Madison Street Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
147 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful owners, wonderful place

4,8 en julio 02, 2014

We stayed at the Madison Street Inn while visiting friends in Santa Clara, following a a few days at Harbin Hot Springs. So we were in a pretty mellow mood. The staff were never remotely intrusive, and took excellent care of us. The breakfast was creative and absolutely delicious! I plan on staying here on any future trips to the area.


First and Best Time

5 en junio 12, 2014

After this first time lodging at a bed and breakfast, I'd say I am a believer. At least a believer in THIS one. The home had all the charm of an older home, yet was upgraded in areas (bathrooms, access to electronics) that we come to expect when we stay away from home. The innkeepers were a delight, Tessa, in particular. The inn was full during most of my one-week stay, plus Tessa was helping with her son's wedding, yet she always made me feel as if I was her top priority. Breakfasts were wonderful and added to the B&B experience.


couldnt have been better

4,6 en mayo 28, 2014

had a great visit....the hosts are very hospitable and extremely welcoming. would definitely come back. shower and tub a bit small as others have said.


Great value for short stay

4,4 en abril 13, 2014

During the weekdays, hotels prices aim at business travelers and are high. This B&B offers a great value. The bathroom size is "compact," but for a couple of nights... The family dog is lovely, but with pal from neighbor, their "conversations" can be annoying. They do stay indoor and therefore quiet overnight.


Wonderful find in the city.

5 en marzo 24, 2014

We were thrilled to find a lovely b&b in Santa Clara only 1 mile from our son's home. Since it is still winter we did not avail ourselves on the beautiful back yard but could see how wonderful it would be in the summer. We really enjoyed our 4 nights. Hope to stay there on our next visit instead of a "cold" hotel.


Business trip with fun mixed in

4,8 en marzo 13, 2014

A great place to stay! They were very flexible with breakfast time, making it fit my work schedule. Super nice to come to a quiet place at the end of the day, with fresh cookies in the front hallway. The suite, with it's extra large space and separate entrance out front, is very comfortable (bed has good back support). Won't hesitate to stay again for future trips to the area.


Pleasure Staying at the Madison

4,2 en marzo 13, 2014

I recommend Madison to everyone who wants to visit San Jose. Excellent location, great place to stay and wonderful owners. I can't wait to go back.


Very Nice

4,6 en marzo 10, 2014

We had a great stay. The room wasn't very big, but it was comfortable and clean, and we very much enjoyed the tasty breakfasts every morning and the fresh baked cookies and port every night. Tess was a wonderful and accommodating hostess with helpful tips on how to save money at the local attractions. We would not hesitate to stay here again.


What a delight!

5 en marzo 03, 2014

We stayed at the Madison Street Inn with our dog, who was ecstatic to find the "bucket of bones" in the yard, and we were so delighted to feel welcome in such a nice place. The breakfast was perfect, and there were nice restaurants for dinner just a short stroll away. The neighborhood was so quiet! All the other guests were just lovely and Teresa, and the wonderful Lana, were fantastic hosts! We definitely will be back!


Unexpected treasure

5 en febrero 23, 2014

When we first drove to the inn, my wife and I thought the navigation system was amiss. We were pleased with the quaintness of the inn. Tess, the owner was fantastic. She really puts her heart into the inn and really attends to your needs. What we found was an unexpected treasure!


Great spot- really nice host!

4,8 en febrero 21, 2014

Had my second stay recently at the Madison St. Inn- very convenient for me since I work nearby and I really enjoyed the great service- especially the excellent breakfast in the morning. I'll be staying there again soon I'm sure.


Highly recommended

5 en febrero 02, 2014

My wife and I are big fans of the bed and breakfast experience and Madison Street Inn does not disappoint. The house is clean and very charming, and the owners were great and extremely helpful when it came to getting around to see the sights. I would not hesitate to stay there again the next time we are in the area.


Very nice & accommodating hosts

4,2 en enero 31, 2014

Place to call home while I worked in the area. The hosts worked around my schedule to provide breakfasts. Provided a place to store my equipment.


great

4,0 en enero 05, 2014

Wonderful hosts, lovely grounds, and neighborhood.


A cozy place in the middle of Silicon Valley

4,0 en diciembre 19, 2013

This was my second visit after discovering this place a few months ago. It is a great combination of location, convenience, a friendly staff, and a great value. I didn't have time to use the pool in August but it reminds me of the pool at a relative's house in the area. I am always very surprised with what the owner does for breakfast creations.


Home away from home!

5 en diciembre 18, 2013

Wonderful place to stay when in the area!!


A good night sleep for us all.

4,6 en diciembre 02, 2013

My husband and I were traveling with my 95 year old mother and our 17 year old son, this was the perfect place for us. We had a suite with an adjoining room for mom. She said the bed was cozy and warm, "the best night sleep she's had in a long time"! Our room included a king size bed and a comfortable pull out bed for our son. Breakfast was delicious, we enjoyed waffles with fresh strawberries in November! Teri Brown


Very nice B&B

4,0 en noviembre 12, 2013

Stayed one night on business trip. - easy to find - convenient location close to the airport - nice room. However the bath room was quite aways and of course shared by several parties. - the breakfast was outstanding and in a nice family atmosphere - beautiful garden with pool and jacuzzi, although unfortunately I had no time to use it. Hopefully next time. - administrative matters were fast, easy and convenient. Bill was sent by E-mail. - I would come back anytime.


Our wonderful retreat at the Madison Street Inn

5 en noviembre 07, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Madison Street Inn on two nights. We had a stopover in San Jose. When we arrived, Theresa welcomed us with our choice of beverage - a very nice touch! The first night we chose the Monroe room, which was beautifully decorated, with a touch of Paris in every corner! The claw foot tub was also a special touch. Just before bed, we enjoyed a glass of port and a DELICIOUS home made chocolate chip cookie. We both slept like babies! We had to leave early the next morning to catch a flight. Theresa was very kind to make arrangements for a breakfast prior to our departure. On our second night, we chose the Harrison room - also beautifully appointed. Once again, we enjoyed the wonderful cookies and port! The next morning we didn't have to rush so we enjoyed a full breakfast of fresh berries, coffee, juice, scrambled eggs and toast. The food and service were both wonderful! We can't finish our review without mentioning Lana, the beautiful Siberian Husky who greets each guest and thoroughly enjoys a good belly rub. We couldn't have felt more at home. We highly recommend the Madison Street Inn to anyone who has the good fortune to stay in the area. Kim and David Dornbusch We returned on journey home for one more night. We both looked


Great Experience ... We will be coming back

4,6 en noviembre 06, 2013

Comfy bed, clean place, great food & service. We got to change rooms to a bigger bed no additional charge (because there was a cancelation). Our room was next to the front door so could hear other guest come and go, but everyone was respectful & quiet. Felt safe stayin here: each room had key & front door looks too. Plenty of parking. There is a nice park one block away. Wished we brought bathing suits to take advantage of the jacuzzi. There is big pool too.


Treasure!

5 en octubre 31, 2013

This gem is my home away from home when I travel. The owners treat me and my puppy like family, and Tess makes a delicious breakfast. I'd recommend this place to all my friends; I already have.


Great Place and Great Value

4,6 en octubre 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for only one night. The location is right around the corner from Santa Clara University and is very quiet. I have to say that when we first drove up I was a little lost because the location is in the middle of a residential area. Houses and a bed and breakfast? We walked up the Inn and were greeted with a glass of wine and some port. WOW. OK, good start. Anyone who serves us alcohol on the house - good with me! We were taken to our room. It was modern, comfortable, and private. This is exactly what we were looking for. There wasn't anything special about the room, but then again who needs it when all you're going to do is sleep there and then head out most of the day. TV - check. DVD player - check. Bathroom - check and VERY clean. Speaking of DVD player, they also had a large selection of DVD's to watch. That night Theresa asked us if we wanted to use the hot tub - so of course we said yes! She heated it up and we were handed some towels so we didn't have to use the ones from the room. We got in and enjoyed the evening in the tub under the starts in the quiet neighborhood. The next morning we were greeted with a full breakfast and met some great people. My wife is a vegetarian and Theresa gladly served her meal to her dietary needs. it was a great morning. All in all, this place was fantastic. The price was right, the service was great, and the room was homey. I guess that's the perfect word - home. It truly felt like we were home. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing place to stay.


I'd love to return!

5 en octubre 10, 2013

quaint and cozy, sherry and homemade cookies are offered when you arrive, or before you go to sleep, comfy bed, owner Teresa and husband are great hosts, easy going ambiance, Teresa makes a full scale breakfast for you, including the best orange muffins (from their own orange tree) I've ever tasted. Value far exceeds price. In beautiful neighborhood.


Santa Clara Women's Soccer

4,4 en octubre 07, 2013

Wonderful hospitality. Great location. Excellent breakfast.


Loved staying here.

5 en septiembre 25, 2013

Thanks Teresa for making this our home away from home. Your hospitality is superb and your helpfulness in getting to know Santa Clara is very much appreciated.


Great Food, Convenient Location

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2013

Bed was a bit small for 2 (a full) but the food, cookies and convenient south bay location made this stay great! Would highly recommend!


Our time at Madison Street Inn

4,8 en septiembre 16, 2013

Our stay was lovely from start to finish -- Tess, Steve, and Kate were always there to help, answer questions, suggest places to see (not just in San Jose but San Francisco), to provide a home away from home. The only problem was that the breakfasts (as well as the always available chocolate chip cookies) were too delicious! We haven't had breakfasts like this since our last visit to Ireland. I gained six pounds, and my husband's not talking. The location was great, a very quiet neighborhood in Santa Clara that was just a quick ride to San Jose. Would definitely go back again -- assuming any rooms are available! Jo & Eugene


We loved this B&B

4,6 en agosto 28, 2013

This was our second visit. Very nice! My Boyfriend and I will be back the next time our business brings us into the area. The owners and staff are very nice, we loved our room and the nice grounds.


Lovely setting, friendly hosts, wonderful stay.

4,2 en agosto 12, 2013

Spent a few days here and enjoyed the ongoing hospitality and friendly environment. Wished I had more time to relax in the lovely environment.


Great B&B

5 en agosto 11, 2013

Delicious breakfast!


Comfy

3,2 en agosto 11, 2013

Advantageously, the breakfast is very social and you meet interesting other guests. But it is often outdoors and you may want a sweater if you are an early riser. I'll be back. Street parking was plentiful, safe, and convenient.


A personal touch

4,2 en agosto 10, 2013

Not to far from San Jose airport this is a more personal entry to the Silicon Valley. Wind down from the high paced tech with cookies and port.


the best value in Santa Clara

5 en agosto 04, 2013

Could not be better I was 3000 miles from my house and staying at the Madison st. Inn was like home super nice people and a fantastic price


Love this place !

4,8 en julio 31, 2013

The Madison Street Inn holds a special place in my heart since my wife and I held our wedding ceremony here in 1996. Ralph and Theresa are warm and welcoming Inn Keepers, in addition to being great chefs. The Inn is a restored Victorian with loads of charm, so if you are the type of person who needs "sleek and modern" this place may not be the right fit for you. But, if you're looking for a sweet and friendly B&B in the heart of Silicon Valley...you'll love The Madison Street Inn.


Great find in Santa Clara/San Jose area

4,2 en julio 31, 2013

I only wish I'd found the Madison Inn sooner in my series of stays in the area. The room was quiet and comfortable, and much less expensive than area hotels. My room had a shared bathroom, but I never encountered any conflict there. Theresa was more than accommodating to arrival time, dietary needs, and beyond; as well as very responsive during booking. A couple of things to consider: the room I was in is not set up for business use, but there are tables in the common areas you could use for a desk. And if you prefer no people around in the morning, a B&B may not be the right choice for you. But if you are looking for a B&B in the area, I highly recommend the Madison Inn.


Nice place and people

4,0 en julio 23, 2013

We enjoyed our time at Madison Street. Very personable owner who makes a wonderful breakfast.


lovely home and host

4,8 en julio 09, 2013

We were in town for a convention and this place was just perfect. So many great touches. Home made cookies and port in the evening even!


We loved it and will be back.

5 en julio 02, 2013

My boyfriend and I found ourselves in this area when we both had business. Our room was secluded and lovely. Great internet connection, pool, and hot tub. It was a nice romantic getaway in the middle of a business trip. Our hosts were gracious and the food was wonderful.


Sweet place close to university

5 en junio 29, 2013

Stayed at the inn for 2 nights while college touring. Santa Clara is within walking distance and other colleges (inc Stanford and Santa Cruz) are a short drive. Scrumptious breakfast and cookies, the owner was very friendly, nice patio & pool, and our room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable.


Relaxing B & B

5 en junio 20, 2013

My stay here was awesome. Very relaxing atmosphere. Staff was outstanding. This was my first stay in a B & B and I will definitely be back to this one.


A great place to stay

5 en junio 17, 2013

This is a great with friendly people and friendly dogs. Their dog is named Nana who is often scared. Another dog there is also very cute. The breakfast is tasty and varies by day. I stayed there for 5 nights and had to move out because it was full. Worth the money.


Like staying with long time friends...

3,8 en junio 17, 2013

Charming period home that felt like we were part of the family . Breakfast poolside with other guests was the hilite! Close to Santana Row dining, shopping & Winchester House.


Cordial host, quaint room

4,6 en junio 14, 2013

Theresa was a marvelous hostess. Breakfasts were gourmet. Room was retro. Only thing we didn't like was the bed: too hight to comfortably get in without a step stool.


Nice place in a convenient location

4,8 en junio 06, 2013

We spent one night at madison street inn. The rooms and interior are beautiful and all off the staff were friendly and helpful. Self-baked cookies and a delicious breakfast were the icing on the cake.


WONDERFUL WONDERFUL B & B in Santa Clara!!

5 en junio 03, 2013

I've stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast in Santa Clara twice now. Theresa and Ralph are the most welcoming and generous hosts I've ever met. Lovely rooms, food, pool and patio!!!


Home away from Home

5 en mayo 15, 2013

My Husband and I were visitng from New Hampshire. The room we stayed in was so comfortable and decorated nicely. I was having doggy withdrawels, leaving my dogs home, but a very well behaved husky name Lana took care of that issue. The morning meals were so good, and there was fantastic company every single morning we were there. In the mornings I loved sitting in the front parlor and just soaking in the sun! I will definately stay there again. Thanks Theresa and Ralph - Hope you enjoyed the REAL VT Maple Syrup :) Mary & Mike Leahey


Turning a problem into a wonderful experience

4,6 en abril 21, 2013

There was a mix up in my reservation and that could have been a real problem save for Teresa's incredible hospitality and kindness. I am not in Santa Clara often but you can bet if I am this is where I will stay. Jordan


Welcoming experience

4,0 en abril 12, 2013

My family had a wonderful time. We took our son and dog with us. Everyone at Madison Inn made us felt welcomed.


great value

4,4 en febrero 28, 2013

Theresa is a delightful host.


Great stay at Madison Street Inn

5 en febrero 20, 2013

We had a great stay at the Madison Street Inn last weekend. The inn was so charming and comfortable, we didn't have enough time to enjoy it as much as we wanted. the room was cozy and we had a claw foot tub that was great for a bubble bath. Breakfast was amazing both mornings and served when we were ready. I can say enough good things and we will stay there again if we are ever in the area again.


Great spot !

5 en febrero 15, 2013

Wonder experience! We will definetly be returning!


wonderful experience

4,6 en febrero 07, 2013

Lovely clean room & bath - friendly staff - great breakfasts - I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable "homey" place to stay.


Madison Street Inn January 2013

4,4 en enero 10, 2013

Very friendly and accomodating - rooms are very attractive and well decorated Breakfast was awesom


Enjoyed my stay so much I'm returning next month for two weeks.

3,8 en diciembre 11, 2012

Very homey and welcoming, with a relaxing atmosphere I enjoyed after work. Much better than the cold hotels I've been staying in.


Madison Street Inn - great B&B

4,8 en noviembre 23, 2012

This was a great place to stay. We stayed for four or five nights and felt right at home. The pool was perfect, the food was delicious, and we met wonderful people staying there. Plus there are cookies and wine available 24/7! It was lovely and quiet. The owners are great; this B&B is highly recommended.


Outstanding!!!!

5 en octubre 24, 2012

Even though I was quite tardy, I received a warm welcome. The website information is very accurate. The innkeepers were extra nice and I enjoyed having breakfast with the other guests. Food was excellent. I would definitely stay there again and was sad I could not stay longer this time. Just one thing - if you get a room by the chocolate chip cookies, I hope you have some will power! They are awesome!


Madison Street Inn

3,2 en octubre 10, 2012

the room felt a little tired, there were some things that needed to be repaired, and it was a very small room. Loved the outdoor area, and the pool.


A great week at the Madison Street Inn

4,6 en octubre 01, 2012

Just completed a week long stay at the Madison Street Inn. It was a great departure from the typical business hotel experience.. The pool side breakfast, the neighborhood restaurants within walking distance and the comfy room were wonderful. If you enjoy the B&B experience don't hesitate to reserve a room the Madison Street Inn is a Santa Clara treasure.


"Home away from home"

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here --- backyard is a lovely spot and a great place if you have a well-behaved dog :). Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful. Recommend highly. Clark & Karen Davis, Indian Wells, CA


I love this place!

5 en septiembre 13, 2012

The Madison St Inn is fantastic. The owners are incredibly nice and generous, the house is lovely, the breakfast is gourmet, the pool and hot tub are great, the dog (doesn't go in the house) is a sweetheart, and the location is great (at least for me). I would highly recommend it!


So welcoming

3,8 en septiembre 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this BnB when we were visitng San Jose for a friend's wedding and it also happened to be our 3 year anniversary. It was the perfect choice. We really enjoy BnBs. Its a nice change from staying at the usual hotel. This BnB was exactly what we were looking for. Parking was easy. It was in what looked and felt like a safe area. We were greeted by Teresa with a smile and immediate tour of the entire place. She even offered us beer and wine upon our arrival. The cookies that many other reviewers have commented on did not disappoint. We stayed in the suite which was a good size room and what we particularly liked about it was that it had its own separate entrance. Their dog Lana was absolutely beautiful and very people friendly. We have dogs of our own so i was absolutely delighted to see Lana roaming around amongst us outside. For breakfast we had this wonderful poached eggs over avacado topped with cheese and salsa dish, along with fresh fruit, coffee and orange juice. Their coffee btw was served perfectly hot and was better than any starbucks coffee i've ever had. The icing on the cake was that there was a pool and hot tub for our use. My boyfriend and I LOVE hot tubs/jacuzzis and we were able to unwind and relax in it late in the evening for a couple hours as well as in the morning before being served breakfast. Overall a wonderful experience and we both highly recommend the place.


Another wonderful stay!

5 en septiembre 05, 2012

I recently completed my second stay at the Madison Street Inn. The only downside of the stay was that I didn't get to spend much time enjoying the Inn, so I'm hoping to remedy that on my next visit. Theresa and Ralph make you feel very welcome, and Theresa's chocolate chip cookies are outstanding! They found something I forgot to pack, and sent it to me before I even missed it, which was above and beyond the call. Hope to be there again soon!


Friendly & welcoming B&B experience

4,2 en agosto 20, 2012

We arrived and were greeted and showed around the inn by Sadalia. She was so friendly. We got to the pool area and Ralph, the owner, was hanging out. He offered us a glass of wine and we ended up chit chatting with him and Sadalia for over an hour! They were both full of great information about the area. Our room was comfortable ( we stayed in the Harrison) and the only problem we had was when the window unit froze up and started to drip. It was a warm night and probably isn't used to being up so high (we are from the south - we like our a/c). Sadalia made us a wonderful breakfast the next morning. And then there are the giant, delish chocolate chip cookies! They are huge and soooo good! We had a very nice stay.


Homey, quiet and friendly

5 en agosto 16, 2012

This was the perfect place for me to stay. It was quiet, homey, friendly and the breakfasts were great. It wasn't an over-the-top fancy place which also makes it just right in my eyes. Theresa made me feel welcome and comfortable. Thanks for the lovely stay.


Madison St. Inn

5 en agosto 14, 2012

Wonderful. Hospitable setting; outstanding experience.


Madison St. Inn

5 en agosto 12, 2012

Visit was perfect!


Relaxing, comfortable accomodations near attractions!

3,2 en agosto 06, 2012

The Madison Street Inn provides all the comforts of home...that is, if your home has a gorgeous swimming pool and homemade chocolate chip cookies upon entering, as well as a satisfying breakfast served pooside! It is located very near the Shoreline Amphitheater, as well as Great America. Why stay in a run-of-the-mill motel when you can be a welcome guest in a lovely home?


Relaxing Stay

4,0 en agosto 03, 2012

We were very lucky they must have had a cancelation because we got in at the last minute. We were greeted with beverages and a couple of smiles. On a very quiet street, we loved sitting on the front porch ans watching the world go by. (actually no one went by which was part of the charm. We will definately be going back.


Pleasant, but Not Memorable

2,6 en julio 18, 2012

The Madison Street Inn is a nice place. The owners are friendly, the rooms are clean, and breakfast is served outside on the patio. However, there was not anything particularly special or memorable about the Inn. One of the reasons that people stay at a B&B over a hotel is the experience that comes with the stay. People stay at a B&B to hear the history of the property and the history of the location, learn all the cute things about the neighborhood and community, and hear stories about the owner's experiences. Disappointed in the food. It was alright, but again, not memorable. The homemade apricot jam was the best thing on the menu.


Staying there made my business trip feel like a holiday

4,8 en julio 11, 2012

I stayed for eight nights because of some business that I had in the area. I enjoyed it so much that I already booked it again for my next trip to Santa Clara. The entire atmosphere of the building is fantastic, Theresa and Ralph have created an English country house atmosphere on the inside and pure California laid-backness in the courtyard. I was greeted warmly upon my arrival and was offered a cold beer outside at the pool, which was nice. Speaking of the pool: The courtyard with the huge and beautiful pool is simply amazing. It is actually as beautiful as the pictures suggest. Since the innkeepers do not live in the house themselves but in the house next door, which connects to the same courtyard, there is also a good sense of privacy in the main building, which I liked. However, through sheer magic, there was always a tray of the famous freshly baked chocolate chips cookies around that I found difficult to pass without taking one. I also enjoyed a glass of the brandy on the chilly California evenings. The breakfast was the highlight of my day, 5+ stars for that. I got a different, creative, freshly cooked breakfast each morning. It was always a great mix of eggs in different styles with great sides (I especially enjoyed the poached eggs with salsa on avocado salad) and it always came with a bowl of fresh fruit. Theresa and Ralph made me feel at home there, but also let me work in quiet when I sat at my laptop next to the pool. On my last night, I was treated with the superb once-a-week barbecue. Theresa's breakfast-making skills are matched by Ralph's skills at the grill, it was simply amazing. In summary, I have never felt so good when I stayed at a B&B. I think the place is really special and look forward to coming there again in three weeks.


A wonderful B&B

5 en junio 24, 2012

Friendly and excellent service. My room was quite charming. I loved the backyard with the pool and hot tub.


Family Fun

5 en junio 17, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Madison Street Inn! The room was beautiful and the proprietors were amazing! And the morning breakfast was perfect and delicious! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! A fantastic place to stay!


Seriously, the cookies are awesome

5 en junio 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night. It was lovely. The restored Victorian house is beautiful and wonderfully decorated, the backyard is gorgeous with a large pool and luxurious hot tub, the rooms are comfortable and fancy, and it's close to a bunch of restaurants and bars and cool stuff. Teresa and Ralph are hospitable to the max - they offered us glasses of wine and chocolate chip cookies that are so delicious they must have been prepared with sorcery, cooked a delicious breakfast, and even mailed a shirt that I left behind back to me! Also, their Husky is adorable and will let you pet her belly.


Best Kept Secret in Santa Clara

4,8 en junio 06, 2012

We booked this inn over the weekend to attend my brother's wedding at the Mission and were delighted with our stay. Breakfast was wonderful, the room was comfortable and within walking distance of a huge park, which was a necessity for our 22 month old! After the rehersal dinner, my sister (also staying here) and I convinced our other two sisters and husbands to follow us back so we could keep visiting on the patio. Teresa, the innkeeper even brought us out a bottle of wine, brie and strawberries to share with with everyone. Fabulous stay, gracious hosts, and cozy B&B. Will definitely return.


The perfect comfort away from home.

4,8 en mayo 23, 2012

The TLC at this lovely Bed and Breakfast can't be beat and Theresa and staff make this the most comfortable stay one can have away from home. Your needs are met even before you think of them!


Excellent place to stay.

5 en mayo 01, 2012

Great place to stay while you travel. Always friendly and helpful. They have a wonderful dog, Lana. I really enjoyed being able to have my dog there with me and those two got along wonderfully! Really yummy breakfast and those chocolate chip cookies make a great evening treat. Best prices in the area to stay.


Lovely B&B

5 en abril 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the Madison Street Inn! We were welcomed with a glass of wine, and there were always delicious chocolate chip cookies to tempt us! The breakfasts were great, as were the suggestions for dining and things to do in the area. We particularly enjoyed the Saturday morning farmers' market, which is within walking distance of the Inn. We'll be sure to stay there again when we're in the area!


Madison St. Inn

5 en abril 09, 2012

Felt right at home here. Fantastic experience with wonderful hospitality.


Madison St. Inn

5 en abril 08, 2012

Very pleasant stay.


Comfortable Stay

3,0 en abril 02, 2012

The Madison Street Inn was comfortable, and the staff/owners were delightful to interact with. The breakfast was good, but not necessarily mind-blowing for a B&B. Our room was a bit smaller than I had anticipated, yet still cozy. My only major critique would be the early check-out time (10:00am). I felt a little rushed by the cleaning staff and would have enjoyed my stay more if we had that extra hour.

Respuesta del propietario

Our check-out is 11 am, not 10 am and I am puzzled, and apologetic, that these guests believed different and that they felt rushed. They would with a 10 am check-out! I will be looking into it to make sure it doesn't happen again. Our policy is if the guest needs to stay later than 11am ( it happens), they are welcome to enjoy the house and garden as long as they want.


Great place for a business trip

4,4 en marzo 20, 2012

I booked this as an economical place to stay during business in the San Jose area. Theresa was very gracious, and even left breakfast for me every morning, despite the fact I was up and gone by 6:30 every day. I might be headed back again soon for a more laid back trip, and I plan on staying here again when I do. P.S. The beds are super comfortable.


Really nice experience

4,4 en marzo 05, 2012

Lovely house, warm hosts, wifi, yummy breakfasts with fresh orange juice from their own trees! Chocolate chip cookies always on hand and a decanter of port for a nightcap. I would stay there again, especially in the summer when the pool and jacuzzi are open and warm.


Charming B&B near SCU

4,8 en febrero 29, 2012

We have stayed at the Madison Street Inn a number of times while visiting our son at Santa Clara University. The location is close to campus and every stay has been wonderful. Theresa and Ralph are the perfect hosts, very friendly and welcoming. We especially love the delicious breakfasts prepared and often served under the bougainvileia-covered terrace. The house itself is charming and nicely restored.


Feels like home!

4,8 en enero 31, 2012

Having never stayed at a bed and breakfast before I wasn't really sure what to expect, but I couldn't pass up the opportunity while on a travel nurse assignment in Santa Clara! Between fresh baked cookies and port, amazing dinners once a week and wonderful innkeepers, it was very hard to leave. I stayed in the Fremont room-lots of sun and fresh air with two windows. I especially enjoyed the outdoor space-relaxing in the swing with a good book, a pool and the sound of the fountain equals a great sunny California afternoon. Enjoying a dinner around the fire pit (built and decorated by Ralph and Theresa) or around the fireplace in the parlor was another favorite part of my stay. There are so many personal touches here and I'm looking for an excuse to have a girls weekend here. I'm definitely sold on bed and breakfasts now. :-)


Nice alternative to local motels

3,6 en enero 23, 2012

Nice old place. In operation as a B & B for 26 years, some aspects of the place need updating. Our bed was good for one was a bit "rolls to the center" old. Breakfast was fine but it would have been really nice if some breakfast bread came after the good eggs bendict, coffee and juice. Being from Minnesota I noticed the windows were not well weatherstripped letting in air and sound. We enjoyed meeting Ralph and Theresa. They know the business.

Respuesta del propietario

This guest's input was very useful to me, as I had been considering replacing the mattress but procrastinated when the previous guest said "the bed was comfy". Maybe for one? This kind of feedback is great and the mattress in the Fremont room has now been replaced to match the standards of our other mattresses. Serving breakfast breads after the Eggs Benedict is also a good tip.


A nice break from strip malls and corporate America.

4,0 en enero 23, 2012

There are not many lodging options around Santa Clara University except corporate suites (more expensive than I prefer) or strip mall motels. Madison Street Inn served my purposes in that it is a locally-owned, family run business a short and lovely walk from campus. I was left alone to do my work (versus places with chatty innkeepers) but knew that Theresa was there if I had any questions or needed anything. My room, the least expensive in the inn, was perfect. The bed was comfy, the sink nice, and it was right next to a bathroom with a clawfoot tub. (The room also had a small refrigerator.) The wireless worked well. The decor is homey Victorian, cozy and inviting. When I arrived on a rainy day, there was a warming fire and I was offered a glass of port (too bad I had to work ...). I will stay there again when I have the opportunity.


Vacation visit

4,0 en enero 22, 2012

Visited January 2012. Room was great, Theresa and Ralph are super friendy and helpful. Second visit and I look forward to coming back.


Very good experience

4,0 en enero 16, 2012

Theresa did a great job and her breakfasts were outstanding. The room was comfortable and the location was very good for my business.


Lovely Victorian home; Lovely Innkeepers

4,0 en enero 04, 2012

This restored and beautifully decorated Victorian home serves its guests well. We had a room with a bath, comfortable bed, and a window looking out on the yard with oranges on a tree which we could have picked from our window. Theresa worked hard to accommodate my food allergies, and was a big help in steering us toward interesting outings each day. It was a pleasure to have this getaway in Santa Clara.


Our Most Enjoyable Trip

4,8 en diciembre 24, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Madison Street Inn. This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. We experienced comfortable, relaxing accommodations, including varied, delicious breakfast entrees, and enlightening conversations with the owners and guests. While there, it became our home away from home. We are looking forward to our next trip to California so we can, again, visit with Theresa and Ralph at Madison Street Inn. – J. & B.


Nice place to stay in Silicon Valley

4,4 en diciembre 12, 2011

I stay here whenever I can when I'm visiting Silicon Valley. It's an old house, so you have to take that into account with the creaky boards and such, but the innkeepers are great, it's well kept, and they other people staying there have always been nice. I hate staying in hotels and I'm glad Madison Street Inn is available.


WOW. Definitely on my all-time top five B&B list.

4,8 en noviembre 18, 2011

What a delightful surprise to find this gem tucked away in Santa Clara, yet just a few minutes from the San Jose airport. All I needed was a place to overnight before catching a next-day flight, and boy, were those expectations exceeded! Theresa is the consummate hostess. Madison Street Inn is a huge incentive to book my future Northern California flights through SJC (rather than SFO). Well done!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words, comments like this make it easy to be in business for over 25 years:)


A wonderful stay

4,0 en noviembre 11, 2011

We chose Madison Street Inn because of its proximity to the San Jose airport. Howard and Theresa were warm hosts and made us feel entirely welcome.


amazing breakfast on a beautiful patio

4,0 en noviembre 10, 2011

Delightful bed and breakfast, owners and help were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms slightly small but very comfortable and clean. We stayed two nights and had a different breakfast each morning, both were delicious, compliments to the chef. Quiet area within easy reach of town/airports/freeways. Thank you


Wonderful stay!

4,4 en octubre 11, 2011

Great house, very clean rooms, breakfast is superior, and grounds perfect for relaxing. Much nicer than an impersonal hotel.


A retired couple from Paris France

4,0 en septiembre 12, 2011

We were very pleased to stay in this confortable B and B. We had a very kind wellcoming and the breakfast in the garden was great. The place is very quiet. Thanks a lot to the orner. Bernard


Treat in the SF Southbay

4,8 en agosto 27, 2011

Delighted with the hospitality and caring innkeeper of this cozy property. Anytime we go to the San Jose, Santa Clara area we will consider this pleasant B&B first and foremost.


Nice place to stay near the airport

3,4 en agosto 26, 2011

Although I've stayed in nicer B & B's, this was not a bad choice. The location to SJC airport was perfect & the breakfast was great. The pool & hot tub were a bonus...overall, I give it 3 out of 5 stars.


Weekend Getaway

4,4 en agosto 23, 2011

I was not expecting such a nice enjoyable stay. I usually prefer the motel, hotel accommodations but this Inn was delightful. I can't say enough about the good food and wine.


Best in Class at the Madison Inn!

4,8 en agosto 22, 2011

I had a great time staying at the Madison Inn! Location, amenities, cleanliness and food quality were top notch. Teresa is a great host. Highly recommended--I stayed there three times!


Lovely inn, great people

3,2 en agosto 14, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Our rooms were lovely, the inn was delightful, and it was perfect for our needs.


enjoyed our visit

3,6 en agosto 01, 2011

We had a very nice stay at the Madison Inn. The breakfast and cookies and sherry were very welcomed and delicious.Service was very friendly but allowed for privacy. Rooms were small but comfortable. Suggestion a TV should be in every room.


Friendly, stylish and a great choice!

5 en julio 17, 2011

We spent 5 nights here whilst looking for a permanent home and schools - made to feel very welcome. Rooms very comfortable. Great, varied breakfasts and lots of local knowledge. Would stay here again and recommend to couples, families and anyone needing to relocate.


Our Northern CA home !

5 en junio 27, 2011

We've been here so many times I cannot begin to count. Been in most every room. Monroe last fall and totally forgot to write a review. (Perhaps I want to always keep this place my secret.) As always, Theresa and Ralph were such wonderful hosts and it really does feel like home. I now eat breakfast on my patio and think fondly of the Inn where that refreshing start outside was so natural. Who knew? I have Theresa's recipe book but it isn't the same as being there with her chatting and laughing and putting the love in it. This is truly our home up North,.


Excellent Get-a-way

5 en mayo 31, 2011

Took my wife & daughters to San Jose for a few days & stayed at the Madison Street Inn (Madison & Jefferson rooms I believe). Theresa was a fantastic host & the house was very comfortable. Access to downtown San Jose was relatively painless, & the nearby shopping at Santana Row was great for the wife & kids. The complimentary wine & warm cookies were stellar & the nightly port was a sweet way to end the day. I definitely recommend the Madison Street Inn to those looking for an alternative to a hotel.


amazing :)

5 en mayo 31, 2011

I spent my birthday at the Madison Inn and would return in a heart beat. We were only able to stay one night but Ralph and Theresa were just awesome. The Madison Street Inn has a very warm and welcome feel. In the morning be prepared for an amazing breakfast and fresh ground coffee. If your looking for a romantic relaxing stay, look no further. There is also great places to eat in just walking distance from the Madison Inn.


America at its best

4,2 en marzo 27, 2011

I went to Santa Clara for a conference and decided to avoid the recommended list of mainstream hotel chains around the conference center. The Madison St. Inn is definitely a better choice and made my friends who were staying at the Hilton jealous. Theresa and Ralph are the best hosts ever and made me feel as being home. Thank you!


Close to our daughters home

5 en febrero 24, 2011

We were in town to vist with our daughter and family for Christmas. It was a great place to stay!! A couple blocks away. The home is very inviting and warm. Our room was gorgeous and comfortable. The food was great! Theresa and Ralph are very accomadating. We stayed there when our daughter got married back in 2001 and we had the rehersal dinner there and the Maid of Honor had the bridal shower there. As I said the Wiggintons were so accomadating and gracious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


In town for a wedding

4,4 en septiembre 27, 2010

This is the place to stay! Quiet location. Nice clean rooms (ours with a private bath with claw tub). Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Wonderful breakfast served each morning poolside. Great coffee and orange juice too. Thank you Theresa for making our stay so relaxing. Highly recommended by us. A & B


First Class

5 en septiembre 13, 2010

Theresa is a first class hostess. Evening in the arbor with a glass of wine is tranquil and the ambience is supreme. Her Eggs Benedict were fit for royalty. Clean, neat, interesting antique furnishings. We need more like this one.


Lovely place, Wonderful Service, Comfortable Stay

4,8 en abril 01, 2010

I make it a point to stay at the Madison Street Inn whenever I travel to the Silicon Valley area (which is rather frequent). I'm always warmly welcomed by the owners, Ralph and Theresa. When I come home from my busy day, there are always Theresa's famous chocolate chip cookies on a cakeplate in the hallway. Yummy. I work hard, and this is a great way to treat myself well without breaking the bank. I highly recommend the Madison Street Inn.


Victorian Getaway in Silicon Valley

5 en octubre 23, 2009

Madison Street Inn represents a step back in time with all the modern conveniences (including wireless internet access) of today. The Innkeepers, Theresa and Ralph create a welcoming atmosphere with wine in the evening and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. If you are looking for a peaceful, serene experience minutes from the center of San Jose Madison Inn is perfect. Breakfast prepared by Theresa is superb! Every time I visit the area Madison Inn is my first preference for lodging.


Madison Street

4,0 en agosto 28, 2009

We were very pleased with everything, especially the breakfast. Loved the chocolate chip cookies. Theresa and Ralph made us feel at home. A beautiful setting with the old pepper trees in front.


A grand stay

5 en agosto 20, 2009

Staying in this inn was a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Theresa, the innkeeper, made this an A+ property.


Perfect Santa Clara B&B

5 en agosto 20, 2009

A more than delightful stay. Don't miss staying here in your South Bay travels. Excellent TLC in a charming Victorian home.


Madison Street

5 en junio 11, 2009

Teresa bends over backwards to accommodating our late arrival and other needs with a pleasant manner that shows she liked to be an innkeeper. We were convenient to HP Pavillion where we had come 7 hours from Eureka to see Springton. If Silicon Valley is your destination, this is the place to stay!


Peaceful Weekend Getaway

5 en mayo 18, 2009

Two weekends ago, I took my mother to this Bed & Breakfast for Mother's Day. Theresa, the hostess, was amazingly friendly and accommodating through the entire reservation process. My mother and I are actually from and live in Santa Clara, but we took advantage of this magical place to have a girls "getaway" weekend. Even though we were practically in our own backyard, we felt like we were a million miles away. I scheduled a private massage in one of the parlor rooms and we both were able to relax in their soothing Jacuzzi, both of which my mother absolutely loved. We brought Italian take-out into the B&B for dinner, and we were able to eat it the dining area. At night, we watched a movie in the Parlor room on their very comfortable couch, while enjoying freshly baked, gooey and warm chocolate chip cookies and ice cold milk. Also, there is free WiFi, just in case you need to access the internet! The entire experience was simply wonderful. In the morning, we had the opportunity to socialize with the other lovely and friendly guests of the Inn, having many pleasant and interesting conversations during and after the delicious restaurant quality breakfast. I definitely give this place 10 stars, and you just can't beat the serenity, peacefulness, and nostalgia you will feel during your stay in this gorgeous Victorian home. Also, you will enjoy the friendly staff and beautiful scenery of the property. My mother and I can't wait to go back!!!!


Nice place to stay near SJC

4,4 en mayo 05, 2009

We had a quick trip and so did not get to enjoy any time in the backyard pool / firepit area, but the house and the yards were beautiful. Our room was nicely furnished, small but certainly adequate, with private bath. Theresa was very friendly and helpful with information about the local area. Morning breakfast was yummy, with poached eggs, sausages, croissant & jam, and fresh strawberries. More than we could eat. Plenty of coffee, newspapers, and wi-fi internet to get the morning started. Just a few minutes from the San Jose airport, but you'd never know it. On my next trip north, I'd pick this place instead of a chain hotel any day.


beautiful, calm stay

4,4 en marzo 27, 2009

More amenities than a hotel! Beautiful pool/hot tub area that begs a picnic lunch. Enjoy a popcorn or oatmeal snack anytime by the parlor room fireplace. exquisite breakfast will not leave you hungry. Quiet tree-lined neighborhood is peaceful.


Great Place to Stay in San Jose

4,4 en marzo 20, 2009

Accommodation is an older character home that is nicely furnished. We arrived in the area late afternoon (March 2009) to go to a Sharks hockey game. We stayed in the Harrison Room which is on the small side but has everything we needed. Theresa is an excellent hostess and had the hot tub ready for us after the game. The breakfast was very good and included lots of fresh berries. We would definately stay here again. Doyle and Pam


Home Away from Home

4,0 en febrero 25, 2009

I do frequent business travel and stay here whenever I get the chance. There are different B&B experiences, some more like a snooty boutique hotel, others more like joining the life of a family. Madison Street Inn is definitely the latter. The house is spacious and the rooms well-furnished. The breakfasts are wonderful. The owners are very welcoming and down-to-earth. It's a place where you feel at home.


Honeymoon

4,8 en noviembre 03, 2008

we love it so much! we don't want to go home! beautiful house and great hosts! :)


Madison Street Inn

5 en octubre 15, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and teh friendly personal service.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 en agosto 27, 2008

People are so nice here and the service is absolutely outstanding. The breakfasts delicious. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in the area.


Awsome Silicon Valley Inn

5 en agosto 20, 2008

Stayed here for 3months in Summer 08. The property is beautifl and the rooms excellent. But it is the owners Therrsa and Ralph and the interacted with theother guest that sets it apart. If your in the Valley, give it a try.


Madison Street Inn

4,6 en agosto 19, 2008

Very Nice people


GREAT STAY

4,8 en julio 21, 2008

Great breakfast Awesome cookies Very, very nice owners & fun


Madison Street Inn

4,2 en julio 21, 2008

Highly recommend, will certainly return when in area again.


Wonderful!

4,8 en julio 08, 2008

The best and coziest inn around, gorgeous layout and outdoors, wonderful service. Highly recommended.


Unbelievable!

4,6 en junio 09, 2008

Friendly staff, quiet, peaceful location, close to venue we attended. Breakfast that couldn't be beat!


Great place to stay

4,0 en junio 02, 2008

Great location, fabulous innkeepers. The best place to stay in Santa Clara. The chocolate chip cookies every night are fabulous.


Fabulous!

5 en mayo 19, 2008

Over the top customer service! Home away from home.


Santa Clara GEM

5 en mayo 07, 2008

We are from this town and we feel like we are 100 miles and 100 years away in this beautiful house. Service, attitude, scenery were all top notch.


A pleasant five days

3,8 en mayo 06, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised with the gracious hospitality of this inn. Having a glass of wine with our innkeepers, the hot chocolate cookies in the evenings, superb varied breakfasts, a wonderful panoply of guests from all over. Very cheerful We would come back.


Excellent.

5 en abril 22, 2008

Very pleasant. Thank you LOTS!


The Place I Stay in the Bay Area

4,6 en abril 21, 2008

Whenever I stay in the Bay Area I try to stay at Madison Street Inn. The innkeepers are great, the location is convenient, and the breakfasts are fantastic. It's a classic Victorian house, so it's old and you have to expect some rough edges, but nothing big. Well worth the stay.


Very Nice Stay

4,8 en abril 17, 2008

A lovely Inn at a great price. We had an enjoyable stay.


Charming

5 en marzo 04, 2008

What a gem this was to find. I do a lot of travel for business and this was such a nice change from the usual stale cookie cutter hotels. Conviently located to the airport and wonderful Santana Row for shopping and dining. The Innkeepers were delightful and very accommodating. Wonderful breakfast and the homemade chocolate chip cookies were delicious. I definitely would stay here again and reccommend to colleagues, family and friends.


Great experience

5 en enero 30, 2008

Will be leaving Friday but I will definitely return. Great environment for a business traveler to the area for a home away from home, complete with a delightful dog, welcoming innkeepers and the unique habir of a homecooked meal around the fire in the parlor one night per week with great conversation. Highly recommended.


Bad experience

2,2 en enero 23, 2008

We stayed there this past weekend and had a bad experience. The Harrison room that we stayed in looked like a kids room and wasn't very clean. The TV was dirty, the floor hadn't been vacuumed and the closet was dirty. The bed is well past it's prime as it slopes in the middle. So we didn't get much sleep. We were hoping the stay could be salvaged with one of the great breakfasts we had read about. Our breakfast was just an average omelet with toast and some fruit. The owners were out of town and there was someone watching the place. But she seemed a bit overwhelmed.


Madison Inn.

3,8 en diciembre 17, 2007

We had a very pleasant stay. Theresa and her staff made us feel very welcome.


Madison Street Inn.

5 en noviembre 20, 2007

Great place to stay for business.


We really enjoyed our stay.

4,8 en octubre 23, 2007

The hosts were so accommodating – we arrived late from a slight delay, we felt very welcomed. A last minute pedicure appointment was made for us. Our breakfast were delicious, especially the House Specialty. The grounds are lovely & hot tub was great!


Madison Street Inn

5 en octubre 23, 2007

We had a wonderful, relaxing time here. The innkeepers were very accommodating and hospitable. The food was great.


Wonderful!

5 en septiembre 21, 2007

Great rooms, great food and great people. I really enjoyed my stay.


Madison Street Inn.

5 en septiembre 20, 2007

PERFECT!


Wonderful Inn

4,6 en enero 08, 2007

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend. Our room was very comfortable and the food quality at breakfast was outstanding!


Madison Street Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $89 - $150
  • Comentarios (147) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4082495541
  • Fax 1-8665084318

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba