Ann & George's B&B at Voladores Vineyard Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios5,0
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
59 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great Bed and Breakfast

5 en abril 16, 2014

I loved the peacefulness and the hospitality of Ann and George. They are fantastic!


Wonderful Stay With Ann and George!!

5 en marzo 05, 2014

We recently traveled to the Paso Robles area, March 2014, and booked our stay with Ann and George. It was the best choice we could have ever made. All the previous reviews are spot on, except for the one where the couple had a hard time finding their home. We found their home easily in the dark and in the rain to boot!! All roads and signs are well marked to their property. Ann and George are the most delightful and interesting people. They take pride in their home, property, and vineyard, which are all beautiful! They have stunning views of the vineyard from their hilltop home. We were welcomed into their home with a tour, and a bottle of wine and cheese plate waiting for us! We stayed in their queen bedroom/bathroom, which has a private entrance near the front door of their home. The room was perfect for us: a comfortable queen bed, mirrored closet with 2 bath robes, bathroom with shower, shampoo etc, sitting area, coffee pot, coffee/tea, chocolates, nuts, IHOME, CD player, writing desk, dresser, magazines, books. Everything was thought of! There is no TV or phone in the room. Wifi worked well from the living area. Their other guest room is upstairs in their home, which is quite large to accommodate more guests- queen bed, 2 twins, sitting area, and bathroom. George cooked us a delicious gourmet breakfast both days. We enjoyed talking with the both of them at breakfast and in the evening about their vineyard, family, and life!! Thanks Ann and George for a most relaxing and welcoming stay. We hope to come back again!! 5 stars to you!


Great place to visit

4,8 en octubre 30, 2013

Ann and George are exceptional hosts. They build relationships with their guests, who seem to return there when in Paso. The B&B is on top of a hill overlooking their vineyard. It's on a country road, but centrally located to numerous wineries. I cannot think of a better place to stay in Paso Robles. I look forward to coming back in the future!


Excellent

5 en octubre 07, 2013

Our stay with Ann and George was excellent. The room was perfectly clean and it was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was everything we could ever have wished for and it was nice chatting with Ann and George. They also gave us good tips about what to do in Paso Robles. We saw many different vineyards when we were driving around but none of them looked as beautiful as this, the location up on the hills was just perfect!


The Gold Standard of B&Bs

5 en septiembre 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed with Ann & George a few weeks back on an impromptu trip to Paso Robles. We could not have expected a better experience than our stay at Ann & George's. The room was excellent (HUGE!), the service was outstanding, the food was great, and the view was spectacular. It's off the beaten path, so leave your electric car at home - you'll be rewarded with an unbelievable view and a B&B experience that will stay with you a lifetime. Thank you, Ann & George! (From A&S)


Wonderful B&B

4,6 en agosto 21, 2013

This is a wonderful place in an amazing location. Tranquil, sweeping vineyard and countryside views, very hospitable owners. Very close to Vineyard Drive and Oakdale Road and all the wineries off 46 West. Highly recommend.


Best Place To Stay In Paso!

5 en agosto 07, 2013

Ann and George are lovely people, friendly, private quiet peaceful place to stay. Great Breakfast. Will not stay anywhere else in Paso


Great time!

4,8 en agosto 06, 2013

Ann and George are the best!


A very special treat!

4,8 en julio 28, 2013

Ann & George's B&B was a wonderful wind down to our vacation in California. After hiking miles and miles in 3 National Parks in 3 days we were looking forward to some relaxation. We were greeted by Ann and George and felt like family from the very beginning. We could not have asked for better service or a more welcoming feel! We had no specific plans and Ann and George gave us lots of great options for the area. It was a delightful 2-day stay!


What a time

5 en julio 10, 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful place. Thank you so much!


Ann & George's B&B

4,0 en junio 26, 2013

We had a lovely time staying here - the home and surrounding area is absolutely beautiful - very serene, private and quiet. Ann and George are the ultimate hosts - good cooks and great conversationalists. We recommend this to anyone looking for the ultimate wine country get away.


Delightful scenic B&B in middle of vineyards

4,2 en junio 24, 2013

My wife and I arrived a day late because of transport problems, but Ann and George were most understanding and genuinely friendly. They provided very helpful information and advice about winery visits and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious, and copious, and conversation with them was very enjoyable. We will return!


Trip to Paso

4,8 en junio 18, 2013

Enjoyed our stay with Ann & George. The B & B is wonderful and perched high on top of the hills in west Paso Robles. The breakfasr was delious and their hospitality was outstanding. We had a bottle of wine in our room and a nice cheese, cracker and fruit plate. I have stayed at other Paso B&B's and this is now my favorite. You won't be disappointed. The view is one of a kind.


Wonderful B&B

5 en junio 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Ann and George's Bed and Breakfast. The accommodations were everything promised. It was a spacious room with our own private entrance. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us in our room and Ann prepared a delicious cheese and fruit tray to enjoy with our wine. Both Ann and George were gracious hosts and made us feel right at home. The view of the vineyards from their deck was spectacular. I would highly recommend their place to all of our friends. There is a long road leading up to the house, but it's a pleasant drive and allows you to enjoy a close view of their vineyards. Don't miss the chance to experience this great find,


A Magical Stay in the Vineyards

5 en mayo 20, 2013

Ever wonder what it would be like to own your own vineyard? To wake up in the morning and watch the fog slowly retreating over the hills and back to the ocean? To listen to a myriad of birds and smell the sweet, fresh ocean air as you sipped your morning coffee? Wonder no more. My sister and I spent a magical few days at Ann & George's, a life changing experience I will not soon forget. Perched high above the hills, with a spectacular view of the vineyard, and the surrounding hillside. Why on earth would you come to Paso and stay in a sterile hotel? The pure joy of the area is the view, the experience of being amongst the wine growers, the vines. I've resolved to retire to the Central Coast, and this trip helped cement that. The home is beautiful, the rooms, charming, comfortable and spotless. And the company, more than you could ever hope for. Ann and George are not only consummate hosts, they are a treasure trove of California history. We loved getting to know their story, their family and the road that brought them to Paso. These are the things you treasure when you take vacations. To really experience the place and the people. This visit was like staying with friends, with Grandparents, with close family. Each visitor is instantly part of the family. Not to be missed if you're considering a stay in Paso. A real down home, personal experience. Thank you Ann & George. We miss you and think of you often. I'm focusing on listening to the birds on my own walks at home now!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 en abril 18, 2013

What a wonderful stay we had at Ann & George's B&B. We would highly reccommend them. Make sure to get in your morning walk through their beautiful vinyard before breakfast.


Our 1 year anniversary

4,8 en marzo 15, 2013

Ann & George's B&B was absolutely wonderful!!!! My husband and I decided to head to Paso Robles to celebrate our 1 year anniversary and we came upon Ann & George's B&B. The warmth and ambiance of this b&b could have not been any better. The Perham's have a beautiful home and property!! If you are looking for somewhere peaceful to relax then this B&B is the place. The view from their backyard is absolutely amazing. My husband and i had the loft and i must say i was very shocked to see how large the loft was. This B&B exceeded all my expectations. As for Ann & George they too were amazing. They is something very special about this couple. Ann & George were very welcoming and hospitable and the breakfast was great too. We definitely enjoyed sharing stories and our anniversary cake with Anne, George and the other that was at the B&B. The B&B is well located next to many wineries, which made for an easy drive. Ann & George are very knowledgeable of the wineries in the area, as well as, restaurants, which they were right on with all their suggestions. My husband and I definitely enjoyed ourselves at the this cozy B&B, which made it hard to leave. We definitely will be taking a trip back to Ann & George's B&B. We will see you soon Ann, George and Roxy:)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you both for choosing our B&B and for writing the great review. It was so much fun being a part of your anniversary. You are an amazing couple. For future guests coming to Paso Robles for the wine experience, we appreciate your comments regarding the fact that we are surrounded by wonderful wineries. And, the restaurants in Paso Robles are amazing. Hope to see you soon. A & G


Wonderful Stay at Ann & George's B&B..

5 en marzo 06, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at Ann & George's B&B this past weekend. The perfect location in the heart of wine country in Paso Robles. The home sits on top of this hill of their vineyards. This place is a hidden gem and so worth the trip. Ann and George welcomes you and treats you like royality. Their hospitality is top notch. Our rooms was so comfortable, clean and cozy. Waking up to the smells of breakfast each morning was my favorite. We would definitely return and highly recommend staying at this B&B. Thank you Ann & George!

Respuesta del propietario

We really enjoyed having you here as guest at our B&B, and we are so glad that you had such a great weekend. Thank you for the kind words. We hope we will see you again sometime in the near future. Ann and George


Wonderful Experience

4,6 en febrero 21, 2013

We take advantages of B&Bs whenever practical and this was one of our top experiences. You couldn't ask for better accommodations and warmer non-intrusive hosts. We didn't go there for the breakfast but it was perfect and a great start to the day. Although the house is situated in vineyards off the beaten path, we looked forward to the taking the few extra minutes to wind through the gorgeous scenery and take in the flora a fauna (including deer, raccoon, etc.) at a vacation pace. The GPS will only get you in the vicinity. If you follow their easy instructions and the signs along the way, you'll get there and enjoy the adventure. If you're looking for instant access to all the wineries, stay at a hotel in Paso Robles. If you want a great place to catch your breath and regain your appetite, sobriety and sanity between sips, this is a find.


Perfect B&B

5 en enero 20, 2013

Ann and George operate the perfect B&B. Their home is embedded inside two vineyards (theirs and Dunning Estates too) and far from busy roads. It's so quiet, we heard only some coyotes at night and two pet goats in the morning. The view is gorgeous and calming. Our room was wonderful. - large, tastefully furnished, and a soft king bed. There is a sitting area for sampling Ann's cheese and fruit platter she places out each evening. Ann and George are perfect hosts. They work hard to make every detail of your visit perfect. Because they are wine growers they can give you insider tips on who to visit in Paso Robles. Who's wines are hot, who has a nice tasting room, and who's gotten a little big for their britches. Finally, George's breakfasts are awesome. We start with a fruit course, perhaps with a yogurt and honey sauce to take some of the tartness away. Then we move on to gourmet omelette or french toast course, and wash it all down with hot strong coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. Ann and George are charming raconteurs with endless stories of old Pasadena or San Francisco. Just a wonderful time.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you, thank you for the wonderful review. It inspires us to keep trying to make this a great place for people to stay while visiting Paso Robles. The view is always here, and hopefully all else remains as good as you have stated. Ann and George


Our Best Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 en noviembre 28, 2012

We have never experienced such warm and sincere hosts. Never once did our stay feel like a business or for-profit enterprise. It felt as though two very nice people invited us to stay at their home. The home and surrounding landscape are beautiful, and are just as they are represented in the photographs. The food was home-cooked and spectacular. Ann and George really went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied in every aspect of our stay. My wife and I spent two days there for our 17th wedding anniversary. It will be hard to find another B&B that will top this one. Thank you.

Respuesta del propietario

What a great review. We hope other couples will consider our B&B to celebrate their anniversaries. We will try and keep up our reputation for our home cooked breakfasts. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It is truly appreciated and makes running the B&B so much more fun.


Great wine country B&B

4,4 en noviembre 21, 2012

Ann & George's B&B is tucked up in the hills of West Paso Robles. The home and vineyard are very private and the views are breath taking. Ann and George are great hosts and their back porch area is a great place to sit, sip wine and enjoy the country scenerie. We will definetly be going back.

Respuesta del propietario

George and I both thank you for the super review. It is so important for people looking for a place to stay to read a little about our home. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view and the peace and quiet. We do hope you come back soon! Ann and George


Amazing view and a great couple running it!!!!

4,6 en noviembre 07, 2012

Ann and George's place is amazing. The view from the "backyard" is amazing and really can't be beat. The service was great and personable. Very helpful and insightful in recommendations for food and entertainment in the area. Best of all both Ann and George were "authentic". They seemed genuine in their discussions and very understanding and flexible in regards to service and hospitality. Everything was arranged with care including the bottle of wine, cheese, crackers and other snacks waiting upon our arrival! Definitely recommended

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you, so much, for taking the time to write such a great review. Such kind words are truly appreciated and never taken for granted. We love having the B&B for our guests who enjoy our home. Best regards, Ann and George


The best of Pase Robles!

5 en octubre 17, 2012

My husband and I were looking for special accommodations while we attended a friend's wedding in Paso Robles. Staying at Ann & George's made our trip unforgettable! It is nestled on top of their own private vineyards and is a true gem! The landscaping and home are immaculate, making for incredible photos. Our room was large and comfortable, and there were scrumptious treats left for us (cheese, grapes, homemade cookies, chocolate). Breakfast was better than what you could get at a restaurant, and included variety and freshness. Ann and George are very helpful and knowledgeable (and entertaining) and will help you have the best experience possible. We went into town and saw a few of the other top listed hotels we were looking at (which were much more pricey). We were so glad we chose Ann & George's instead! The natural beauty can't be beat!


Peaceful Get-away

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

This is a wonderful get-away location, peaceful and beautiful. Ann and George are attentive and enjoyable hosts. This was our 3rd visit there, and it was fabulous as usual. Breakfast was hearty and delicious.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and our B&B. We loved having you, as always, and hope we will see you again soon or on your 28th anniversary. Ann and George


Romantic Getaway

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary here. Ann & George were wonderful hosts. The vineyards were a great place to take a romantic walk together. The house was beautiful and the food and company were great.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks to both of you for choosing to come to our B&B for your anniversary. We so enjoyed having you here, and we hope you really will bring your friends with you on your next visit. And thank you for your kind words on your review. We do appreciate the reviews. Keep good thoughts for that perfect harvest. Ann and George


a wonderful time with charming hosts

4,8 en julio 09, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Ann and Georges are charming hosts. They did everything to make us feel at home. Their property is located in a magnificent place, surrounded by vineyards, woods and deers. It is really easy e, to find it. Ann, Georges, thanks a lot and BRAVO!

Respuesta del propietario

We loved having you here at our B&B, and we hope, somehow, you will return sometime soon. It was great having a chance, though much too short of time, to get to know you. Thank you for writing this review. It is truly appreciated. Ann and George


The only place to stay in Paso

5 en julio 07, 2012

One of the main highlights of our trip. Pure hospitality. Beautiful place VP & JP Kent England


Best B+B I ever stayed

5 en junio 11, 2012

Do you like small romantic country roads? Do you like peaceful and hidden places on hills surrounded by vineyards? Do you like cats, dogs, goats and wild animals such as e.g. deers, birds and turkeys? Do you like feeling like coming home to your grandparents home? Do you like a cordial welcome? If you say five times yes, you will love Ann & George's B+B nearby Paso Robles. On a ladies trip we arrived through rough roads in the late evening, so in the dark - GPS was not working on the last few miles, but we enjoyed this kind of adventure  feeling - at this country house where we had the warmth welcome I ever can imagine. We instantly felt comfortable. Ann & George are amazing friendly people who are making you feel like coming home to your family's house. There are many extras such as fresh flowers, wine, fruits, mixed nuts, cheese and biscuits in your room as well as a fridge stocked with water, juices and sodas. In the morning you are having a delicious breakfast with them at their table and you will get to know a lot of usefull things about the region. You will have good conversations. Enjoy the calm and the view from the top of a hill over vineyards and countryside. I would even recommend this romantic place to honeymooners. If I'll be able to come back to California one day, I will definitely stay at Ann & George's B+B. This is the best B+B I have ever been to, wish I could live here.

Respuesta del propietario

Many, many thanks for taking the time on your journey to write such a nice review. I think you know how much we appreciate the review and the kind thoughts. You are both so much fun, and we loved having you here. I hope the rest of your trip was wonderful. We hope, somehow, we see you both again. Ann


Outstanding experience.

5 en junio 07, 2012

My first B&B experience was outstanding. Ann and George worked very hard to make it that way.


Ann&George's

5 en mayo 26, 2012

Had an absolutely terrific stay at Ann and George's. What a great couple, and what fantastic hosts! Loved every minute of it and would love to return some day. Definitely recommend it, and would recommend Paso Robles as a place to visit for anybody. Thank you Ann & George! A&K (Ire&Pol)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you both for choosing to stay at our B&B. What a delight it was to have you here and get to know you and learn a little about your countries. I wish it could have been longer. You are a great couple, so come on back to the US, and Calif, and Paso Robles. And, thank you for the very nice review!! Ann


Scenic location, great innkeepers!

5 en mayo 04, 2012

Beautiful location, off the beaten track. Room was very well appointed and super clean. Welcome bottle of wine was nice and it was a pleasure staying at Ann & George's! I recommend! --Marty and Marybeth C.

Respuesta del propietario

Many thanks for taking the time to write the very nice review. George and I always appreciate the kind thoughts of appreciation for our B&B. We hope you remember the view and want to come back to enjoy it again. As you know there are lots more wineries to visit. Best regards, Ann and George


a fabulous vintage

5 en abril 06, 2012

If we had known how terrific a B&B this is, would have stayed longer than one night and spent more time exploring the region. Ann and George are a delight


A special retreat

5 en marzo 08, 2012

Up a mountain to a special home overlooking vineyards and mountains--very cool. Ann and Geirge made us feel like part of their family with super food, great stories and a large clean bedroom. We were there for three days but wish it were 33 !! Anne and Jim


Thank you for a great stay!

5 en febrero 20, 2012

What a beautiful weekend at Ann and George’s B&B! We arrived in the late afternoon to be met by the greeting committee; Roxy the Queensland Herder followed by Ann and George. As we unpacked and settled into our room, we snacked on a tray of chilled fruit and cheese left for us by Ann. Throughout the weekend we came and went. We felt free to either retreat into our room or to socialize with Ann, George, and the other two guests. Each night when we came back from dinner, Ann and George had a fire going and a drink to offer. Conversation was easy – Ann and George know how to draw out their guests as well as share their own stories of family and growing up in California. The mornings were especially delightful; we really felt like old friends. Instead of just going to the breakfast table in the morning to be served, we sat around the kitchen island, drank coffee and juice, and watched George do his thing – cook a gourmet breakfast. The property is breathtaking. The house overlooks Ann and George’s Rancho De Voladores Vineyard. If you’re a birdwatcher, you won’t be disappointed. Ann and George, thank you so much! We will be back!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you, so much, for the wonderful review and all the kind thoughts. Being able to have you as last minute guests, and having such a great time with you both, is what makes having a B&B fun. We hope to see you again soon. Ann


Jan 23-27, 2012

4,6 en enero 30, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation with Ann and George. They are so welcoming, we felt like part of the family. The room was so comfortable, the setting is breathtaking, and the breakfasts were the best I've had at a b&b. (Thanks, George!) Ann was a delight -- I think we miss them already.

Respuesta del propietario

George and I both thank you for taking the time to write the great review. We enjoyed having you here and being able to get to know you as friends. We hope you miss us enough to come back and visit soon. Ann and George


Can't Wait to Visit Again

4,8 en noviembre 28, 2011

We visited Ann & George's B&B in early July, and it was everything we expected and more. Ann and George are such a wonderful couple, so gracious and accommodating. They make you feel like friends and treat you like family. The conversations were warm and friendly, and the laughs plentiful. One of my favorite memories was sipping an adult beverage with George by the fire pit as he shared some history on the B&B and other wonderful memories. Be prepared, their location is several miles from the nearest paved road, but well worth the journey. The B&B is set on top of a hill that overlooks their vineyard and the view from the deck is nothing short of breathtaking. I often found myself just sitting on the deck, sipping a cool beverage, and relishing in the beautiful and peaceful setting. The B&B is also centrally located to many local vineyards and the complimentary wine tasting cards (an outstanding value each work approx $25), and helpful insights from Ann and George, enhanced our trips to selected winery's. We stayed in the "Guest Room", which was spacious and comfortable, with many personal touches that enhanced our stay. The complimentary bottle of wine was opened almost immediately and was excellent. The daily wine and cheese plate was always fresh and tasty. Breakfast was always bountiful and delicious. George is an excellent cook and I always enjoyed coming down a little early just to sit and chat with him as he prepared the meal. Breakfast was served on the patio the first morning, which was such a treat. The weather was perfect, and the view of the vineyard made for a picturesque setting. The day of our departure, Ann took a photo of us sitting on a bench with their vineyard as a backdrop. I've looked back on it often, along with the multiple pictures I took during our stay, and remember our memorable, albeit too short, stay with them. We can't wait to visit again!


A Wonderful Weekend!

4,8 en noviembre 23, 2011

I just want to echo what the other reviewers have written. What a fantastic place! This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and we'll definitely stay there again.


Wonderful!!!

5 en noviembre 16, 2011

It was our first time staying at B&B and I'm so glad we decided to stay at Ann & Gerorge's because it was simply wonderful. We had a bottle of wine and a snack tray in our room when we arrived, breakfast was delicious, and the company of Ann & George was unforgettable. They make you feel so welcomed from the minute you arrive on their property. The house is on top of hill with no city street lights or car noise and the view is breathtaking! (plan on arriving before sunset because the drive to the house can get a little tricky) Overall, we had a WONDERFUL weekend and I can't wait to visit Ann & George's B&B again!!!


an unforgetabble experience!

5 en septiembre 15, 2011

This dazzling B&B is tucked far into the rolling hills southwest of Paso Robles, is blessed with a panoramic view of the valley and vineyards below. Far from city lights, you get breathtaking starry vistas on clear nights, with a symphony of crickets chirping. Enjoy this on the backyard patio, by the crackling fire pit, while sipping wine (Ann gave us a complimentary bottle of 2009 Syrah from Justin Vineyards). And if you're here in Paso for winetasting, you're in luck - the B&B is located right among the fashionable boutique wineries along Vineyard Drive and West Highway 46! The B&B itself is gorgeous, in a house less than 10 years old with all the amenities of modern living. We stayed in the spacious loft atop the garage, wonderfully furnished and cozily decorated, complete with a very comfortable bed and a complimentary cheese and fruit plate every evening! Ann & George take care of every little detail, like leaving a winestopper and bottle opener on the tray with wine glasses, leaving filter paper in the room's coffeemaker, or a very well stocked refrigerator for our own use. If the weather's good, you can even count on breakfast served outdoors on that spectacular backyard patio! And of course, Ann & George (and their dog and cat!) are the best! Ann is vivacious and friendly and talkative, and happy to help with any part of your stay, like having coupons for free winetastings, or where to find good wineries or restaurants to visit. George is just as friendly and makes great breakfasts! We had delicious french toast and fresh-baked scones, along with fresh fruit, juices and coffee, scrambled eggs, crunchy bacon and sausages. Just one word of caution - Ann & George's is located on a little dirt road far from the nearest paved street, so be sure to follow the detailed directions posted on their website, and try to get there before nightfall the first time you arrive. But don’t worry – I you’ll have a truly unforgettable B&B experience!


The best B&B I've ever stayed in.

5 en agosto 04, 2011

The title of this review speak for itself. We couldnt have been happier about our stay. Ann&George are the perfect hosts. Don't hesitate on booking your stay at their lovely house!


Vineyard Peacefulness

4,4 en julio 31, 2011

We really loved our family get away at this lovely vineyard B&B. Ann and George were delightful and gracious hosts. We particularly loved the peaceful setting, the numerous comfortable surroundings to relax and talk: the patio, hill top views, fire ring in the evening where we enjoyed the stars and the night sounds, and of course, scrumptuous gourmet breakfasts. Ann and George were a great help in suggesting wineries to visit (Justin, J. Lohr, Castora) that made our tasting experience delightful and rewarding. It was a wonderful all round experience.


Top Notch, 5 Stars.

5 en julio 30, 2011

Best B&B Ever. It's a B&B to treasure, Already recommended it to my closest friends. A definite tradition maker.


Much more than a B&B

5 en julio 16, 2011

We sadly only spent one night here but would have been happy to spend longer. It was so peaceful after all the frenetic sightseeing of New york and San Francisco. Ann and George were wonderful hosts.


Great!!

4,6 en julio 11, 2011

Outstanding place to spend a weekend! Ann and George are so kindly! They make you feel like at home. The room is large and clean, and very comfortable. The location is great, close to several vinyards. In the city, there are good options to dine and to taste great wines. Great!!


A Truly great Bed & Beakfast

5 en julio 08, 2011

Believe the reviews here and on Trip advisor. The place is amazing!


A fanastic experience!

5 en julio 03, 2011

I wish we lived closer to this B&B so that we could return often. Ann & George are great and their home is beautiful. We felt instantly welcome and part of their family. I would encourage everyone to stay here on their visits to the Paso Robles area. Between the accomodations, Ann & George, the wonderful food and the spectacular views, you cannot go wrong. Rose G


Our favorite B&B

5 en mayo 23, 2011

We both agreed that Ann & George's was the best B&B that we have ever stayed at. The setting was private and truly beautiful. Ann & George made us feel more like family than guests. Breakfast was delicious and also presented with flair. All in all the room was comfortable, the amenities outstanding, the location was one-of-a-kind and located in the heart of the Paso Robles wine country. We’ll definitely stay there on our next visit.


Spectacular!

5 en mayo 02, 2011

I loved this B&B it's location is stunning, the breakfast is delicious but what makes this Inn extra special, are Ann and George Perham.


Great!

4,8 en abril 29, 2011

Being a vacation property rental owner myself, I was blown away by the comfort and care of Ann & George's B&B. From Roxy, the happy dog that greeted our car as we drove in, to the generous snacks in the rooms, to the friendly hospitality of George and Ann, you couldn't ask for anything more.


Fabulous Find

5 en marzo 30, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ann and George's. We felt like we were staying with family. The house was beautiful and maintained perfectly. Our room was comfortable as were the bed and the pillows. There was a bottle of wine (which was delish) inour room along with cheese, crackers,fresh fruit and nuts which were refilled each day. Also some little candies and cookies. There was tea and coffee available in our room as well. George was the chef and would cook up a scrumptious feast every morning. We had wonderful conversations and did not want to leave. We even had trouble leaving for the day of wine tasting but we managed to do just that. Ann gave us some wonderful recommendations of wineries to stop at. George would make a fire in the fireplace inthe living room morning and night and was always offereing us something to drink and made us feel so welcome. I cannot say enough about this place. The views of the vineyard from the living room was just so beautiful and the patio overlooking the area was wonderful as well. Unfortuantely we had some rain so we could not sit outside but when it cleared up we saw the beauty of the area. We cannot wait to get back up to Paso and enjoy Ann and George's again!

Respuesta del propietario

Many thanks for the great reviews. You are all the greatest!!. Hope we see you soon. OO's Ann


Ann and George made us feel at home

5 en febrero 28, 2011

We recently stayed with Ann & George for two nights, and our stay was fantastic! The location was great - convenient to downtown Paso Robles and all the local wineries. Their home sits on top of a hill, so they have fantastic vineyard views. Even though it was a little cold while we were there, we sat outside on their patio to take in the views and George built us a nice fire to keep us warm. We stayed in the Guest Room and the room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and Ann made us a nice cheese and fruit plate to enjoy with a complimentary bottle of wine that was big enough to pack for lunch the next day. The entire time they made us feel at home and they were very helpful with coordinating our visit and plans. We wished we could have stayed longer and look forward to staying with them again in the future.


The Best B&B I've Stayed In

5 en febrero 22, 2011

Ann and George clearly enjoy people and sharing their home with them. Their warmth and thoughtfulness, together with the comfort and peace of their home made this one of the best B&Bs we've stayed in.


Had a great stay

5 en enero 19, 2011

Ann and George are wonderful hosts, they make you feel right at home. The views from their home are fantastic and the quietness of the location was a welcome change for us. Plus George is a killer cook for breakfast!


Fantastic B&B!

5 en diciembre 27, 2010

We recently stayed with Ann & George in their guestroom suite (smaller of two available rooms). we found the room cozy and accomodating. The stay was everything we could have hoped for! Ann & George are wonderful hosts, and we so thoroughly enjoyed talking to them that we spent hours each morning ariound the breakfast table sharing stories and reflections. The house itself is beautiful, as is the view. That, combined with the great company (and did I mention how great the breakfasts were?! truly worth the price of admission all by themselves) made this an absolutely perfect stay for us. We hope to visit again very soon!


A delightful stay in wine country

4,6 en noviembre 12, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Ann & George's. They are delightful and engaging hosts and wonderful cooks!! Their location is atop a mountain, overlooking their vineyards..... hardly a light in sight at night. What a beautiful retreat.... yet not far from the town of Templeton where we had dinner.


Ann & George's Bed & Breakfast

4,8 en agosto 25, 2010

We were last-minute trippers to Paso Robles and found this B & B through Google. Their pricing was about the same as the local hotels and we had never stayed in a B & B so we thought we'd give it a shot. We were NOT disappointed. The house is perched atop a beautiful 80 acre hillside amongst vineyards and oak trees. The home is quaint. It feels like you're visiting your grandma (albeit, a well-off grandmother :-)). The rooms are comfortable and inviting. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and a fruit/cheese plate. When they heard it was our 12 year anniversary, they gave us a bottle of champagne - very sweet couple! The house boasts two rooms. The downstairs room is best suited to a couple with one bed and bathroom and a private entrance. The second room is located upstairs. With a bathroom, one double-bed, two twin beds and a sweet little crib (literally), this room is perfect for families or a "girl's getaway" weekend. Also included in the room are a variety of complimentary discount cards for local wineries. And if you need recommendations, just as Ann. She's a wealth of knowledge. George makes a yummy breakfast. True to California cuisine, the plates were presented beautifully with an artistry appreciated by foodies everywhere. The location is perfectly situated off the beaten path - literally. The dirt roads leading up to the top of the hill are slightly treacherous. Our Prius made it to the top without mishap, but we commented that any very low-to-the-ground sports car would have difficulties. And definitely plan to arrive during the day as the signs are easy to miss in the dark. Roads non-withstanding, town is just a short 10 minute drive and many wineries are within a few miles making this an ideal location for your romantic getaway to wine country.


Aussies find a gem

5 en enero 19, 2010

We had the good fortune to happen upon Ann and George's on our holiday in California. It was a great introduction to American hospitality and friendliness - and Californian wines. Great breakfast George!


Great company, great conversation

4,8 en abril 28, 2009

We just returned from this peaceful, out of the way location. I wish Ann and George were my relatives! 2 1/2 hours of breakfast conversation with delicious food and relaxation. The room was quiet, clean, and the 4 of us shared "the dorm" comfortably, even the bath. We have already signed up for another year and can't wait to go back. Thank you Ann and George for a delightful weekend!


Ann & George's B&B at Voladores Vineyard

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $220 - $240
  • Comentarios (59) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 2

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8054232760
  • Tel. móvil
    1-8054232760
Arriba