Casa Del Mar Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,0

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,0
  • Servicios4,2
  • Estimación3,9
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas3,4

Puntuación basada en
34 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

My favorite spot

4,6 en agosto 08, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and it keeps getting better. If you like the beach, you are only a few feet away! The front desk personnel are awesome and the housekeeping is the best. CDMI will always be my "go to" place.


Great location, quaint place!

4,2 en julio 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms weren't anything special, but served our purpose. Breakfast was the same each morning, would've liked to see some variety. The staff were excellent; the cleaning crew exceptional. Great location to walk to the beach, wharf, harbor, restaurants, State St., etc.


Home Away from Home

3,4 en julio 20, 2014

My husband and I stay at Casa Del Mar whenever we stop in Santa Barbara. The location is perfect, just one safe, quiet block from the beach, and within walking distance of State Street. It's clean, comfortable, and best of all, pet-friendly. The staff are pleasant and efficient, and they have both a morning breakfast bar and an afternoon wine and cheese gathering. My only complaint, the Wi-Fi connection is practically non-existent: very frustrating. All in all, a great place to stay.


My Favorite Place to Stay in Santa Barbara

3,8 en julio 17, 2014

great location, place is well maintained, people are friendly and helpful


Lovely property!

4,6 en julio 10, 2014

Ask for courtyard room. We stayed above lobby and it was a bit noisy during checkout and check in time. Will want to drive up state Street for best shopping and dining. Very close to beach and pier. Loved it.


Stay at casa del mar

4,4 en julio 07, 2014

Casa del Mar was lovely and met our expectations. The king courtyard room number 34 was nice with a fireplace and sitting area. Also the courtyard with exotic flowers and fire pit in the evening was super. Service was great also. Definetely recommend a stay there.


Cute & quaint, enjoyed our stay!

4,6 en julio 02, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our room, the cleanliness, the grounds and how calm this Inn was! We could not have booked a better room! We enjoyed everything and wished our stay was longer. We certainly will be back again. This was the greatest anniversary yet and our stay at Casa Del Mar Inn contributed greatly to that.


Casa del Pooch!

4,0 en junio 26, 2014

Great location! Pet friendly! Reasonable pet fee!


Santa Barbara baby

3,8 en junio 17, 2014

We stayed in a standard queen 29! The room was ok nothing fancy, no pool or spa on site! What annoyed us was the very loud flushing toilets and the blinds on the windows pushed out and did not cover fully! The street lights shined in and the morning sun woke our slumber! The staff was really sweet! We enjoyed the bfast! We probably will stay somewhere else next visit!


Simply THE best!

4,6 en junio 16, 2014

My mom and I came to stay at this fabolous Inn for the first time. We had room #34 and we both felt extremely comfortable. The room is HUGE, plenty of space for two people and it even has a pull-out couch for a third person if needed. The location is perfect for walking to the waterfront, the beach, and it is just a 5 minute drive to downtown SB. The room was quiet, clean, and had several windows that you are able to leave open at night and still feel safe. The bed and pillows were very comfortable--very hard to find. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to beautiful SB! This will be my new go-to hotel in SB and I cannot wait to visit again!


Great Beach Walks

5 en mayo 28, 2014

Close to the beach and beach activities. Very clean B&B. I will stay here each time I go to Santa Barbara.


Casa del mar

4,0 en mayo 23, 2014

A very lovely and affordable getaway. We will definitely be returning.


great stay.

4,4 en mayo 22, 2014

The only thing missing was air conditioning in the room!


good value for a good price

3,4 en mayo 18, 2014

Very personable staff. The lobby closes at 10pm but they made sure to call us and leave the key for us. Basic anemities. Breakfast included. Should add yogurt and eggs to the menu. Excellent location. Near the beach. walking distance to State St. Beautiful landscape on the grounds. No pool or gym.


Good value for money

4,0 en mayo 16, 2014

Good place close to the beach though with little parking space. Nice free wine and cheese. Would recommend it!!


Casa Del Mar Inn

4,2 en mayo 09, 2014

Super nice place to stay. Unique, comfortable.


Stay

4,6 en abril 26, 2014

Wonderful


Better than expected.

4,8 en abril 24, 2014

I have to say I was impressed with the location, the very helpful staff, how clean the room and property were. They even have a complimentary breakfast bar and a wine / cheese bar which was great. There was plenty of parking and you are across the street from the pier / beach. The only downfall which is not horrible is the traffic noise, but I guess you can have that anywhere. Overall I would recommend Casa Del Mar to friends and family and I will be staying there again. Great job to the staff at Casa Del Mar for a very pleasant stay.


Location, Location, Location

3,6 en abril 21, 2014

Casa Del Mar provided an excellent location at an affordable price. The rooms were well kept and tidy, though the furniture was a bit worn. The bathrooms were pristine and had excellent water pressure in the showers. Bring your earplugs or white noise if you are a light sleeper when you travel as the walls and windows are sound permeable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, a nice place to stay.


Excellent retreat!

4,8 en abril 21, 2014

This room was fantastic! We had a King room with sitting area. The fireplace was great, comfortable bed, clean and nicely decorated in a beach theme. It was perfect for our quick California getaway!


Loved Casa Del Mar Inn

4,6 en enero 28, 2013

My wife and I got a great room. It was nice and simple. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not have their breakfast or wine/cheese tasting. The best part is the location. It is a block from the beach and about 2 blocks from the start of State St. We loved our stay and can't wait to go back.


Great location

3,6 en noviembre 14, 2012

This was an adequate hotel in a fantastic location. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were old but clean with updated bathrooms. The breakfast was minimal ... very little selection. Overall a great value.


The Best Surprise in Santa Barbara

4,0 en febrero 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during Valentine's Day and we were pleasantly surprised by the great service and the room we had. The Inn was located very close to the shopping area on State Street which was very nice. Plus it was very quiet at night. If we went to SB again we would stay here for sure again. Thanks! Michael Loyd


Restful and relaxing

3,8 en enero 20, 2012

We stayed here last-minute as business kept us an extra day in SB. It was extremely comfortable and clean as well as quiet. We enjoyed the stars from the hot tub. The only drawback was that the wireless in the room was slow, but it worked fine from the lobby.


recommend, but...

2,8 en abril 07, 2011

Very clean, friendly staff. However be weary of room 21 - I think it is the last room they fill because it is the worst. I think they knew this when we reserved our room and automatically gave us a 20% discount, but I think a bigger discount would be better. The room is very noisy from all four walls and from the second story. The hotel is in a great location next to the beach.


This is NOT a B&B!

2,0 en abril 02, 2011

Casa Del Mar is a perfectly fine INN, but they are not a B&B as we were led to believe and should not be advertising themselves as such. Their dining is nothing more than a sad collection of generic, store bought bagels and Wal-Mart muffins. A McDonald's breakfast is gourmet compared to the pathetic spread they have here. And their wine and cheese hour... sad, cheap, and uneatable are the only words that can describe the horrible wine (1 red & 1 white only which is sad because this is supposed to be wine country) and some of the most disgusting cheese cubes that I've ever had the displeasure of eating. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are fine. The Inn is quiet, a block from the beach, and quaint. But this place is nothing more than that. Don't come here as we did expecting a B&B experience. It is anything but.


Good place to stay with great beach access

3,8 en marzo 26, 2011

Overall, Casa Del Mar Inn is a good place to stay. We mainly wanted close access to the beach, which we definitely had. The room was small but was comfortable, clean, and decorated with calming colors. The only reason I gave the room 3 stars is because it was noisy. We were in a corner room, right at the intersection of two streets, though. While the breakfast was nothing too great (bagels, cereal, fruit), the happy hour with wine and cheese was a nice touch. There was a fire going in the lobby fireplace, and on a cold rainy night, we enjoyed just relaxing there. If you're looking for a clean place to stay that is close to the ocean and won't break the bank, I recommend it.


Santa Barbara Basics

2,6 en enero 21, 2011

Good location. Our minimalist, clean room, near the lobby was pretty noisy because it was in the traffic pattern. Also you could hear the heavy doors being closed from the rooms nearby. Not a bad experience but nothing special. Service was very friendly.


Great place with free wine!

4,6 en enero 16, 2011

crazy comfortable beds, great service, free wine, cheese, and crackers.


10/07 stay

3,6 en octubre 16, 2010

one night stopover on way to San Diego. Very pleasant, but unfortunately no time to visit area. Next time will try to stay an extra day.


Casa Del Mar Inn

4,4 en noviembre 18, 2009

Very quiet and quaint inn at an excellent location. A 5-15 minute walk to the Harbor, Wharf or lower State Street which provided many great restaurants. My room was quite small because I took a low room rate, but it was very adequate for one. Couples will want a larger room. A wonderful stay!


Case Del Mar

3,8 en febrero 06, 2009

A great use of historic property, and great location. Hated the dog barking next door at night, and urinating on the sidewalk outside our door.


a nice day in Santa Barbara

3,6 en mayo 18, 2008

Fabulous location, attentive and friendly staff, highly recommend it.


great get away!

4,2 en agosto 14, 2007

stayed for 2 nights - rooms are well done and user friendly. Loved the location - breakfast could be much more interesting.... my only complaint.


Casa Del Mar Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $119 - $319
  • Comentarios (34) 4,0
  • Habitaciones 21

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8059634418
  • Fax 1-8059664240
  • Sin cargo
    1-8004333097

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba