Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
122 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Thank you

5 en julio 29, 2014

We love staying at Mike and Jody. Nice place, nice people and unforgettable breakfast... Thank you for everything


Definately a Haven of Rest!

5 en junio 16, 2014

To all the travelers of Yosemite, may I share this experience with you of a 3 night stay at Haven of Rest. After my first few minutes of entering the B&B much to my relief the atmosphere was soothing. When I have a highest thread count in luxury bedding along with a bath that is magnificent and spacious, it is then when I will tell all to stay here. It gets better....my host Jody cooked, served so well that I considered moving in. The location also was perfect after 6 hours of hiking, I looked forward to my Rest at Haven! By the way, the spa was beneficial to my joints.


Amazing Stay

5 en mayo 27, 2014

My girlfriend who is from China has never experienced a bed and breakfast. We decided to make a trip to Yosemite National Park. To her surprise, we went to A Haven of Rest B&B. When she walked through the door, she was so touched by what she saw. I got the romance package and the roses were beautiful with my own special note to her. It was our 1 year anniversary of being together. No amount of words can describe the great hospitality, the great breakfasts and dinner. All perfect. We went to Yosemite Park and after a long day, it was so great to come home and have a dinner served to us. We then relaxed for the evening. The accomodations were so comfortable. Better than a 4 star hotel. The only negative was the weather was a little cold to enjoy the outdoor hottub. Jody and Mike bent over backwards to help us with anything we needed. From driving directions, to park ideas, to dinner and breakfast changes. This will be something my girlfriend and I will always remember. We were so blessed to have found Jody and Mike.


Wonderful two night stay

4,8 en mayo 26, 2014

We stayed for two nights as part of our West coast Trip, we wished we had booked for longer. The accommodation and hospitality provided exceeded our expectations. The Haven of Rest was easily located and provided a very private, unobtrusive and extremely comfortable stay. Mike and Jody had thought of every little thing you may need to make your stay comfortable, They were also kind enough to post us back an item we had left behind. The breakfast was superb and served on the patio. We used the hot tub both evenings and found our stay in this inn very therapeutic, we hope to return again.Thank you again for such a wonderful time.


Perfect way to start our honeymoon!

5 en mayo 23, 2014

Our innkeepers, Mike & Jody, were greatly accommodating and generous, and yet gave us the privacy to enjoy ourselves. The rooms were perfect, the large hot tub was a great bonus, and their breakfasts were delicious! It was wonderfully relaxing! We greatly enjoyed our stay!


A home away from home

4,0 en abril 21, 2014

We just got home from 3 nights at the "Haven", on a little anniversary vacation to Yosemite. The location is close to the entrance to the Yosemite National Park and it's an enjoyable drive into the park if you are looking for accommodations more reasonably priced than those hotels in the park itself. Mike and Jody's B&B was like a home away from home. They made our stay as comfortable as possible. The two room suite is so comfy, especially the bed. Their attention to detail is obvious. Mike and Jody were so very gracious and eager to please. Breakfast was to order from typical breakfast fare - waffles, eggs, pancakes, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, toast, fruit and cereal. They were nice enough to accommodate our special dietary requirements as well, and we appreciated that. Breakfast was more than substantial enough to fuel us for our busy days. We took advantage of the spa and enjoyed reading and relaxing in the backyard as well, after the day's strenuous hikes in the park. We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B if you need a bit of rest and relaxation. Thanks so much Mike and Jody.


Capped off a Perfect Day

5 en diciembre 28, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful 5 course meal at Erna's Elderberry House (Oakhurst) for Thanksgiving with wine pairings...tired and full we fell into bed at the Haven of Rest. It was just like gong home. The bed was wonderful as were the furnishings and amenities. Couldn't have asked for another thing. Jody takes great pride in her meals and breakfast was wonderful. We will certainly return.


Lovely Place to Stay

5 en agosto 13, 2013

We were so glad we checked out other reviews for A Haven of Rest Bed and Breakfast in Oakhurst. We booked our two night stay because of the glowing reviews, and now would like to add one of our own. It was perfect. So reasonably priced, comfortable and spacious, clean, neat, and blissfully quiet. We loved our private entrance and the fact that the inn only has one guest room. Jody and Mike are welcoming, gracious, and attentive. It shows that they are experienced innkeepers. On their beautiful patio they served us the most amazing breakfasts we had ever had! Incredible! We definitely will stay at the Haven of Rest Bed and Breakfast Inn located in Oakhurst next time we go to Yosemite. Excellent value!


Perfect B&B

5 en julio 17, 2013

This was a perfect stay, and the new standard by which we will rate B&B stays! Everything you could hope for and more, nothing was too much trouble and an amazing breakfast, just what we needed. Best mattress I have ever slept on. I would recommend to anyone and would certainly stay again.


Home away from Home

5 en julio 05, 2013

Wow! What a great place! Extremely clean, very comfortable bed, plush towels and carpet.... as good as it gets with no other guests!!! Very quiet! Breakfast provided at the time you request and it is a big meal and included in the price of the stay!! And its really good homecooked food!!! The couple that run this B+B are truly professional and will help you if you have questions about the area/Yosemite but will also give you your space. We really appreciate having the waters in the mini fridge and snacks and movies available. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!!


An Outstanding Experience

5 en junio 24, 2013

My friend and I had a wonderful two day stay! The bedroom and living room were clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Breakfast was amazing. Mike and Jody were warm and welcoming hosts. A Haven of Rest comes with my highest recommendation!


Simply fantastic stay !

4,8 en junio 19, 2013

My wife and I shared a 3 night stay at the beginning of June and it was absolutely wonderful. From the friendly welcome, through the fantastic accomodations and hospitality, to the quiet environment - everything was perfect. I cannot recommend this establishment enough. If you want to stay near the South entrance to Yosemite, and are fed up with generic, or over-priced but poor service hotels, stay here. You will not be disappointed. Mike/Jody - thank you.


A Genuine Haven of Rest

5 en octubre 10, 2012

A Haven of Rest is exactly what it says ans is a great place to stay for visiting Yosemite NP. What makes the difference over and above that though is the generous hospitality of the Innkeepers, Mike and Jody, with some pleasantly surprising extras! The walk-in spa bath is just great for aching muscles after hiking.


Felt like home

5 en septiembre 07, 2012

We spent 3 nights in that B&B and loved it. The rooms, as observed already by many others, are spacious, clean and include everything you need. The breakfast was unsurpassed by any other that we enjoyed during our 4 weeks in the USA. They served it on the porch. If you get lucky a deer or a doe will pay a visit while you are sitting there. We got lucky. Jody and Mike go out of their way to help you, but in a very unobtrusive manner. For example, they picked us up on Highway 41 as we didn't find our way to their house. And because we were a bit worried about the Hanta Virus they called the park rangers for an update on the situation. Oakhurst is 20 miles from Yosemite's border. But it's only a 60 minutes ride to the heart of the park - even if you're in for a long hike you will get there early enough. Should we ever visit Yosemite Park again we will most certainly put up at Haven of Rest. Thanks for a marvellous stay from Gabi und Lothar (Mainz, Germany).


Superb Accommodation

5 en agosto 30, 2012

This is a truly superb bed and breakfast, it has everything you could wish for. We stayed for 3 nights and would have liked to have stayed longer. The location is ideal for visiting Yosemite and Oakhurst is great with excelllent places to eat. A Haven of Rest is lovely and clean and has a fantastic well stocked kitchenette. The decor is tasteful and of high quality. The spa swim pool right outside our door was a fantastic place to cool off - so welcome after a days sightseeing. Mike & Jody are lovely hosts and excellent cooks! They went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable but were never intrusive - it was almost like their home was ours! I cannot rate highly enough and will most certainly try and return here in the future.


Heaven At Haven of Rest

5 en agosto 27, 2012

Beautiful flowers, deer & Jody's warm smile are what keep us coming back every year. I have a green thumb so seeing her flowers sparks my creativity. That happy smile & warm greeting help us relax as we are city folk. Peace on Earth is the Haven of Rest. Pick any quiet spot in the yard & you could go right to sleep. The food is awesome. The waffles made it extra special. To see more of nature Yosemite is hop, skip & a little drive away. A Haven of Rest is ABSOLUTELY the best.


A Wonderful Find near Yosemite

4,8 en agosto 26, 2012

We came for a few days following a wedding in Santa Barbara. Mike and Jody did a wonderful job and we lacked for nothing. Wonderful accommodations and we will recommend to others. One little extra was the Belgian waffle that Mike makes as a little treat!


A true haven near Yosemite

5 en agosto 13, 2012

Our family of four including two girls (11 & 8) loved this spot. It was a perfect place to rest and rejuvenate after a full day of hiking and exploring in Yosemite. Jody & Mike are excellent hosts who are clearly committed to providing excellent service and a comfortable place to stay. The oversized hot tub was an added bonus to soothe our aching muscles! Would definitely recommend this spot to families and/or couples visiting the area.


More than just a Bed & Breakfast place

5 en junio 14, 2012

This is really a "Home & Breakfast" place! Not only do you get your own room but you have your own living room and dining area. The hosts Mike and Jody were so gracious, they accommodated us when we arrived rather early. Breakfast was such a wonderful experience! We listened to and watched birds as we ate. And yes, the Belgian waffles are excellent! We will definitely go back and next time we will bring our kids!


A great place to stay!

4,8 en noviembre 23, 2011

Surprised my wife on our way to Yosemite. Mike and Jody go out of their way to accommodate you. On top of that we got served breakfast in our room! Would highly recommend this place to everyone. My wife and I will definitely be coming back.


What an excellent place to stay!

5 en octubre 21, 2011

This B&B indeed offers 'a haven of rest' when staying near the west entrance of Yosemite NP. Mike and Jody do their utmost to make your stay comfortable. The facilities are excellent (never had such soft towels!). Your privacy is guaranteed, but at the same time they will respond immediately if you have a question. We would recommend this B&B to everyone! Sincerely, Herman & Rita (the Netherlands)


Never knew clean could be this clean

5 en octubre 09, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this B & B while passing through Yosemite. Mike & Jody the innkeepers were very accommodating. The breakfast are great and the suite could not have been cleaner. And we mean clean. The bed is very comfortable after a longs day hike in Yosemite. There is a nice DVD collection as well as small refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. The bath towels are so thick and soft you get dry just by looking at them. Overall I would stay here again as well as recommend this B & B to anyone.


Above and beyond the call...

4,8 en septiembre 11, 2011

Overall: Deserves the rave reviews. This is the cure for road-weary travelers tired of bare-minimum lodging and mail-it-in service. Facility: The unit is a suite attached to the owners' residence and consists of a bedroom and separate living room, plus free run of the large back yard and private use of the outdoor heated swim-spa. The decor is homey and welcoming, and the towels (not something I usually remark on) would not be out of place in a 5 star hotel. Location is quite peaceful and quiet; we saw more wildlife (a train of quail, 3 mule deer, 2 duelling hummingbirds, and a few bold squirrels) during breakfast than we did during 3.5 days at Yosemite. Drive to Wawona was 30ish minutes in medium traffic. Amenities: Suite included a mini-fridge, coffee-maker, tea kettle, and complimentary snacks & bottled water. The homemade hot breakfast was huge and left our whole party happily stuffed; one bonus was that the breakfast time was accomodated to our needs. The swim-spa was quite relaxing after a long day of hiking; just be careful not to overheat! The suite also included a huge (probably ~200 titles) library of DVDs & VHS tapes, in case the satellite TV wasn't enough. Wi-Fi worked fine. Service: Upkeep was impeccable, and everything appeared well-maintained. The plush pile carpet did not show any of the stains or wear and tear you often see in places where many people have stayed before you. There was a direct-link intercom to contact the owners with concerns or needs. The owners truly went out of their way to make us feel welcome and even made suggestions about picking up food on our way into Yosemite and provided disposable icepacks to keep that food cold. Value: At $198 for 2 or $228 for 3 people nightly but amenities and service to rival a high-end hotel, I felt this to be a good value and would return in a heartbeat. The only drawback is that the location near Yosemite's South entrance makes it inconvenient as a base for exploring the Valley.


Best B&B I ever stayed in.

5 en agosto 31, 2011

I stayed in A haven of rest last weekend & it is without doubt the best B&B I have stayed in. I didn't realize it before I went but there is just one room which is actually a suite (you can see from the photos). It is pretty neat as you are the only guests staying. The hosts are lovely. Jody is very friendly & helpful. The breakfasts are HUGE! - more like a brunch and there is a huge choice. Fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, waffles, rashers, eggs, juice etc. We were very full leaving each day. She also leant us a cooler bag to store our lunch in while we were in the park which was really nice of her. (We bought food in the local supermarket and brought a picnic to the park). We ate outside each morning on their patio & Jody served the breakfast. They have a lovely garden. One evening there was a young dear out back which was cool to see. The room / suite is very clean. There is also a selection of classic movies - DVD's & Videos that you can watch. I didn't think we would watch any but restaurants close early in Oakhurst! (like 8/9pm) so we ended up watching one. The B&B Is about a 20 min drive from the south entrance to the park (near the Mariposa Grove). In short, I would definitely recommend staying in a haven of rest. It is a beautiful place to base yourself for a visit to Yosemite.


Everything as sweet as expected!

4,6 en agosto 31, 2011

We had a wonderful 2 nights' stay at A Have of Rest B&B! With our 2 kids we were very comfortable in the suite. Bed in the master bedroom extremely comfy! The movie collection was a surprise, kids loved to have the opportunity to sit back and relax with a movie after a long day in Yosemite. Breakfast was great and Jody and Mike are wonderful hosts. To have the Dutch flag flying was so amazing! To have the possibility to sit and relax in the garden, with all it's funny things in it, was also great. Very reccomendable!


Amazing

4,8 en agosto 15, 2011

Overall this was clearly outsatnding and I am not easy to please. I have never encountered somebody like Jody who could not stop to ask, what else she could get for us. When we came we could initially not find the place. In reality we only needed to look 15 feet in the air, as the German Flag was flying for us. The children loved it and even though it was a little cramped with 6 people, it was absolutely fine for 3 days. There are more fancy bed & breakfasts around, but I have never remotely seen a combination of quality, tranquility and service, as I have encountered here.


Lives up to its name

5 en julio 30, 2011

Wow! Its like having your own vacation home! Mike and Jodie are truly excellent hosts. The room is basically a two room apartment, with a wonderful king size bed and a living room with nice chairs and couches to relax on. Outside there is a huge swim spa just for you. Jodie's brekfasts are wounderful, the starting with the best fresh peaches one morning that were unbelievable. The name of this B&B says it all: it truly is a place to rest and relax after exploring Yosemite park. Larry and Marcia Maryland


Another Wonderful Stay (As always)

5 en mayo 27, 2011

This is probably my fourth or fifth time staying at this B&B and every time I find it more amazing than the time before. The location is exquisite. The Inn gives a very homey feeling, but you still feel far away from the responsibilities of cooking, cleaning, etc. The innkeepers are always more than happy to cater to your every request. They are respectful of your privacy, but never too far away when something needs attention. The food is absolutely amazing!!! Everything is home-cooked and carefully prepared to your liking. I don't have a single complaint about this place. It couldn't be a more perfect place to relax.


Our high expectations for Yosemite getaway have been met!

5 en mayo 22, 2011

May 10-24 As John Muir said, "Another glorious Sierra day in which life seems neither long or short, and we take no more heed to save time or make haste than do the trees or the stars." We have been at Haven of Rest for two weeks now, and as we leave, it is with relaxed hearts and minds and bodies. What a place of quiet and luxurious provisions for all our needs ... great king bed, cozy living room, and huge personal jacuzzi .. all well appointed. We so appreciated our friendly and kind innkeepers Mike & Jody. Jody served a wonderful, cooked breakfast of our choice, and according to our day to day scheduling needs. We highly recommend Haven of Rest -- it has been a great place for our many excursions into Yosemite Valley and the National Park area, and we looked forward to our return each evening. Our Rating: 5 Stars! Next time we come to Yosemite, we will plan to come here.


Healing: For the Soul

5 en abril 13, 2011

When I arrived I was exhausted, I desperately needed some peace and quite...to my relief Haven of Rest was exactly what I had hoped. The quarters were quite, private and immaculate (I'm VERY picky). The bed I slept in was heaven...the linens were so luxurious...and the food! To die for! Sometimes I ate in the dining room but mostly I chose to eat outside. 'My' primary living quarters had French doors which opened up to a small veranda and a large spa, which I used liberally. At night, the tiny white garden lights were beautiful as the steam form the spa softened their glow. Mike was so gracious; he made it a personal goal to indulge my every whim...including having 'chocolate' readily available. Yosemite turned out to be the icing on the cake. I am a total Haven of Rest junkie...you can bet that I'll be returning for another 'self-indulgent' fix.


Restful indeed!

5 en abril 08, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 4th anniversary and this place was perfect. Everything was so clean and comfortable that we didn't feel the need to pack the day full of activities. The hosts were so gracious and accommodating. The breakfast served in the morning was terrific and very filling. The hot tub could fit 15 people and was a nice way to relax. I would recommend this to everyone, regardless if your visiting Yosemite or not. We will definitely be back in the next couple of years.


The most amazing Bed and Breakfast ever!!!

5 en enero 10, 2011

This place is incredible. It genuinely is the best place we've ever stayed in. The gardens are beautiful and full of wildlife! We saw hummingbirds, squirrels, butterflies and an entire orchard full of deer! It was such a relaxing experience. The apartment is absolutely beautiful, so cozy and impeccably decorated. Mike and Jody are the most fantastic hosts. We really hope we have the pleasure of staying here again!


Cozy, Cumfy, Christmas 2010

5 en enero 05, 2011

At this point, Haven Of Rest is our first choice right out the gate. This is our 6th stay. Would have been 7th if it was available at the time. We love it for all the reasons we checked. My only complaint, is it is not on the Valley Floor of Yosemite. The Lodge and the Ahwhanee both need to take note of how wonderful this accommodation is and copy! We have made Haven of Rest part of the Yosemite experience and will continue to do so since we love Yosemite so much. This is our second Christmas with Jodi and she always makes us feel like we're coming home. It is our pleasure to share with fellow travelers this Gem! Since it was Christmas we ate a fine dinner at Tenaya Lodge and Took in a Movie at the local Theater. Oakhurst and Mariposa, we will be seeing you again!


good location, good value

4,2 en octubre 06, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights, and that was a real pleasure. Jody helped us a lot in organizing our 2 day tour in Yosemite. Her recommendations lead us to two excellent restaurants as well. Rooms are big and have lots of features. Rooms are clean and the breakfast is tasty. Good value.


ATrue Haven of Rest

4,8 en septiembre 30, 2010

What a wonderful Haven of Rest! B & B close to the south entrance to Yosemite and to Bass Lake to the east. Jody and Mike both have thought of everything to make this place a welcoming vacation retreat! ie: privacy, private use of HUGE hot tub, coffee, tea, water, snacks provided in room also with refrig., endless numbers of DVD's, huge & delicious breakfast that lasted us most days until supper, having choice to eat breakfast in room or outside under the patio depending on weather, lovely backyard with visits from quail, deer, hummingbirds..., great decorated room with attached living room for extra enjoyment and room! Thanks Jody and Mike for making our 1st trip to Yosemite so memorable! Paula & Gary Bahama, NC


Peaceful Solitude

5 en septiembre 19, 2010

What an awesome place! A back off the road, quiet, nature lovers' peaceful rest. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Haven of Rest. It is a gorgeous place in a hectic area. Yosemite and the surrounding area are easier to enjoy because of the restful location of this B & B. It is a 5-Star location for us.


a very nice treat...

4,6 en septiembre 12, 2010

Mike and Judy were very accommodating for our last-minute, one night reservation! The bed was extremely comfortable, especially after a day of Yosemite. The private hot tub in the back was a wonderful treat. Breakfast was delicious and huge! Since there is only one room here, the privacy is great. I definitely recommend this B&B!


Well-deserve 5-star B&B

5 en agosto 30, 2010

As many reviewers mentioned, this is a home-away-from-home. You got a very private and cozy room with well-tended interior decoration/organization. The backyard was extremely nice; not to mention the spa/whirlpool. I was kind of looking to more chatting with Jody/Mike, but well... Maybe next time around we'll spend more days over there and get to talk to them more. Overall, I would recommend anyone to give it a try.


A Haven of Rest July/Aug 2010

4,8 en agosto 20, 2010

We had a fantastic visit to America including Yosemite's Haven of Rest, unfortunately it was only two nights. The B&B was spotless, everything you could wish for. Mike & Jody were good hosts, the breakfast set you up for a long day in Yosemite. It was lovely to relax in the large hot tub. Definitely would recommend it to friends and family.


Exceptional accomadations and superb hospitality.

5 en agosto 19, 2010

We stayed with Jody and Mike at the Haven of Rest for 4 nights at the end of June. We want to thank Jody and Mike and say that we will not forget their exceptional kindness and concern before and during our stay. The suite is spotlessly clean, quiet, and private with high quality amenities. Jody’s’ breakfasts were very well prepared, tasty, and offered a nice range of available options served on the patio. Breakfast was scheduled for our convenience and prepared to order and always served with bountiful fresh fruit. We enjoyed the back yard with apple trees, swim spa, and deer families traveling through. Mike, thank s for playing us a wonderful rendition of the “Maine Stein Song” …your hospitality was touching. You will not find a finer accommodation at any bed and breakfast. It is not just the suite, and beautiful surroundings that make this place special it is the innkeepers that raise this to a 5 star stay. We highly recommend the Haven of Rest for anyone visiting the Yosemite area…you could not possibly do better. We would never consider staying anywhere else should we return to Yosemite. Jody and Mike…we will always remember our stay with you…Thank you for your exceptional hospitality.


Wonderful Place

4,2 en agosto 15, 2010

This was a wonderful end to our holiday and since it was our first B&B it has set the bar very high. The suite was lovely, very comfortable and private and large enough for myself and 2 children. Having exclusive use of the hot tub and the garden was really nice and relaxing - we saw several deer and squirrels during our stay. Jody was superb - nothing was too much trouble for her - we thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area


BEAUTIFUL ACCOMMODATIONS

4,8 en agosto 13, 2010

Excellent accommodations for 3 women friends! King size bed is big enough so that 2 of us could sleep well, and the queen size hide-a-bed was dandy. The room was spacious and well equipped. The outdoor area was wonderful, and the breakfast lovely. I'd definitely recommend and stay there again.


Just A Wonderful Experience

5 en agosto 07, 2010

I cannot find words to describe how wonderful this place is.I had A two room suite all to myself as this is a one unit facility the bed was Awesome I came away feeling totally Refreshed.The full Breakfast was outstanding I would not hesitate to recommend this Inn to anyone.Book in advance I was fortunate enough they had had A cancellation.


Anniversary at Haven of Rest

5 en julio 30, 2010

We have been to many different B&B's and this bed and breakfast is a home away from home. Very private, breakfast is made to order and anything you need is just a call away.


Surprise welcome by our country's Flag!

4,0 en julio 29, 2010

Very clean and cozy! We really appreciate for Kind preparation, especially our country's flag and delicious breakfast. Thanks again for the memorable stay. Best Regards, SY Baek & Family


A Haven of Rest

4,6 en julio 26, 2010

Great hospitality!!! The house, garden, room.... are so comfortable and clean. Delicious breakfast. We have enjoyed a lot!!


Terrific B&B

5 en julio 23, 2010

Lovely, private accommodations, attentive and thoughtful host, good and generous breakfast, and lots of extras and special touches in room.


Thank you!

4,6 en julio 18, 2010

We have a 4 year old boy and one year old girl, they totally enjoyed the stay in Haven of Rest Bed&Breakfast! The suite is very clean and spacious, the bed is very comfortable, it was very quite at the night. Also my kids had a lot of fun from the yard! thank you Jody and Mike!


Fantastic Stay

5 en julio 05, 2010

We had a great time at this B & B, it was like home from home. Everything was thought of, Jody you really are a great host and the breakfasts was perfect just wished we had stayed longer! It was great having the hottub and use of Jody and Mikes backyard. We loved the English flag and thanks so much to Mike for playing the british national anthem whilst sat having our breakfast it was truly a unique stay with you. We felt very welcome and will definately return one day thats for sure. Linda and Kelvin Pallett


You Will Love It Here

5 en junio 25, 2010

We stayed here for one night while traveling between Sequoia/Kings Canyon and Yosemite National Parks. This B&B is in a modest residential area that may not seem stylishly impressive, but the accommodations at this B&B are incredibly nice! You will absolutely enjoy your stay here if you want to relax and unwind away from the crowds. There is only one guest suite in this B&B and it is furnished comfortably and tastefully. Your accommodations will be an apartment in the owner's house, separate from the house. There's lots of room to spread out. The bed was very comfortable; the pillows and the sheets soft. Everything was immaculately clean. There's a large library of videos and DVDs. There's a small fridge in the room and complimentary snacks. Right outside your private entrance is a HUGE hot tub (much bigger than most) that is actually HOT and very clean without smelling like chemicals. It's a gem! We stayed at the Ahwahnee Hotel in Yosemite - and thought the accommodations at this B&B were actually better - more spacious, comfortable and elegant - although you can't beat the Ahwahnee's location and atmosphere. The owners, Mike and Jody, served a tasty and filling hot breakfast on the patio outside of our room. They asked us what time we wanted to eat to accommodate OUR schedule. We found the owners to be pleasant and professional. They respect your privacy. We REALLY enjoyed our stay and would return in a heartbeat. It's a great value if you are staying outside of the park!


Gorgeous & Tranquil

5 en junio 23, 2010

A beautiful scenic spot. Jody was warm, friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, spa was rejuvenating, bed was sumptuous! Lovely, lovely, lovely!! We will come back!


Great Place Next to Yosemite

4,6 en junio 17, 2010

Charming B&B next to Yosemite. Delightful area. Hot tub. What more could you want?!


Feels Like Home

5 en junio 16, 2010

This place truly felt like a home away from home. Every length was taken to ensure our comfort. We were told "you should want for nothing", and it was true.


Memorial Day 2010

4,8 en junio 01, 2010

Mike and Jody were fabulous! This is a great place to stay to see Yosemite. Well kept suite, great food... all the details are taken care of! A great value... we'd stay here again in a second.


A Haven of Rest

5 en mayo 27, 2010

Truly an outstanding B&B. My husband and I spent our 1st anniversary here and it couldn't have been any nicer. The hosts, Mike and Jody, are wonderful; they make sure you have everything you need to make your stay luxurious and comfortable. Beautiful room, lovely spot.


A haven of heavenly rest

4,4 en mayo 26, 2010

We absolutely loved A Haven of Rest! The Breakfast was hearty and filled us up for the entire day.. The Bed was beyond comfortable, and the spa was so nice as you have it all to yourself and it is very spacious, so bring the kids. The views of the mountains and the crisp fresh pine air just did us in as we soaked and relaxed our bones.. I would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling through the area and the innkeepers Mike and Jody top it off with true genuine good old fashioned Hospitality..


Our First B&B!!!

4,8 en mayo 12, 2010

We arrived very excited, everything was exactly what we wanted for our anniversary. The room was very clean, neat, and organized. The wine, flowers and chocolates were a great touch. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a lot nicer than we had expected. Jody and Mike were simply amazing hosts and there was not even one thing that anyone could ever complain about. This B&B is, in my mind, the perfect B&B. The breakfasts were brought to us whenever we wanted and were very tasty. The large swim spa/jacuzzi was such a nice thing to be able to use all by ourselves. This is now our tradition to come back. But don't tell anyone that!


The BEST for rest and relaxation

5 en abril 23, 2010

My experiance at Haven of Rest was top rate for someone who has never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before. I love the restful atmospher and bed that slept like it was my own at home, due to health problems this is very important to me. I have stayed many places and most times felt worse on getting up than going to bed because of bad beds. The rooms were quite, clean, spacious and so comfortable with all the comforts of home. The hosts Mike and Jody were top in meeting any need I had from service of food, information and just general comforts that they could provide to make my stay one of happy memories to take home with me. If the opporunity arises I will be returning for another visit to this beautiful area and the Haven of Rest. I cannot thank Mike and Jody enough for the wonderful relaxing time I had with them.


Website does not do justice

3,8 en febrero 11, 2010

Spacious and really comfortable suite. At the end of a hectic day open a bottle of wine, watch a DVD and relax. Wonderful !!


Warm & Cozy

5 en febrero 06, 2010

My husband and I visited Yosemite on the 2nd leg of our honeymoon to California. The innkeeper, Jody, was so friendly & flexible. The suite is immaculately kept and so cozy. The bed is so comfortable...we slept like babies. Her breakfast was delicious and we really appreciated her efforts to work around my dietary restrictions. All in all, an amazing trip!


great spot, great value!

5 en enero 12, 2010

While looking for B&B's for a short vacation we were discouraged by the prices of places that were nothing special. Haven is the exception. great Breakfast! huge hot tub, wonderful 2 room suite... for a great price. will stay again.


Great food

4,8 en diciembre 14, 2009

Very nice-very quiet-saw one big buck last night-great food-very hospitable


On Our Honeymoon

4,6 en noviembre 24, 2009

Fantastic B&B for any situation you are on. The value of staying here is 1/2 of other places we have stayed. Take the money you saved here and buy something nice for your spouse! :)


Tranquility

5 en noviembre 24, 2009

Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation. The room was amazing and the Inn keepers were very welcoming and flexible. I could not ask for a better vacation. My husband and I had a very relaxing time, we can't wait to go back again. Once again thank you for your generousity.


Excellent

5 en octubre 20, 2009

This is my husband's and my first B&B! it was awesome! The service, the food, & the owners. We will be back in future!


A perfect retreat!

4,8 en octubre 13, 2009

A warm, relaxing B&B very close to Yosemite NP. Your every need has been thought of by your hosts, Mike and Jody. The rooms are quiet, large, and very comfortable. The large swim/spa right outside your door is the perfect way to end a day of walking through the park. Highly recommended!


GREAT!!!

5 en septiembre 19, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay at the B&B. It exceeded expectations. Rooms are very clean and separated from the main house so your privacy is well respected. Also, breakfast is gorgeous and everything is taken care of in maximum details. I would recommend this to everybody. Mike and Jody are great guests so u won't be disappointed.


Our Best B&B in California

4,8 en septiembre 04, 2009

You feel as you were at home, a quiet place with full of space near by Yosemite Park. Excellent breakfast in the garden and an inexpected experience : deers coming in to eat apples. Friendly hostess. We should go back


A Pleasant Stay's Dream

5 en agosto 23, 2009

From the moment you arrive Jody is the perfect hostess. The choice of food is awesome. The overall feeling of "Relax & sit aspell" flows forth. One comes for a rest & leaves not only refreshed but feeling like you have new found friends. "Haven of Rest" is exactly that & more. An "ABSOLUTE" must "Stop & Rest Here."


Just perfect!

5 en agosto 07, 2009

This really is a perfect place to stay, ideal for Yosemite. So peaceful, beautiful garden and accommodations. Swim spa is a wonderful added bonus. Very friendly and welcoming.


Thank you Mike & Jody!

4,8 en julio 30, 2009

A convenient location for Yosemite Park, wonderful friendly service from Mike & Jody, massive hot tub, huge room; very comfortable for two couples (sofa bed is very comfy), tasty breakfast, lots of facilities in room. All at a very reasonable price! We used it as a base to hike Half Dome and couldn't have been happier!


A memorable stay at the Haven of Rest.

5 en julio 30, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay! After a hectic day in Yosemite it's great to come back to the Haven of Rest ad its gracious hosts, Mike & Joy


A wonderful place to stay - a hidden gem!

5 en julio 21, 2009

We stayed at the Haven of Rest for two nights during our tour of California and it was fantastic! After a busy day touring beautiful Yosemite it was great to come back, relax in the garden and the hot tub, maybe read a book, have a glass of wine and just generally chill out! Mike and Jodi provided a useful guidebook to local restaurants which was really helpful. Breakfast on the patio was great too! We would recommend the Haven of Rest to anyone!


A true haven of rest

5 en julio 17, 2009

Wonderful B&B. Quiet, accommodating, and centrally located near Yosemite National Park. Would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in the area. We'll definitely be back!


Awesome Stay

5 en julio 13, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay - It was perfect for our family of 4 - 2 Adults & 2 Kids - The kids really enjoyed the Hot Tub & breakfast - the town of Oakhurst is very nice. Thanks, Bob, Kathy, TJ & Asley


Haven of Rest a true Haven

5 en junio 24, 2009

We had a wonderful stay, very comfortable and everything in terrific order. Both the bed and the breakfast were outstanding. It's a great location too -- suitable for running up to Yosemite in a half-hour for a nice day trip.


Superb!!

5 en junio 24, 2009

Excellent, elegant and exquisite. Five stars all around - absolutely worth 10x's more than they charge. (A little hyperbole, but you get my drift)


Haven near Yosemite

3,8 en junio 09, 2009

After visiting the wonderful Yosemite National Park, it was great to come back to a lovely warm spa, a fantastically comfortable bed, and the comforts of home.


Beautiful and relaxing

4,8 en junio 03, 2009

My wife and I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary at this lovely B&B. the room, service, and grounds far exceeded our already high expectations. Innkeepers, Mike and Jody, made us feel very welcome while also giving us all the privacy we needed. Breakfast on the patio was great. We would stay here again- every time!


we left LA for a 2-day vacation

5 en mayo 19, 2009

Gracious hosts. Private, relaxing spa after hiking. Close to shopping. We hate to go so soon, but will be back next year! Strongly recommend!


Home away from home

5 en mayo 19, 2009

This visit was last minute for us and our friends. This was our 4th visit to Haven of Rest. Jody made us feel so comfortable, it was better than being home! Thank you!


Awesome place to go!

5 en mayo 12, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay...just perfect in everyway :)


Truly a Haven of Rest

4,8 en mayo 05, 2009

Our first time at a B&B and one we will not forget! Very relaxing, quiet, and clean. The room was very comfortable and breakfast outside in the beautiful backyard overlooking the mountains was an amazing way to start our day. We will return.


Peaceful and luxurious

5 en abril 14, 2009

Haven of Rest is the perfect weekend getaway. Between the gorgeous bed, luxurious spa and breakfast brought right to our room, I felt like I could stay there forever!


Haven of Rest is well named!

3,8 en abril 13, 2009

We spent 3 lovely days here finishing each in the nice and warm hot tub! We would recommend this to anyone!


A beautiful place...

5 en febrero 27, 2009

The gracious hosts are so friendly. The food is wonderful, the house is so clean and open. Outstanding altogether. Very romantic and private. Definitely recommend to couples looking for a getaway. I'm truly sad to be going home...


Haven of Rest

5 en febrero 23, 2009

The room was really nice and comfortable, and the hot tub was like a mini swimming pool which was awesome! The area is beautiful. It was an amazing winter getaway!


5 star

5 en febrero 18, 2009

This was the best place ever! I give it 5-stars!!


Couldn't have been better!

5 en enero 19, 2009

Thank you Mike and Jody, the rooms were wonderful. Breakfast the best yet. Your extras made it great - the movies, snacks, music, spa - we had a fabulous time. Very relaxing and peaceful. Have a wonderful year.


Best B&B so far!

5 en enero 13, 2009

This is my 3rd stay at Haven of Rest and I will never hesitate to return! My husband and I bought a year pass for Yosemite and plan to return to both Haven of Rest and Yosemite.


Second time around

5 en diciembre 09, 2008

This is our second time staying at Haven of Rest. We can not imagine anywhere else to stay for Thanksgiving.


The only place to stay

5 en noviembre 21, 2008

you'll find all the peace you're looking for at the Haven of Rest. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The innkeepers are kind and gracious. We'll visit again! :)


great getaway

4,6 en noviembre 10, 2008

Lovely private apartment affords maximum privacy, while hosts were available as needed. Beautiful mountain setting. Wonderful breakfast, gracious hosts!


Perfect getaway

5 en noviembre 05, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Haven of Rest. The suite was perfect, and the breakfast was delicious. A perfect getaway spot!


excellent!

5 en octubre 31, 2008

Excellent value with great innkeepers. Mike and Jody were warm and accommodating but gave you plenty of privacy! Wonderful suite with all the amenities!!


home away from home

5 en octubre 24, 2008

A Haven of Rest was the perfect place for rest and relaxation. The room was comfortable and beautiful. Everything was neat and clean, and Jody was an excellent hostess. She made sure that our stay was prefect.The breakfasts were wonderful, can't wait to come back!


A piece of Heaven!

5 en octubre 24, 2008

as soon as you walk in, you feel the serenity and the great warmth of the wonderful hosts. It has been a delight to have been there!


nice getaway

5 en octubre 24, 2008

this was a gift in more ways than one. I've never stayed in a B&B because of privacy. This was very private. I will share how nice the B&B gift cards were to inspire this visit! thank you


a peaceful getaway

5 en octubre 24, 2008

My getaway has been not only peaceful, but recommend to anyone our great experiences with such great accommodations and friendly hosts.


Magnifico

5 en octubre 22, 2008

Excellent warm welcome in this beautiful B&B. Rooms in excellent condition. Excellent American breakfast, we'll never forget this experience of the American way of life...All was perfect!


A True Gem

5 en octubre 15, 2008

For all those that enjoy a little luxury, this is the place - A true haven of rest. One night is just not enough.


Serenity at its Best!

5 en octubre 15, 2008

A great B&B! A warm, quiet, cozy getaway that offers more than a traditional B&B. All the privacy you want but still great & friendly service.


Number 1

5 en octubre 13, 2008

It's the best place that I've ever stayed. The location is very private and they provide everything you need. It's like a home away from home. The hosts were very hospitable and very nice.


Haven of Rest B&B

4,8 en octubre 13, 2008

Very tranquil - suite is very comfortable and quiet. Thank you


Excellent

5 en octubre 07, 2008

Our stay was fantastic. Best B&B experience we've ever had. Breakfast was phenomenal & ambiance was unforgettable. This is definitely a place everyone will enjoy to stay.


A genuine getaway -

4,2 en octubre 01, 2008

Our hosts were accommodating beyond even our best expectations! The living quarters felt like our own home - very comfortable and hospitable.


Wonderful Memory

5 en septiembre 03, 2008

It was really great to stay here. Silent and near Yosemite National Park! Perfect location for us. Haven of rest was unforgettable place. The breakfast was really good! Mike and Jody really cared about us. So we could feel like home. The time we spent here will be a memory of a life!


Outstanding!

5 en agosto 25, 2008

Big suite with all the comforts of home. Gracious host who hit every detail of comfort perfectly!


Pleasant mountain luxury

5 en agosto 20, 2008

Our stay was wonderful! The suite was amazing and provided a relaxing atmosphere. The spa was beyond relaxation aswell, just wonderful! The decor was warm and inviting and the food was delectable. We'll probably be back!


Very nice stay

5 en agosto 20, 2008

The best stay in our trip around california. Probably one of the best B&B's ever.


feel at home in a corner of heaven

5 en agosto 19, 2008

Haven of resti is a very nice b and b, close to yosemite [ark and surrounded by nature. Every single aspect has been studied to make you feel at home, with all the comforts of a luxury hotel. You can't imagine how relaxing it is enjoying the spa in the courtyard and having a breakfast in a peaceful veranda feeling pampered by the innkeepers


Uncommon Kindness

5 en agosto 19, 2008

A "haven of rest"..... It was really a haven! Everything was perfect & comfortable. Mike & Jody's kindness in taking care of us was uncommon. I loved watching the birds sip and bathe at the fountain with the sun and mountains in the distance! The only bad thing is that we are leaving...


perfect name

4,8 en agosto 19, 2008

Perfect place to rest. Every detail is taken care of. Very kind hospitatlity. wi-fi connection available.


Real winner

4,8 en agosto 18, 2008

Clean, spacious living quarters completely furnished with all the amenities. Comfortable and cozy with amazing hosts. Private entrance, large private spa, and lovely open patio with the best breakfast on earth.


exceed all expectations

5 en agosto 17, 2008

I have stayed at several B&Bs and none have been this nice in every area. Jody greated us as soon as we pulled up and showed us a large guest suite with a living area, large bathroom with room for 2 shower. There is also a seperate bedroom with a very comfortable bed and pleasant decor. Breakfast was hot and ready exactly at the time we requested. We didn't use it (yet) but there is also a very large spa just outside the front door. The grounds are lovely with many hummingbirds and finches enjoying the fountain. Can't wait to go back. Jody and Mike are B&B winners, if there is such an award.


A Haven of Rest it is!!!

4,6 en agosto 15, 2008

Privacy, Privacy, Privacy!!! This a great place to stay if you’re visiting Yosemite. Jody is a great cook. The location is very nice, a real treat. There is a large yard and patio that is very relaxing. There are lots of trees and the spa is huge. The room is exceptional and there are quite a few videos if you just want to relax. The value is very good with what is offered. We recommend this haven of rest to anyone who wants a nice and clean, relaxing place to stay. And the food is so good! --Richard & Dawn


Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast

4,8 en agosto 11, 2008

Wish we chould have stayed longer. The suite was superb and clean. Jody and Mike are great hosts.


Our short but excellent stay in "Haven of Rest"

4,2 en agosto 04, 2008

The ambience was excellent - very much homey and blissful. Service was also very good - as a whole a "unique" experience.


Fantastic Stay

5 en junio 20, 2008

My fiance and I chose the Haven of Rest B&B for our hiking vacation in Yosemite Park due to offering one room + website info. Mike + Jody provided a clean, beautifully decorated, friendly and beautiful atmosphere. the breakfasts were wonderful and the spa was a great addition! we would recommend this B&B to anyone!!


Awesome place to stay

5 en abril 16, 2008

This was by far the best place I have ever stayed. I was so comfortable, that I hated leaving. They deffinitely know how to make people feel special. I will recommend this place to everyone I meet.


Abosolutley Wonderful B&B

4,0 en noviembre 12, 2007

We had a wonderful stay and even in mid November we enjoyed the the patio and yard. The suite is beautiful, comfortable and inviting. When driving up to our room after dark, the lighting is warm and glowing. I visit Oakhurst often and would arrange a stay at The Haven of Rest as often as I could. Anyone making arrangements to stay here would be very pleased with what they find. It truly is "A Haven of Rest."


Dont Miss the Haven

5 en junio 05, 2007

Me and my wife stayed at this lovely place-perfect home-away-from-home for a night while in Yosemite area. Initially we were a little hesitant while booking since this was our first ever booking in a B&B. A little expensive, but it really paid off for the kind of service and stay you are getting. We were tired and it was already dark when we reached there. The host was amazingly warm and very welcoming, and had heated the spa-for our private use-which we were not even aware that it existed. It was a big surprise and was very relaxing after a long tiring day. All the rooms (livingroom, bathroom, bedroom) were very clean, maintained, everything was in place. Next morning we had a great, healthy breakfast in the backyard out in the open. ALL IN ALL, A PURELY 5-STAR TREATMENT THAT WAS COMPLETELY PERSONAL. OUR CHOICES AND PREFERENCES WERE CORDIALLY FULFILLED. PRIVATE HOT-TUB, LEISURELY BREAKFAST, VERY NICE 1-BEDROOM SUITE. RISK: ONCE HERE YOU DO NOT WANT TO LEAVE AND MIGHT GET LATE FOR YOSEMITE. IT IS THAT GOOD. HOST IS AMAZING. A PLACE NOT TO BE MISSED.


Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $188 - $198
  • Comentarios (122) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 2
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5596422617
  • Tel. móvil
    1-5597791445

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba