Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,2

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,1
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,3
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
62 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A 20th marriage anniversary in a fantastic location

5 en agosto 29, 2014

We stayed at Gsoby Inn for our 20th marriage anniversary. It has been a fantastic experience in a romantic cozy location. We will go back there for sure!


1st Anniversary getaway

4,6 en agosto 28, 2014

This was the first time booking with a B&B, so i wasn't sure what to expect. After staying here, my wife and I are actually more inclined to book with B&B's in the future vs. big hotels. The community was quiet and genuine. The room was really nice and very clean. The staff and service were outstanding. I would highly recommend staying here.


Lovely Inn

3,8 en agosto 26, 2014

Gosby House Inn was a good choice for our one night stay in Pacific Grove. Our room was quaint. We had an issue with our room but the staff addressed our concern and dealt with it expeditiously. Breakfast was delicious and served in a lovely dining room. I would definitely recommend this place to other travellers.


Relaxing, peaceful atmosphere.

4,4 en agosto 24, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at Gosby House Inn last week. I had carefully selected this inn after searching on-line and looking at many lodging choices in Monterey, CA. As my rating indicates, I was well pleased with the inn. The staff was courteous. The morning breakfast and evening wine and hors d'oeuvres exceeded my expectations by far. If we should ever return to Monterey, we will stay here again.


Lovely B & B

4,2 en agosto 19, 2014

Stayed 1 night - staff very helpful & friendly. I stayed in what had to be the smallest room which I knew going in, but it is really small. There was barely enough room to place my bag. The sink is in the main room, not the bathroom. But very comfortable, nicely decorated. The grounds were very pretty. There was no fan in the room, and even though I opened the window the room seemed too hot. Overall I would stay here again, but probably not in that same room.


the most charming of b&bs

5 en agosto 18, 2014

The inn was perfectly situated on a corner of the main street with lots of cool business within a short walk, plenty of parking & 2 blocks from the rugged & gorgeous coastline (Bayline?) When we arrived were greeted by Ben who was most hospitable. he got us situated, made dinner suggestions and reservations for us that evening. the inn was charming, the rooms were comfortable & well appointed. breakfast offered a nice variety of fruits, homade muesli, egg dishes etc. delicious! (i find myself craving their muesli.) In the late afternoon there was wine and selection of appetizers then sherry &sweets (homade cookies & cakes etc) put out for the evening.We love the Gosby House & Pacific grove & will definitely get back there!


Delightful

4,2 en agosto 18, 2014

Room was very clean and quite spacious, Staff was very pleasant. Convient to everything, yet very quiet. Will definitely stay again.


it was good to come back

3,6 en agosto 18, 2014

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon at the Gosby House. 20 years later, we were back for a very nice weekend getaway to celebrate. the service is always excellent, and the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. My only issue is that I wish there were a bit more room somewhere to stow our luggage, which always seems to get in the way.


Missing Bacon

2,8 en agosto 18, 2014

I would have liked some bacon, ham, or something other than the droll eggs served day-in, day-out. I guess that's what I get for staying 4 days.


Charming way to stay in Monterey

4,0 en agosto 15, 2014

Friendly staff, complimentary afternoon snacks and wine, very pleasant atmosphere. Everything that is required for a pleasant stay.


oustanding

5 en agosto 13, 2014

My stay was only for one night but it was perfect. The people working there were all very kind and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. .and they also have several menu's of the restaurant's in the area so you can already decide which one to go to. I would definitely come back.


A great place to stay

4,0 en agosto 12, 2014

We are repeat guests at the Gosby house. They are a little pricey in the summer, but their winter specials are great. During the course of a year, it averages out fine, price-wise. An excellent bed and breakfast. Clean, roomy, delicious breakfasts and snacks.


Anniversary trip

4,2 en agosto 11, 2014

My husband and I visit Gosby House almost every year for our anniversary. We love the Monterey Peninsula and find Gosby House to be the most reasonably priced place to stay. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. We enjoy the wine and cheese in the afternoon and the cookies and sherry at night. Breakfast the next morning is always very good. Staff is very friendly too. HIghly recommend this place!


Recent West Coast Visit

5 en agosto 10, 2014

Searched for months for places to stay in and around Monterey Bay. Was looking for quality out of the tourist fray. The Gosby Inn in Pacific Grove was completely perfect. It is a short walk along the water to Monterey Bay. Our room was large with a balcony, fireplace, and private bath. Complimentary breakfast each morning included eggs oatmeal, cereal, fresh breads, fruit, coffee and juice. It was delicious. We were able to get our Monterey Aquarium tickets on site and avoid long lines when we got there. Restaurant suggestions were perfect and there was water, coffee, and fresh cookies available throughout the afternoon. We were thrilled with the choice and would absolutely stay there again.


Wonderful experience

5 en agosto 07, 2014

My husband and I got away for just one night for our anniversary. We could not have asked for a better experience. From the moment we arrived until we checked out we were treated like royalty. We will definitely be back.


Rest and relaxation

5 en agosto 04, 2014

We stayed three nights. The food was very tasty. The house was very clean. The only complaint was the parking. If you stayed in the house during the day you had to be sure to move your car every 2 hours. We stayed during the week so the parking was not too bad, can only imagine what it would be like during the weekend.


Affordable B&B with wonderful amenities

4,0 en agosto 04, 2014

Went back with my daughter after being there 21 years ago with my husband, and it was just as quaint as I remembered. The location is great; close to the shore, and within walking distance to restaurants (Passionfish was one of the best meals of our whole week long stay in Napa, S.F & Monterrey) and other attractions. They went above & beyond by having balloons in our room as I had indicated we would be celebrating my daughter's college graduation. Food was great at the wine & cheese reception as well as the full hot breakfast in the morning. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return! (hopefully before another 21 years goes by!)


Quaint Victorian B & B

4,2 en julio 31, 2014

The room was quiet and did not have any disturbances in the hallway or street traffic. The variety of room choice are large and very accommodating with all amenities. They turn down your bed at night and leave chocolate and a rose to welcome you! The "Happy Hour" was very nice. It actually had a nice variety of fruit, crackers, sweets, and even a hot artichoke dip. Your choice of white and red wine, coffee, tea and soda offered upon request. The late evening still had sweets and a sherry liquor for your enjoyment. The Breakfast catered to the vegetarian that may have stayed by not serving meats. The choices of egg casserole, steel cut oats, cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, home made muffins, bagel slices, and toast were enjoyable. They served Orange and Cranberry juice, along with coffee and tea. It is located on a main street that has many restaurants and shops that are all in walking distance of the B & B.We will return and look forward to staying once again. I would recommend The Gosby House Inn to anyone who wants to get away.


Schön aber nur Durchschnitt

3,0 en julio 30, 2014

Es war ganz schön dort aber rückblickend nur durchschnitt. Insgesamt könnten die Zimmer mal renoviert werden. Es war nicht dreckig aber es hätte auch etwas sauberer sein können. Das Bett war gut. Beim Frühstück fehlte einiges um es für Europäer als gut zu bezeichnen. Leider auch zu teuer. Wir hatten dummerweise die Nacht zuvor einen Aufenthalt in einer ähnlichen Unterkunft und diese war billiger und in allen Punkten deutlich besser.


Great Anniversary Weekend.

4,4 en julio 30, 2014

We love the Gosby House, this was our 3rd stay with them. Service was excellent as usual, They even has gluten free bread for me at breakfast. We had a downstairs room facing 18th street this time, we usually stay upstairs in the carriage house. Very nice large room with a patio. I just wish there were screens on the windows for security purposes and to keep the bugs out. Wonderful restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and nice little boutiques for shopping.


Quiet, lovely B&B

4,8 en julio 24, 2014

This is my second stay-and there will be others!


Very nice inn

3,4 en julio 24, 2014

We stayed one night at The Gosby House Inn. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The location of the inn was great. Walking distance to the beach and Cannery Row. Staff at the inn were friendly. Overall a nice place to stay the night.


Will come back to this B&B

3,2 en julio 14, 2014

The room was beautiful and very quiet and private. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The only problem was that the sink in room we stayed in had a very bad odor. We had to brush our teeth using the bathtub faucet. We did let the staff know and they offered to use some type of chemical to take care of it, and they may, have but it's didn't help. They told us it was a common complaint for that room. We'll come back, but we will avoid room 21. Hopefully this will be fixed one day because the room was perfect otherwise.


Pacific Grove Visit

4,6 en julio 13, 2014

My wife and I found the Gosby House to be a perfect place to stay while visiting south of San Francisco. It felt like home, but better. The town is really special and our stay was very restful.


My favorite place to stay.

5 en julio 12, 2014

It's my favorite place to stay. The rooms are always cozy, quiet and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Love it!!


Great place to stay.

5 en julio 11, 2014

My wife found the Gosby House online. It's a great place to stay in the Monterey/Carmel area with good restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Everything about our stay was excellent. We would stay here again.


Holiday Stay

3,6 en julio 08, 2014

We were there the Fourth of July week, when prices are higher. Over all, we love the Gosby House and have stayed at the Four Sisters Inns many times. The staff is always great and professional. The wine and cheese and the breakfast was very good at this Inn.


Nice stay

3,6 en julio 02, 2014

Relaxing place to stay. Generally quite a few people about in the common areas of the house, and especially at breakfast time, things were a bit crowded and hectic around the food. Our room on the ground floor was subject to the very noisy plumbing of the neighbors above - a rather unromantic detail.


Wonderful!

5 en junio 30, 2014

Always enjoy our stay at the Gosby House!!!!!!!!!!


Love this place!

4,6 en junio 29, 2014

This is probably the 4th or 5th time we have chosen to stay at the Gosby house in Pacific Grove. There are lots of B&Bs in the area, but this is one of our favorites. The rooms are nicely arranged with plenty of amenities. And the breakfasts are super!And they run special discounts throughout the year.


Peaceful by the Sea

4,6 en junio 29, 2014

We arrived to a beautiful carriage house room, phenomenal service and a quiet idyllic retreat. We loved the peaceful ability to be alone with others. Downtown Pacific Grove is a treasure and Monterey Bay a gift.


Gosby and Golf

5 en junio 26, 2014

Gosby House was the first stop on a 6-day getaway for our 40th anniversary, and the second time we have stayed there. We played golf prior to check-in, and settled into a clean, comfortable, pleasantly decorated room. We decided the bottle of champagne in the evening and breakfast in bed the following morning were worth the extra cost, and we weren't disappointed. It's proximity to PG Golf Links makes it a natural whenever we come down to play again, and worth the drive even from Black Horse/Bayonet. Thank you for starting our celebratory week off in such fine fashion. We look forward to being back soon.


Gosby B&B

3,2 en junio 26, 2014

Gosby house is a clean and charming B&B in Pacific Grove. Needs a bit of updating in the wallpaper, furniture etc.


Loved it!!

5 en junio 25, 2014

Here for the second time and had a fantastic time.


50th Wedding Anniversary

4,4 en junio 20, 2014

We have stayed at the Gosby House numerous times throughout the years. It is our favorite in the Monterey area and has always lived up to our expectations.


Four Sisters Breakfast is Highlight

3,4 en junio 14, 2014

We have stayed at a number of Four Sisters Inns over the years and have enjoyed them for their comfort, character, and wonderful breakfasts. As always, breakfast was the highlight. What a beautiful spread of delicious choices. Our bed was comfortable, as always at these inns. I would, however, suggest that this particular inn might benefit from a bit of updating. The aroma from the old sink in the bathroom was strong and sewer-like. Phew!!! I hope that the problem was corrected before the next guest arrived. We enjoy staying at the Four Sisters Inns because they are unique and special. I just hope that they consistently keep the inns updated so that they maintain the level of excellence for which they are known.


First time at Gosby House Inn

3,4 en junio 14, 2014

Nice inn, a little on the older side than some of their other properties, but nice location being able to walk to ocean, restaurants, etc.


Great romantic getaway!

3,6 en mayo 29, 2014

We had such a wonderful experience at Gosby House Inn! The room was great, and we loved the snacks in the afternoon! It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and we loved it!


A very pleasant experience

3,8 en mayo 28, 2014

Our stay at the Gosby House was a last minute decision and we are very glad we stayed. The check in was great and the staff professional and very gracious. Our room was very pleasant and comfortable. The front desk called us to ask if we would like reservations at a local restaurant and they did, which was perfect. Our stay was very nice and positively memorable.


Relaxing B&B

4,2 en mayo 27, 2014

Welcoming, comfortable and relaxing, this B&B won't disappoint! The arrangement of the common space and evening wine & refreshments provided an atmosphere conducive to relaxation and socializing. Ideal location - walking distance to restaurants and attractions, yet peaceful and relatively quiet.


Last minute delight

4,6 en abril 30, 2014

Though we made last minute reservations and arrived late we could not have felt more at home. Well worth a return trip to this lovely spot.


Wonderful experience at Gosby House Inn

4,8 en marzo 29, 2013

Loved the old-fashioned feel... nice antiques in our bedroom, VERY comfortable mattress. The breakfast is to die for, not to mention the afternoon wine and heavy "snacks" (more like a mini-meal, and delicious). The location on Pacific Grove's main street is very convenient.... walking distance to terrific restaurants, nice shops, and a short stroll to the ocean. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night.


a quick get away

4,2 en marzo 03, 2013

Great deal for a sweet little inn away from the hustle of Cannery Row. The wine and cheese hour plus breakfast was better than expected and the food was very nice. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only suggestion was the menus of near by restaurants were outdated. The one we chose then walked to was closed due to a fire. Also, the addresses of the restaurants weren't on most menus.


Romantic Getaway

3,6 en abril 13, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a romantic getaway trip for our 8 yr. anniv. We chose this B&B because of the reasonable price and the photos online. The room was amazing and the atmosphere was soothing. We stayed one night and really enjoyed it. I do agree that I was under the impression it was run by the owners and not a staff but they were friendly. The park we liked the best was each room had its own bear you could adopt and I felt it was a sweet and romantic gesture to be able to take them home. One negative is the parking. They do not have their own parking so you have to hassle a little. I would stay again.


A great stay at The Gosby House

4,8 en octubre 24, 2011

Desk staff were very courteous and friendly. Breakfast and afternoon wine & treats were wonderful.


Nice but Not on the Water

3,6 en septiembre 13, 2011

Nice...pacific grove is a cute little downtown. The problem was that I had thought it was on the water down by lover's point. (That b&b is The Three Gables.) But the Gosby Inn is cute in itself and the breakfast was amazing.


Amazing Anniversary

4,4 en agosto 23, 2011

My sweetheart and I spent our anniversary in the Julia Pratt room. It was a very impressive room, and we enjoyed our stay. The turndown on the bed with the single rose and chocolates were a pleasant surprise. We will stay there again.


The Way to stay in PG

4,8 en julio 31, 2011

Our stay in Pacific Grove was very relaxing, but the Gosby House B&B was the crown jewel. We absolutely enjoyed every moment.


Good Location, Nice Place

4,0 en abril 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Gosby House for 2 nights for a much needed quick getaway. The staff is friendly and the overall place emits a friendly, elegant, and cozy vibe. The full breakfast was good, and the afternoon wine plus evening sherry set the right mood. The location is great, being walking distance to some of Pacific Grove's finest restaurants and shops. My only issue was the bed: both my wife and I found the bed a bit uncomfortable, so we didn't sleep as well as we expected. Of course, some guests may find the bed to be just perfect, but for us it was too firm and a bit lumpy. All else was great.


Great location and wonderful staff

3,4 en marzo 26, 2011

This is a beautiful house on a really nice street for walking and shopping. The informal but impressive breakfast gets the day off to a great start. The street is lined with cute shops and very good restaurants (Red House and Favoloro's Big Night Bistro will both surprise you). It's also an easy walk to the aquarium and Cannery Row, and the staff will be happy to give you directions. Highly recommended.


Very Pleasant Stay

4,6 en enero 10, 2011

We prefer a bed and breakfast to a hotel, and for good reason. The house was lovely, the staff courteous and friendly, and the food was very good. We also enjoyed our evenings chatting with the other guests in a comfortable setting with a fireplace. The Four Sisters Inns are our favorites.


Great stay at the Gosby House Inn

4,2 en octubre 04, 2010

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. When we checked in we received some great tips, including the coastal walk from Petaluma to Monterey and driving the 17-mile drive. We purchased the dining package and enjoyed a very good meal at Fandango. We were in Room 13. It's right off the lobby/dining room which probably scares some folks away, but there is a double set of doors which blocks any sound. We thought noise might be a problem, but it wasn't at all. It has a nice little private balcony with a porch swing that we enjoyed. Breakfast was full and delicious, and we received more great local tips when other guests joined us at our table (driving Big Sur and a snack at Post Ranch Inn)! We would recommend Gosby House to friends and visit again, for sure.


Pacific Grove in January

4,6 en agosto 23, 2010

My wife and I have spent the last six or seven or eight January's at the Gosby House in Pacific Grove. This last January we spent time in three different rooms each very comfortable. Each morning after breakfast we take a long walk along the ocean about three blocks from the Inn. The biggest decison we make all day is which way do we go today, left or right. Left is definitely better with views of the ocean waves crashing along the rocky coast. The weather has never been a problem for us as we always dress in layers for our walks. The breaksfast each morning is always filling. The one thing I would like to see added to the menu is breakfast meat such as bacon, sausage, etc. Another benefit of visiting in January is the specials the Inn offers. Two nights for the price of one brings us back each year. Also the tourist season is mostly at a standstill and walking or driving to the many dining options is never a problem. The Monterey area offers many things to do for visitors of all ages from the Aquarium, to golf, sightseeing, the 17 Mile Drive, endless shopping and so much more. We have already booked our reservations for January 2011. Be sure to try the Fish Hopper restaurant on Cannery Row. Wonderful meals


birthday get away

3,4 en mayo 31, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed there the last weekend in May for my birthday. It was very nice and quite. The room was comfortable and there was plenty to do in the area. I loved the jetted spa tub but only thought it would've been a lot bigger. I would go there again.


Wonderful B&B!

3,4 en mayo 21, 2010

Wonderful B & B! Within walking distance to great restuarants and quaint shops. The breakfast was delicious and the service was very friendly. Parking is on the street but plentiful.


Worth staying

3,6 en marzo 22, 2010

Very fine B & B. It is in a nice location with many fine restaurants within walking distance.We would certainly stay again.


absolutely perfect.

4,8 en octubre 30, 2009

my boyfriend and i stayed two nights in #19 farley. we both loved it so much! the breakfast TOTALLY exceded our expectations. it was different each day. there was an egg cassarole/quiche, all kinds of breads, cereals, oatmeal, and more. the room was great, except one bathtub jet rattled. but everything else was great! i even told the desk that we were staying for his bday and they left balloons and a card in the room for him! super nice and accomodating. definitely will be back and will be trying other Four Sisters inns! highly recommend!


relaxing

4,4 en octubre 07, 2009

I spent two nights in the main house, and found it very nice, Although run buy employees, the personal service provided, made you believe they were the owners. Breakfast was above average and very nice room and ineterior spaces to socialize, and garden as well. The only intial negative was the on street parking, but that proved not to be problem, as you could park right in fron of the B & B. I made one unusual request and it was attended to promptly and efficiently. Monteray also was a nice place to stay in with numerous resturants and shops.


Beautiful Stay

4,0 en marzo 24, 2009

We stayed here for two nights a few days after Christmas and it was wonderful. The house is beautiful and the area was fantastic. So much to do and see. We stayed in the carriage house and it was so cozy and romantic with the fireplace and jet tub. The bathroom was my favorite part! We also had a wonderful view off the balcony of monterey bay. Would definately stay here again. Highly recommend it!


What a charming place

4,0 en junio 12, 2008

My Husband took me here for my birthday four years ago (before we were married). This year we will be returning to celebrate our one year anniversary. The location is perfect, it is quite and relaxing. A perfect place to cozy up with your loved one.


Didn't want to leave

4,8 en julio 13, 2007

My husband and I stayed in room 22 in the carriage house, and we have both come to the mutual conclusion that we will definitely stay there again and we highly recommend it. The staff was very polite and friendly, the breakfast in bed is fantastic, and the room was splendid. At night we sat by our fireplace together. In the morning you have a choice of coffee houses to choose from and it's a great location. The Aquarium is just down the street along with walk along shopping and great resturants. YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE! We LOVED it!!


Outstanding

5 en mayo 29, 2007

Our stay was amazing! We loved our bear and it was a wonderful momento.


Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $120 - $300
  • Comentarios (62) 4,2
  • Habitaciones 22
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8313751287
  • Fax 1-8316559621
  • Sin cargo
    1-8005278828

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba