The Bear Flag Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,0
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
94 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Our first time to Napa Valley September 2014

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2014

David and Roberta love this B&B. Love Marge and Dennis ~ so spot on appropriate. We enjoy talking with them at breakfast and during afternoon social hour. Great breakfasts. Clean home. Love daughter Caroline. Thanks for all the kindnesses. If we return to Napa we will stay here again. D & R Schwartz


Great place to stay

3,6 en septiembre 05, 2014

We very much enjoyed the Bear Flag Inn. The accommodations were comfortable, the hosts were friendly and gracious and the breakfast was wonderful. This establishment was pet friendly and met our needs.


WINE COUNTRY VISIT

3,8 en septiembre 03, 2014

Great breakfast and host


Coming home to longtime friends

4,6 en agosto 20, 2014

This was our second stay at the Bear Flag Inn. Dennis' and Marge's (the innkeepers') hospitality and warmth is absolutely unmatched; it feels like coming to visit with longtime friends. For the duration of your stay, they make you feel like family! And their fresh-cooked hot breakfast in the conservatory is a dream... can't wait to return!


Hosts make a B&B experience

5 en agosto 13, 2014

I give the Bear Flag Inn a high rating because I so much enjoyed sharing the home of our hosts. They are so gracious. We stayed in the cottage with our doggie and it is very comfortable. The highlight of each morning is breakfast in the solarium with the other guests. Marge and Dennis prepare a great meal every morning. Lazy summer afternoons enjoying wine from a vineyard on the grounds and conversation with people from around the world. It is what I expect in a B&B!


Amazing Stay!

5 en agosto 08, 2014

My husband and I couldn't have been happier! We spend our honeymoon here less than a week ago, and we made the BEST decision to do so! The food was outstanding, Dennis & Marjorie were a delight to talk and spend morning with! They went over and beyond and we highly recommend Bear Flag Inn to everyone staying in Calistoga. The location was a short drive to main street and easy access on the main road to Old Faithful Geyser, Castillo di Amarosa, and heading out of town. My husband and I plan to come back again, we were so pleased with our stay!


Nice and Quiet

3,8 en agosto 03, 2014

We spent two nights at the Bear Flag. The Innkeepers Marge and Dennis, are very friendly. In the afternoon, they served wine from the grapes growing in the front yard -- and it was excellent! The breakfasts were healthy, filling and tasty, and the Innkeepers were happy to adjust what they served to our vegetarian diet. When the Innkeepers learned it was our anniversary, they snuck a bottle of champagne into our room while we were out at dinner. So thoughtful! Our only complaint was the very squeaky bed. I had trouble sleeping, as every time I moved even a little bit, it squeaked!


Friendly and Fabulous

4,0 en agosto 02, 2014

We stayed at the Bear Flag Inn in April 2014 and found it warm and friendly and set the stage for a pleasant and relaxing weekend in Calistoga. Marge and Dennis were great hosts, joining all the guests in conversation during the evening cocktail hour and creating a fantastic breakfast in the morning. The room was comfortable and the location was convenient for exploring the area.


Hosts Make The Difference

4,6 en julio 30, 2014

Earlier this month we spent four days at the Bear Flag, a really superb place to nest when you're in Calistoga. Away from the traffic and nitter-natter of downtown, but close enough to walk in, if you want. About 100 yards off the highway, behind their own wine vineyard (their wine is really top shelf, too). Dennis and Marge are cordial, laid-back, and attentive to their guests. Breakfast is served at 9:00 a.m. and the food and setting are nothing less than Ritz Carlton.


Can't wait to return

5 en junio 04, 2014

There are a lot bed and breakfasts in the Napa Valley area and I am so glad we stayed here!! Marge and Dennis are great hosts and we feel fortunate to have met them! From the incredible breakfast everyday to the wine and snacks in the afternoon we were spoiled from the start. The pool was heavenly in the warm afternoon (especially with a glass of wine!) and the house is nestled among vineyards and beautiful flowering trees. There's a shuttle to take you to town if you don't want to drive. I would stay here again in heartbeat and recommend it to anyone who asks!!


A memory was made

5 en mayo 30, 2014

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary in Wine Country and we really struck gold with the Bear Flag Inn. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts made by Marge, Dennis, and Marge's daughter. In the afternoon, we enjoyed local wines and meeting George and Rosemary (residents of Calistoga). If you get a chance, ask Rosemary about her experiences working with Mother Theresa. Our experience was so pleasant that we will be frequent visitors to The Bear Flag Inn.


Bear Flag Inn is a great Calistoga B&B!

4,0 en mayo 12, 2014

This was our second stay. Dennis and Marge are simply fantastic, lovely setting, service, and breakfast. Comfortable bed with a wonderful view.


special retreat

5 en abril 30, 2014

Outstanding breakfast!! Great hosts!


A Must Stay!

5 en abril 24, 2014

Wife and I went for a little get-away in Calistoga. We had a wonderful time with the accommodations. However, the best part of the stay is Marge and Dennis (our hosts). They were fun, personable, and really knew how to cook! We will definitely stay there again. J & D


Cottage at the Bear Flag Inn a Real Treat

4,6 en enero 22, 2014

What a great place to stay when you are in the Calistoga area. Dennis and Marjorie (owners) treated us like we were part of the family. The quaint setting is very relaxing and just a short trip to downtown. Lots of great wineries within throwing distance of the Inn as well. We will definitely be staying there again!!


Serene, Quiet Calistoga Location

4,0 en enero 17, 2014

Innkeepers are friendly and most accommodating. Evening wine was delicious and from the vineyards which surround the inn. Breakfast was served in a bright 'greenhouse' type room. Villeroy and Boch dishes and sterling flatware set off the table nicely. Great coffee and hearty, tasty breakfast! Our room was the cottage which was warm and cozy, but problematic because the clawfoot bathtub/shower combo was inaccessible to one of us and the queen bed was no substitute for the king we are used to. Bumping into each other through the night we got little sleep.


Our night in the Nappa valley

4,2 en enero 07, 2014

A lovely experience. Really enjoyed the hospitality.


Cozy, cozy, cozy!

4,4 en enero 07, 2014

Had a marvelous stay in the Cottage! Dog friendly property, extremely cozy and friendly staff! Conveniently located. Going back again soon! Angie & Lacy


Classic Calistoga

5 en diciembre 11, 2013

The property is a working vineyard and small farm, complete with chickens and several quiet dogs whose puppies go to be trained as helper dogs for the disabled and hard-of-hearing. Rustic, but clean and bucolic. The hosts, Dennis and Marge, are warm and genuinely welcoming; their full breakfasts each morning in the sun room feature farm-fresh eggs, perfectly ripe fruits of the season, and good coffee. They serve their own label wine, a delicious Cab, in the afternoons. In town, we had "the works" at a spa, ate at first-rate restaurants, enjoyed the annual Tractor Parade one night with the local people (always friendly) and had the extra benefit of taking our dog along--(just make arrangements with Dennis in advance). Enjoy your privacy knowing you are welcomed and cared for; a great place to relax and not worry about appearances. We will definitely be back.


Pet friendly

4,4 en diciembre 10, 2013

Cozy room, comfortable bed and a warm welcome made everyone feel at home...including the dog. Berry compote with waffles were delish.


Charming Owners. centrally located

4,6 en diciembre 03, 2013

My wife and I and our 2 dogs had a great experience. We stayed three nights in the Cottage which was nicely decorated. The breakfast was tasty and different each day. Marge & Dennis were a treat to spend time with discussing the history of the area and our personal experiences. The afternoon wine (from their own vineyard) and munchies were great. I would highly recommend The Bear Flag Inn.


Bear Flag Inn - little town charm

5 en noviembre 29, 2013

We loved our stay at The Bear Flag Inn. The host and hostess were very charming and very accommodating. The place is charming and very quiet. We'd definitely stay there again.


Beautiful property

4,2 en noviembre 13, 2013

Beautiful property, excellent breakfast (eggs Benedict, fresh fruit, fresh bread, jams, ...), great service. Location is perfect, less than 5 mins from Calistoga downtown. We stayed at the standalone cottage. It's good size but dated. Everything else was wonderful.


Much needed getaway!

4,4 en octubre 15, 2013

I did a great deal of searching for the perfect place for a much needed getaway and ended up booking the cottage at the Bear Flag Inn. Dennis, his wife and their dog could not of been more welcoming. The cottage was perfect. Cozy, quite and comforting. The breakfasts were a perfect mix of yummy food and good company, all enjoyed in my favorite room of the house, the glass dining room. While others went off wine tasting for the day, I lounged around, enjoying every moment of my Calistoga escape.


Loved it!

4,2 en octubre 09, 2013

Dennis and Marge are fantastic hosts who run a great B&B. We loved the breakfasts, the pool side wine hour, the fruit trees, roaming chickens and the small vineyard on the property. Very cozy and welcoming and only two min from downtown Calistoga, cant ask for much more.


Our Stay

3,4 en octubre 01, 2013

Our stay at The Bear Flag Inn was very relaxing and is in a nice location


Bear Flag stay

3,2 en septiembre 30, 2013

not so great breakfasts as we expected - quite tasty but too small portions. Smal room if you need pull out bed and this bed is very uncomfortable. The owners are very kind.


It was ok

3,0 en septiembre 28, 2013

Great to have pets but my dog did break one of the blinds on the last day. Owner husband charged for the blinds but owner wife stated shouldn't have charged us. Either way I got charged and that left a bad feeling as my party left. Wouldn't go back because of the way it was dealt with.

Respuesta del propietario

"Well behaved" dog was not so well behaved now was he? Your dog does damage expect to pay for it. P.S. Did not include the labor charges for this repair. Wouldn't go back....will not be allowed back.


Great Calistoga BnB

5 en agosto 23, 2013

The owners are super nice and very accommodating. Breakfast was always superb!!!


a very warm English house to stay

4,0 en agosto 21, 2013

We have a great experience to stay in Bear Flag Inn during this summer. The host is very kind and the rooms are cleam and classic.


Anniversary Stay

5 en agosto 17, 2013

We stayed in the cottage rather than the main house. The privacy was wonderful and the single standing structure was very well maintained. The daily morning maid service was unexpected and appreciated. We enjoyed our long breakfasts with wonderful conversations from the host.


Great Calistoga Napa B&B

4,8 en agosto 14, 2013

Let me start by saying that I had an incredible stay here and would not hesitate to go back again. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the accommodations were nice and clean and the food was incredible. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here if you are looking for a B&B. Too many people complain about B&B locations...the curtains are not pretty enough, the carpet is old, etc. If you are looking for the Ritz Carlton, you are probably going to be disappointed in any B&B. However, if you understand the difference between a hotel and a B&B then this is the place for you. We arrived in the early evening and were welcomed by the owners during the check-in process with a delicious glass of their cabernet from grapes grown on the property. They walked us through the accommodations and made sure we had a good understanding of the amenities of the property and activities in the area. They then helped us select a restaurant for dinner that we could get into without a reservation. This continued with each evening's reception of wine and snacks. Breakfast each day was unbelievable...Belgian waffles, eggs benedict (fresh eggs from the property and homemade hollandaise sauce), piles of bacon and fresh fruit, coffee, juices....just don't expect to have much room for lunch later. In summary, there are many options in the Napa Valley area to choose from. If you are looking for clean, friendly and great food and wine, then the Bear Flag Inn will definitely treat you right.


Great place for a quick weekend away in wine country!

4,6 en agosto 08, 2013

We stayed at the little separate cottage at Bear Flag Inn and were able to bring our dog with us. The cottage is charming and has everything you need for a quick weekend away in wine country. Dennis and Marge are charming hosts and made us feel very welcome. We were greeted with wine and snacks and were served a fabulous breakfast the next morning. The inn's location is excellent - right nearby the town of Calistoga and several really nice wineries.


Bear Flag Inn

3,8 en agosto 08, 2013

Friendly. The owners were very hospitable and accommodating. The cottage was great for us traveling with a dog. Liked the fenced in yard, which allowed us to let the dog out. Lovely farm like setting nestled off a busy highway. However, for the price we expected more.


Calistoga stay

3,6 en agosto 02, 2013

The cottage was perfect for us and our dog. Enjoyed our stay very much.


Cozy In Calistoga

4,6 en julio 27, 2013

This is a homey, friendly place to stay and innkeepers, Marjorie and Dennis are terrific. They also make a super breakfast.


Outstanding B&B

5 en julio 25, 2013

We stayed in the cottage and loved it. We especially enjoyed the hospitality of the owners. Breakfasts were amazing. A wonderful stay! Susan


Calistoga Country

4,6 en julio 13, 2013

We booked a weekend at the Bear Flag Inn to attend a party at Castello de Amoroso which is only a couple of miles down the road. The weekend turned out to offer so much more than we expected. Marjorie and Dennis are spectacular hosts, very warm and welcoming, it took me back to memories of when I used to stay at my Aunts house in the country. The inn has a lot of history and character and the wine that Dennis shared with us that is grown from the grapes in their front yard rivals the best that the Napa valley has to offer. They cooked us full course breakfasts each day, offering poached eggs, quiche, fresh fruits, and more. It was quiet and peaceful, and just what we needed. They recommended a spa for us which was great to add to the relaxation of our weekend. I would definitely go back.


Pleasant experience

3,2 en julio 11, 2013

Everything was nice, clean - Dennis and Margie were very friendly and accommodating. We had to leave very early on our last morning (6:30) and breakfast was waiting for us before we left. Food was outstanding every morning - always something different. Pool was clean and warm, beautiful grounds.


Good food, fun, and relaxation

5 en julio 09, 2013

This was our third stay at the Bear Flag Inn and we had a wonderful time as usual! We couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in the Napa Valley! Thank you, Dennis and Marge for another relaxing and memorable vacation!


Great

4,4 en julio 08, 2013

Had a wonderful experience here. Dennis and Marge are extremely pleasant, warm, witty and sweet. Had our dogs and they loved running around with their dogs. Real and down to earth, a great break from the semi-snobby wineries. Rooms were a bit out of date, but that gave it character and history. A/C worked great. Will surely come back.


weekend getaway

4,4 en julio 07, 2013

Owners friendly, stories fun, food great. Wine excellent


Lovely Father's Day at the Bear Flag Inn

4,2 en junio 19, 2013

We shared a Father's Day weekend with our adult daughter and hosts Marj and Dennis at the Bear Flag Inn, a lovely, historic B&B with a vineyard in front in Calistoga, CA. Our 2-room cottage next to the pool was cozy and private with its own small fenced patio which was perfect for our dog. Marj and Dennis were welcoming hosts, serving Dennis' own Cabernet during as well as white wine and champagne to celebrate the engagement of another couple. Breakfasts were fantastic with homemade Belgian Waffles one day and Eggs Benedict with homemade hollandaise sauce the next, all presented in a glass breakfast atrium. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and highly recommend the Bear Flag Inn to anyone who enjoys a homey atmosphere in the Napa Valley away from the throngs.


Calistoga B&B

3,4 en junio 10, 2013

We had a lovely time in Calistoga. Dennis and Marge were wonderful hosts! My only true complaint was that the bed in our room was extremely hard and I was unable to sleep comfortably for the two nights we were there.


Thank You

4,6 en mayo 27, 2013

When we arrived at the Bear Flag Inn, May 20th, we were greeted by Dennis and Marjorie, the hosts of Bear Flag Inn...such nice, friendly people...welcoming and helpful to us as we planned places to visit in the Calistoga area. The Bear Flag Inn is on a lovely, quiet piece of property with a pretty vineyard and rich history. We stayed in a room that was named after Lovina Cyrus, a survivor of the Donner Party...we even ventured into the Pioneer Cemetery in town and found Lovina's grave. Calistoga is a fun town to visit with lots of wineries nearby...our favorite was Castello Di Amorosa. Dennis prepared an amazing breakfast the next morning with one of the prettiest fruit platters I've seen and a special large baked pancake dish which we topped with baked apples and syrup. It was delicious ! Thank you Dennis and Marjorie for your kind hospitality !


Where you want to be if you love B&Bs

5 en mayo 04, 2013

The Bear Flag Inn is just an awesome place to stay. Friendly, warm, and inviting, the Cottage we stayed in was well appointed and very clean. Marge & Dennis make an amazing breakfast and are as friendly and helpful as you could possibly want. Would definitely recommend to anyone!


Bear Flag Inn was lovely!

4,0 en mayo 01, 2013

Marjorie and Dennis were really lovely hosts. Warm and open, with stories to tell about their life and families. Love them!


Friendly and Cozy B&B

3,8 en abril 17, 2013

The breakfast was amazing everyday and the hosts where very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the cottage which is very roomy. The furniture and carpet could use some updating but overall it was a pleasant stay.


A hidden gem

4,8 en abril 05, 2013

This hidden B&B offers the best in old fashioned hospitality. The setting is rural, yet walking distance to the town of Calistoga. Our pet friendly cottage was comfortable, clean and private. Marge and Dennis are both down to earth, wonderfully warm people. They make you feel comfortable and when you leave they feel like they are old friends. The breakfasts were outstanding, elegantly served in their beautiful glass sunroom. This was a very memorable experience for us and our dogs had a great time too!


Great Stay at the Bear Flag Inn

5 en diciembre 03, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Bear Flag Inn in November 2012. We could not have been happier. Our hosts were hospitable, filled with knowledge about the best vineyards and restaurants to visit in the valley and they put on a great breakfast. We slept like logs in our bedroom.


Truly charming sanctuary in Calistoga - stayed at The Cottage

5 en noviembre 18, 2012

What a lovely stay! Nestled among the vineyards and just a bit away from downtown Calistoga. Upon returning from dinner in St. Helena, we chatted with the Innkeepers and other guests long into the night over wine at the cozy Parlor. Marjorie and Dennis are such gracious hosts and kept the conversation flowing. By 9am in the morning, we were greeted with excellent farm fresh eggs and freshly picked fruit for breakfast in the glorious atrium. We stayed in the well-appointed Cottage, which gave us a little bit more privacy. The Cottage felt like our own little sanctuary despite the fact that it was just across from the main house. The Cottage was quite large, and could easily fit four people. When we come back to stay in Napa again, we will definitely come back to the Bear Flag Inn. (Our stay was only for one night.)


Nice country atmosphere,excellent breakfast.

4,6 en noviembre 05, 2012

Can't wait to get back to the peace and quiet !


Loved the breakfasts!

5 en octubre 31, 2012

The room was cozy and comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful! Hosts are so friendly and fun to talk to. The house is lovely. Can't say enough good things about it. We will definitely stay there when we are up there again!


Unbelievable breakfast!

4,6 en octubre 10, 2012

Thank you Dennis and Marj! We had a wonderful time in wine country and it was made better by staying at the Bear Flag Inn. We made new friends, had a wonderful time each evening sitting in the den with you and your guests and the breakfast? To die for!!! We can't wait for our next chance to stay at the Bear Flag Inn!


Wonderful view and delicious breakfast!

4,4 en octubre 02, 2012

We stayed in the Lovina Graves Inn and it was lovely! The bed was very comfortable and the morning view of the vineyard was a delight to wake to! The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the staff were casual and friendly.


Best Place to Stay in Calistoga

5 en septiembre 27, 2012

This was an ideal setting for our Calistoga honeymoon. The Lovina room where we stayed was very beautifully and tastefully decorated. Gorgeous claw foot bathtub. Fabulous high thread count sheets. Dennis and Marge are delightful hosts full of character and charm. We had a somewhat difficult time getting good food in town. Dennis's daily farm fresh gourmet breakfasts made up for it and then some! German pancakes, eggs benedict and belgian waffles with fresh fruit and whipped cream were all expertly executed and very fresh. All three meals were delicious and made with the eggs from their many chickens. Too bad we couldn't eat all of our meals at Bear Flag Inn! And Dennis's homemade wine was awesome. I'm told he makes a mean IPA as well. A handy tram can pick you up and take you anywhere in Calistoga should you get a bit tipsy. The grounds are so beautiful and homey. Gorgeous hydrangeas and yes, a California bear flag. It's wonderful to sit out in the garden and talk. They also have a pool and hot tub. We totally enjoyed our time here! Thanks for a great time guys!!


bear flag inn review

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

fabulous, delicious, relaxing, interesting Could go on and on if I had time. These two inn keepers made our stay the best B&B experience we ever had. We'll be back for sure. Aaron Malberg


Great place

3,4 en agosto 25, 2012

Great bed and breakfast place in a more countryside setting. Lots of animals on the site (chickens, dogs and a cat). Very helpful and sweet hosts!


Awesomeness!

5 en agosto 06, 2012

My friends and I stayed here for a wine tasting weekend and it was by far, one of the best B&B experiences I've had. I loved how the owner brought us snacks in the afternoon (and wine) and gave us great recommendations on where to go for a better wine tasting experience. The rooms were adorable and clean and I loved having a pool for the hot weather. The breakfast room is really beautiful because it feels as though you are outside, which I loved! And the breakfast was so delicious - homemade waffles with all the fixin's one day and eggs benedict the next!


Best time with great Hosts.

5 en junio 28, 2012

My wife and I choose the Bear Flag for our 16th Anniversary. We hadn't been back to the Valley area for quite some time. Dennis and Marge were fantastic Hosts. I had never stayed at a B&B before this, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room was comfortable, very clean, and cozy....Breakfast was a highlight every day and the after noon social hour was something we made a point to do every day. Dennis makes great wine!


Peace and quiet in Calistoga

4,0 en junio 28, 2012

The Inn was very homey and the owners made you feel welcome and appreciated. I enjoyed the fact they loved their labrador retrievers, but the animals were never in the way or where they should not be. The breakfasts were very good, and certainly healthy. No skimping on anything. The only thing we would like the Inn to consider is an outside sitting area to the front of the home, where a glass of wine might be enjoyed in the evening.


Great Breakfast, Okay Room

3,4 en abril 26, 2012

The B&B is in a very nice location and has a lot of potential. It does need some TLC however and thus the reason for my rating. Breakfast was great.


Fabulous mid-week getaway!

4,4 en marzo 22, 2012

We are new dog-owners and are new to traveling with him. The cottage at the Bear Flag Inn is as comfortable as it gets. Our living room was right off the enclosed pool. It was huge with a sofa bed and TV. The bedroom was large and cozy and we had a fenced-in dog-safe patio, looking out on the vineyards. The owners, Dennis and Marge were like family- so fun and interesting and helpful. Can't wait to return!!


Great place for the night before the marathon

4,4 en marzo 07, 2012

The owners participate, along with other B&B owners, to put on a pasta feed the night before the marthon at the Calistoga Community Center. It felt like you were at a family gathering. We apprecitaed the fact that they did not require a 2-night stay for the marathon weekend.


very nice

4,0 en febrero 29, 2012

Dennis, his wife, and their friends made our stay very enjoyable.


Best b & b we've ever stayed!

5 en enero 23, 2012

A incredible stay with lovely folks!


Wonderful Stay

5 en diciembre 18, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the Bear Flag Inn. We enjoyed the hosts as well as the town. Great location and lovely and clean rooms. Nice grounds and wonderful persimmons to pick as an extra unexpected treat.


Perfect Fall Getaway with our dog

3,6 en noviembre 27, 2011

We stayed in the small one bedroom cottage next to the pool (separate from the main house). Cozy little space with gas fireplace. It was convenient to town where we enjoyed a mud bath spa and massage treatment. The hosts are very friendly and made excellent breakfasts. One day was eggs benedict with fresh fruit (they even had fresh persimmons from the old tree next to the house) and the following morning they had home-made waffles! We look forward to returning. Dave & Stacy


Quaint stay in Calistoga

4,4 en noviembre 18, 2011

The cottage at this B&B was wonderfully quaint. The McKays are great hosts and incredible cooks. Every breakfast was beyond what I imagined; fresh fruit, waffles, eggs Benedict, orange juice, coffee. The B&B is set among a small vineyard. Sweet dogs and chickens roaming around. We loved it!!!!! And would stay there again.


Bear Flag Inn, Calistoga

4,0 en noviembre 12, 2011

We stayed two nights and had a very pleasant time. The hosts are friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great.


Friendly owners

3,4 en septiembre 28, 2011

The owners are very friendly but will give you your space if they sense you need it. We enjoyed discussing a number of issues with them over breakfast.


ok if you dont need privacy

2,8 en septiembre 19, 2011

breakfast was fabulous...no coffee in room..had to go to main house....would have preferred coffee and breakfast in room or on patio....we are private people and don't like to interact on vacation....great location, however. Would be nice to have table in room or on patio for breakfast...hosts are lovely people...just a bit too much if you like privacy...bit rundown..could use a facelift....but comfy and clean....


Bear Flag Inn Rocks!

5 en septiembre 15, 2011

We recently had the wonderful opportunity to travel to Calistoga and arranged to stay in the cottage at Bear Flag Inn. We have chihuahua pups and they were very comfortable too! The breakfasts were awesome and company delightful. Dennis answered all of our questions and provided everything we needed for a perfect stay. We will definitely be going back again!!


Relaxing and Comfortable

4,2 en septiembre 13, 2011

During my stay at Bear Flag Inn . I was treated like family . The place is very comfortable . The food is Outstanding . Marge and Dennis McNay are wonderful hosts . Loved spending time with them at breakfast , and for wine in the evening . This is my favorite place to stay in Calistoga . Novato,California


Home away from home

5 en septiembre 08, 2011

Will definitely stay here again when visiting Napa Valley.


Outstanding!

5 en agosto 31, 2011

Dennis was a great host and very understanding. We had car trouble getting out their and so we were unable to stay for the first night. Given that their was a two night minimum stay for the time we booked, we were less than happy. At no obligation of Dennis but out of great customer service he discounted our weekend stay as we were unable to to make the first night. He took a hit for one night's pay but we will definitely be back to visit! Thanks Dennis.


spectacular breakfasts!

4,2 en agosto 22, 2011

Had a great weekend at the Bear Flag Inn. The rooms are nice, but not spectacular. But the owners are very, very friendly and kind and helpful. And the daily breakfast is spectacular! I would definitely recommend the Bear Flag.


CANNOT WAIT TO RETURN

4,6 en agosto 16, 2011

Dennis & Marjorie made us feel like family. In fact, I know if we lived near them, we would be friends! It was very difficult to leave. This was our second stay there and will definitely not be our last! Bravo to this fabulous B & B and the incredible couple who run it!


Charming B&B

4,0 en agosto 13, 2011

The Bear Flag Inn is a lovely B&B, with truly charming hosts (an elderly couple with lots of nice stories), lovely rooms, and good location, just a few minutes drive from Calistoga center (close enough to be very accessible, far enough so it's a lot quieter, with a relaxed, rural feeling). They have wine and crackers every evening with their guests and make an amazing breakfast. Only downside was the bed, which was very creaky (Lovinia bedroom. Otherwise, very nice and well decorated).


Texas Heat to Napa Cool

3,2 en agosto 12, 2011

We recently spent a long weekend at Bear Flag Inn. Innkeepers, Marge and Dennis, were delightful. Our room was comfortable and clean as was the inn itself. The grounds have beautiful seasonal flowers however the grass and outdoor furniture was unkept and not appealing for lounging or resting in the hammocks. The in ground pool and spa were old and did not appear clean (mildew and stains). The pool side furniture was old, faded and misplaced in rough grass/weeds and flower beds somewhat overgrown with weeds and dirt holes. It was very uninviting and a big disappointment as we had hoped to enjoy it at the end of our afternoon before heading out for the evening. The "happy hour" wine and snacks were very good and the beautifully served breakfasts were yummy. Overall a nice stay escaping our 100+ Texas heat 35 days running! The inn has great potential but needs some repairs and tweaking.


THE BEST B & B EVER!!

5 en agosto 05, 2011

We just returned from our "anniversary getaway". All I could think about is going again. This was our fourth visit to the Bear Flag Inn. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Innkeepers, Dennis and Marge welcome you into their home and make your stay memorable. A full breakfast is served every morning at 9am in the sun-room. Breakfast is really magnificent! The Inn location is conveniently located in walking distance to the downtown and minutes from wineries. Whether you are looking to lounge by the pool or tour the Napa Valley wineries you can't go wrong staying here.


Highly recommend Bear Flag Inn

4,6 en julio 28, 2011

This hosts were delightful -- very friendly, interesting and warm. We had a lovely time, and if we ever go back to Napa Valley, would check with them for reservations first.


the bear flag made our stay in napa perfect

4,6 en julio 15, 2011

we stayed in the cute little cottage next to the main house. accomodations were perfect and the hot breakfast made every morning was 5 star! highly recommend staying here!


Our Late-June Stay

2,8 en julio 01, 2011

Bear Flag Inn was in a great location, just at the North end of the Napa Valley. The accommodations were quaint, antique-filled, and private. The grounds were filled with vineyards, fruit trees and a sense of going back in time. The breakfast of waffles, bacon, coffee and juice was well-prepared. Some tips: Give customers a couple breakfast choices. Provide more in-room amenities, such as a coffee service, better TV package, etc. The owners were pleasant and worked to make our stay a positive experience, but there are too many B&B's that provide more for the money.

Respuesta del propietario

To be clear, our breakfast menu changes daily, however we are not a restaurant. Coffee is available in the kitchen 24/7. Our TV connection is premuim comcast cable. Most people do not come to the wine country to watch TV, but we do make it available.


Bear Flag Inn

5 en junio 15, 2011

Wonderful, quiet, great food, nice company, really enjoyed our stay. Took our bikes and rode into town, and several vineyards.


Relaxed & comfortable little gem

4,4 en junio 02, 2011

We were greeted by our cheerful Host, Dennis and immediately invited to their daily Happy Hour. It was a wonderful way to unwind after a long drive. Marge, our Hostess, joined us shortly thereafter with fresh picked cherries. We stayed in a lovely room and the only criticism was the bed squeaked with every movement making it hard to sleep soundly. However, there was ample time for napping at this quiet B&B. Breakfasts were superb. We enjoyed Happy Hour each of the 3 nights we were there & getting to know Dennis & Marge, as well as the other guests. The animals were as welcoming as their "masters". We enjoyed spending time with their dogs & Mad Max. But, the best was being able to share some time with the 9 puppies on their way to becoming K-9 Companions. We would highly recommend Bear Flag Inn & look forward to another visit.


Great B&B Experience at the Bear Flag Inn

4,8 en junio 01, 2011

Dennis and Marge offer the classic B&B experience. A nice room, an incredible breakfast, and unequalled hospitality. Our stay at the Bear Flag Inn was probably our most comfortable and memorable B&B stay in years.


Our weekend in Calistoga

5 en mayo 26, 2011

Dennis and Marge have a wonderful place. The breakfasts are outstanding.


Wonderful Bear Flag Inn!

5 en abril 08, 2011

Dennis and Marge were wonderful! They made my stay so nice and relaxing! The breakfasts were fabulous... very quiet and peaceful. Loved staying at The Bear Flag Inn!


Review of Bear Flag Inn

3,4 en enero 20, 2011

We had a short, one-night visit but everything was just fine. Both Marge and Dennis were very friendly, breakfast was excellent and the room was clean and roomy. The area is beautiful and the weather was good, so our overall experience was very enjoyable.


Very pleasant weekend

3,2 en diciembre 20, 2010

Very pleasant stay at Bea Flag Inn. Breakfasts were excellent. Hosts are very engaging and we thoroughly enjoyed meeting their friends and family - we were treated like family. The bedroom and bathroom could do with some updating, and the bed was a little under par. Overall - great weekend. Would return.


Home Spun Charm

4,0 en noviembre 11, 2010

Denis and Margery are a delight. I was there for four days taking in the mud baths at the Indian Springs spa. I hadn't travelled on my own since my early twenties so this was a new experience for me. Each afternoon we'd have wine and appies and chat about the day. I loved that part. When Denis asked in his Welcome email if I had any food allergies or sensitivities I didn't think much of it. I mean aren't B&B breakfasts normally light "coffee and muffin" sort of deals? Well, I was in for a pleasant surprise. Expect a full course meal. Breakfast held me for the entire day. I'd snack on nuts avoiding having to leave the spa for lunch. That meant only one meal eaten out. Both Denis and Margery reminded me of folks back home. I feel lucky to have found them. If I go back to the area, I'll be staying at the Bear Flag Inn. Suzanne LaCombe, Vancouver, BC. P.S. Go slowly with mud baths. They churn up a lot of emotions!


Stay at Bear Flag Inn

4,2 en septiembre 19, 2010

Marge and Dennis were outstanding hosts and provided us with a wonderful stay! It was a bit pricey, but we were there during Labor Day weekend, so abailability was limited. We were very happy with our stay at Bear Flag Inn! The breakfast was amazing and Marge and Dennis were very accomodating!


Amazing breakfast; nice accommodations

4,4 en abril 08, 2009

My wife and I spent a weekend at the Bear Flag Inn and would highly recommend it! The room was nice and we loved the location - just out of town and centrally located to all the exploring we wanted to do. The breakfasts both days were mouthwatering. We've stayed at B&B's in the area many times and would rank TBF Inn at the top of the list.


The Bear Flag Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $199 - $289
  • Comentarios (94) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7079425534
  • Fax 1-7079428761
  • Sin cargo
    1-8006702860

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba