Fanny's Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,9
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
24 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful B&B

4,8 en agosto 19, 2014

Wonderful B&B, great breakfast, excellent location.


Fabulous!

5 en mayo 25, 2014

Fabulous place to stay!


Best B & B breakfast in years

4,2 en enero 07, 2014

Good location and good value


Fannys is the Best!

5 en noviembre 27, 2013

We have stayed at Fanny's several times over years. Always the best. The breakfast that is prepared for the guests is fantastic and the owner is a very friendly and gracious host.


Charm, Location and Delicious Breakfast.

4,8 en noviembre 27, 2013

Our San Francisco friends had recommended Fanny's and the four of us enjoyed two charming rooms upstairs with a lovely sitting area with fireplace that we all shared. One other couple from Wisconsin had returned for their second visit rounding out the guests. The large, lovely craftsman is two blocks from Calistoga's center. The owner is a fantastic chef and breakfast shouldn't be missed. Arrive hungry as she offers several items and all are made from scratch.


Charming

4,0 en octubre 20, 2013

Thanks Deanna for a wonderful stay in your charming home!


excellent choice

4,8 en octubre 07, 2013

Walking distance to downtown Calistoga Quiet/safe neighborhood... loved the front porch and grounds of Fanny's Deanna & the "3 stooges" were perfect hosts, making us the most wonderful breakfast each morning and sending us off to explore this beautiful area of the world


Comfortable and DELICIOUS

4,2 en mayo 09, 2013

Best breakfasts I've had at a B&B. Rooms are charming, and this was a terrific weekend getaway.


Perfect Accomodations

5 en abril 22, 2013

Met our needs for the brief stay, excellent location and exceeded our expectatons.


Charming and cozy

5 en octubre 22, 2012

Everything about Fanny's is perfect. The rooms are furnished to make it feel as though you are at your grandmothers, the sitting area is cozy and warm with plenty of books for every interest. Deanna is most hospitable and knowledgable regarding where to go and what to do and most importantly she is a fabulous cook. Breakfast is never a disappointment! Location is also a plus as it is walking distance from the center of town which is quaint, plenty of restaurants for everyones taste and shopping. When you want to just hang out the porch is most welcoming along with the hammock in the yard. Always a pleasure to visit Fanny's!


Cute little nook of Calistoga

4,6 en agosto 15, 2012

Cute rooms, GREAT breakfast and phenomenal customer service!!! Deanna was very flexible and made probably two of the greatest breakfasts I've ever had. I highly recommend this place. A great deal in a great location. The rooms are small as outlined in some of the other reviews but I found it to be very cozy. Her three dogs are precious too but don't worry, if you're not a dog person, she won't bring them around.


Great location!

3,8 en junio 24, 2012

Great location in a little neighborhood with shops & dining within walking distance. Rooms are VERY small & bathroom is not airconditioned so can get very warm in there. Great breakfast & very nice hostess. Enjoyed our stay but wish the rooms were not so cramped.


Excellent service and Great cook

5 en febrero 20, 2012

We brought our bikes to fanny's to do a bike tour of the wineries. The lady printed us a map for all the wineries within riding distance. She gave us many great to eat and in the morning made the best frittata I have ever had. Other than hitting my head on the sloped ceiling a few times, lol, this couldnt have been a better first B&B experience.


Friendly Stay

3,4 en enero 05, 2012

The home is comfortable and clean. The location is great. The host was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. However, while the rooms were very clean and nicely decorated, they need a bit of TLC for the price. Creeky floors, creeky beds, and thin walls made the stay a little less relaxing than could have been.


Cozy and friendly

3,8 en diciembre 20, 2011

We loved the location within easy walking distance to Main St. and the breakfast was incredible - somewhat healthy and delicious! The rooms are VERY cozy, but we expected that after reading other reviews. A good value!


Relaxing and Refreshing

4,2 en noviembre 01, 2011

As we were traveling with our friends we had the whole house to ourselves which made for a wornderfully relaxing weekend. Great host.


calistoga getaway

4,2 en septiembre 10, 2011

best breakfasts I've eaten at a B&B...good location...small bathrooms but adequate...


A Perfect Quiet Getaway

5 en mayo 30, 2011

If you want to get away from it all, without leaving California, then THIS is the place for you. This B&B is just a few short blocks from Downtown Calistoga (snickers, you're not in the city anymore, hence "get away". As soon as you walk in, it feels like home away from home, but better: you don't have to cook and clean, but please, try not to be a slob, lol. Deanna is the most amazing B&B hostess/owner you'll ever find, and she definitely cooks up the must scrumdeliumptious breakfasts! Every day was pleasant culinary surprise, from the frittatas, to the little croissants with the chocolate in the middle. YUMMY! The location: Charming! The rooms: Cozy, even though the ceiling in our room was slanted, you learn pretty quick how to navigate around that, as a short gal, slanted ceilings don't bother me, lol. The living room: So welcoming, you may not want to leave... The surroundings: Magical. Our stay: Restful. Overall, a stay at Fanny's while visiting wine country, is an absolute MUST!


Very Nice B&B

4,2 en mayo 29, 2011

Deann runs a wonderful B&B with gourmet breakfast dishes that she makes herself, such as frittata. She is warm, friendly, and makes you feel right at home. She will provide travel suggestions and helpful hints that only the locals know. The B&B is in a wonderful location, walking distance to shops and restaurants on Lincoln Ave. If you are more accustomed to luxury hotels you may be a bit disappointed with the rooms. The shower is small and the rooms are not air conditioned, however they are nicely decorated.


Charming!

4,4 en mayo 22, 2011

Loved it! We booked two nights at Fanny's on the strength of a highlight appearing on this Bed & Breakfast website and the accompanying reviews. We didn't really know anything about Calistoga, but it turned out to be a great choice, adding to the possible activities in the area (mud baths and geyser park in addition to over-priced wine tours.) The Craftsman house is beautifully done and the rooms (on the second floor) are definitely "cozy." There was not a lot of room for large suitcases, but that's fine if you're there for a short getaway. The breakfasts were indeed outstanding and the coffee was excellent. Highly recommended! By the way, she does take credit cards.


Deanna's friendliness only surpassed by her dogs!

4,2 en abril 28, 2011

we stayed last November and have since recommended Fanny's to several friends - Deanna is a wonderful cook, and her home is warm and inviting. Felt like coming home to a friend's house at the end of each busy day. Deanna took the time to give us lots of good local info. and maps, as well.


Great Getaway

4,4 en febrero 08, 2011

My wife & I were looking for a B&B near Napa and we came across Fanny's in Calistoga. Deanne was very helpful in planning our day excursion to the area wineries and breweries. Delicious breakfast, great local info and an all around great time. Btw, the dogs are very friendly.


Great Location

4,4 en junio 01, 2009

This place was great, great location only a few blocks from downtown Calistoga, but far enough away that you didn't have any traffic noise. Deanna was great, her breakfast spread in the morning was simple, but very tasty. My only complaint was that the shower heads were on the low side, I'm 6'2" and the water comes out at about 5', but this could easily be resolved if they would put in hand held shower wands instead of the fixed shower heads. We would definitely stay here again, and I highly recommend renting bikes from the store in town, to get around.

Respuesta del propietario

Great Suggestion ...Problem Solved without adding a wand or annoying hose to shower with ... Sorry we didn't get a chance to chat about it when you were here ... Please try us again...with kind regards ... deanna


An Unique Hideaway

3,2 en septiembre 24, 2007

Fanny's is a great place if you are looking for a stay that is off the beaten path, but still within walking distance of Calistoga events. Also withing driving of many wineries. Some key notes should be mentioned: 1. Fanny's does have pets. If you are allergic or have any concerns, this should be taken into consideration. 2. Fanny's deals well with food allergies. 3. Fanny's does not take credit cards. 4. Fanny's has more than the 2 rooms listed on the site. There are at least 3, maybe 4.


Fanny's

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $295
  • Comentarios (24) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 2
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7079429491
  • Fax 1-7079424810

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba