Casa Laguna Inn & Spa Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
25 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Anniversary overnight

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2013

We chose Casa Laguna because of the good reviews and were pleased to know it met and exceeded them! We were warmly greeted and shown our room along with all of the amenities. it is very apparent that much care is taken to keep the grounds looking charming and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and the service was great! Wished we could have stayed longer!


Perfect for Pageant Patrons

5 en julio 27, 2013

We chose Casa Laguna for an overnight stay to coordinate with our attendance at the Pageant of the Masters. The result was an experience in perfection. The inn's old Spanish architecture and exquisite grounds are enchanting and our room (and it's ocean view) charming. We watched whales spout from our outdoor bench. A much appreciated bonus is the free Laguna Beach trolley which took us to and from the Pageant from the stop right at the inn. We will definitely return!


Perfect Anniversary Getaway

5 en noviembre 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in the deluxe king room. It was a perfect way to celebrate our anniversary. From the moment we checked in the staff at this B & B exceeded our expectations. I would say the service is what makes this place. They go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and at home. The breakfast was excellent as well. Already told my friends and family to come visit Casa Laguna!


Nice Stay at Casa Laguna

3,8 en octubre 16, 2012

Servi ce was fantastic. Grounds were very nice. Rooms were inviting but a bit worn around the edges.


Excellent

5 en marzo 01, 2012

My wife and I stayed here right after Valentine's Day as a brief stay - vacation as we are renting a place in Laguna for a few months. We booked massages in the spa for 4pm (really good!) and afterwards went to our Cottage which had everything you could ever need in such comfort too. We changed into our bathing suits and then headed up to the soaking tub in the private area above the warm water pool. We shared a bottle of champagne watching the sun go down over the ocean which was spectacular and very romantic. Then we headed down to enjoy the wine and cheese that the Casa lays out and chatted with some other guests and off we went to dinner. Slept like a dream on a very comfortable bed and enjoyed a steam shower before having a wonderful choice of breakfast entrees. The choices would suit any taste and were very good. I had the waffles (Yummy!). The Casa Laguna staff was very friendly and helpful and a special thanks to Kathryn for making our stay so special. The gardens are divine and obviously a labor of love. We are in the hospitality business and took away so many great ideas. Truly delightful and so peaceful.


This was perfect for our needed getaway!

4,6 en agosto 06, 2011

The price is high but if you save for it it is soo worth it. Rooms are small but romantic. Food and service can't be beet. Grounds and location are great. We hope to be back.


loved the jetted tub

4,6 en agosto 06, 2011

The sheets were so soft and breakfast was decadent and filling. Just the romantic getaway destination for a Couple seeking solitude from toddlers. Loved the ocean view. A 10 minute walk to Victoria beach.....gorgeoius white sand beach and clear blue /green water.


Heaven on Earth!

5 en junio 21, 2011

I am not sure where to begin. My fiancee' and I have stayed at this beautiful establishment at least 2 times a year. We live approximately 4 blocks away in Laguna Beach and whenever we stay it seems as though we have been gone to a tropical island. The breakfast is to die for! We have called so many times seeing if we can stop by and purchase breakfast in a to-go box that I think Kathryn and Marchyndia have started watching the caller id anytime someone calls on a Saturday morning :). This is definitely a place every person needs to see how beautiful, romantic and delightful this bed and breakfast is. :)


Best Breakfast Ever

4,4 en marzo 02, 2011

Stayed three nights with the wife and were treated royally. A little chilly this time of year. Spa massages were wonderful. Service was superb. The breakfasts were to die for. Best ever. Thanks


Nice Getaway

4,0 en noviembre 08, 2010

The inn is a beautiful older looking structure with various majestic ocean views and a cozy pool area complete with 2 elevated hot tubs, which we enjoyed on an overcast morning. The well-maintained lush gardens on the property made sitting on the covered patio tables a delightful relaxing atmosphere.Their afternoon wine social provided a decent selection of varietals along with tasty mini appetizers.Tasty breakfast with 8 different choices.Clean room with very comfortable bed but disappointed with 3" standing water while taking our showers. Desk clerk and manager thanked us for bringing it to their attention.


I'll be Back

5 en noviembre 01, 2010

My wife and I spent 3 wonderful days at Casa Luguna Inn. The staff exceeded my expectations for service, friendlyness, suggestions on things to do and places to eat, and service with every request. The facility was excellent and the grounds extremely well keep by the grounds keeper. Each morning we were served a wonderful and tasty breakfast to begin the day. The atmosphere at the breakfast area was inviting and we met several couples from different parts of the country and Canada and shared our various reasons for picking this location to create a memorable time. You could tell everyone in attendance had a experience they would not forget. After a day enjoying the Laguna Beach area we had the pleasure of watching the sun go down along side a view of Catalina Island. What a sight!!! Needless to say we will be back again.


I love this place!

5 en julio 24, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here a couple times together and I have gone on my own for some alone time. Each experience was great and the breakfast was always amazing. The staff is wonderful and I loved the massage at the spa. The property is beautiful.


our honeymoon

1,8 en abril 17, 2010

I was very disappointed. We felt the room was much smaller than we thought.There was the biggest water bug we had ever seen in our room. We got moved to another room which was smaller than the first and given some time in the soak tub. The soak tub was nice except it was only 18" deep. I will admit that the food was good and the people were very nice;but, I wish we would have did a little more research for our honeymoon location........Thank god we have each other!

Respuesta del propietario

We are so very surprised and sorry that you were disappointed with your honeymoon stay. At Casa Laguna, we are all about romance, and we have dozens of honeymooners each year who love the experience and usually even come back again and again to celebrate anniversaries. That said, we understand that there will be times when we are just not the right fit for a particular guest. We are a historic property with a variety of room types from which to choose. Some of our rooms are on the small side, but cozy and well appointed. We are always glad to recommend one of our larger rooms or suites to guests who express dissatisfaction with the size of the room they reserved. In regard to the "bug," we want to say that, while our property is regularly inspected for pests, we are near the ocean and the grounds are quite green and lush. Thus we do occasionally attract an unwanted visitor that requires eradication. Every effort is made to assure that our inn is as free from annoying insects as possible, without upsetting the natural balance that makes our property a Certified Wildlife Habitat. We again apologize if your stay was not what you expected. If you had expressed your concerns early on, we would have been glad to recommend a larger room or help you find nearby accommodations that better suited your criteria. Thank you again, Kathryn Mace, General Manager


Great Find

4,2 en marzo 18, 2010

Surprising tranquil and beautiful spot. Great view of Pacific and the sunsets were outstanding. The menu selections were varied and interesting and the food was great. The wine and cheese service each evening was the most well and enjoyable of attended of any B&B I have visited.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. You touched on exactly those features that help make our inn number one in our area--spectacular ocean views, an award-winning breakfast, and our popular gourmet wine and cheese reception. We look forward to your return, and we want to remind you that there is special pricing for our returning guests. Have a great summer, and we hope to see you again soon.


Great romantic getaway

4,8 en enero 26, 2009

We stayed Saturday and Sunday night and were blown away by the terrific service and accomodations.


Exceeded Our Expectations

4,8 en enero 18, 2009

After reading the reviews, we were prepared for a wonderful experience on our trip down the coast, and we were not disappointed. Casa Laguna is unforgettable, excellent by all accounts. Our room was delightful.


Exceeded Our Expectations

4,6 en enero 18, 2009

After reading the reviews, we were prepared for a wonderful experience on our trip down the coast, and we were not disappointed. Casa Laguna is unforgettable, excellent by all accounts. Our room was delightful.


Wonderful stay in so many ways

5 en diciembre 22, 2008

We had a fabulous time at Casa Laguna. The location was great, walking distance to the beach. The views of the sunsets from our balcony were spectacular. We looked forward to the scumptous breakfasts each morning. Truly a wonderful bed and breakfast, whether for a quick getaway or a longer stay.


An extraordinary hotel in Laguna Beach CA!

4,6 en octubre 29, 2008

I have traveled all over the world for work and pleasure. I try to seek out places to stay that are not the ordinary, usual, places – or even the well-known stand outs. In Laguna Beach I found one of the most extraordinary and unique hotels I have ever had the pleasure to enjoy. From reservation to check-in to an evening wine and cheese reception, this little gem gets it right. I continually felt welcomed, not rushed. I felt relaxed and appreciated as a guest by everyone on the hotel staff. My ocean view room was on the small side, but the property is historic and they have done a good job of making sure all the necessities are there without making it crowded or over done. I was very comfortable, able to conduct the business I needed to from my room or their business center and I slept like a rock! And then of course, there is breakfast (included). They have a great menu with very diverse choices. The serving staff is young and energetic and eager to please. I had the sweet crepes one morning and the “any way” eggs with great fritters the next. There were other selections that were very tempting and I look forward to returning to Laguna Beach so I can again stay at one of the best hotels I have come across. The great: Staff and service Breakfast The grounds including pool and sun deck Amenities (business center, beverages, DVDs) The not so great: Location right on Coast Highway – but all hotels in Laguna are on the Highway Rooms are on the small side – but impeccably well kept


Romantic Inn-Enchanting!

4,6 en octubre 23, 2008

We had the pleasure of staying overnight at the Casa Laguna Inn recently. What an enchanting romantic Inn! Every corner you turn, every step you take there is another garden or water fountain to look at. There are "sitting" spots all around the small intimate grounds that just call your name to sit and relax. The pool is kept at a nice temp of 83 degrees and the lounge chairs are so comfy! The grounds were a mission many years ago and it was so romantic to sit in the old bell tower over looking the grounds and water beyond. The staff was very attentive and courteous. Lucinda was are favorite....very friendly, knowledgeable and proud of her wines served. But everyone was outstanding. What a room! It had a little desk and armoire....sitting area with couch and coffee table. There was a little kitchen area to the left fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, micro, stove.... The bed was all plush and comfy, just calling our names. It had a flat screen (plasma ?) tv that can be rotated to the bed area or sitting area for viewing, which was placed above a fireplace. The bathroom was just as equally lovely with a whirl tub for soaking with all types of soaking salts and candles. We also had a basket waiting for us with home-made cookies, oranges, hot cocoa, coffee and Laguna area information which was very helpful. We had a window by the bedside and a french door with what I call a step out balcony....only large enough to literally step out on, but high enough that you could see the water over the residential rooftops....what a sunset we viewed from there sipping our wine! Right outside our door was a sitting area with a fountain. They also have 2 comfy robes to use during your stay. Next morning we enjoyed breakfast at CLI that was included. It was a full breakfast, not just coffee and rolls. It was filling and delicious...so very fresh!


Expectations met - and exceeded

4,8 en julio 28, 2008

When I first considered staying in Laguna Beach and found Casa Laguna, I had high expectations. Well, once I arrived, every expectation was met, and exceeded. The hotel is very beautiful. The grounds are perfectly maintained, and more than lush, extravagant is the best description of the landscaping. The rooms were very cozy. Decorated impeccably and that bed was soooo comfortable. The service was first class, couldn't have been better. The view can't be beat either. This is THE place to stay in Laguna Beach. I know this sounds canned, but believe me, Casa Laguna is as good as it gets. Breakfast was a gourmet treat each day. Chef Cale is doing some VERY innovative things in the kitchen.


Paradise...

4,4 en junio 20, 2008

Unforgettable is Casa Laguna. The minute you enter the property you feel taken away by the views, sounds, and ocean air. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were romantic and had a cozy feel with nice amenities and spectacular view. After our first taste of breakfast, the following mornings wouldn't come soon enough! Chef Cale does an amazing job.


Casa Laguna is the best!

5 en enero 18, 2008

My boyfriend took me to stay at Casa Laguna for Valentine's day last year and I can not wait to go back. It was the most romantic get away. The rooms are just the right size for a close romantic evening, the tub is perfect, and everything down to the robes were outstanding! The beds were so comfy you never want to get out! The view of the ocean and even the courtyard area are beautiful. Breakfast is outstanding and so are the snacks that are provided through out the day and evening. I love Casa Laguna!


We'll be back... right back.

5 en diciembre 18, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Laguna! The attention to detail is incredible. Every time I thought "it would be nice if", the item was there. I was in the Jacuzzi and I thought, "candles would be nice"...there they were...right on the wall! The CD playing in the room on arrival is a very nice touch as well as the fruit, bottled water, soaps, etc. Ad of course, breakfast each morning was a highlight. Innovative, delicious, fresh, generous. Some of the ingredients come from the “Chef’s Garden” in back of the hotel. I would (and have already) given the website to several people. Casa Laguna made the "top two" list of highlights during my 10 days in California! Thank you so much!


Springtime in Laguna

4,0 en abril 19, 2007

The grounds are gorgeous & very clean. Eating outside was too chilly so we chose to eat indoors in the living room. Afternoon snacks & breakfast were fantastic. Just felt that the price of the ocean view deluxe room was high considering how small the room was


Casa Laguna Inn & Spa

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $649
  • Comentarios (25) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 20
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9494942996
  • Fax 1-9494945009
  • Sin cargo
    1-8002330449

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba