Hennessey House B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
34 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

5 star B & B. Enjoy!!!! We sure have.

5 en abril 13, 2014

Our breakfast every morning was fantastic. In the afternoon, they had a social hour with wonderful wine and cheese along with great conversation. It was great to meet and socialize with all the other guests after the vineyards closed. Before retiring for the evening, there was truffles along with cordial glasses and bottle of brandy for a nitecap. This place was outstanding.


What You'd Expect in Napa Valley!

4,8 en septiembre 22, 2013

My husband and I expected to find an exceptional place to stay in Napa, and we found it! From the minute, we arrived we were treated like expected and welcomed guests. The owners and the staff were not only friendly and delightful but helpful. We were given extensive information about what to see and do in Napa Valley which made us wish that we had more time to do everything that was brought to our attention. Now, another trip there is on our “bucket list.” A well-appointed suite awaited us. The décor was appropriate and interesting, and we felt at home in our room. The food was outstanding with coffee, tea, and cookies available whenever we needed (or wanted). Breakfast was a feast, attractively presented and delicious. Wine and cheeses were served in late afternoon. The grounds made the outdoor spaces inviting with arbors, water feature, and lovely places to sit and enjoy a cup of tea and read a book. The public rooms were comfortable, and guests felt at home to use the computer and television. The dining room’s décor incorporated the original assets of the house with tin ceilings, wainscoting, and built-in buffet. The owner’s pets (bettas) were contained ingeniously and each given an interesting name (like Cappuccino's home was in a coffee carafe). My husband and I highly recommend the Hennessy House and hope to have the opportunity to return there someday to see more of the area!


Great place. Incredible Food!! Love the City Location.

4,6 en abril 18, 2013

Stayed for our 10th anniversary trip last year. We loved the city location with the sidewalks and ability to walk to town. Relished my runs around in the mornings. We kept thinking about trying one of the local eateries for breakfast but why??? Lorri's breakfasts were so yummy, nothing could top 'em. Plus, gathering in the dining room, meeting new friends, and sharing tasting trip stories was a blast. HH and Napa was the perfect "central" location for our day trips t/o Napa and to Sonoma and Los Carneros. Lorri and her staff made us feel completely welcome and helped us with anything we needed. Loved it so much we're saving up to go back!!


Romantic getaway

4,4 en febrero 10, 2013

We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary weekened up in Napa and choose to stay at the Hennessey House. Everything from their special touches to the wine menu was perfect. Our experience with the area & the staff exceeds our expectation.The breakfast was delicious & Lorri was so nice! The perfect romance getaway!


Perfect Napa location

4,8 en junio 19, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the Main House - Vintner's Trellis. Comfortable, yet elegant, and impeccably clean. Enjoyed the evening happy hour of wine & cheese in the quiet, relaxed outdoor setting, surrounded by beautiful grounds and landscaping. Breakfast was to die for, the staff friendly & accommodating! Wonderful to come back to after a day spent wine tasting, a great location for your home base while in Napa, and just a short walk to many great dining options. Can't wait to stay here again!


A great find in Napa

4,6 en junio 12, 2012

4 day stay was excellent, the owners and the staff were friendly and very helpful, breakfasts were outstanding and included in the nightly rate. Wine and cheese were served every evening on the rear porch and the guests were able to share info on their daily experiences! Highly recommend!!


Fabulous stay at the Hennessey House

5 en marzo 01, 2012

The Hennessey House truly exceeded our expectations. everything was first class!


Fantastic B&B

4,8 en febrero 05, 2012

We would throughly recommend Hennessey House B&B for it's warm & welcoming surroundings and great hospitality! We were blown away by the friendliness of Lorri & all the staff. We arrived on our Harley Davidson & we so pleased to arrive & were greated with ample cheese & wine which settled our weary bones from the long journey from LA! Lorri is a true star & even packed a lunch for us when we left - we ended up spending 2 nights here instead of the planned 1.


Relaxation!

4,0 en julio 17, 2011

What a beautiful B&B! We loved this old historical landmark. This is a classic victorian mansion traditionally furnished and appointed with modern ammenities. The staff and owners were great and helpful from check in to check out. Lori was a terrific host and took care of our every need. We stayed in the spacious Fox's Den in the Carriage House which had a fluffy and comfortable bed, big screen TV, two person whirlpool tub in the bathroom and private garden patio. The food was delicious and presented beautifully. And the coffee...mmmmm! We spent our time relaxing and exploring the beautiful downtown area of Napa which was a short six block walk. Napa is a great place to go if you just want to relax and we truly 'decompressed' during our all too short stay! Our advice...stay longer!


Warm, welcoming and attentive to details!

5 en abril 03, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Hennessey House immensely! Lorri was so warm and welcoming, very helpful with sightseeing and restaurant suggestions and generous with wonderful afternoon teas and evening wine and cheese. Our room was kept clean beyond our expectations and breakfasts were always delicious! Little extras like fresh fruit, hot and cold water and coffee always available in the diningroom and daily chocolates and sherry in our room really added to the welcoming and homey atmosphere. Thanks for helping to make our stay so memorable! Beverly and Brian


You won't regret being a guest at Hennessey House B&B

5 en febrero 22, 2011

Rooms and common areas are gorgeous and cosy. Breakfast is really something to remember. Location is perfect, just a mile from the best dining options. Lorri, the owner, provides the guests with thoughtful maps and suggestions of places to visit and eat. You won't regret staying at Hennessey.


First time B&Ber

4,4 en octubre 07, 2010

We are first timer on the B&B scene and this establishment was the best experience for a first timer. From the time I booked the rooms (for 3 couples) to the time we checked out, it was as smooth as the wine we tasted in Napa. Highly recommended.


Great B&B

4,4 en septiembre 16, 2010

A real jewel. Great staff, excellent location, clean, private, and a super breakfast.


The Perfect Vacation

5 en septiembre 06, 2010

My husband and I spent two incredible nights with Kevin and Lorri. We were treated as if we were welcome house guests of the "family". Our room was homey, comfortable and the perfect place to return to after a long day of "tasting". We met interesting and "fun" couples while having a glass of wine with cheese in the evening. We shared our daily experiences and this helped us better plan our next day. Can't wait to go back!


Felt like home (but better service)!

4,0 en febrero 18, 2010

I booked several rooms for friends and family and they were very accomodating of us all. The sherry and chocolates in the room was a nice touch...as were the afternoon snacks and evening wine/cheese. The breakfast was incredible and the sauna was a peaceful escape. The staff was very kind and helpful and always willing and able to answer questions. The only suggestion I have is that their web site explains you have to drive around the corner to park in the back and come in the office that way. Also, it was great to have binders with menus for local restaurants, but they were quite outdated (understandable given how restaurants change their prices/food). Perhaps they could collect new ones every few months or so.


I want to go back! NOW!!!

4,6 en enero 12, 2010

We stayed at the Hennesey House for our honeymoon almost two months ago, and words cannot express how badly we want to go back. Lorri is a rockstar in every sense of the term in terms of how she runs the place: her breakfasts (a primary reason we chose her B&B) were beyond amazing, and she graciously shares the recipes if asked; her knowledge of things to do in the area is all-encompassing, and she helps you book them if you'd like; her wine and cheese hour is cozy and not forced -- and she makes the dessert too! Toward the end of our trip, I regretted not taking more advantage of the evening wine and cheese because it was just such a great experience and a relaxing way to either unwind or gear up for the night. It actually made me appreciate the idea of taking some time for a small drink and a snack to get some perspective on the day -- been trying to do that more since coming home. We just loved it and wish we could go back more often!!! I, like a previous reviewer, also contemplated not writing a review in an attempt to keep this place all to myself, but it really is a gem that cannot be covered.


Best B&B Ever!

5 en enero 11, 2010

My husband and I chose the Hennessey House for our honeymoon. What a wonderful romantic get a way!


Sunday Stay in Napa

4,0 en noviembre 07, 2009

Wonderful, very quiet stay, and very restful. The breakfast was wonderful (eggs Florentine, homemade muffins), fresh juice, and perfect coffee.


Above and Beyond

5 en octubre 21, 2009

My wife and I had reservations for a wine tour at 10:15 the morning we were to check in. We arrived at the Hennessey House a little before 9, obviously our room was not ready, but they welcomed us with open arms and made sure that we were well fed (at no additional cost) before we went on our tour. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast the next morning was outstanding. Because of the wine tour we didn't have energy to take advantage of the garden. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I only wish we stayed there for more than one night.


Girls go to Napa

4,6 en julio 24, 2009

What a wonderful place. Could not have asked for anything better! The service was exceptional and the house beautiful. I would highly recommend this lovely B&B to anyone staying in the area. Lorri and staff were very helpful and we felt like family. I loved the wine and cheese touch in the afternoon! God Bless.


awesome B&B

5 en julio 24, 2009

For a first time experience in Napa Valley, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The hosts were wonderful and very helpful with things to see and do when we arrived.


FABULOUS B&B!!

5 en marzo 02, 2009

Lorri & Kevin have a gem on their hands. When researching a B&B we focused on the breakfast, since I see most going to a "continental" style. We wanted a great breakfast and the reviews were fantastic. The breakfasts were beyond that -- absolutely incredible. The room was great as well. I can't say too many great things about the HH. I have already decided I MUST go back! I also suggest booking the wine tour thru her as well, it was fabulous!


Lovely B&B Inside and Out!

4,4 en octubre 24, 2008

Lorri and her staff were great - very friendly, welcoming, and helpful with creating an agenda for our 5 day stay. Also, the food was delicious - multi-course full breakfast, fresh baked sweets each afternoon, followed by wine and cheese in the early evening. The B&B was well-maintained throughout and the guest rooms were well-appointed, right down to the lovely soaps/lotion/shampoo and bottled water. My husband and I slept like babies there!


Had a wonderful 2 nights!

5 en septiembre 17, 2008

We can highly recommend Hennessey House B&B!! The room was well furnished and very relaxing. We usually judge our accomodations by the mattress and shower....both got and "A". The staff was cheery and helpful and the breakfasts couldn't be better! We would go again with pleasure. Enjoy!


Very very nice

5 en septiembre 02, 2008

Hennessey House is one of the loveliest B &B’s you could ever hope to stay at. So comfortable, everyone friendly and the aroma that drifts up to your bedroom makes on want to run down to the kitchen to say “What’s baking”. Yummy! Very very nice.


Lovely B&B in Napa

4,4 en septiembre 01, 2008

Charming facility with charming owners. They offered a lot of nice touches including live music on the Friday evening we arrived. Breakfasts were really wonderful. Lorri even arranged appointments for wine tasting for us.


A memorable 30th anniversary

4,4 en agosto 23, 2008

My wife and I just returned from a two night stay at the Henessesy House and will certainly return in the future. Lori and Kevin are wonderful hosts who make every effort to assure that all of the guests feel comfortable and 'at home'. The rooms are beautifully decorated and are spotless. The grounds are full of color and are perfectly manacured. My wife actually had tears on our second day explaining to me that she 'loved' that I selected Hennessey House as the location to celebrate our 30th.


A little peice of heaven on earth

5 en julio 30, 2008

The selfish side of me says don't write a review. Then folks won't know how wonderful Hennessey House is, and I can have it all to myself. I cannot praise Lori and Kevin enough. The personal attention they gave us was not like anything I am used to in standard hotels. They treated us like one of the family. Helping with restaurant reservations and providing us with very useful information about popular and not so popular wineries, enhanced our wine country experience. The house is charming and our room was very comfortable, especially the bed. Oh, and don't forget the exceptional breakfasts. They were more like gourmet dinners. Joe and Pat Parlin, NJ


Quiet and Peaceful - Lovely!

3,6 en julio 02, 2008

The garden is lovely, the home is lovely and the service outstanding! Breakfasts were delicious and interesting. The afternoon wine and cheese is a very nice touch that really sets this inn apart!


Excellent place to stay

5 en mayo 28, 2008

We stayed here 2 nights in May 08. The staff was friendly & helpful, the breakfasts were great, the evening wine & cheese was great, the room was clean and nice, and the location was great. We will definitely stay here again.


Loved the Hennessey House!

4,8 en mayo 21, 2008

We loved the Hennessey House! The grounds are beautifully manicured and rooms are clean and cozy. The owners were very helpful with directions, reservations and suggestions on things to do. We felt very at home and relaxed during our stay. We highly recommend it!


Perfect base for wine country exploration

4,0 en mayo 17, 2008

My wife and I spent 3 nights in the Hennessey House while we explored the wine country. Everything about this B&B exceeded our expectations. Kevin and Lorri are charming hosts and have not overlooked anything. Our reservation was expertly handled and we were warmly greeted upon arrival. Every member of the staff is cheerful and willing to help in any way. They gave us excellent recommendations on what to see and do and where to eat. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The common areas invited you to sit down and make yourself at home. We did our morning Bible studies drinking coffee in the living room just as we do at home. The only things missing were our dogs! There is a courtyard perfect for an after dinner drink and conversation. The location makes for an easy walk to excellent downtown restaurants and there is plenty of parking in the rear. Did I mention Lorri's breakfast? She personally makes a gourmet meal for you to start your day. Fruit, breads, egg dishes all brought right to your table. Even when we had to leave before breakfast to catch an early flight, Lorri insured that a continental breakfast was prepared for us in the refrigerator. We could not have been happier with the Hennessey House and can recommend it without reservation.


Truly wonderful experience

4,6 en mayo 05, 2008

We stayed the night of May 2, 2008 and checked out the next day. The owners and the front desk staff were very friendly, nice and helpful. It was a truly wonderful experience.


Friendly and helpful staff

3,4 en septiembre 08, 2007

Quiet and close to downtown. Breakfast was wonderful, and the cheese and wine in the afternoon were a nice treat.


Hennessey House B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $339
  • Comentarios (34) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7072263774
  • Fax 1-7072262975

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba