Inn On The Beach Comentarios

TOTAL

3,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,8
  • Servicios4,1
  • Estimación4,0
  • Limpieza3,6
  • Comidas3,4

Puntuación basada en
240 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great place for a relaxing time right on the beach.

4,0 en octubre 22, 2014

From the friendly welcome I received when I arrived until my departure the staff was very responsive to my needs. Although the carpet and furnishings are dated the price is a bargain and the king size bed was comfortable. I will stay there again.


Great location and friendly staff!

4,0 en octubre 15, 2014

Outstanding price for an inn literary on the beach.


weekend getaway

2,8 en octubre 10, 2014

I loved my beach getaway! The staff was very helpful and the view is stunning! I will definitely go back.


Anniversary Getaway

3,0 en octubre 10, 2014

We loved our stay and are planning to revisit. The patio, allowing an ocean view of 180° was the most enjoyable aspect of our stay. The bed was soft, comfortable and clean. Though there was no a/c or fan, the overall ambiance of the room was enjoyable. The cost was extremely reasonable. We will be returning for a longer stay.


Great location, average room

2,6 en octubre 06, 2014

Great location, great room views, however rooms could benefit from upkeep - room was issued after check-in time, however had not been made up, heat/AC controls in room not working/removed, fan in bathroom not working, VERY few AC outlets for use in the room, patio door damaged, requiring it be "locked" by a stick behind the door . . . but otherwise nice.


Love this place!

3,6 en octubre 05, 2014

We come here from Colorado twice a year. Nothing like hearing the ocean all night!


Perfect location.

3,0 en octubre 01, 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location. The rooms are OK, but need a good deep cleaning. We have stayed in two different rooms and both need minor repairs. I wish the owners would invest some money to perk the place up. They could get $50-$100 a night more. We will return to stay again as the location is the best.


Fun time by the beach, with great restaurants walking distance!

4,4 en septiembre 26, 2014

The inn itself was lovely. Right on the beach! The best part was what there were many nice places to eat walking distance. It was a great value. I would absolutely stay there again.


Every room has a beach view and its walking distance to a variety of dining.

4,0 en septiembre 22, 2014

The bed in the room we stayed in was a king size pillow top mattress. The room had a patio area that had a view to the beach. The only downside was the noise near the cul-de-sac on Friday and Saturday evening. Next time we will try to stay in a room farthest from the cul-de-sac. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. A nice uplift, would be to replace the sliding glass doors with french doors so that you could expand opening the room up to the sea air. What a great value, a beach front inn for less than $200 a night on a weekend. It really exceeded our expectations in nearly all areas.


Best deal in Ventura

4,0 en septiembre 10, 2014

Wonderful view and location.


Sojourn by the Sea

3,0 en septiembre 06, 2014

Lovely location, fabulous view of the beach, soothing sounds of the surf. BUT: Many guests smoking heavily on their balconies - ignoring the strict rules on the sign at check-in. Smoke drifted into my room, spoiling the otherwise good experience. I suggest: Put "No Smoking - Penalty $150" signs on balcony doors.


Inn on the Beach

3,0 en agosto 27, 2014

It's a great location with a comfortable bed and refrigerator. It is a little dated but we would go back there for the location of the beach and the access to restaurants and down town Ventura. There is a trolley that is free that will take you to the Harbor or to downtown. You pay for the location, bring your own beach towel and chair. The hotel does not supply, but there is a place down the street that rents equipment out.


This is my second review My First was View View View

4,2 en agosto 24, 2014

The view was still awesome, the mourning meal was as good as before (milk coffee, cereal, Danish, OJ, oatmeal) All good. Maybe hard time's make it hard to be a super classy joint, we all know about that. Ant's yes bed bug's NO! We've got ant's at our house who cares?? You want a 5 STAR hotel don't stay here.. You want to relax sit in bed till 11:00am. this is the place. Great food within a super short walk about 5 good places and as I said before a SHORT walk (I'M LAZY) Don't be turned off because if your a clean freak it is what it is. Cleaner then my house and I bet yours. Our 5th stay and we will be back. One thing stay on the second or third floor. You wont see the water if your on the first floor. B. & C. from Palmdale


amazing location

4,2 en agosto 22, 2014

Cannot beat the beach location.


ocean breeze

3,8 en agosto 21, 2014

great view of oceans


I love the Inn at the Beach

4,8 en agosto 20, 2014

It was everything I had expexted, I have stayed here many times and I am never dissapointed in the Inn


The view can't be beat

3,4 en agosto 19, 2014

Great little Inn right on the sand. rooms a little dated and carpet needs to be replaced. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor for the best views.


You can't beat the view!

2,8 en agosto 18, 2014

Older motel needs new carpet and stairwells are disgusting. Area is a lot of fun. Worth it if only for the 3rd floor balcony!


We love this place

3,6 en agosto 18, 2014

Thank you we enjoyed our 1 night stay, we have decided to come back in a few months again, we will bring our bikes, love the area very local, clean and quaint. We have a restaurant in Az just love this place to get away.


HORRIBLE!

1,0 en agosto 18, 2014

Filthy, run down and not a great location. We checked out the folling morning and moved to The Holiday Inn Express at the marina. There we had a beautiful view and you can still be right by the beach. We were not given a refund for the second night we had booked but I guess sometimes life lessons come at a price. Oh and by the way how they can say it's a bed AND breakfest I'm not sure because there was'nt a breakfast to be found just a tired looking muffin or two. So sad they have to earn their money by false advertising.


Pleasant stay

3,2 en agosto 13, 2014

Good room with beach view. Will stay here again


I'll be coming again

3,0 en agosto 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I enjoyed staying here, everyone at the front desk was very nice to us and informed us about everything going on in town!


decent room. great location

3,4 en agosto 05, 2014

Good price. Decent room. Great location


Amazing place to stay

4,6 en agosto 05, 2014

This place was recommended tome by a friend and WOW what a great stay we had!! Jay, at the front desk, was an amazing!! he was very helpful and was always ready to share a laugh with me and my partner. Our room was great and the view was even better!!! The Inn doesn't have food, but there are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance!


Great location - please replace the mouldy, filthy carpets

2,2 en agosto 04, 2014

This is a fantastic location, right on the beach of course and some really good food nearby in established eateries. We really liked the room (including the fireplace); sheets and bathroom were clean and fresh. But there is a terrible odour in this hotel, I wonder if there is a mould issue, it really should be checked.


Great Vacation

3,6 en julio 30, 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Inn and will definitely be back!


Ventura getaway

2,8 en julio 30, 2014

Great front desk assistance. A nice weekend or weekday getaway.


The location was amazing!

3,8 en julio 26, 2014

I love to staying here, it is all about the view and the location. It has a great way of making you relax and enjoy your stay in Ventura. You park your car and never have to worry about driving for the amount of days you stay here. The view is breathtaking and the way you are greeted the moment you come in is better than any 5 star hotels. If you are looking for a great place to enjoy the beach without all the noise this is it. The price meets my expectation for a great quick getaway from all the hassles of life. The fireplace gives it a romantic setting.


just think of it like going camping, only you're not

3,0 en julio 23, 2014

We decided to stay here for a quick getaway. After reading other online reviews, we didn't expert a whole lot. The Inn is very dated. It's in serious need of updates! There was a slight odor in the room, but we were prepared with a bottle of febreeze. That took care of that issue. Make sure you have your flip flops because the carpet is quite dirty! One plus though is the bed!! It was very comfortable and we slept like babies!! If you stay here, just be prepared to NOT have 5 star accommodations, but the fact that the ocean and beach are just steps away are awesome! We enjoyed the sound of the crashing waves all night long too! That alone made up for the dingy room. Inn on the beach equals a comfy bed and sounds of the ocean to lull you to sleep. That's all folks!


Loved my stay!!

5 en julio 22, 2014

I totally enjoyed my stay here. Everyone was very nice and friendly, the room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! How can you complain when you have the ocean at your feet! Everything was within walking distance (food, coffee, liquor) and it when I was sitting on my balcony looking at the ocean, drinking my wine I didn't have a care in the world. I will definitely stay again.


Stay Drunk and Lower Your Expectations

1,8 en julio 17, 2014

This place is a real dump. There. I said it. The wife didn't want to stay, but we couldn't find another room. Our room door would only close with some serious effort. The other back exit doors would not latch automatically, so they remained open most of the time. Sink had a big crack in it. Blood spatter on bathroom wall. Gross! I read another review that said the back stairwell carpet looked like a crime scene. Pretty sure the actual murder occurred in our bathroom. Great location. Friendly staff. If you're not young, drunk, or have seriously low expectations, this place may not be for you.


Only Bright Spot is the Location

1,8 en julio 14, 2014

This was my third time staying here and was not happy with the uncleaned carpets, smelly hall ways, odor in the Lobby, Screen was torn and the you could not see through the sliding glass window. The indoor room chairs were soiled. The shower was improved and you cant ruin the Sunsets! I will have to reconsider staying here next year if these issues remain.


Great view of the Ocean

3,6 en julio 14, 2014

Great view of the Ocean and beach the place could use a upgrade on the carpet and wallpapper.


Could of been better...

3,0 en julio 14, 2014

No AC, carpets were stained .....


I LOVE this place!

3,8 en julio 10, 2014

The hotel is everything I wanted it to be .. the location, RIGHT on the sand, is superb, the view from every room is spectacular, the beds are comfortable and the linens lovely, the bathrooms are remodeled and clean, the continental breakfast is adequate, the rates are wonderful, and they take one-night weekend reservations! Yes, the interior halls and rooms are dated, as is the decor of the rooms .. in fact, I would have to say beyond dated, but who cares? I think it's wonderful!


Very good for the price

4,4 en julio 06, 2014

The Inn has a lot of personality and charm. The staff were very courteous and helpful. I would definitely want to stay there again.


Can't beat the view! Definitely will be back

4,0 en junio 29, 2014

We fully enjoyed our stay. The folks provided great support and we just lo9ved sitting on the deck. I just would have liked new carpeting --- but as I understand that's in progress bit by bit. I'll be back


mistake

2,4 en junio 27, 2014

Prime location, beautiful town, main street, but the lobby smells really bad, the carpet is from the 60s and smells like cigarettes smoke. Room review- dusty, carpet is filthy and noisy with no fan, no a/c. Tv - only get 3 local channels. Bed lining is dirty with spots. Best western or holiday inn are better and cheaper. Not worth the trouble or the money to stay here.


Great Getaway Destination

4,0 en junio 26, 2014

Great location, right on the beach and great ocean views from upper floors. For the price it is a true bargain. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants and services nearby as well.


ON the Beach

2,8 en junio 25, 2014

The absolute best thing about this Inn is its location. It is literally ON the beach. The Inn itself is showing some wear, but for the price in mid-week, it was not a concern. Gas fireplace in room was nice touch. The Continental breakfast was standard, but the coffee was excellent! Both nearby Italian restaurants were very good. Also loved the "funky" energy of the area.


Great local getaway.

4,0 en junio 16, 2014

We are no strangers to the Seaward Beach area, it is one of our favorite places. The Inn On the Beach is a great little spot for a weekend getaway. The local dining is walking distance to the hotel, and the beach/neighborhood are unbeatable. We got a nice clean room, right on the sand for a great price. When we can't rent a beach house for a week, the Inn On the Beach is our go-to choice for a couple of relaxing days/nights on the sand.


Getaway

2,8 en junio 11, 2014

Needs basic maintenance like carpet cleaning and handy man repairs. Nice people and nice location .


Not bad.

4,0 en junio 09, 2014

Hotel was definitely dated, but it was clean and the view was incredible. Restaurants and bars in walking distance of the hotel. Will go back.


Great Beach Views.

2,8 en junio 09, 2014

Nice updated shower. Big room but we could not see through sliding glass door. We had to leave the door open to see the beach. With the wind and the door open the room became uncomfortable after awhile. We could have moved to a smaller room but my wife said no. Our stay was 3 nights.


All in all it was enjoyable

3,2 en mayo 22, 2014

Breezy, well ventilated room. Felt safe leaving the patio door open. Bed was comfortable. Would recommend to friend. Would stay again.


Good Value

3,6 en mayo 17, 2014

Probably as good as it gets right on the beach in the $100 range.


Relaxing stay

3,2 en mayo 07, 2014

I was looking for place to decompress and relax from work. This was the perfect place. Excellent food within walking distance or a short drive. Will definitely return.


LOVED IT!

3,0 en mayo 05, 2014

The only negative was the maid service. The first morning she knocked on the door despite the "do not disturb" sign. She took the sign so I couldn't even put it up the next day. The second day she didn't come until arouond 3 p.m. and she didn't replace the shampoo, conditioner, and lotion that I had used. She also didn't wash out the coffee pot. I wish there had been a little more variety for breakfast, although I had expected it to be minimal. Overall the hotel and its location provided a wonderful mini vacation. I plan to go back soon.


Sunsets galore!

3,4 en mayo 03, 2014

We return to the Inn on the Beach for the sunsets and sounds of the ocean. Although they are "slowly" refurbishing and upgrading, much needs to be done. Hopefully, they will soon go green and eliminate styrofoam from the breakfast room. Towel hooks needed in the bathrooms to go along with the beautiful new showers. If you can overlook the needed repairs of windows, screens and furniture, it is worth the view and the magnificent sunsets.


Pleasant stay on the beach

3,6 en abril 27, 2014

A great getaway on the beach


Great value

4,6 en abril 27, 2014

This is my girlfriends and mine new place to stay on the beach! Cozy rooms with awesome view and friendly staff.


Great value with beautiful sunsets!

4,6 en abril 16, 2014

It's always fun when we visit this Inn & this beach! It's gorgeous! I love this location :)


Loved the sound of waves all night

4,6 en abril 16, 2014

Great stay, we will be back again


Charming, wonderful stay

3,0 en abril 12, 2014

Waking up to the beach every morning was incredible. Wonderful views! The service at the front desk was great. The value was as I expected. It's an old building. Some things were broken or missing. The housekeeping was satisfactory. The beds were made and fresh towels were always available. But the trash wasn't really taken out. Minor inconvenience. The continental breakfast was pretty poor. It appeared to be whole sale muffins, danish, cereal, coffee and orange juice. I pictured eggs and meats, etc. Bagels and cream cheese. Things of that nature. I was disappointed in that. Overall however, this place is charming and comfortable with an amazing location! Very satisfied with my stay.


oceanside B&B

5 en abril 06, 2014

My stay at the inn on the beach was relaxing and the rooms were very clean and staff were very friendly


Inn ON the beach at Ventura

4,4 en abril 02, 2014

This Inn is ON the beach. The location is perfect - close enough to drive aprox 2 min or less to downtown Ventura if you want. When we were there, the free trolley stopped at the bar down the street from the Inn. The trolley can take you into town if you want to shop or eat at other restaurants. However, there are plenty of restaurants, parking and shops within walking distance of the INN so you don't even need to drive if you don't want to...Staff was very helpful and attentive. The INN is older but location, location location! It was the best! Oh, the room also had an extra large bar refrigerator which was a plus... Definitely staying here again if in the area.


Great Beach Getaway

4,2 en marzo 30, 2014

Perfect spot overlooking the ocean with spectacular views up and down the coast and on some days, the Channel Islands. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Always a welcoming place to stay.


Heavenly charming escape

5 en marzo 25, 2014

My fiancé and I are in love with this place. No it's not the most luxurious or modern place to stay but we both are quite happy with the charming old mansion type decor. Not to mention the insanely comfortable bed! And you cannot beat the view of the ocean. You get to walk literally a few steps to get to the beach. The staff is friendly, just everything has been lovely. Great restaurants within walking distance...Definitely would love to come back.


Great for price

3,6 en marzo 24, 2014

Rooms are nice, still in remodeling stage in some areas. Clean, comfortable, view from 2nd floor absolutely stunning. Negatives--confusion regarding check-in, credit card confusion, two workers did not seem to communicate well. All said, the PRICE is amazing for a beachfront hotel, so it was worth the silliness. Also-mostly non-smoking area. Grocery nearby, nice little restaurants in walking distance.


Nice small hotel

3,2 en marzo 14, 2014

Nice place, nice people but a little the worse for wear. Could use some TLC but is in an excellent location and the view is wonderful!. Pass on the breakfast but the coffee was fine.


Inn on the Beach

3,2 en febrero 26, 2014

Love the view!!!!


Nice but old...

2,8 en febrero 26, 2014

The hotel is nice enough, but it's decor and furnishings are old. It was great to be right on the beach, but if you're looking for an updated hotel room, this is not the one for you. It looks like the bathrooms were remodeled and are more "current", but that's about it. They do have TV, but no wi-fi or other computer access. The staff was friendly enough and their continental breakfast was about what you would expect. It was decent, but overall I wouldn't really recommend this hotel.


worth every penny as long as you know what you're in for

3,6 en febrero 24, 2014

Affordable beach front hotel. Minor gripes with the upkeep, but I had a feeling this would be the status quo based off others reviews. At the end of the day no biggie; laying in a comfy bed with the ocean crashing a few feet from you trumps the gripes. If you want five star accommodation, look elsewhere. If you want to get away and stay in a charming room with a fireplace, amazing view and all things ocean this is the place. Tons of food options in local community, recommend Sushi House.


Short and sweet stay

4,0 en febrero 05, 2014

My boyfriend and I came to Ventura from Fresno for just one night, it was a last minute decision. We've never stayed here but have heard good reviews, we walked in and were immediately greeted by a smile, we even got updated on the room, which is always nice, the atmosphere was quite, the rooms were so great, we had a fireplace and an ocean view, very romantic. I highly reccomend this hotel.


cc

3,8 en febrero 03, 2014

very nice rooms. A big step up from the run of the mill motel fare. Fantastic view and access to beach. What's not to like?!


1/28/14 - 1/30/14

5 en enero 30, 2014

The hotel was perfect. Very clean and comfortable. I give it a 5 star. Keep up the great work comfort Inn and suites.


Inn On The Beach

3,8 en enero 16, 2014

Great place on the beach, for real. Cute little restaurants and bars on the street nearby. I love the place. The tiniest bit funky, but real quaint. Leave your window open and listen to the waves all night! Try not to get a first floor room!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en enero 05, 2014

Great service! Quiet rooms! Awesome views!!


Friendly staff and good rooms with a great view

3,6 en diciembre 31, 2013

We stayed for two nights in winter: Good: + excellent location with the beach and good restaurants nearby. + friendly staff. Improvements needed: - We didn't like the complimentary breakfast. - Rooms could be a little bigger and better lit. Overall, we liked the place and we would return.


Beautiful ocean views and sunsets!

3,0 en diciembre 27, 2013

The location is the best, right on the beach with great views and beautiful sunsets! The rooms need to be updated, new carpet (wood floor would be better) and walls need to painted.


It doesn't get much better than this getaway. Can't wait to go back.

5 en diciembre 24, 2013

Bill & Rosemary Earl Rosemead CA


Trip with Nana

2,4 en noviembre 27, 2013

The hotel needs alot of upgrades. The lights in our bathroom did not work and they had to bring an oversized lamp in. The lamp by the bed also did not work. The wall paper was peeling on all the walls, and carpet was filthy. Air ducts outside for fireplace were all rusty. Only redeeming quality was the view. And because of that I'd stay again. And front desk employees were very friendly.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,4 en noviembre 26, 2013

Very nice and convenient location on the beach. I love to wake up to the sound of waves and birds. The 180 degree view of the ocean is perfect. If you want a laid back and super relaxing experience that is affordable, this place is highly recommended. The customer service is also great, very helpful front desk personnel.


I wish I could have stayed longer

3,0 en noviembre 24, 2013

It's a nice place to wake up to and the people who run the place are very nice


Cool beach house room

3,0 en noviembre 12, 2013

Nice comfortable rooms.Clean.


Inn on the Beach

4,6 en noviembre 11, 2013

Excellent weekend getaway. Perfect for couples!


Simply amazing!!

5 en octubre 21, 2013

Everyone of the staff was extremely friendly. This was such an incredible place to stay. My family and I truly enjoyed our time here. The beach view was amazing even from the lower floor patio. We will definately be returning for a visit!! Melissa Morrow


Quite a Find

3,8 en octubre 19, 2013

The rooms were nice, the few was amazing, and the service was outstanding. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. You can walk to several restaurants so it made for a restful, hassle free getaway.


Property needs updating but view is priceless

2,8 en octubre 19, 2013

We stayed here for the location on the beach, and it was so easy to walk out of the inn and walk on the beach. Our private balcony gave us a perfect view of the sun dipping into the Pacific Ocean. However, the power company was upgrading the lines and had a planned electricity outage the first morning we were there and so we had no coffee, cold shower and no light in the room until we left at 8 am. Fortunately, the Inn is close to a Starbucks, donut shop and also a number of places one can walk to for lunch or dinner. The carpet needs to be replaced in the hallway, and the outside of the building could use some work--some of the letters of the name had fallen off. We left before breakfast was served the second morning, so I can't really comment on the breakfast. The first morning we had muffins but no coffee due to the maintenance issue.


Best Balconies!

3,4 en octubre 17, 2013

Great balconies for sunset, left the slider open to hear surf all night long. Everything met our expectations except the personal service which was outstanding. So sorry I cannot name names because the sweet lady at check in was so kind and helpful and friendly, and the gentleman that checked us out was very nice and personable. The house keeping staff was efficient and helpful as well. We will definitely plan our next Ventura visit with a night or two at Inn on the Beach.


Great beach getaway

4,4 en octubre 13, 2013

Great location. Great sunsets. We've been here many times and will be back many times more!!


Right on the beach

3,4 en septiembre 30, 2013

This Inn is pretty nice. It is older but they renovated the bathrooms (although they need to do the ceiling and fan) There is an elevator so I am not sure why it states limited accessibility for the physically challenged. The breakfast is delicious although some boiled eggs would be a nice addition. The staff is friendly and family like. The price is ok for the location. The beach is wonderful and right out the doors.


A Night at Inn on the Beach

4,0 en septiembre 27, 2013

The sound of the pounding surf just outside our deck was relaxing and refreshing.


The waves lull you to sleep

5 en septiembre 20, 2013

Loved spending Labor Day here for 3 nights! Jazzmin


amazing!

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2013

Romantic and cozy right on the beach. This place has the best sunset view ever, i got engaged here! We will defenitely be coming back soon. All the staff is super friendly! Our time at inn on the beach was awesome!


Wonderful place to stay right on the beach

4,2 en septiembre 11, 2013

We stayed two nights as we were in town to attend a wedding. We were pleasantly surprised at the location right on the beach with wonderful balconies to just watch the waves or people and to observe the sunset and stars. The wedding was at the Crowne Plaza hotel and we were very glad we did not stay there as there is too much activity and feels crowded. The Inn on the Beach is quiet and has numerous restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again.


A beautiful view of the ocean...close enough to hear the waves all night!

3,0 en septiembre 11, 2013

There is no dining, which is not a problem or concern!


Best Romantic Getaway!

4,2 en septiembre 09, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for our anniversary. Hearing and seeing the ocean waves was so relaxing! No TV or radio needed, just enjoy the atmosphere. Hotel staff was super-friendly and courteous.


Patio right on the beach! Perfect!

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

Charming , unpretentious and cozy inn with really friendly staff. Just walk out the door of the Inn and you are right there on sand! We went on Labor Day weekend, and even on the holiday weekend, the beach was relatively uncrowded compared to the hordes you see at Los Angeles or Orange County beaches. After a relaxing day of sun & surf, we could sip a glass of wine and watch the sunset right on our own patio off our room! The upper floors have balconies that overlook the beach too! For dining, you don't have to go any further than across the street. Cappeletti's Italian Trattoria is literally just steps away from the Inn, and the food was superb. We will definitely go back to Inn on the Beach again! It's a great place for a low-key, stress free weekend getaway!


The best place to stay in Ventura!!!

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times and each time is a wonderful experience! From the staff to the view to the location to the vaiue! I could go on and on!! My best friend and I love this place. It also holds so much charm and coziness.


Getaway in Ventura

2,6 en agosto 28, 2013

Located literally steps from the sand, Inn on the Beach is a great getaway! The draw of this property is obivously its location, but the staff and owners really need to focus on cleaniness. Broken bathroom faucet, duct tape still on the ceiling from a recent painting, carpets throughout the hotel in need of a deep cleaning, and the room furniture needs to be dusted! During our stay I saw only one housekeeper...maybe its time to hire a few more!!!!!


Romantic Getaway

4,6 en agosto 19, 2013

This was a romantic getaway for the love of my life and I to spend some alone time together and we are very pleased with the fact that we chose the Inn On The Beach. It couldn't have been a better decision with the view of the oxen, the warm fireplace in the rooms the wonderful shower, and the king size bed. It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be returning :)


Wonderful!

5 en agosto 16, 2013

This was the first time my wife and I stayed in Ventura. It was absolutely beautiful there, and the room was amazing. I loved the view, right by the beach, and the dining near there was awesome! I will definitely be surprising my wife with another mini stay there in the future! Plus, the front desk clerk was funny, talkative, and made us very comfortable!


Best kept secret!

5 en agosto 14, 2013

This was our first stay - but it will certainly not be the last. This is a fabulous place to stay - and right on the beach. The ambience is great and the value is unbelievable.


Great get-away place

3,4 en agosto 14, 2013

Great place to get away and still have access to amenities. Laid back, friendly and comfortable- great staff. Only drawback was the dirty carpet- but that's due to Americans wearing their shoes indoors...


Wonderful Place

4,2 en agosto 12, 2013

Extraordinary view from the Balcony. The Inn is Directly on the Beach!


relaxation

4,6 en agosto 06, 2013

i wanted to find a place to stay that was on the beach where i could just relax and sleep with the door open and the sound of the waves .. inn on the beach was perfect for this


great deal

5 en agosto 03, 2013

we stay for only one night but was great and very cheap


Right on the a Beach at a Right Price

3,4 en julio 30, 2013

This isn't a super-slick, trendy hotel, but who needs a cool factor when you're literally steps away from the Pacific Ocean? Inn on the Beach was clean, safe, and had very pleasant staff (one told me about the bike ride trail to Ojai which turned out to be glorious). So, if you need a place with iPod clock alarms, look elsewhere. If, however, you just want an affordable place to stay with the beach just out your window (and are cool with Cheerios for breakfast) this inn is the place to be.


Nice Time

3,0 en julio 30, 2013

Nice Beach Location


Bearing no malice

2,6 en julio 25, 2013

The purpose of my stay was to enjoy the beach and the wonderful sunsets with my wife, which we did. We never allowed the side distractions to take away from our objective. That said, we felt that there were things that could be improved upon, new carpeting, better ventilation, sliding door to the patio did not lock, doorknob to the bathroom was coming unscrewed. We had to fight through a swarm of flies at the entrance, on our way to check-in, and they were still there when we checked out.. The desk clerk was very courteous, friendly, and helpful.


Great location with superb view!

2,4 en julio 25, 2013

My husband and I needed a refreshing getaway from the hectic life we live. A friend recommended Inn On The Beach because of the fabulous location and view. It was spectacular. Right on the sand, slept with the balcony door open and were lulled to sleep each night by the waves crashing on the beach. The hotel room could really use some upgrading and improved cleaning. The bed was very comfortable and the linens very fresh. The most important aspects are acceptable and the price couldn't be beat. It's worth the visit.


Beautiful

4,8 en julio 24, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the secluded location. Beautiful. Can't wait to return.


fantastic getaway spot

3,4 en julio 23, 2013

Fantastic little hotel on the beach. We were on the first floor, open the sliding door step out to a spectacular view of the ocean from your private patio. Our room was very neat,,nice antique furniture. The wallpaper reminds me of an old grandmothers taste. The bathroom very nice tile floor and a nice marble tile feature shower. Location is fantastic. Close to restaurants and coffee houses.


First time

4,6 en julio 23, 2013

This was my first time here but my fiancé and his family always came here. I loved it the only thing I didn't like is I had to get a double queen room when we didn't need the extra bed :/ but other than that you can't beat the beautiful views :)


Exactly what we needed.

4,4 en julio 22, 2013

We liked it! Nonpretentious. Great beach spot. Loved our 2nd floor room.


wow

5 en julio 19, 2013

It was a very nice room. Plus the view was amazing.


Sunday nite stay at Inn on the Beach

3,4 en julio 16, 2013

2nd floor room on the corner closest to the street. Very nice room, recently remodeled. Dual-glazed sliding door and window provided for a quiet room. Ice machine in the hallway, right outside my door, was a bit noisy. Very friendly staff and parking at the motel right at the beach was a great benefit for a busy Sunday. Would definitely stay here again.


Great beach location

3,4 en julio 13, 2013

Great value for a very nice location.


Wonderful!

4,6 en julio 13, 2013

It was great to spend a couple of days right on the beach. We had easy access to everything. No need to drive anywhere. Will be back!!!


Great location so romantic

3,8 en julio 12, 2013

This is an awesome hotel right on the beach! my husband & I come here for our anniversary every year! It could use some upgrades on the outside (paint & repair) but the rooms are awesome and you cant beat the sounds & smell of the beach or the view. Often we see dolphins going by in the early morning & evenings so beautiful We love this place


Wonderful Stay

3,4 en julio 08, 2013

While the inn is a bit outdated and needs some upgrades and needs to be refreshed, still, our stay was wonderful. You can't beat the location and the view. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.


Great beach getaway!

3,4 en julio 08, 2013

Terrific time. Took Island Packers tour and saw thousands of dolphins!


Loud neighbor kept us up!

3,2 en julio 07, 2013

We stayed on the 1st floor. In the room next to us, a couple talked very loud until late in the night. Then they began arguing and fighting. Apparently, they were thrown out of the Inn, but not until after 1:00 a.m. (maybe not untilthe next morning, I don't know). We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and felt we should have been offered a discount for the roudy, argumentive neighbors for the one night we were kept awake. We asked upon checking out, but were only told that the roudy couple were told to leave. A little disappointed that no discount was offered or given upon our request.


Great Beachside Location

3,2 en julio 07, 2013

The Inn on the Beach is in a fabulous location. The Room was comfortable. There are many Dining choices in easy walking distance.The Beach is Great. However there was one troubling event. We were staying 2 nights, on the second day we returned from Breakfast to find the Maid packing our bags to move us to a another room. My wife and I really didn't appreciate having someone going through our belongings. No mention of our having to relocate was given to us at Check-in. Although we found later what the problem was,No Apology or Explanation was ever given. We would love to return to the Inn at another time. Hopefully they will handle this type situation in a more satisfactory way the next time.


Inn at the Beach

2,6 en julio 04, 2013

The staff was very nice, especially the young man at the front desk whose name I've forgotten. Was very knowledgable about the area. The antique furniture were a nice touch, but the Chifferobe was detached from it's walls and looked like the back would fall off. Bed was very well taken care of and the room was cleaned daily which was nice. Had thought that B & Bs had a breakfast with the room but this was a continental breakfast with sweet rolls and cereal...no fruit or yogurt which would have been a better continental breakfast. The room was very clean but the ceiling in the shower was peeling and looked like it had mold on it. The room would benefit from about a days worth of handyman work on it to bring it totally right. Would still recommend it and stay there again.


Beautiful ocean views and cute rooms

4,2 en junio 27, 2013

The ocean views were amazing and the room was cute with a Victorian charm. It was great to have the fireplace and the bathroom was pretty nice. The carpets need to be redone, but other than that, it was very nice. Great place!


Great View - Great B & B !

3,2 en junio 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Had a great view and the room exceeded our expectations. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Just keep in mind that you are in a beach & surf part of town and you will enjoy every minute of your stay. Jim & Jo Ann, Lancaster Ca.


the view is worth the stay alone

2,8 en junio 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary recently. If you read the reviews you will know not to expect the Hyatt... really you can’t even expect the motel 6, but what you can expect is to hear the ocean from the sliding glass doors, and a beautiful balcony to watch the waves come in. We took my 15 mo old daughter and the staff was very polite, they even accommodated us with the needs of my daughter. The place needs to be renovated completely. The decor looks like someone’s grandmother chose everything, and the carpet was sort of old looking and stained in places. Don’t bother with a bottom floor room, you won’t get your money’s worth in one of those, spring for a second or third floor, the balconies that face the ocean are the best part of the hotel. I would recommend this place to friends who I don’t think mind having a more eclectic room, but I am sure my upper crust acquaintances would not love it. Overall its a good value for the view that you get, just know what you are getting when you book.


I love "inn on the Beach"! It is the perfect place for a beacy getaway!

5 en junio 19, 2013

My sweetie and I started coming about 5 years ago, and we love our room with the little balcony, right on the beach. We feed the gulls, take long walks, and love the warm and cozy atmosphere in our room because of the fireplace!


June 2013

3,0 en junio 18, 2013

Wonderful location. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast options could be expanded to include fresh fruit, whole-grain bread, generally more healthful options. Lighting should be upgraded so that compact fluorescent bulbs are completely concealed by the fixtures, and with all bulbs being the same color (warm, not cool). Loved the ocean view!!


Awful.

1,0 en junio 17, 2013

Dirty, ant infested, filthy carpet, furniture caked with dust. Do not stay here. It was gross. The morning breakfast room hadn't been swept in weeks. Caught a contact high from the pot smoke while sitting on our balcony. Great place to watch drug deals going down. Screen door ripped and unusable. Unfinished dry walled ceiling in bathroom, outlets hanging off the walls. Ridiculous.


relaxing getaway/no crowds and friendly

4,6 en junio 13, 2013

very nice, will be going back again


Birthday relaxation weekend

4,4 en junio 02, 2013

Right on the beach! It was a great weekend. The staff was super friendly. I would definatly go back there.


Weekend in Ventura County.

3,0 en junio 02, 2013

As the name implies .... it's right on the beach. Every room looks at the ocean. Be patient should you need anything or have any questions because as near as I could tell, aside from housekeeping, There's one guy, Dean, that pretty much runs the whole show. If you're going to have any visitors have them be prepared to park, oh, somewhere near Oxnard. Like most beach accommodations, finding a place for a vehicle is at a premium. There's a few restaurants down the street, but most are downtown or near the harbor at Spinnaker Place. Both downtown and Spinnaker Place and the marina are about 10 minutes away.


Great Location

4,6 en mayo 30, 2013

Slept with door open and was able heard ocean all night


Treat yourself.............or someone else!!! :)

4,8 en mayo 28, 2013

I got the room for me and my two sisters for one of their birthdays. It was such a treat for them (and me!). Had a great meal in town and a beautiful sunset. I woke up to a full moon over the ocean. Took a long walk on the beach. Staff was great and we absolutely loved the room with a balcony over the sand and fireplace. We will return for sure!! Fabulous get away!


ventura

3,8 en mayo 27, 2013

i have stayed at the inn several times over the years i am never disappointed, great view nice rooms excellent staff


Always look at the seaside of life!

5 en mayo 22, 2013

easy to find, best seaview, nice staff, good price - thank you very much, we'll stay againat this nice place!


Very nice - will go again!

4,4 en mayo 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were nice - we had the double queen which is the largest room. It had two flat panel TVs. We enjoyed keeping the window open and fireplace on at night. It is literally on the beach so you can't beat its access to the beach. Very nice staff (Dean!).


Although one day only it was a great + relaxing time as always

4,6 en mayo 20, 2013

On the way to San Diego for the PhD graduation of my daughter it was a wonderful start of the happy days to come.


Short but enjoyable

3,8 en mayo 17, 2013

Rooms are clean and comfortable. The atmosphere is relaxed. The location and view/sounds of the ocean are excellent. Our stays at Inn on the Beach have been enjoyable. We plan to go back.


You are on the beach

3,6 en mayo 15, 2013

This is like a beach house. Not everything is perfect, but it is clean and is a fantastic location. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The fireplace in the room was warm and wonderful. Some may not like the Victorian decor but I thought it was cozy and different. The only problem our room had was the sliding door to the patio was very hard to open. The breakfast was not elaborate, but there are cute restaurants a short walk from the front door. I am looking forward to staying here again someday.


Great value!

4,6 en mayo 09, 2013

It's hard to find a place to stay that you can walk 30 steps to the beach for under $200.00. This place is great! close to great places to eat and nice rooms with a fireplace and a beach view. This is a great value. I highly recommend.


excellent

4,8 en mayo 01, 2013

I enjoued my stay immensely. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms make you feel as if you are staying in the lap of luxury. My armoire was fragile, and that was its only flaw. Truly good experience.


Lots of Flowers

3,4 en abril 29, 2013

The decor was a little overwhelming with flowers, but the rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is amazing.


A VERY NICE BEACH HOTEL

5 en abril 09, 2013

A beach hotel with a friendly and accomodating staff. It has the best view and location in Ventura!


Great!

5 en abril 07, 2013

Outstanding as always!


Place is Disgusting

1,0 en abril 05, 2013

One positive is the balcony and ocean view. This place is dirty. There was muck everywhere... on the heat exhaust located next to the balcony and on the fire place. The curtain leading to the balcony was okay on one side but the stationary side had years of dust build up and looked like it's never been dusted, cleaned or replaced. It was falling off as if someone tried to remove it to send a message to the hotel to replace it, but it's still there. I think the carpet is original and has never been cleaned. I made my family wear socks the entire time. The bathroom was renovated but the light switches had dirty finger prints all over them. I was given a wifi key but none of my wireless electronics could connect. I didn't see any bugs but I got a rash under my neck. Dust would fall on the bed and I would examine it to see if it was moving...gross. There was a room across the hall and the door was left open for hours. It was a storage room with a made up bed and years of dust and items piled up on top of it. We left the room a few minutes after check-in to site see. When we returned, I assessed all the items above and decided my family wasn't sleeping here and we since live an hour away we were better off in our nice, clean home. I'm not a clean freak but this is a slum. Actually I think slums are cleaner. I made my family undress in our kitchen and I washed everything that night. I paid $150 for a dump. For this price, I recommend a stay at the Four Points, Crown Plaza or Holiday Inn. The Mandalay Embassy Suites is 5 miles away, is on the beach, has large recently renovated rooms and 10 times nicer than this dive. As for this Inn, RUN and don't think about having your loved ones sleep one night at this disgusting place. The check-in staff is nice but he would stand in front of the inn to smoke so everyone had to walk by his cigarette and the smoke filled the stairwell. Even the air was polluted. You've been warned. Stay somewhere else.


The location RULES!

3,6 en abril 03, 2013

I stayed overnight on the second floor and slept with the sound of the surf very close at hand. One needs to be on the second or third floor to actually see the beach; the dunes block all views on the first floor. It's an unusually _affordable_ room right on the beach. It needed some maintenance completed (like electrical outlets that had apparently been replaced but not yet secured in the outlet box in the bathroom and a faucet that was most difficult to keep from dripping constantly). Any such minor annoyance pales in the face of the superb location of the Inn.


We will be back

4,0 en abril 01, 2013

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary and it was wonderful. We were right above the sand and slept with the sliding glass doors open and could hear relaxing waves all night with the cozy fireplace on. Woke up to dolphins in the ocean. Excellent place to stay!


At the Beach

3,6 en marzo 29, 2013

A great place for a quick get-away right on the beach!


get away

4,2 en marzo 17, 2013

Spent one night and loved it. Fireplace in room was great. Cool at night but was able to sleep with balcony door open. Nice waking up to the waves crashing. Initially booked a room downstairs but after we found that view was completely blocked by sand dune, front desk was willing to accomadate us with a room upstairs. Will definitely be back during nice weekends.


This inn really is on the beach

3,2 en marzo 14, 2013

Right on the beach in a pleasant little community center. Great views. Great access to beach. Near Social Tap, and great new brew pub. We will return.


Great Place

3,4 en marzo 12, 2013

Stayed two nights and are looking foreward to returrning again soon.


Wow! What a view

4,2 en marzo 12, 2013

I couldn't believe the view. The sound of the ocean at night was the best way to fall asleep. The two queen bedroom was great. It is like to seperate rooms. We were 3, so it gave my husband and I some privacy. Great price for what you get.


My stay at Inn on the Beach

3,4 en marzo 06, 2013

Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable. The only thing I missed was having a microwave in the room. But my stay was pleasant. Also the rooms seemed noise free and that was a big plus.


Wonderful view

4,0 en marzo 05, 2013

Amazing sunset view.


INN ON THE BEACH

3,6 en marzo 02, 2013

Stayed on the first floor so part of view blocked by sand dunes. Was warned ahead of time. Some construction under way, but no bother. Should be nice when done. Management friendly and helpful. Enjoyed stay.


Hideaway place

4,2 en febrero 25, 2013

Got the best view from the Third floor.


President's Day stay

3,4 en febrero 22, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a Sunday night stay recently. Steve was as always a very good host, and a pleasure to talk to. We have stayed in the past, and again the staff is very accomodating. They are doing some remodeling, and the improvements will be quite nice when finished, but was not concern or hassle. Restaurants within walking distance and good. The hotel is right on the beach, with fantastic views. We will be back again soon. Norm, Camarillo, CA


I would definitely return for another visit!

3,2 en febrero 20, 2013

Great beach location. Rooms are comfortable but in need of upgrade. Carpets and wallpaper are worn and show their age. Time for a renovation. Sand dune block beach view on first floor, but view is great from 2nd and 3rd floors. All rooms have views toward beach. Fireplaces in rooms and a romantic touch. Breakfast was adequate but nothing out of the ordinary: coffee, juice, cold/hot cereal, muffins, croissants, etc. Location, location, location - says it all and makes up for some of the old age issues.


Great little get away place.

4,6 en febrero 03, 2013

Inn On the Beach is a little B&B that over looks the ocean. It's very quiet and relaxing. I highly suggest the 3rd floor balcony suite as it has the best view of the beach. The fire place is a excellent touch to the room. The rooms decor could be updated a bit but not bad given the price for what you get. There is plenty of dining right across the street too which makes it very convient. This is our second vistit and won't be our last.I highly recommend this B&B.


Stay at Inn on the Beach

3,4 en enero 28, 2013

This was the first time I've ever had an opportunity to stay by a real beach and I just loved the room (#302) I was staying in. It was a king-sized bedroom with a magnificent view of the beach. The rooms were pretty clean and I can't say that I had an issue with anything except for some neighbors who wanted to light a cigar on their patio past 11pm. I kindly informed them that the hotel had changed its rules about smoking, and that it wasn't permitted ANYWHERE inside its building (including patios). They were courteous enough to honor my request and I ended up sleeping listening to the waves all night long! Definitely a a good place to check out if you're looking for some quiet time!


My Stay on January 11th 2013

3,2 en enero 17, 2013

It was a great location to stay, with the patio being only about 30 feet from the shore (when it was high tide). It was a great weekend to relax and hear the noises and smell of the ocean. The Hotel was being remodeled so there were several rooms not available for use, however, there was construction noises going on for our stay on Friday. The bathroom was also leaking (couldn't tell from where), but for the value (it really was a great deal) and the location and having a fire place in the room, it was all very worth it.


Romantic getaway

5 en enero 14, 2013

Great location!!! Wonderful rooms


Inn on the Beach

3,8 en enero 07, 2013

We would stay there again


Inn on the Beach, Ventura CA

4,0 en enero 04, 2013

Inn on the Beach is a wonderful place to stay. My wife and I stay there whenever we come to Ventura, usually just after Christmas. The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and cozy, all with gas fireplaces and patios or balconys that face directly onto the beach. The Inn is at the end of Seaward Avenue, which has several good restaurants and a coffee shop. Seaward is the heart of the Pierpont neighborhood and is just a short drive to the Ventura pier, the marina, downtown Ventura and the 101. I highly recommend The Inn on the Beach.


Fabulous Location

3,4 en enero 03, 2013

Right on the beach -- that says it all. Third floor room was super; fabulous view and sunsets. (Dunes block view from 1st floor rooms.) Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately some guests do not follow the no smoking policy. Very clean but a little raggedy in spots. Limited continental breakfast was adequate but nothing to write home about. Several good small eateries within walking distance.


Weekday Getaway

5 en diciembre 26, 2012

We stayed for two nights. Wonderful, relaxing break from work and school. Enjoyed walks on the beach, a cosy fireplace and great places to eat within walking distance from the Inn.


So Peaceful and Relaxing!

4,0 en diciembre 24, 2012

This hotel was so cozy and the ocean view was spectacular!! The owner and his staff were very friendly! We would definitely stay again! Thank you! CLS


Superb experience!

4,0 en diciembre 10, 2012

Great hotel, friendly, family oriented, comfortable, great location. Highly, highly recommended! Will instantly change your outlook on life from harried, overworked and stressed to happy, cheerful, laid back ... Book it!


Just what the doctor ordered

4,2 en diciembre 08, 2012

My kids and I wanted a quiet getaway for Thanksgiving and the Inn on the Beach was the PERFECT choice. The room was comfortable and clean. The view phenomenal. Being able to open the slider and have the sound of the ocean waves lull us to sleep, wonderfully relaxing. Truly a priceless getaway for us. so glad we found this place. We will definitely be back!


Our special getaway

4,0 en noviembre 21, 2012

Our stay was the last night of a 2 week road trip through the Pacific Northwest. It was so special. The view is amazing! The people and service are wonderful. The Inn on the Beach never lets us down. We always feel welcomed when we stay. We really appreciate that the Inn has gone 100 percent non-smoking!We had dinner across the street at Spasso. Amazing! This was the perfect ending to an amazing trip to celebrate our 30th Anniversary! We LOVE this place!


This place has the most beautiful sunsets :-)

4,4 en noviembre 17, 2012

These rooms are on the beach and the views are spectacular! The rooms jst need some dusting & new carpet. Just a little make over that's all :-)


WKnd at the Beach

3,2 en noviembre 15, 2012

Loved being so close to the waves night and day.


32nd Anniversary_2012

3,8 en noviembre 15, 2012

Loved the fact that it was RIGHT ON THE BEACH! Wonderfully different decor and the people at the Inn were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of food close by and the grocery store was within walking distance. Next escape, we will definitely look here again.


Beautiful place to stay!

4,0 en noviembre 06, 2012

Will stay here any time we are in Ventura!


Great view, Ok accomadations

3,2 en octubre 22, 2012

Beautiful view from out second floor balcony. Going to sleep and waking up with the sound of the ocean made it worth the money. Only negative was ants in the bathroom and some in the room itself.


BE AWARE!

1,2 en octubre 21, 2012

NO AIR CONDITIONING! HOMELESS AND VAGRANTS WALK THE BEACH RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE OPEN PATIOS! POLICE CRUISE THE PLACE CONSTANTLY! Clean enough but old peeling wall paper and grimy carpeting. Saggy bouncy horrible bed. Old flat and too few pillows. We left within 4 hours of arrival. We had paid for 2 nights. The only redeeming quality was they did give us all our money back. We will never return.


Quaint and peaceful place

4,0 en octubre 18, 2012

Cute and quaint hotel. Nice staff. Very quiet and peaceful which is what we were looking for. Lovely view of the beach. Great food across the street. Will definitely come back.


A beach lovers getaway

3,6 en octubre 13, 2012

We' stayed here several years ago and read with dismay the more recent poor reviews, but decided to stay anyway. It's hard to find a place right on the beach. The beads and linens have been upgraded. The room and balcony were clean. Breakfast was juice, cereal and sweetbreads, a little Spartan, so we filled our room fridge with quiche and used the breakfast room microwave to warm it. Sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean with morning coffee and breakfast, is a lovely way to start the day. The front desk staff was universally friendly and helpful, the housekeeping staff was friendly. The halls and reception area are a bit shabby...but it is a beach hotel...lots of sand and wear and tear. We hope to go back soon.


On the Beach Experience

3,8 en octubre 01, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. We were, indeed, right on the beach. We stayed in a nonsmoking room, and there were times we could not enjoy being out on our second floor balcony due to smokers on both sides. The smoking also precluded our having our balcony door open for most of our stay. That was really the only hitch in our stay.


Wonderful experience!

4,0 en septiembre 30, 2012

It was absolutely beautiful! We had a wonderful room with a spectacular view! There is honestly nothing like it in the area! We went out for a wedding and saw this hotel on the internet so I thought I would give it a try! My only issues were that we had the room with the ice machine right outside. There was no noise but the floor outside of our room was always wet....just kinda annoying was all. The breakfast could have been better. It seemed as if they didn't refill on supplies every day, so by the end of our stay, they had very few items to choose from. Also, the maids need to figure out how to dust the head boards on the beds...the dust was like an inch or two high. But all in all the stay was WONDERFUL! The staff was more then accommodating and we had our sliding glass door open the entire time to enjoy the ocean breeze! I will be back !!!


Romantic Getaway

4,2 en septiembre 22, 2012

This is an older Inn, but keep very clean. The help is very friendly and we had a great view of the beach. We stayed in room 101 on the first floor. We were still able to see the beach even with the dunes near by. Only a few feet from our bedroom door to the beach itself. I would stay here again.


A Beautiful and Much Needed Vacation!

3,8 en septiembre 20, 2012

So much of the joy that came from staying at Inn on the Beach was simply being able to open the screen door and hear the crashing waves while the ocean breeze filled the room. The Inn is located right next to the beach, with only a few steps separating you from Italian pizzas, primo burgers, and delicious frozen yogurt. Forget a bathing suit? Need some sodas to fill the mini fridge in your room? A beachwear'n'rental shop and liquor store are all of one minute away. The staff are very personable and helpful, and the rooms are kept in immaculate condition. They serve a continental breakfast consisting of: healthy cereal, oatmeal, pastries, muffins, orange juice, milk, tea, and coffee. The are complaints are minor at best, namely, ants in the bathroom, the whirlpool feature in a lot of the rooms was unavailable, and the lack of an A/C can be an issue depending on the weather. All things considered, Inn on the Beach will be our first choice when coming back to Ventura.


Beach Vacation

3,0 en septiembre 06, 2012

I enjoy the quickness to and from the beach to the hotel. Nice to walk out of the hotel and be right on the beach.


Read reviews before you stay in this joint

1,2 en septiembre 04, 2012

I recently stayed at the Inn on the Beach in Ventura and it was a terrible experience for me. It is right on the beach, so that sounds great, right? Well, I suppose it is if you don’t mind a few inconveniences. When we arrived, we asked how to turn on the air conditioner because it was hot and stuffy in our first floor room. The person at the front desk told us there was no air conditioning in the rooms and that we should open our patio door and put a doorstop in our door to the common hall. This did give us some circulation, but gave us no privacy from those walking down the hall and also filled the room with smoke from those smoking on their adjacent patios. In fact, those people in neighboring rooms walking from one patio to the other gave us no privacy from that direction either (there are no dividers between patios). The voices calling across to one another left me in a position of having to use earplugs to sleep. Listening to the surf while I fell asleep was a big part of the reason for picking a place so close to the beach. Unfortunately, while I could hear the neighbors with the earplugs, I couldn’t hear the surf. The only “privacy” we had was from seeing the ocean directly outside our room, because there was a berm of sand right outside our patio that blocked the ocean view. The maintenance in the motel was not good. The vent in the bathroom precariously hung from the ceiling with the on/off switch doing nothing and the light in the bathroom buzzed, sounding like it was going to explode any minute. The stairway hallway had cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and the floor was stained and dirty – had it ever been vacuumed? Over all, if you love cigarette smoke and having the view of your room open to everyone, then the conditions there won’t bother you as much as they did me.


Comfort with a view

3,6 en septiembre 04, 2012

A clean comfortable hotel by the beach. Hotel offers a perfect view of sunsets with a background of soothing waves.


Great beach location at reasonable pricing.

3,4 en septiembre 04, 2012

Location, location, location! Older hotel, exceptional service at very reasonable beach access pricing. Lack of room service not an issue with several restaurants close by.


A great get away

4,8 en septiembre 04, 2012

We have been coming to Inn On The Beach for over 15 years. I would never stay any where else. When we are tired of the city and need a day or two to just relax Inn On The Beach is our first choice. The personnel is kind and friendly and always ready to help. The continental breakfast is always on time and a great way to start the day. We love you Inn On The Beach!


Beautiful Ocean View

3,4 en agosto 31, 2012

We enjoyed the beautiful OCEAN VIEW from the room. The Inn is just a footstep away from the beach and within the block there are convenient restaurants/eateries. The Inn, including the room, was extremely TIDY and QUIET. It is definitely in need of some repairs and updates (definitely not "modern" - decor was flowery 80s style), but very functional (working shower, jacuzzi tub, flat screen tv, comfortable beds). Continental breakfast included a wide range of drinks (including coffees, teas, milk, orange juice) and assorted FRESH pastries, cereals, and oatmeal (only thing missing was some fresh fruit). Overall it was a pleasant stay.


Hoosiers at Inn On The Beach

3,6 en agosto 29, 2012

Third floor room was nicely designed for three persons. Continental breakfast was timely and very good with variety. Location is excellent on beach and has eateries within walking distance.


Absoluetely beautiful rooms!

3,6 en agosto 27, 2012

Loved the decor and the rooms. My only concern was the room was slightly humid, and if there was an a/c, I certainly couldn't figure it out. Everything was perfect.


Beach Front Fun!

5 en agosto 27, 2012

This is our honeymoon/anniversary spot 6 years running. If you want a place to stay where you can walk out the door and step on the beach for a price that won't break your bank account, this is place.


Inn on the Beach- a comfortable place to stay

3,8 en agosto 16, 2012

We enjoyed the location right on the beach, and the cozy interior decorating.


August 2012 stay

4,2 en agosto 16, 2012

Excellent visit with a fantastic view. Little pricey but worth it! Very comfortable bed and the decor was very nice. We look forward to returning some day soon.


Bargain for a room at the beach

3,2 en agosto 15, 2012

The room wasnt much but we didn't spend much time there anyway. Close to downtown and many restarants and bars in Ventura. Staying at the beach was the draw. Staff was very friendly.


Beautiful!!

4,4 en agosto 13, 2012

This is absolutely one of the best places I've ever stayed. Very beautiful!! The staff was very nice. It was quiet and we slept great listening to the ocean at night. We wish we stayed longer!!! :))


Spearding the word to Family and Friends!!!! Had a Super Time!!!

5 en agosto 13, 2012

Everything about Inn On The Beach was great!! I plan to let everyone know how great the place was!!


Inn on the Beach Review

4,6 en agosto 13, 2012

Very relaxing getaway. The rooms are comfortable and have beautiful views of the ocean. The staff is friendly and accomadating. Our family had a wonderful stay.


Most romantic, afordable, friendly getaway ever!

4,8 en agosto 08, 2012

The staff was friendly and very helpful, gave us great ideas for daytime outings. The room was clean and nicely decorated (fireplace and jacuzzi tub) and you can't beat the view. Location was great. Can't wait to visit again. Would definately recomend this place to all my friends!


happy customer

3,8 en agosto 05, 2012

im actually gonna call and book 2 days in September. im always happy staying here!


stay at inn by the beach

2,8 en agosto 03, 2012

excellent location by the beach. breakfast amenities has much to improve.


not really a b&b...

2,2 en julio 29, 2012

Although it was awesome to be right on the beach and hear the waves at night, I'm not sure how an old hotel gets to call themselves a B&B. The gas fireplace was a plus, since it gets cold there at night, even in the summer, but the continental breakfast was missing any form of protein (yogurt? hard-boiled eggs? please??) which is unacceptable in my book. The decor was ancient (peeling flowered wallpaper) and skanky carpeting...


Inn On the Beach

4,2 en julio 24, 2012

Loved it! We will be coming back. Great location right on the beach and not far from other attractions in Ventura.


Inn on the beach

4,2 en julio 24, 2012

Inn on the beach is charming and intimate with exceptional views of the ocean. Relaxing and unassuming, it provides the right amount of privacy while having many great restaraunts within easy walking distance. While Inn on the beach is dated and the bathrooms could definitely use some updating, the rooms are quaint victorian with fireplaces and antiques. I found the stay to be delightful although a bit on the pricey side.


Inn on the Beach

3,8 en julio 22, 2012

Great place to stay. A little pricey but for the most part it is worth it. Very nice staff. I will definitely come back.


Excellent service.

4,2 en julio 22, 2012

The people were very friendly. Made a reservation the day before and when i went the next day to show up a room wasn't ready for us yet. So the man at the front desk gave us an upgrade for a good deal. I can tell they really care about their customers and i would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay at the beach or to just get away.


On the beach

3,4 en julio 18, 2012

The best thing about this inn is that it is directly on the beach and next to a lifeguard stand. We could easily take our four year old back to the room to use the bathroom or get a snack. The balconies have great sunset views and the staff is friendly and helpful. The place itself is a little rundown but a good value for the price.


Great getaway

4,2 en julio 16, 2012

Very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.


Our Stay at The Inn on the Beach

4,4 en julio 14, 2012

Our family considers The Inn on the Beach the best kept secret in California! Beautiful! Inexpensive! Everything within walking distance. And dolphins swim in the surf most mornings - it just doesn't get better than that!


A weekend away.

5 en julio 13, 2012

The place is amazing. Everything was just so enjoyable. Clean. The people were so very nice to me. Thank you so much.


Great Ambiance

4,6 en julio 13, 2012

I loved staying right on the beach, and Inn on the Beach gave me that and more. The room was great, the fireplace provided great ambiance, the jacuzzi tub was wonderful after a day on the beach, the patio overlooking the beach was a great place to watch the sunset, and the peacefulness was beyond compare. I will visit this great Inn again and again! Loved every minute of it.


Excellent stay at the Inn on the Beach!!

5 en julio 12, 2012

This place is amazing and just so beautiful. Would definantly stay here again!!!


Wonderful place!

5 en julio 09, 2012

The rooms were great and the view even better. Everyone was so nice. I will definitely stay again!


Inn on the Beach- Ventura

2,6 en julio 09, 2012

The inn was OK. The location is great, but try to get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor so you can actually see the water. It was a wee bit shabby (peeling wallpaper), but overall clean enough. The breakfast was only OK, not as nice as what we're used to. The location is the best part of this inn. There is also an OK Italian restaurant very near that you can walk to.


Inn on the Beach

3,6 en julio 04, 2012

The beds were incredibly comfortable & the view can't be beat. The building is older & has some maintanice issues which need repair or updating. The front desk staff, which I believe were the owners, were very friendly & accomodating. I look forward to my next visit.


View View View

4,6 en junio 26, 2012

Get second or third floor rooms unless you hate looking at the (again) VIEW! Good food within easy walking distants. I'm lazy so when I say easy I mean it. We've been here twice this year and I know we'll be back at least once more before the end of the year for sure. Bob & Chris W. SoCal


Firs Floor

3,4 en junio 22, 2012

Beautiful room... nice view. But-You share your patio with the entire first floor so there is no privacy, which also does not allow you to leave you door open for cool air. The airconditioning did not work but the fan did at least, although it was really loud, so it was impossible to sleep.


Great location!

2,6 en junio 21, 2012

Plenty of room, right ON THE BEACH! The property could use some more upkeep, but it was clean and quiet. I would stay there again! But go out for breakfast...


Road trip

3,2 en junio 18, 2012

The location was great! There were a couple excellent restaurants within walking distance.


Perfect, inexpensive beach B & B.

5 en junio 13, 2012

I've stayed here twice and have reservations for a third stay this weekend. Great location, great price.


Awesome B&B!!!! Definitely would stay again!

5 en junio 12, 2012

We were SO please with our stay at Inn on the Beach. We enjoyed the area, the hotel itself, the closeness to the beach, just everything. The staff was delightful and friendly, the breakfasts were good, and we would highly recommend it!


Best hotel ever! I go back as often as possible!

5 en junio 10, 2012

This is my happy place! I have been coming back to this hotel for 10 years and will continue to forever! Just something about this place! I come back a new person!


Right on the beach

4,0 en junio 02, 2012

We have stayed at Inn on the Beach a number of times because of its location right on a beautiful beach and room rates that are very modest. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean and neat. We also happen to like it's delightful quirkiness.


Beautiful Location

4,0 en mayo 24, 2012

This was a great find and would return if in the area. The view from the second floor was amazing. While the decor may not be up my ally, it really added to the charm of the hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay!


Mother/Daughter Getaway!!!!

3,2 en mayo 21, 2012

My 10 year old daughter and I spent a relaxing weekend at the Inn. It was so wonderful. Everything was as we expected and the only thing that would have made it better would have been to be on the 2nd or 3rd floor. We had a ground level room and the dunes were really high.


first time visitors.....can't wait to go back!

5 en mayo 14, 2012

Very kind and attentive staff. Were there for three days had a blast. Great view;)


Amazing

5 en abril 20, 2012

Will be staying here again, found a new favorite spot!


Hotel on the beach..

2,8 en abril 11, 2012

I enjoyed the Inn, I would highly recommend that the rooms be updated and cleaned. Rooms wallpaper was coming off the wall, broken pieces on bed, sliding glass door had to be raised up to lock, carpet could use a cleaning. BUT with that said the Hotel employee were the friendiest around. I would still stay again at this Hotel.


Right off the Beach!!!!

3,8 en abril 07, 2012

Absolutely Beautiful!!! Antique furniture in your room and your own fireplace! Also your own little patio or deck facing the ocean, we loved it! Rather close to downtown with little shops and restaurants only a couple miles away. Also just a walk away from an awesome Italian Restaurant called Spasso. Delicious! Id encourage your choice for this little inn. We fell in love.


Two very peaceful nights at the beach

5 en marzo 26, 2012

Great room and service...I will stay there again. Close to good restaurants but away from the hustle and bustle.


Wonderful Oceanside Getaway

3,8 en marzo 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our two-night stay at Inn on the Beach. Their name doesn't lie, and not only are they on the beach, but there is nice beach access right there as well. Like many oceanside places, the room was a little worn and outdated, and a couple small things could have been cleaner, but overall it was great and we had no qualms about walking around barefoot, using the bathtub, etc. Breakfast consists of hot drinks, hot and cold cereal, and pastries. Simple and all we wanted. Nothing extraordinary, which I have seen some people complain about, but who really picks a place to stay based on the continental breakfast? Our first-floor room had a wonderful gas fireplace and jets in the bathtub, neither of which we were expecting, but they both contributed to our peaceful getaway. The front desk staff were helpful, both morning and evening shifts, and gladly took the time to tell us about food and activities nearby. I called to inquire about the "special rates" listed on the website, and they reduced the price of our last-minute reservation by more than 15%! Thanks, Beach on the Inn, you were just what we needed.


Best value on Buenaventura Beacj

3,2 en marzo 03, 2012

A few unfinished details like room numbers on masking tape and some missing woodwork, but an excellent bed and the view of the beach couldn't be better.


February 11, 12 visit

2,0 en febrero 27, 2012

A Birthday weekend away with my wife. Room was dirty, cobwebs in ceiling, broken tiles on fireplace


Staying at the beach

4,0 en febrero 22, 2012

The view of the ocean was excellent. There were many good restaurants within walking distance. Our rooms were very nice, though they could use a few repairs. That said, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Inn on the Beach to anyone who enjoys being close to the ocean.


the best every time

4,8 en febrero 18, 2012

we stay at least a few times a year. this is our special place.


Best Place in Ventura

3,8 en febrero 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2/13 - 2/15 for some peace and relaxation. We stayed in a King room on the 3rd floor. My wife had stayed here once before and promised this was the place to renew our minds and spirits. She was totally right. The rooms could use a deep cleaning, other than that it is a quiet and wonderful place. Beautiful view, and hearing the waves at all times when in our room. The fireplace is quaint and ties up the room to be both cozy and attractive. The breakfast isn't much more than packaged goods, two types of muffins, a pastry, cereal, O.J., and coffee...would to have liked to have the option on something warm. We ate all of our meals at Duke's right down the street, the food is very, very good, and the portions are big, you do get your money's worth. I told my wife I want to go back once a month.


Amazing Place

4,2 en febrero 17, 2012

This hotel would have been worthwhile just for its location, but the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and it was very reasonably priced.


Outstanding Location

4,0 en febrero 09, 2012

If you want to get away for a few days and love the ocean, this is the place to go. Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor with a balcony fronting the ocean. You can see the beautiful sunsets and listen to surf at night. The staff is friendly and helpful.


Fun couple of days

4,0 en enero 20, 2012

The rooms are nice. I enjoy the gas fireplace which really warms the room. Of course the sound of the waves makes it a relaxing stay. We did get some wonderful fist tacos just a couple of doors down at Seaward Fish. I will return.


Beach Access, Great Views...

4,0 en enero 20, 2012

You can't beat the access and view of the water from this Inn. Make sure to stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor though or else the sand dune blocks your view. Very casual atmosphere, friendly owners. Nice little beach community. No frills, very uncommercialized which is nice if you're coming from a city. Rooms could use some upgrading though. Inn was probably very stylish but much is faded now, including balcony lights.


Inn on the Beach Ventura

2,0 en enero 19, 2012

This hotel has so much potential if it would be renovated! The toilet paper holder was falling off, the bathtub was really old, the layer of dust under the bed was awful - It could be a really sweet place if some work was done to it.


Great New Years weekend

4,0 en enero 17, 2012

I stayed here over the new years weekend with my girlfriend. If you are looking for a quite romantic weekend then you should stay here. The price is right and the rooms are very nice. We enjoyed our stay and will be back!


Great time on the beach!

4,0 en enero 12, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the INN. The decor is a little outdated but it was very clean. The desk clerks were very nice and helpful and the room was just what we wanted. We slept with confidence having the sliding glass door open so we could hear the waves all night. In the morning it was great to sit on our balcony and drink our coffee watching the world wake up. Will definately recommend this to friends!


More run down than rustic

2,4 en diciembre 27, 2011

I really wanted to like this place. It's in a great location, right on the beach (although it's right at the end of one of Ventura's thoroughfares and thus not very secluded or private). It was wonderful to go to sleep with the sound of the ocean in my ears. And the staff was friendly and helpful. But it was just shabby. The carpets were dingy. The dresser was in poor repair. The cold water tap in the bathroom leaked, causing water to drip onto the floor. Breakfast was bare-bones, consisting of second rate coffee and pastries with OJ. Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable. There was even a gas fireplace in the room. I was disappointed that it lacked the "B&B" feel. There was no afternoon reception and as mentioned above, no hot breakfast. If proximity to the ocean means a lot to you and you can overlook the negatives, by all means, give this place a try, otherwise, you might be happier elsewhere.


Wow

5 en abril 26, 2011

I stay in B & B about once a month and this one was AWESOME... The price and location was AWESOME! I'm really glad we stayed here and venture is a nice hidden jem of a city. Enjoy


Great location

3,8 en abril 04, 2011

Stayed in a king room on the 2nd floor in March. Great view, quiet and convenient location, very comfortable. Stayed here after a great camping trip on the Channel Islands, and enjoyed the beach view on our last night of vacation.


A Windy night in December 2010

3,6 en enero 10, 2011

Loved the view, your location is outstanding. The property was a little more worn than expected from the pictures but very clean. I'm sure being so close to the beach tends to weather things. I did not get to try the breakfast but the local dining the night before was super. I would have enjoyed an easy chair to relax in while listening to the ocean. The gas fireplace was nice but the desk and chair were not for relaxing.


Inn On The Beach

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $100 - $250
  • Comentarios (240) 3,8
  • Habitaciones 24

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8056522000

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba