Thanks again for a great stay. The room was as comfortable as ever and the breakfasts were superb.


Our experience

2,8 en agosto 24, 2014

We were given a baggy to take our unused soap home if we liked. That is a great idea and I took it home. Upscale amenities, sheet and wonderful mattress. The house dog was intrusive. Begging while we were eating breakfast. Too close to the main road so we could hear traffic noise. Perhaps back side is better. Outside was not neat and tidy. Old dirt on deck and walkways. Patio furniture on deck and our room patio dirty. Cat that is too be kept in owner's quarters was out in common area but was quickly removed when we arrived. If you are allergic to cats you may not want to stay here. No signs of cat ever being in our guest room. Food was good but very rich. I wish I had some cold cereal. Coffee was excellent. Only cheese and crackers for afternoon refreshment. No fruit as we expected to have.


Wonderful Place to Relax

4,4 en agosto 09, 2014

I spent two nights at McCaffrey House recently by myself and had a thoroughly relaxing time. The area is beautiful, the rooms are lovely and the owners are friendly and personable. The McCaffrey house has a wonderful breakfast, totally different each day and very delicious. I enjoyed the small towns nearby with their shops and diverse restaurants. I recommend a stay to anyone wanting to get away to a quiet perfect place.


Great weekend

4,6 en agosto 09, 2014

wonderful view, great food, great service lovely dogs and nice extras like wine and cheese at 5:30, chocolate on end tables, special soap etc. it was peaceful and serene. Thank you


We are customers for life!

5 en agosto 07, 2014

We loved staying at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast! This is our second visit and we plan to keep on coming here on our annual vacation in Twain Harte. The rooms are magnificent, roomy and clean. Breakfast is wonderful - Stephanie made a lot of effort to comply with our special diet, and the result was wonderful. They welcomed our dog Hugo, who played happily with the house's dogs. All in all it was a wonderful stay - I highly recommend this gem of a B&B to anyone planning to stay in this neck of the woods.


Destination: The Mc Caffrey House B & B

4,8 en agosto 02, 2014

I had come to this B & B years ago with my husband and always remembered how welcome I felt there. This time I came with a relative and we each had our own room. I again loved the artsy decor, the sweet pets and feeling that I could really relax any place I chose. The innkeepers Michael and Stephanie were easy to visit with. I took the first bath I've had in years (I usually shower) with locally made lavender soap. We enjoyed time at Twain Harte restaurants and also at Pinecrest Lake. The attention to detail at this B& B is top-rate. Marlene, the assistant, has a true calling in her vocation! She felt like a good friend and was so attentive to any question or need. This was an ideal getaway for me and my relative!


McC House Stay 2

4,8 en julio 25, 2014

Second stay this year. Very nice place to enjoy a relaxing evening and excellent breakfast.


Satisfied Customer

5 en julio 12, 2014

The owners pay attention to details. They are friendly and know a lot about the area and are helpful with directions. The food was excellent. My husband has food allergies and Stephanie was more careful than our friends usually are!


too many stairs

4,8 en julio 11, 2014

we had a wonderful stay here. The grounds are gorgeous. The only negative was about 25 stairs down to the front door from parking area. Wish I had known since I have very bad knees. I expect stairs inside, but not like that outside


Loved everything about it,

5 en julio 02, 2014

They had the softest sheets and yummy breakfast, definitely would stay there again. Saw other rooms and all looked lovely.


Great Place

4,8 en junio 15, 2014

Comfortable room, friendly owners and staff, awesome breakfasts and great location. It was a great place to relax.


PERFECT!!!!

5 en junio 12, 2014

Short: PERFECT!!! Everything we wanted and more. The perfect place to get away and relax and perfect service. The only thing that was sad, was that we only had two nights there and didn't have enough time to enjoy. The Danish couple


Nestled in the mountain

4,8 en junio 08, 2014

Beautiful quite retreat nestled on the mountain side. Great food. Wonderful hostess.


Week day Getaway

5 en junio 03, 2014

Inkeepers were friendly and helpful. Directed us to great places to eat (The Rock) in Twain Harte and also day excurision including Big Trees and Yosmite. Breakfast was great and had a great time with the other guests. Bread pudding was my favorite. I also enjoyed not having cell service around the the B and B but my wife used the wifi every day. Staff was also friendly and courtious and keep our room sparkling clean. I would recommend the Inn and also our room The Evergreen. Relaxing and fun four days,will diffently stay again when we are in the area. Steve and Karen Hendrix, Santee, California


Good gold country lodging

4,2 en junio 01, 2014

My wife and I came for an anniversary. Very friendly and attentive staff. The house is nicely kept and the room was great. Lovely setting was very convenient but also very quiet.


Great Trip

5 en mayo 08, 2014

What a wonderful place! Rooms are spacious, setting is spectacular, the owners are warm and friendly and the home is gorgeous! Doesn't get much better than this. I never write reviews, but this is an exception, highly recommend a visit.


McCaffrey House Was Wonderful!

4,4 en mayo 04, 2014

Out stay was relaxing, rejuvenating, and more than enjoyable. Michael & Stephanie were like old friends from the moment we walked in the front door. We especially enjoyed also meeting Finnigan and Blue, their two more than well-behaved dogs. The food was delicious, better than we expected, and plentiful. Our weekend was superb at the McCaffrey House. We will be back soon.


Comfort, charm and hospitality

4,4 en mayo 03, 2014

Beautiful setting, comfortable rooms, enjoyable afternoon wine and cheese and delicious breakfast. My friend and I had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend McCaffrey House to anyone looking for a quiet retreat.


Great B&B!

5 en marzo 17, 2014

We had a wonderful 2-night stay here in the Evergreen room, which we plan to return to again. Breakfast was delicious and the property was comfortable and welcoming. Great wooded views out the back of the house. It was a perfect stay.


Sweet and personal

5 en enero 29, 2014

Immediate curb appeal, good location, and it was especially personal. Breakfast was great.. Really nice rooms and choices. Definitely will return


The Best for my first Bed and Breakfast

3,8 en enero 05, 2014

I wanted a get away from the city, have the best experience that a bed and breakfast could offer. So I found the McCaffrey's House through research, reviews, images and etc. I was greeted by Stephanie and her awesome lab at the door with Christmas decor everywhere, I felt so at home. My room was amazingly comfortable, clean, noise free. My best was that the bed was soooooo comfortable and the pillows where the BEST IN THE WORLD! I always have had issues with pillows when i stay away, even if i use two of them. I never had a neck issue like I normally do. I have been talking about this place for two weeks now referring everyone! ! !


My New Mountain Home!

5 en enero 01, 2014

Amazing! This beautiful B&B house was designed and built by the owners just for this purpose. The rooms are large and accommodating with balconies and private bathrooms. Each room is beautifully decorated and appointed to fit an individual theme. The bed and linens were so comfortable the only thing that could pry me out in the mornings was the home cooked breakfasts with hot food (today was eggs-Benedict... YUM!!). The hosts, Stephanie and Michael were very nice and helpful, they made our stay here so comfortable and with the home cooked breakfasts, it was like being at home with family. The house is located among lots of activities whether it be a trip to Yosemite, skiing in the mountains, going to Murphys for a wine tour or hiking among the sequoias. If you aren't sure what to do, just ask Stephanie.. she definitely knows the area. I can't think of any problems or issues with my stay here. I have seen very few negative postings for this house but it seems that those folks have problems with pet allergies or steps so if that's the worst thing you can come up with, I just gotta say that my feeling is that if you are going to surround yourself by nature in the mountains, you are going to meet up with animals and steps so just leave those issues behind and enjoy your stay here.


A great Thanksgiving day stay

4,2 en diciembre 16, 2013

Stayed here Thanksgiving day and the day after. Beautiful house with really large private rooms. Breakfast each morning was homemade, hearty and delicious. The owners were really kind and helpful yet unobtrusive, which really allowed for the private getaway we were really looking for. I definitely recommend a stay here if in the neighborhood.


3 sisters from NJ

4,6 en septiembre 19, 2013

So beautiful. I hope to come back to the McCaffrey House again sometime.


Enjoyable & helpful

4,6 en septiembre 19, 2013

McCaffrey is in a lovely location with spectacular views. All of the McCaffrey family were helpful & friendly, even the pets. I would certainly stay here again if I am touring California again. Also thanks to Stephanie for the upgrade & advice.


Home Sweet Home

4,0 en septiembre 17, 2013

Very sweet little place a few hours from Yosemite. We stayed in the Blue Room which was decorated very nicely - very homey. Only negative is that it is a little close to the road, but still quiet. Especially enjoyed meeting some new friends at breakfast.


Beautiful McCaffery House!

5 en septiembre 15, 2013

Tis place is a lovely, welcoming B & B. Stephanie, Michael, and the two dogs, Finnegan and Blu, were so warm and gracious, they made us feel like we were part of the family. On top of that, Stephanie makes a,fabulous breakfast each morning! This was our first stay at a bed and. Real fast, and I feel we chose the best .one. It will be hard to topThe McCaffrey House!


3 sisters from nj

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

Lovely accommodations. Even the smoke wafting through from the surrounding fires could not diminish our instant love for this B&B. The beautiful forest, the friendly and helpful host and hostess (Michael & Stephanie), Finnegan, Blue... I truly hope to visit again and definitely recommend McCaffrey House.


2 night stay.

4,4 en agosto 10, 2013

Spent 2 nights. Very nice, clean accommodations, very friendly people. Breakfasts are heavy, so if you are planning a busy day..i.e. hiking, the breakfast may not suit you. It's a one meal for everyone style breakfast.


Delightful and friendly B&B

4,8 en agosto 05, 2013

Stephanie and Michael were outstanding hosts. They were welcoming, friendly and incredibly helpful for a first time visitor to not only the Sierra mountains but also the USA. Traveling on my own, they took it upon themselves to look after me which I very much appreciated. I felt like I was a member of the family. The room I stayed in was delightful with a gorgeous view over the trees and I was able to watch the birdlife and look out at the full moon which was beautiful. Breakfasts were delicious and the coffee was the best I have had since being in the States. Finnegan and Blue are gorgeous and it was nice to have four-legged companions to keep you company. I enjoyed my stay so much that I returned a week later to spend a further two nights while exploring Yosemite National Park. Michael and Stephanie's local knowledge is invaluable and they have many insights on the area to share if you wish to know more. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others and will certainly be doing so.


Excellent B & B!

4,4 en julio 31, 2013

Gorgeous location although a bit further from Yosemite than we'd hoped for. We've already recommended it to a friend!


Better than Home away from Home

4,6 en julio 30, 2013

Stephanie, Michael, Fin & Blue (the lovely hounds) made our weekend stay spectacular. We felt like honored guests amongst an international crowd. The Rose room had french doors that let us sneak out for a quick hike before breakfast without waking the rest of sweetly sleeping guests. Breakfast was superb.


I Did Not Expect Such Luxury and Friendliness!

5 en julio 26, 2013

McCaffrey House was a bit hard to find, but that's a good thing. I certainly did not expect such luxury and friendliness. When we arrived, we met the family and the lovely dogs and felt like part of the family already, and Stephanie looked after our every need. The room was well done and very clean. The entire Inn was that way. There was much public space inside and out. Gorgeous outside! Lots of little decks and trees. You're right there in the woods and yet so close to Twain Harte which is just a few minutes south. And the sheets! You will never in your life sleep on sheets like this! I've stayed just about everywhere in this area, and the McCaffrey House beats them all - including the famous Lazy-Z.


Wonderful!!

4,2 en julio 26, 2013

Great place and hospitality was outstanding!!


Anniversary getaway!

4,8 en julio 25, 2013

Wonderful experience! Delightful room and delicious food! Great getaway for our anniversary!


Great Time

5 en julio 16, 2013

It was a very nice place. We had a great time and it was perfect for a one night get away! Great food and great people!


A Gem in Gold Country!!

5 en julio 10, 2013

We stayed the McCaffrey House from 6/30 to 7/2. It was very relaxing and enjoyable experience. The grounds are immaculate and the forest is right out your window. The inside of the home is decorated with with art and sculptures the owners have collected during their traveling. The location could not of been better too. Minutes from Twain Harte and Sonora. Going up the hill to Pine Crest lake is a very easy going drive as well. By late afternoon. we would venture back, take a nice shower and relax in our plush room and rest before dinner at a local restaurant. Thank you- we will be back. J and F


Great place to get away and relax

5 en julio 02, 2013

Our stay was very relaxing. The decks looking over the firs and pines were a great place to read, have a glass of wine and conversation, or just nature watching. It is within easy driving distance from intresting towns, caves, and Pinecrest Lake. The sheets are divine, breakfast is great, and the staff helpful. I will definitely come back.


Our stay at McCaffrey House

4,4 en junio 22, 2013

We enjoyed our room and also loved going outside to enjoy the birds eating from the feeders on the deck. The breakfast was excellent!! Our only disappointment was that the three of us in our group were unable to sit in the dining room with everybody else since that area only seats 12. We would have enjoyed visiting with the rest of the guests. Perhaps another couple could have sat with us so that we weren't so separated. Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable.


Our stay

3,8 en junio 20, 2013

Was so nice to have a great breakfast and mingle with other guest. Very comfortable atmosphere. Very secluded and peaceful. Will come back again. Tony & Linda


Great Place, Great Hosts

4,4 en junio 10, 2013

A very comfortable, unpretentious welcoming B&B. We wanted a base from which to explore a part of the Sierra foothills gold rush country and we feel we could not have chosen a better place. Stephanie and Michael were warm and friendly, making us feel at home as soon as we arrived.


Very nice weekend in Twain Harte

4,8 en junio 05, 2013

We enjoyed a very nice weekend in Twain Harte. The B&B is beautiful and cozy, the room was very nice although some road noise as the "Wedgewood" room is facing the front. I was not aware of this booking online, and if I had called to discuss rooms perhaps we would have chosen the "Evergreen" room facing the rear of the property. I gave the Rooms 4 stars because the other amenities outweighed the road noise which was heard only with the doors/windows open. It was nice to have a patio also, but it faced the front and was not private at all. It was nice to have the owner's 2 dogs and cat about, they are very friendly (so are the owners!). The whole area is beautiful and we spent one day hiking around Pinecrest Lake and going into Columbia. We enjoyed a dinner out at the Rock in Twain Harte (we also ate one night at Villa d'Oro, but did not enjoy that as much). The breakfasts at the B&B were very good. We also spent some time shopping in Jackson, looking for antiques. Thank you for a wonderful anniversary!


Sierra visit

4,6 en mayo 28, 2013

Very friendly hosts (including the 2 dogs!). The breakfasts were outstanding! Rooms are well decorated in "B&B style", beautiful quilts and wall paper. Very clean. We would recommend the rooms facing the back as there is noise from the highway in the front rooms.


awesome weekend getaway

4,4 en mayo 28, 2013

We (couple) stayed at the McCaffrey House for a weekend in May - it is an outstanding B&B and I can highly recommend it - the room we stayed in was spacious and very quiet (however, some rooms face the street which might result in some road noise in the background - the Inn is located very close to the street). Breakfast and afternoon wine tasting a perfect opportunities to talk to other gusts and hosts - btw., breakfast is super delicious. The hosts (and their two dogs) are super friendly and helpful.


Paradise in the Pines

4,4 en mayo 21, 2013

I stayed in the Evergreen Room and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The house is well appointed, the rooms very comfortable, and the hosts very kind and thoughtful. The house is very pet friendly and there were several dogs in the common area. While probably not the best for those with allergies, I found the dogs endearing. The food was filling and delicious, and the hosts helped us find good places to eat. I highly recommend the McCaffrey House for all your Yosemite-based travel!


Great experience

5 en mayo 18, 2013

Everything was good. Beautiful, comfortable, clean room. Great breakfasts and very filling. Friendly hosts. Interesting guests. Homey ambiance. I would definitely return next time I'm in the area.


Splendor in the Sierras

5 en mayo 15, 2013

Whether it's the beautiful bedrooms, the woodland setting, the substancial breakfasts or the cheese and wine to welcome you back each evening; this was the perfect base for our time in the mountains. But beyond all this, it is the welcome we received from Stephanie & Michael that lingers now in our memories, truely a special couple. Lindsey & Don, United Kingdom


Wedding Anniversary celebration

5 en mayo 06, 2013

The owners were so helpful and cordial to make our visit wonderful. The B&B is the best we have ever enjoyed.


McCaffrey house - A great B&B

5 en mayo 06, 2013

If you plan a trip to Yosemite, stay at the McCaffrey House. The rooms are lovely, the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. It is only 90 minutes drive (but what a beautiful drive). They did recommend some other places not even mentioned in my California book and they were simply gorgeous. Not to mention the breakfast: home made eggs benedict and fresh fruit...a pleasure for the eyes and the palate! Our only regret: we only stayed there one night!


Love the McCaffrey House!

5 en mayo 06, 2013

We have visited many times and have always had a great experience. Stephanie and Michael are wonderful hosts.


Nice But Pricey

3,4 en abril 24, 2013

The McCaffrey House is a beautiful home and the setting in the woods is beautiful. However, we found it a bit odd that the moment we were shown our room the quilt was immediately removed from the bed and never to be seen again. I didn't even get to take a picture of the room to show the family. The shower was old and needs replacing. The water shot out like a stream rather than a shower. The smoke alarm battery needed replacing and started beeping at 4:30am. No one tended to it until well after 8:30 am. the tiny bottle of shampoo and 1 1/2 inch bar of tiny soap was not replaced and was not sufficient for 2 people for 2 days. The breakfast was awsome and the inn keepers very nice. All in all it was a pleasant stay, but felt it was a bit over priced.


A warm, hospitable, comfy stay up in the fresh air of Twain Harte.

5 en abril 21, 2013

Comfortable, relaxing, friendly....first class. We enjoyed our two night stay, (on the most comfortable bed ever!) and enjoyed our breakfast and time spent in and around Twain Harte.


Best B & B

5 en abril 12, 2013

If you enjoy the mountains,and Great breakfasts this is the place to visit...


McCaffrey House was Great!

4,6 en marzo 27, 2013

Family was so friendly and helpful. It was a great place to stay and we would go back in a heartbeat!


Great getaway

4,2 en febrero 20, 2013

We had a great time. The room was fabulous. Its in a great location. Terrific for summer or winter vacationing. Best breakfast i've ever had at a B & B. We especially loved that it was dog friendly (and for big dogs as well), and our dogs had a great time as well. We'll definitely be back. Thanks again.


Great winter weekend getaway

4,4 en febrero 12, 2013

We stayed Thursday - Saturday to go snowboarding. Steffanie helped us get snow cables from Andy's up the road at an excellent price ($39.95) and he was nice enough to size them and teach us to put them on. Steffanie also arranged the 2 for 1 couples massage which was part of our package. Breakfasts were delicious and extremely filling; everything was homemade. It was our first time snowboarding and Dodge Ridge was a great value. $84 for a lift ticket, rental, and 2 hour lesson. We enjoyed the recommendations from the B&B: The Rock, Villa d'Oro, and Saturday wine tasting at Mt. Brow. The rooms were cozy with comfortable shower and tub for soaking, lovely toiletries, a warm fire stove, a patio and a gorgeous view; the service was great, and if you like pets, Blue, Finnigan, and Granite were a treat!


The coziest place I've ever been

4,8 en enero 24, 2013

We stayed at McCaffrey's for the long weekend in Jan 2013. The location was perfect for as it is on ly 20 min for Dodge Ridge Skiing resort. We stayed at the Sage Room. The beds were very comfortable. The linens are incredibly soft, the pillows are good. The breakfast (all 3 days) was delicious. The whole atmosphere of the house is very homey yet elegant. Our daughter loved playing with their 2 dogs. And my husband and i enjoyed complimentary wine served at 5:30. Thanks you McCaffrey's for your hospitality!! We will be back. Veronika, Leo, Natalie


Wonderfull

4,0 en enero 08, 2013

We loved staying at McCaffrey House, everything was perfect, the rooms, the service, the food and the Christimas Atmosphere ... My daughter and my son fell in love with Finnegan, the Golden Retriever.


Great getaway

5 en enero 06, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two days and it was such a fun and memorable experience. We plan on going back next year.


BEST place to stay in Twain Harte - full stop!

5 en enero 06, 2013

We have been staying at McCaffrey's for 4 years now. After having been guests at B&B's all over the world, we can clearly say that McCaffrey is at the top of our list. The breakfast is just out-of-this-world, the room and house decorations are charming and very tasteful, and Stephanie and Michael are just the most lovely hosts you will ever find. Don't miss a chance to stay at this B&B at least once!


Wonderful B&B in a beautiful area

5 en noviembre 19, 2012

We always enjoy returning to hike on beautiful trails, enjoy great breakfasts, and visit with Mike and Stephanie.


November Stay

4,6 en noviembre 17, 2012

Close to restaurants and adult entertainment at the casino. The surrounding area is beautiful, offering skiing in the winter and swimming in the summer. Friendly casual atmosphere, with morning breakfast starters that make the whole day. A great choice.


Good and nice, but slightly overpriced

3,2 en noviembre 13, 2012

The house is very charming and special, but dark because of the trees all around. Hosts are friendly and personal. Room good but slightly overpriced. Wifi was not working well at all. Lovely village with nice little restaurants nearby.


The Fabulous McCaffrey House

5 en noviembre 11, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely weekend at the friendly and cozy McCaffrey House. Michael and Stephanie were warm and welcoming with great suggestions about places to go for dinner. At their recommendation we dined at The Prospector, and enjoyed an unforgettable meal.


Peaceful B&B

4,6 en noviembre 07, 2012

My husband and I stayed at McCaffrey House for our honeymoon. We had a wonderful time. The property is gorgeous and quiet setting in the woods. The food was delicious. Stephanie and Michael McCaffrey are great people, friendly and attentive. Thank you for a memorable trip!


Lovely stay at McCaffrey House

5 en octubre 23, 2012

McCaffrey House is in a perfect location. An immaculate bed and breakfast, with excellent service, we will stay there again when in the area. We especially enjoyed the welcome dogs!


Real gold in the "Gold Country"

4,6 en octubre 22, 2012

Excellent location and it's pet friendly, too! Michael and Stephanie, the hosts, are kind and helpful and know the area well. The rooms are comfortable and clean, breakfasts are bountiful and sumptuous. Recommended!


Stay here

4,2 en octubre 14, 2012

Fantastic place with authentic atmosphere. Stephanie the owner was amazingly helpful and we enjoyed our one night very much. There is about an hours drive to Yosemite from here, but apart from that it was a great place to stay.


Relaxing in the woods

3,8 en septiembre 27, 2012

We love staying at McCaffrey House because it is close to everything that Tuolumne County offers (Vacationland), local restaurants are great and many of our friends live nearby. Don't miss a stop at the Twain Harte Pharmacy - it has everything, and even more. Stephanie, Michael, Finnegan amd Blue are all great hosts.


McCaffrey House Review

4,0 en septiembre 16, 2012

As always we had a pleasant stay. The only issue was that I made the reservation for a Sunday night and when we arrived it was marked down for Monday night even though the email I received stated Sunday. They did have rooms available and were very accomodating and giving us the same price.


Delightful Experience

4,2 en septiembre 14, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable accomodations nestled in the Calif forest. Rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Breakfast was substantial and excellent. Owners friendly and engaging. Don’t rely upon the GPS for directions. Home is on a main road but easily passed by.


Baby's First Vacation

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

It was our first family vacation since our little one was born. She is 1 and was a great little traveler. Everyone at McCaffrey was so sweet to her and just catered to her. We really enjoyed the house as well as the beautiful surroundings.


Excellent and Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

The stay at the McCaffrey B&B was the best of the entire trip to California. The welcome was warm especially by the Finnigan ( The Dog) who is absolutely gorgeous. We were made to feel entirely at home and given wine and cheese at 5,30 before we went out for our evening meal. The house and rooms were beautiful with huge emphasis on cleanliness and comfort. The bathrooms were spacious and the Olive Oil and lavender Soap was really lovely. The woodland setting of this house is amazing and extremely peaceful and we were able to eat breakfast on the terrace in the warm sunshine. I cannot recommend this B&B enough. An amazing stay, thank you.


Graet friendly place to stay

4,6 en agosto 27, 2012

A warm welcome, comfy room, excellent food and very helpful. The kids loved the dogs.


Best Place in this Locale

5 en agosto 12, 2012

We booked this place as a birthday present for our daughter. She and her honey loved it and we were given great service in providing flowers & champagne in their room. Everything was beautiful. They stayed in the Burgundy Room and "he did not want to leave."


wonderful stay in twain harte

4,2 en agosto 03, 2012

We had a relaxing stay at a lovely bed & breakfast surrounded by pines and mountain tops.


This trip convinced my husband that B&Bs are a good place to stay !

4,0 en agosto 02, 2012

Really comfortable beds, friendly owners, love their dog Finnegan, Excellent breakfast! Felt very welcome. Twain Harte is a cute town.


McCaffrey House

5 en julio 25, 2012

Room was good. Only problem was that we could not turn the air down. Otherwise the stay was great. Breakfast was fantastic!


A week to remember!

4,8 en julio 16, 2012

The McCaffrey House is a wonderful place built in and around some of the biggest evergreen trees we ever saw. Michael & Stephanie truly love what they do and they make you feel special at ever turn. From the delicious homemade breakfasts on the patio, to the casual evening wine and cheese bar, you won't find a better place in northern California. Nestled in the woods about a mile from Twain Harte, CA, we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing environment. Stephanie suggested an evening in the park on Saturday and a local band played for 2 hours, while we sat on the grass and enjoyed a bottle of wine and sandwiches we purchased at the local store. Pinecrest Lake is only 15 minutes away and there's unlimited things to do all day, including hiking, biking, fishing, boats for rent, sailing and 3 wonderful beaches if you don't want to do anything but relax. Save our room because we know we'll be back. Dwight & Michelle Nelson - Arvada, CO


Just Like Home

4,0 en julio 12, 2012

Having never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, we were a little nervous about the experience. The moment we arrived, our fears were alleviated. The staff and owners were very friendly and accommodating. McCaffrey House was a warm and welcome place to stay. Our 6 year old felt right at home and enjoyed playing with the owner's granddaughter. It was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. As a first timer, I would definitely recommend this B & B! We hope to visit it again sometime.


Wonderful experience!

5 en junio 23, 2012

This is an exceptional B&B in every way. Owner-chef, Stephanie has a knack for delicious meals and presentation. The B&B is impeccably clean and is beautifully located in a woodland setting with a large deck for enjoying nature. The service as well as conversation makes this experience a real pleasure. Thanks, Esther


Beautiful Experience

4,8 en junio 17, 2012

Without a doubt the best B&B we have ever been to. Everything was great.


Escape to RETREAT AND RELAX!

5 en junio 06, 2012

After a long year of change and challenges we booked our holiday getaway to Twain Harte. The McCaffrey House website photo looked like a photo from Thomas Kindade just the place to unwind and get away! We were not disappointed. Greeted by The McCaffreys at the start and made comfortable in every possible way. Secluded in the pines and yet minutes away from town we had all we needed. Oh yes and the breakfast mmmmmmmm eggs benedict our first morning. We splurged and took the evergreen room. No surprise it was just as we saw in the photo. We enjoyed conversation and Mike and Stephanie were wonderful hosts. Blue and Finnegan were the best at greeting us and making us feel welcome too!


Beautiful inn outside of Yosemite.

5 en junio 02, 2012

We were traveling through and only stayed one night but we really enjoyed our stay. Michael was a friendly host and Stephanie was an awesome cook. We loved the eggs benedict for breakfast. We had the evergreen room which was beautiful and the bed was quite comfortable. We felt right at home with their two dogs. We highly recommend.


Great Place...Amazing Food

5 en junio 01, 2012

My wife and I spent our anniversary weekend at the McCaffrey House. We stayed in the Blue Room and it was elegant and clean. The food was the best B&B food that my wife and I have ever had...amazing. We had the Romance Package upgrade, which was nice. Finally Stephanie, the proprietor, was awesome. Friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. Highly recommend this place to anyone.


Mountain Retreat

5 en mayo 08, 2012

Mc Caffrey House, Bed and Breakfast was a great place to stay, If you want a taste of nature, Peaceful Mountain Escape, We really enjoyed our stay for two days, The Inn keepers where so Gracious to open Their home to us. Thank You!


Twain Harte is a great town!

4,6 en abril 30, 2012

Lovely couple. We had a great time in Twain Harte, the town was excellent for a get away and provided excellent dining options. Would recommend "The Prospector" the chef is very artistic with top quality ingredients and changes his menu everyday. Recommend to just tell the chef to cook whatever he wants for you. Great wine pairings as well!


fun

5 en abril 10, 2012

Loved this B&B. Stephanie (owner)was the sweetest and Delores (housekeeper)was great. All we had to do was ask and it was done. Would go back ina minute.


LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the McCaffrey House

5 en marzo 08, 2012

We love going to the McCaffrey House. It's a beautiful home in a serene setting. Stephanie is delightful and full of ideas on how to spend your time in the mountains. We plan to go back every chance we get.


Highly recommend a stay at the McCaffrey House

4,6 en febrero 06, 2012

We were completely delighted with our stay at the McCaffrey House. The owners are very pleasant and we absolutely loved the pets that they own. The inn is very clean, the food was excellent and we are looking forward to another stay as soon as we can get away. The only regret was that we did not book two nights for our first stay! Next time we will!


First Bed & Breakfast Experience

4,6 en noviembre 26, 2011

We stayed at the McCaffrey House for only one night but surely will return! This was our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast and we were very pleased. We hope to plan a family trip and will definitely include the McCaffrey House in our plans. The Evergreen room was beautiful and comfortable as was the entire property. We felt completely at home. Loved the dogs!


Absolute quality.

5 en noviembre 11, 2011

Warm and professional hosts, beautiful room, great food. What more could anyone want?? Richard and Betty Wren


McCaffrey B&B in Twain Harte, Oregon - Great place!

4,4 en octubre 31, 2011

We celebrated our actual 22nd Wedding Anniversary at McCaffrey's. My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B before and didn't know what to expect. What we found - beautiful B&B, beautiful grounds, beautiful room w/attached bath, wonderfully accommodating hosts and luscious breakfast the next day. We were only able to stay one night because they were completely sold out on subsequent nights. They have many return customers. Stephanie McCaffrey is extremely knowledgeable about the area, including Yosemite and she's always willing to help with reservations, etc. You would not be disappointed!


Loved the McCaffrey House

4,4 en octubre 28, 2011

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast in a beautiful, relaxing setting. The McCaffreys were gracious hosts, the food was delicious and the room was extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. Loved the incidentals they provided like wine and cheese in the afternoons and wine and chocolate covered strawberries in the room. They even included make up remover with the shower staples. The McCaffreys definitely go above and beyond!


Echo all the below & my dog loved it as well

4,0 en octubre 22, 2011

I echo everything positive written below. I just wanted to concentrate on the fact that they welcome animals because few have mentioned it. I called at the last minute as I took a road trip with my dog over Sonora pass on my way to Mammoth. Everything was wonderful & a perfect stopping off place. I especially appreciate them welcoming my very energetic labrador retriever, Austin. He got along great with Finneagn & Blue. It's very hard to find a place that will welcome your pet, but there was no problem here. The property is completely fenced so Austin was safe roaming around & exploring the property. Thanks again for your hospitality.


Great times!

4,8 en octubre 05, 2011

My wife and I spent an extended weekend at the McCaffrey House to celebrate our wedding anniversary. What a lovely setting and comfortable place to stay while we celebrated and explored the Gold Country and High Sierra. Upon the recommendation of our host couple, Stephanie and Mike, we had a delicious & romatic dinner in Twain Harte our first evening. The next day we hiked around Pinecrest Lake and visited Jamestown after having a wonderful breakfast. We only wish we had another day to spend at this lovely B&B. We felt very confortable and met some very nice people. We will definately return for another stay.


ten out of ten!

5 en septiembre 26, 2011

I was blown away by my experience here recently. It far exceeded my expectations. The rooms were spacious and clean and each has their own bathroom. The property is beautiful, nestled right in the woods near the base of the Sierra Nevada mountains. The town is quaint and laid back. I had a wonderful weekend, ate delicious food, got to know some wonderful people (and some very sweet dogs) and will absolutely make this an annual trip.


A Fantastic Getaway!

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2011

From the moment my wife and I were greeted by enthusiastically wagging tails as we walked down the front steps, we felt completely at home. The McCaffreys have a beautiful property, impeccably maintained. More than that, though, they were extremely warm, generous and accomodating hosts. Through our weekend stay, we felt like we were visiting with old friends, enjoying conversation in the living room or just sitting outside with their very friendly dogs, Finnegan and Blue. Of course, the breakfasts were also delicious, and Mrs. McCaffrey even has a recipe book available! The property is conveniently located just outside of downtown Twain Harte, along the highway. It was very easy to get on the road and travel up to Lyon's resevoir or a little further to Pinecrest Lake. We had a fantastic late summer vacation and hope that we can return in the winter months to experience some snow and cocoa with Stephanie, Michael, Finnegan, and Blue.


Great hospitality and a wonderful place to stay!

5 en agosto 26, 2011

Have been here before and always like the fact that I'm known when I return. Stayed over two nights and enjoyed the peacefulness of one of the upstairs rooms looking out into the tall trees. The innkeepers are genuinely wonderful people! Don't miss the chance to stay here!


A great place to stay

5 en agosto 24, 2011

We stayed for three days in the Sage room and it was absolutely wonderful. The house and room are gorgeous, spaceous and extremely clean. The breakfast is also good and Stephanie is a wonderful innkeeper. I would definitely recommend this place


A wonderful place to stay!

4,6 en agosto 14, 2011

We have stayed at many a bed and breakfast. This was one of the best. The inn was beautiful and the staff was warm and friendly. We felt quite at home. Breakfasts were delicious and they were very accomodating to our children. The only drawback was a mouse caught in the laundry room wall that was scratching.


Homey place to stay

4,2 en agosto 11, 2011

We spent 2 nights at this lovely place and I loved it. Stephanie (the owner) is very nice and helpful. It was good talking to her. The room was lovely and with very nice details. The breakfast was great too. We checked out before breakfast after our 2. night and we even got some breakfast to go! I can highly recommend to stay in the Sonora area. We drove to the Yosemite Valley from there and its pretty far, but other Hotels are not much closer and not as cozy as McCaffrey!


Impeccable

5 en agosto 10, 2011

Extremely well-maintained B&B, including grounds. (The bathroom fan was a bit noisy, though.)


relax in the mountains

4,0 en agosto 06, 2011

Welcoming and homely the perfect rest after a hard drive. Breakfast on the balcony the best way to start the day. Would definitely stay again if in the area.


Thank You

5 en agosto 01, 2011

We had a wonderful stay.. Stephanie and Michael were great hosts and we will definitely be back again.. Thank You


Repeat customer

4,6 en julio 27, 2011

McCaffrey House is a great value. The rooms are spacious, airy and complete with necessities. Though a b&b, one feels comfortable having their children stay here. Mine, in fact love the resident dogs, and the breakfasts.


Wonderful Place, wonderful people

4,8 en julio 24, 2011

We happened across this precious place with an offer to military veterans. The McCaffrey Houses' quiet, peaceful setting is only the beginning of your stay. The owners are so gracious, its as if you're family. Their pets are so part of the package I think... Finnegan & Blue are as kind as their owners and well behaved and it adds to the serenity. I'd stay there every weekend if I could, but wouldn't want others to miss the chance to enjoy the rooms and the surrounding environment and town. You can hike, and then go into town and have wonderful food at the Rock!! It's an experience that I will repeat.


A truly wonderful stay

4,0 en julio 12, 2011

We spent a beautiful weekend at the McCaffrey House and enjoyed ourselves so much. The home itself is just beautiful, so warm and inviting. You won't have enough room in your tummies for all the delectable goodies that Stephanie will cook up for you and believe me, she is an excellent cook. Michael is such a charming host and goes out of his way to make you feel at home and comfortable. Their dog Finnegan is such a delight and very friendly....he is just one of many added attractions you will find at this fantastic B & B. We are making plans to go back just as soon as we can.


Wonderful Experience

4,6 en julio 12, 2011

We spent two wonderful nights at the McCaffrey House, just to get away from the city. The trip exceeded our expectations. The house was lovely, the rooms sweet and accommodating. We especially enjoyed eating breakfast on the porch. We totally expect to return.


Our anniversary visit

5 en junio 05, 2011

No detail was left out, I felt pampered the whole time. Stephanie & Michael, Finnegan & Blue were great hosts!


We plan to come back again!

4,0 en junio 01, 2011

We had a wonderful return visit to McCaffrey's in the Sierras, our favorite spot. Our hosts are delightful and helpful people, also the people who help them. It happened to be a cold weekend, so a warm and cosy atmosphere was more than welcome. H and N


expectations-the food is not like the picture

2,4 en mayo 17, 2011

We were dissapointed and I'm sure a few other guests were too. The first night for appetizers there was only a slab of brie with a cheap bottle red wine and the second night they didn't put out any appetizers or wine out at all !!! Several couple's kept coming back for over an hour to the living room to see if anything ever got put out. The breakfasts don't look like any of the pictures on this website or the Inn's web site. They served basically the same thing both days. A small fruit bowl, eggs and one piece of sausage, with burnt store bought english muffin. Not gourmet. It's nice that the dogs are friendly and all, but it's not nice that one of them was under the dining table during both breakfasts. I could carry on about the bad stuff but it will only make me more frustrated. The room was lovely with comfortable beds and a cozy fireplace, so at least that was nice. We won't be rushing back any time soon


Lovely

4,6 en abril 12, 2011

The McCaffrey House was a lovely place to stay. We felt very welcome and comfortable there. Much like visiting family instead of staying in a hotel. We plan on visiting again soon.


B&B means at this place: Best & Beautiful

4,8 en abril 11, 2011

real charming, very warm hospitality, nice and well behaving dogs, like visiting a friends home - A have to come back again place.


Great place to stay with family when skiing at Dodge Ridge!

4,4 en abril 04, 2011

Excellent bed and breakfast for family! Breakfast was amazing! Bought the recipe book so that we can make some of the wonderful dishes at home. Only concerns...not everybody got hot showers at busy times...before breakfast and dinner. Also missed the 5:30 wine, cheese, crackers? Asked for wine and got some, but snacks never came out which the kids would have liked after a long day of skiing. Other than that, would definitely go back again!


McCaffrey House is a gem

3,8 en marzo 13, 2011

I spent two nice at this lovely B&B. The proprietors are lovely people, very friendly and helpful in important ways. The breakfasts were superb and a great way to start my ski mornings. I hope to have the pleasure of staying here again soon.


McCaffrey House is a gem!

4,8 en marzo 03, 2011

This was our third year in a row staying at McCaffrey House. Stephanie and Michael are wonderful hosts and Stephanie's gourmet breakfasts kept us well fueled for full days of skiing. They have recommendations for whatever type of food you are in the mood for and will call ahead for reservations for you. Relaxing in the living room with wine and cheese each night is a great way to wind down...and for animal lovers, their dog, Finnegan is a treat!


Experience of staying in McCaffrey house

3,8 en marzo 03, 2011

Very friendly, elegant dinning room setting. Warm hospitality. highly recommended.


Delightful McCaffrey House

5 en marzo 01, 2011

What a perfect time we had. Complete with 10" of snowfall for the winter-wonderland effect! It was delightful and charming in every way; delicious meals, calm, peaceful, friendly, cozy atmosphere, great dogs. Now that we are back home, I miss being there among the pines and darling house. We highly recommed it and look forward to returning.


Very Hospitable B&B

4,0 en marzo 01, 2011

Unfortunately, I had to leave before breakfast as I had to be 30 miles away by 7:00 AM, but otherwise my stay was excellent. I arrived late, but my hostess was awake, cheerful, and welcoming, my room was ready, very well appointed, and comfortable. I went straight to bed, slept like a log in a very comfortable bed, got up six hours later, showered, dressed, and was on my way. I look forward to returning when I can enjoy the McCaffrey's hospitality more.


Wonderful Getaway!

4,8 en febrero 26, 2011

I loved this place. Stephanie is a wonderful hostess and I the place is beautiful. We went as a family and they are very family friendly.


Weekend Getaway

4,4 en febrero 16, 2011

Fantastic stay. Far exceeded my expectations for a B&B. Service was outstanding. Stephanie could not have been more helpful and made sure we enjoyed our visit. Would definitely stay again.


A FANTASTIC B&B

4,0 en febrero 08, 2011

My wife and I recently enjoyed another great visit to the McCaffrey House in Twain Harte. Stephanie and Michael are spectacular hosts and always make us feel as though we have stepped into our own home. The accomodations are top-notch (we stayed in the Burgundy room on the back of the house, upstairs) and their dining recommendations have always been great. Eggs benedict for breakfast was a great start to our skiing day at Dodge Ridge. We will be back, again and again....


Just what we needed.

4,0 en enero 06, 2011

We found the McCaffrey house to be just what we needed during our three day getaway. We usually try to make it out to Tahoe but for some reason decided to give Dodge Ridge a try and the McCaffrey house got our stay started on the right foot. First the drive from the bay area is much easier than the trek to Tahoe. Next, the location is convenient. Only 30 minutes from Dodge Ridge and 10-15 minutes from local eating establishments. The McCaffrey House is a great house tucked away right off the main hwy. The inside was beautifully decorated for the Holidays, it created the perfect Warm Winter Cottage for us to spend in the snow. The rooms were very nice and cozy with a gas fireplace and big comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning, was better than I could have expected with an assortment of tea, toast, fresh fruit and yogurt, juicy sausage, italian eggs, and hearty bacon. The second day we had indulgent french toast with a caramel syrup. Very gourmet! Stephanie and her husband were great caring hosts and cooks. We will definitely be back!!


McCaffrey House Review 2010

5 en enero 03, 2011

This was our second year that we have stayed in McCaffrey House and it was great as always. Mike and Stephanie McCaffrey are very friendly and very pleasant hosts. We are ready to go back and sstay again next year.


Nice comfortable stay after a tiring day of Skiing

4,2 en diciembre 28, 2010

Very quaint place, and loved both the hosts and their dogs. The rooms were very comfortable - and well maintained. The place is easier to find driving up to Pinecrest, than on the way back - so keep a lookout on the way up, because you are sure to miss the turn otherwise.


McCaffrey House review

3,0 en noviembre 28, 2010

Cool dogs, very homey, good for families. Confirmation of reservations a bit of a problem


A Gem Worth Repeating

4,8 en noviembre 13, 2010

Our short overnight stay was fabulous! The home is beautiful as well as the surrounding area. It is a very pet friendly environment and our four month old poodle was welcomed with open arms! The breakfast that was served the following morning was delectable! The owners were very hospitable and our room we stayed in was large, clean, and very comfy! We will definitely be returning!


McCaffrey House

4,2 en octubre 24, 2010

McCaffrey House is is one of our favorite places to go. Accomodations, hosts, and atmosphere are truly amazing. The warmth and gredting from Finnagen down to the homemade delicious breakfrast in the morning. First class service all the way.


Very nice place overall

4,2 en octubre 15, 2010

The McCaffrey House is a lovely B & B. The owners are extremely hospitable and the food was wonderful. If I were the owner, though, I would definitely put some money into updating the rooms, especially the matresses and linens.


twain harte gem

5 en septiembre 10, 2010

stay was for my birthday. it was our first visit. the innkeepers were very warm and friendly. food was excellent. location perfect. would go back .


great stay!

5 en marzo 03, 2009

Great time, great innkeepers, great food, a must stay! Will come again! Great skiing!


The Perfect Place

4,0 en octubre 22, 2008

My husband and I only spent one night but it really was the best B&B that either of us has ever stayed at. You immediatly are greeted with a warm and sincere hello. We arrived a little before 5:00 pm and so we were invited to relax and drink some wine, which was really good by the way. Mike and Stephanie also joined us and gave us some great places to go and eat at. The room was great, very nicely decorated and you could tell that someone really took the time to put the little extras in the room that you might forget to bring your self. The breakfast was excellant! The dining room felt very comfortable and inviting. It was like eating at your grandma's house. Sal and I will go back again. It really was the perfect place to stay., Thank you!


Will come back soon!!!

4,8 en mayo 10, 2008

One of the best Inns I have ever stayed at. A must for any B&B enthusiast. Beautiful setting, great breakfast, and a warm hot tub. The host are very gracious. Looking forward to next time.


Excellence & Comfort

5 en septiembre 29, 2007

We have stayed at the McCaffrey house for several years. Words describing this establisment are Excellence, Attention to detail, gracious, warmth, pleasing, comfort and happiness. The proprietors are Stephanie and Michael McCaffrey. Luxury and your wellbeing is apparent by every interaction with these superb hosts. If you are looking for a gorgeous atmosphere, warm and welcoming company, enticing food, and peace then book your room (s). My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon in this breathtaking setting. During our stays we have watched couples marry, anniversaries celebrated, and have met amazing guests. Whether you stay one evening and move on or stay longer you will always feel at home.


McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $200
  • Comentarios (137) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 8
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (209) 586-0757

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba