Arroyo Vista Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
74 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Oasis in Metro L.A.

5 en febrero 12, 2014

Set into a hillside in Pasadena, you will find a historic home, run by very nice and very helpful people. We walked to dinner, through a small residential neighborhood, less than a mile from the Inn, and also walked less than a mile to the South Pasadena Metro Rail stop, in the same nice neighborhood. It seemed to take just minutes to get there and then on to Chinatown, Union Station -- connecting to the entire rail network -- and to Little Tokyo. The Huntington Museum, Descanso Gardens and Nuccio's Nursery (with one of the highest quality and greatest variety of camellia's for purchase in the U.S.) are all within an easy 5 and 7 mile drives. and, every morning out for a jog along the Arroyo Seco National Trail, without even having to get into the car -- and this is in metro LA ! This is not your classic small 5 star B&B, in a unique tourist or natural setting. But, when you look at each element being rated separately and consider the context of greater urban L.A., this is a special place to stay, well worth experiencing.


Unique Setting, Great Location

3,4 en febrero 09, 2014

The Arroyo Vista Inn is located near the top of a hill in South Pasadena that allows you to see the surrounding area and up to the San Gabriel mountains through large, shady trees. The location is great, very central to downtown Los Angeles and the Pasadena area. Quiet and off the path in a very unique setting. I enjoyed my stay and found the owner very personable, knowlegable and helpful. The experience added to the quality of my overall stay in Southern California. I would recommend it to my friends and family.


South Pasadena Treasure

5 en enero 30, 2014

I am not one to write these reviews, but I recently stayed again at the Arroyo Vista Inn and thought it deserved to be recognized as one of the hidden treasures of South Pasadena. I have stayed here for both business and pleasure. With every visit, I marvel at the tranquil surroundings, beautiful appointments, and consistently excellent service. I love the eclectic furnishings, with leanings toward the Restoration Hardware look. I am not one to like frilly B&Bs, so this is right up my alley. The owners are charming and welcoming. There is nothing like sitting on the front porch watching the sun set and sharing wine and cheese with the owners, Pat and "Farmer" Russ! They are not intrusive, but ask them join you for some of their complementary wine and you won't be disappointed with the company! Breakfast has never let me down. The fruit is always fresh (frequently grown by "Farmer" Russ), the lattes are perfection, and the healthy choices are always delicious. On top of it all, the place is eco-friendly. Last word of advice - don't miss the cookies and toffee.


Great place to stay in South Pasadena

4,6 en octubre 13, 2013

We enjoyed many things about Arroyo Vista Inn but will highlight a few that were especially impressive to us. The location is beautiful!! We really appreciated their commitment to local and organic products. Also, the food was excellent - it was very delicious and healthy! It was also good that the menu for the 2 mornings was different. There was sparkling water & diet coke ad lib in a little fridge available 24/7. That was a very nice touch. We also enjoyed the wine and cheese hour. We had only one small issue during our stay and that was that the air conditioning unit in our room was intermittently loud making it a bit difficult to sleep during the first night. Otherwise, we truly enjoyed it and will refer our friends to stay here.


Amazing Stay

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2013

Stayed at Arroyo Vista Inn for a friends 50th birthday party weekend. We had a wonderful time!! It is a beautiful historic home with updated features. The best of both worlds! Love driving up the winding lane to the beautiful covered porch and huge shade trees. Warm welcome with cheese and crackers and the breakfast was delicious!! I highly recommend this Inn for a relaxing girl's getaway or romantic date weekend.


Wonderful treat!

5 en septiembre 15, 2013

Beautiful home, fabulous breakfast and wine and cheese afternoon reception. We love the Arroyo Vista Inn.


Quiet and gracious stay

5 en enero 10, 2013

I stayed five nights and enjoyed every minute. The room was thoughtfully appointed with a large bathroom with a bathtub. I had privacy when I wanted it and company when I did. The breakfasts were creatively healthy and appetizing. I especially liked the reading material about Pasadena that helped me learn more about the area I was visiting. I will return for another stay.


Rose Bowl Bound

4,6 en enero 07, 2013

With a trip to the Rose Bowl, there is only one place to stay! The Arroyo Vista Inn is a quaint spot in South Pasadena, within walking distance of the Rose Parade, and a little farther the Rose Bowl. The accommodation is better than a home-away-from-home; amenities and hospitality are graciously supplied, yet privacy is ample. Delicious breakfasts every morning, and a selection of cheese and wines are available in the evening--including champagne on the 31st. Thanks Pat and others for making our stay special!


Just the perfect place

5 en mayo 23, 2012

All of our special needs were considered Just the right blend of friendly and professional We had chances to relax and enjoy Will recommend and come back


Wonderful Stay, felt at home!

5 en marzo 25, 2012

I stayed at the Arroyo Vista Inn last month and was very pleased. I really just read a few favorable reviews and chose it because it was in a convenient location near my daughter in Glendale. I will surely stay here anytime I visit in the future. The house is so warm and beautifully decorated. Pat, the owner was a wonderful host. The breakfasts were fabulous as was the conversations with the other guests staying, many who were repeat customers. I especially loved the homemade cookies waiting in the living room each evening. Carol Jiganti


Wonderful Experience!

5 en marzo 16, 2012

Our 2-day visit was wonderful: exquisite accommodation, both room and view of the mountains, gourmet breakfast, easy access to Pasadena and Los Angeles, and friendly and helpful innkeeper and staff. We look forward to our next visit.


You'll love your stay

5 en marzo 08, 2012

The historic craftsman home was beautifully remodeled, clean, quiet, comfortable. I just loved my stay, didn't want it to end. There are many sitting areas inside and out, beautiful views about. The outside fountain is an additional delight. Pat accommodated all of my special requests and prepared a delicious breakfast in the morning. It was so nice to be able to make tea in the morning and evening. The pistachios were also a nice touch as well as homemade goodies in the downstairs sitting area. I will definitely be returning when I'm in the area!


Comfort and Location

4,4 en marzo 06, 2012

Very nice rooms, excellent food and accomodating staff and owner


Fun in South Pasadena

4,4 en marzo 06, 2012

My sweetie and I spent a celebratory weekend at this great inn. The views are amazing from every room I saw, the breakfasts are fabulous and the host, Pat, was great. She offered up advise of places to eat and things to do in the area as well as making us feel welcome from the moment we stepped in the inn. We walked to the neat little downtown area, where we had some fantastic food and a lot of fun in some of the quirky shops along Mission and the area. The bed was very comfy, the breakfasts outstanding and the entire inn was fun to explore. Just beautiful and worth a visit.


Bed & Breakfast on my Birthday

4,2 en octubre 14, 2011

Just wanted to make sure that people know that our stay here was very, very nice. I was treated to an adventure in South Pasadena on my birthday which included an overnight stay at the Arroyo Vista Inn. A beautiful, vintage home nestled into the hillside with a nice views and a peaceful feel on the front porch. Breakfast was delicious. We would recommend our experience to others. So, go and enjoy !!


Perfect place to rest and recover

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2011

I booked the Arroyo Vista Inn so that I could come and go as I pleased while visiting our son, his wife, and their 2-yr-old son who also live in South Pasadena. The past 18 months have been challenging, with my husband facing so many health problems. The caretaker is often the one who really needs a vacation and I got it at the Arroyo Vista Inn. It is so quiet! I value this above all, since so many hotels have very noisy doors and little insulation. I will return!


very nice place/ SIX stars needed here!

5 en septiembre 13, 2011

There are plenty of 5-star reviews here and rightfully so. We were late getting there (after 7PM) but the wine & high-quality cheese were still out and delicious! We are quiet folk who converse but enjoy "alone" time. There were chatty guests at breakfast but the hostess graciously kept them occupied while we enjoyed our romantic breakfast. This shows the utmost professionalism. This hostess also managed to cook our breakfast quickly and seemingly effortlessly serve us well in tandem with the others. The peace and quiet here at night was unparalleled, and the traffic noise was not loud enough to be bothersome despite our room facing the street ( it's located in town so minor sounds are expected.) We were thrilled that check in/out was virtually nonexistent, making us feel like we already lived there. I am a germophobe who refuses to stay in hotels with bedbugs or roaches- and this location was spotless. I do worry though that once everyone finds out the value, my chances of an open room will diminish.... Thank you for the wonderful time we had AVI!


Great stay

5 en septiembre 09, 2011

We took many of the rooms because we had a family gathering and it was the perfect place to all be together. You won't be disappointed.


The best of the best. 5 stars -- plus!

5 en junio 11, 2011

TheArroyo Vista Inn is the best of the best in every respect. From the moment I entered the Arroyo Vista Inn, to the time I left, my experience was solid gold. Pat Wright, owner, gourmet cook, an exceptionally intelligent, genuinely friendly person, made me feel as though I were a guest at the home of a close family member or friend the whole time I was there. Pat provides daily treats of delicious homemade cookies and toffee, as well as wine and cheese, fruit, beverages, and other snacks. Coffee and tea are also available all day. The view of the mountains is breathtaking. Original art adorns the walls. The furniture is beautifully handcrafted and unique. All of the rooms have a special charm. The bedroom is spacious, and, like the bathroom, is spotlessly clean and provides many extra features. Two white, full bathrobes await you. My bathroom had an air bath, designed to relax you as you luxuriate in your bath. The bed is large and comfortable -- I slept like a baby every night I was there. Breakfast is served in an elegantly set dining room. Pat, a noted gourmet cook and author of a soon to be published cookbook, started my day off with a breakfast that brought smiles of contentment and dazzled and delighted me every time. Just great. Perfect. The next time I visit this area, the Arroyo Vista Inn will be the only place for me. 5 Stars -- Plus! Tommy Trantino Camden, NJ


Wonderful experience

4,8 en enero 13, 2011

Our stay at the Arroyo Vista Inn was absolutely wonderful... The place is beautiful, high on a hill with a spectacular view of the San Gabriel Mountains. When you enter the main living room in the evening there is wine and cheese and lovely sweets to share while relaxing in a beautiful space. The morning breakfast was delicious with a lovely presentation. Pat Wright is a charming host and made our stay extremely memorable. We highly recommend the Inn and loved our stay there.


Gracious and Charming

3,8 en septiembre 10, 2010

I had a beautiful room with a beautiful view. Breakfast was delicious and the "extras" like terry cloth robes and wine and cheese every afternoon were great.


Craftsman Architecture in Pasadena

4,6 en abril 21, 2010

If you are into craftsman architecture this place and area of Pasadena is it. Must do the 10 walking tours of historic homes, all within a few minutes drive. Wine and appetizers every evening before dinner really top off the day and met some really fun people. Toffee in the room and cookies downstairs every afternoon. It was our anniversary and they had a complimentary bottle of champagne upon our arrival. We were pampered! Pat is a great resource for all things pasadena. Tad bit of road noise in the rooms facing the street. If you are a light sleeper ask to be in a room not facing the street.


Perfect Weekend Stay

5 en abril 21, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Arroyo Vista Inn. Pat, the proprietor, provided an exquisite breakfast that was one of the highlights of the weekend. Upon entering the Inn, you can tell that Pat has put a tremendous amount of effort into making this a top end bed and breakfast. It was a truly wonderful and relaxing stay that was made possible by Pat. I encourage you to stay at this Bed and Breakfast and know that you will not regret it.


We'll be back to the Arroyo Vista Inn

4,8 en abril 20, 2010

Highly recommend this B&B. Beautiful setting, amazing food. I stayed there the night before my wedding and the wedding night. Pat left special treats for us, which was lovely. She is very sweet and has the knack for pleasant conversation without feeling invasive. The structure is gorgeous, and VERY relaxing. The only problem was that we didn't want to leave!


A delightful getaway

5 en abril 18, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Arroyo Vista Inn. The craftsman style of the house house is beautiful, the hospitality was outstanding and wine and cheese was a special and welcome touch. Even the winding tree lined drive up to the bed and breakfast is exceptional.


Gorgeous Inn, Gourmet Breafast, Fantastic Hospitality

5 en abril 14, 2010

Second stay for me at this fantastic B&B. On my first stay, in November of 2008, I made reservations for my finace's mid-deployment leave from Iraq. One of his flights was delayed and he ended up getting home 2 days later; not only did Pat (the innkeeper) change my reservation at the last minute, but she upgraded us to the largest room for free, and because the original room I had requested (not available on the day we changed our reservation to) had a hot tub, she opened a room across the hall for us so we could use the hot tub. We made reservations for my parents last weekend, when they were visiting from Alabama for our LA wedding reception. They were thoroughly charmed and didn't want to leave! Remembering the awesome breakfast we had a year and a half ago, we asked Pat if we could come for breakfast--she accommodated 4 extra people for her gourmet breakfast for a very reasonable price. Highlights from both of our stays: BREAKFAST! so yummy!! toffee in the rooms upon arrival gorgeously restored and appointed rooms afternoon wine and cheese uses part solar power soft terry robes delightful balconies and porches convenient to Old Town and Pasadena attractions, and only 10-15 miles from downtown Did I mention the breakfast was awesome? We love this place!!!


A Thoroughly Enjoyable Bed & Breakfast Experience

4,8 en abril 11, 2010

This is a unique piece of property on a hillside in South Pasadena with parking. The rooms have character, are tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean. The atmosphere is welcoming with home made candy at the bedside, wine, cheese, soft drinks, cookies and fruit available late afternoon and a delicious breakfast in the morning. Our hostess, Pat, and her husband made us feel much at ease in their home. There are several porches around the house where you can socialize with other guests or you can find a cozy nook for just you and your mate. The surrounding property is lush with plants and a water feature adds a soothing audio ambience.


Perfect Getaway

5 en marzo 05, 2010

The Arroyo Vista Inn is the perfect local getaway. You just lose yourself in the elegant intimacy of this place. Staff is cordial and accommodating and very pleasant to deal with. The bottom line is every time I'm here I feel like I'm a hundred miles away from everything I leave behind but I'm close enough to anything that is important to me. I just love this place.


Another perfect visit for an often weary business traveler

5 en febrero 25, 2010

The Arroyo Vista Inn has become my hotel of choice when traveling to LA for business, as well as for weekend getaways. Entering the serene salon feels like coming home. It is comfortable, spotless, charming. The commute to downtown LA is about 25 minutes on the freeway, but easy by light-rail train, too. The innkeeper prides herself on making each guest feel welcomed and pampered. She even made me a special breakfast! The balcony provides a wonderful place to relax and welcome the day with a cup of gourmet coffee. I cannot recommend the Arroyo Vista Inn more highly -- it is a unique and special inn, casually elegant and a welcome change of pace for this traveler.


A Great Escape in South Pasadena

5 en febrero 24, 2010

I love old houses and am always looking for unique places to stay when I travel. the Arroyo Vista Inn meets both those criteria. Pat Wright has beautifully and lovingly restored this 1910 Craftsman style home and allowing people to come and stay is a wonderful gift on her part. The location on its scenic hill in busy Pasadena is ideal for getting away from it all and yet still being close to the attractions that people come to Pasadena to see. Our room was located on the third floor and we looked out on the beautiful trees that surround the house. In the morning, we received Pat's personal attention and she gave us several choices for breakfast -- always a nice touch and shows her caring for the comfort of her guests. We loved everything about this B & B.


Truly a perfect B&B in a perfect location made a perfect weekend!

5 en febrero 16, 2010

This was my first visit and decided to pick this B&B primarily based on the reviews in Tripadvisor and bedandbreakfast.com. The reviews were spot on - it was a perfect place for a relaxing, fun and luxurious getaway. Pat and Russ are the most amazing hosts and they have a great story to tell. We loved everything about the place - from the outdoor living room, to the seating by the fountain under the gorgeous oaks to the overall setting nestled against the hill. There is nothing bad to say about Arroyo Vista. If you want a serene place with delicious food and accommodating hosts, I highly recommend coming here. It was worth every penny! I will definitely come back.


Like a Tuscan inn ...

5 en enero 15, 2010

This is a beautiful old house converted into a completely modern, up-to-date high-end bed and breakfast. Has great views of the San Gabriel Mtns, congenial hosts and I would highly recommend it for a romantic get-away or even a business trip.


What every B&B should srive to be!

5 en enero 13, 2010

We were guests of the Arroyo Vista Inn for 3 nights Jan. for the BCS game; our hostess, Pat, made certain that our stay was outstanding with the way we were pampered. Wine and cheese at night; oatmeal and choc. chip cookies everyday. Breakfast was delicious and gourmet and the house itself was beautifully and lovingly restored. A wonderful experience not to be missed!


Best B&B in the LA area

4,8 en enero 06, 2010

The Arroyo Vista Inn is a hidden gem in the bustling San Gabriel Valley. My husband and I have stayed many times and enjoy the serene ambiance, delightful personnel and delicious breakfasts. Owner Pat Guiney and her staff go out of their way to welcome guests in this charming updated Victorian. This inn has become our destination of choice.


Beautifully restored historic home.

4,4 en enero 06, 2010

We visited Pasadena to attend the Rose Bowl and Tournment of Roses Parade and were able to stay here because of a last minute cancellation. It turned out to be the perfect New Year's Eve. Location was great for us and the room was very comfortable and clean with a terrific spa soaking tub. Food was excellent, perfect stay.


A great value in a beautiful part of the LA area

4,0 en diciembre 30, 2009

We especially enjoyed the wine and cheese available each evening, the friendly and accomodating service of the owner and staff, and the comfortable atmosphere of this inn. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the LA area.


Best place to stay in Pasadena

5 en diciembre 18, 2009

We had a great weekend with our teenagers and watching Cal beat UCLA at the Rose Bowl


Brit in LA

4,4 en diciembre 17, 2009

First class accommodation, food and service - I'll be back


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

4,8 en noviembre 13, 2009

This is our second year staying at this most perfect B&B. Truly feels like your own, elegant home. Very quiet and private with a lovely outdoor porch for cocktails. The breakfasts are beyond five star. I recommend without hesitation.


I needed this...

4,2 en octubre 02, 2009

After 18 months of being new parents, my husband and I finally decided it was time to steal a night away from home. The Arroyo Inn was perfect! Not only did we feel far away (even though we were only 25 minutes away), we met some wonderful people who were also staying the night to escape life for a little while. The Inn was picturesque, serene, and extremely clean. I felt papmered after sleeping in one of the most comfortable beds ever, followed by an extremely delicious breakfast. I would highly recommend the Arroyo Vista Inn, it's wonderful.


Amazing Place

5 en septiembre 23, 2009

My fiancé (now husband) and I found this place through a coworkers recommendation. We live in the Los Angeles area and were looking for a place to stay after our wedding in Pasadena (we also wanted a nice place to take family pictures). The Arroyo Vista Inn is an amazing place to stay. It is beautiful and relaxing. Pat (the owner) was extremely nice and helpful in anything we needed and truly loves what she does. Breakfast is cooked by Pat and is delicious. It served as a beautiful backdrop for our wedding pictures and was a nice place to get ready and relax both before and after our wedding. Can't say enough good things about this place.


The Best!

5 en septiembre 10, 2009

This a special B&B that should not be missed. If you are looking for quiet, plush surroundings, this is the place. Comfortable, nicely appointed, nice beds, excellent breakfast, accomodating staff. It is a great value in a nice setting. Pluses: Homemade cookies & toffee, and self-serve fridge with cold drinks. Understated elegance.


Treehouse Room

4,4 en julio 17, 2009

It was a very relaxing place and we will go back. It's so nice you don't want to tell anyone about it!!


Recent Stay

4,2 en junio 29, 2009

Excellent stay for a recent business trip with guests. I would go back anytime.


Fabulous B&B!

4,6 en junio 18, 2009

My new husband and I stayed here for two nights after our wedding. We had a very relaxing stay. Our room was spacious and had a great view of the surrounding neighborhood. The room had luxurious bed linens and bathrobes. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious!! Old town Pasadena is a short drive away from the B&B. We had a great time window shopping in the area. Great restaurants too!


What a Wonderful Surprise

4,4 en mayo 25, 2009

My husband and I just wanted a weekend away for our birthdays - but we didn't want to travel far. What a wonderful surprise we found at the Arroyo Vista Inn. We had to arrive late on Thursday night after work, and the home looked very inviting with all its lights on, as though they were waiting up for us. A wonderful treat of cheese, crackers, nuts and wine was set out for us. We had the king size room on the top floor - just gorgeous AND private. Breakfast was delicious and different every morning. The front porch was so much fun to sit at, read a good book and have some wine and cheese the following evening. We booked the "green" option and had an avocadoe tree planted in our honor. We plan on going back and checking on it often. Each day we planned a short outing - The Gamble House one day, the Huntington another, always to return to peace, quiet and comfort. Jennie was wonderful and we'll plan on returning if only to visit with her again.


Recommended

4,2 en mayo 19, 2009

My teenage son and I stayed here when we were visiting nearby Occidental College. The Inn feels like a step back in time. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood in the evening. It is a friendly and relaxed place. Just be sure to remember to bring your confirmation notice, since the check-in process is more relaxed than in other places.


Our Favorite B&B!

5 en mayo 01, 2009

We've been to quite a few B&B inns and AVI tops the list! The care and consideration of guests is evident from the moment we stepped into the beautiful living room that first day. We were invited to enjoy the wine and cheese by the young woman who greeted us even though it was only 3:00 in the afternoon. Finding the homemade toffee in our room was delightful (Pat, the owner, makes it herself and it's nothing short of fabulous!). We met Pat and her husband, Russ, shortly thereafter and they are truly a delightful couple...very much at ease with their guests and clearly interested in making everyone comfortable. Our room was very comfortable (the bed was exceptionally comfy) and our room had a large bathroom with a great shower. Our breakfasts on both days were absolute gourmet fare...day one we had a choice of oatmeal cookie pancakes or asparagus egg strata accompanied by bacon, fresh squeezed orange juice, cafe latte and warm blueberry cobbler. Every bit of it was delicious! The second morning we enjoyed baked apples, Eggs Florentine, fresh from the oven cinnamon rolls (made from scratch), orange juice, sausage and coffee. We've already made reservations for a return visit in June! This trip we visited the Huntington Library and next time we'll take in a Dodger game. There's much to see and do in the area and you couldn't find a better B&B anywhere. Pat and Russ are very personable and take great pains to insure their guests' comfort. They're very special people indeed and we're fortunate to have met them!


Great getaway in our own backyard

4,8 en abril 27, 2009

We stayed here as a "last free weekend" before having our child. It was a nice find, only about 40 minutes away. Our room had a terrific view of the San Gabriel Mountains. The bed was very comfortable, and the spa tub was fantastic. When we arrived in the late afternoon, wine and cheese were out in the common room downstairs. I wandered around admiring the architecture and decor, and found the kitchen - clearly the kitchen of someone who loves to cook! Breakfast was simply delicious, from the baked apple to the olive oil cake. The owner sat down and chatted with us for a while - she was really in her element, and you could tell that running a B&B makes her happy. I highly recommend this Inn, and can't way to get back!


Wonderful retreat, lovely B&B, will return!

5 en abril 27, 2009

We celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary at the Arroyo Inn. We also visited our son at Occidental College (only 3 miles away) and toured the Huntington Gardens, Library and Art Museum. The inn was lovingly restored and very comfortable. The views were terrific and food delicious. Pat was delightful and a gracious host. We enjoyed meeting others who were staying at the inn. We hope to return soon!


Arroyo Vista Inn Review

4,2 en abril 24, 2009

I can't say enough about our stay at the Arroyo Vista Inn. It was simply wonderful. Room was immaculate. Breakfasts were incredible; evening wine was much appreciated; Ambience was terrific; Would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Our favorite B & B

4,8 en abril 24, 2009

We found this to be one of the classiest and most charming bed and breakfasts we have stayed at. The decorations are very warm but elegant and the setting quiet and tranquil. Food was perfect! We can't wait to come back!!


Beautiful bed & breakfast high on hillside, Wonderful food.

4,8 en abril 22, 2009

If you have reason to be in Pasadena or as we did, to visit relatives in Glendale/Eagle Rock section of LA, then this is a beautiful place to stay. Our room was on second floor with access to a porch. The old house has a formal dining room, sitting room and living room. Grand piano. Beautiful woodwork. We were only there for one night on our way home and we missed the wine and cheese in the afternoon, but had the best oatmeal cookie pancakes for breakfast.


Lovely experience

4,8 en abril 22, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely facility and plan to return later this month. Our schedule did not permit us to enjoy the breakfast, but fully intend to take advantage the next time around. Restful. Outstanding views. We highly recommend.


Surprising getaway within the city

2,8 en abril 22, 2009

This beautifully restored, 3-story ca.1910 historic home, turned cozy B&B, is a surprising get-away within the city. Located on a hill surrounded by oak trees, with wide verandas, it harkens back to a time when life in LA moved more slowly. It is one of only two B&B's that exist in the Pasadena area. The 10 upstairs guest rooms have a Euro feel, with down comforters and antiques. Each room has a different layout: some are larger than others; some have big windows (which unfortunately do not open); others have porches accessable from the room; another, under the 3rd-floor eaves, has sloped ceilings. Rooms at the front of the house (where we stayed) have great views, but get sounds from cars and the light-rail trolly going by below. Rooms at the back face a peaceful wooded hillside, and are more shielded from traffic noise. Each bath is different as well: some have deep tubs but no shower; others have a tub/shower combo; some baths have a window, others don't. There is individually-controlled heat/AC in each room, but none of the windows open, which I found frustrating because I prefer fresh air. Breakfast included fresh seasonal fruit, juice from local orange trees, delicious home made pasteries, eggs to order, and more. The staff was very helpful in accommodating my special dietary restrictions. The ground-floor living room and dining room are spacious, comfortable, and decorated with antiques, and the verandas on two sides are appointed with comfortable rattan furniture. Wine and cheese were offered in the afternoon, and there is a mini-fridge in the living room with complimentary beverages available 24/7. This is a great place to stay if you want to take in anything in the Pasadena/LA area -- it has a great location with easy access to freeways and to the light-rail system that can take you south into downtown LA, or north and east to Pasadena, Arcadia, etc. At the end of the day, you feel like you are "coming home" , rather than "going back to the hotel".


An Intimate Retreat in the Heart of the City

5 en abril 22, 2009

What a delight to find such an intimate retreat space in the heart of the city! From the time I turned up the driveway, I had the illusion of being "away from it all" - and indeed I found the grounds conducive to lots of quiet and privacy, with their beautiful trees, walls, fountains, and furniture strategically spaced. The common rooms were large and comfortable, the sleeping rooms welcoming. There was lots of balcony space, and the hospitality ("happy hour" and breakfast) made me feel welcome and well-cared for. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and have already recommended it to friends.


I'll be Back

5 en abril 22, 2009

We had a lovely room with a balcony; very roomy. Friendly staff and an especially delicious breakfast. The decor and setting are lovely.


An Oasis

4,2 en abril 20, 2009

The overall ambience of this beautiful arts and crafts inn was outstanding. I wished I had more time to be able to take advantage of the comfort and hospitality offered.


Gorgeous Craftsman Inn

4,8 en abril 13, 2009

Impeccably renovated, extraordinarily comfortable. Delicious breakfast. Excellent value.


My home away from home.

4,4 en abril 12, 2009

Everything I need is provided, it's perfect, and the best is the home-made toffee at check-in. It's also a nice walk to South Pasadena for dinner.


Perfect Anniversary Getaway

5 en abril 11, 2009

It just happens that the Best Bed and Breakfast Inn in America is also in our hometown--South Pasadena, so we really don't have far to go to enjoy the beautifully restored craftsman home and outstanding service at the Arroyo Vista Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding anniversary there and Pat, the Innkeeper went out of her way to accomodate us. Thank you Pat for a very delightful stay in every way.


Arroyo Vista Inn with Grace and Style

4,0 en abril 11, 2009

Having stayed in numerous B & B's across the country and Europe, Arroyo Vista Inn is becoming one of my favorites. This is a no frills Inn in a wonderfully restored home that is comfortable, cozy and centrally located. Pat, the innkeeper, is always gracious, always accommodating special requests and providing the most scrumptious breakfasts. I look forward to my next visit.


Wow! What a retreat from the City.

5 en marzo 18, 2009

Leaving the busy city street, we wound up the beautiful drive and turned to see this lovingly-restored grand home. Wine and cheese were waiting in the grand living room which overlooks both the city below and the San Gabriel Mountains. Relaxation was written all over it. Our room was beautifully appointed and the personal porch also had the grand view. We enjoyed breakfast with a lovely couple from New York City. Both breakfast and service by the hostess were excellent. Whether visiting LA to the immediate south or Pasadena to the North, this is an excellent choice for a retreat to prepare for the busyness of the city. We highly recommend the Arroyo Vista Inn and wish them well-deserved success.


Urban Getaway

4,2 en diciembre 08, 2008

We loved how cozy and elegant the inn was. The innkeeper and staff are so pleasant and accomodating. It made our first bed and breakfast experience so enjoyable. This is now our spot.


An outstanding experience

4,0 en diciembre 04, 2008

Pat did not put a foot wrong with the restoration of this beautiful old house and its conversion into one of the most comfortable and welcoming B&Bs I have ever visited. Great ambience, food and friendly service, and the Inn is just a minute or two away from some of the best shopping and dining in the Los Angeles area. We used it as a springboard to the Huntington Library, the L.A. Arboretum, the Norton Simon Museum and even the new Getty Center, which is easily accessible if you avoid driving there in peak traffic hours. We have stayed in several area B&Bs but feel we have now found the perfect home away from home. We will be back!


Fantastic Romantic Retreat

4,8 en diciembre 03, 2008

We were thrilled with our weekend stay at Arroyo Vista Inn! The location is great--about 5 minutes from Old Town. The house has been beautifully restored, and we really enjoyed the porch seating area as well as the spa bathroom in our room. Pat, the innkeeper, was absolutely fantastic, and when had to change our reservation she went out of her way to be accommodating. The afternoon wine and cheese was delightful, and the breakfast was truly gourmet. We will definitely be back!


Everything a B&B should be!

4,4 en noviembre 12, 2008

I came to the Arroyo Vista Inn for a long weekend and when it was time to leave I was sad to go. This fabulous Inn totally delivered on everything you want a B&B to be. The house was so cozy and the decoration of the private rooms and public rooms was lovely. Some rooms which were not taken were left open and they were all so tastefully done, homey and spotless. My room was a little oasis with plush terry cloth robes beckoning me to the giant tub and cozy beds that I had no problem sleeping late in. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on places to go in the area. Speaking of the area there is so much to do. Coffee shops, spas, fine dining and quality casual dining, serious shopping areas and I even saw some nature preserves I think as I drove around. Speaking of driving, there is plenty of parking out front. My breakfasts were leisurely and filling. Pat, the innkeeper, welcomed me each morning with fruit salad and a hot cup of coffee then asked me brightly if I wanted a latte, I knew I was in the right place. The three days I was there I had baked french toast with a yummy chicken sausage, frittata with spinach and cheese and bacon on the side and the day I left it was poached eggs over asparagus and ham with a bit of melted cheese on top (great toast too). The orange juice was squeezed fresh every morning. Everyone who came to visit me was amazed at how lovely the Inn was and commented jokingly that they wanted to live there. With the gorgeous view of the hills from the breakfast room, the 5 o'clock wine and cheese, the mini fridge with cool drinks and snacks for the picking I found myself wanting nothing more from my stay. If I am ever back in the area I will certainly stay again without hesitation. Obviously, I highly recommend the Arroyo Vista Inn.


summer stay

5 en julio 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Arroyo Inn in hopes of having a quiet relazing couple of days. Our expectations were surpassed in every way. It is a beautiful, peaceful home with all the right touches for a restful stay. The Inn is tastefully decorated and overlooks mountains and lovely gardens. The front porch was a spot I could have spent my whole vacation on. Pat is a charming innkeeper who attends to details and makes a lovely breakfast. I can't wait to visit again.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 en julio 23, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the inn over his birthday. It was so nice to come back to this wonderful inn each night after a long day to enjoy wine and cheese before dinner or a yummy chocolate chip cookie before bed. The inn is very charming and beautifully decorated. Very enjoyable stay. Thanks Pat.


Thank you

4,8 en abril 30, 2008

The innkeeper went out of her way to make my stay a real pleasure. I am a vegetarian and she prepared green fried tomatoes that were to die for. Very nice property that is beautifully furnished. I'll be sure to stay there again


What a treat!

5 en enero 14, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this B&B over the Christmas holiday. It was such a wonderful retreat to come back to every evening after full days with family and friends. It was even more wonderful to wake up to a delicious breakfast prepared by the inn keeper each morning which always included fresh-squeezed orange juice and cappuccinos by request.


Perfect stay for Rose Bowl festivities

5 en enero 07, 2008

We spent four nights at the Inn and had an exceptional stay. Pat was a wonderful host and kitchen guru and we felt right at home. The property is carefully restored and the rooms are elegant and well appointed. Walking distance to great restaurants and if you're there on New Years- to the Rose Parade. Highly recommended.


Great location

4,8 en octubre 10, 2007

I was in LA on business and decided to escape the pressure of the City and stay in a nice quiet place in Pasadena. According to the friendly nad hospitable owner this great place recently opened. It was a great location and wonderful service from Pat, the owner. I will be sure to stay there on by next trip to the west coast.


Awesome B&B

4,8 en octubre 09, 2007

The B&B was very nicely remodeled with beautiful furnishings. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for me.


Arroyo Vista Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $175 - $300
  • Comentarios (74) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3234787300
  • Fax 1-3234780197
  • Tel. móvil
    1-6262331235
  • Sin cargo
    1-8889ARROYO

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba