Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
51 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wow!

4,8 en julio 24, 2014

Dear Jim & Barbara, My husband and I were nothing short of amazed after our one-night stay with you at Apples Inn! From check-in when Mr. Jim handed us delicious home baked cookies to our beautiful room (Mcintosh) to the super delishious breakfast you made and served to us in your huge, yet comfy, dining room to our check out time we were most happy, comfortable and content! Please believe us ... We will be back to visit you very soon!! We will also tell all of our friends an family what a lovely place Apples Inn is to stay and get away from the hustle and bustle of the very busy little town of Big Bear. Thank you for making us fell right at home! Mike & Stephanie Boudreaux


Apples Review

5 en julio 06, 2014

This was our first experience at a b & b and we enjoyed the location, room accommodations,dining & service. Would recommend to family & friends.


Beautiful little inn

4,0 en junio 09, 2014

We stayed in May 2014. The rooms are small but cute, and the beds are very comfortable. There is a bit of traffic noise but not too bad. The inn is really cute and nicely decorated, and very comfortable for sitting. They leave out soda, water, coffee, tea, etc all the time. There is also cheese and cider in the afternoon, and dessert all night. And of course breakfast in the morning. All of the food, everything, is totally delicious. And the hosts are very pleasant people. I would definitely recommend Apples if you're staying in Big Bear.


Another great visit.

4,6 en enero 08, 2014

Fifth visit to Apples. Always enjoy this place. Decorated beautifully and the food is the best food of any B&B I have been to.


Best...food...EVER!!!

4,6 en diciembre 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were showered with attention. No detail is overlooked at this wonderful B & B. We've stayed in lots of different B & Bs all over the world and Apples has the best food by far!! The rooms were so very comfortable! The only place we've ever slept on a more comfortable bed is at home. The bathrooms are a little dark, but they're clean and did not in any way detract from the experience. We were very, very satisfied and will definitely be back!!


Everything and More

5 en diciembre 02, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Apples for 2 nights. Wish we had been able to stay longer. Barbara was very helpful to suggest places to eat and their locations. We had the most amazing breakfasts, which seriously exceeded our expectations. The rooms very very comfortable and clean, jacuzzi over sized. Barbara and her husband Jim have succeed in Bed and Breakfast hosting, They are very caring and considerate of their guest and their needs. Highly recommend. Alice & Steve Hannon


Review of Apples Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en noviembre 27, 2013

I went to Apples Bed and Breakfast for a personal retreat. Apples Bed and Breakfast provided the perfect venue for me to relax and recharge myself. The atmosphere was warm and cozy. All of the food that was served was delicious. The staff and other guests were very friendly.


Apples Bed and Breakfast is AMAZING!

4,8 en noviembre 20, 2013

This was our second visit to Apples B&B. Barbara and her staff have always been very accommodating and exceptionally nice. Barbara always asks about dietary restrictions and even planned desert one evening with my husband's favorite, Blackberry Cobbler! Her breakfasts are exceptional! I would recommend this one to anyone looking for a really nice get away in Big Bear, California.


Warm & homey comfort

5 en octubre 14, 2013

The room was warm and comfortable; the owners & their staff were very friendly. It felt like being at home. Loved it!


Best breakfasts anywhere!

5 en mayo 10, 2013

Our recent stay there actually "met our expectations", but that's only because we've been there before and already know to expect "outstanding". The inn and room decor is so nicely done, so inviting and relaxing. A big communal "family room" with couches, board games, and relaxing music, and a peaceful relaxing garden. And did I mention this place is relaxing? That's already enough reason to stay there, but truly best thing about this place is the breakfast. The food is better than anything you can buy at any restaurant, and it's so filling we never had to eat lunch while staying there. We just had a little snack during the day and we were fine until dinner. And then we return to the inn and there's dessert waiting for us. The cost of the room may seem a bit pricy at first, but when you take into account breakfast, evening dessert, afternoon cheese and crackers (if you happen to be around in the afternoon, which we never were), coffee, tea, cider, soft drinks, movie "rentals", wifi, all included in the cost of the room, it's really a fantastic value. And on top of all that, the service is great and the owners and staff make you feel like family. This is truly one of my favorite places to stay anywhere.


5-Star Bed & Breakfast

5 en febrero 27, 2013

My husband and I, family and friends love coming to Apples! We invite all our friends and family to join us knowing Breakfast, appetizers and dessert are prepared and presented for a King!! Accommodations are clean, warm, comfortable, welcoming! You won't be disappointed! Everyone we have shared "our Big Bear secret" with are return guests many times over!


we are very happy this is our 2nd yr.&we will come again...

5 en febrero 18, 2013

We loved everything i will surely recommend this to my friends and family...


wonderful bed and breakfast

4,8 en enero 29, 2013

I have been comming to Apples Bed and Breakfast for 8 years. I always leave counting how long it will be until I can come back. Barbara and Jim treat you like family. Barbar's breakfast is incredible. The rooms and grounds are beautiful. Everytime I come up I say I'm not going to take anymore pictures. Well I just returned with 14 more phots, thats how beautifful it is. I can't wait for my summer visit!!


very pleasant stay

4,8 en enero 20, 2013

This was my second stay at "Apples" ....another pleasant comfortable stay at a great price.


Perfect stay!!

5 en enero 03, 2013

I strongly recommend this place; the room which we stayed in was very nice and clean, the food served was DELICIOUS (thanks Barbara :-) ) and the staff is very nice and helpful. thanks again Apple Bed and Breakfast, we will be back soon :)


Great Getaway

5 en noviembre 19, 2012

We have been previous guests at Apples and knew we would have another wonderful experience. This time we brought our best friends and had even more fun. We played cards at a tiny round table tucked away in the living room. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts each morning and the appetizers and desserts in the evenings. We are never disappointed in the ambiance and relaxation we experience each time we visit.


Delightful stay

3,8 en noviembre 14, 2012

Barbara McLean is a very people oriented person. Staying at her B&B is like staying at a friend's home. And the home was FULL to capacity that weekend. We stayed in the MacIntosh room, the more masculine of their rooms. It had a very warm homey feel. Breakfast was a very generous plateful of yumminess. Each morning we were served something different. And there is a cookbook that can be purchased with recipes for all the yumminess! Apples B&B was recommended by a friend in the area. We are glad we chose Apples B&B for our weekend in the mountains!


As comfortable as Grandma's.

4,8 en mayo 30, 2012

Our room was better than we anticipated. The food was the best have had at any B&B. We will return!


LIVING IN THE LAP OF LUXURY

5 en marzo 10, 2012

Our stay at the APPLE on March 5 and 6 was superb. We loved every minute that we spent there. Most enjoyable was the fabulous breakfast, which we considered "brunch", we skipped eating until the "appies"showed up in the afternoon, then enjoyed dinner at the Tavern, and Peppercorn restaurants. The rooms were decorated beautifully, our hosts Jim and Barbara treated us as royalty. We will be back! Thank you again.


13 years later...

4,8 en febrero 15, 2012

We visited Apples about 13 years ago and knew we had to come back. A lot has happened in 13 years and we finally made it back. The breakfast is the best you'll find. It's what we remember most. The Inn is so quaint and cute and just the perfect retreat to escape from reality for a few days. You won't be disappointed.


Visitor from south America

3,4 en enero 09, 2012

Great location! The owners are very nice and breakfast delicious! Every morning they would serve us something different with o lot of options. They also had a lovely xmas decoration. 2 things bothered us: nobody ever showed up to clean or tide our room in 5 nights ( we took our garbage out and made our beds) and despite paying an extra 50$ per night our 2 yr old had to sleep in our bed which was not very comfortable, higher in the center and lower on the borders. The dvd vcr is a bit worned out. But I would recommend it!


Best Place in Big Bear

5 en enero 09, 2012

This is an awesome place. She in an incredible cook and a lovely lady! We have been many times... Only small thing is shower water is not SUPER hot but this is just a picky little point it is TOTALLY 6 star place.


great place!

4,0 en enero 06, 2012

Cute comfortable place, like it. great breakfast and snack, we enjoyed very much. will go back.


Apples B & B Review

5 en noviembre 01, 2011

Extremely helpful and friendly owners and staff. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.


Apples Inn Retreat

4,0 en octubre 14, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed the weekend there. The Apple Inn did all of the small things that normally isn't there when visiting a Bed and Breakfast of this type. We have past by the place for the past 10 to 15 years and we said that someday, we will stay there. We did and it exceeded all of our expectations. Bravo. It was well worth the wait. Thanks again...


Anniversary Celebration

4,6 en julio 20, 2011

Hosts were friendly and helpful. Public areas were clean and very comfortable. Outdoor landscaping was attractive and outdoor tables & chairs were numerous and shaded.


Apples Bed And Breakfast Stay

5 en junio 08, 2011

My wife and I stayed here twice and we absolutely love it. The breakfast is the best part because each one is so delicious. It really feels like your staying at someone's home and not hotel. We will be returning in the future.


Romantic getaway

4,0 en abril 02, 2011

A friend referred me to Apples as a great weekend getaway. My wife and I decided to try it and were happy we did. Barbara and Jim, the owners, put on a great breakfast. The location was very good for skiing at Big Bear and Snow Summit. The price was reasonable. Overall, Apples is above average for a romantic getaway.


Awesome place

5 en febrero 22, 2011

This is my favorite vacation spot on the whole planet. I would never dream of staying anywhere else in Big Bear, and if they're full I just don't travel there. Gotta love the breakfast and the dessert in the afternoon. The room is spotless. The bathtub is worth the price of admission. My only complaint is that sometimes I don't get a bag of free cookies when I arrive. I like my free cookies!


Had a wonderful stay!

4,6 en febrero 16, 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Apples Bed and Breakfast! The staff made us feel very welcome and were ready to help make us as comfortable as we could be. The rooms were cozy and the breakfasts were simply out of this world! About the only thing that I can think of needing improvement would be the parking situation. But other than that, I highly recommend this place!


Wonderful!

5 en enero 28, 2011

We had a wonderful two night stay. It was so close to the slopes, the food was plentiful and delicious, and our room was so cute. We loved it and hope to return again!


Great Vacation

3,0 en enero 25, 2011

This was my 3rd time staying at Apples. I would have marked "Outstanding" the first time, but outstanding is the standard at Apples. I enjoy every trip there.


Wonderful B&B

5 en enero 20, 2011

I have stayed at Apples B&B twice and love it. The house & rooms are adorable, the food is excellent, and the owners are friendly. Apple's is close to the village & skiing in Big Bear. I will continue to visit Apples B&B and highly recommend it.


Apples B&B Review

4,4 en enero 02, 2011

Stayed 2 nights between Christmas and New Years. Loved it, just wish it cost a little less so we could go more. Can't beat the location, just down the road from Bear Mountain.


Will be back again and again!!

4,8 en diciembre 31, 2010

I LOVED our stay. Our room was super clean, beyond our expectations!! The service is wonderful, Jim the owner is such a nice guy!! The breakfast was great and the snacks and dessert were great, we loved it. The kids loved the movies you could borrow and watch. I loved how it was 5 minutes off the main road and 7 minutes from town but yet we were in our own little secluded spot. THANK YOU!!!


We love this place!

4,4 en diciembre 26, 2010

My family stayed here for a couple of days, and we really loved it. The whole atmosphere is very relaxing and cozy. The decor and furniture really made us want to stay longer. We really love the owners, too. They are very nice, and went out of their way to be helpful and make it a wonderful trip. The food was also amazing. I couldn't help getting a couple of copies of their cookbook, but I doubt I will be able to make the food as good as they do! My only negative comment is that I have a bad back and the beds could have been better. This would be a wonderful place for you if you're considering a fun or romantic vacation or retreat. It's certainly a wonderful place to come back to after a long day out in the cold! I probably wouldn't recommend this place quite as much if you have rambunctious young children, because there are a lot of breakable things everywhere, but it's still doable!


Fantastic snow weekend

4,4 en diciembre 21, 2010

This was our first stay at the Apples B&B, with our 5 year old daughter. We had a fabulous time in the main room playing games, and socializing with visitors. Our daughter enjoyed watching movies from the DVD library. The best part was the full course hot breakfast! It was great to wake up and not have go out in the snow to find a good,fresh cooked meal. Not to be missed!


Apples is fabulous!!

4,8 en diciembre 08, 2010

Dean and I always stay at Apples when we come to Big Bear. It's the best place to relax whether it be in your room or the common areas. Barbara and Jim are so friendly, they make you feel right at home. You never go hungry at Apples! Breakfast is always wonderful, appetizers and cider at 5:00 and then of course the wonderful desserts at 7:00! Apples also has a cookbook that I bought during our stay last year and I would highly recommend buying it. Every recipe that I have tried is wonderful. We are loyal customers of Apples!


A great winter retreat

4,2 en noviembre 30, 2010

This is our 2nd Thanksgiving stay at Apples and we have decided to make it a tradition. The comfortable environment along with the hospitality of Jim and Barbara make this a great retreat for our family. Barbara was accommodating to my picky eaters and everyone got what they wanted. The wide selection on movies and the close proximity to town keeps us entertained as well.


ANNUAL GETAWAY

5 en noviembre 28, 2010

I absolutely love Apples B&B, we come twice a year. One time in October for our annual scraobooking event and then my husband and I come every December to enjoy the snow and Barbara's home cooking :-) I highly recommend this to anyone coming to stay in Big Bear for a day or a week, the rooms are amazing and so is the cooking.


We keep coming back because Apples is the best

4,8 en noviembre 23, 2010

Barbara and Jim are exceptional inn keepers who make every possible effort to make their guests feel welcome. They somehow have managed to merge the amazing warmth and family feel of a B&B with the best efficiencies of larger impersonal hotels. Apples is the best B&B we have ever visited so we keep going back even after trying many other places that in most cases cost more. The breakfast is absolutely amazing and very filling. After breakfast, Jim and Barbara serve cheese and other snacks at 4, so one really could go all day on breakfast, skip lunch, have a snack at Apples and then a shared or ligth dinner in the village. The facilities are modern, clean and well maintained. Parking is convenient and the lake and the village are a short drive away. Book your stay at Apples with confidence; Apples will impress you!


Great Getaway

4,8 en noviembre 15, 2010

My daughter and I stayed overnight at the inn and it was great. This is the nicest B&B that I have stayed. The cheese and crackers and dessert in the evening was such a nice touch. The room was large but cozy. Barbara was so helpful. The breakfast was unbelievable. So needless to say, we really enjoyed our stay at Apples and would recommend it to everyone.


Great!

4,6 en septiembre 12, 2010

Jim and Barbara are great hosts! We enjoyed our stay and the food was wonderful!


Scrapbookers Delight

4,6 en agosto 25, 2010

Have been to Apples B&B 12+ times over the last 6 years. Our group of ladies LOVE our stay every single time with Barbara & Jim. They have been in this business for many years and know how to treat their customers during their stay. We love all of the food/snacks and look forward to our next visit with great anticipation! You will not be disappointed.


Host a Scrapbook Retreat 3 times a yr w/ 20 ladies & LOVE IT!

4,6 en agosto 22, 2010

I bring a group of 20 ladies 3 weekends a year for my Scrapbook Retreat & have done this for 6 yrs. EVERYONE who attends loves Apples charm, food & facilities. Breakfasts & desserts are our divine favorite meals. Barbara & Jim are there whenever we need anything. The conference rooms where we scrapbook are very comfortable & each have a kitchen stocked with drinks & goodies too. The only tough thing about Apples is leaving & having to come home & cook, after eating their great food!


Always top notch!

5 en agosto 21, 2010

I have been going to Apples Bed and Breakfast as a scrapbooker and a Creative Memories consultant as well as with my family for the past 10 years. We have always had exemplory service, clean and comortable rooms, and the most delicious food anywhere. The hospitality of Barb and Jim (owners) is refreshing. If we ever have a concern, they address it immediately. The scenery and decor make for a truly relaxing getaway. We recommend this B-n-B to all our friends and family and have NEVER been disappointed!


BEST Bed & Breakfast EVER!!!

5 en agosto 20, 2010

I have been bringing a group of women here for over 10 years now! We were coming up to 5 times per year (and I bring approx 20-28 women & sometimes men) every single time! And ALL of them want to come back again and again! (I evenhave my nieces and sister-in-law fly in from Oregon once a year to attend this Bed & breakfast with me). I have always had excellent service and Jim & Barbara bend over backwards to service their guests and get you whatever you may need. Even making special meals (for dietary reasons) and special meals when my children have visited too! I would recommend this place to anyone!


Weekend away!!

2,0 en agosto 18, 2010

I recently stayed at Apples Ben and Breakfast Inn, this is an "ok" place to stay but if I were going to spend my money again I would go elsewhere. There is hardly any parking if they are busy one big downfall. Its old fashioned and out of date needs a little decorating help. Although the food was excellent during my short stay 2 nights 3 days, many of the people in my group (including myself) became ill while visiting, there was 15 to 20 women and 11 to 12 of us came down with what seemed to be the flu, a few of us even had to cut our trip short due to our illness. I had hoped for a better getaway and a nicer place but that is not what I got. Best of luck if you decide to stay here.


Rude, lack of cleanliness and overpriced!

1,2 en agosto 16, 2010

Attending a scrapbooking conferencethe wknd of 11/12-11/15. The innkeepers were not present when we arrived, check in was at 12p, almost 2p, no one to check in. Called the Inn, was forwarded to Barbara's cell phone, she was not happy to hear from me as though I was bothering her. After the first night 1/2 the people in my group of 21 became ill. The Innkeepers came home from vacation with the flu and did not use the necessary tools to keep guests from getting sick. Personally, I had stomach cramps and nausea, unable to attend or use the conference facilities or eat. Saturday morning went to notify Barbara of the issues with our overhead lights going out/breaker tripping, and she was very rude and blamed our group! Come to find out they have a trailer for Jim's brother or a worker behind the conference room that is tapped into the conference rooms electric panel. So, when the guest staying in the trailer turned on his heat or lights, it tripped our breaker. I have been here a few times before and Barbara has always been rude. If you are in a group, she will treat you with disrespect even though you are paying more than full price. Never returning and if you want to enjoy your weekend or weekday, go elsewhere. I might add that the place is in disrepair, screen doors to the conference room filthy and without handles, refrigerator and tables filthy from previous guests. Our trash was never removed from our rooms even though I was ill and 4 days of trash in a bathroom causes for filth. Rude Innkeepers and staff. Conference rooms and bathrooms are filthy -

Respuesta del propietario

I am sorry that this person was not happy with her stay. We have had thousands of satisfied customers over the past 17 years, and we are adding on to our inn again to accommodate more groups that we continually turn away. If these statements were true, we would not enjoy the business we have and looking forward to many years more. Between the constant AAA-3 diamond inspections, City inspections, Fire Inspections, and Health Department inspections, they have always informed us we exceeded their expectations. My housekeepers are extremely puzzled knowing what standards I place on them. The Health Department was contacted and they were here 2 days after their retreat for a surprise inspection on the complaint and we received a clean bill of health - he closed the case - he stated "we did nothing wrong and we are in full compliance." After our investigation, we found out that the electrical problem was a malfunctioning refrigerator in a 5th wheel. We have a night bell accessible to all our guests and had we been notified the issue would have been resolved in 2 minutes - they could have rang the bell. The issue was fixed first thing in the morning. This person also brought it to our attention that half the lights were burnt out in their conference room. My husband calmly walked out there and flipped on the light switch. My husband calmly went out there and showed her where she had to turn on both switches to get all the lights on - 1 light had burned out over night and was immediately replaced - it was one of those weekends. We pride ourselves in providing each of our guests with a pleasant experience and will continue to do so for many year's to come.


Best honeymoon

5 en septiembre 19, 2009

My stay here with my husband was wonderful! Barbara is the best cook! we looked forward to her breakfest every morning. They provide you with unlimited drinks and snacks and movies! I was amazed on how cute this place is. and its right by shops and resturants. We are coming back here for our anniversary


A group of 20 retired tchrs/nurses love this place

5 en septiembre 09, 2009

We are about to return for our 3rd trip together to this wonderful favorite B&B and we should know as this will be our 21st trip together in 11 years. We do 2 trips per year and this is everyone's favorite spot. Barbara and Jim are the best. Last time we had them prepare dinner for us 2 nights to save us going out. I have her cookbook as well and have made her bacon wrapped little smokies at least 20 times in the last year. They are usually gone within the first 10 minutes of bringing them anywhere.


Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $198 - $356
  • Comentarios (51) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 19

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9098660903

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba