Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
72 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Lovely spot !!!

3,8 en mayo 18, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Gaige House. A quiet sanctuary after a busy day of wine tasting!!!


lovely room but smelly

3,8 en mayo 12, 2015

The room was lovely, I didn't like being right next to the pool, a little noisy and not very private. The biggest complaint from both my husband and I was the smell. I not sure if it was the cleaning products trying to mask other odors but it was almost enough to ask for a refund and go someplace else. But being on vacation was about not having stress so it was easier to ignore than complain.


Zen rooms on the creek are quite special

4,8 en mayo 11, 2015

We enjoyed our third time here. It is a great environment and all the staff members are very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are excellent and the wine and cheese hour in the evening is quite well done. Some evenings local wineries offer tastings of their wine which serves as anice introduction for tastings during the rest of your stay. We will be back!


Gaige House in Glen Ellen

4,4 en mayo 04, 2015

We got a great price for our suite and it was very private. Air conditioner was having trouble with dripping, but we felt that was only a minor issue. The special touches are amazing from wine and cheese tasting to homade cookies and breakfast. We definitely would consider a return visit.


Beautiful and Relaxing hide-a-way

4,8 en abril 29, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Gaige House this weekend. We went to Sonoma for a party and used it as an excuse to make a weekend trip out of SF. Ate dinner at the Glen Ellen Star which was walking distance and superb. You almost think you're hidden away in the mountains when staying at the Gaige House. It's so serene and peaceful. Quiet and empty during the day with plenty of privacy. The rooms were spacious, clean and charming. I definitely will return to the Gaige House next time I'm in Sonoma. I'm so glad we chose to stay here and would recommend to anyone. I heard they have a hotel in SF and Monterey so you can take advantage of the experience in other parts of CA too.


Wonderful stay!

5 en abril 26, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Gaige House. The room was beautiful! The staff was welcoming and kind. We especially enjoyed the homemade breakfast every morning. We also enjoyed the daily 5 pm wine and cheese. We had the opportunity to meet some other people and learn about their winery experiences. Thank you Gaige House, and I hope we can come back again soon. CG from New Orleans, LA


Sonoma Weekend

4,2 en abril 21, 2015

Ruth and the kitchen staff were great! Within walking distance of good restaurants. Thought pricing a little high for the area but the grounds were lovely!


Sonoma Vacation

3,4 en abril 20, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Gaige House in Glen Ellen. We were greeted by two outstanding staff members and throughout our stay they were delightful. My only complaint was the fact that our room had ants! When we arrived back to our room after a lovely evening we found many of our items, car keys, ipad, and phone charger covered with little black ants. We discovered they were trailing down the wall and onto the wet bar area and even on the floor. We also found them in the bathroom on the vanity and around the toilet. We did our best to clean them up. My husband went to the front desk and they gave him a can of insect spray. After spending an hour on that issue things were fine. We mentioned our ant problem at check out and were given a discount, which I thought was appropriate. Otherwise, thank you for the hospitality.


Relaxing and lovely inn.

5 en abril 19, 2015

The Gaige house exceeded our expectations. We loved everything about the place. The staff were all very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and it was different every day! the room we Stayed in was much nicer and bigger than the pictures made it appear. The setting was beautiful. We enjoyed having a private entrance that opened to a nice yard. The pool was a nice size and relaxing. There is ample parking. It is located within walking distance to a few great restaurants and a very close drive to hiking and wineries. We would definitely stay here again. It's a gem of a place!


Great little hotel

3,2 en abril 17, 2015

Great boutique hotel. Pros: funky and clean rooms, location of the hotel, ambience, Cons: street noise, smell of cooking penetrate the room (not in a good way), slow internet connection,


Zen-licious

5 en abril 12, 2015

Our stay at the Gaige house was perfect! The room beautiful, the service and breakfast were exceptional. Upon our arrival we were given a personal tour of the property and our room. We attended wine and cheese hour and enjoyed taking relaxing walks around the property and to local restaurants. We will be back and would highly recommend The Gaige House.


Beautiful place

5 en abril 07, 2015

First time at this Four Sisters Inn, the service was amazing. Beautiful rooms and clean, the fresh backed cookies were so delicious, tried almost all the flavors.


Excellent Overnight Getaway!

5 en abril 05, 2015

We live in San Francisco and went to Gaige House for an overnight stay with our 5 year old daughter. We stayed in a Studio Suite which was clean, cozy and well appointed. We enjoyed the wine and cheese hour and the breakfast was delicious! My daughter loved the fresh baked cookies in the lobby! We also enjoyed swimming in the pool. We will definitely go back!


Pre Anniversary Getaway

4,6 en abril 04, 2015

we wanted to go to a nice and quiet b&b for our 14th anniversary. we found Gaige House Glen Ellen on the web and booked quickly. we were pleasantly surprised that the inn was all that was described on the website. we had a fabulous time and will visit again. Breakfast was great and the cookies are to die for¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿


Getaway in Sonoma!

5 en abril 01, 2015

My wife and I had the opportunity to be in Northern California around our wedding anniversary and decided to make a visit to wine country. Being from the East Coast the standard suggestion is Napa... I am so glad we decided on Sonoma and the Gaige House!! Sonoma offers such a wonderful, relaxing and friendly vibe, as compared to a bit more stuffy Napa....and the Gaige House delivered the experience at a wonderfully personal level. Beautiful grounds, my initial concern was that we might be on a busy thoroughfare...but it is not. Elegant, relaxing, classy, and homey are just some of the adjectives that I can find to express our experience. The Wisteria flowers in bloom gave the property a wonderfully romantic feel. The breakfasts were superior.... as was our dining experience throughout the Sonoma Valley. The only misgiving of the entire trip..... we had to leave....:( Highest recommendations! Michael Simms Palm Beach Gardens, FL


EXCELLENT

4,8 en abril 01, 2015

Amazing excerience we could have at this a comfortable refuge where surpassed our expectations. Try to have a beautiful breakfast !


Great romantic getaway

4,2 en marzo 30, 2015

I decided to go in a romantic getaway out to Napa, do the balloon ride, wineries, wonderful food, the whole nine yards and of course a great hotel that could match the trip. Well you guessed right Gaige House was awesome, the rooms and decor were exactly as i expected (if not better). It is pricey but definitely worth it if you want to impress your better half.


weekend retreat

4,6 en marzo 27, 2015

The Gaige House was a great deal for us. Wish we had more time there. The employees were helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. The room was excellent. the bed was comfortable, the bath luxurious. The breakfast was quite nice and healthy. I particularly liked the fact that they had cookies out for most of the day, along with coffee, tea, and water. My only complaint, and it was trivial, at least to me, was that the pillows were to soft, small. But that won't stop me from returning or recommending. ENJOY!


Great stay in Glen Ellen

5 en marzo 22, 2015

I recently traveled to the Sonoma / Napa valley with my mother and we both agreed that the Gaige House was the highlight of our trip. It's a lovely inn with very friendly staff. We spent three nights at the Gaige resort and really enjoyed the social aspect of it. Every day there's a wine and cheese reception from 5 to 6pm where guests can chat and share experiences, tips on which wineries to visit, etc. We looked forward to it every day! The breakfast is also delicious. It offers both cold and warm dishes and something for everyone. The only problem is that the food is so good that you tend to overeat! My recommendation would be to splurge on a larger suite at the back of the inn. We were initially given a room in the front part of the main building. Those rooms are meters away from the main road and although there isn't much traffic during the night, it is not desirable for light sleepers. They happily transferred us to a suite located in a separate building further away from the road. A larger room with wet bar, huge bathroom, small garden at the back, etc.Very quiet and private. A great stay!


First time visitor

5 en marzo 17, 2015

My first experience at The Gaige House was a memorable one. Only stayed one night but it was one of the best nights of my life. Great room (Zen Garden Suite), great service. One of the best places I've ever stayed hands down! Can't wait to experience The Gaige House again.


outstanding!

5 en marzo 15, 2015

Celebrated our 10 year anniversary here and had the most beautiful time.


Another perfect stay!

5 en marzo 10, 2015

We have stayed at Gaige House several times. The staff is wonderful and attentive.Will always return when we hit wine country.


Out of nowhere there comes a Gem

5 en marzo 08, 2015

Without question one of the best run Hotels I have ever been too and I have been to hundreds. Convenient quaint, clean, friendly, delicious, romantic, quiet and simply put an all in one escape from lifes troubles.


Gaige Visit 1

4,4 en marzo 03, 2015

Very friendly welcome and registration by staff. Good service throughout.


Must Stay here.

5 en marzo 02, 2015

This was an amazing B&B. Breakfast is fantastic. I rented the Zen Creek room, well worth the extra money. I would highly recommend staying here.


Romantic weekend

4,2 en marzo 01, 2015

Very nice setting and lovely room, but quite pricey for what you get. Worth the expense for a special occasion.


Romantic Valentine's Day Getaway

4,6 en febrero 19, 2015

Enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Gaige House. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are beautiful, and the environment is quiet and relaxing. Stayed in the Poolside room, which was very private and convenient for swimming and enjoying the hot tub.


A lovely, quiet, and serene stay.

4,8 en febrero 09, 2015

We stayed in one of the Zen Creekside Suites during our recent visit. The room was outstanding, with soft lighting, Asian modern décor and a deck that overlooked the creek. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the deck enjoying the babbling of the creek and the birds singing, A large grey squirrel entertained us with his acrobatics from one tree to the next. After dinner that evening we enjoyed a video in our room, borrowed from the Inn's DVD collection. The breakfast was excellent, offering a variety of food choices. The french toast was exceptional! The grounds are lovely, offering one a quiet and serene environment to enjoy. We will definitely return.


Nice stay, not worth the price tag

3,6 en enero 27, 2015

The decor was very nice, but I was really put off that one of the pillows had make up on it. It seems like it hadn't been changed. It made me wonder what else hadn't been cleaned. I should have complained as I'm sure they would have made it right, I just didn't use it. The bed wasn't that comfy but the breakfast was great! It's a great B&B Just not worth the hefty price tag with so many other options in the area.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 en enero 21, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights at the Gaige House. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was amazing. I would definitely recommend staying here when you are in Sonoma.


Lovely accommodations in Sonoma valley

3,4 en enero 21, 2015

This is a romantic inn offering beautiful accommodations, helpful advice on planning your days, excellent wine and cheese hour and very nice home cooked buffet breakfast which changes every day. We also enjoyed a massage in the lovely spa room. Too cold for the pool in January!


Best ever

5 en enero 18, 2015

Nothing bad to say, everything was perfect in the most perfect little town


nice 4 nights

4,2 en enero 14, 2015

everyone at this inn were outstanding


Peaceful, relaxing destination

4,6 en enero 07, 2015

The Zen suites at Gaige House are beautiful, relaxing and very luxurious. Everything has been thought of and you will not want to leave your room! A perfect place for a couple to escape to for some wonderful rest and relaxation.


Gaige Suite

4,6 en diciembre 27, 2014

Gorgeous SPACIOUS room with a lot of windows, a deck overlooking the pool with lounge chairs. The room also had a long sofa and 2 chairs. My favorite part of the room was the VERY LARGE bathroom with a comfortable Jacuzzi tub for 2 and a HUGE walk-in shower. I've been in a lot of hotels and this has got to be the best and largest suite I've ever been in. It had everything I wanted in a suite. The complimentary, delicious buffet breakfast and fresh-baked cookies every afternoon were icing on the cake. Definitely coming back!


Perfect spot

4,2 en diciembre 15, 2014

If you plan to stay in the Glen Ellen/Kenwood area, this is the place. Nice rooms in a perfect location, terrific service, GREAT breakfast... Glad we were able to finally book a room!!


Wonderful find for bed and breakfast lovers!

4,6 en noviembre 28, 2014

We are already planning our next stay!


Very nice, if a bit pricey.

3,6 en noviembre 17, 2014

It's a beautiful inn and Glen Ellen is a great location for wine tasting and other fun in Sonoma. Kind of weird things about the room that were slightly annoying, though, given the price. Not a fan or Euro-style pumps for soap, shampoo, etc. in bathroom. Told about a great selections of DVDs available, but then no DVD in our (very nice) room that was called a suite because it had a couch. But, not a lot of room in the suite (i.e., no drawers for clothes) and only one suitcase rack -- other suitcase had to go on the floor. It was very nice, but probably won't be back (or won't splurge for a suite).


Perfect for romantic getaway

4,0 en noviembre 13, 2014

We enjoyed the tranquility of the zen suite, took a massage and loved the breakfasts. Torches helped too to walk into Glen Ellen where there are good dining options


Perfectly Zen-ful

4,8 en noviembre 10, 2014

This was a great escapist retreat.


Return visit

3,4 en noviembre 06, 2014

This was our second visit and the serenity of the rooms is still unmatched. The breakfast, however, was sorely lacking. I think that for the prices they charge you should get a better breakfast. That aspect of our return visit was the only disappointment, but not a small one.


wonderfull stay at Gaige House

4,0 en octubre 30, 2014

I fully recommend Gaige House. We stayed there 4 nights and it was the highlight of our north California trip.


Lovely setting and suite

3,4 en octubre 23, 2014

We're big fans of the Four Sisters' Inns after a great stay last May at Channel Road in Santa Monica, so when it came time to celebrate our 20th anniversary with a trip to visit family in Petaluma, it was natural to want to do a night at one of their Sonoma County inns. This inn is in a lovely setting, walking distance to very good restaurants, with delicious breakfast and cookies! Not impressed with the wine-seller "reception" however...


Gaige House Revisit

5 en octubre 20, 2014

Outstanding Service and Best breakfast in Sonoma. They make you feel so welcome, you don't want to leave to visit the wineries.


Outstanding

5 en octubre 20, 2014

The service in the kitchen especially!!! Many Thanks to Gloria and Clelia!!!


Oasis in Sonoma

4,6 en octubre 17, 2014

This resort was built in the 1800's but well restored. I would ask for a room/suite in the back of structure as it can be noisy at night in the front. Everything was lovely, staff was polite and accomodating. Food and wine were delighful. We didn't get to use the pool, but feel like we would like to return to do just that! Well worth checking out!


wine country base camp

4,6 en octubre 13, 2014

Lovely B&B. We stayed in one of their nicer rooms, and it was superb, not cheap, but very well done. Staff was very helpful. Location was excellent.


Our 5th Anniversary

5 en octubre 05, 2014

We will definitely be back! Thank you!


Everything perfect

4,4 en octubre 03, 2014

We loved it.


Aug 2014

3,0 en agosto 25, 2014

Pool area needs larger and more comfortable towels, nicer seating...


Gaige House Stay

4,2 en agosto 20, 2014

Very nice stay over two nights in August, 2014


Awesome place. Will be back.

4,6 en julio 31, 2014

Awesome romantic room #10! The room had a TON if fruit flies we had to get rid if when we checked in but once those were taken care of the room was amazing and I didn't want to leave! Will be back!


Can't wait to come back!

4,8 en julio 23, 2014

Definitely NOT your average B&B! Gaige House was a delightful surprise. The rooms are better than many 5 star hotels and the service was warm and friendly. We plan on coming back next summer and staying for much longer.


Our third visit to The Gaige House Inn. We love it and when will come back again and again! Terrific!

5 en julio 15, 2014

Gaige House Inn is a beautiful place. The rooms are wonderful. The grounds and pool are peaceful and very reflective. The service outstanding. A very special place in the heart of wine Country.


Loved the Gaige House!

4,2 en julio 12, 2014

We had a great 3-night stay at the Gaige house. Very helpful staff and great breakfasts.


Wonderful time in Sonoma

4,4 en julio 04, 2014

We stayed at the Gaige House for two nights and were very impressed by the service and everything else. The people working there were extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay a memorable experience.


A Delightful B&B

4,6 en junio 25, 2014

The Gaige House is terrific. Terrific room (2nd floor), great service, and fine breakfast. Just a block up from 3 fine dining places in Glen Ellen. Would definitely recommend.


Fantastic Fathers' Day getaway

5 en junio 18, 2014

This place is a gem! It's so peaceful and quiet despite being just minutes away from downtown Sonoma. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and rooms are modern, tastefully decorated, and very very clean. We took advantage of all their wonderful amenities--Swimming pool, spa, breakfast, wine and cheese reception, etc. And they were kind enough to hold our baby's food in their kitchen fridge. My favorite part of this Inn is their back patio. Don't miss the 5pm-6pm wine hour and morning breakfast here. It was so serene, we will definitely be back soon!


Beautiful rooms and property but dirty bathroom

3,0 en mayo 28, 2014

Spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. We enjoyed our stay. My only complaint is a stain found on duvet and hair in bathroom when we arrived.


A perfect weekend getaway

4,4 en mayo 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Gaige House and I was beyond impressed. I wanted to book a deluxe king room originally but I waited too long and they were all booked so I decided to splurge a little bit and book the Gaige House Suite. Although it was a little pricey, it was completely worth it. My boyfriend couldn't stop smiling for the first hour we were there. The room was huge and beautifully decorated. The pillows were magical! The bathtub and shower were amazing and fully taken advantage of. We also had our own huge balcony with lawn chairs and a retractable awning. We got to lay out during the day and watch the stars at night. This is exactly how i would design my master bedroom if money was no option. When we checked in, they gave us vouchers for different wineries in the area, which was nice because it was my first time wine tasting. They put freshly baked cookies out in the lobby every day at 12 which were delicious and wine and cheese tasting at 5 which was also very enjoyable. We ended up buying a bottle to take home. Free breakfast is included with your stay and was also amazing. Late check out was not available but we were encouraged to stay and use the grounds. We ended up going into the pool area where we found a hammock tucked away by the creek under some trees. The most relaxing and peaceful nap I've ever taken..I have told everyone I know about my experience here this past weekend and would recommend it to anyone. I will most definitely be back.


Second visit

5 en mayo 23, 2014

We were not disappointed. The second visit was as good as the first.


Great Stay

5 en mayo 19, 2014

Over the top nice in the room with the atrium.


Idyllic stay

3,6 en mayo 15, 2014

Love this B&B, idyllic settings, nice rooms, gorgeous house, great outdoors, quiet pool area and great wine tasting. Excellent service. Only breakfast was below our expectation.


Nice place, some rough spots

3,8 en febrero 24, 2014

The room we got was on a great sale rate and made an otherwise extravagant room pretty affordable. The room was very nice and spacious enough. It had the kinds of problems that would drive you nuts if you lived there, but not as a hotel room -- power outlets in inconvenient places, bathroom fixtures that look great, but make for water drips everywhere because the fixtures are located where they need dripping hands to operate them. We've been there twice and this is the first time they had someone from a local winery to pour for wine and cheese hour. This sounds like a great idea until I realized he was going to give the same small pour and stilted small talk you get while wine tasting. On top of that, he occupied the middle of the wine and cheese room, which isn't big enough for someone to work out of. It's just right with nobody serving. In addition, the internet connection was horrible. It would drop in and out constantly and the throughput was so poor that my tablet would often time out. This is our second time there. I think we might be back, but we probably will look elsewhere, first. The place is really good looking; it's too bad there are so many little detail that get dropped. Breakfast was simple, but high quality. We have enjoyed it every time.


Loved our stay at Gaige House

4,6 en febrero 15, 2014

We had another excellent stay at Gaige House. This time we upgraded to a zen creek view room which was awesome. Its large, comfortable and romantic. The staff at Gaige house is very friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfasts are truly delicious. The happy hour cheese and wine offerings were fun and very good, and the freshly baked cookies kept us stopping back by the front house several times a day. We loved that it was within walking distance of a couple of good restaurants and wine tasting rooms. I have, and will continue to refer friends and family to this wonderful B&B!


Lovely bed and breakfast in Glen Ellen

3,8 en abril 30, 2013

Beautiful quiet property located within walking distance of the village of Glen Ellen. The room was small but very nice, the bath room was really modern and cool. Wish we had more time to enjoy the lovely pool area located right on the creek, we would go back and would recommend for a stay in Sonoma!


A Wine Country Oasis

4,8 en febrero 18, 2013

The Gaige House is a lovely property in Glen Ellen with modern amenities and friendly staff and a great full breakfast buffet. The perks a fresh-baked cookies, free bottled water and a nice DVD library are nice, but the serenity of the private decks and the modern furnishings made it a 5-star experience. Great B & B experience without all the doilies.


Stunning!

4,6 en enero 23, 2013

Absolutely perfect for a romantic getaway. Beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable beds, and we loved the amazing granite soaking tub! Great service, too. We will definitely stay here again.


Inoubliable...

4,8 en mayo 07, 2009

Notre passage au Gaige House fut l'un des points culminants de notre voyage en Californie. La chambre était magnifique et d'un calme avec son jardin japonais intérieur et son parterre privé. Les déjeuners originaux et goûteux. Excellent service !


simply the best

5 en julio 13, 2008

I stayed here in May 2008 Loved everything about this place but the best part was the wonderful breakfast TO DIE FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thank you I will be back


wine country retreat

3,2 en mayo 12, 2008

We stayed in one of the smaller rooms by the pool It was very simple but quite adequate. The bed was very comfotable. For us it was the little things that made it feel like home: The keys to the dining room for late night homemade cookies and tea. The smell of the flowers right out our door and beautiful gardens around the pool and hot tub. The nightly wine tasting with hordevours was a nice touch also and a great way to meet other couples. There were some nice resteraunts within walking distance and a great deli for picnic supplies just down the street.


Wonderful experience

4,8 en marzo 10, 2008

I have stayed at the Gaige House twice and am returning in April for part of our honeymoon trip. The place is restful, quiet, and truly special. The breakfasts are wonderful. This will be my third year in a row. I don't know how you could be disappointed here. The staff is wonderful too.


Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $275 - $595
  • Comentarios (72) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 23
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7079350237
  • Fax 1-7079356411
  • Sin cargo
    1-8009350237

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba