Villa nel Mondo Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
46 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Enjoyable night at the Tuscany Suite

3,6 en abril 07, 2014

I decided to book with Villa nel Mondo after doing some research on other options in the area. Now that we have had our stay, I do not regret the decision. It was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast and I enjoyed it. Unlike many other options I looked at, this one offered a very new type of accommodation. That did not disappoint. The place feels almost brand new! The fact they are one of the few places offering one night stays is appreciated as well. Highlight for me would have to be the view. The whole place is on a hill and the Tuscany Suite is on the second floor of the building. We woke up in time to watch the sunrise from bed framed perfectly by the window. Each window provides a different, enjoyable view. I agree with earlier reviews that said a balcony would have been a nice addition. We do not know too much about wine so I was looking forward to learning a little more about it beyond what was offered by the staff. Tour of the ground would have been nice as well. Perhaps if we had more time to spend, it would have allowed for these opportunities. Regardless, we drank the generous tastings while enjoying the view and walked around the accessible part of the ground on our own. This place has dogs roaming around that were generally friendly though inquisitive. Overall I really appreciate what the guys are doing with this place and it is clear that they are working hard on it. There is a good chance we will come back sometime!


Highly Recommend!

4,6 en septiembre 30, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend with friends in the 2 bedroom suites upstairs. .Beautiful accommodations and extremely clean. The owners were really nice and we bought several bottles of wine, we recommend the "Wiseguy" wine. Will definitely be back!


Felt at home

4,0 en julio 14, 2013

As we walked towards this place, we were immediately greeted and guided by their special 4-legged companion. Stayed there for 2 nights, and the people were courteous, professional, easy-going, and helpful/resourceful. Very nice looking place. The best way I can describe this place is that it's homely and that I'm free to do a lot around the place at my own discretion. My only nitpicking cons about the place (whether it applies to other guests or not), is that the room did not have a pen and notepad, and also the internet was slow. For me personally though, none of these things would deter me from returning since the good outweighs the bad by a landslide. If you want a place that is homely and gives you the freedom to truly make yourself at home, this is a great place for it. (And a general heads-up: for those coming from places with cooler weather, temperatures in that area can get in the 100s during the summer, up to about 114 F according to many.)


Wonderful weekend

4,6 en agosto 04, 2012

A very homey experience. Doug and Mitch are running a good clean B&B. When you stay here you feel like you live at a winery. Roxy and Kona (the friendly and cute dogs) greeted us warmly each time we came up the drive. The views are stunning. All rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean. The wine tastings and the breakfast were fantastic. We'll be back for sure!!!!


Perfect place

4,8 en julio 03, 2012

Spent the entire week. Mitch and DougMondo made the stay perfect. Enjoyed ourselves. Very gracious and accommodating hosts. Will stay with them again.


We WILL return to Mondo

4,8 en diciembre 04, 2011

The best compliment I can offer is to say we will absolutely return to Villa nel Mondo! Everything you see on the web site is as it appears. You can count on a great stay.


Great B&B

5 en septiembre 15, 2011

The place was awesome and the staff and owners were great to us. Oh Yeah... the Breakfast was awesome!!! Nice Views!


Great wine country Inn!

4,2 en enero 19, 2011

My wife, daughter and I stayed in the 2 bedroom Tuscany suite. What a nice surprise. Great location (close to town), beautiful views (one of the best in Paso), and friendly, attentive, non-pretentious service from Rod the innkeeper. We will definitely be back.


A wonderful place!!

4,8 en enero 05, 2011

We found Villa nel Mondo on-line and took a chance based on the pictures. What a find!! The rooms are beautiful (we were in the Tuscany) and Rod the innkeeper was terrific. Oh yeah, the wines are outstanding. I can only say that if you want appreciate a beautiful room, friendly service and a fabulous view nel Mondo should be on your list. And a big plus, breakfast is around 9:30 am so being lazy in the morning is the standard.


Lovely Inn

5 en febrero 16, 2010

The room was large and very nice. Wine tasting in the afternoon and wonderful breakfast. Very nice romantic getaway. Very peaceful.


Beautiful, topnotch place

4,6 en enero 04, 2010

I think this is the first time I have written a review online, but Villa nel Mondo is worth it. We stayed in the Tuscany Room. It was as nice or nicer than the various Ritz Carltons, etc that I have stayed in for work. It was immaculate, beautifully appointed, quiet, romantic, and the view is spectacular. Loved the gas fireplace. Breakfast was fresh and tasty; Rod was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.


Peaceful, nice B&B

4,8 en agosto 08, 2009

My boyfriend took me to Villa nel Mondo for a 3 night stay in Paso. Very nice B&B, romantic, quiet, clean, excellent breakfast, 5 minutes from downtown Paso. Would definitely stay again, and bring friends to join us.


serenity

5 en julio 16, 2009

The inn provided the perfect romantic getaway for my wife and I. The views were breathtaking, the wine superb, and the staff excellent.


fantastic B&B

3,6 en junio 18, 2009

Great room, service, views, and location to downtown. highly recommend


Beautiful view

4,6 en junio 09, 2009

Host was very accommodating and helpful; wonderful. The room was very quiet. Breakfast included fresh fruit and a lovely keish. We had a perfect stay with the best peaceful view.


Tuscany in California!

5 en mayo 13, 2009

Great views, great service, and great people. Not to mention fabulous wine! We look forward to coming back!


Hilltop Haven

5 en abril 21, 2009

Our 3 nights in April were an outstanding experience. Spotless rooms, wonderful breakfasts and fine hospitality. Rod the Innkeeper was very friendly and attentive while still giving us privacy. The views were so magnificent that we decided get Paso Robles take out for dinners that we could enjoy on the patio or dining room while taking in the panoramic scenery. And we just love their red wines!!


Excellent Central CA Accomodations

4,2 en abril 05, 2009

Villa nel Mondo provided a relaxing and luxurious getaway, as well as a great central location for trips to the coast and wineries. I especially enjoyed the wildlife: deer and jackrabbits in the morning, and even a talkative coyote at night.


Just perfect

4,2 en marzo 22, 2009

We stayed at Villa nel Mondo for two nights in late March and were very pleased. The innkeeper was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was sublime; either healthy or hearty-your choice. The location, perched on a hill just barely 5 miles outside Paso Robles, was exactly what we expected. It was far enough away from the city that it was very quiet and yet only 6 minutes from the outskirts of town, or about 10 minutes (max) from downtown. The B&B itself has three suites, we were in the 'Venice' which had 2 bedrooms and one nice bath. There is a nice, semi-covered outdoor deck with furniture so that you can sit outside and enjoy the fresh air and stars. There were a few feral rabbits running around the property and they were fun to watch. We never did make it to the 5-6 PM wine tasting, so we can't rate that. On the first floor of the B&B is a tasting room for the Mondo winery; we were never at the B&B when it was open so we can't comment on that either. We did try one of their wines and found it delightful so we joined their wine club. The B&B is very new, barely 1 year as of early 2009, so everthing still had the 'new car smell'. The only negative thing I would say about the Venice suite is that the shower / tub is hard to get into and out of; it's a big step. I'm 5'-10" and I had a hard time with it.


Beautiful villa in wine country

3,4 en febrero 18, 2009

Great views, great wine, great place! Very private, romantic getaway!


Gem in Paso Rubles

5 en enero 14, 2009

Incredible views, hospitality and knockout breakfast! The proprietor is a rock star and down to Earth host. Wine and cheese tasting included!


Outstanding in Every Aspect

5 en diciembre 27, 2008

This is a first-rate facility with beautiful rooms, delicious food and great service. I took my husband here for a surprise getaway for his birthday and we couldn't have asked for a more peaceful, relaxing environment. It's at the top of a hill with amazing 360' views in the middle of the countryside-- but just 5 mins. from downtown Paso. It's quite new, with beautiful decor and a luxury atmosphere. Rod the innkeeper was extremely accommodating with my requests and made an extra effort to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Great happy hour, delicious and generous breakfast. One of the nicest getaways we've ever had!


Sweet Dreams at the Ville nel Mondo

4,8 en diciembre 18, 2008

I have stayed at many B&B's, but this by fat was my best stay! Beautifully appointed rooms. As if that weren't enough, the innkeeper Rod, makes you feel like you are on of the family. We are already planning our next trip!


Absolutely wonderful!!

4,8 en noviembre 04, 2008

The owner and his staff could not do enough to make our stay very relaxing. The view was breathtaking from this villa. We will be returning soon!


Great View and Hospitality

4,4 en noviembre 04, 2008

What a pleasantly surprised. Great view and hospitality. We had the Tuscany room, would highly recommend it. Rod was very accommodating and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Plan to go back.


awesome

5 en octubre 30, 2008

awesome!!


Tuscany in Paso Robles

4,2 en octubre 30, 2008

a great location, wonderful service, like having your own private home in the hills of Tuscany.


ville nel mondo

4,0 en octubre 29, 2008

nice stay


greater expectations

5 en octubre 28, 2008

wonderful, best ever! exceeded our expectations!


Villa nel Mondo is on top of the world!

4,6 en octubre 24, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Villa nel Mondo as part of our anniversary trip. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the service was personable. Rod and Mitch were great! The panoramic views are spectacular. We especially liked breakfast and coffee on the patio. We liked it so much that we extended our stay two days!


A World Away

4,2 en octubre 19, 2008

My husband and I just returned from our second trip to this wonderful "home away from home." The Inn Keeper is personable and definitely cares about what his guests desire. Sitting anywhere on the grounds affords amazing views and the feel that you are a world away from the everyday. When word gets out, Villa nel Mondo will have a waiting list of loyal guests waiting for their turn to enjoy!


Great Villa, Lovely View

4,4 en septiembre 24, 2008

Villa Nel Mondo was a lovely hilltop retreat with 360 degree panoramic views of the hills and valleys around Paso Robles. Our hosts were friendly and shared recommendations for restaurants. The rooms were comfortable Tucsan inspired suites. We will recommend this place to friends.


Italian Hospitality Mondo Style

5 en septiembre 17, 2008

Outstanding. Everything was great!


a magical location

4,8 en agosto 25, 2008

My wife and I just returned from a "magical" two day vacation at Villa nel Mondo. The top of the hill view from our "Tuscany" room was truly amazing as was the room itself. We couldn'get enough of this wonderful haven for privacy and extraordinary beauty. Our hosts Mitch and Rod were extremely helpful with recommendations for wine tasting, hiking, dinner suggestions, etc. This turned out to be one of the best two day vacations ever.


Villa nel Mondo

5 en agosto 19, 2008

We loved the inn, the room was fabulous and the people were so nice. It was very private, breakfast was great.


Heaven on Earth!

5 en agosto 11, 2008

We've stayed at quite a few B&Bs, but none has matched our experience at Villa Nel Mondo. From the breathtaking 360 degree views to the modern accommodations to the warm and welcoming staff, our stay at Villa Nel Mondo was the highlight of our 10 day California vacation. We enjoyed the great happy hour appetizers and wine, watched the sun rise and set from our room and the acreage behind the inn, and sipped a late night glass of wine under the stars near the outdoor gas fireplace. We were sad to see our visit come to an end. We'll be back--and when we return, we doubt this little Paso Robles secret will be much of one...it was just that wonderful!


Outstanding

5 en agosto 04, 2008

The stay was outstanding in every way.


WOW

4,8 en agosto 01, 2008

Very friendly hosts, great wine, food fantastic. Brand new facility located atop a hill overlooking farming area. Decorated in Italian Villa style. Highly recommended.


Vacation

4,8 en julio 25, 2008

First Class in everyway!


Simply put, Villa Nel Mondo is the best!

5 en junio 24, 2008

My grandma used to live in Paso Robles, so for the longest time, I equated this "middle of California" town with Macaroni and Cheese and a retiree's trailer park. I never once thought of it as a wine producing region that is on par with Napa Valley (if not Tuscany--without the castles). Wow, how the times have changed. Paso is amazing, and without a doubt, Villa Nel Mondo is one of it's greatest rising stars. Built on a hilltop with absolutely stunning views of...well, everything...Villa Nel Mondo is the perfect place to unwind before and after a long, arduous, grueling day of wine tasting (be sure to leave some room on your tongue for the house's own wine...we recommend the Cielo or Razzo). Downtown Paso Robles is 5 minutes away to the east, but far more compelling is the west side's narrow winding European-esque roads dotted with amazing wineries, almond plantations, and orange groves. I recommend bringing your bike and riding around Paso's hill country...you can ride directly from the Inn. To be sure, there will be a plate of cheese, proscuitto, and strawberries and a glass of wine waiting for you on your return...the brothers who run this place got it right. The rooms are modern, warm, and wonderful (especially the master suite) and are equipped with flat screen televisions...although you may never need to turn it on with the heart-stopping views you have all around you. But, you will absolutely feel as though this is your home, so turn on the TV and take a long bath if you want to. It's your place! Villa Nel Mondo is a newer Inn, and the vision of the brothers who started it is grand. They are in the process of moving their winery to the Inn property (which is immense) and establishing it as a location for destination weddings, concerts, retreats, parties, and...well, after parties. Guaranteed you will come away from your stay here a lifetime member of "The Mondo Mob".


Top of the world retreat

4,6 en junio 05, 2008

The view from Villa nel Mondo is spectacular! We felt like we were on top of the world! Each year we stay at a B&B for our wedding anniversary. Our stay at Villa nel Mondo made our 12th anniversary an uforgetable one. Great room food and service. Thanks Rod!


Wine Country's Best Kept Secret

4,2 en junio 04, 2008

What a surprise! We got a last minute room on the weekend of Paso's Wine Festival. The Mondo's invited us to their private party, and treated us like family. We couldn't believe it was their first time pouring at Wine Festival. Their Tasting Room isn't open yet, but we joined "The Mob" (apparently we're "in it for life"), their Wine Club. Rod, their Innkeeper, was very hospitable. He made sure we were comfortable, had our privacy and made reservations for us at a highly recommended restaurant- BUT we never left because the food at Happy Hour was so good we didn't want to leave our perfect environment. Just wish the Jacuzzi had been working! Highly recommend Villa nel Mondo, can't wait to go back!


AMAZING!!!!

4,6 en junio 02, 2008

We stayed last week at this gorgeous bed and breakfast... I can honestly say I have NO COMPLAINTS! It was the most beautiful and peaceful place I have ever stayed! Not only was the scenery amazing, but the rooms and service were outstanding as well! Most of the time we were there we had Rod preparing our food and wine for us, he was so friendly and helpful. He not only set everything up beautifully, but gave us excellent recommendations for dinner. We were also greeted by Mitch the second day (one of the owners) he was great company! It felt really personnal to have him stop in and spend some time with us. Other than eating time we had the whole place to ourself, that is definitely a rarity. I was so enthrolled by the wine and experience I joined the wine club so that I can continue to stay in touch with this extraordinary place.


Villa nel Mondo

3,6 en mayo 19, 2008

Great location and views. News- some amenities not working like jacuzzi. Breakfast basically contenital.


I will be back

4,8 en noviembre 15, 2007

This place has the best viwes in Paso. The room was perfect. I will be staying here again for sure. The wine tasting room wasn't open yet but should be soon. Woke up one morning to a family of eight deer outside my window, what a delight.


Excellent!

4,6 en agosto 09, 2007

We were in Paso this last weekend and stayed at Villa Nel Mondo. We had originally booked the Venice suite, but we were upgraded at no additional cost to the Tuscany suite. Mondo is a very new property, so we had the entire Villa to ourselves. Mitch does not live at the Villa so it gives you the feel of a private rental. The amenities are beautiful and very plush. The most comfortable beds, large flat screens (although i don't recommend staying in too long, as there are alot of things to do close by), great patio and furniture and the view is amazing! The hot tub should be up and running soon and there are a few items that Mitch is still working on, but they in no way hamper your stay or devalue the view or atmosphere at all. Mitch was great, and very personable. He had a great selection of wine, cheeses and meats for us when we arrived as a snack. Breakfast is simple but filling. the pastries are outstanding as well. A secret as to where he gets them, so eat as much as you can. We missed the second day's snack due to running around, but it is there if you are around as well. I highly recommend this B&B and it is only going to improve with time. A great retreat for a weekend or a night!


Villa nel Mondo

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $150 - $325
  • Comentarios (46) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8052262925
  • Fax 1-8052387009

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba