Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
68 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

lovely place with good breakfast and friendly host.

4,2 en octubre 01, 2014

Last minute trip to Mendocino led me to this place. About a mile or two away from stanford inn through redwood forest, this inn is located away from busy streets. Margie knows her business. She serves delicious breakfast and decent size room in fair price. My one wish is better ventilation in room/bathroom. It does not have a fan. After shower, you need to open windows to remove stuffy air. It does not work efficiently.


Amazing Hidden Gem

5 en septiembre 18, 2014

This is an amazing hidden gem hidden away just a few minutes drive from the city of Mendocino. We stayed in the Cedar room, which is a very quaint and secluded cottage just a walk away from the actual farmhouse. The room had a fireplace, already prepared for us with real wood. There is a hammock outside and lots of comfy lawn chairs to enjoy the stars. Margie and her staff made us delicious breakfast at the farmhouse every morning, with fresh ingredients and eggs right off their farm. They were also great about recommending fun things to do in the surrounding area, which is full of beautiful nature. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a weekend getaway!


The Right Place to Stay

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2014

We have stayed 4 times in the last 20 years.....and will always come back. Great location (within Calif and within Mendocino), fantastic room(s), quiet, clean/quick service,and more positives. And our preference is to stay close but not in the central part of the city.


Charming, convenient... and Chickens!

5 en septiembre 03, 2014

What's not to like about a place with rustic charm, woodsy quiet, great breakfasts, friendly staff, and a coop full of chickens? We've stayed here three times and enjoyed all three visits. It's outside of Mendocino but only a five-minute drive away. Breakfasts are creative and tasty. We stayed in an outbuilding with a poultry theme, given its location next to a coop of colorful chickens. All in all, a great place to get away from big-city pressures.


What a re-TREAT!!!!

4,4 en agosto 20, 2014

Planning a weekend stay in Mendocino is no easy task during the busy tourist season. I had a wedding to attend in Mendocino just this past weekend and looking for a place was very discouraging. Hotels were way overpriced and most smaller places were either full, or asked for an above average lodging fee for mediocre accommodations. When we made reservations at the Mendocino Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, my girlfriend and I thought that we were settling for a last minute lodging that would "just do" for the weekend. What we got instead was an unforgettable stay at a bed and breakfast that is quaintly charming and beautiful, and staffed with a handful of people that really take care of business and take care of you. We got there late Friday night, way past check in, but awaiting at the door for us was a very cute little note letting us know where our room was and how to let ourselves in. The next day, we woke up, went downstairs to check on breakfast, and found a private table ready for us with a glass of juice already full. Breakfast was amazing. Some sort of gluten-free mushroom quiche, that tasted uniquely better than quiches that I have had in the past, accompanied by fruit, bread, and homemade jelly. That is a bold statement from me considering that my girlfriend was a chef for 10 years. Anyway... nothing bad to say about this place... Only good things. I highly recommend this place to anyone.


Ahhhhh

5 en agosto 13, 2014

We stayed in the Pine room at Mendocino Farmhouse for two nights and absolutely loved the quiet charm. We had a private garden spot to enjoy, a claw foot tub to soak in and a fireplace with an abundant supply of wood. The breakfast included eggs from the resident chickens served with fresh pesto one day and off the hook pancakes the next. Super Yum! What can I say but THANK YOU, MARGIE, WE'LL BE BACK!!!!


A beautiful vacation spot!

5 en julio 31, 2014

This is a wonderful spot, tucked away in the forest just up the hill from Mendocino town. Marge and her staff are attentive and friendly. The rooms are well appointed, and extraordinarily comfortable. A hearty breakfast got my companion and I off to a proper start for our adventures along the coast. The lovely garden and grounds surrounding the farmhouse were a welcome surprise after a long drive to the area. A great place to relax and unwind. I heartily recommend a stay here.


Pleasant Get Away

4,6 en julio 14, 2014

Quiet and Peaceful setting. Grounds are pleasant, Rooms are comfortable and the food was good.


Peaceful Getaway

5 en julio 03, 2014

We had a wonderful visit in mid-June. We stayed in John's room (which was beautiful), breakfast was amazing, and staff was very helpful. More than anything the house and property were beautiful and peaceful. I would definitely recommend this BnB to friends and family.


Quiet relaxing weekend

3,6 en junio 09, 2014

My husband and I had a very pleasant weekend in Mendocino. Being in the woods, but so very close to town, was nice since we could enjoy all the town had to offer then return to the quiet beauty of the Farmhouse Inn. We would definitely recommend this inn.


tranquility

5 en mayo 30, 2014

We have stayed here many times and always find it a refreshing place to be. We will always choose Mendocino Farmhouse when going to Mendocino. Clark and Genevieve Smith


Very cute farmhouse in the redwoods

4,8 en mayo 29, 2014

Farmhouse is clean, quaint, charming; host is nice, helpful, gregarious; the gardens and setting is gorgeous!


A lovely B&B!

5 en mayo 11, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights in the Cedar Room, not the main house. The room was cozy, and we enjoyed a nice fire in the fireplace on both nights. The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast prepared by Marge was yummy and filling. Recommended!


A really great place to stay.

4,8 en abril 23, 2014

This was my second visit and i hope to come back often.


We'll come back again and again!

5 en abril 21, 2014

Driving up through pristine redwoods to the farmhouse was only the beginning. Once there, we were welcomed by Margie and her beautiful flower gardens. This place was so peaceful, and our room and its amenities was everything we could have wanted. Margie gave us great information about what to see and do and where to eat, plus her breakfast was amazingly healthy and delicious! We would take a trip to Mendocino just to stay there!


Mendocino Farmhouse

4,8 en febrero 19, 2014

Marge is amazing! The place is so cute and she is just a genuine person that wants you to enjoy your stay. The location is great and the price is wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone, except I want to keep to ourselves so we can keep going back without having to compete for a room! Ha!


Loved passing through the Redwood lined drive.

5 en enero 02, 2014

We had a lovely four night stay with a different, yummy breakfast each day. My only complaint is that the living room where we ate breakfast was too cold. A fire at night and in the early morning would have made our stay perfect. Thankfully we had a heater in the bedroom. Lovely people and very close to all the beauties of Mendocino and lots of great restaurants. Thank you Marge!


Comfortable, clean, amazing setting, phenomenal host

4,6 en noviembre 20, 2013

Comfortable, clean, amazing setting, phenomenal host! The rooms were comfortable and homely. The setting was out of this world, deep in the forest, this beautiful place felt a million miles from civilisation yet we were only 10 minutes from Mendocino. Margie was a great host, welcoming, very friendly and super helpful. Her cooking is superb and we had many lovely conversations at breakfast.


Good experience; OK value

2,6 en octubre 21, 2013

Stayed one night in the Cedar Room and it was as described on the website. I liked that the room was separate from the house and my GF liked the romantic feeling of the stay (rustic feel, wood-burning fireplace, etc.). Breakfast was very good but she did not make us feel comfortable asking for a second glass of juice. Margie runs the place with her husband (though never saw/met him). During all interactions she was nice enough but a bit curt in her interactions (she reacted oddly when I told here we were visiting from Texas; maybe she was wondering why we weren't wearing cowboy hats & boots or maybe was concerned we brought all our guns .. common ignorant perceptions from non-Texans). Clearly, the friendly Texas-style mannerisms/friendliness we take for granted are not a staple of the CA crowd (saw this throughout our visit to the state). Overall, it was a good experience but not a good value.


Wine Vacation at Mendocino Farmhouse

3,2 en octubre 17, 2013

A very comfortable stay among the redwoods and a great value for the money. Would go back again.


Farmhouse in the redwoods

5 en octubre 17, 2013

We loved our stay at this lovely location. The grounds and the rooms were wonderful and the excellent morning breakfast in the large living area with a warm fire going every morning was fabulous. We will definitely be back.


Great find!

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

So glad we found this cute little b&b tucked back in the woods. The house was clean, quiet and 2 minutes from town. The breakfast was amazing and the staff very nice. If we ever make it back to Mendo, we would stay there again in a second!


Lovely B&B

5 en septiembre 06, 2013

Spent 3 wonderful nights at the Mendocino Farmhouse over Labor Day weekend. Margie was welcoming and friendly without being too intrusive. Her freshly prepared, organic breakfasts were delightful. My morning coffee was enjoyed in the front garden basking in sun and enjoying the flowers in full bloom. I would definitely return to this B&B.


Rustic but rusty

2,6 en septiembre 01, 2013

The room was located in a barn, rustic and charming to be sure, but also a bit creaky. Little room for toiletries in the bathroom and no dresser drawers for clothes, so also a bit spartan. The adjoining garden was nice, but the garden chairs were too dirty to sit in. Value for the money? Well, everything in Mendocino is expensive, so I suppose so.


Weekend Getaway!

5 en agosto 28, 2013

What a great place to stay, and far cheaper than anything else in the area! Room was cozy and clean. Property was beautiful. Sunshine in the morning was amazing - especially since in Mendocino and on the coast just a few miles away it was totally foggy all day. And Margie's breakfasts were sooo good!


This City Girl Loved The Farmhouse!

4,8 en agosto 23, 2013

After the long and winding road trip out to Mendocino, The Farmhouse was a welcomed sight! Nestled in the beautiful trees this B&B had it all. We were greeted at the door by the owner,Margie, who was very pleasant and she got us settled right away. Our room was charming. It was not covered in grandmas old wall paper but instead has a comtempary country feel to it. The bathroom was huge and well stocked. The little porch was nice to relax on and read a book while listening to all the birds and wind rustling in the trees. The king bed was so comfortable. I loved how it was built in with reading lamps on each side and also had place to plug in your cell phone and put you book and glasses next to the bed. We were glad the breakfast was not served at the crack of dawn because we slept so soundly and did not have to rush. We were enticed to breakfast with the wonderful aromas drifting into our room. I think the gal who made and served our delicious breakfast was Bessie and she was a delight! She was so informative about the area and gave us some good ideas about what to do and see. She had our table set in a darling window area looking out to the beautiful garden as she served the yummy breakfast she had just made. There was plenty of great coffee and fresh squeezed OJ and she offered seconds on the orange pancakes but we were too full! The one thing I would have liked is a smaller amount of pancakes and either an egg or fruit to go with the breakfast. After breakfast we took a walk around the lovely gardens and meadow area and Bessie let us peak into the two rooms in the barn. The were awesome. When we return we will book one of the barn rooms with a fireplace and both of those rooms have private baths. Sadly we had to leave the Farmhouse after only one night. We do plan on returning and spending a few nights there. It is really a wonderful retreat from the busy life's we all live!


Nice Homey Place

3,8 en agosto 21, 2013

We were very comfortable and happy here. It was peaceful, homey and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was not fancy but traditional with a nice modern twist. An overall good, family-friendly place. Warning: there was no AT&T cell phone service as of summer of 2013 (I believe Verizon only).


Fantastic place and value

5 en agosto 21, 2013

We loved the Mendocino Farmhouse and would definitely go back. It's just a short drive to town and was much cheaper than other B&Bs. Margie is a fantastic hostess and cook! This is a beautiful place to relax. Highly recommended.


Quiet & Charming

3,6 en agosto 21, 2013

This was a last minute decision to visit Mendocino and Ft. Bragg and I found this online. Margie is a wonderful host and engages each of her guests. Her breakfasts are filling and served between 8:45 - 10:00. We had wheat blueberry pancakes with bacon on one day, and an omelet with melon the next. She has 4 tables for two that she sets up for breakfast. The grounds are very relaxing with plenty of outside chairs to relax and enjoy the quiet surroundings. There is a living area to relax in that has a small library if you wish to read. The only suggestion I could make is if everyone ate at the same table it would provide an opportunity for us to have conversation with the other guests.


Mendocino Farmhouse great

5 en agosto 13, 2013

Excellent value, very private.


Wonderful Getaway

5 en agosto 09, 2013

We have nothing but good to say about our stay at the Farmhouse and Cannot wait to go back.


Best place to stay in all of Mendocino!

5 en agosto 08, 2013

Quiet and charming house set back in the forest, surrounded by gardens. Room was nicely appointed and the breakfasts were dynamite.


Beautiful and Secluded

4,8 en agosto 07, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in John's room. Perfect for a family of 2 or 3 with a single and queen beds. A beautiful setting and wonderful people to greet you. I will stay here again. It is removed from the town and only a few minutes up a beautiful wooded road. If you want to get away, this is the place to stay. Thanks again Marge!


First time at a bed and breakfast!

4,0 en agosto 01, 2013

Traveling two hours north to stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast was definitely worth it. Quiet and peaceful with a friendly dog named Sage that walks with you around the lot. The room was comfortable and Marge provided us with all the amenities a typical "hotel room" would offer: a coffee machine with a jar of coffee and all the works, complimentary toiletries, and fresh towels and bed made each morning. The wardrobe even had hangers in it! Overall our stay couldn't have been made more comfortable or rewarding. This place is truly a sight for sore eyes. The farmhouse even has handmade jewelry and other memorabilia to sell as well as its award-winning jams. Be warned, there are a lot of biting mosquitos around the farmhouse and the hammock so bring bug spray. The only downside to this trip was that we did not stay long enough to have another delicious omelette for breakfast! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone :)


Great place to stay & relax

3,6 en julio 28, 2013

My wife & I have stayed at several B&B's in Mendocino over the years. We like the Farm House the best, it's very relaxing, breakfast is always good and the Margie the owner is a wonderful hostess. We last visited for our 44th anniversary in July and we will return for my wife's birthday in October.


An excellent all-around experience!

4,8 en julio 28, 2013

We loved our room at the Mendocino Farmhouse, and the grounds are beautiful. You could relax here all day and never feel the need to leave. We would definitely return!


Pleasant Stay

3,4 en julio 24, 2013

We had a nice 3 nights stay in the Cedar room. The room was clean, room service was good & very punctual. The fireplace in the room was nice. The entire location of the farmhouse was something we really liked. It's kind of hidden in the redwood forest & unless you drive inside, you won't realize there's something like this. The breakfast was decent, but liked the way it was cooked & served by Margie every morning during our stay. Initially I thought the price might be a little higher, but after staying we think it's value for money primarily because of it's location & the way it's maintained. I would recommend this farmhouse & would like to go back given a chance.


Mendocino Farmhouse

5 en junio 30, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Mendocino Farmhouse B&B while exploring the northern CA coast. It is close enough to Mendocino to be very convenient to the village and coast, but tucked away in the redwoods as a tranquil and relaxing retreat. Where else can you fall asleep to the croaking frogs in the nearby pond and wake up to the clucking of the hens who have contributed to a delicious breakfast?


Mendocino Farmhouse

3,4 en junio 05, 2013

We loved this place - quiet and remote and beautiful and among the redwoods yet very close to town. Our room was private with views to the woods. Very nice place. Only thing we didn't like was that there was no main breakfast table where everyone could eat together and get to know each other - only small tables for 2 or 3. That might be good for some, but we really wanted to get to know others. Also one of the breakfasts was not too exciting for us, although it tasted fine - pancakes and bacon.


A place you'll want to call home

3,4 en febrero 03, 2013

The inn keeper Marggie met me at the door and was very welcoming. I loved the land and the coziness. The breakfast Margie made the next day was great! She was kind without being intrusive.. Because it was winter she gave me a great price.


Great place for a romantic getaway

4,4 en enero 14, 2013

Beautiful place in the middle of the redwoods, but 10 min away from Mendocino. We stayed at the Cedar room in the barn, and it is a very cozy room with fireplace. Breakfasts were great, home backed by the owner, frequently using their own eggs. The only thing to improve is that they do not have wifi in the barn rooms (they've got it in the other tooms), and their is no cell coverage from AT&T in the area.


33rd Wedding Anniversary

5 en octubre 31, 2012

This was the second time we have stayed at the Farmhouse and again it was a wonderful relaxing time. I love that the property is so beautiful and quiet. The breakfast in the mornings were wonderful. We stayed in the Pine room this time and really enjoyed having the fireplace, it adds such warmth to the room. If you are thinking about the possibility of staying here, please do, you will not be disappointed. Thank you again for a wonderful stay! Paul & Roberta


Wonderful Stay

5 en octubre 07, 2012

Our weekend at the farmhouse was just what we needed. It was so quiet and relaxing. No TV was great. My husband and I caught up on our busy lives by just talking for hours. The rooms are great, the food was wonderful and Sage, the dog, was a great addition.


Dream vacation

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

Our stay at Mendocino Farmhouse was relaxing, cozy, romantic and peaceful. The Cedar room was very clean and cozy. We loved it!


Peaceful, adorable, secluded farmhouse

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

I've stayed here twice now, both times in Karin's Room, amd LOVE it!! When you drive up to her house you are immediately welcomed by an adorable little white fence surrounding a cute little garden. Her golden labrador often greets you here too! There is even a porch with a little white swing. The house is 2 stories with some rooms on each level, and all with private baths (but one room has the bath across the hall). Karin's room is large, has a very comfortable queen bed, small couch & coffee table, and in-room private bath (or shower I should say) with sink/vanity in the bedroom corner. The decor is typical farmhouse style, not the antiquated victorian style found in many other B&Bs I've stayed at. Breakfast is always AMAZING! I've had Marge's baked eggs, french toast, quiche, homemade blackberry muffins, and homemade granola. Guests sit in pairs at tables scattered throughout her beautifully arranged & decorated living room & dinning room, or you can eat out on the large patio overlooking a lovely garden. I enjoy walking around outside in the afternoon. There are often deer grazing in her lawn, and she lets the chickens out to eat in the afternoon in her personal fenced-in garden across the driveway from the B&B. It's incredibly peaceful & relaxing. The town center of Mendicino is a quick 5min drive away, so the location can't be beat. For the price, it's really a great value, and I can't wait for my next visit!


More than I expected

5 en agosto 27, 2012

Beautiful open space in the redwoods. Charming gardens, comfortable quiet rooms, excellent breakfasts with fresh fruit at the peak of ripeness, wonderful baked goods and something from Marge's garden included at every breakfast. Excellent host. We felt very much at home and would most definitely come back. We even saw deer in the meadow one morning!


B&B in the woods

4,8 en agosto 07, 2012

As we are driving in, we come face to face with a small deer. It just looked at us and went back to eating the grass. Cute, clean little house in the woods with lots of flowers. Very inviting main room. Had a binder of menus from different restaurants in the area which helped us decide where to go for dinner. Quiet and cool at night. Innkeeper was very friendly and made a great breakfast. Want to get away from it all, this is the place.


Relaxing weekend

5 en agosto 01, 2012

Wonderful old farm house and beautiful grounds. Quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay.


great place to stay

5 en julio 16, 2012

We loved our stay at the Mendocino Farmhouse, we only wished we could of stayed longer.


More than we expected

5 en mayo 13, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with this B and B. The room was amazing (The Cedar Room) and the ground were very peaceful and everything we wanted them to be. Nestled in the woods quite and secluded. Breakfast was fantastic. I would highly recommend staying here in place of the over priced B and B's near the ocean.


Great Stay at the Farmhouse!

5 en abril 25, 2012

A girlfriend and I stayed here last weekend. Marge and her B & B were wonderful! The Cedar Room we stayed in was beautiful and cozy. The breakfasts were delicious, and Marge gave us great restaurant recommendations for the remainder of our visit. I'll definitely be coming back here!


Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

5 en noviembre 09, 2011

My husband and I loved our relaxing and romantic get away in the middle of the redwoods. We arrived in the dark and the drive was a little spooky through the forest, but once the sun came out the next day we realized what a beautiful setting it really was. The breakfast was superb each morning and Marge was a wonderful hostess. I would recommend this place again and again. We plan on going back next year.


Farm House Review

4,4 en octubre 23, 2011

Had a wonderful time in Mendocino at the Farm House B & B. Only complaint would be that the room had no chairs to sit in, you had to sit n the bed to put your shoes on, also the lighting was very poor in both the room and the common area if you decided to read. Breakfasts were great and Margie is a great host along with Sage & Judge. We would stay here again however I will bring a reading light.


The perfect hideaway

4,6 en septiembre 25, 2011

We've stayed here twice, both times in the cedar room, and it's the perfect little hideaway for anybody looking to explore the Mendocino coastline while trying to avoid the atmosphere of a noisy (and ridiculously overpriced) hotel. The rooms are small, but cozy, and ours came with fresh cut flowers, a clawfoot tub, plenty of tea/cocoa, plus a wood-burning fireplace with plenty of fuel to keep a crackling blaze going all night long. Home-cooked breakfast is served between 8AM and 10AM (remember to set your alarm, since it's so quiet, it's very easy to oversleep), and the friendly innkeepers will show you a book of menus from nearby restaurants to take care of your other meals. There are also two very affectionate dogs, Sage and Judge, who will follow you around and play fetch if you start to feel lonely or miss your own pets. You won't find a TV, microwave, or minibar anywhere on the premises, but if you're looking to get away from everyone else and just spend a quiet night away with your honey... then this is the spot.


Perfect Country Getaway

5 en septiembre 18, 2011

We spent 5 blissful nights here and came away totally relaxed and satisfied! Margie is a lovely hostess and generously relinqueshes her beautiful and comfortable home entirely to her guests. We stayed in Elizabeth's room which has its own private outdoor seating, a most comfortable bed and very large bathroom. It's the only bedroom downstairs in the house, quiet & private. Breakfast is served until 10 AM, so we were able to sleep in everyday without missing the fabulous breakfast, usually fresh eggs from Margie's chickens and wonderful homemade jam. We spent hours eah day reading on the beautiful deck overlooking the meadow, forest & pond before going out into civilization. There are beautiful flower gardens and frequent deer sitings. Although there's WiFi and a land (phone) line for guests, the quiet is almost deafening. Every nook & cranny is impossibly clean, inside and out. I can't recommend it enough and we'll surely return. Bill & Zelda, Sacramento CA


Breath of fresh air

4,4 en septiembre 12, 2011

If you have never slept in a redwood forest, you should come to Mendocino Farmhouse B&B. It was a quiet I have never experienced and my husband and I slept very well. Then we enjoyed a full hot breakfast each of the 2 mornings we were there and enjoyed seeing the blooms in the gardens, conversation with the other guests, and the lovely clearing where this inn and its barn and henhouse are located.


Comfortable, cozy and quiet!

4,6 en septiembre 02, 2011

Lovely farmhouse in a wooded forest with beautiful gardens. Our host, Margie, made wonderful breakfasts and our room was cozy and warm. It was so nice to sit out on the private deck adjoining our room...very peaceful and quiet. Highly recommemded!


Mendocino Farmhouse Review

4,4 en julio 17, 2011

Very comfortable room, fireplace made it very cozy and enjoyable. Food was outstanding. Owner very familiar with area and gave excellent advice answering the questions we asked. Her suggestions made out vist to Mendocino much more enjoyable.


Nice, but that's about it.

4,0 en junio 14, 2011

The room was absolutely perfect and the residence setting was hidden and romantic. However, we felt like an imposition inside a private residence the entire time. We missed that "made with love" aspect of the breakfast (cold coffee, basic spread). I asked myself "I set my alarm for "this"!?! Overall, we found ourselves wishing we had stayed 2 miles west on the ocean.


Delightful Stay

3,4 en mayo 08, 2011

The setting of the Farmhouse was lovely, deep in the redwood forest with lovely gardens and a pond. We saw deer in the yard every morning and evening. House was very cozy, bed was comfortable. Just a short drive into Mendocino.


Mendocino Farmhouse

4,4 en octubre 11, 2010

The setting was lovely. The breakfasts were creative and delicious and the innkeeper, Marge, could not have made us feel more comfortable. It was a delightful experience.


Loved it!

4,0 en septiembre 21, 2010

It was so quiet and peaceful - a true getaway. Beautiful gardens, surrounded by forest. My specific dietary needs were graciously accommodated. The breakfasts were delicious. Our room was lovely and quite comfortable, although it got surprisingly warm at night. The living room was a very pleasant place to hang out, reading. I would definitely stay there again, and I'd recommend it to friends.


What a great getaway and very, very QUIET!

5 en agosto 06, 2010

Margie, the owner and her Lab Sage were there to greet me! I have stayed in many B & B's in the US and abroad! This establishment was very clean, organized and friendly! I would stay again when in the North Coast Mendocino area!


Great Find!!

4,6 en julio 24, 2010

We loved it!! The best part was the location...it's close to everything but far away from the tourist bustle. The gardens were SPECTACULAR. I can only imagine the amount of love and care that goes into them. We sat out in the garden watching the deer in the meadow in the afternoon sun. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the wood burning fireplace was great, there were fresh flowers (from the garden) in the room, Margie was wonderful, there was a small frig in the room, the food was good (fresh eggs!). We had room in the parking spot to leave our kayaks and bikes and didn't have to worry about anyone stealing them. The room was a little smaller than we anticipated and the bathroom fixtures were a bit low (I'm 6 feet tall), but definately a place to go back to.


Outstanding across the board

5 en junio 24, 2010

Who'd want to stay in a barn??? WE WOULD again!! Instead of the main house, we chose a room in the ivy covered barn for privacy and got so much more. Very charming with hardwood - floor to ceiling, wood burning fireplace, set in its own private garden, claw foot tub and shower, and all only ten feet from car which saved my back too. This is what a B&B should be. Margie is a wonderful host and cooks with fresh herbs and eggs from her own chickens. Her little helpers are the best too. Breakfast was on a sunny patio under the redwoods. Set back from the ocean, this gem is protected from the wind and away from the heavy coast fog. It's only five minutes from town and a great value. We'll be back soon. Thanks Margie.


Beautiful Place, Innkeeper not so friendly

2,6 en septiembre 12, 2009

The place is very beautiful and we would have definitly gone back if it wasn't for the innkeeper, so was never there and very unwelcoming. The helper who made us breakfast every morning was great. It was really to bad, since my husband and I were on our honeymoon and really looking forward to a great time and she ruined it for us!


Relaxing and enjoyable

4,6 en julio 31, 2008

We really enjoyed our recent visit to the Farmhouse. Very pleasant owner/innkeeper who was helpful with all aspects of our stay. Offered tips on activities, restaurants, etc. The breakfasts were scrumptious and the environment quite peaceful.


LIttle Known Secret in Mendocino

4,6 en noviembre 05, 2007

For our anniversary my wife and I stayed in the cedar room at the farmhouse. This B&B is secluded from downtown Mendocino, and felt like a relaxing retreat. The orange wheat pancakes and homemade seasoned scrambled egg breakfast was amazing. Definitely worth it!


Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $169
  • Comentarios (68) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 6

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7079370241
  • Fax 1-7079372932
  • Sin cargo
    1-8004751536

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba