Backyard Garden Oasis Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
49 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Stay at Backyard Garden Oasis

4,6 en marzo 08, 2014

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at Backyard Garden Oasis. Greta was very friendly and made us feel like we were at home. The cabin was spacious, clean and very quiet. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast. This review site required a dining experience. Greta had an ankle replacement and was unable to prepare breakfast during our stay so I cannot give an honest review of a dining experience.


A delightful find in Wine Country

4,2 en agosto 12, 2013

We picked this B&B after comparing it with others in the Napa Valley. The facilities were comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper was delightful. The cost was significantly less than others in the region. While the decor was not opulent, it was homey. It is an excellent base for exploration of the northern Napa Valley.


Greta's Piece of Heaven

4,6 en agosto 09, 2013

I went to Backyard Garden Oasis to find some solitude and quiet so I could figure out "what I wanted to do when I grow up". Upon arrival, I was pleased to find everything as advertised. Quite, peaceful surroundings, a very spacious room with all needs covered. Greta is an excellent massage therapist and I barely managed to make it back to the room before passing out on the wonderful bed! I was curious to see if the breakfasts were as good as everyone said...they were! Greta also provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and supplies in the area. I will definitely head back to Greta's Little Piece of Heavan any time I want to get to a "Good Place" in my life. Enjoy!


Wonderful B&B. Highly recommend!

5 en julio 27, 2013

The exterior of this property is a bit unprepossessing so my daughter and I weren't sure what to expect. We were very pleased to find that our cabin was exceptionally appealing - spacious, airy, filled with light and nicely decorated. The bathroom was lovely, clean and bright and sparkling. The bed was very comfortable. Very good coffee with fresh cream in the refrigerator. Outside the cabin was a nice patio and the backyard is quiet and lush. At first we thought the location was out of the way for us since we planned to visit wineries further south. Actually, it is a short drive over very scenic hills. Greta was very hospitable and her breakfasts are to die for! We would strongly recommend this B&B.


An Unexpected Gem

4,2 en julio 02, 2013

I grew up in Middletown so when my husband found Backyard Garden Oasis on BedandBreakfast.com, I knew we had to try it. We were very pleased with our little cottage. Breakfast was delicious, french toast made from a wonderful oat bread, bacon, fresh fruit, OJ and coffee. We will definitely check availability the next time we are in the area.


Come home for a visit

4,6 en octubre 20, 2012

Greta helped us in finding food to eat, talked story with us and made us feel welcomed and at home. The atmosphere at the inn was so relaxing, the environment just enough rustic, just enough rural and definitely could turn into our home away from home. Close to Calistoga, wine country and hot springs!


Reliably Outstanding

5 en octubre 07, 2012

Everything I needed and more (wonderful birds). Warm and responsive innkeeper.


Super peaceful

5 en septiembre 02, 2012

Lovely location. So peaceful and quiet. Leave your cell in the car because you won't get any service in this spot. Enjoy the garden, ponds and lots and lots of birds and butterflys, Morning walk you will see deer and quail. Looking forward to my next visit. Greta is a great hostess.


Wonderful!

4,6 en julio 17, 2012

A real oasis created by a wonderful hostess! Thank you, Greta!


Memorable B&B

5 en mayo 06, 2012

This is a perfect setting -- very comfortable & attractive room -- bed excellent. Gracious and engaging owner/hostess -- delicious breakfasts. Property & gardens lovely & rustic.


A wonderful experience!

5 en abril 03, 2012

The Virgo cabin was perfect, Greta’s hospitality was gracious and the breakfast was wonderful! We’re looking forward to returning often!


I couldn't imagine a better b+b experience!

5 en febrero 20, 2012

Our room was beautiful, cozy, and secluded, and the breakfast was delicious and special. We can't wait to go back!


A Hidden

4,6 en septiembre 25, 2011

The Backyard Garden Oasis B&B is exactly what is says. Off the main road in a beautiful garden setting are 3 wonderful cottages to kick back and totally relax in. The rooms are very comfy cozy and each has its own outside porch to take in the serene garden setting. Greta the owner goes out of her way to make your stay comfortable and serves a great breakfast. It's so quiet and peaceful you won't want to go home. I've stayed more than once and sure I'll be back again.


Relaxing and Peaceful

4,8 en agosto 03, 2011

We have stayed at Backyard Garden Oasis twice now. Greta is so warm and welcoming, and does her best to make you comfortable (btw she is a great cook! breakfast is great). The rooms are peaceful and the area is quiet/serene - perfect if you are looking for a little R and R. The rooms have a sun-roof that lends itself to daydreaming, and there are lots of books/magazines in each room to thumb through when you are lounging around. Super cozy. Note- Greta's massage skills cannot be beat! While there try to get a massage, you won't regret it! We were just there last week and are already planning another trip for this Winter. Mary and Erica


Highly recommended

5 en enero 05, 2011

My fiancee and I had a wonderful, magical time at BGO. Greta is an awesome host and made us feel very welcomed. The accommodations were great and the morning breakfasts were quite tasteful! It was an awesome way to bring in the New Year...waking up to 4 inches of snow!!! Looking forward to our next stay!


Our first and best bed and breakfast

5 en noviembre 02, 2010

We stayed at several B&B's after, although this was the best. She makes an awesome omelet and keeps a nice cottage. The cottage is private, and offers views of quails, hummingbirds and beautiful flowers. Greta is all right in my book.


Relaxing and Peaceful Accommodations

2,8 en septiembre 25, 2010

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Backyard Garden Oasis. It is located near route 29, so there is a bit of traffic noise, but this was often drowned out by the chirps of birds and crickets. The garden was not as lush and well maintained as I expected, but quite lovely nonetheless. The cabin was a nice size, but not very clean; there were cobwebs and the pillow shams were soiled. Most of the amenities were good, but they really should upgrade the in-room coffee maker and refurbish the bathroom sink area. The breakfasts were delicious. We chose this place because the price was reasonable and feel that we got our money's worth.

Respuesta del propietario

I want to start by thanking these guests for taking the time to give feedback which is so critical to the complete experience of guests staying at the Oasis. I've taken every criticism to heart. My "quite lovely nevertheless" garden was a bit over, as the season is winding to a close. But the garden is still being harvested and the tomatoes usually keep producing until Thanksgiving ... not picture perfect plants, but the tomatoes are tasty and fresh and organic! Perhaps after getting high scores on cleanliness for so long, we became complacent ... so we have done a thorough extra special Fall Cleaning! Upscaling appliances and even major renovations are all on our "To Do" list! In all, though, and in spite of these fine points, I'm happy that "My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Backyard Garden Oasis." That is what matters most to me!


Looking forward to my next stay at Backyard Garden Oasis

5 en julio 27, 2010

Wonderful, quaint and quiet B & B. We stayed in the last cottage , closest to the pond this past weekend and enjoyed it immensely ! The cottage was very large with a king size bed and all the amenities. It was so relaxing because it was SOOOOO quiet and we had a lot of privacy since there are only 3 cottages at this B & B , each with its own private deck. We slept very well not only because of the tranquil environment but also because the bedding and towels were extra soft. The breakfast was very delicious- we had fresh OJ, tea, coffee, homemade french toast with berries and meaty , tasty bacon- yummy! The best thing about the B & B is Greta, the innkeeper. She is the kindest and sweetest host with a huge smile for everyone. I cannot wait to stay at Backyard Garden Oasis again!


Backyard Garden Oasis

4,4 en mayo 04, 2010

Setting - beautiful; accommodations - comfortable; food - delicious, healthful; service - warm, helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed by us.


Little heaven

4,6 en enero 29, 2010

Very peaceful, every detail taken care of in a caring way great price for such heavenly place, clean, warm in a winter, full breakfast in a home atmosphere. Lots to do in the area!


TLC everywhere

4,0 en enero 18, 2010

We experienced tender love and care throughout our stay.From every communication, to the moment we pulled up, to the tranquil cozy room, and to the home cooked breakfast eaten at the communal dinner table we felt taken care of. This is a great place to stay if nearby Harbin Hot Springs is full or you just want a quiet nights sleep.


A True Oasis

4,6 en enero 18, 2010

We especially appreciated such a quiet hideaway so close to hiking, dining, and beautiful countryside. Greta is a wonderful gardener and cook. We were there in the summer, so each breakfast included produce from her own garden. We loved our stay, loved Greta, and will definitely be back.


A Great Stay

5 en septiembre 25, 2009

We stayed over Labor Day week-end and really enjoyed everything and we would rate Greta as Outstanding as well


A Hidden Gem

4,2 en septiembre 21, 2009

Three cozy cottages nestled in a charming garden setting. Peace and quiet coupled with simple elegance. The host is warm and friendly. A great value.


star gazing at the oasis

4,4 en septiembre 10, 2009

There was a full moon the night we stayed at the Backyard Garden Oasis! It was absolutely spectacular! I haven't moon gazed like that in years! Greta's world is absolutely enchanting--the grounds are private and full of plant life---the rooms are large, well appointed and very clean--the breakfast she prepared was delicious--alot of it was a product of the large garden that she tends. This is a wonderful experience for anyone who wants to be away from the maddening crowd---great value too!


My favorite place to stay and get married!

5 en mayo 25, 2009

This is the first place my partner and I vacationed at when we met 7 years ago and in August last year we were married at this beautiful oasis. We've spent time here many times over the last 7 years. The inn is quiet and peaceful, Greta, the owner is wonderful to talk with, she's smart and funny, and makes the most amazing breakfasts. After spending many wonderful weekends at Backyard Garden Oasis we decided it would be the perfect place to get married and it was. The planning was easy and Greta was able to suggest many vendors in the area to help us with planning our wedding. We had the most special day of our lives at Backyard Garden Oasis and we will continue to visit often! It feels like our second home.


greta's hideaway

4,8 en abril 02, 2009

I would recommend Greta's bed & breakfast anytime. She is a gracious hostess with a lovely property. If you are looking for a peaceful, quiet, rural setting, this is it!!! On the plus side, Greta is a terrifc massage therapist.


Wine Country Treat

5 en marzo 04, 2009

I have had the good fortune to stay at Backyard Garden Oasis several times over the last couple years. The rooms are always clean and the bed and other furniture are comfortable. The room always has a fresh flower or potted plant. During the spring summer or fall I have enjoyed sitting on the private patios overlooking the garden and enjoyed sampling Lake County wines. During the cooler seasons the fire in the gas fireplace is a delight and quickly warms the room. I really look forward to my stays, as they are peaceful and restful.


a special valentines treat

4,0 en febrero 17, 2009

My husband and I were treated like loved family members by Greta. Our room was awesome, as was the breakfast omelet and scone, covered with strawberries. It mattered not that it gently rained all night, as we were as secure and snug in our lovely cottage. The hostess has made a hidden treasure just over a little bridge, and we will be back as soon as we can. C & D Humbel , Ca.


Peaceful Oasis

4,2 en febrero 08, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Oasis on a Sat. in the first week of Feb. I am a manager in the resort industry of the Napa Valley and must say, I was very impressed. The property is very quiet and private. The cottages are spacious, yet romantically cozy. It is clear that Greta has put a lot of time and care into the ammenities in the room. The coffee is high end and there is fresh cream in the fridge. Our cottage had a skylight over the king size bed and a great fireplace that warmed the room nicely. This B+B is perfect for those who need a "real" relaxing get away. The property attracts many types of birds, adding to the peaceful atmosphere. We found the best part was the hospitality that Greta provides. She is a very warm women, who's goal is to take care of your every need and give you maximum privacy at the same time. In the morning she serves breakfast by a very warm wood burning fire! If you are lucky she will be making french toast, bacon, and fresh strawberries. Have a great time and don't froget to visit the pond and creek at he edge of the property! Great for pictures.


Awesome Anniversary Celebration

4,2 en diciembre 21, 2008

Our 41st Wedding Anniversary was enjoyed at Backyard Garden Oasis and we were pleasantly surprised to find a quiet, natural setting in the lovely Napa Valley area. Greta is gracious with her hospitality and our breakfast was a gourmet delight! We love visiting the wine country and hope we can enjoy this retreat again. Kathy and Dennis Loomis, Ca.


Lovely Place, lovely host

5 en octubre 24, 2008

Serene, clean individual cottages where relaxing is easy! Greta is a fabulous sweetheart of a host and her breakfasts were outstanding. I came to attend a wedding in Calistoga and the stay is worth the drive. I will definitely be back!


Really an Oasis

4,2 en septiembre 04, 2008

Greta made us feel so comfortable and loved. the location, massages and atmosphere exceeded our expectations!! Very relaxing!


Backyard Garden Oasis B&B

4,0 en agosto 11, 2008

Great place! Peaceful serene and fabulous breakfast!


Nice Spot, Good Location

4,6 en agosto 08, 2008

The backyard is a nice spot to relax and the cabins are invitingly cozy, but with a sense of spaciousness. A nice place to stay while visiting Stevenson Park, wine country. Breakfast was tasty and the food options in Middletown aren't bad either.


Fantastic!

4,2 en julio 14, 2008

Wonderful piece of Heaven on Earth! Cozy cottages - great food - wonderful atmosphere & surroundings.


mother daughter retreat

5 en junio 11, 2008

this is truly an amazing place. my daughter is 13 and this is out very first retreat. we arrived here and there could not be a more perfect environment. we love the beautiful, remote house, the food is amazing and Greta is and angel!


Refresh your soul and your pockets too!

5 en mayo 05, 2008

The stay at Backyard Garden Oasis is always peaceful, serene and relaxing. Greta is a fabulous host! If you're so inclined, head up the road to enjoy a little gambling at Twin Pines Casino. We usually leave a little richer! Enjoy!!


Excellent Respite From City Living

5 en abril 16, 2008

Beautiful, secluded spot not too far from Calistoga and Napa valley. Rooms are warm, cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts are home cooked, made-to-order and filling. Innkeeper is very genuine and personable. Would highly recommend and return for a visit


Lovely quiet get away.

4,4 en noviembre 16, 2007

We were impressed with the graciousness of our host. The room is fairly basic, but it is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but delicious, and served at a convenient time. We would likely stay here again.


Truly an Oasis

5 en noviembre 05, 2007

Tucked away between Napa and Clearlake (hence the name Middletown) this is truly a get away. Beautiful setting, quiet and massages by request.


Where simplicity and natural beauty meet

4,6 en octubre 30, 2007

This little oasis is worth the 12 mile drive from Calistoga. The cottages are clean, simple and cozy. The grounds are quiet and peaceful. A great fine.


Backyard Oasis.

4,8 en septiembre 21, 2007

Quiet, peaceful, and picturesque in the scenerey... mountains, wildlife, and a natural pace of life.


High Five for a Good Vegetarian Breakfast!

4,4 en septiembre 20, 2007

It is often challenging for us to find a b&b that is knowledgable and considerate to accomodate our super-healthy diet. The food was straight out of her garden. The room was well appointed - Greta went the extra mile, and that matters!


Vacation of Tranquility.

4,6 en septiembre 19, 2007

If you want peace and quiet with a cheerful host providing great food and accomodation in a lovely garden setting and yet within easy reach of NAPA valley and Lake County. THIS IS IT!


quiet sanctuary

4,8 en septiembre 13, 2007

Well named B&B It is a quiet sanctuary in the heart of wine country. The food is fresh, organic and truly specialized to our tastes.


Relaxation All Around

5 en septiembre 06, 2007

If you are looking for relaxing, calm and serene weekend enjoying God's most beautiful gifts to us, visit Backyard Garden Oasis. This place is filled with redwoods, a waterfall, Koi pond, herb and vegetable garden, butterflies, hummingbirds, flowers, and variety of wildlife. The main house has a spa which lookup to the Milky Way at night. I don't think I have ever seen so many stars in my life. It's is surrounded by mountains and stream. The best part is the innkeeper, Greta, who is so generous in open her home and heart to all visitors. You also get a hearty, organic, homemade breakfast at the main house with New Age (calming and inspirational) music playing in the background to start off your day right. Also, the cottages are very private and super clean. Enjoy a fresh, hot cup of French Roasted coffee in front of the waterfall or go for a quiet morning walk and observe some amazing wildlife while you enjoy the first sunrays on your face. Whatever you decide, you are bound for one of the most relaxing weekend of your life at Backyard Garden Oasis.


“A heavenly get-a-way”

5 en agosto 22, 2007

Truly an oasis from the hectic modern world. Restful setting, wildlife, herb + flower garden Great attention to detail in the cottage a skylight over bed –milk in the tiny fridge for my coffee! friendly host


5 stars

5 en julio 06, 2007

Excellent. very nice. Greta very caring & has beautiful garden and peaceful pond


Backyard Garden Oasis

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $159
  • Comentarios (49) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7079870505

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba