Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
142 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Homey B & B

5 en septiembre 25, 2014

Hiliary & her family were very gracious in opening their home up as their Bed & Breakfast. She is a great cook and the breakfasts were over the top. All natural & organic. Very friendly & homey.


Avalon

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2014

Enjoyed this lovely secluded piece of heaven on earth.


Wonderful Stay

5 en septiembre 11, 2014

My family and I rented the 3 rooms on the property for 2 nights. We had a wonderful stay at Avalon. Food and service were great. Definitely recommend.


Relaxing B&B

5 en septiembre 07, 2014

Quiet and relaxing B&B in the heart of Sonoma County, California wine country; hospitality provided by innkeepers A+; excellent gourmet breakfast -- just outstanding; innkeeper also provided us with restaurant and winery recommendations which were spot on. You will not be disappointed!!


Loved it

5 en septiembre 02, 2014

We stayed at Avalon to be near Osmosis day spa. The location is perfect, the room was spotless and our hostess could not have been nicer. I chose this location because they serve organic food and I have some food restrictions due to dealing with the aftermath of breast cancer. Hilary was very accommodating to my special food needs and our breakfasts were delicious. We were given good suggestions for local restaurants and things to do. The Inn is spacious and you are able to freely interact with the hosts and other guests or keep to yourself. They always have tasty snacks available as well as coffee and tea. Our room was clean and quiet, well appointed. The decor was lovely and the setting - in the redwoods - really can't be beat. They provided robes, flip-flops, wine glasses and a bottle opener. You can't get much better than that!


Lovely place. Jerome was filling in but can't imagine anyone else would be better.

4,6 en agosto 07, 2014

Located in an Enchanted Forest.


Newlyweds enjoyed Avalon tremendously!!!

5 en agosto 03, 2014

We stayed at the Avalon on our wedding night and it made for such a beautiful, peaceful space around the events of the weekend! The food was exceptional and Hilary was beyond amazing. She even drove us to our wedding venue the next day to get our cars! Above and beyond!! The room was really special and we really enjoyed our private hot tub time. It was all just so perfect and so relaxing! We will absolutely return for anniversaries and special getaways!


Merlin's Enchanted Forest

3,6 en julio 30, 2014

Lovely inn in the middle of giant redwoods. The inn keepers would wonderful, personable, professional and welcoming. The breakfasts were extensive and delightful, and the kitchen always had an array of beverages and snacks that were often gluten-free and delicious! The only negative would be we felt that the price paid was not worth the value received. Again it was delightful, however we have stayed at similar inns in the area for a lower price.


28th anniversary 2014

5 en julio 22, 2014

Hillary and all that help her, are outstanding . They will ruin any other B&B ability to receive higher marks than they have achieved . The location is perfect to all the area attractions and winery's . Hillary took care of getting our purchases shipped back to us. We enjoyed their company and conversation at breakfast and the evening wine n cheese tastings. Her cooking skill is top of the scale in wonderful. We are planning on another trip in a few years just because of the way they treated us as customers and better yet ,as new friends !


Avalon Bed & Breakfast

3,8 en julio 18, 2014

Avalon is a wonderful get away in a beautiful and peaceful setting. Hilary and Gary were great hosts they made us feel very at home during our stay there. We can't wait to return!


definitely recommend

4,0 en junio 19, 2014

This was our first B&B experience and our experience exceeded my expectations, we will definitely return


Secluded pleasures

5 en junio 18, 2014

Lovely fully-appointed rooms, each private and spacious. Romantic. Quiet in a woodsie enclave in a beautiful part o the country. Terrific hosts!!


Charming

3,6 en junio 15, 2014

Charming sums it up. From the setting nestled in the redwoods, to the home, the rooms and the innkeepers. We felt completely at home, but still had privacy that we desired. We would recommend this B&B in Sonoma County to anyone visiting wine country in California.


Amazing time at Avalon!!

5 en junio 04, 2014

The house and the rooms are wonderful. Hilary was a great hostess. The property is zen like. We had a great time there! We definitely will return soon.


"There be faeries here".....a magical stay in Avalon

5 en mayo 23, 2014

Soon after arriving, we found out that indeed we were entering a very special, magical place! Hillary has captured the theme of Avalon--- knights of olde and faerie lande---brilliantly in her three rental suites. Our stay in The Enchanted Forest suite was exquisite : olde castle motif hallways, luxury bed and room decor, antique furniture , and best of all a private hot tub for two outside our door under the redwoods beside a babbling brook. Really!! To say our accommodations exceeded our expectations is accurate here. Every morning we were treated to a different gourmet breakfast served in the dining room. Wow. What a way to start our day. Although there were plenty of Wine Country brochures displayed, we found that asking Hillary was always the best first step to planning our day. For example, the Platypus Wine Tour and drive to the Armstrong Redwoods recommended were unforgettable parts of our Sonoma vacation. How many faeries will YOU discover in Avalon? Sorry, no hints from us, but we will definitely stay here again and keep looking......


Avalon, fit for a king and queen

4,4 en mayo 06, 2014

Outstanding venue and hospitality.


Amazing place!

4,8 en abril 30, 2014

This is a great B&B. We loved the delicious breakfast, the steam room in the shower, the creek behind the property, and the hot tub. Amazing setting in the middle of redwoods. Truly magical place!


Best kept secret

5 en abril 24, 2014

This place oozes with character nestled in the middle of a redwood forest. You can't see the neighbors or the road and you feel like you've detached from reality. Stunning English gardens surround the place adding to its charm. The innkeepers Hilary and Gary are like visiting friends. Hilary makes an amazing breakfast and there are only 3 rooms so it's always intimate. It's the only place we go when we are in Sonoma county.


Relax, refresh and restore...

5 en abril 20, 2014

If you are looking for the most relaxing and refreshing respite, this is the place! The ambience of this beautiful home, tucked into a forest of gorgeous trees with a stream, had a magical effect on us--melting away our cares and concerns. We were incredibly comfortable there and thoroughly enjoyed the hosts. Gary, Hillary and A.J. were absolutely delightful and made us feel as if we were home. Hillary’s breakfasts were abundant and delicious. She makes tender, delicate scones and fantastic coffee, too! Wine was a treat along with many different kinds of cookies, baked daily. This was the most complete choice of coffee, tea and drink choices we have ever seen in a B&B. Hillary loves what she does and it shows! Jacki and Scott


Hidden Gem

5 en abril 16, 2014

Our stay in wine country was topped off by an enjoyable stay at Avalon B&B. This B&B is in a beautiful, tranquil setting with towering Redwoods and the serenity of a gentile, backyard stream soothing you to sleep at night! Hilary and Gary are fabulous hosts, making us feel most welcome, and their gourmet breakfast is unsurpassed. They are also very organized with information and suggestions for a superb vacation in Sonoma Valley. We give this B&B our highest recommendation, and we will return! Greg & Anne Jones Hayden, ID


A Touch of Paradise

5 en abril 10, 2014

I had purchased a two day stay at Avalon, after months of searching for the perfect place to propose to my girlfried. Of course I was a wreck wanting everything to be perfect. Even before my stay our host emailed me and asked about my girlfriend and myself so that she could taylor her services to our specific needs. I must say if you love your partner, and you want to show them. Choose Avalon. Every detail was perfect! Thank you Hilary


Good stay

4,2 en marzo 30, 2014

Avalon was a nice and relaxing stay, very tranquil.


Under the Redwoods

4,4 en marzo 28, 2014

Hilary, her staff (and family) made our stay - the first stop on our honeymoon - a truly memorable and wonderful experience! The suite we stayed in was quiet, comfortable, secluded and well appointed. My only wish is that there was a table for me to use as I like to draw. The service was really wonderful. From the suggestions on things to do/places to see, to the nicely made-up room when we would return from a day of exploring wine country. I can't express how great the service was. In the past when I traveled I would rely on the chance I would bump into something interesting - Hilary and staff (+ AJ) hold a wealth of knowledge on the surrounding area and truly helped to make our week in Northern California a memorable one. I must say the cost of staying there was really quite a bit lower than I think they could charge! Very affordable! The cleanliness... spotless! I've stayed at first class places, I've also stayed in less than first class places and have had the feeling that certain areas of certain inns/hotels/resorts are kind of dirty (you know what I mean). I never had that feeling anywhere at Avalon! The property is maintained to the highest standard. Dining was exceptional! I only rated it as a 3 out of 5 star because we missed a few wine events - which was our fault. The other thing I sort of didn't like was the "late hour" of breakfast - 9am. With so much to see and do around I kind of wanted to leave by 9am after an earlier breakfast. All things said - Hilary and her staff are very accommodating and would have altered their schedules if need be to accommodate their guests, and did on at least one occasion for us. If you're looking for a luxury inn that is personal, comfortable, unpretentious and truly a hidden gem under the redwoods then look to Avalon as your go-to place when visiting wine country. You won't regret it!


A secluded paradise !!!

4,8 en marzo 19, 2014

The innkeepers were very hospitable; I felt like I was visiting friends versus staying at a B & B, The breakfast was delicious and thoughtful. Everyone's food allergies were taken in to consideration and the food was fabulous. There were so many extras...a gym, fresh-baked cookies, wine hour, suggestions for dinner and activities etc. There are only 3 rooms; we stayed in the Wizards' Quarters...The room was beautifully appointed and gave you the sense that you were in King Arthurs' court and time. We would definitely recommend this inn..


Simply Amazing

5 en marzo 12, 2014

This place is beautiful. Set way back in the woods so as to not be disturbed. The grounds are incredible. The staff, Jerome, was very attentive, and was there when you needed/wanted and not when you didn't. He was incredible. Not to mention his breakfasts. Wow! Best B&B we have ever stayed at! We'll definitely stay here again when in wine country.


Paradise among the redwoods

5 en febrero 21, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we felt like we found a little bit of paradise in Sonoma County. We couldn't believe we could be so close to home and feel so far away. It was the perfect romantic getaway. We stayed in the Enchanted Forest room which is large and luxurious. All the amenities are top of the line. I wanted to take the bed with all the pillows and linens home with me! The breakfasts were beyond superb and Hilary accommodated all my dietary needs without any loss of creativity. I can't say enough about this enchanting place with delightful hosts. We can't wait to stay there again!


Valentine's Weekend Getaway

4,4 en febrero 19, 2014

This is a tranquil, beautiful location. We stayed in Guenevere's Tower, which is apart from the main B&B house. It was private and perfectly set up. There is a brook/stream that runs right outside the window and makes for a very soothing background. The owners are fantastic and extremely personable. I am not generally a people person but really enjoyed not only them but chatting with the other guests at the table every morning. The food is specially prepared and, if you have any sort of food issue, they'll accommodate it. We have stayed at other B&B's in the area, this one is at the very top.


Incredibly attentive hosts with an eye for detail!

4,6 en febrero 04, 2014

Avalon was a wonderful escape. Our hosts were attentive and thought of so many details that made our stay relaxing and wonderful.


Avalon Bed and Breakfast

5 en enero 25, 2014

Stay was fantastic. The McCalla's are wonderful hosts and were born to run a B&B as fine as The Avalon!


First B&B Experience

4,4 en diciembre 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Avalon last week celebrating retirement. It was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful. We stayed in the Enchanted Forest room. Hilary, Gary and AJ made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The breakfasts Hilary made were fantastic. This is a great place to stay.


Our Second Stay

4,2 en diciembre 02, 2013

This was our second stay and it was just as lovely as the first time. The rooms are exquisite in the attention to detail and execution. A hospitable wine and cheese hour with wines from the locale in the main house. Warm cookies were available at tea time and throughout the evening. The ability to have tea or coffee at all hours is a plus. Hilary provided a spectacular breakfast in the morning. Very beautifully served and delicious. We have stayed in many B and B's over the years in the bay area, abroad and across the US and this my over all favorite in all categories!


A pleasant stop in Sebastopol

4,6 en noviembre 18, 2013

We made a late reservation in May at Avalon. The hosts were very helpful and accommodating. They prepared excellent vegan breakfasts each morning and had wonderful snacks available when we came back from our day out and about. They had good suggestions for hikes and places to visit. Their choices in wines were quite good and we bought a bottle of one of their suggestions. It's well worth the stay there.


Relaxing weekend!

4,8 en noviembre 18, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed a weekend of rest and relaxation after an intense week of training in the city. Avalon's location is perfect to rest your ears... and your body. The Wizard's suite was beyond my expectations. Comfortable bed, lots of space and a STEAM shower! Combine that with the hot tub under the redwoods on a starry night with a glass of wine and relaxing is easy. The food was awesome... not your average pancakes and eggs, the recipes were special. The wine, cheese and warm cookies in the evening made for a comfortable group gathering. I don't often post reviews, but this place was worth every cent. Hilary knows the area well and can direct you to anything you need or desire.


Amazing treasure in the woods!

4,2 en noviembre 08, 2013

Amazing treasure in the woods. Great rooms and amenities. Welcoming owner and amazing cooks!


Healing Space

5 en noviembre 04, 2013

Avalon has become my favorite getaway in the woods. I try to visit at least once a year, and always find the experience to be completely restorative. Ever grateful to the hosts for providing such a needed space away from cell phones and emails, as well as providing delicious food and cozy quarters. DR


Wonderful in Sonoma!

5 en noviembre 03, 2013

My wife a I have already recommended Avalon to several friends. Hosts are sticklers for detail and it shows. Location amidst the Redwoods is like a postcard!


Wine Country Stay

4,2 en octubre 29, 2013

Great place tucked away in the redwoods and wine country, and a very knowledgeable host about the area that aims to please her guests!


Great B&B in the redwoods

4,6 en octubre 17, 2013

We stayed in the enchanted forest room. Nice private hot tub and private entry. The breakfast was fantastic, one morning was had a Mexican egg souffle, delicious! Owners are very nice and helpful. The redwood setting is the icing on the cake.


Loved it! had a great time.

5 en octubre 12, 2013

Thank you Hilary for being a wonderful host and a great chef! The Enchanted Forest room was luxurious and private.


A Very Nice Stay

4,4 en septiembre 16, 2013

My wife and I reserved a room for three nights, but had to leave after only one. The website did not make clear that access to the rooms was long staircase or a sloping path outside the house. I and especially my wife could not negotiate the stairs, and the path was most difficult for us. We both have problems with our legs. Once the problem was discovered, the Innkeeper, Hillary, did her absolute best to accomodate us as with the luggage, setting up breakfast downstairs outside our room, etc. She actually suggested that we should move to another Inn and made the call allowing us a reduced rate at that Inn. I found the stay, while it lasted, most pleasant. The only suggestion is that the description of the rooms be made more clear-that they are accessable only by stairs or a sloping path. All else was exemplary. Lastly and most importantly, the breakfast was superb with it's emphasis on organic food and the option of olive oil on the home made sourdough bread which was especially delicious.


Perfect choice

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

Perfect place. Great host


Best B&B in Sebastopol

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

I recently stayed at the Avalon with my partner for 3 nights. Each morning we were greeted with coffee/tea and a hot muffin out of the oven - then a gourmet breakfast. Hilary and Jackie are incredible chefs and make a brilliant meal. Hilary, Gary & their son AJ were engaging and made us feel like we had been friends for years. Hilary provided us with information on the best places to visit wine and food wise and nothing was to great a request. You should book your room and visit soon. This place is a keeper and we will be back soon. Thank you Hilary!


A Honeymoon Haven

4,6 en septiembre 03, 2013

We stayed in the Guinevere Suite at the Avalon B and B in Sebastopol and we must say we were truly delighted. After a few great days in Napa,it was nice to arrive at the Avalon where we found our clean and cozy room with its medieval decor. The afternoon sunlight filtered through the trees creating a warm soft glow across the cream colored sheers, yet the red velvet curtains, when untied from their side posts, did a great job turning the room into the afternoon love nest we envisioned. To be very honest, we never had the chance to use the jacuzzi which was positioned beside a peaceful and meandering stream, below the great evergreens which graced the property. Nor did we get to spend the time that we'd hoped to share in the afternoon tea and wine which were served daily by our warm and gracious hosts. However we'll be sure to do so when we return. Avalon was truly a winner for my wife and I on our first trip to Wine Country and if you should happen to visit, we're sure you'd agree !!!


Really cool, beautiful and secluded B&B

4,0 en agosto 24, 2013

Would definitely come back


Avalon is our B & B in northern California. Hilary has become our standard for excellance.

5 en agosto 19, 2013

We are greeted as friends and always enjoy their whole family. From the hot tub to the delightful breakfast, Hilary makes it fun to be there. She always has helpful ideas of where to go and what to do that enhances our fun in and around the wine country.


Perfect stay

4,8 en agosto 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Hilary and Gary (and their son) were delightful hosts. The room was beautifully appointed and very spacious. The grounds were spectacular, with multiple redwoods on the property. We will be back the next time we are in the area. Sherry and Art


Lovely Spot for R&R

3,6 en agosto 14, 2013

Tucked into the redwoods on the outskirts of Sebastopol, Avalon is a refuge from the heavy traffic just a few miles away. The innkeeper, Hilary, is friendly and open and very focused on you having a relaxing, rewarding stay. She has thought of everything, down to cozy socks to use indoors if you forgot slippers. The breakfast we enjoyed was fresh strawberries, small and red all the way through the way strawberries are meant to be, savory biscuits and a delicious frittata. In the evening, we enjoyed a very good pinot noir from a tiny winery nearby. The location is ideal if you want hide in a refuge and read or explore the surrounding vineyards and family farms (apples, peaches, cheese). Excellent restaurants within a 10-15 minute drive.


Enjoyed every minute of our stay!!

5 en agosto 06, 2013

The Avalon B&B is a wonderful place. The owners are beyond helpful and the food is so tasty! Our rooms were spotless and I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. Staying here made our visit to CA special. If we travel to this area again, I would definitely stay here.


A Great Stay at Avalon!

5 en agosto 01, 2013

We loved the large room, big bathroom and excellent breakfasts. Would definitely recommend this b and b to future travellers.


Amazing!!

5 en julio 25, 2013

Stayed here the night of my wedding and everything was perfect. I want to stay here every year for my anniversary now. The meal the following morning was absolutely terrific. The women who served us were nice and very couteous. This was my favorite place to stay in the entire wine country.


Avalon to die fore

5 en julio 11, 2013

Restful, breakfasts are more than great they are gourmet for the gourmand. We love this fantasy B&B. They motif after King Arthur is stunning as we feel much like hiding in a forest fantasy kingdom. Hilary and Gary provide top notch service with intellectually stimulating conversation. Love the personal jacuzzi outside our Enchanted Forest room. We felt as if we were in a hideaway in another world. Beautiful, elegant. The attention detail to make a guest feel special is stupendous. Worth every farthing! Jim and Linda Overman


Another Happy Return Customer

4,4 en julio 06, 2013

I love this place and return every year before my meditation retreat. Hilary and company are very friendly and helpful and the rooms and food are excellent.


Perfect getaway!

5 en junio 28, 2013

Hilary runs a beautiful place. You feel a million miles away from everything. What a wonderful property. Quiet, clean and a great breakfast. Thank you!! Mike and Patty


Restful wedding escape

5 en junio 26, 2013

We spent 2 nights here. The first being after our rehearsal and dinner and the second being after our wedding. We stayed in the enchanted forest room and were overwhelmed by its peaceful characteristics, the perfect relaxation after these busy days. The private hot tub was a treat, the amenities were outstanding and the dining was fantastic. We want to return and be able to spend more time at this truly luxurious home away from home. Hilary gave us remarkably kind and hospitable service. We are so happy we chose this bed and breakfast.


A Delightful Stay

5 en junio 25, 2013

Our stay at Avalon was the highlight of our week-long trip up the California Coast, and a delightful home base for exploring wine country. Hilary is a delightful hostess: the food was amazing, the coffee/tea bar met every need for our early morning beverages, and the late afternoon wine tasting gave us an opportunity to taste some wines we didn't get to try in our explorations. Hilary's knowledge of the wineries was incredible - she directed us to two in particular, Kokomo and David Coffaro, that provided exactly the non-corporate, friendly experiences we were looking for. And the room! That steam shower was incredible!! It was a fabulous, relaxing experience that we can't wait to come back to again in the future.


A real gem!

5 en junio 13, 2013

We so enjoyed our recent stay! The room was very generous and decorated in such a fun way- sticking with the Avalon theme and the grounds were very well maintained. The food was beyond tasty-- there's just nothing more we could have asked for. I'll so remember sitting by the creek and look forward to our return!


Avalon Stay

4,4 en mayo 29, 2013

Hilary and her team are the best and willing to go above and beyond to meet whatever the need may be.


Amazing time

5 en mayo 02, 2013

This is our 3rd trip to Avalon and as usual all expectations were met and blown away. The food was amazing and the hospitality couldn't be better. Our friends have been coming here for 10 years and we've been with them the last 3. We brought along some new friends for this trip and they feel in love with Avalon as well. I can't wait to come back next year and will always feel comfortable bringing new friends as we've never been let down with anything at Avalon.


Repeat visitors to Avalon Luxury B&B

5 en mayo 02, 2013

We first stayed at Avalon B&B on our honeymoon 12 years ago and we've been going back since (at least 10 times)...not only for romantic getaways but we've returned with friends/family multiple times. Hilary is really the perfect innkeeper. She anticipates (& remembers!) our needs and has made every stay at Avalon what we think is a once in a lifetime experience - but then she does it again when we return! Her breakfasts are incredible, the afternoon freshly baked cookies comforting, and the wine/cheese in the evening the perfect touch to the end of the day. The rooms are beautiful, the bedding luxurious, the sound of the creek outside the window soothing, and the location amongst Redwoods a true getaway from the real world. We're sure there are other wonderful B&B's in the Sonoma area, but we will never stay anywhere else - it is just that perfect at Avalon and we appreciate the TLC we receive from Hilary and her staff every time we are there.


An absolute gem-Wine Country's best kept secret!

5 en abril 22, 2013

My stay at Avalon was such a pleasure! Hilary was a wonderful hostess, the breakfasts were fantastic, her knowledge of the area and helpfulness were priceless! What a treat to stay in this beautiful, magical, tucked-away gem. I will most certainly stay again the next time I visit, which I hope will be soon. Charming place, gorgeous woods, adorable towns nearby, an overall wonderful experience. So glad I found them!


Amazing Experience, Beautiful B&B, Fantastic Hosts!

5 en abril 09, 2013

If you are going to spend time in Sonoma County and are considering a Bed & Breakfast then you have to stay at Avalon. You are surrounded by beautiful redwoods and a creek which provides soothing water noise. The rooms are immaculately kept and very well appointed. We stayed in the Enchanted Forest Room which has a private hot tub, a private entrance to the room (all of the rooms have a private entrance which is really nice for a B&B) and an amazing view of the woods. The service was excellent, Hillary and Gary are superb hosts and made sure we had everything we needed as well as provided great recommendations for places to eat and wineries to visit, they are extremely knowledgeable of the area, the wineries, restaurants, and spa’s in the area and made excellent recommendations. Hillary prepares and serves amazing 3 course breakfasts everyday and, in the four days we were there, we never saw the same dish twice – she is an incredible chef. There were excellent wines and cheeses served daily around 5 PM if you were not out and about enjoying all of what Sonoma is known for. Overall I have to rate my experience at Avalon a 5 only because I can’t give them a 10, they are awesome and if you stay there you will not be disappointed.


Relaxing Getaway

4,0 en abril 03, 2013

This is a very relaxing B&B. With only 3 rooms, you get personal service from Hillary and Gary. The grounds are heavily forested and make you feel like you're in the redwoods. Breakfast was excellant and there were cookies in the afternoon and wine and cheese in the evening. I would recommend this B&B for anyone staying in the Sebastopol aea.


Magical and Peaceful, Can't Wait to Return

5 en marzo 29, 2013

I came to Avalon because I needed to de-stress and get away from everything. I could not have found a better place. The Arthurian theme and the peaceful forest setting were perfect. Hilary, the owner, was amazing, as were her son and husband. I felt right at home- from chatting with Hilary over my morning coffee while she made breakfast, to the mini piano concert that her son AJ put on. The breakfast was unique and fantastic. I felt like a queen in Guenevere's Tower- a beautiful room with lots of privacy and a claw-foot tub in the exquisite bathroom! Not to mention, the in-room massage by one of the local massage therapists, Michael, was relaxing and rejuvenating unlike any other I have had. I can hardly wait for my next stay at Avalon!


Our stay at Avalon on March 20 and 21, 2013.

5 en marzo 25, 2013

An outstanding experience. Our hosts, Hillary, Gary and A,J. went out of their way to accomodate us. The rooms were extremely well appointed, clean and comfortable. The setting beautiful, relaxing and romantic. We'll be back. Dan and Gray Wiley


we felt very pampered thanks!

4,4 en marzo 25, 2013

everything was so thoughtful, from the extra fine linens to the hot tub basket complete with light and plastic glasses!


Absolutely the best we've ever stayed at

5 en marzo 25, 2013

Charming, peaceful and quiet


Avalon

5 en marzo 24, 2013

The owner, Hillary, is very welcoming and a great cook! Our room was clean, comfortable, and had everything you would need just in case you forgot something (toothbrush, deodorant, etc...). It is a very peaceful, serene and beautiful location. I would return to stay anytime!


A magical get-away

4,8 en febrero 05, 2013

Breakfast was delicious and interesting; the hot tub was extremely relaxing and the surroundings were magical.


Delightful

4,8 en enero 09, 2013

After a long day of winery after winery it is delightful to come back to the beautiful redwood forest setting of the Avalon. In many bed and breakfasts, no matter how friendly they tend to be, I usually still feel like I'm invading someone else's home. At the Avalon Hilary, Gary and AJ really made us feel as if we lived there too. Hilary usually has an afternoon wine hour and sitting around and socializing with them on the back deck really ended up being the highlight of the evening when we would arrive back to settle in.


Great Retreat!

5 en diciembre 26, 2012

Super cozy stay in a private redwood forest with a creek flowing just outside our door. Very clean room and an extremely comfortable bed with super soft sheets! Hilary's breakfast was outstandingly decadent and she uses organic, local, mindful ingredients! As well she will cook your meal according to your dietary choices/needs; gluten free, vegan/vegetarian, whatever, she does it! And no matter which ingredients she is using, her cookies are awesome!! Assuming we get another weekend to ourselves some day, we will definitely return!!


Fantastic B&B

5 en diciembre 13, 2012

The B&B exceeded my expectations both in terms of the location and also the quality of care and service and food. The hospitality is superb.


A Memorable Bed & Breakfast Experience

5 en diciembre 07, 2012

I've stayed at other bed and breakfasts before but none of them can compare to Avalon. From the moment we arrived it felt like we were in a magical place. Hilary was a gracious host and gave us a tour of the important stuff when we arrived. It started with the kitchen area where the coffee/tea bar was set up with assorted freshly baked cookies. She then escorted us to our room so we could get settled in before going back to the dining area for the afternoon wine hour. Since neither of us had any food allergies to mention, Hilary prepared her signature Mexican Souffle for breakfast the first morning. It was amazing and was prepared fresh that morning. Besides having a signature dish each morning, we also had either a muffin or popover and some type of fruit. One morning we had a baked pear, which was again amazing. During our stay, we were lucky enough to be in the Enchanted Forest suite. It was very spacious with a very comfortable king size bed and a fireplace. The bathroom was well stocked with any amenities that we would need if we forgot to bring anything. The dual sinks made it easy for us to get ready in the mornings before heading out. Hilary is very knowledgeable of the area and had some good recommendations for us, whether it was which wineries to visit based on our preferences of wine or where to dine in the area. To sum up the experience at Avalon, I felt like I was staying in a family or friend's home rather than at a bed and breakfast. If you are looking for a nice getaway to decompress and relax, this is the place to go. Cell phones and GPS are spotty in the area but Avalon has a carrier booster if you are with Verizon or AT&T. And there is WiFi on the property just in case you miss the outside world. But once you are there, it is so hard to leave.


A Three Day B&B DElight

4,4 en noviembre 27, 2012

Our Innkeeper was Zoe and her 13 y/o daughter who were both delightful to meet as we enjoyed many conversations over Wine in the afternoon & Breakfast. The food was wonderful and well thought out, we enjoyed meeting other couples sharing our Winery adventures. This was our first B&B experience and found it delightful, comfortable and very relaxing. We thought the Avalon and its grounds a perfect place to just relax and enjoy nature. We would recommend the Avalon to others.


Great BnB nestled in the woods!

5 en noviembre 27, 2012

This place doesn't disappoint you! We really enjoyed the stay. The family and staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help and make sure you feel welcome! The breakfast and afternoon cookies were fabulous, and fantastic wines at night. It's a really neat place nestled in the redwoods. Very relaxing and they have thought of everything! A great getaway with SO MUCH to do in the area or at the BnB. We really enjoyed meeting the other guests as well and had great conversations! Def recommend!


Outstanding B & B

5 en noviembre 19, 2012

I cannot praise this B & B too highly. We were made to feel very welcome. We had a spacious, comfortable room and we loved the fireplace. Hilary and Gary made sure we tasted local wines in their home and then arranged visits to local wineries. We look forward to our next visit


Our stay at Avalon luxury B & B

5 en noviembre 16, 2012

This past August, my wife Gail and I (Matthew) stayed with Hilary, Gary & AJ. Not only were the accommodations charming & comfy and the food scrumptious, they went the extra mile to make our stay wonderful. We highly recommend Avalon!


Fantastic!

4,6 en noviembre 12, 2012

We stayed in the Enchanted Forest suite and it was incredible. The attention to detail was amazing. The private hot tub was such a great and relaxing perk. The hosts were so friendly and helpful and the food was amazing. Hilary is a fantastic cook. We really couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.


Truly a "luxury" B&B

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

This was our first stay at Avalon and hope to return when we are in CA again. It's a lovely place where we enjoyed our marvelously comfortable room, in a house set back in glorious redwood country. The guest host, Zoe, and her helper, Jacqui, produced awesome breakfasts, late afternoon wine and treats, and engaging and interesting conversation. They focused on and added to making guests' stay a truly memorable experience. Minor issue: beware of the steep driveway down to the inn, but that's a small matter compared to being able to stay there. On a scale of 1-10 (with ten as the best), I'd rate this place as an 18.


Outstanding

5 en octubre 31, 2012

A beautiful and romantic getaway!


Magical Stay at Avalon

4,8 en octubre 25, 2012

We spent a couple of wonderful days in the Russian River Valley. Avalon was a magical base for our visit. Hilary and her family were very welcoming. We shared a couple of great glasses of wine with them and Hilary gave us great recommendations for restaurants and wineries to visit. Her breakfasts were an awesome way to start the day. The accommodations were fantastic and the location was magical nestled in the redwoods. We highly recommend it and we'll definitely be back some day.


Best in Sonoma

4,8 en octubre 15, 2012

You will be privileged to stay at Avalon. Reserve early, because this small enchanting inn has only 3 rooms that sell out quickly. We love to stay here, so have returned many times. Avalon is nestled deep in a towering redwood forest—far away from the crowds you will confront in too many tourist spots within the Wine Country. Enjoy the tranquility while soaking in your Jacuzzi or sipping some fine wine on your private outdoor deck. Hilary and her staff are delightful and so very helpful. Imbued with local knowledge, she will guide you to the right places. Hilary is “on the inside,” and so can book many small sought-after wine tastings, tours and charming restaurants. However, it’s best to ring her in advance to plan. This inn deserves 6 stars!


Outstanding stay at Avalon!

5 en octubre 12, 2012

What a charming place! Loved our stay and were treated like royalty: starting with wonderful gourmet breakfasts; luxurious bed linens; wine sampling with cheese and crackers; french press coffee and aromatic teas - everything of the highest quality! Thank you Hilary, Gary and AJ!!! We'll be back!


A Perfect Choice for a perfect stay

5 en octubre 07, 2012

Hilary and her entire family are the MOST welcoming and generous hosts you could ever encounter. The breakfasts were exceptional and catered to your individual dietary needs. The rooms were spotless, fresh smelling, and had the comfiest beds and pillows. If you are looking for a magical place to stay Avalon is the perfect bed and breakfast for you.


Return visit

4,6 en septiembre 19, 2012

My husband and I returned to Avalon and once again, were amazed with the friendliness and relaxed atmosphere. Hilary, Gary and AJ really take you into their home and their lives! The food is incredible- especially those breakfasts and afternoon cookies! I love the hot tub underneath the towering redwoods. Mary and Bob If you have not visited, you are missing a treat!¿


Perfect Place with Fantastic Hosts

4,8 en septiembre 10, 2012

Hilary, Gary and AJ were the quintessential hosts. This is EXACTLY the type of B & B that we all hope to find when we search for the perfect romantic getaway. The setting was peaceful, the food was phenomenal, and the location was perfect. It had just the right amenities including amazing breakfasts, a small gym, a nice hiking path, wine and cheese at cocktail hour (that was when you were ready, not when they were ready), and very nice recommendations for dinner, wine tasting, and activities. Hilary and Gary were very accommodating in meeting our needs. You just can't go wrong at the Avalon.


Luxury, Comfort, and A+ Hospitality

5 en septiembre 09, 2012

Looking forward to being a returning guest time and time again. Avalon graciously welcomes you into their charming and beautiful B & B. Top recommendation!


A perfect weekend

5 en septiembre 05, 2012

Avalon was absolutely perfect! Warm, helpful family and other guests. The room was spacious and always clean. And last but not least, the breakfast was to die for!


A Great Find for Gourmet City Folks

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2012

Hilary and Gary customize and taylor every bit of info and advice to each of their guests. Info was most helpful, all leading to great excursions, restaurants, sites and outings. The meals in the morning were as fine as they can be in a home and the bed only made better by the pillows and the one you love!


Wonderful!

4,0 en agosto 27, 2012

A beautiful tranquil location in the redwoods - with a gracious couple as hosts! And a great scrumptious breakfast each morning! What more could you want - well, then there was the beautiful room, quiet and serene with lots to do locally or nothing at all. It was a marvelous get-away that we are eager to repeat!


40th Birthday Get Away

5 en agosto 22, 2012

I took my husband on a long weekend surprise getaway (without the kids) to Avalon to celebrate his 40th birtday. The weekend was wonderful! Hilary bent over backwards both before and during the trip to make it special for us. Her recommendations for places to eat, drink and sightsee were so helpful and they made my trip-planning fun and easy. She booked us reservations in advance, and even helped my mother-in-law participate in the surprise by booking us on a zip line excursion. The accomodations were lovely, clean and welcoming. Perhaps my favorite part of the trip was relaxing on the property overlooking the little river and enjoying a bottle of local wine. And Hilary's breakfasts were incredible. INCREDIBLE! We loved our experience and would highly recommend it to others. Can't wait to return!!


Secluded Getaway Delivers Peace and Delicious Meals

5 en julio 23, 2012

Booked a stay here last minute, and the Avalon crew made the process easy and were inviting. I love descending down the driveaway into a gorgeous and dreamy landscape that reminds me that life in the big city is worth leaving behind. We stayed in the Wizards Quarters which did not disappoint. We used the wet steam shower everyday! The food is delicious - candied grapefruit for breakfast - I miss it already! The staff is incredibly friendly with recommendations for places to visit, and restaurants to dine at. Looking forward to my next trip back up to Avalon, it's worth every penny and every mile to get there.


wonderful experience!

5 en julio 22, 2012

An excellent experience. Hilary was very helpful in pointing us in directions for hikes, wineries and local dining.


Loved it!

5 en julio 15, 2012

I can't imagine a more serene place to stay, and the owners were simply wonderful. We did several day trips in beautiful Sonoma, but almost felt guilty for leaving our peaceful accomodations every day. You can't go wrong with Avalon, and we will certainly be back. Scott and whitney


Personal attention at it's best.

5 en julio 14, 2012

We spent three nights at Avalon and would stay there again on another visit to wine country. You are not a customer here. You are a guest. This is a bed and breakfast in it's purist form with luxury amenities and the nicest people you'd ever want to meet. We will certainly be back.


Like a fairy tale .....

4,6 en julio 08, 2012

Beautiful fairy tale cottage in the woods.....the nights were cool and peaceful, slept with windows open listening to the trickling creek and fountain waters of the woods and surrounding fountains. Private Jacuzzi tub with Enchanted Forest room was great! Had a wonderful stay wish it was longer....


A wonderful place to stay!

4,8 en junio 28, 2012

Avalon is a wonderful place to stay. We were treated so well. The service and our room were awesome. We definitely plan to return when we are in the area again.


Another fun and great stay at Avalon.

5 en junio 28, 2012

Wonderful service, terrific food, and we always look forward to our stay at Avalon.


A Perfect Stay...

5 en junio 24, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Avalon in the past and we always enjoy our visits. Our most recent visit was in June 2012 and we had a great time. I think the breakfasts were the best part of the stay. We also liked the feel of being in the country and having a chance to rest and relax.


Do Go to Avalon.

4,2 en junio 20, 2012

The hospitality is great. Loved the second room we stayed in. Loved the house. Loved the location. Yes they let us switch rooms without a charge after the first night. Make sure you ask for the wine IF you won't be there at about 5:00 pm when they put it out. Very helpful. Were able to get us a special wine tasting at a local exclusive winery at the last minute. Provide a huge binder with tons of information-very detailed for things to do and places to eat. Very peaceful. Will return IF we can get off season rates or lower rates offered when rooms are sometimes available on Monday of the week you want to stay. Breakfast is plentiful and homemade. Every tea and great coffee and little cookies and fruit available all day in central home area. YES this is a Wonderful place.


Enchanted visit

4,6 en junio 04, 2012

Great B&B. Hosts were outstanding and food exceptional. Would strongly recommend to others wanting a break from the day to day. Peaceful and tranquil in the forest.


Avalon Cottage....Perfect Russian River Location

4,8 en junio 01, 2012

Centrally located with easy access to all types of activites....river canoeing, hiking, wine tasting, excellent restaurants. Great place to unwind after exploring the area. The owners are very friendlly and make you feel at home. Very accomadating and easy to socialize with, yet give you plenty of peace and quiet if you like. AND Hilary's breakfasts are EXCELLENT! This is by far the best B&B we have stayed at.


A slice of heaven among the Redwoods

5 en mayo 26, 2012

As my husband is a diagnosed celiac, it can sometimes be a challenge finding places that can accommodate for the strict gluten free diet he needs to follow to avoid getting sick. Following a recommendation, we decided to book a few nights of our honeymoon at Avalon, mainly because we had heard that they are able to accommodate guests who need to be gluten free. Not only were we blown away by the incredible food, but the ambiance, decor, and warm hospitality of Hilary and her family was amazing. It's pretty rare to see someone so passionate about what they do, and it really came through at Avalon. We will definitely be returning guests in the future.


Lovely and relaxing

4,6 en mayo 23, 2012

Very friendly hosts contributed to a wonderful weekend stay.


Treat yourselves.

4,6 en mayo 20, 2012

Our visit to Sebastopol had one regret; that we did not schedule all of our lodging at Avalon. It is clear to us that Hillary enjoys providing a warm welcome. She pays close attention to each guest and genuinely cares about your time at Avalon. She is most generous with her resources. The accomodations are outstanding and her breakfast delicious. It was our favorite part about visiting the Sonoma area.


My favorite B and B

4,8 en mayo 19, 2012

This is my go to place when I am in the Sonoma Valley. Hilary and her crew (including husband and son) are friendly and accommodating. The food is exceptional and there was more than I could eat! My room was nicely warmed by a gas fireplace and I thoroughly enjoyed the steam shower - what a treat! My favorite place to destress is sitting on the bench in the redwoods by the stream; it doesn't get any better. I don't need to look any fuher - this is my place.


A maagaical place

5 en mayo 06, 2012

When visiting Sonoma there is just one place to stay and that is the Avalon. When you drive off the road onto the lane leading to the home, you are transported to a differetnt time and to a marvelous place tucked into the redwoods .Your hosts are attentive to your every need and their home becomes yours. The breakfasts are hard to find sufficient superlatives to describe. We have been staying at B&B's for many years and the breakfasts at Avalon are without peer. If you intend to stay at the Avalon, be prepared to ditch the I phone and Droid; while they work, they defeat the purpose for staying there. There is a downside to staying at the Avalon. As you drive away and watch the woods close behind you , there is no doubt where you are going, can't be a good as what you just left. Greg And Diane


Avalon Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en mayo 02, 2012

Avalon bed and breakfast is a fantastic gem nestled in the heart of redwoods in Sonoma county. The owners, Hilary and Gary, are amazing hosts and are very helpful. Hilary goes out of her way to make recommendations for local spots. She even helped set up a private wine tasting with a local wine maker and it was incredible. Hilary is also an amazing cook and makes meals that are on par with a 5 star restaurant. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are looking for amazing service, a quiet and pretty location and incredible food. The rooms are also really clean and have wonderful amenities.


Nestled in the wine country

4,0 en abril 11, 2012

We had a great time at our stay at Avalon. Great Ambiance! We were brought there by some great friends of ours who have visited often. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the accomodations. Wish it could have been longer.....


Hidden gem

4,8 en febrero 14, 2012

Avalon B&B is tucked away in a beautiful redwood grove. The rooms are beautifully decorated and provide all the amenities one could want. The property has walking trails and quiet places to sit and contemplate nature. Hilary is a charming hostess and provides a gourmet breakfast. She also is a terrific source of information for all of the local wineries and eateries.


great getaway

4,4 en enero 31, 2012

All was just right, prefect combination of hospitality and privacy, excellent food and wine, great advice on local dining, etc.


We loved this place!

5 en enero 28, 2012

I decided to surprise my partner for his birthday by taking him to a bed & breakfast in Sonoma County a couple weeks ago. I found Avalon on the internet, and was impressed with the description and pictures. So, I had high expectations. This place exceeded my expectations! It was just an amazing experience and we both loved it so much. It is by far the best bed & breakfast I have ever stayed at. We stayed in the Wizard's Quarters room. It was magical and great. The bed was very comfortable, the set up including the bathroom was nice, and we enjoyed the fireplace and of course the steam room shower. There was also a nice hot tub that is shared amongst the guests. Since there are only three rooms for people to stay, you usually can get the hot tub to yourself. One of the rooms also has a private hot tub. The property is surrounded by beautiful redwood trees. There is a stream connected to the property and you can hear the peaceful sound of the moving water. There are also options for hiking close to the property and you feel like you are in the middle of nature even though you are very close to wineries, etc.. Some of the other highlights were how welcoming the owner Hilary was, the comfort of staying in the house, wine hour by a fire pit which included wine, cheese and sausage, and Hilary's yummy breakfast. Hilary also was very helpful in providing recommendations for restaurants and other information. I highly recommend Avalon and we look forward to staying there again!


Charming B&B nestled in the woods

4,0 en enero 12, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary at Avalon Bed and Breakfast and stayed in the Enchanted room. We had our own private hot tub under the stars nestled in a beautiful wooded area. It was very romantic and relaxing. The staff are very nice and hospitable. We will definitely plan to return.


We Loved Our Stay

4,8 en diciembre 12, 2011

Gracious hostess, superb food, wonderful setting (walk back up the moss filled creek if you dare). Loved our own private hot tub and the main hot tub which is quite luxurious with lot's of nooks and crannies to sit in. The tea selection was phenomenal. The conversation exceptional (talking with a doctor about his PhD on sleep, etc. etc.) Nice selection of games (the neodymium magnets will prove irresistible), and on and one. It was indeed a magical place to stay.


Very Relaxing

4,4 en diciembre 12, 2011

We only had a night away. But this was so relaxing and wonderful. This B&B is a solid vacation from everyday stress. Quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. Everything was comfortable and luxurious.I would recommend it for anyone looking to escape the everyday hustle and bustle. Super nice people too. Thanks everyone


Fabulous Stay at Avalon!

4,6 en noviembre 26, 2011

Great food, great ambiance at Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast. We were treated like queens and enjoyed our stay immensely. The 3-course breakfasts were out of this world!


A perfect traveling getaway

5 en noviembre 09, 2011

I'm in love with Sonoma County so finding this beautiful home in the redwoods was brilliant. We called Hilary at Avalon while we were driving up to Sonoma County for an impromptu visit. She had a room available and gave us a last minute discount. We arrived and were treated like royalty! Tea, coffee, cookies and chocolate were available all day and night including a glass of wine in the evening. So much fun! We were traveling with our toddler and they brought boxes of toys and books down to our room for him to play with. I couldn't recommend a better place to stay in Sonoma Co.


Highly Recommended

5 en noviembre 03, 2011

Hilary pays incredible attention to the details of her B&B. The rooms are warmly decorated, comfortably furnished and well maintained. She is a great cook and understands well the concept of hospitality. The Avalon is on a wooded and secluded site making it the perfect place for a private getaway. I would only advise that GPS is required to get there and while the towns and vineyards of Sonoma are all very close to the B&B, getting to Napa (and safely back) is a bit trickier/longer through the mountains. In short, the Avalon is everything that my wife and I wanted in a B&B and will return the next time we're in wine country.


Great location, service

4,8 en octubre 19, 2011

We stayed in the room with private hot tub for our anniversary. It was a wonderful place to be romantic. The innkeeper and her son were very welcoming. The breakfast was a delicious adventure. Get the wine road pass for a free bottle of wine! I wish we could have stayed longer. We hardly got to explore.the trails nearby.


A Wine Country Treasure

4,2 en septiembre 26, 2011

The innkeepers provided a wealth of information on the area to assist with day planning. They also gave very good advice on places to eat. We enjoyed our meals and our day trips as a result. I would highly recommend Avalon as an exceptionally cordial, comfortable, conveniently located B&B in the California Wine Country.


An Enchanted Forest Experience

4,0 en septiembre 23, 2011

Spent two nights here while celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Located this B&B on-line and our experience completely matched what their website advertised. The B&B owners and their family were delightful and accommodated our every need. Very comfortableand luxurious suite, and a relaxed homey feel in the general living area, felt like we were guests in the owner's home. Delicious,homemade breakfasts and cookies were prepared keeping special requests in mind. Hilary took care to secure both dinner and spa reservations at our request. We would definitely make a return trip when we vacation in the area again. Thanks for a wonderful time, Dorothy and Mike---Palatine, IL


Loved every inch and every second,

4,8 en septiembre 22, 2011

We received a lovey greeting and tour, our hostess was such a lovely woman. We were given ideas about the area and shown to our rooms which were immaculate and adorable, loved the theme, wizard magic. We had two unbelievable meals which were filled with many courses, all delicious, all fresh. The forrest has some small trails which my husband and I both really enjoyed, and the hot tub was cleana nd hot and gave a great view of the stars and redwoods. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed out stay.


Amazing adventure into peace and tranquility

5 en agosto 15, 2011

Avalon is such a wonderfully peaceful place to destress. We throughly enjoyed our too brief stay there. Hililary is truly amazing and so warm and caring. She was extremely helpful and added to our delightful stay. We cannot wait to return.


An absolutely fantastic B&B experience

5 en agosto 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Enchanted Forest room during our honeymoon, and the experience was simply wonderful. We were amazed by the exquisite attention to detail; Hilary had thought of everything we could possibly need, and her knowledge of the surrounding area--restaurants, things to do, history--was profound. The room was lovely, very comfortable; the redwood grove really was enchanting; and the gourmet breakfasts were delicious. Avalon was hands-down the best B&B we've stayed at, and we certainly hope to return often.


Good times in Wine Country!

4,2 en agosto 12, 2011

Recently spent two nights at Avalon on our first stay in the wine country. Everything was as promised on the website. Lovely room with comfortable bed, great shower, and many small amenities. Hilary thinks of everything. Breakfasts were big and wonderful and easily carried us through the day. Her wine and cheeses in the evening were excellent choices and different each night. Hilary provided us with fabulous recommendations for nearby small wineries where the tasting experience was far more personal than at the bigger, more well-known estates - Marimar and Dutton-Goldfield were our favorites. Can't wait to return!


Avalon Fantasy

5 en agosto 01, 2011

My husband and I had such a good time the we offered ourselves up for adoption!!!


Fabulous stay in the forest!

4,6 en julio 27, 2011

Hillary, the owner is an amazing hostess. You could not ask for better care, help and overall hospitality. Your any need is a chalenge for her to meet. For Example: she can tell you where to walk or jog and has the paths mapped out by milage, who does that???


Great retreat

4,4 en julio 27, 2011

Stayed there for four nights after a two month US journey and really enjoyed it. Great room with steam shower and hot tub in the garden. Great place toe relax. We also enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts and the outstanding beakfast.


Best weekend ever

5 en julio 14, 2011

The setting is unbelievable. It is right in the redwoods. The hosts made the trip for us. They took care of everything and more. This was a wekend that was very special because we got engaged. Hilary and Gary made it even more memorable. The food was also outstanding.


Wonderful stay, very nice people

4,4 en julio 13, 2011

We stayed the weekend in the Enchanted Forest and were quite happy. Our hosts were very welcoming. The breakfast was outstanding. Thanks so much. Mary


40th Anniversary

5 en julio 06, 2011

Very beautiful, peaceful, B&B tucked in the woods which was very relaxing. Owners were very friendly and made every effort to make you feel at home. Couldn't have been nicer.


Excellent stay!

4,8 en julio 06, 2011

Stayed in Enchanted Forest Room -- very, very nice with lots of amenities and very comfortable bed. Enjoyed the private hot tub for two outside of the room, looking at the redwoods and listening to owls at night. Innkeepers were very nice and friendly, and breakfast was excellent. Only thing that was unexpected was that there was a small road rather close to the house, so at times car noise interrupted the peace of the forest, but this was not so bad, and you cannot see the cars and just hear a little bit of it. I would never let this small thing stop a visit to this beautiful place, however. Try to get the roasted pears and eggs Benedict while there -- yummy! Cheers, Hilary and Gary! Dennis and Marilyn Perlman


Enchanted Lodging

4,6 en mayo 07, 2011

We found Avalon via the internet and chose it based on the looks of the rooms and the setting of the B&B. When we arrived, it was beyond what we imagined. Set beneath beautiful redwoods, we immediately felt like we were in another time, land, story. We stayed in the Magicians Suite which was very private and had its own small patio overlooking the stream running through the property. We left our door open to soak in the earthy smells from the forest and opened our windows at night to sleep by the sound of the stream. Breakfast was good but what made it great was conversation with Hilary. She was funny, casual and helpful with things to do in the area. We had plenty of amenties in the room including a wonderful steam shower. The only reason the dining was not rated "outstanding" is b/c we are coffee drinkers and our first morning there, coffee was not available 24-hours as "advertised" in the kitchen. We had to wait until seating for breakfast. However, we will definitely stay again and recommend it to our friends.

Respuesta del propietario

Ooh, thanks! We really think this review sets the tone of our woodsy B&B and it's obvious you had an enjoyable experience here, which is our aim (of course!!). We do have coffee available all the time in the kitchen, on the coffee & tea bar. We have French presses, an Italian espresso maker and various instant options, plus every coffee addition you can imagine set out for guests 24/7. We are truly sorry we did not make it clear how to utilize that amenity, since you guys were jonesing at times! We will make an extra effort to assure our guests feel comfortable using the coffee & tea bar - or, heck - just ask and we'll fire up the drip coffee pot any time you need us to! Thank you so much for the feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!


Our first wine country experience

4,0 en mayo 07, 2011

The avalon B&B is set amongst the california redwoods and offers a modest hike on the property and access to a walk along a creek. Our hosts invited us into their home daily for afternoon snacks and wine and offered assistance in suggesting activities or restuarants including the making of reservations. Each room, although part of the main house has private access and is tastefully decorated.


Warm and wonderful stay

4,4 en mayo 06, 2011

One of the most welcoming and relaxed inns we have ever stayed in. The grounds and rooms were beautiful, things were spotless and the hosts were warm and open, willing to accommodate every need and very knowledgable about the area. We will definitely return.


Our stay was too short...

4,6 en marzo 30, 2011

Our stay at Avalon was amazing. The room was perfectly decorated with great attention to detail. We had our own private hot tub which overlooked the creek. A long soak with a glass of incredible champagne was the perfect release to the stresses of "life". Our breakfasts were fabulous and the owners were very accommodating. It was a great stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Avalon to anyone in need of a quiet, comforting get-away.


a fantasy come true

5 en marzo 06, 2011

Do you deam of a weekend away to a place in your dreams? Where the ambiance, scenery, food and service are beyond all expectations? Do you want to be the Kng and Queen in Foreverland? Then book your stay at the Avalon Luxury B & B and prepare to make your fantasies come true.


Enchanting Inn in the Woods in Wine Country

4,6 en febrero 23, 2011

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay-- the inn is comfy, the food superb, the Arthurian theme evocative and the wooded setting spectacular. The hosts and staff are engaging; we talked so long after breakfast one morning that it lasted until noon. Oh, yes-- and the sign outside: "Here be Faeries?" Too cool for words.


Quiet time in W Co

4,6 en enero 05, 2011

Loved the secluded nature of Avalon and we were there on a gloomy, rainy Saturday - maybe the best way to appreciate this property! Love W Co and Avalon, we will return.


Fairy tales come true

4,4 en septiembre 24, 2010

Very nice and cozy place, somewhat far from the road so it'd feels private and not so far from the town so it would be convenient to go out for dinner.


i want to be there now; relaxed, pampered, and refreshed

4,8 en julio 21, 2010

We always started our mornings with unique, healthy, scrumptious breakfasts at Avalon. We ventured out for day trips; Mendocino via 128 and then down highway 1 along the coast and had dinner at River's End. We went to Calistoga and Napa for two days finding new wines and sauces to enjoy. We shopped at Koslowski's. A canoe trip on the Russian river was delightful and peaceful; a visit to the Charles Schultz (Peanuts) museum was fun, worth the time. Hilary helped us with dinner reservations and directions for a variety of food experiences and she never failed to select a great places reasonably priced. Most afternoons we came back to Avalon for outstanding cookies, wine, nuts and fruit. We used the spa by the creek often; an occasional nap. Hilary sent us to Osmosis for massage. Our room was always spotless, the towels just perfect, and our bed was turned downed with a healthy piece of chocolate. We went to sleep with our windows open, the self starting fire place on, and listened to the creek nearby. Take a Garmin or GPS for travelling on the back roads of this wine country. You get places fast, enjoy surprising things to do along the way with confidence of not getting lost in the wine vineyard areas. We stayed nine days and wished it was nine weeks, or more. ewd


We felt a wonderful magic and peace at this incredible treasure hide-away

5 en septiembre 25, 2009

Paula and I spent a fantastic surprised birthday weekend. We were made welcomed by the gracious and warm hospitality of Hillary and her staff. We greatly enjoyed our room as it provided exceptional privacy, our hot tub and the view to a wooded creek nearby. We were blessed with wonderful and different breakfast each morning with samplings of local provisions, good company, and a "locals" insight to excellent wineries in the area. Hillary is a gem who has the ability to be there or not be there when you need privacy or input. We felt a wonderful magic and peace at this incredible treasure hide-away. We plan on coming back year after year.


Truly Heaven

5 en febrero 18, 2009

Avalon is truly heaven. We felt right at home. Every little touch you could imagine was there. Hilary, Gary and AJ were amazing people. The food was fantastic and the room even better. We are already planning our trip back for as soon as possible.


Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $255 - $355
  • Comentarios (142) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7078240880
  • Fax 1-7078240990
  • Sin cargo
    1-8773AVALON

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba