Orchard Hill Country Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
24 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Heavenly

5 en mayo 02, 2014

We truly made a great choice celebrating our 40th Anniversay here. We stayed 3 nights in the Jonathan cottage and were treated like celebrities. Every staff person was delightful and went above and beyond to assure that EVERYTHING was to our satisfaction. The detail to the decor of our cottage, and the entire property, is especially noteworthy. Breakfast is included in your stay and it was remarkable in the wonderful food served! A 5 star 4-course dinner is served every other evening in a beautiful dinning room with tables surrounded by large windows with views of gorgeously landscaped grounds and the natural Julian beauty. I enthusiastically recommend celebrating any special ocassion here or coming here for outstanding R & R!


Our Honeymoon

5 en marzo 01, 2013

On February the 23rd we had the pleasure of staying at the Orchard Hill for our honeymoon. the front desk person Jonathan was amazing! he made us feel welcomed and he has happy and explained all the amenities what a great experience on arrival! The breakfast servers were all smiles with a great attitude. Mr Adolfo the breakfast cook said hello to me and my wife with a warm and sincere smile every morning. At night we were personally greeted by the owner Pat, she showed us our table for the evening dinner, I was so impressed with all the staff that night! on behalf of my beautiful wife and me THANK YOU! Ben Martinez.


Perfect place to celebrate!

4,8 en agosto 29, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed in the Cortland and it was just perfect. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary of 11 years and decided to splurge on ourselves (something we rarely do) - and we are so glad we did! Once we checked in, the staff all welcomed us with warm smiles and it seemed as though we were 'recognized' no matter which area of the property we were visiting. It felt as though we were truly appreciated as guests and the staff were helpful and accoodating when necessary, and very intuitive when we needed our privacy. Great balance of service! The breakfasts were delicious and fresh and our 4 course dinner was fantastic. We will definitely be visiting here again!


Amazing experience

4,2 en agosto 26, 2012

I made this reservation with the need to get away from the city and have a nice relaxing weekend. The Orchard Hill Country Inn FAR exceeded my expectations and was EXACTLY what I needed. We arrived a bit late in the afternoon on Friday but the staff was courteous enough to extend their happy hour so we could still have our complimentary wine. After that we were taken to our room and it's just like it says on their website. We stayed in the Annie Elizabeth room and it had just the right amount of privacy, and the little deck was amazing to do some star gazing at night. The dinner the second night was absolutely perfect. Everything was cooked perfectly and was delicious. I can't say enough about the staff and how friendly, helpful and truly sincere they all were. It was not only the most romantic weekend of my life, but it was also the most enjoyable, and everyone there made that possible. I would recommend this place to ANYONE. Hopefully my plan to return this winter to see how beautiful it can be in the snow will happen!


Anniversary

5 en febrero 04, 2011

This was the perfect place to stay for our Anniversary! Very quiet, relaxing and romantic. The staff was amazing and the food was awesome. We loved all the little details they put into our experience. We just left and wev already want to go back!


Wahoo! I am going back!

4,8 en julio 07, 2010

I found Orchard Hill by accident 4 years ago while visiting Julian for a Mother's Day Tea. While leaving for the afternoon, I came across Orchard Hill. When I arrived home, I quickly ran to my computer where I was able to to see what Orchard Hills was. In July I booked a 2 night anniversary stay and feel completely in love with the place. We are scheduled to go back and celebrate our anniversary 3 years later! I have recommended family and friends and each and everyone of them go on and on about how they enjoyed themselves and how they feel like royalty and I would have to agree with them!


A perfect romantic getaway...

4,8 en abril 30, 2010

From the moment we pulled into the Orchard Hill driveway, we knew we had found someplace special. The Inn is nestled at the top of a long driveway, among the beautiful Julian hills. Lilacs bloomed and we even saw the crystal-white remnants of snow from the previous week's storm. We were greeted warmly at the front desk and personally escorted to our room, where a fresh jar of delicious oatmeal cookies awaited us! We stayed in the Sweet Bough cottage and it was perfect in every way. The room featured a gorgeous whirlpool tub, king-sized, incredibly comfy bed, powerful heater, dual-sided fireplace, and a beverage center with free sodas and coffee. Every afternoon, we went up for the wine and appetizers in the Lodge (yum!). On Saturday night, we enjoyed the four-course meal overlooking the mountains and sunset. Breakfast was exquisite (especially Sunday's!), with hot, fresh coffee, an assortment of foods, and the best scones I have ever had in my life. We were celebrating our anniversary and our recent engagement, and Orchard Hill made the experience even more wonderful than we'd thought it could be. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!


Perfect Weekend

5 en enero 31, 2010

This was our third visit to Orchard Hill and each year surpasses the last. The inn is welcoming and a few steps to town, the food is delicious and the staff is very accomodating. The all you can eat/drink happy hour from 4-6 is worth the price of the room in itself! We definitely enjoy Julian more in the winter months with the occasional snow fall and beautiful sunsets, but every season is unique up there! Highly recommend!!


Love, Love, Love Orchard Hill Country Inn!

5 en octubre 04, 2009

Orchard Hill is such a wonderful and serene place. I was so mad at myself for only being able to stay one night! I appreciate the staff and owners at OHCI for being able to accomidate our only being able to stay one night situation. We stayed in Lodge Room 10, the upper corner room. It was so beautiful and quiet, even with the windows open! It did get chilly at night, but we still kept our windows opened just a bit to let in the clean, crisp, Julian air. Dinner was excellent, the tri-tip was cooked to perfection. And my, oh my, the peach cobbler (with fresh peaches!) was amazing. Breakfast the next morning was excellent too, especially the bacon and fresh, cold, Julian apple cider! If you're in Julian, do check this place out. You will not regret it.


The Best of Julian

5 en agosto 09, 2009

I've stayed at Orchard Hill Country Inn at least 5 times in the past 3 years. The rooms are beautifully decorated and always immaculate, the service excellent, and the breakfasts and dinners are gourment all the way. I love this place. On my most recent visit, I left behind a small blanket. They were kind enough to mail it to me without charge. Pat and Darrell, the innkeepers, are the best. I've stayed at several other inns in Julian and believe that none can compare to Orchard Hill.


Peaceful, quiet, luxurious, aesthetic

4,0 en julio 20, 2009

Though we've been going to Julian for 20 years, this relatively new hotel is a cut above the rest. Each room is decorated differently. The rooms are large, with a sitting area, refrigerator, bar sink, fireplace serving the main room and bathroom, lots of windows, 10'-high ceilings, top-quality bed linens, a separate toilet room, nice towels and bathrobes, and nice soaps. We did not eat in the dining room, though it looked nice. They have a DVD and VHS library for free in-room use. There was a computer and printer with Wi-Fi in a room of the main hotel building to serve as a business center. The space is peaceful and quiet, in nice, natural surroundings.


The most romantic place we've ever stayed - 17 times

5 en marzo 22, 2009

Elise & I "discovered" Orchard Hill back in 1995, and have since stayed there 17 times. The location, property, attention to detail all contribute to a wonderful experience. If you are looking for a romantic get away, or merely some stress-relief, you can't go wrong with Orchard Hill. If we had deep pockets, we would have stayed here 117 times. The rooms are fabulous, the food is exceptional; nothing is left to chance. The area in and around Julian, a historic gold mining town, is beautiful and there is no lack of outdoor activity. On this trip, we took a short drive down into the desert, to a place called Borrego Springs. We hiked up into Palm Canyon and viwed the wildflowers, bird life, and a palm tree oasis. Pat & Darrell Straube are consumate hosts. We highly recommend a visit (or more).


Cozy Room / Fantastic stay

4,0 en noviembre 12, 2008

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and all we could say is WOW! Having separate cottages with fantastic amenities was great! The location of Orchard Hill is a prime location overlooking the town of Julian. Just a quick 5 min walk away and you’re in the heart of Julian’s Downtown. I don’t know if another bed and breakfast will be able to compare!


One of the Best B&B's we've stayed in!

4,0 en septiembre 04, 2008

I took my husband for the first time to Julian for a last-minute quick weekend getaway.I am so glad that we did! The Inn was fantastic! The wine hour was cozy and a pleasant.. offering local wines and other snacks and goodies. The video/movie library was extensive but the best part was the most wonderful breakfast that offered everything you can think of plus a MILLION dollar view.The rooms were comfortable, big and beautifully decorated. Taking a trip into the gold mines was fantastic and a snap shot of out American History. The hammock and walking path behind the Inn both were beautiful and peaceful. Don't forget to try the local , mountain berry/apple and was our favorite. We are already planning a trip in a few months where we will be bringing our parents to experience this wonderul B&B! M&M, Simi Valley, CA


romantic getaway

5 en agosto 20, 2008

My boyfriend and I rode his Harley up into the mountains to find this most beautiful piece of property. We were greeted by a wonderful staff who made us feel right at home. He was most excited by the fact that they serve fat tire beer. Our cottage was wonderful with a double sided fireplace and large veranda. Ou dinner was delicious and the wine selection outstanding. My boyfriend was able to play their piano while we all ate desert. Afterwards the staff brought hot tea to our cottage, were we sat on the veranda and enjoyed the clean air. The cottage was very clean and great crisp bedding. We will return every year to celebrate this romantic time in our lives. Linda & Charley


Wonderful 4th of July

4,4 en julio 11, 2008

My fiance and I were pleasantly surprised during our stay. A great get-away yet so close to home. Hiking in the area was also excellent and the small town activities for the holiday celebration were enjoyable. To top it all off, the food was outstanding!


Relaxing Retreat

4,4 en julio 08, 2008

A luxury retreat in lovely mountains - charming hosts, great food, every comfort! Cannot wait to go back!


Refreshing Your Soul

5 en mayo 20, 2008

Our glorious weekend started even before we arrived, as the drive on Rt.78 becomes spectacular the closer one gets to Julien, CA. We had no expectations, only a need to refresh our spirits in a quiet setting. Well, we got more than we bargained for, as every aspect of our stay at Orchard Hill Country Inn hit high notes...from the room, the setting, the food, but most importantly the caring staff who knew when to draw you in and when to let you just "be". Pat and Darrell have done a remarkable job in choosing their staff who reflect their standards.


Exquisite

4,6 en mayo 09, 2008

Exquisite is the most suitable word to describe the experience that Orchard Hill provides. Pat and Darrell Straube, the inn's owners, consistently demonstrate a subtle elegance in their taste and approach to structure, decor and services they offer. Everything about the place has received great attention to the finest detail, yet it all integrates into a flow and feeling of relaxed escape. We have stayed in several different rooms over many years, both in the lodge and in the cottages and have never been the slightest bit disappointed, even though our expectations are very high after having been so impressed during our first few visits there. Though it does not really need it, the inn is constantly being refreshed and altered and we are always surprised at something with each new visit. This place is truly a hidden gem - a reflection of the spirited, caring owners.


Five Star Hotel in a One Horse Town

5 en abril 28, 2008

We discovered Orchard Hill shortly after they first opened. We have since stayed there close to 30 times, and our expectations have always been exceeded. The food is exceptional. The staff friendly and helpful. We have stayed at five-star hotel resorts, top-rated B&Bs, and other Inns and constantly compare them to Orchard Hill Country Inn. We have come to realize there is no comparison.


A real charmer

4,4 en marzo 25, 2008

We loved this place and plan to return. The location, gardens and architecture are gorgeous. Our lodge room was pretty, very quiet, but awkward for watching TV. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, afternoon hors-d'oeuvres lovely and dinner very good. The dining room is beautiful. The service was very attentive and friendly. Lots of nice little touches throughout.


The perfect Springtime week-end !

4,6 en marzo 25, 2008

This was our 3rd visit - and the best yet! Weather beautiful, flowers in bloom, Inn staff so friendly and welcoming, breakfast decadent and dinner delicious! Not to mention the afternoon wine and appetizers! We felt pampered and relaxed in this romantic hideaway, only a little over an hour from San Diego. We'll go back as soon as possible !


Relax

4,8 en julio 04, 2007

Reading the previous reviews, all of them were accurate. Great, attentive staff, excellent service, wonderful food, fatastic hospitality, great location on a hill, etc., etc. We stayed in one of the lodge rooms on the second floor (there is a picture of the room in the first review - blue/white wall paper, white shutters, yellow chairs). The bed was comfortable and the room decor was comforting. There were fresh oatmeal cookies in a jar on the dresser waiting for us. We rode our motorcycles up to Julian and once we stepped into the lodge, we were eased into "relax" mode immediately. Ahhhh..... I would recommend this B&B and I hope to stay again.


Like a private house party

4,4 en abril 17, 2007

We have always found fellow guests to be a wonderful part of our visits and the afternoon happy hour gives everyone a chance to get acquainted. As the wonderful dinners are only served every other night we always stay at least 2 days. There are other ok places to eat within a couple of blocks. The cabins are lovely and provide more room and privacy than the lodge rooms but we like being in the main building and have never wanted for peace and quiet. The rooms are cozy/small and typically have only one chair for reading but the great room and library are very inviting so we don't spend much time in our room anyway. The grounds are beautiful and there are several lovely, woodsy walks nearby. The staff has always been cheerful and helpful in every way and we always hate to see check-out time roll around.


Orchard Hill Country Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $195 - $450
  • Comentarios (24) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 22
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7607651700
  • Fax 1-7607650290
  • Sin cargo
    1-80071ORCHARD

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba