The Brick Path Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
11 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A truly memorable experience

4,6 en agosto 03, 2011

We loved the Fireplace Room, and will retain fond memories of our visit there for years to come. Wendy Sprague is the consummate host: thoughtful, creative, gracious. She joyously attends to every detail of a comfortable and memorable stay, from the welcoming first call to the soft and elegant linens. From the breakfast menu and presentation to the warm and respectful way in which she makes her guests feel they truly matter. We are already looking forward to returning in the future, and would recommend the Brick Path to anyone seeking a special experience in the East Bay.


Brick Path and Wendy were wonderful

4,8 en abril 12, 2011

Brick Path is a pleasant oasis just a block away from a main shopping and restaurant street in Berkeley. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge. Wendy was very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much. Bob and Rita


A Peaceful Cozy Respite in Berkeley

5 en marzo 03, 2011

I was on book tour for my memoir, THE MEMORY PALACE, and needed a quiet place to stay, as it was part of a very hectic tour. The Brick Path B & B was perfect: fireplace, piano, huge room, fridge, silence, warm hospitable hostess (who even attended one of my book signings!), and close to great cafes and restaurants. What's not to love? I will definitely come back and stay there. I love this place. It really has a soul and is quite special. And the breakfasts are tasty and the bed is divine! Mira Bartok


Brick Patht B&B

3,6 en febrero 03, 2011

The only criticism I would make is the fact that the room retains a lingering "off" smell. I don't know if it comes from other house smells due to the whole house venting or if it is some odor in the crawl space below the room I stayed in.


A fabulous experience in every way

5 en enero 06, 2011

I've stayed at The Brick Path for years, every time I come to the Bay Area. Everything about it is fabulous, including the proprietor, who is warm, welcoming, always prepared and one of the nicest and most helpful people I've ever met. The breakfasts are delicious, and made to each guest's order. The rooms are the most comfortable I've ever stayed in, beautifully furnished and flawlessly maintained--you'll never sleep better than on one of these deliciously luxurious mattresses. The garden is delightful. And it's located right off popular Solano Avenue and not far from public transportation. I was truly shocked by the previous review, whose tone says a lot of negative things about the reviewer but nothing useful about The Brick Path. I love having breakfast alone in my room, as do most people I know who frequent B&Bs, and Wendy is completely accommodating about menu choices and goes out of her way to ask if guests need anything else. And if you want company, she'll serve you breakfast in the garden. If a common dining area was vital to the previous reviewer's comfort, that reviewer should have asked before booking. And if Wendy had been asked about additional items for breakfast, I have no doubt that they would have been provided immediately. Don't let one unpleasant individual's negative review keep you from enjoying what will be one of the best travel experiences you'll ever have. I will never want to stay anywhere else in the Bay Area.


Brick Path

3,0 en diciembre 01, 2010

I expected a traditional bed & breakfast where there would be a community dining room. There was no dining room at the Brick Path. Rather, the proprietor served me alone in my room. Also, the continental breakfast was disappointing. I was served granola, but no yogurt or milk to eat it with. Also, the fresh fruit was warm, as if it had been sitting out.


Perfect for our weekend in Berkeley

5 en noviembre 29, 2010

We loved the Brick Path Bed and Breakfast. We came to Berkeley to watch the Oregon - California football game and we were able to walk to the game as well as to restaurants, etc. The owner was very helpful and provided us a map of the Berkeley walking paths that was very helpful. We would do it again!


Lovely Getaway

4,0 en octubre 25, 2010

You won't be disappointed with the Brick Path. I stayed in the Fireplace Room...roomy, charming, so comfortable...and there's that fireplace ready to warm you up at a moment's notice. Wendy Sprague is a wonderful hostess and makes everything (from check-in to breakfasts to check-out) as easy and simple as can be. The gardens and foliage are outstanding.


Simply delightful

5 en agosto 11, 2010

I have just come back from a week at the Brick Path B&B. I have never stayed anywhere quite so quaint and Wendy is a wonderful host. The fireplace room was well kept and the garden is beautiful. Just a 1 min walk to Solano Ave, 15 mins to the BART, what more could you want. I would and have already recommended this B&B to anyone wanting to visit Berkeley/San Fran area.


Lovely Bed and Breakfast Inn near UC Berkeley

5 en octubre 04, 2009

I arrived from France to visit my husband (who was working in the Bay Area) - we stayed at The Brick Path Bed & Breakfast for one week. I loved the beauty and comfort of our room - and the outdoor garden reminded me of home! Everyday, Wendy would arrive with fresh products from the market for breakfast. The inn is very quiet and is conveniently located in a wonderful neighborhood shopping area with many restaurants and art galleries and not far from the university. Mes compliments et je garde un merveilleux souvenir de mon sejour chez Ms. Wendy. Marie B.


charming b and b

3,6 en junio 03, 2008

very private and accessible to restaurants etc


The Brick Path Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $175 - $225
  • Comentarios (11) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5105244277
  • Tel. móvil
    1-5103845494

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba