Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,1

Puntuación basada en
105 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

June 2016

4,2 en junio 22, 2016

We've stayed at CR at least 10 times & love it. This time only disappointment this time, was the detached room we stayed in (due to super busy time when we made reservations). Room was okay but not as lovely as others. Air moisture scent issues and very close to main road.


Best B&B in town

4,4 en junio 11, 2016

We had a charming & professional welcome by BETH .The house is well located and only a 8min drive from Oceanside. Room furniture a bit old fashioned but clean & romantic. RACHEL is an outstanding cook and imaginative by preparing the food for the afternoon buffet and breakfast.The WiFi connection was excellent and better than in the intercontinental LAS.Thks for a nice stay & your customer care! Jo&Michele from Cannes/France


Very relaxing

4,2 en mayo 23, 2016

Last stay here was over 15 years ago. It has maintained its high quality and calm oasis in the midst of a very active environment outside the front door. Nice breakfast and afternoon tea supports the nice atmosphere.


New Perspective on business travel

4,8 en mayo 14, 2016

I was not used to staying at a B & B for business trips, nor was I inclined to do so, but my recent stay at Channel Inn Road B & B for a business trip to Santa Monica changed my perspective on this. I would definitely return to Channel Inn Road B & B for business or pleasure, because my stay there for business was such a pleasure.


Charming B&B

3,8 en abril 20, 2016

Very nice B&B in convenient location to beach and restaurants in Santa Monica Our room was extra nice,bright,comfortable and quite. Service was excellent and food at breakfast and happy hour terrific.The shower head in our bathroom in need of replacement but overall the Inn was charming.and we would consider at return visit,


So pleased with Channel Road Inn! A pleasant surprise!

5 en abril 17, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your Channel Road Inn B & B. We visit Santa Monica several times per year and decided to try your B & B. What a pleasant surprise! Highly recommend the Inn!


Very nice place, for a business trip too

4,2 en abril 15, 2016

Wonderful B&B, large enough for a business trip. Wi-fi is the far rooms could be better.


great staff and comfortable rooms

4,0 en marzo 28, 2016

our king size room was bright, spacious and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Being 1 block away from the beach and 30 min walk to the 3rd st promenade is wonderful. Breakfast was good and wine and snacks at 4 pm were lovely.


can a return trip exceed the first?

4,8 en marzo 22, 2016

Back a year later..room perfect, staff friendly and uber-competent,No negatives, except stay was too short. Will be first call on any trip to LA. Mark L


Great vaca

5 en marzo 17, 2016

My stay was absolutely perfect other than the bed. The bed was truly the most uncomfortable bed and was very hard. I had to sleep in pull out couch and pad it to make it somewhat comfortable. I would absolutely stay there again if it weren't for the bed. Everyone there was very helpful and beyond nice!!


Channel Road Inn a delightful surprise.

5 en marzo 17, 2016

Wonderful B&B. Staff were attentive and knowledgeable.


Rubbing Shoulders with the Rich & Famous

5 en marzo 16, 2016

We were on our Honeymoon from Australia on the last leg of our journey was this wonderful quirky B&B just up from the beach on the border of Santa Monica. Its a very interesting building, of arts & crafts in origin, parking is a little tight but you can park on the Street. Our room well appointed on the 2nd floor looked at he rear of the property but was private enough for us to enjoy our stay. Breakfast was delicious, you can speak to the staff via the original kitchen which sports an original 1950's Hob Range making it very homely. The lounge is sumptuous & opulent. It was an interesting stay, we passed an older man on the stairs on the way down to breakfast & it was the Actor Ed Asner at the bottom on the stairs was a film crew filming a documentary starring Ed. The Inn is close in proximity to Brentwood, & we went to the Farm Shop at the Barn Complex. It is also the area Marilyn Monroe lived in & we visited her grave at Westwood Cemetery only about 15 minutes away, it was very touching her flowers are renewed every day by Joe DiMaggio's estate, the cemetery is only the size of a few house blocks is free & worth the visit, Marilyn has neighbours, Dean Martin, Eva Gabor, Natalie Wood, Farah Fawcett, Merv Griffith, Mel Torme & many more famous people. The Channel Road in is well situated to the start of Malibu, we drove along there to Camarillo Outlet for some bargains. Great drive with beautiful views. The next day we drove in the other direction arriving at Santa Monica Pier famous in movies like The Long Kiss Good Night or 1941. It is the end of Route 66 and worth a visit & a frozen custard ice cream cone. If you are going there check out Santa Monica Mall its quite something with sculptures of dinosaurs and good shopping. Overall we came back to our Channel Road Inn, it is good value for money, staff pleasant. If you want to get away from LA traffic & LA hustle bustle then this gem of a Guest house is the place to book.


Beautiful place to stay

4,6 en marzo 13, 2016

We've been staying at Channel Road Inn 3 weeks out of 4 for the last couple of months as we're working on relocating. It's a wonderful experience. It's in a beautiful location, the rooms are lovely and each unique to the other, and the service is excellent. If you're looking to stay someplace more personal than a hotel, this can't be beat. And you can't minimize how amazing it is to be staying in the canyon, with the gorgeous landscape. So thankful we found this place!


My new favorite Inn!!

4,0 en marzo 09, 2016

Overall, the Channel Road Inn exceeded both mine and my husband's expectations. We will definitely be back! I would like to point out that I/we've rated the Onsite Dining as OUTSTANDING due to the absolutely wonderful "homemade" complimentary breakfast. The wine and cheese hour was also nice and a lovely treat. These are the types of perks that'll keep me comig back! Thank you guys- D&T


Great quick get away

5 en febrero 17, 2016

Everything exceeded our expectations. Fresh baked cookies greeted us in our room. check-in procedure was quick and painless. Breakfast buffet delicious and plentiful. Everyone working there was friendly and helpful. Great time.


Welcoming stay at Channel Road Inn

5 en enero 29, 2016

Long time friends and my husband and I had a little visit in LA and spent one night at the Inn. We had a delightful time, meeting other people and relaxing. The atmosphere is welcoming and makes you feel at home. I highly recommend this inn for a one night stay or longer.


My Review

3,2 en diciembre 31, 2015

Great little B&B in the Palisades. Convenient to everything.


Christmas Party Getaway

4,8 en diciembre 29, 2015

Nice one night getaway destination.


Great location and warm atmosphere

4,6 en diciembre 14, 2015

Staying at the Channel Road Inn is like visiting a family home, which indeed it was back in the day. The staff is wonderful, helpful when needed and leaves you to enjoy the home as if it were your own when not needed. As it was just a couple of weeks before Christmas, decorations appeared during our two day stay and the atmosphere was festive. A fire blazed in the living room, wine came out in the afternoon and the breakfast was very good. Our room as comfortably decorated and had a small deck overlooking the road with a slice of water view. The road is busy but with the windows closed it was quiet. The bathroom had a large vanity with two sinks but the only caveat I might mention is that the tub/shower needs a makeover...I am sure that is in the works, as the rest of the place is immaculate. We have stayed here many times over the years but had not visited in a long time and were worried it might have changed, but it remains charming and is extremely well located for not only Santa Monica but for the Getty, UCLA, Brentwood, Belair and Hollywood/downtown.


Wonderful place to stay in Pacific Palisades

4,2 en noviembre 13, 2015

We loved our stay at the Channel Inn. The rooms were both charming and comfortable. The location was perfect-within walking distance to the beach and great restaurants. Would definately recommend to anyone visiting the area.


excellent hotel.

5 en octubre 19, 2015

we stayed at this inn for 4 nights. we had a wonderful stay. the staff were friendly and very helpful. homemade cakes and quiches were fantastic. would stay here again


Great stay

5 en octubre 09, 2015

Great stay. Staff was very welcoming. Nice breakfast in the morning. Great location


Wonderful B&B

4,6 en octubre 06, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights, this was an amazing place, would stay here again, the house was so comfortable and relaxing and a very short walk to the beach. The staff are so helpful and made us feel very welcome.


Restful Escape

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2015

We needed an overnight break and this was perfect. Only one hour from home and close to the Santa Monica Farmer's Market the next. Lovely


Charming Getaway

4,4 en septiembre 13, 2015

We only wanted to getaway overnight, so Channel Road Inn one hour from home was perfect. Our room was comfortable, lovely and bright with a pleasant balcony. The next afternoon after a yummy breakfast armed with directions from a helpful staff member we went to the Wednesday Santa Monica's Farmers Market. Leora Pendleton


nice place, chilled

5 en agosto 31, 2015

Cosy, great location, great breakfast and afternoon snacks.


Style and Comfort

4,4 en agosto 20, 2015

The place has a lot of feature, the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was afternoon tea and wine and breakfast included which were great. The room was cosy clean and cool in the heat. Great location. A 2 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute drive to Santa Monica pier. Next time we book again for sure...


Very nice and pleasant stay at Santa Monica.

5 en agosto 18, 2015

Perfect location and a very recommendable stay!


Room was clean and large. When we arrived, a staff welcomed us. As for value, it was a bit expensive. Onsite dining was good.

3,4 en agosto 12, 2015

It is a bit inconvinience because it is far from central Santa Monica. If you want go to central Santa Monica, we recommend to take the car or bus. By on foot, it takes about 30 minutes but this hotel was nice. If you can get the chance to visit Santa Monica, we recommend to add to your hotel selection.


Living the American Dream

3,2 en agosto 02, 2015

This is a beautiful stylish property just a short walk from the beach. We were delighted with our room and sunny terrace. Our needs were well catered for and we enjoyed meeting other guests over cheese & wine - such a good idea as not everyone is feeling sociable at breakfast time.


Nice B&B in Santa Monica

3,4 en julio 28, 2015

Nice for a stay near Santa Monica. Parking lot was really tight, room could have been cleaner and staff could have been more accommodating but overall, a fine stay.


Our anniversary Getaway

4,6 en julio 28, 2015

This charming house is an amazing bed and breakfast with all the amenities close to home. We will return every year


Idyllic with a few drawbacks

3,4 en junio 24, 2015

This B&B is in a wonderful location in Santa Monica Canyon, just a half block from Will Rogers Beach. It's an old house, beautifully and very clean. One drawback is that it's stuffy. The ocean breeze would take care of that, but strangely all but one of the windows in my "Spa Room" wouldn't open. To get to sleep, I had to keep the balcony door open, which was mildly scary for a New Yorker. Another con is that no laundry service is available, which would be really handy after playing tag with the waves along the shore.Another mild negative was that the person who checked me in didn't seem happy to have me there; maybe it was just me, but she just rattled off a spiel and wasn't particularly welcoming. When she told me where information on tours was, I told her I grew up here. I expected at least mild curiosity, but she just said, Oh, really? and went right ahead with her talk. Nobody else was there, so it wasn't like she was rushed. Oh well. Other than that, I really enjoyed the bougainvillea and morning glories outside my window, and the rocking chair, and the bed was super comfortable!


another wonderful stay

4,6 en junio 02, 2015

We have been staying at the Channel Road Inn for several years now and only last year we recommended it to friends of ours. Needless to say, the loved it too. The rooms are comfortable, the food is delightful, and the staff is always helpful and friendly.


Wonderful vacation!

5 en mayo 31, 2015

We stayed at the Channel Road Inn for 5 wonderful days with our family. We loved the peacefulness, the proximity to the beach, the breakfast and the evening wine and cheese. It was such a nice getaway and we look forward to returning again soon.


One of the b at Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en mayo 28, 2015

Excellent place, service was outstanding and the location is great Recommend this place for couples who want the excitement of LA but the tranquility of and Beauty of Santa Monica. I would return for sure !


A Jewel in Santa Monica!

4,6 en mayo 24, 2015

We found this amazing inn through searching for quaint places near the ocean with great reviews. And, we were not disappointed! In fact, we LOVED how close the inn is to the beach, with easy access via the "tunnel" along with the complimentary bikes that we were able to ride from the Inn for a very pleasant bike jaunt along the PCH bike trail. The food in the local area is decent although I think you can get a better fare of food by going into the city a bit further than what you might venture in walking distance. The Golden Bull was reasonable in price and good food. The Hungry Cat was pricey but great if you love fresh shell fish. We found a really good cafe in the downtown area of Santa Monica within biking distance. I think it was the salt fish or something along those lines. Anyway, the staff at the Inn was FANTASTIC. Each where very helpful and assisted us with any needs we had. The morning breakfasts were hot and yummy each morning at the Inn. There is a wonderful selection of books and movies in the parlor area and great seating for morning/afternoon/evening to connect with other guests. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Channel Road Inn and highly recommend this place to any looking to experience the Santa Monica area.


Weekend Getaway

4,0 en mayo 13, 2015

Nice, quaint B&B. The breakfast was good, but they did serve egg dishes 2 days in a row. Would have liked more variety.


Quiet and close to the beach

3,6 en mayo 04, 2015

Extraordinary start of our trip, ideally located, quiet location, very friendly staff, delicious breakfast with homebaked pies and afternoon wine, highly recommended!


Our 'go to' place

4,4 en mayo 02, 2015

We always stay at the Channel Road Inn when visiting our son nearby. We love the ambience and staff.


staying at the channel road

4,6 en abril 30, 2015

we spent a Wonderfull time at the channel road inn; it is very quiet and so charming; we enjoyed the happy hours and the amability of our hostess; we also enjoyed strolling around as the hotel is very near the sea; if we have the chance to come back we will with no doubt stayed there again.


We Hope to Return Soon!

5 en abril 01, 2015

This was our second stay at the Channel Road Inn in Santa Monica and we plan to return again and again. After a long flight and hectic traffic, it felt like we were returning "home" as we checked in and relaxed in our room. The staff is incredibly kind and helpful, and breakfasts were always first-rate. Best of all, we were able to take advantage of the free access to bikes, and we biked down to the Venice Beach boardwalk and back on a sunny March day!


March Visit Channel Road Inn

4,4 en marzo 30, 2015

Beach was closer than expected, almost in sight and easy walk. Parking was great. Morning breakfast and afternoon tea was wonderful. Staff was very helpful. I ran in LA Marathon and they were very helpful in arranging early morning car service and coffee. I would highly recommend.


Channel Road Inn

4,6 en marzo 27, 2015

Very conveniently located!


Outstanding Staff

3,6 en marzo 08, 2015

We've stayed at several of the Four Sisters Inns including Monterrey, Dana Point, and Seattle. Each has its own character, as does the Channel Road Inn. It is quaint, the rooms are nice, and the location was perfect for our weekend plans. I found the bed a little uncomfortable, though my wife slept well on it. The inn is an old house, so it has all of the charms that come with that. The wifi is fair. The food is good, though with limited selection. The staff, though, is outstanding, and will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable and pleasurable.


Not worth the expense

2,0 en marzo 03, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Channel Road Inn for one night in a queen room with a fireplace. The room was in the front of the inn and you could hear the traffic during the evening and morning hours. Unfortunately we had to finish some financial business and the WiFi was totally unoperational in the room. I informed the staff of the problem and they said they would speak to the manager. Another patron had advised me of the same problem in the other upstairs room. Also it is unacceptable to do check ins and keep the mangers office in the corner of the kitchen. We would never return to this establishment and feel that it is overpriced for the value.


Santa Monica at its Best

5 en marzo 02, 2015

Every aspect was wonderful... We'll be back soon! The room was lovely. The entire house light and beautiful. We especially enjoyed the wonderful breads. The food was wonderful.


Great location and breakfast

4,6 en febrero 28, 2015

This was a recommendation through someone at work and it didn't disappoint. Great location which means you can run along the beach in the morning, lovely fresh breakfast and relaxed environment. Will definitely stay again when I'm in Santa Monica


A very pleasant stay

3,0 en febrero 22, 2015

My husband and I were only here for one night, at the end of a week's visit to Southern California. But it was a perfect location for us to end our 4-day trip to San Luis Obispo and to get to LAX the next day. The room was comfortable, a good size, with appropriate amenities. The Inn is charming, with very attractive common areas and helpful staff. It was nice to have wine and hors-d'oeuvres, and then a full breakfast in the morning. And we were able to stop off at Palisades Park on the way to the airport. We would definitely stay here again.


Our Favorite Place to Stay in and Around LA

5 en febrero 20, 2015

We just returned from our second stay at this wonderful inn. The first was two weeks the mose recent was five nights. While we were there we bookde our next stay. The staff are wonderfull, the rooms quite lovely and comfortable, and the baked goods- Wow! Thanks!


Convenient Location for LAX

5 en febrero 16, 2015

Stayed at Channel Road Inn as an interim stop for return flight out of LAX. Was conveniently located out of the hub bub surrounding the airport. Had easy access to the Santa Monica Pier/Beach, Malibu and PCH. Staff was exceptional in their friendly helpful manner. Anything asked for, they happily delivered. Would definitely stay again if ever back in the LA area.


Thanks

3,8 en febrero 09, 2015

We had a lovely experience shared with our son and granddaughter.


Fantastic location; very nice B&B

3,2 en febrero 09, 2015

Really, really great location in Santa Monica; walking distance to beach and some great restaurants across the street. Nice B&B with clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good.


We loved our stay!

5 en febrero 06, 2015

We were very pleased with our room. I booked the budget room. I was apprehensive about the room. Very pleased. The room is small, but so comfortable. Loved our own entrance. We will definitely stay at the Channel Road Inn again.


Wonderful experience!!!

4,8 en enero 25, 2015

Very dreamy, lovely place. Loved the foliage around the house and the wonderful balconies and large windows. Loved the decor and the fireplaces!! Very relaxing and loved that it was such a short walk to get to the beach!!


Great ambiance

4,0 en enero 16, 2015

We enjoyed the ambiance of this inn. The location was great. I will stay there again when I am in the area. I will definitely refer my friends. I do wish the room we stayed in had a full length mirror. Other than that it was a wonderful experience.


Nice place!

4,0 en enero 03, 2015

Nice place. Staff is great! Food was decent.. Nothing exciting.


Love this place

4,2 en diciembre 30, 2014

I always look for an excuse to get away to the Channel Road Inn. I have visited once with my husband, once with my daughter and once with an old girlfriend and thoroughly enjoyed each time. Beautiful property, wonderful breakfast, good service. Each room totally different from the next. They go above and beyond. Recommended for anyone who wants to get away from the madding crowd.


Fabulous

5 en diciembre 29, 2014

We have stayed here a few times and it is always lovely.


outstanding place

5 en diciembre 22, 2014

We had a great time. The service was incredible and the room was superb.


Lovely and a fantastic location

5 en diciembre 14, 2014

The bed was on the firm side (which I don't mind). My husband can't sleep on a very firm bed, so it's lucky I was alone on this trip. What a lovely hotel! The lounge and breakfast areas are so inviting. Breakfast was fantastic. I loved the room. I was in Los Angeles on business, and it was a great treat to return to the Channel Road Inn every evening. I usually stay in hotels associated with Hyatt or Hilton, and I found this inn very much nicer.


Beautiful Hotel in nice Location

4,4 en diciembre 06, 2014

Nice Hotel in a very good Location. We had the Room near the Kitchen. This Room is a little bit too loud The Hotelservice is very helpful and familiar. We would definitely come back


Good, reliable B & B well located just off PCH

4,4 en diciembre 06, 2014

Needed one night conveniently located near hospitalized friend in Northridge. My wife and I have always enjoyed this comfortable inn on periodic trips over many years. Coming down from the Bay Area, we prefer PCH route to Channel Road which is a good jumping off place to various LA destinations. The living and dining areas are really nice. The service is always excellent. Food in the morning and late afternoon is attractive and tasty. Most rooms have been very nice although, this time, Room #1 had awfully thin walls so voices from next door and sounds from above were pretty loud. Fortunately, the neighbors weren't too bad and we still enjoyed our stay. This place just feels very comfortable.


Channel Road Inn

4,6 en noviembre 16, 2014

A really nice place. The location is great and the ambience of the breakfast and living areas downstairs is outstanding. The breakfast is delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff went out of there way to provide computer access for my wife. The room was a little small and the mattress was brutally uncomfortable but the bathroom was large and updated. Would stay here again.


Charming B&B

5 en noviembre 15, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in you lovely B&B. The room was very spacious with lovely furnishings and bedding and a had a large balcony/patio off it. The wine and snacks at 5pm were a nice surprise. We did not have a chance to try the breakfast as we were meeting friends elsewhere, but it all looked delicious. We highly recommend the Channel Road Inn to anyone looking for a convenient and very pleasant place to stay in Santa Monica.


lovely stay!

4,6 en octubre 29, 2014

Our stay at the Channel Road Inn was lovely and the staff were terrific.


loved it

4,4 en octubre 26, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons in Santa Barbara and at the Montage in L.A. and Channel Rd was our favorite place. Of course...not as fancy, but comfortable, warm friendly...absolutely loved it.


Stay at channel road. It was amazing.

5 en octubre 24, 2014

The room was so quiet and peaceful. I felt like I was at my own beach house. It was comfortable and the view was great. Breakfast was so delicious. Awesome casserole. Friendly staff. Just like being at my family 's beach home


Privacy and close to the Ocean

4,8 en octubre 17, 2014

I loved the privacy of the room and the comfortable bed. I also enjoyed the wine and cheese before we went to dinner. The closeness to the Ocean within walking distance. I would defintely recommend it to my friends.


All we wanted and more!

4,8 en octubre 17, 2014

When we arrived we fell in love with the inn. It felt like we stepped into someone's home. The rooms were cosy and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast and food and wine provided in the afternoon were great. They had everything we could have needed, including bikes to take to beach and beach towels. we will stay there again on our next trip to Santa Monica.


Couldn't fault a thing wish we'd stayed lonnger

5 en octubre 13, 2014

Location was excellent, far enough away from centre but not too far. Quiet, safe, unique and better service than any top hotel. We will definitely be back.


Homey and convenient

4,2 en octubre 05, 2014

The B and B was very well run and maintained. Great location. Could walk to beach and restaurants but not in heart of crowded Santa Monica. Very good service and easy parking and check in.


A Great Home Away from Home!

5 en octubre 03, 2014

I was traveling with a colleague for work in Santa Monica, and although there are many fantastic options accommodation wise in and around Santa Monica, Channel Road Inn was by far the best value for money. Also, the service was excellent and the location provided easy access to downtown Santa Monica, the 405, and LAX. Channel Road Inn was quiet and cozy with all of the comforts of home. Great place for a road warrior to work and to lay their head!


A perfect stay

5 en septiembre 29, 2014

relaxe, harmony and great place


Nice place to retreat near the baech

3,8 en septiembre 22, 2014

This is a nice place to go to if one wants to be within walking distance of the beach as well as the nightlife activity in the surrounding area.


Lovely little inn - great location!

3,8 en septiembre 22, 2014

The Channel Road Inn is well worth a visit if you wish to spend time close to the beach in Santa Monica. The inn is very quaint, has outstanding service and has several restaurants within walking distance. Don't miss the wine and hors-d'œuvre served complimentary at 5 pm each day. Beds are comfy, bathrooms large enough, and the inn will let you use their beach towels. It is situated in a nice recidential area, Pacific Palisades, with good possibilities to walk or jog.


Getaway

4,2 en septiembre 09, 2014

A very nice getaway from the hustle and the bustle of the city. The little amenities from the evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, to the beach towels, to anytime treats all add up to a nice experience. The Spa Suite was nice and roomy, the tub was a little smaller than I expected but still nice. Overall a great experience!


Great stay

5 en septiembre 09, 2014

Enjoyed our quick stay in Santa Monica. Great quiet place, easy access to the PCH.


A wonderful experience

4,0 en septiembre 07, 2014

A fantastic place. Wish we could've stayed longer.


Heaven in Santa Monica Canyon

4,2 en agosto 02, 2014

tranquil, friendly, sorry I could not stay longer !


Beach B&B

4,2 en julio 22, 2014

We loved this place. It's so nice and romantic. We had the cozy queen. Very small room but it was very comfy. Had its own private entrance. The hor d'oeuvres were better than the breakfast IMO. The ambiance was amazing and beautiful. The hostess was very nice and provided all the info we needed. The beach is right down the street. You just have to walk thru a tunnel to get there. I can't wait to stay here again. The price was very reasonable. We plan in getting a bigger room next time. To enjoy it a little more.


Fun overnight

4,4 en julio 18, 2014

Four Sisters Inns always make overnights homey & welcoming. We especially appreciated use of the bicycles for riding along the beach paths.


A lovely stay and getaway in LA

4,2 en julio 14, 2014

Delicious cookies and breakfast. A quiet and clean room. And free ALL DAY beach cruisers to take in the sights! Awesome stay! Thanks Four Sisters!


Very nice stay

3,8 en julio 11, 2014

The house is very nice and unexpected in this area, The staff was very nice and helpful. The room and bath were wonderful. The little buffet is very cute and good. I would recommend this place "without moderation"... Go and enjoy one of the nicest and quietest stay in L.A.


Great Service, Friendly people!

3,4 en julio 07, 2014

The thing that stood our for us at Channel Road Inn was the lovely people, they were friendly and helpful! The food options looked nice although not many options for vegans, but we were very grateful to have fresh fruit. The room was nice and the bathrooms are of a high standard. However the room we stayed in was a bit dark and quite stuffy! We often had to leave our door open to the street with the ceiling fan going to get some airflow as there were no other windows other than the double french door entry. Having a stuffy room that smelt a bit dusty was a bit off putting but because the people are so nice it helped to make our experience a good one overall! The location is a bit inconvenient if you aren't hiring a car to get around. It is an old residence with lovely character and a comfortable bed.


Wish I could have stayed longer

4,6 en junio 28, 2014

My room was lovely! Two days was not long enough to enjoy all of the local attractions and nowhere near long enough to enjoy the inn. I look forward to spending more time there on another trip to the LA area.


I love this place!

5 en junio 17, 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect, the people, the rooms, the breakfasts, the price - don't ever change....


Heaven in Santa Monica

5 en junio 16, 2014

This was my second time to LA. The last time I came, I stayed in a different part of town. The rate for The Channel Road Inn was great and it came highly recommended by a colleague. It was everything he promised and more. I loved the ability to run along the beach and cardio on "The Stairs" which are within walking distance, but my favorite thing was the breakfast and snacks available when you needed. It was like staying with a family member. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and infact am already making plans for a return visit to a Four Sisters Inn.


Like Four Sisters, just not this property.

2,2 en junio 14, 2014

Person checking us in was not friendly, then our small room had long black hairs (which did not belong to us) all over it. Busy road in front of property made for a pretty loud location. Considering what we paid, we had much higher expectations.


Our 5th time at Channel Road

3,2 en junio 13, 2014

We always stay at Channel Road when visiting our son in Venice. It is a good location and reasonably quiet. Esp on the west side away form the street. Staff always helpful.


Cozy-Frenchy style

4,2 en enero 24, 2014

highly recommend, just needs Vegan options in food offered


October stay

3,8 en noviembre 12, 2013

Convenient location.


Lovely Inn, Terribly Small Room

2,8 en octubre 07, 2013

The Channel Road Inn is a beautiful restored property located in a residential area of Santa Monica. It's very close to the beach, but a bit of a hike (or bike ride) to the main attractions around the pier. Bikes are available for free, which we happily used to tour the beach all the way to Venice. Choose your bike carefully - some of these are quite old with poor brakes. The Inn has marvellous common areas which are great to sit in and relax. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and there is a daily wine and hors d'oeuvres hour which were very tasty. Staff were always friendly. Our main and significant complaint was with the room. It was sufficient but very cramped. When you book a "cozy queen" guest room don't assume it is like the photo on the website. We had room 13 which does not match that picture. It was somewhat musty and the A/C, which could have cleared that out, barely worked. We were assured by the staff that, when we returned our first evening, it would be fine and the room would be cool, but that did not happen. The bathroom is extremely cramped, and you can't even get into the closet without moving a chair. While the Inn itself is lovely, I would hesitate to recommend this given the room we had, especially its inconsistency with the website image. Our ratings are based primarily on the size and state of the room.


Very cute

3,8 en marzo 24, 2013

This place was super cute and clean. The only problem was we didn't stay long enough. We would stay here again.


Channel Road Inn

5 en enero 04, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Channel Road Inn a couple nights after christmas. We had a great time. Theres plenty of restaurants within walking distance, including a liquor store around the corner. It was a very relaxing getaway. We enjoyed every moment and I highly recommend it.


Channel Road Inn

4,6 en noviembre 03, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Channel Road Inn in Santa Monica. This was our first time staying in a B&B and it was the most wonderful expierence! I will definitely keep a look out for 'A Four Sisters Inn' in my next vacation. Regards, Tina


Channel Road Inn

3,8 en octubre 28, 2011

Great experience overall, and with a few minor improvements, it would have been perfect. Our room was beautiful and larger than I expected. The entire property is lovely, from what I saw. The weather wasn't very good, so we weren't able to take advantage of the beach, etc. but I imagine it would add to the experience even more. I'm picky when comes to beds and pillows, and I found both pretty uncomfortable (but again, I'm hard to please with that - my husband was fine). Our shower head was also VERY powerful, which wasn't so great. Other than that, we absolutely loved it and would go back. There are several restaurants within walking distance, which allowed us to really take advantage of our stay.


First ever stay at a bed and breakfast

4,6 en octubre 21, 2011

Very nice experience. Within easy walking distance to the beach, but away from the noisy rat race. Good free breakfast and very clean, well-maintained property. Lovely historic home converted to a bed and breakfast. The only downside was the cozy queen room was very small. The queen-size mattress had seen better days; a full-size or twin mattress in that small room would give a bit more room for someone staying there. I passed along a brochure about the Channel Road Inn to a co-worker who might be headed to Santa Monic, and indicated an interest in where I had stayed.


Memorable Experience

5 en julio 30, 2011

The Channel Road Inn is a superior property with premium amentities and outstanding service. From the minute we walked through the front door, we were treated exceptionally well. The caretakers are always available and seemed to anticipate our needs without hovering or intruding on our space. We enjoyed being so close to the beach and loved that we could borrow bikes from the Inn when we wanted to explore further. There are several very good restuarants within walking distance, but don't think about having breakfast anywhere but at the Inn. Breakfast is tasty and provides lots of options.


Nice place

5 en mayo 08, 2011

We recently went to this bed and breakfast and it was very nice. The rooms are unique and the environment pleasant. The afternoon wine and cheese was perfect, breakfast was great. No complaints we would come back.


Wonderful stay

4,4 en julio 26, 2010

It was a lovely place and the staff were so helpful and kind. The breakfast was wonderful too. The only negative is that the room was a little small, but it was what we paid for, so we expected that. The location was pretty good too.


Wonderful B&B, Great Location

4,6 en enero 15, 2010

We came down to LA to see "Mary Poppins," and stayed in this great inn. Super service, super dining, and a wonderful room. The location is within a stone's throw of the ocean, so we had the comforting white noise of the surf all night. Heather saw to it that we were satisfied in every way!


Great Spot, Great People

4,8 en julio 17, 2009

Stayed here on our way north to san Francisco. close to many good restaurants and rooms were amazing. staff was very helpful on places to see and we had great conversations with the staff and guests. highly recommended and we'll be returning for sure.


You Won't be sorry!

4,8 en febrero 09, 2008

We recently stayed in January 2008 and we loved it. The staff was so... helpful. We used the bikes on the beach (they could be updated a bit). The food was wonderful - the room was delightful. We would stay here again. You'll love it. Clean, well maintained, beds are comfortable. I'm sure it's beautiful in the summer when everything is in bloom!


The best~~

4,8 en octubre 08, 2007

We go here every year for our anniversary. Each room is special; each experience is lovely. Wonderful breakfasts, lots of privacy, lovely innkeepers, great location. Highly recommended.


Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $235 - $425
  • Comentarios (105) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 15
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3104591920
  • Fax 1-3104549920

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba