Jamul Haven Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
147 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

More and better than we expected

5 en julio 23, 2014

Awesome b&b


A Hidden Gem

5 en julio 20, 2014

We recently spent two weeks driving from San Francisco to San Diego. As a change of pace we booked two nights at Jamul Haven to get a break from the heavily traveled popular locations. We could not have been more pleased with our choice. The B&B is approximately 20-30 minutes from all San Diego has to offer. However it really is a property that one finds it difficult to leave The 4 guest rooms are located in a fully rebuilt Victorian farmhouse (actually a mansion now) with rooms that are beautifully furnished and decorated. With gardens, a pool. and two saunas it is more a mini resort than a B&B. Add tom that the friendliest and most accommodating innkeeper, amazing breakfasts in an outdoor dining are off the pool and fresh baked treats every night, this is a must stay location on the san Diego area


Jamul Haven a wonderful experience!

5 en julio 13, 2014

Jamul Haven was a wonderful B&B experience from start to finish. The breakfast was delicious starting with a buffet and then your choice of 3 entrees Coffee is available 24/7. The grounds are lovely and the pool area beautiful. Marianne is a wonderful hostess. This completely remodeled Victorian Mansion is truly a relaxing experience. Also lots of things to do in San Diego which is about 20 minutes away.


A place we'll forever return to

5 en julio 13, 2014

Everything here is perfection on steroids. The only reason we come to San Diego is to stay at Jamul Haven. Been there 3 times and NEVER disappointed. Tony & Vicki Ellis


Best night's sleep in a long time

3,4 en mayo 22, 2014

Extremely comfortable beds, pillows, and sheets. Loved waking up to birds singing and the sunlight streaming in from the beautiful stained glass windows. Large room, wish we could have spent more time in it, but we took advantage of the pool and game room (ping pong and billiards) and walked the gardens. My ratings show that it met my expectations, but I have very high expectations! A wonderful experience.


Best Stay Ever!

5 en mayo 19, 2014

Delightful stay that exceeded all expectations. My wife and I highly recommend Jamul Haven. Professional and friendly staff that made us feel at home. The property is well maintained and beautiful. Don’t forget to bring your bathing suit for a dip in the pool or relax in the hot tub.


A Real Joy

4,4 en mayo 07, 2014

What a perfect place to get away. You feel like you have stepped back in time. William and Marianne have put a lot of love into this place and it certainly shows. Had an amazingly relaxing time, but you certainly are close to a lot of places to visit.Besides the house being beautiful, the grounds and pool area are very well done.


Charming Victorian Retreat

4,2 en abril 26, 2014

What a delightful setting. The innkeepers, Bill and Maryanne, made us feel like honored guests in their home. Breakfast was sumptuous.


Can't Be Beat!

5 en abril 21, 2014

This was our second visit. This is an excellent, hidden gem. So close to the city, yet you'd never know. The hosts treat you like long lost friends.


I LOVE this place!!

4,8 en marzo 06, 2014

It is a beautiful place, the grounds are wonderful! If you're looking for a peaceful place, this is it. We were treated like royalty. The breakfast was absolutely AMAZING!!!! We will be back and I highly recommend this place!


Jamul Haven

5 en febrero 28, 2014

Our hosts were wonderful, paying attention to our comforts without intruding on our privacy. The rooms were outstanding and breakfast was delightful


Fantastic stay... a pity it was not for longer!

5 en febrero 22, 2014

This is a little gem of a B&B just outside San Diego. The house has been beautifully restored with superb facilities also onsite - gardens, pool, gym. William, Marianne and Rosalba are excellent hosts, both friendly and attentive. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again one day. We thoroughly recommend Jamul Haven for anyone wishing for a relaxing and luxurious time whilst visiting the San Diego area.


Anniversary get-away

4,6 en diciembre 18, 2013

Great peaceful two day stay. Bill and Annmarie cater to your ever need. Fun experience staying in a 1800's Victorian home.


Highly Recommend

5 en diciembre 09, 2013

I took my wife here for a little birthday get-a-way for her. Jamul Haven exceeded all expectations.She still talks about it. I would highly recommend a stay here.


Amazing, beautiful, relaxing

5 en noviembre 24, 2013

Mary Ann and Bill were wonderful hosts. The grounds were beautiful. We were looking for a place to relax and this was it! We will be back.


The Best of Everything

5 en noviembre 14, 2013

A great place to get away. My wife and I made good use of the gym, the recreation room and next time the pool. Our room was beautiful. The host were very accommodating. The other guest were very friendly. The price was much lower than comparable places we've stayed.


Wonderful Mini-moon!

5 en octubre 13, 2013

We wanted a quick getaway after my husband retuned from Afghanistan. This was perfect! The weather was gorgeous so we enjoyed the pool, walked the grounds, and cuddled on the hammock. The food, which is my husband's favorite part, was amazing and everything was super accessible. Thanks to our great hosts; you made us feel like family!


Our favorite bed and breakfast experience ever!

5 en octubre 07, 2013

We couldn't say enough about Jamul Haven, but we both believed they left out a crucial "e" form the name; it should have been named Jamul Heaven. It was so much more than simply a bed followed by a meal; it was all embracing, pampering, romantic, warm, and simply wonderful experience.


Jamul "Heaven"

5 en septiembre 26, 2013

Excellent accommodations and a wonderful experience. Quite simply, our stay could not have been any better. Marianne and Bill are such wonderful people. We can't wait to return.


Definitely return

4,0 en agosto 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a wedding reception for his best friend. The most beautiful rooms and surrounding. I have never seen such beautiful landscaping and lush settings. I would definitely come back.


Found heaven at Jamul Haven

5 en agosto 13, 2013

You will find the best of everything your heart desires here. The history and charm of this house made it even better than we expected. The hosts go above and beyond to make your stay one you will never forget.


it's actually true

4,6 en agosto 09, 2013

We were a bit suspicious about the extraordinary reviews, but it's true: Jamul Haven is something very very special you won't find anywhere else. We wanted to see San Diego, but for us we will always remember it as our trip to Jamul Haven. This place is very personal, thanks to the wonderful hosts William and Marianne. Matthias, Denmark


Top Notch

4,6 en julio 03, 2013

Beautiful B&B host and hostess are wonderful. Excellent staff. Beautiful, relaxing, just perfect.


Keeps Getting Better

5 en junio 26, 2013

This was our 4th visit to Jamul Haven and each time it gets better and better. The Victorian House is a wonder in and of itself with beautiful antiques and exquisite decorating. A scrumptious dessert awaits you in the kitchen each night too. The owners make you feel so much at home and are the most accommodating hosts I have ever had the privilege of meeting. The grounds are beautiful and are continually being added to. Laying by the pool is a delightful experience in the day or night. The view is great. You just have to visit because words or pictures just don't do it justice. We can't wait for our next vacation to this rare oasis!


"The Friendliest B&B, Best in Every Way!"

4,8 en junio 12, 2013

My husband and I had one of the most relaxing weekends at Jamul Heaven. Our hosts, Bill and Marianne went above and beyond to make us feel at home, Marianne even baked a cake for my husband's birthday (she is a fabulous cook). The breakfasts are by far the best we have ever had in a B&B/hotel. The special coffees of our choice were a real treat! The rooms are beautiful, each with their own theme which makes them very unique. There was a kitchen at our disposal with refrigerator which came in very handy at times. The gardens are beautiful, filled with cherubs, gargoyles and various sculptures which made our walks very interesting, there was always something to look at. We also enjoyed sunning by the pool and jacuzzi, the slide was an extra bonus. By the time we left we felt like we were leaving friends and wanted to come back.


Relaxing, Beautiful and Delicious

4,6 en junio 03, 2013

We had such a great stay at Jumul Haven. It had all the charm of an Old Victorian house with beautiful details in our room. It also had all the modern conveniences of a gorgeous waterfall pool/exercise room/game room in the main house. The breakfast was the best I've ever had in my life! Everyone was so attentive to our needs. The garden was beautiful! We can't wait to go back! We had a wonderful relaxing time!


outstanding

5 en abril 29, 2013

genuine, nice, owners.


Beautiful B&B

4,0 en abril 24, 2013

Wonderful breakfast and accommodations. Wish we would have had more time to take in all the beautiful grounds and amenities available to guests.


My Wife's Surprise Birthday Weekend

4,8 en abril 11, 2013

This was a wonderful retreat back in the canyon of the Laguna Mountains just east of San Diego. We just hung out and relaxed. The "Angel House", as it is called, has been beautifully restored beyond its original construction back in 1890. Our hosts were gracious and the breakfast was by far the best we have ever experienced in our many B&B experiences. Thank you!


BEST STAY EVER

4,8 en abril 03, 2013

Very good stay, excellent all around. Best part, great innkeepers that threat you like family,


Wonderfully Relaxing

5 en marzo 06, 2013

We had the most amazing time here. We stayed in the Celtic room which was just the right size and spent most of the time by the pool and hiking the area. Bill and Marianne we so accommodating and I felt like family by the time I left. I remarked to my husband "I want to come back already" before we left. Will certainly be returning! ~Jenna VV


Beautiful home and gardens!

5 en marzo 05, 2013

Always a great time at Jamal Haven --- we enjoyed our stay!


Amazing

5 en febrero 13, 2013

My wife Claire and I visit the USA on road trios most years and make a habit of staying in quality Bed & Breakfasts. They are always excellent but this one went beyond that! From the delight of this highly individual property to the excellent berakfasts and so on. However, it is people who add the extras and the hosts her were simply something else in terms of assistence and so on. Yes it is a business but not that you would know. You feel like a welcome friend. Go visit, you will not regret it! Nigel & Claire


Stress Free Friendly Surroundings Anytime of Year!

5 en febrero 09, 2013

Relaxing property, enchanting charming rooms, the feeling of real history and being part of something everlasting! So this home draws you back over and over again. Thank you William and Marianne for preserving and sharing this historic home with us!


ONE OF THE MOST WONDERFUL STAYS EVER

5 en febrero 01, 2013

THE FOOD WAS GREAT AND TASTY. OWNERS AND EMPLOYEES WERE JUST SO PLEASANT, FREINDLY.


Great anniversary get-away spot!

5 en enero 23, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary "getting away from it all" by visiting Jamul Haven. The service was excellent and the whole place has a very relaxing atmosphere. The only disappointment was that we did not get to meet the owners as they were on vacation that week -- I guess we'll have to visit again sometime, and I'm sure we will.


Relaxing Getaway

4,6 en diciembre 14, 2012

Enjoyed the Victorian atmosphere. Hosts were delightful. Meals were unbelievable. Common areas include a disco room, game room, bar, guest kitchen, pool and spa with waterfalls.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

5 en noviembre 21, 2012

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience, and what an experience it was. From the time we entered the gated community until we left, it was pure haven on earth. The property was beautiful and the home was magnificent. The staff is very friendly, and the food was out of this world. Days later we are still talking about the breakfast. Angel House is a true gem in Jamul. William and Marianne Roetzheim did an excellent job restoring the home. If you are looking for a place to relax and take in the beauty of Jumal Haven, you will no be disappointed! Mark & Judy Stroh


beautiful property, very lovely home and gardens

3,2 en noviembre 09, 2012

Stayed with a friend during a gardening conference for master gardeners, the gardens and water features were wonderful and it was enjoyable to stroll through the gardens. The home where the bed and breakfast is is quite lovely and has been restored to perfection.


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 en octubre 26, 2012

This place is a fantastic get-away B&B! Great history with the house, awesome hosts, phenomenal food and a very beautiful property. You get 5-star service in a B&B for a very reasonable price. We celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary and had a great and memorable time. Marianne and her staff will go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect. We highly recommend it and will stay there again for sure!


A perfect honeymoon

5 en octubre 22, 2012

My new wife and I visited Jamul Haven for the first leg of our honeymoon. The atmosphere was just the relaxing escape we needed before heading off on a very busy road trip. The breakfasts were amazing and our hosts were so welcoming and kind. We enjoyed playing with the Oujia board, renting movies from the library, and playing foosball, pool, and ping pong in the game room. The grounds are beautiful and many fun adventures in San Diego are just a hop, skip, and a jump away. We stayed in the Asian room, and every detail was wonderful. Don't forget to visit the gift shop by the breakfast patio. Lots of fun stuff. I got a china chicken and my wife got a journal! Thank you, Jamul Haven!!!! :D


Hospitality at its Best!

5 en octubre 18, 2012

It was the perfect get-away for our 20th wedding anniversary. William and Marianne Roetzheim excel at making their guests feel welcome. The rooms are beautifully appointed, private and comfortable. Having breakfast al fresco while watching the wildlife was very relaxing. Thank you for a great vacation!


Wonderful Place

5 en octubre 05, 2012

We were surprised that the town of Jamul does not have any hotels, but much more surprised to find this wonderful alternative. The rooms are so beautiful and finished in great detail. The breakfasts were excellent and a lot of food. The grounds were relaxing and well done. Just down the hill from my sister and the only place I will stay in Jamul from now on.


A Warm Welcome.

5 en septiembre 28, 2012

My husband and I were lucky to spend a week at this amazing location. We came to CA for the wedding of son/step-son and his wonderful fiance. From the minute we arrived at Jamul Haven we received a warm welcome from Marianne and staff. Since I came originally from Scotland we had to stay in the Celtic Room which was just beautiful, as was the rest of the home. Not only was everyone welcoming. We felt that the house itself welcomed us with open arms, a great place to visit. Hope to come back some day. Evelyn & Bruce .. St Marys GA


A Retreat to Remember

5 en septiembre 21, 2012

http://theranchosantafenews.com/2010/03/the-perfect-getaway-right-here-in-san-diego-jamul-haven/ I stayed here for my thirty-first birthday and the best time ever. please read the review. Bill and Mariann were just exquisite! Thank-you always for that wonderful memory. We will be back! m


Truly a Treasure

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

My new husband can not stop thanking me for discovering Jamul Haven. We spent our mini honeymoon there last weekend and it just blew us away. The house is a gorgeous labor of love with beautiful rooms, imported Italian mosaics on the bathroom floors, a gorgeous pool with waterfalls, and full landscaped gardens and grounds. Wow! On top of everything, you'll get incredible service and a big and delicious full breakfast that will blow your mind. We can't wait to come back! Romantic, tranquil, intruiging, and warm. We loved Jamul Haven!


A 10 star!!!!

5 en septiembre 10, 2012

My friend and I visited Jamul Haven for the first time and we absolutely felt pampered and very special. It was the first B&B experience for my friend and she was overwhelmed with the beauty and craftsmanship of the Victorian home, so perfectly situated on the architecturally landscaped grounds. Marianne and Rosalba were so helpful and attuned to all details of our stay. Thank you both and thank you Bill and Marianne, for creating such an oasis of luxury and relaxation.


Peaceful!

5 en septiembre 09, 2012

If you want a wonderfully different experience, then this is the place for you. It is peaceful, romantic, and all inclusive. The owners and staff are fabulous and very accommodating. A great place for a mini-vacation or getaway to rest your mind, your body, and your soul.


excellent choice

5 en septiembre 02, 2012

Owner run b&b go the extra mile for the comfort of the guests. Breakfast was fantastic. Night time snack was thoughtful. Enjoyed using pool and jacuzzi's. Great local escape for my wife and I.


Simply wonderful

5 en agosto 28, 2012

This is the only way I can describe our stay: It like going home to mom for a long weekend...only better.


Honeymoon

5 en agosto 11, 2012

My husband and I spent the first two nights as a married couple here, and we couldn't have made a better choice! The innkeepers are extremely attentive, and care very much that you are completely content! The pool and rooms and food were all nothing short of perfect! We will definately be returning to Jamul Haven!


Simply Amazing

5 en agosto 08, 2012

My stay at Jamul Haven was just incredible. Truly first class! Marianne is the most gracious hostess I've ever experienced. She even helped arrange sunset horseback riding for us. I can't wait to come back to Jamul Haven for another peaceful, relaxing and yummy vacation!


Amazing Jamul Haven

5 en agosto 01, 2012

An amazing walk into the past yet with all the modern conveniences. I loved the decorations, stained glass windows, and comfortable bed and especially appreciated central air conditioning - not needed much, but nice on those few hot afternoons. Mostly we kept the windows open for the cool breezes and fresh air. Many antiques were used in decorating and furnishing so we spent some time just enjoying looking around at them. The grounds were beautiful, where we spent most of our time taking pictures of flowers, landscapes and vistas. We were pampered and spoiled and treated like family with most of the grounds and many areas in the main house available for our use.


Best of the best!

5 en julio 27, 2012

Relax, eat and enjoy. The restored Victorian Mansion is filled with wonderful artifacts including an 1890'a piano. Both the indoor and outdoor spaces have great places to relax. The pool and 2 jacuzzis give you just the right temperature depending on what you like. The breakfast was the best I have ever been served at a bnb. Croissants were warm and delicious, my favorits - but there is so much more. Marianne is a very warm and welcoming hostess and we only left to get dinner in the evening. Great restaurants very close by. The star gazing at night is amazing. Great place in every way.


Wonderful place!!

5 en julio 18, 2012

Jamul Haven was great! The food was amazing and the owners are so nice. Marianne puts out a freshly baked warm dessert every evening. There is an outside hot tub that overlooks the land it is on to give amazing views. Breakfast is delicious and fills me up way past lunch time. You can tell they put a lot of work and devotion to this place and it pays off. I highly recommend this place and we hope to come back soon.


An Island of Rest and Comfort!

4,6 en julio 11, 2012

We enjoyed celebrating our 23rd Wedding Anniversary in the wonderful comfort of the Jamul Haven B&B. Marianne and Bill are incredibly hosts. The food was absolutely delicious - filling (very filling!). The grounds and pool were lovely. We thought we'd leave and do stuff, but nope...we read, walked the grounds, sat on the swing, and looked out over the mountains, swam, sun bathed...and did the R word (Relaxed!). Rosalba and Armando were delightful and everyone was so welcoming and warm. Even the dogs were a blast! Too bad I couldn't pack Riley into my suitcase. We stayed in the Celtic Room - beautifully Irish! The historic feel of the home was special. I really do recommend this jewel close to home! We'll be back!!!


Girls Weekend

4,8 en julio 05, 2012

Three of us enjoyed a relaxing weekend at Jamul Haven. In addition to the gourmet breakfasts, we had the freedom to use the kitchen to make our own snacks and dinner. We never needed to leave the premises and had more time to enjoy our time away from the world. Marianne and Bill were delightful. We will definitely return.


Can't ask for anything more!

5 en mayo 31, 2012

I had bought a Living Social Deal for a two night stay at Jamul Haven. I wanted something special for our 2 year anniversary. This place is amazing! Let me tell you that for my boyfriend and me to let go of work and stress is a challenge. We were SO relaxed and stressfree that it took a day for me to recoup from the mini vacation! The innkeepers are so personable and attentive. The food was fabulous and the rooms (we stayed in the peacock room) was so detailed and interesting. i have never stayed at a B&B like this but it was quite the experience! The story behind the place was a great story on it's own and Marianne will definatley clue you in when you check in! BTW, this is a wonderful place to get engaged. ( I know from experience :) )


Jamul Haven Stay

4,8 en mayo 25, 2012

Very relaxing weekend. A few things to do there on the property so nice there were options. Great service and good food!


Great getaway

4,6 en mayo 01, 2012

The setting was lovely. It was so relaxing. The gardens everywhere were so beautiful. It was too cool to try the pool but we will next time.


Jamul Haven via Living Social Getaway

4,6 en febrero 26, 2012

Cannot say enough about the attention to detail this 1890 renovated house has been given. Was thrilled with our greeted tour of facts upon arrival by the warm-hearted, kind host and owner Marianne. The rooms are extremely clean and every need or want is provided and more. The furniture and antiques are exquisitely presented and made livable. The service and amenities were outstanding and left nothing to desire. The grounds continue to be improved and are cared for constantly...Breakfast is a very nice experience on an open patio with buffet, service and even choice of entree provided. Their hard work put into this property is immediately apparent and one would be limited to not appreciate its charm and attention to detail. Thank you Jamul Haven for a one of a kind experience not usually afforded by myself and my guest. Truly 5 star quality and genuine warmth from the host and assistants. Fabulous!!


Bed and Breakfast done right!

4,8 en febrero 22, 2012

This place was done up right. The room was cozy, the food was excellent and plentiful, and the hosts were very hospitable and friendly. We felt like part of the family. Of all the bed and breakfast we've stayed at, Jamul Haven ranks #1 in our book. We will definitely return.


Asian Room Adventure

5 en febrero 18, 2012

We had a great stay in the Asian Room! The breakfasts were incredible, the innkeepers were wonderful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area (what to see and do). I'd highly recommend this place to everyone I know!


Should be called "Jamul Heaven"

4,0 en febrero 13, 2012

What an amazing place to rest and relax away from the hustle and bustle. Private and serene. The hosts were amazing and the breakfast every morning was fantastic. We felt loved and pampered, yet were given ultimate privacy. Beautiful grounds and beautiful innkeepers. A "must" B & B to visit.


Wow! Wow! Wow!

4,0 en febrero 01, 2012

We had a 'sister' party with eight sisters. We used all the bedrooms and slept very comfortably. The pillows, ironed sheets, soft blankets and clean smell put us all in dreamland. Marianne and Rosalba pampered and spoiled us especially with the wonderful breakfast we selected from the menu. This was a wonderful experience and we are coming back. There is so much to do there on a warm sunny day. If you are thinking about going there ...just do it. You will not be disappointed. CC


Nice little get-away

3,0 en enero 22, 2012

I shared a stay with my wife in the Asian room. This is the one with a fireplace in a single room. All others, especially peacock room, had separate sitting room. We enjoyed our stay and had the whole Victorian home to ourselves. The owner and staff couldn't be more hospitable. They were really sweet. You can tell that a lot of effort went into the complex. Some worked and some didn't. Only complaint I have is the pillows. I wished there were big usable pillows for sitting in the Asian room because besides the bed there are no sitting available. The big pillows would also give more of the old Chinese opium den feel and look. Would be very comfortable sitting around the fireplace. Overall, we loved our stay and would recommend it


Good Olde Fashoned Hospatality

5 en enero 19, 2012

My experience at Jamul Haven was just amazing to say the least. We were greeted after we arrived by Marianne who gave us a tour of the old restored Victorian house along with the grounds and the places we were able to go while we stayed there. We stayed in the Peacock room which had both a sitting room, bedroom and its own shower and bathtub. What impressed me most about the house was that it had a lived in feel. It was as if you went back in time and were visiting an old relative's house. On our last day we had the chance to look at the other rooms and they were just as amazing. No detail has been overlooked when it came to furnishing and creating this place, and no picture can justify what you will see when you arrive. When it was time for breakfast we were treated to first a buffet of items such as cheese, granola, yogurt, pastries, bagels, and other breads, with four different spreads to choose from. (One of them was a pumpkin spread and it was delicious.) After seating ourselves we were given a menu. During my stay I tried the Dutch pancake with blueberries, and the homemade frittata; both of which were delectably delicious. (Jamul Haven has their own chicken house so the eggs are very fresh.) In the evening we had cookies waiting for us in the kitchen which were very tasty. Marianne and Bill are wonderful hosts and truly have a gift when it comes to creating the hospitable place. Needless to say we were sad to leave, and we had such a good time there we felt spoiled. I highly recommend this place for there is everything here you could enjoy with the good food, amazing rooms, and great hospitality


What a fantastic place to stay!!

5 en enero 04, 2012

We thought that Jamul Haven looked like a beautiful place to stay, but it went way beyond our expectations! The house and the grounds are a work of art. The painstaking restoration performed on this antique house are nothing short of amazing. Not even a creak in the antique wood floors! And what a homey feel with snacks (including milk & cookies) and refreshments available 24 hours a day. The room was beautiful and clean and the tile floor in the bathroom a work of art. Stunning! We were made to feel so welcome and comfortable. Then the breakfast.....a buffet and then ordering off a menu? The frittata was to die for, and prepared so quickly. We will definitely be back!! We HIGHLY recommend Jamul Haven to anyone looking to get away from it all and relax. We only wish we could have stayed longer!


Can't wait to come back!

5 en noviembre 22, 2011

We loved our stay! Celebrated our 10th anniversary! We couldn't have chosen a better place!


Outstanding B & B

5 en octubre 24, 2011

Gracious hosts, excellent breakfast and a very relaxing place to stay keeps me coming back to Jamul Haven. The name should be changed to Jamul Heaven as this place is like Heaven to a weary traveler!


A Trip Back In Time

5 en octubre 21, 2011

Jamul Haven was a wonderful and peaceful get away. The rooms, grounds and all amenities were amazing. The staff was very friendly and treated us as family. We didn't want our weekend to end and are looking foward to heading back very soon.


What a great place!

4,4 en octubre 18, 2011

Jamul Haven ended up being the perfect jump off point for all our San Diego adventures. You feel like you are outside the city, but most of downtown is only 25 minutes away on a freeway where we expected tons of commuter traffic, but rarely experienced it. The area is gorgeous and the grounds of the Jamul Haven are beautiful. It is very well maintained. The proprietors and their staff are exceptional. Far beyond what we expected. The food is awesome. They went out of their way to provide us whatever we liked. Marianne even made us sandwiches for one of our day adventures. We always had some sweet treat at night after returning for the evening. The weather was great and we got to take advantage of the pool and spa. Both are equally relaxing and perfect after a long day of exploring. If you are searching for an awesome B&B, you will not go wrong at Jamul Haven! We'd definitely go back if we decide to see more of the area.


Haven is Right! ;-)

5 en octubre 16, 2011

I had a lovely, relaxing time here in this peaceful getaway. As a Film & TV Producer from Hollywood, this was a quick and easy drive to get away from it all - just a couple hours from LA - and I enjoyed the table read of the play! Thank you! Heather Hale http://www.HeatherHale.com


A Hidden Jem in Jamul!

5 en octubre 11, 2011

This is more than a 5 star resort / B&B, it's literally an oasis in a desert of plain, cardboard cut hotels and resorts. What makes it truly special are the people who live and run the property. Marianne Roetzheim is one of the friendliest, caring and dedicated person I've ever met. Upon my late arrival, after a long drive, she fixed me a lovely turkey sandwich, with home grown tomatoes, and fresh baked homemade cookies for dessert. Do you know anyone that would do that at 9pm at night? I don't! The rooms are amazing, with a wonderful history which Marianne graciously shared with me. Incredible pool, spa, game room, workout room and a beautiful patio dining area. Breakfast is included and you won't go away hungry! The California Fritatta was outstanding. Without question I will be back to this wonderful location and i recommend it to anyone traveling to this area. Sincerely, Chris M.


Wonderful getaway

5 en octubre 03, 2011

Enjoyed three nights at Jamul Haven in the Rose Room. The room was larger than we expected, actually three rooms with a very nice, mosaic tiled large shower in the bathroom, and a sitting area on the outside deck, which is separated from the Asian Room's deck by little gate. The website is accurate in it's depiction of the grounds and rooms - two nice jacuzzi spas, waterfalls, a beautiful swimming pool and paths through the gardens. We didn't have time to enjoy the game, exercise or disco rooms, but they looked like fun. Marianne was extremely gracious and helpful, the breakfast amazing and the homemade cake/cookies and milk in the evening a treat! We will stay here again if we are back in San Diego!


Charming in all ways

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

My brother was to be married in Jamul and we splurged on Jamul Haven to be close to the various events and to get some quality downtime for the family. What we found was a carefully crafted and gracious experience. The rooms and property are lovingly restored and decorated, the hosts and staff are warm and engaging, and the breakfast menu is over the top comfort food (ono whatever you want). We all enjoyed the pool - designed for relaxing, not laps. The hosts-


Truly An Escape

4,0 en septiembre 14, 2011

We only stayed for one night, however our experience was wonderful. As if the renovated Victorian home from 1890 wasn't awesome enough, Jamul Haven has an ostentatious pool, game room, bar, and disco. The breakfast was top notch, my guess would cost $60 for a couple anywhere else. Bill and his wife run a wonderful establishment. We can't wait to go back for a longer stay.


Can't Wait to Return

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2011

What a wonderful experience stay at the Jamul Haven. I stayed at the property with my husbad and 3 year old daughter. The property is beautiful, inside and out. The rooms were so nice and well kept. Very clean! The service we received during our stay made us feel very welcomed and very "at home"!! I can't wait to return.


I want to return

4,6 en agosto 08, 2011

We stayed at Jamul Haven because we were attending a wedding close by. This is one of the best bed and breakfast we have been to. This is a place I would recommend to anyone that was wanting a trip to relieve any type of stress. The hosts are what makes this place extra special. If you are thinking of a getaway to relax and spend time with a loved one, this is the spot to pick! I can't say enough good about every aspect of the place!


jamul Haven, a hidden gem

5 en agosto 06, 2011

Jamul Haven is beautiful, expansive, and fascinating. There is a ton of history in the "Angel House" (where you actually sleep) balanced out by modern amenities, a gorgeous pool and commmon areas. The food is top notch, and Marianne, Bill, anr Rosalba truly go above and beyond to make you feel welcome, comfortable, and "part of the family." A class act from top to bottom! Highly recommended!


Mini Resort

5 en agosto 04, 2011

No doubt, this place is a must stay. My wife and I only booked one night and regret it. This place is more like a mini resort, and the photos simply do not do it justice. I normally do not write reviews, but I want people to have the experience we did...stay more than one night. The owners were gracious and made us feel right at home.


Jamul Haven

4,6 en agosto 03, 2011

Never new this place existed, but we'll return again. Marianne and Bill were outstanding hosts. The breakfast was delicious! You could virtually never leave the premises with everything there is to offer. The pictures you see on the website is exactly what it looks like, unlike some other places. You can feel the love that has gone into making Jamul Haven a very special place.


Jewel of the hills

5 en julio 21, 2011

Jamul Haven surpassed all of our expectations of a B&B. Its luxurious accommodations and fine cuisine make it a true gem.


A nice little hide away.

5 en julio 09, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The rooms were beautiful. The atmosphere was peaceful and inviting. Our hosts were friendly and made you feel extremely welcome. Sadly, we could only stay for one night. There is so much to explore there. I would definately recommend at least a 2 night stay. I would stay there again.


Jamul Haven - definitely 5 stars

5 en julio 04, 2011

Jamul Haven absolutely deserves it's 5 star rating. Marianne (the owner) and Rosabla (her assistant) are fun, warm, friendly, attentive to your every need and fantastic cooks. (Bill was out of town- hopefully we'll meet him next time.) The breakfast is absolutely delicious-we were spoiled rotten with being there 3 nights. There's a snack box in your room, snacks in the kitchen, warm scrumptious bedtime desserts with cold milk . . . yes, you are in heaven. Then there's the Mansion. Each of the victorian suites, as well as the old fashion (fully functional) kitchen and parlor are beautiful as well as elegant. Just exploring the house is a treat. The bedrooms and sitting rooms take you back to another time - hardwood floors, mahogany molding and wainscoting, antique furniture, victorian wallpaper, marble mosaics in the bathrooms, stained glass windows. I almost forgot, the tin tile ceilings that are really unique. The wrap-a-round balcony upstairs or the downstairs veranda is the perfect place to read a book, have a glass of wine or take a nap which we did alot of. The pool pavillion , the spas and waterfalls as well as the gardens are an added luxury. All 3 nights we stayed we enjoyed watching 3 barn owls that presently call the B&B home - what a treat. Out of our many years visiting B&B's this is the first that has had a full size pool table, pingpong table, air hockey, foos-ball, darts and on and on. . . This is a great place with great people. Go, relax, be pampered . . . you will definitely want to return. Thanks Marianne and Rosabla! See you soon, Dan and Kathy.


A Pleasant Experience

4,8 en junio 29, 2011

We stayed at the Jamul Haven for two nights in celebration of our anniversary. The service we received was excellent. A husband and wife run the place. It was opened to the public recently, so the Victorian house we stayed in and the grounds appeared new. We were given full access to the kitchen next to our room (Peacock) which allowed us to prepare and enjoy meals on the property. The breakfasts were wonderful and substantial. The pool and spas were also beautiful. Bill and Maryanne have done a great job refurbishing the property. The Angel House is over 100 years old, and full of historical details. Bill has done his homework and found suppliers for such things as tin for the ceilings, and skeleton key locks for the inside doors. The experience is worth the cost in our opinion.


Wonderful!

5 en junio 28, 2011

This is a place that you can stay at all day and not go anywhere if you just want to relax in a quite, nice and peaceful environment. It is also close to downtown San Diego if you want to get out and do things also. I sure will go back again.


Review of Jamul Haven

3,8 en junio 25, 2011

We have stayed at many bed and breakfast inns both in the United States and in the United Kingdom. We had a pleasant stay at Jamul Haven. The one thing that we continually find in these places is that there are too many cutsies "things" and not enough room for the travelers' things.


Gorgeous surroundings, comfortable bed and fantastic breakfast

5 en junio 22, 2011

We stayed in the Celtic room which was beautiful. The gardens were breathtaking and the breakfast outstanding. Would highly recommend this B&B


Unbeleivible

5 en junio 22, 2011

For such a short drive out of San Diego, i was amazed at how secluded it feels. The house is beautiful, inside and out, and the amount of love put into it is evident through the detail in every corner. Our hosts knew a great deal about the houses long history, which really finished the experience. The property had a plethora of space and facilities for our use, i am especially fond of the hilltop hottub. All in all, one of the best B&Bs i have ever stayed at.


WOW!

4,6 en junio 13, 2011

I was looking for a quite place to take my wife so we could relax together. What we found was "PARADISE". We never left the grounds. I ordered the romance package which was to be dinner outside but the weather did not cooperate and it was moved inside. Bill and Marianne went above and beyond seeing that everything was prefect. And man can she COOK! (Marianne I tell everyone that will listen about that carrot bircage basket thing WOW) After dinner we went up to the danced floor, had desert and danced our heart away. Bill and Marianne joined us, and it turned out to be the end to a wonderful evening. Oh I almost forgot Riley! he is a puppy and added the fun and amusement that puppies do. Did I tell you she is a GREAT cook.


Splendid B&B with food that is abundant and delish!

5 en junio 09, 2011

I believe that the pictures and prior reviews tell all. Poolside pavillion is relaxing as well as the jacuzzis. The grounds are absolutely lovely.


Deserves the 5 star rating!

5 en junio 08, 2011

What B&B has a fully equipped gym, disco area, and game room? To really do this place justice I feel you would need to spend at least two days here. I will definitely be back! And the co-proprietor Marianne provides a FANTASTIC breakfast. I've stayed at a few B&Bs and this, by far, was the best place.


Great stay.....even better innkeepers

4,6 en junio 06, 2011

Could not possibly say enough, so I will keep it short and sweet. Kinda befitting of our stay, not long enough (short) and very sweet. Best Bed and Breakfast ever, and we have stayed at our share.Beautiful home, property, and innkeepers. As far as the food....outstanding.


Brian

4,2 en mayo 30, 2011

The rooms are comfortable and wonderfully decorated. You have availability to a large covered pavillion next toa pool and 2 jacuzzis.There are other amenities that would make this an excellent location for a group gathering.


Great food, beds, and hospitality

5 en mayo 16, 2011

We have stayed here three times and enjoy it as much each time. We bring different relatives and friends and they love it just as much. It is truly an outstanding place with many little alcoves to hide and rest. We love it.


Ahhhhhhhhh RELAXED!!

5 en mayo 16, 2011

Such a relaxing, rejuvenating travel back in time visit. One night was not enough. Such a perfect visit. We can't say enough good things about Jamul Haven. The breakfast is amazing! We highly recommend the waffles and the baby pancakes! YUM!!! Hot cookies at night. GO! Make a reservation! You won't be sorry.


Blue-ribbon

5 en abril 19, 2011

On the first day of our three day visit my husband and I were already talking about coming back to Jamul Haven! William and Marianne thank you for creating a superb bed and breakfast.


2nd and not last visit!

5 en abril 14, 2011

We HIGHLY recommend Jamul Haven to anyone! It's more like a mini resort. With the beautiful grounds, perfect accommodations, and the best food you will be wishing to stay longer. Close to everything in San Diego, but also great if you want to stay around and relax by the pool, get a massage or watch a movie. The Romance Dinner by far exceeded our expectations and would do it again. The prices especially for what you are getting a great! We have friends and family planning to come and you should too! Bill, Marianne, and Rosalba make you feel so comfortable and like family; anything you need just ask. We have never been to such an amazing B&B we think it should be called a resort!


Perfect "Stay-cation"!

5 en abril 03, 2011

My boyfriend suprised me with a night at this charming little B&B for an in-town get away to celebrate my birthday! Bill and Marianne were the perfect hosts and made us feel so welcome from the moment we pulled up. Our room (the Peacock Room) and the grounds were absolutely gorgeous! Our stress melted away as we relaxed in the spa, enjoying the beauty and the waterfalls. Although this Haven is nestled in the hills, it's close to various "commercial' areas to shop or eat. After our gourmet breakfast (the frittata was so yummy!) with the other guests, we were so sad to leave, and jealous of their additional nights on the grounds. As we hugged Marianne goodbye, we just knew we'd be back for more than a night!


Nothing like the ol' days

5 en abril 01, 2011

If you want to excape to the past this wonderful B&B will certainly fufil your expectations. The house has been lovingly restored to it's original state. I'd love to revisit at some point to see where the owners vision take them on this oddessey. My husband & I were offered the Rose room replete with 2 sitting rooms and a balcony which overlooked the rolling hills beyond. It was a splendid way to wile away a relaxing few hours reading a book while enjoying a cup of tea. From the moment we arrived the hospitality of Marianne & William went beyond what we expected. They made us feel as welcome as if we were old friend come to visit. Believe me when I say the food was a feast. If you like crepes or souffle's try Mariannes Dutch Baby with your morning coffee. Which by the way was as good as any 5 star restaurant! The only negative aspect about our stay was that it should've been a few days longer. We were too busy to enjoy the fabulous pool and spa which was a work of art itself. Next time...... J&P Klaver


Hospitality at its best!

5 en marzo 26, 2011

Writing this review has been on my to-do list since Dec 2010; I'm happy I finally found a minute to share my experience. My husband and I stayed 4 days at Jamul Haven over the holidays. It was an absolute retreat. We felt like we had our own space but at the same time part of the family. There was a "Mexican Christmas" going on at one point so we got to par-take in the amazing food pool-side. We were continually offered Marianne's amazing Christmas cookies, and the breakfast was as good as it sounds on the menu. I'm a sucker for that dutch baby pancake - total bliss. My favorite part is always walking around the endless gardens (this was our second time staying), but the Celtic room was an authentic treat as well. We will definitely be going back for a relaxing long weekend whenever we can get the time away from work.


Very romantic

4,0 en marzo 17, 2011

March 13, 2011, my boyfriend and I arrived at Jamul Haven and were greeted by a beautiful gate opening and leading us to the beautiful mansion. Marianne greeted us and gave us a thorough tour of the entire property. Her gardens are unbelievably colorful and very impressive. She introduced us to her sweet lab, Mama and made sure we felt right at home. We were told her hubby was going to be getting rid of gofers, but we didn't know it was going to be so loud and going on for most of the day. We did enjoy one of their two jacuzzi's our first night but were too chicken to get into the pool since it's not heated. The last night of our stay was unforgettable because my boyfriend and I were celebrating our 5 years of happiness together and he popped the question! We will definitely be going back to the Inn to celebrate many occasions! It was absolutely wonderful!


Very Nice!

3,6 en marzo 14, 2011

We loved the place. William and Marianne were very nice. My only complaint was the T.V. did not get good reception on any of the channels in our room, could not get on the internet in the game room. Also the game room equipment needs a bit of repair. Definitely would go back again.


love

5 en marzo 02, 2011

I went to enjoy some alone time with the love of my life only to find I now have to loves my husband and Jamul Haven. this place is so romantic, we sat in the hot tub with the rain sprinkling down on us under the cool moon light. I recomend this place to anyone who needs that far away feel close to home Tina Cioffi and Carlos Navarro Febuary 2011


A Restful Weekend

5 en marzo 01, 2011

Bill and Marianne will take excellent care of you if you come to their beautiful haven. It is truly a five-star bed and breakfast.


Warmth and Elegance

4,8 en febrero 27, 2011

Jamul Haven provided all that we wanted. It was beautiful, and elegantly decorated with both warmth and elegance, with incredible attention to detail. Marianne and Bill are inviting, easy to talk to, and eager to please, and our breakfasts were outstanding. The property is beautiful as well and we wish that we had more time to spend there. We would highly recommend Jamul Haven.


Jamul Haven weekend

5 en febrero 20, 2011

Took my wife here for a surprise birthday trip. From the moment we "rang" at the gate, we were made to feel welcome and comfortable. Our hosts were wonderful providing us just the right amount of attention and service. Their dinner suggestions were right on, my complaint here was there was not time to try them all! Breakfasts along with the lattes were a great way to start the day before heading out to explore San Diego. The baked goods that start breakfast are a meal in themselves only to be followed by a cooked to order breakfast entree - don't miss the frittata made with fresh eggs courtesy of the resident chickens. If you are looking for a place to disconnect, relax, and recharge this place is for you.


First B&B stay...was amazing!

5 en enero 19, 2011

We stayed at Jamul Haven for the first time and it was also our first experience at any B&B, this place was gorgeous. We have never experienced a B&B and this place definitely set the bar high for those to follow. We stayed during Christmas and were blown away by the level of detail put into the home and the immaculate condition they have kept the beautiful historic home in. There were so many wonderful amenities that made our stay so perfect. There was a man made river, a peaceful garden, amazing pool and hot tubs with an awesome pool house to complement the great views of the hilly landscape surrounding the home. The breakfasts were so delicious every morning with a selection available that made it possible to have something different every morning. They offered a bountiful selection of fruit and bread in the morning along with lots of options for the main course. Jamul Haven is operated by Bill and Marianne, who took us in like family over the holidays and made us feel so welcome throughout our entire stay. For us to travel across the country to stay here, we would do it again in a heartbeat. We really enjoyed the entire B&B experience and can’t wait to visit again! Harry & Rosa 2010


Best B and B I've ever been to

5 en diciembre 02, 2010

excellent food and exceptional service. we were upgraded to the larger room. the rooms were amazing, such history and attention to detail. super clean too. i'm really picky about everything and I left with no complaints. lot's of fun in the game room. Very nice people, ready to accomodate your needs. right now we're really busy working in the gold business, but after the holidays when business slows down we'll be back. C & A.


Fabulous stay with Marianne

5 en noviembre 27, 2010

We had a marvelous time at the old Victorian B & B Jamul Haven. Our room was beautifully appointed, as was the entire house. Gorgeous wood details, wallpaper, curtains, furnishings - I truly felt I was back in a lovely old Victorian home. Marianne is a wonderful hostess and did everything possible to keep us comfortable and happy. Delicious breakfasts - so much to choose from - and a fantastic dining room all decorated for Christmas. There are so many things about the Resort to love; the pool house, the guest lounge, the grand piano (we played), the game room, the pool, waterfalls, bridges, landscaping - absolutely fantastic. We will definitely go back again. It was outstanding AND exceeded my expectations in a fabulous way.


heaven at the haven

4,6 en noviembre 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Jamul Haven for 3 nights just to get away after a business trip. We stumbled upon the website, and with short notice were not sure that we would find a place. Not knowing anything about California, we totally went with what the website said about their bed and breakfast. It sounded almost too good to be true! It was TRUE!! In fact, it was beyond what we had expected in every aspect!! Although one of the innkeepers was away, Marianne made you feel like you were long lost family back for a stay!! The care and concern for every detail was over the top! The food was so delicious and abundant that you felt like a superstar being catered to! My husband and I had so much fun that we want to come bring other people we know back to this place. What a treasure there is to be found when you stay here!!!! Dwight and Michelle Carvell


Jamul Haven - 5 Star quality while feeling like family!

5 en octubre 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed here this Oct 2010, in celebration of our 6th year annyiversary (10 years together!). Last year we were bitten by the B&B bug with a visit to one of Julian's Bed and Breakfasts. Needless to say, we were a little less than satisfied. Depite how wary I was, I looked again for B&B's in San Diego County...and thank goodness Jamul Haven popped up. A 5-Star B&B, I thought? I had to check their website asap...the pictures, past guests glowing comments, and the video walk-thru were enough to have me making a reservation for the Celtic Room that very day. From the moment we booked the trip; Bill and Marianne's oustanding customer service stood out and was so refreshing; literally helping to 'make the trip' complete:) The grounds are immaculate and beautiful beyond words. Bill met us at our room so that we could have a private and insightful tour of our room, the guests palor, kitchen, and the grounds in general. I kept thinking, "Oh, I wish I had booked more than one night!" When is the last time you said that?? There was so much to do, look at, explore - and that's just on Jamul Haven's grounds alone. Bill made an excellent recommendation for dinner and upon coming back, there were hot cookies and milk in the 'fridge waiting for us!! Is there a 5+ Star rating for customer service (lol) because if there were, we would rate the innkeppers at a 9+!?! Seriously!! Our room was more than we had imagined...a hatbox full of snacks for us & all the modern bells and whistles with Old World charm. My pictures and word do not do justice, so you will HAVE TO visit Jamul Haven to experience for yourself!! Bill, Marianne: Thank you for having us...we will see you SOON!!


Tranquil, Gorgeous, Relaxing.......

5 en octubre 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Jamul Haven to celebrate our wedding anniversary. As the title describes our stay, we definitely had our batteries recharged. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family and made to feel at home. The morning breakfasts were amazing in both presentation and taste. We stayed in the Rose Room which we would both recommend because it has the only tiled shower (which is large) in the home. We returned to a pleasant surprise, after a day of walking along the Sunset Cliffs and visiting the Cabrillo Monument, as we found an anniversary card in the kitchen and luscious dessert in the fridge for us. It was totally unexpected but well appreciated!! Our favorite area of relaxation was definitely in the pool/spa area. The water fall flowing into the pool and the surroundings are absolutely stunning. Bill and Marianne definitely know how to treat their guests!!


Jamul Haven a haven of peace

5 en octubre 08, 2010

Jamul Haven is one of those little known jewels. William and Marianne, the owners, made us feel as if we were guests in their home. Marianne's cooking is outstanding. William just completed building a stream that runs through the property accenting an already deslighful atmosphere.


Jamul Haven B&B

5 en octubre 07, 2010

From the moment we entered the area surrounded by country hills and saw the beautiful victorian home, we were excited. The home is impecable and so very interesting. Maryanne has a knack for decorating. The grounds are so peaceful with many water features. Bill & Maryanne warmly greeted us and made us feel it was our home. We relished our time on the balcony, reading , being in the fresh air, gazing over the grounds, eating chocolate covered strawberries and drinking good champagne. We stayed in the Rose Room, with 2 sitting areas and a mosaic shower bathroom. Touring the property was magnificent, with so many amenities (living room, full kitchen, disco room, game room, library and reception area with piano. After a late dinner in town and shopping, we returned to homebaked cookies and milk, before retiring in comfort. Our morning walk around the property was serenaded by birds singing in the breeze, as an incredible breakfast buffet was waiting for us at the pool's open air dining room, where the waterfall cascades into the exquisite natural rock pool. Maryanne & Bill joined us after topping off the pre buffet with a freshly prepared entre of our choice. Such lovely accomplished owners with spectacular personalities. It is absolutely 5 star, romantic, peaceful, fun, charming, intimate and totally a home away from home. Can't wait to return.


Walk Back to the Victorian Age

5 en septiembre 21, 2010

My family and I spent 2 nights at this charming B&B. The decor is authentic, luxurious Victorian. Our host and hostess Bill and Marianne greeted us warmly. They are truly perfectly suited to manage a B&B.They are both friendly and helpful. They radiate generosity. We received a detailed tour of the property and gardens and information about nearby attractions. The food was delicious. When you visit you must try the Dutch Baby pancake. There is nothing "baby" about this pancake!! The rooms were clean and comfortable, beautifully decorated with all the modern amenities. We stayed in the Rose room complete with fresh roses. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and pool. After 2 nights we left refreshed and relaxed. Don't miss this opportunity to be pampered in style. Frank & Judy Paramus,NJ


This is the place you are looking for.

5 en septiembre 14, 2010

The only way we could have enjoyed our stay there more would have been if we stayed longer. I've stayed in more expensive full service hotels that were not nearly as nice as Jamul Haven. We are very much looking forward to our next stay. Thanks William and Marianne, we'll see you next year (or sooner).


A Dream Come True!

5 en septiembre 13, 2010

What a dream come true! My husband and I celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary at Jamul Haven on September 10, 2010! I found the place on-line and I must admit I was nervous not knowing what to expect as this was our first stay at a B and B. We stayed the weekend and we were so bummed we had to leave on Sunday. The place is just exquisite and the detail and hospitality were remarkable. We stayed in the Celtic room since my husband is Irish and our next room will be the Rose room…my choice this time! Bill and Marianne are so warm and inviting and we felt as though we were staying with extended family! The pool was beautiful and so relaxing, definitely a nice bonus for us. The charm and character of this property was so intriguing we felt we discovered paradise. I can’t go without honorable mention to the amazing breakfast we had each morning…my husband’s favorite is the Dutch baby with fresh fruit. If a B and B is your destination you MUST visit Jamul Haven. I can’t wait to come back and experience it again! Gina and Jim Powers Mission Viejo, CA


Incredible Weekend

5 en septiembre 06, 2010

Words can not adequately describe our incredible 4-day weekend at Jamul Haven. Every aspect of our visit was first-rate. Bill and Maryanne made sure that our every need was met. Maryanne’s cooking was spectacular. She was able to create amazing breakfasts and cookies that met our very difficult dietary needs (gluten-free, dairy-free). Breakfast always included fresh eggs from their own hens. Bill and Maryanne were fonts of knowledge about local places to eat, hike, and enjoy. The facilities not only exceeded any other B&B we’ve been to, but exceeded their own website. We can’t wait to return! Elena and Toby, Orange County, CA


Our Romantic Getaway

5 en agosto 23, 2010

My wife and I had an excellent time. William and Marianne are truly two of the nicest people you could ever meet and they made our stay a memorable one.


Amazing Stay at Jamul Haven

5 en agosto 23, 2010

What an amazing stay we had at Jamul Haven. Bill and Marianne have created something that is a true treat. The location is wonderful; close enough for a quick drive to San Diego and the coast, but far enough removed for it to be peaceful for a night of sitting in the spa and watching the stars. We can't wait to go back again.


The Jewel of Jamul

5 en agosto 03, 2010

Oustanding in every respect. Great hosts, great breakfast choices, great natural environment. Being invited to an impromptu barbecue (while recovering from jet lag) was perfect. Military discount was much appreciated. Bruce & Lorraine


Bobby and Fay Yuma, AZ 6/21/2010

5 en julio 09, 2010

Thank you again for the most wonderful 4 days!! The Rose Room is just gorgeous, as well as all the other rooms. The renovations were eye-opening to say the least. The hospitality and food beyond compare. We will be back to celebrate each and every one of our anniversaries!!


A relaxing get-away

5 en junio 14, 2010

We completely enjoyed our stay at Jamul Haven. We were treated like royalty by both Marianne and Rosalba. The food was delicious and plentiful. We brought our own snacks with us but they weren't needed. The snacks provided were much better than what we brought. The home and grounds were beautiful, clean and secluded. We enjoyed just relaxing. Thank you Jamul Haven.


Mountain views and gardens

5 en abril 25, 2010

What an amazing place and fantastic amenities! Complete vacation, an unmatched experience above the rest! Be sure to have time to enjoy the homemade breakfast with fresh eggs, and walk the breathtaking grounds. Best choice for San Diego, CA.


Retired siblings are pampered at Jamul Haven

5 en marzo 17, 2010

What a unique place to have a family reunion,where all your needs are met and you can relax and enjoy.Brother,sisters and spouses found privacy when needed and common areas for great visits.The hospitality was simply wonderful.Marianne made the atmosphere comfortable while being surrounded by luxury.The artistic attention to detail in the theme rooms and the country kitchen was just delightful to see.There were amenities to meet everyones needs.The spa and poolhouse area was our favorite place to gather for relaxation and outstanding food.We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for a special experience and plan on a return visit. Pat and Mary Washington State


It is the simply the best

5 en marzo 10, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Jamul Bed and Breakfast. We had such a relaxing stay, we can't wait to go back. Every thing was just as promised only better. Bill and Maryanne could not have been more hospitable and enjoyable. Mike and Cheryl


Jamul Haven is a Gem!

4,8 en octubre 20, 2009

We love, love, love this place. The breathtaking grounds, impeccable service, and friendly atmosphere make Jamul Haven second to none in the world of the Bed and Breakfast. We can't believe how welcome we feel - both on our first stay last year and on our most recent stay last month. Marianne is quick to spoil her guests with delectable food (if you have a free evening, try their Romance Package - it's a steal at $200 for 5 incredible courses of home-cooked gourmet goodness), complete with eggs from her own chickens and herbs and vegetables from her own plants. The rooms are breathtakingly beautiful, incredibly well-appointed, and surprisingly unpretentious while still being incredibly comfortable. The amenities - which include a well-stocked game room, a disco, two spas, and a luxurious pool with a waterslide - are lush. The grounds provide a relaxing oasis full of waterfalls and wildflowers. We would reccommend this place to anyone and feel priviledged to have enjoyed two trips there.


B & B is Best of Best

5 en octubre 18, 2009

Jamul Haven is enchanting to say the least!!! The details of the restoration are a visual feast--from the beautiful stained glass and copper ceiling tiles, with rich wood paneling, to the wonderfully furnished rooms, and of course, the beautiful rock swimming pool. Marianne's breakfast buffets are fantastic--we felt welcome the moment we walked in!!


1st of many visits

5 en octubre 18, 2009

My wife and I spent our 1st anniversary here and we had already decided to come back even before we checked in. We stayed in the Rose Room and it couldn't have been nicer. A balcony gave us a terrific view and the entire property was beautiful. William and Marianne made us feel right at home and we can't wait to go back.


Will come back again and again

4,0 en julio 08, 2009

We have stayed at Jamul Haven twice so far and we absolutely plan to return! We have stayed at B&B's across the country and this is by far our favorite. Marianne and Bill have spared no expense to bring this charming old farmhouse to the highest standard possible. The addition of the pool, game room, bar and the other amenities make this worthy of their rating as a 5 star resort.


A very special place

4,8 en diciembre 23, 2008

This is one of the treasures of inland san diego. The house is lovely, the rooms are full of character, and the folks the own and run it have a beautiful balance of charm, wit, and the ability to chat with you and leave you to yourself - it was one of the few magical weekends in our lives.


Outstanding stay at Jamul Haven

5 en septiembre 08, 2008

My husband and I stayed for a weekend at Jamul Haven. It was a gloriously relaxing time with every need attended to. The inn is a Victorian home which was refurbished to it's original glory in exquisite detail by the current owners. A huge country kitchen is available for use by the guests. A large sitting room was attached to our bedroom. A verandah wound around the side and front of the house where we sat and read in wicker furniture. A huge pool and several spas, water slide and falls added to the atmosphere. There were many amenities that we did not take advantage of including a game room, fitness equipment, etc. Jamul is very near downtown San Diego but no one would ever guess that from the very rural area in which Jamul Haven is located. We felt very far away from every care and concern and very, very pampered. Snacks and various sodas were always available. A menu and a buffet were provided for breakfast. We loved our stay.


dream

5 en julio 20, 2008

i love my vacation


Small Details

5 en junio 03, 2008

My wife and I spent our anniversary here. Our first time at a B&B. A unique and wonderful experience. Above all, the food here was the best I have ever had. Marianne and staff are great cooks from the treats, desserts, breakfasts, happy hour etc. The pool was perfect and the candlelight spa at night was very romantic. We had the dinner package which included a 5 course meal, it was wonderful and fed us for lunch the next day as well. The staff is very nice and friendly. We met other guests from Ca and Jersey whom were all pleasant company and a welcome addition to the whole B&B experience. We look forward to returning in the future.


Feel like Royalty!

5 en mayo 26, 2008

I have stayed twice in past two months, and I felt like a King each time. Everything I experienced made me say WOW. Every detail down to the smallest , unexpected detail, is wonderful. It was like staying in a rich Aunt's house. Each room was decorated with antiques and it felt like a warm , comfortable home. Each visit was to celebrate either a birthday, both times , and also 2 graduations and a family reunion. For the reunion, I felt like the host, and the staff was there to help me with whatever I needed. And if you have a special request or an idea, they will fulfill your dreams and then some. They are TRUELY there to make your stay the most memorable one you will ever have in your life. I haven't stopped gushing about my stays to fellow friends,families and co-workers. If you want to have the relaxing time of your life, go to Jamul Haven.


Jamul Haven Heavenly

5 en abril 15, 2008

My 9.5 year old son, myself and my mother stayed the weekend at Jamul Haven and it was a very relaxing and wonderful time. William and Marianne have really thought of absolutely everything to make their guests feel truly at home. We stayed in the Peacock room and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The weather was picture perfect and we had fun in the pool and spa. Our meals were hearty and well prepared. You will thoroughly enjoy your stay at Jamul Haven it is a heavenly place.


A Birthday Surprise

4,8 en abril 10, 2008

Bill and Marianne were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was very bountiful with a variety of delicious items to choose from. This weekend trip was surprise for my husband for his birthday. Marianne baked a chocolate mouse cake and surprised us in our room when we got back from a drive in the mountains and a fun movie at the new theater nearby. The bed in our room was so comfy I had a problem getting up in the morning. I just wanted to stay and snuggle for awhile.The pool was beautifully made with stones and the rock jacuzzi was a welcome site after a long drive at night. Loved the clawfoot tub and the towel warmer was an extra added touch also. Both Bill and Marianne make you feel like family by the time you leave. You definitely want to come back and share more adventures and stories with them.


Relax and Unwind

5 en enero 14, 2008

If you want to get out of the city but don't want to drive hours to do it, this is the place for you. No noise, no traffic, and no need to leave the property. I had everything I could have wanted from a midnight snack to a lazy morning in the jacuzzi and pool. I can't wait to return.


A charming B&B

5 en octubre 22, 2007

This was a simply charming bed and breakfast. Everything was first rate and there was incredible attention to detail. Would highly recommend it to anyone.


wedding event

5 en octubre 21, 2007

We stayed in your great b and b to attend a wedding event and everything was just great. The suites had a theme and the theme was enhanced by stained glass windows as well as the decor. Loved it!!!!!


"Bed, Breakfast and Beyond!"

5 en octubre 02, 2007

The accomodations at Jamul Haven are unique and charming - every art object has been placed in the perfect spot to please the eye of the beholder. In addition to being clean, comfortable and beautiful, Jamul Haven offers excellent cuisine. And hosts William and Marianne pamper their guests in many subtle ways. This is a memorable vacation spot.


Ideal B&B!

5 en septiembre 30, 2007

I love staying in B&B's and I can honestly say that this ones friendly service, fabulous dining, and beautiful environment exceeded any other B&B I have visited.


Gorgeous Getaway

5 en septiembre 30, 2007

My stay at this B&B was a wonderful experience and the detail of this compound is truly amazing. BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED B&B, warm hosts, delicious food,fantastic pool, and there is even a disco! Pictures do not do it justice. Great for a special getaway or intimate event. Location is very close to golf and horseback riding.


Private and Luxurious Country Getaway

5 en septiembre 29, 2007

The rooms are exquisite, directly out of the Victorian era, I felt like such a princess. Each room is quite unique and feels very luxurious; ours had a beautiful and relaxing balcony that overlooked a quiet country setting. We found the staff to be incredibly attentive and friendly, and yet provided the perfect amount of privacy, I felt like we had the place all to ourselves the whole time! I would highly recommend it for a special occasion or romantic getaway.


Family Run Great Stay

5 en septiembre 28, 2007

My husband and I had a wonderful night at the Jamul Haven. We traveled all the way from Texas. Everything was clean, authentic and the scenery was GORGEOUS! We spent hours just wandering through the gardens. Marianne and Bill are amazing hosts and extemely inviting. The bed and breakfast is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures.


Jamul Haven

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $199 - $219
  • Comentarios (147) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6196693100
  • Fax 1-6193747311
  • Tel. móvil
    1-6199174917

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba