Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
99 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Exceeded our Expectations

5 en julio 06, 2014

My Husband and I stayed in Angel's Camp on our return trip from an extended stay at Lake Tahoe. Angel's Camp is such a charming little town and Cooper House is a wonderful place to stay. Rob and Tey have clearly worked very hard to create a very welcoming environment that is impeccably decorated. It made a perfect homebase for our explorations in the area, including a hike at Calaveras Big Tree State Park. The breakfast choices were extensive and delicious. We're looking forward to a return visit next year. Regards, Bob Nieder


20 years later...

5 en junio 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cooper House on our honeymoon 20 years ago and retuned for our anniversary this year! Everything about our stay was wonderful. The kindness and hospitality that Rob and Tey extended were amazing! I am hoping to not make it so long until our next stay at this treasure to be found in Angels Camp!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review. It was very exciting to have you return after 20 years. We look forward to seeing you in future.


Cooper House B&B

5 en junio 11, 2014

The room was amazing. They had it set up romantically for my birthday with rose petals on the bed with wine and chocolate. The breakfast was amazing. If you ever stay I highly recommend the baked eggs. The staff is extremely pleasant and always available. The setting is beautiful. The house is tucked away in a spot straight out of a Thomas Kincaid paiting.

Respuesta del propietario

It was very nice to have met you both. It was a pleasure having you. We both look forward to your return.


Amazing breakfast at Cooper House B & B!!

4,8 en mayo 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cooper House B & B in late April. Rob and Tey were very cordial hosts. Tey cooked a very delicious breakfast. The B and B was kept very clean. Our stay was very pleasant. We would stay at Cooper House B & B again.


A Very Pleasant and Satisfying Experience

4,8 en mayo 03, 2014

Location, location location, a half-block from the center of town, a hidden gem in the heart of gold country, The Cooper House Bed and Breakfast in Angels Camp was laid back, historically interesting and authentic.The atmosphere, relaxed, tranquil, quiet and comfortable. Rob and They and their help were friendly, welcoming and respectful of our privacy, which was necessary in such intimate quarters. The rooms were antiquated, but in the best way, retaining the charm of this unique, vintage house. The shower/toilet was in the hallway, but had cute touches, like frog shaped soap. The living room featured,a photo of Mark Twain, cozy sumptuous chairs,and just outside, a large porch and intimate gazebo, perfect for sipping the complimentary wine and beer. The breakfast was terrific! I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Angels Camp. Again, a true gem in the heart of 49ers gold country.


Best night's sleep in a hotel ever!

5 en marzo 04, 2014

Tracy and Jennifer


Wine Weekend in Murphys "Doesn't get any better than this".

4,4 en febrero 21, 2014

We arrived on Friday evening to find a wonderfully prepared home for our stay. There was more than enough room for us to cook, relax and wine taste. The rooms were clean and neat. The master suite was more than expected. We are coming back next year and looking forward to it already.

Respuesta del propietario

We are very excited you had such a great time. Our staff work very hard at assuring comfortable accommodations for our guest. I will pass on to our crew your comments. As a small veteran operated business we truly appreciate your support. We look forward to seeing you next year if not sooner.


Downtown Murphy's

5 en enero 12, 2014

We had a great time at Murphy's on Main Street. The house was perfect. There was a ton of room, everything we needed was there and the location is amazing. Will definitely be back.....

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive very hard to please all our guest and it feels great to know we have done that. Thank You and we look forward to your return.


Nice place and great hosts...but

2,8 en octubre 23, 2013

My wife and I booked the Cooper House for our anniversary based on some online reviews. As it turned out the reviews about the place itself and the hosts were right on the money. Very nice people and the facility is quite pleasant. However, the breakfast was somewhat disappointing with what seemed like stale or very crunchy Belgian waffles. Also, the doors to the rooms (there were 2 doors into ours) are not lockable, except one of them by a flimsy slide lock to be used when IN the room. The other door opened to outside the building and appeared to not be lockable at all. If you are concerned about security while NOT in your room then this could be a problem. Other than those two things the stay was very nice, bed was comfortable, and the hosts were very cordial.


Romantic Getaway!

4,2 en septiembre 25, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay the night. Warm, friendly, comfortable and delicious food. Free wine too!


Second stay at Cooper House, and will return again

4,8 en agosto 14, 2013

We first stayed at Cooper house in June, 2011, and we just returned from a weekend there in August, 2013. As before, Tey and Rob are wonderful, gracious hosts, the food (breakfast) is great, the beverages, including nice wines, are included, and the rooms are interesting and comfortable. My only wish would be to have the bathroom a bit bigger, but it wasn't actually a problem. This time, we stayed in the Zindfandel suite, which is now our favorite. It has a nice little balcony from which you can watch the pleasant garden area during the day and the stars at night. For you astronomy types, I was surprised at how dark the skies were, even though the altitude is not that high. We could clearly, though not brightly, see the Milky Way and a whole lot of stars from the balcony. Bring your binoculars or telescope. We shall return :-)


very cozy

4,2 en julio 25, 2013

Clean, quite and cozy B&B. Breakfast was wonderful, staff was very nice and accomidating. Love the open snacks, coffee, drinks. Felt like home!


Excellent

4,8 en julio 16, 2013

We had a great time the the House on Main Street. Very nice and clean and super convenient to all shops and wine tasting rooms. I will stay here again.


Gold Country Accommodations

3,2 en mayo 27, 2013

My family & I just got back from a trip to Gold Country. We stayed at the Cooper House B&B on Saturday night. Rob & Tey were delightful hosts. My daughter loved all of the board games, I enjoyed the morning coffee & thick terry robes. My husband enjoyed the crisp white sheets and bedding. We will gladly stay here again on our return trip to Gold Country.


A Find in Angels Camp

3,4 en mayo 20, 2013

Friendly hosts; nice amenities; best night's sleep on our road trip! Street parking, though very safe. Would have liked faucets in bath sink to mix hot & cold together.


Lovely, tranquil retreat

4,8 en abril 21, 2013

Our first stay at the Cooper House was a delight. We felt perfectly at home the moment we walked through the front door. The proprietors and other guests were charming and friendly, and breakfast was delicious. Unlimited wine and beer in the lobby, too! Perfectly situated a couple blocks from the main drag in Angels Camp, and a short drive from lots of cool attractions and other dining options. Rates are not cheap, but worth it if you can splurge. You won't be disappointed!


Cooper house, Tey and Rob

5 en abril 01, 2013

Tey and Rob did an amazing job during our 3 night stay. They were very helpful in providing information about local attractions, Wineries and dining. Breakfast each morning was amazing (especially the frattatas and baked eggs). Tey and Rob also provided snacks throughout the day as well as all the beer, wine and soda you wanted throughout the stay. We chose the room with the private patio area and king bed. The only knock I would have for the room was that there was very little closet space. Overall experience was absolutely wonderful and we will make sure to have a return trip. I would recommend the Cooper House to anyone looking for a feel at home yet private stay.


The Best

5 en enero 02, 2013

We have stayed at the Cooper House 3 times now and each time it gets even better.


Angels Camp in the heat

4,2 en octubre 03, 2012

Friendly, very comfortable even in the near 100 degree heat. Breakfast was very timely and well prepared.


Cooper House is wonderful

4,0 en septiembre 19, 2012

Great place to stay in Gold Country and not too far from Yosemite. Gracious hosts who put together a lovely picnic package! Wished we planned more days in Angel's Camp. There is plenty to do.


Very Enjoyable Stay

4,4 en agosto 27, 2012

The House on Murphys was in a great location in the center of Murphys. There are many great shops to walk to. The historic Murphy's hotel is within walking distance as it the beautiful Angels Creek and Park. As a matter of fact, the creek runs through the back of the property. The home is spacious, comfortable and offers wifi access. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.


A Perfect Stay

4,8 en julio 21, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Cooper House B & B. Greatly appreciated how super clean everything was, the linens were fine and the breakfast was perfect. I also loved how fully stocked their guests refrigerator and snack bar was. It made us feel truly welcome and we knew that the owners really cared about our stay by making sure there was a snack or refreshment or coffee or wine ready for us whenever we needed or wanted. The owners are super chill and hospitable without doting over us so much that you dont feel the separation between you and the owners or innkeepers which can be the case in some small B & B's. Loved the privacy of the rooms and the charming old home and grounds. We will go back annually now and recommend to our friends who also want to visit Gold Country and its blossoming wine region!


Overall Recommend

4,2 en julio 11, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our 3 night stay in the Chardonnay room. The hosts, Tey and Rob, are as friendly and helpful as could be; they go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant experience. Pros Great service Clean Well-stocked bar. The wine is actually good, too! Delicious dessert! Tasty breakfast -- I highly recommend the French toast. Breakfast was fresh, well-presented, and high-quality. Private deck for this room Vintage style rooms and furnishings, which many would find quaint Quiet street location Cons Not built for modern convenience, with small bathrooms that do not adjoin to room, (though private). Small rooms, as well. But you expect this going in. The room upstairs has a balcony that people love to smoke on. Problem was that it was somehow near the ventilation system for our room. Every time the guests upstairs smoked on their balcony, our room filled with smoke, even waking us up at 6:30 in the morning as the smoke was that intense and we are not smokers. I did address the problem and the hosts were great about talking to the guests upstairs and asking them to keep the door to the balcony closed while smoking, but they either didn't comply or it didn't make a difference. Definitely a huge problem for us. Only semi-private for noise. No common walls, but there was a screaming child in the room across from ours (seriously? You go on an expensive private retreat so that you can let others listen to your child scream?) Overall, I was very pleased with the service and hospitality, as well as the food and drinks offered here. If the ventilation system gets fixed and there are no guests with screaming children staying the same nights, I would surely return. And the element of superior service certainly outweighs any of the cons.


Our Home away from home . . .

5 en junio 11, 2012

This was our 2nd annual stay at the charming Cooper House Inn. Thankfully nothing has changed since our stay in 2011. The breakfasts are still organic, gourmet, and customized. Rob and Tey are still as entertaining and welcoming as ever. The room (a change from last year) was extremely comfortable and spacious. All in all we just can't say enough good things about the Cooper House Inn. We wouldn't have chosen it for the 2nd year in a row if it wasn't the very best in lodging in the Mother Lode.


Amazing Food, Lovely Gardens

4,2 en junio 07, 2012

Tey and Rob made us feel right a home in their lovely historic, Cooper House B & B. The luxuriant bedlinens and comfy bed in the Chardonay Suite were like heaven after a long day of sightseeing, the private bath a historic delight, and the breakfasts amazing. The breakfast menu was a real treat with creations such as Tey's own cinnamon swirl/pecan and maple syrup french toast, or my favorite, baked eggs with ham and gouda served with freshly squeezed orange juice. We really appreciated that food was prepared with locally grown veggies, eggs and jams and jellies, and that even the stunning bed covers are handmade locally. Rob and Tey's evening ritual is a pleasant change of pace as they offer "beverages" and specially prepared sweets and/or treats in the mid-evening. So that becomes a time to enjoy a nightcap, visit with other guests and plan your next day. Thanks Rob and Tey!


Greatest hideaway with an excellant staff

5 en abril 04, 2012

One of the owners, Rob was a wonderful host. He made our stay outstanding.


Wonderful weekend getaway!

5 en marzo 28, 2012

Looking forward to staying again very soon! Great hosts, great food, great house!


Stayed at one of the properties they manage!

5 en marzo 21, 2012

Stayed at Hengst House. It was relaxing and restful,beautifully furnished.


19 FEB 2012

4,4 en febrero 24, 2012

Outstanding stay at the Cooper House. I would recommend this location to all my friends. We look forward to going back again.


Just what we needed

5 en febrero 11, 2012

Cooper House was a perfect place for us to spend a quiet and comfortable weekend that met our needs in a time when it was most needed.


Lovely

4,4 en enero 13, 2012

Great Place! Very clean, large, comfortable. Perfect when you want to have a family retreat.


Fun in winter sun

5 en enero 12, 2012

Tey & Rob were great hosts. Wonderful Breakfast and warm cake at night- like Heaven. I would definatly recommend this place. It was very very clean and charming. We had a room with a deck outside and a small garden with grass. Even though it was winter the weather was warm and that little private back yard was a great place to relax in. We hope to go back soon.


HOme Stay on Main

5 en noviembre 26, 2011

This is my second time staying here and I love it!!!! The house if perfectly located right on main street and murphy's is the perfect romantic get-away town. I love the creek that runs through the back of the property. At night we cracked the window and fell asleep to the sound of the rushing creek. The home stay made for the perfect place to rest our heads after our weekend adventure. We will be back!


Best breakfast we've ever had!

4,8 en noviembre 25, 2011

Amazing house and service! All the good, free wine we could drink and great, personal service. Highly recommended.


Excellent stay at Cooper House B&B

4,8 en noviembre 22, 2011

Tey and Rob are fine hosts of this very pleasant B&B located in Angels Camp.


C House B&B

5 en noviembre 20, 2011

We had a nice time. Breakfast was fantastic, the room was great and Rob and Tey made sure everything was perfect!


Murphys House on Main

2,8 en noviembre 11, 2011

This house was in a great location for walking around Murphys and a good value. It can use a little TLC - the pocket door into the master bath needs fixing and that bathroom window needs a shade. Since we did not eat at Cooper House, I can't review the dining.


Coyote Drive house

4,2 en octubre 30, 2011

Wonderful, well stocked private house near Murphy's. Only problem was the steep staircase to get in - there's an easier path up the slope to the back, but it isn't well maintained. Comfortable, clean, spacious. Owned by C house B&B.


Perfect peaceful getaway!

5 en octubre 18, 2011

The Cooper House was amazing. Gorgeous setting and amazing room. The breakfast was absolutely incredible. I cannot wait to go back!


Cooper House

3,2 en octubre 15, 2011

Nice stay. However, the rooms were small and overall pricing exceeded the overall expereince. The food was excellent!!!


House on Main St. Murphys - I'll be back

3,8 en septiembre 27, 2011

The house was close to everything. Walked to wine tasting and dining. Plenty of room. Next time I'll go back and take the rest of the family. I loved listening to the creek behind the house.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 en septiembre 23, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Cooper House. The house is a very, relaxing environment with a beautiful porch to enjoy your morning coffee on. It is a quick walk to downtown, but feels far removed with the lovely green trees and gardens around the house. Tey was extremely helpful with recommendations on restaurants and area attractions. Also, Tey's breakfasts were absolutely fantastic! I am still dreaming about the baked eggs. I highly recommend staying at Cooper House.


Wonderful stay at Albeno Munari Vineyard Suite

4,6 en septiembre 14, 2011

Our stay at the Munari Vineyard was wonderful. We were greeted warmly by Al, the owner, enjoyed some good wines, and were showed the property and our Suite. The bed was so comfortable and the bedroom and suite were very nicely decorated. We had a nice big balcony with a great view of the vineyards. Al was so nice to us, brought us some really good coffee, a warm fresh peach/strawberry pie, and fresh picked blackberries for breakfast. It was a very nice touch and Al is such a wonderful host. We can't wait to go there again! Nice little jewel of a place. Wish we could keep it a secret :-)


Great getaway

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

We had a FABULOUS time there! We loved it soooo much, we booked for our anniversery in October. Can't wait to go back :) Betty Espindola


We wish we had a reason to return

4,4 en septiembre 12, 2011

We stayed at Cooper House because other lodging arrangements fell through. Although Cooper House was further from our ultimate destination, the quality of service made the longer drives worthwhile. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The front porch is perfect for an evening cocktail. Tay's breakfasts are unbelievable! Calveras County is lovely. We stayed three nights and wished we had an excuse to come back again soon. Maybe someday....


Amazing

5 en agosto 31, 2011

All I can say is that this is the best vacation home I have every stay in. It is so comfy with all the amenities, My family joined us for the weekend and we all had such an amazing time. I would stay here again and I can't wait to plan another trip to the Hengst House. I recommend this place.


Great weekend

4,4 en agosto 28, 2011

Everything was fantastic. Make sure you bring your own cleaning gear.


Cooper House

5 en agosto 26, 2011

The whole experience at Cooper House was fabulous----The facility is VERY clean and run in a very friendly, professional manner. Rob and Tey are wonderful hosts and could not have been more attentive. They are always there to help in any way that they can without being underfoot. I would absolutely recommend it to a friend and will look forward to my next visit there!


Great Getaway

5 en agosto 23, 2011

My husband & I were pleasantly surprised to have a very nice short stay at the Cooper House Inn. Rob & Tey were very nice, helpful and Tey made a wonderfully fresh frittata in the morning for our breakfast. Our room the "Chardonnay" was very nice and clean, the bed was comfortable & the little private deck was cute. We would definitely recommend this B&B and will keep it in mind when we come back to the area.


Wonderful and very special place, great location

4,6 en agosto 23, 2011

A wonderful B&B! We loved the house, the porch, the furniture and all the details. The owners are very friendly, knew a lot about the history of the house and the town and made us feel at home. The location is great too, Angels' Camp and other Wild West Gold Rush towns in the neighbourhood (Murphys, Sonora) are very charming and special. A perfect stop to spend a day or two between Yosemite and San Francisco. Natalie and Willem


Good Angel's Camp location

3,4 en agosto 22, 2011

A pleasant place Very clean Good downtown location


Review of Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn

5 en agosto 11, 2011

We had a fabulous stay at Cooper House - would definitely recommend to anybody.


the best

5 en agosto 07, 2011

I will number this as my #1 b&b


Delightful experience

4,4 en agosto 04, 2011

We recently visited Cooper House Bed & Breakfast and were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice place "tucked away" out of sight. It was our first visit to this area and to this B & B. The key features that made us feel good about our choice were the cleanliness of the facility, the top-notch breakfast (baked eggs and such, very yummy), the super comfy bed, and the overall homey feel of this establishment. Not to be forgotten was the friendliness of the owners, Rob and Tey. When we first arrived (early) we were greeted warmly by Rob who showed us our room (Chardonay room- loved it) and all the ammenities they had to offer. Our private bathroom was right next door to our room (I had no problems with that at all.) After our tour, Rob sat down and spent time visiting with us. We were wondering if he could suggest any place to eat dinner that evening and he named off a few suggestions. We opted for a local Italian restaurant he named . He said the restaurant can get very busy at times and asked what time we would like to go and went right over to the phone and made reservations for us. Great idea! Thank you Rob! Dinner was fabulous. The next morning my husband was not feeling well (he has minor stomach problems occasionally) and reluctantly decided he better not eat any breakfast until he felt better. Both Rob and Tey offered to fix him something light that might set well in his stomach- Tea and toast or whatever- They even offered to cook him something that we could take with us when we left so he could eat it later. Very thoughtful! My husband and I both would definitely go back here again and my husband vows that next time he WILL eat the fabulous breakfast they prepare.


Fantastic way to spend an Anniversary

4,8 en julio 11, 2011

Tey was a wonderful host. The accommodations were fabulous. We had a wonderful breakfast and great time talking to Tey. We can't recommend the Cooper House enough.


Nice and Cozy

4,2 en junio 29, 2011

Felt very comfortable spending a night here on our way to Kings Canyon. Tey was a delightful host and breakfast was fabulous! We enjoyed the ambience here in contrast to other larger B & B's nearby and we really loved the charm of Angels Camp and all the "frog" lore there.


Just not for us

3,2 en junio 26, 2011

There's nothing wrong with the Cooper House it just wasn't for us. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Only room lock was a slider inside the room, we had security concerns when not in our room(we had no problems though), and private bath doesn't mean attached. We did enjoy the snack refrigerators. The breakfast was good but nothing exceptional, when we stay at a B&B we've always had over the top breakfasts. Again, let me emphasize this is a fine B&B it just wasn't for us.


Awesome get away

4,8 en junio 08, 2011

What a fun time with friends. Very spacious home in beautiful setting. Worth every penny.


First B & B experience

5 en junio 02, 2011

Tey & Rob were the best! They put a lot of work & love into Cooper House. Breakfast was extremely good. Will definitely go back if in the area!


Gem in Gold Country

5 en mayo 27, 2011

The Cooper House is a gem in the gold country. Impeccable service and the most scrumptious meals.


Just as we had hoped!

5 en mayo 10, 2011

We were referred by my sister who had stayed here last month. We had a terrific time and were pleased with the attention to detail. Thanks for a lovely time!


munari winery

3,4 en mayo 04, 2011

Your hospitality was amazing. I enjoyed our time at your beautiful vineyard/winery and look forward to returning. We love your wines and view from the deck overlooking the vineyard was breathtaking both at night with a blanket of stars and as the sun peeked over the hill top to gently push out gray and kiss the valley with a touch of color. The fire and soft music in the tasting room was a delightful experience.


One night was too short a stay!

4,4 en abril 21, 2011

We had a wonderful but short one night stay at Cooper House. Tey is a wonderful host and the breakfast was great! The night before you choose your breakfast from yogurt and granola to unique egg dishes. The waffles were good too! Angel's Camp is a good home base for exploring the gold country.


Carming, cozy gem in Angels Camp

4,8 en abril 13, 2011

We had a lovely stay and Tey was very gracious. He even made gluten free brownies for me, and I so appreciated that! We would love to go back again!


I loved our stay here!

5 en abril 04, 2011

The rooms were very clean, the beds were very comfy, and the breakfast was AMAZING! To top it off the hosts were super friendly and accommodating! We were staying as a surprise spelunking and repelling trip for my boyfriends birthday. When I had mentioned this, they offered to leave out a note for his birthday. When we walked in the room, a cute and colorful "Happy Birthday" card was left next to a perfectly chilled bottle of wine. To top that off, it was storming the day we went spelunking and we came back soaked and tired. The host came out with loads of snacks and drinks to make us more comfortable. Way above and beyond what he had to do. In short- Cooper House was brilliant.


Will return

4,4 en marzo 13, 2011

Tey the Innskeeper was very welcoming and Nice. The rooms were done up very romantic, Loved the private patio that went with it. Very first Bed and Breakfest was def a fun experience. Will def be returning.


Best B & B experience EVER!!

5 en febrero 23, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in many B and B's over the years but I can truely say Cooper House tops them all! Tey and Rob are very welcoming and you leave there feeling you have made a friend, breakfast's were outstanding and Tey's nighttime dessert is off the charts! If you are dieting break it while you are there, trust me you won't be sorry :) We were so impressed we are thinking of renting the whole B and B for my husband's 50th B-day in the fall! I honestly can't say enough wonderful things about Tey, Rob and Cooper House! We plan and staying there many more times and are telling all our friends about it! Jennifer Sanchez


Outstanding stay at the Cooper House

4,8 en febrero 15, 2011

Tey and Rob are great hosts...love the treats and libations in the afternoon.


Lovely Calaveras County Retreat

4,4 en febrero 08, 2011

Innkeepers Tey and Rob are wonderful hosts and created a warm and inviting experience for us. It's really the best of both worlds--with a private deck to retreat to, but town only a two minute walk away. The food was delicious and room very comfortable. I would definitely recommend the Cooper House for a wonderful place to stay in Calaveras County!


Fantastic Place to Get Away and Relax

5 en febrero 02, 2011

Tey and Rob were warm, kind, and friendly. We brought our 3 year old with us and they were very comfortable having her in their space. The rooms were immaculate, comfortable, warm, and just the right amount of rustic. We really enjoyed having access to refreshments throughout the day. Breakfast was amazing and we never felt rushed. The location of Cooper House is perfect - right near main street Angel's Camp. It is easy to get up to Arnold for a change of pace or Bear Valley to enjoy the snow and trees. Being only 2 1/2 hours outside of the Bay Area makes it an ideal place to go for a weekend. We plan to go back as much as possible!


Our 43rd Anniversary Stay in Angels Camp

5 en febrero 02, 2011

Julie and I thank our hosts for the wonderful time we had. The attention to detail was wonderful. I will miss that warm fireplace on those two cold nights. Yes, the popcorn in Angels Camp is the best.


Tranquility Home Stay

4,0 en diciembre 08, 2010

Great value!!!! As advertised, Tranquility Home Stay is no-host style with very large shared areas - kitchen, dining, huge great room, & large deck overlooking the stream. Everything was very comfortable. We stayed in Room #1 which has a private entrance and private bath. The other 2 rooms have a shared bath and enter through the front door. This is a very roomy private house with one room set aside for a massage & skin care business. We were there for Thanksgiving (Wed - Sat) & apparently there were few customers because we essentially had the place to ourselves. Located on Main Street so everything is within easy walking distance. Tey was very responsive via email & even provided information for Thanksgiving dining options. We will definitely return!!


Cooper House B&B

4,4 en noviembre 28, 2010

It was so fabulous....coming home to a fire in the woodstove, relaxing music...such a nice treat even though it rained for a day of our stay...made for a very cosy atomosphere. The breakfasts were to died for...Mmmm Mmmm delicious!!!!


A very special ambiance

4,6 en noviembre 17, 2010

I arrived a couple of hours early for my reservation time. Tey, ever the gracious host, immediately made sure my room was ready, gave me a tour of the inn, advice on the town and, when my laptop didn't have proper hook-up, provided one from the office so that I could have my 'working holiday'. The ambiance is so special and the service so gracious that meeting other guests is like meeting old friends. We sat by the fire for wine and cheese, got acquainted, shared stories. Breakfast in my room made my morning easy and relaxed. A really great place for a getaway - and only 2.5 hours from the Bay Area.


Excellent!

5 en noviembre 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary. What a great experience! Tay and Rob really made you feel at home. The room was great, the grounds were beautiful and the complimentary wine and soft drinks made it even better. The breakfasts were excellent (taste and presentation) both days we stayed and don't miss out on the late night desserts, truly delicious.


Fabulous

5 en noviembre 15, 2010

The stay at the Cooper House was fabulous. Rob and Tey were so enjoyable to be around. They made the most delicious snacks, breakfasts, and desserts. They were very accommadating to what we needed or would like to have to eat. They even helped me out with restaurants before I had even gotten so my husband coud make reservations. Rob was so sweet as to help me out to get a gift in the room before we got there for my husband. That touched my heart. Thank you Rob!!!! My husband and I will definitely spend time there again.


Cooper House is the best place in town.

4,2 en octubre 13, 2010

Wonderful experience at the Cooper House in Angels Camp last week. I had the Zinfandel Suite, which was very cozy. Love the robes and the bed was the most comfy that I have ever slept in. I was tempted to wrestle it out the back door into my car. For those interested in the Zin Suite, be forewarned that the bathroom is very tiny. Very tiny. More robust people would be greatly challenged by the shower. On the other hand, there is a flat screen with Direct TV in the bedroom. Tey and Robert were wonderful hosts and I would have stayed longer if I had the time. I was lucky to have the entire place to myself on an off-season weeknight, and I checked out the other rooms. Each is charming in it's own way, and I would stay at any of them. Robert filled me in on the history of the house. I actually dug the antique toilet from the old ship in one of the other bathrooms, and the "no molasses or sweet potatoes" story. Cooper is a Craftsman, and Tey and Robert did a beautiful job restoring it. It's very quiet and private. I loved the easy access outside from my suite, had a delicious breakfast on my private little patio. It's also right downtown just off the main street, so I could get up early and jog a couple miles around town and take pictures before breakfast. Tey offered appetizers when I arrived, wines and ports, and when I inquired about restaurants (a big problem in the early part of the week during the slower seasons is finding open restaurants), he called around to some of the nicer places in the area until he found an open (and highly recommended) one in Murphys that was fabulous. Tey even made me dessert when I returned from dinner. I also highly recommend Milliaire Winery tasting room in Murphys. Not only do they have great wines, but mention staying at Cooper House and you get a discount on wine!


Excellent B&B with great staff

4,4 en octubre 13, 2010

I stayed at Cooper House for two days while I was running in a local race/mud run. We stayed in the Zinfandel room which was excellent. The staff was especially friendly and accommodating. The place was spotless, yet cozy and comfortable with a very relaxed atmosphere. The Cooper house is within walking distance to a couple restaurants and theater which was very convenient. The staff even provided some pointers on the local restaurants and helped up make the right reservation. Highly recommended if you're in the area!


A good value

2,6 en octubre 13, 2010

We have stayed at many b&b's over the years and found Cooper House to be an average kind of place. Our room was nice, but the separate bathroom next door (not shared) could be an issue for some. The main room of the house is quite cluttered and needs a good clean out and reevaluation. This is probably just the result of the owners not seeing what the guests see, because they look at it all the time. We met Rob, one of the owners. He was quite pleasant. Both owners were extremely busy with a benefit they were working that weekend. We didn't feel neglected, however I would have some suggestions for the next time on how they could handle the breakfast service. I would love to talk to them about it sometime. Overall a good value. This is not a luxury establishment, however it is a beautiful old house in a fairly quiet part of town.


A must stay place!

4,4 en octubre 05, 2010

The Cooper House Inn Keepers took excellent care of our arrival needs, comfort, and we can not say enough about the hospitality and FOOD! Superb late night dishes and an incredible made-to-order breakfast. We highly recommend the Cooper House!


Accolades aplenty

5 en septiembre 21, 2010

Just to echo what has already been written, there is no doubt that we would love to return for a longer stay the next time. The setting is beautiful, the accommodations were top notch, and the amenities and personal touches were outstanding, but by far the best part of the stay, and really the entire B and B experience, is interacting with the gracious and helpful innkeepers/hosts, who brought everything together and helped make a grand experience. We hope to be back soon - now that we know not to rely on Mapquest to get us there.


Like no other

5 en junio 21, 2010

It's like coming home, only to no home I've ever known. We are able to make ourselves at home, yet we are pampered with delicious appetizers and wine in the afternoon, late night desserts and port after a concert and made to order breakfast in the morning. Tey and Rob go out of their way to make our stay perfect. From the individual butter bells to the antique pillow cases displayed on the walls, it's the most charming place to visit. You should give Angels Camp and Murphy's a visit and stay at Cooper House. You'll be glad you did.


Better than home

5 en abril 13, 2010

My husband and I had a delightful experience at the Cooper House. The open wine bar was a treat, and the homemade desserts were delicious. We were able to order a fabulous breakfast after a quiet, comfortable night. We plan to return, and bring some friends!


A wonderful visit to Angels Camp

5 en marzo 27, 2010

Our stay with Rob and Tay far exceeded any expectations! They have to be the most hospitable Inn-keepers in the West! The hors d'oeuvres were amazing--silently appearing in their lovely comfy livingroom, just before we started out for dinner--in a wonderful restaurant they recommended and booked for us. When we arrived Rob said "I've got your creditcard"...we had been sweating its loss. The last place we visited guessed at where we were going, phoned and DEAR Rob drove all the way back to retrieve it!!!! If that doesn't speak for the "fabulous-ness" of The Cooper House B & B, nothing does. We had a wonderful, papered-feeling, stay! Oh, and breakfast was another matter!!! haute cuisine, absolutely delicious. Many thanks, Rob and Tay! George & Susie


Best B&B we've ever been to.

4,8 en enero 30, 2010

Excellent service. We have never received such an outstanding spread. There was a beer/wine bar along with tea/coffee/biscotti bar available around the clock. The appetizers were wonderful. Dessert did not dissapoint. All these items were included in the cost of the room. The restaurant suggested was amazing, authentic Italian food. We are absolutely going back and HIGHLY reccomend this B&B. The owners definitely know what they're doing.


A wonderful Experience

5 en diciembre 28, 2009

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B. We made a great choice with the Cooper House Bed & Breakfast. It is a beautiful, warm environment. The breakfast was "too" much. Unbelievable !! Can't recommend the hospitality enough.


Wow, Wow, and double Wow

5 en noviembre 30, 2009

The Cooper House is a most beautiful place and the owners keep it spotlessly clean. It is decorated to the ultimate for Christmas at this time of year. Tey did the greatest job for our party of four. The food is the best and the freshest available. It was a most wonderful experience. We will be back soon!!! It's just like being home with a warm fire going. Jim and Faith.


Great place!

5 en noviembre 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Cooper House as last-minute plans. What a lucky find! Everything was just as the other reviewers said - clean, cozy, great food, beautiful surroundings, fantastic food, lots of extras - and the owners are wonderful. I would definiately recommend to my family and friends, and we will return soon.


A humoongous surprise

5 en octubre 22, 2009

Went to Murpheys Ironstone Winery for Alan Jackson concert and booked at Cooper House for 1 night. They were the only B&B in area that would take less than 2 night booking. We couldn't believe the open wine and beer bar and homemade appetizers before we left for dinner. We were promised by innkeeper, Tey, that he would have homemade apple pie ala mode upon our return that evening. We didn't get back until Midnight and he was there waiting to serve the pie which was out of this world. We had been thinking about it during the concert and thought for sure we would miss out due to the lateness of our return. The breakfast was incredible and Rob, the other innkeeper, gave us a great tip on a gold mine tour that we took the next day and loved. We are returning in a few weeks and can't wait.


What an experience

4,8 en octubre 15, 2009

Upon meeting Tey, I felt I was visiting an old friend. He welcomed us with a big smile and a very warm and cozy atmosphere. Breakfast was exceptional. There was something for everyone. When Rob joined us for the weekend, we became a very happy family. The beds were wonderful comfortable leading to a great night's sleep. Shel & Elaine


This B&B is the Best!

5 en septiembre 24, 2009

Cooper House has got to be the best B&B in California! Tey and Robert are absolutely wonderful hosts! Their home is so nice and inviting. We got to lounge and visit in the living room each morning, enjoying coffee and the newspaper before breakfast. In the evening, we sat on the front porch and enjoyed the beautiful garden view along with wine and beer from the open wine bar! What more could we ask for! Breakfast was beyond our wildest expectations! The baked eggs and the frittata are to die for, and Tey was gracious enough to share the recipe! After wine tasting all day, we had excellent late afternoon appetizers, and then to top it all off, a late night dessert of coconut cream pie! We were so spoiled! It is hard to come back to the real world! Our room was lovely, with a comfy bed and plush robes. We would definitely recommend this B&B, and as a matter of fact, have done so to all of our friends. We are already planning our next trip back!!


Cooper House review

5 en septiembre 14, 2009

Rob & Tey are exceeding gracious and hospitable. The food was absolutely wonderful. It was very relaxing and peaceful to stay there. I will gladly return for another stay and tell my friends and family about it.


Gracious Hospitality

5 en septiembre 02, 2009

With attention to our comfort obviously a primary concern, we were delighted to enjoy the gracious hospitality of Innkeepers Tey and Rob, whose joy in presenting this remarkable Craftsman home to its full advantage is keenly evident. The handcrafted meals, are obviously prepared with love -- don't miss the Mandarin orange pound cake -- and beautifully presented. The Zinfandel suite, with its private entrance and porch, is a gem; comfortable and thoughtfully appointed. Come to stay and be prepared to be welcomed, embraced and enveloped by the genuine warmth and wonder of Cooper House Inn. Niki Robison


Incredible Value! Quiet, perfect & yummy!!

5 en agosto 10, 2009

My husband & our 2 kids (7 & 9) stayed at the Cooper House in the Cabernet room which consisted of a bedroom & an attached finished "sun room". Everyone was very comfortable, the kids were separate from us but connected. They slept on trundle beds, and we slept on a comfy queen (with crisp, clean and ironed sheets no less!). Plenty of parking was available right by the front gate to the property, with a nice garden walkway that lead us to the front door. We truly felt like we were the special guests of our closest friends. Tey was accomodating and friendly. He informed us about the locale, where to swim, where to "pan for gold" and the best places to eat. Wine and sodas were available to us throughout the afternoon, and the afternoon apps were scrumptious! (He even has kid friendly items special for us!) As our kids played in the arbor and picked fresh grapes from the grounds, my husband & I sat on the porch and enjoyed the peaceful view that the quiet & quaint neighborhood provided. Nestled in a quaint neighborhood just a block and a half from the historic part of Angels Camp, it was incredibly quiet (and possibly romantic if we didn't have our kids with us!). The house sits back off of the street so we never even heard a car go by! But it's close to town, so we could walk to dinner and the shops. Oh, and the breakfast! With so many gourmet choices (from extravagant shirred eggs with gouda, to simple buttermilk pancakes and eggs) it was tough to decide what to begin the day with. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I wish Tey, Rob and the Cooper House all the success in the world. If our travels bring us back through gold country ever again, you can bet that we'll be spending our nights there. The value was incredible, the stay was splendid, everything was easy and enjoyable!


Can't Wait to Return

5 en julio 04, 2009

Tey and Rob, new owners, are outstanding innkeepers. They willing accomodated all our needs and beyond. Relaxing and quiet, comfortable rooms, outstanding breakfasts.


You'll Be Back!

5 en julio 02, 2009

This B & B is the best I've ever visited. The hosts Tey and Rob are superbly accomodating and equally as welcoming to the guests. The food is awesome and well presented. There are special surprises which I won't reveal. All of this at an amazingly reasonable rate. I was there for 3 days during the week and there was plenty of sightseeing to do and just plain relaxing whenever desired.


week end at cooper house

5 en junio 18, 2009

we left san francisco with all the stress of work and live and returned two days later feeling like new people, relaxed and happy and having a perfect escape form everything. the food was outstanding, the owners anticipate and take care of everything yiu could want. cooper house is filled with charm and cllean as can be. i would say...run, don;t walk , for a wonderful holiday. sandy


New owners are the BEST

5 en junio 15, 2009

This adorable B&B is one of the most relaxing places we've stayed in a very long time. Tucked away in Angel's Camp, CA it's surrounded by flowering trees and a gazebo. The veranda is very comfortable and welcoming. Tey and Rob are the new owners, and as we got to know them, it's apparent that as time goes on, and they make it their own, it will be even more of a jewel than it is now. The breakfasts are incredible. Don't bother just asking for cereal, because Tey's culinary expertise would be sadly missed. This is a year round destination because everything is less than 1/2 hour to 1 hour away. If you want boating, skiing, zip-lining, or just relaxation, it's there. We hope you enjoy it as much as my husband, our friend and I did.


Idyllic Weekend

4,0 en junio 15, 2009

What a terrific place! The inn and the grounds are picturesque. The innkeepers are warm; we felt very taken care of. The food was outstanding. Breakfasts were terrific. We also arranged for dinner there because we didn't want to leave. Art R., San Francisco


Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $179 - $299
  • Comentarios (99) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2097362145
  • Sin cargo
    1-8883303764

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba