Bike Lane Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
199 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A Great Stay

4,8 en agosto 27, 2014

We enjoyed staying in a Bed and Breakfast, much nicer than a hotel. We certainly got more value. Breakfast was excellent and so were the amenities! Comfortable beds and terrific hosts.


Comfortable and serene; splendid hosts

4,6 en agosto 19, 2014

I loved the quiet neighborhood. The room was very comfortable, and I enjoyed talking with Scott and Elaine. Though I was in a bit of a rush to get home, so I kind of ate and dashed, the breakfast layout was appreciated. I'd definately stay here again when I'm in the area. Mike


A gem and relaxed atmosphere

5 en agosto 04, 2014

Very attentive owners, including Peggy Sue the Cat. Nicely laid out breakfast and informative information of the surrounding wineries. Very relaxed atmosphere in a charming town.


Quiet and Cozy

3,8 en agosto 02, 2014

At first it wasn't what I expected, but after sitting on the patio sipping wine and visiting with Scott and Elaine and the other guests we felt so comfortable. We had half the house to ourselves with plenty of privacy. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful.


Friendly, Cozy B&B on top of a hill

4,0 en agosto 01, 2014

Found this place while looking for a place to stay while traveling up the coast of california. It was clean, very nicely decorated, easily accessible to all the local wineries. Elaine and Scott made us feel welcome and were extremely helpful in guiding us to good places to check out. And the view from the back yard, at sunset with a nice glass of wine is fantastic. We would stay here again in a heart beat.


Very friendly, helpful Couple

5 en julio 26, 2014

it was easy to find, quiet and clean. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit cereales pastry and there was even soya milk.


Fantastic stay at Bike Lane Inn

5 en julio 07, 2014

The nieghborhood surrounding Bike Lane Inn is no indication of the type of stay you will have. Driving up, we were a little nervous. When we walked in, we were plesantly surprised. Elaine and Scott were very welcoming, the place was nicely decorated, very clean and had all the comforts of home. We had access to a fridge, Elaine brought out a glass of wine and some snacks for us, our room was comfortable and the patio was had a beautiful view. The location was off the beaten track, but within walking distance to restaurants and bars. We were just passing through, but I wish we could have stayed there for another night. I would recommend the Bike Lane Inn to anyone travelling through the area.


Excellent place

4,8 en junio 27, 2014

Scott and Elaine were just wonderful. Simply beautiful surroundings, peaceful location and incredible value. Would definitely recommend!


Very pleasant and fun

4,4 en mayo 19, 2014

The room and breakfast was definitely more than I was expecting. The room was very clean and organized and Scott and Elaine were very nice. Plus, we found out that Firestone Walker brewery was very close by! I would recommend it to anyone, especially on a budget.


Overnight stay at the Bike Lane Inn - brilliant

5 en mayo 17, 2014

Very welcoming and helpful hosts, glasses of wine on arrival, extremely comfortable room and bed, plenty of privacy, wonderful location and delicious breakfast. Will hopefully return....loved Templeton too.....


Nice Folks, Pleasant Stay

5 en abril 18, 2014

Scott and Elaine keep a tidy B&B and guests are immediately welcomed as friends. Though it may not seem so, downtown Templeton and dinner is an easy five minute walk from the Inn. One suggestion - when Elaine says to approach the property from Lincoln rather than Gough, take her word for it. Even though the Inn is addressed on Gough, the front of the property is on Lincoln. - Cheers!


nice room; great breakfast

4,6 en abril 01, 2014

nice room in a nice setting; great breakfast


Great location

4,4 en marzo 24, 2014

VERY nice people; nice rooms, good breakfast, awkward parking. But if you have a bike, it's no problem. :-)


A Small Treasure

5 en marzo 16, 2014

What a delight to find this B and B. It is in a perfect location, easy walk into town and a perfect center to enjoy wine country. The owners are super, providing local info and fabulous breakfast. Additionally, they greeted us with wine and cheese, we could not be happier! We will be back.


Very nice indeed

5 en marzo 03, 2014

We literally arrived on a dark and stormy night, and the room was toasty warm for us. The hosts are very accomodating, and the breakfast was a wonderful home-cooked meal. Thank you Elaine and Scott!


bike lane inn

4,4 en febrero 12, 2014

The owners were very nice and the room was quiet and clean. A relaxing place!!


Comfortable and Friendly

4,8 en febrero 05, 2014

Will definitely return for another stay.


Romantic Getaway

5 en enero 23, 2014

All I can say is WOW. This was an absolutely amazing getaway. My husband and I stayed at the Bike Lane Inn, celebrating our one year wedding anniversary. Elaine and Scott were MORE than kind, helpful and awesome hosts. They had bikes, helmets and water bottles for our bike ride, and also mapped out a 10 mile loop stopping at 18 wineries. If only we could make it to all of them! A few wine tasting cards were given to us for different wineries; score! Elaine was SO helpful planning all of our trips and gave us great suggestions on where to eat and fun things to do. Breakfasts each morning were beyond 5 stars (and I work for Disney’s Food and Beverage industry). The bed was so soft and the heated blankets were a total hit! I wish I had them at home now. Wine and cheese hour was delightful! I wanted to take the wine home with me, it was so good. We really felt we picked the best place to stay; it was perfect in every way. Can’t wait to come up and visit again. The saying is true: you arrive as strangers and leave as friends. Thank you Elaine and Scott!


Perfect!!!

5 en enero 20, 2014

It was our first time in paso wine country and we had a great stay here! Breakfast was unbelievable ..... Homemade scones, frittatas and more! Elaine was so sweet and packaged our leftovers to go. Throughout our wine tastings during the day we'd whip out our scones, egg burritos, ..... And we didn't have to even buy lunch! We saved so much money because it as as if breakfast and lunch were included in the stay. Extremely clean. There's a cat but I never saw it inside. Shower was great. No bathtub though. Fireplace was a bonus! No one was staying when we were there so we had the whole place to ourself! You are able to control the central heat and a/c too! We borrowed their bikes and had a great ride in the country! I already recommended it to my friends. They will be going for their anniversary !


A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

5 en enero 08, 2014

We live less than two hours from this wonderful B&B, but we felt we were in a different world. Even though we live on the Central Coast, the Templeton/Paso Robles area has it's own kind of beauty. The Bike Lane Inn is the perfect "home base" when you are in the wine country and wonderful shops in the area. It is easy to find, close to a couple of amazing restaurants in downtown Templeton, and the inn is just the right place to come home to after a busy day. Elaine and Scott are two of the kindest, easy-going people you will ever meet. By the time you leave, you feel you have known them forever. Not fancy, just friendly. The breakfast was great and the room with the private bath beautifully done. Great value for the money. We will definitely return!


Great Stay

5 en diciembre 16, 2013

Always enjoy the accommodations, the great breakfast, and especially the welcoming owners!


Bike Lane Inn

5 en diciembre 07, 2013

We were greeted with a welcome sign with our names on it and said come on in. There was beautiful music playing and then we found our beautiful room. Scott and Elaine greeted us and showed us where everything was. They brought out wine and cheese and let us know breakfast was at 9:00. Delicious breakfast and coffee and we off to the farmers market and wine tasting. This is a beautiful house and very friendly innkeepers. It takes about 5 minutes to get to your 1st winery. Lots of great places to eat. We will definitely stay again. Thank you very much Scott and Elaine.


LA Getaway

4,2 en noviembre 30, 2013

This turned out to be the perfect place for a much-needed getaway from LA. My husband and I felt like we were visiting out long lost aunt & uncle. We appreciated the balance between hospitality & respecting our space. We even borrowed bikes to go on a 10-mile winery tour loop. Great value & exactly what we were looking for.


Bike and wine country

4,6 en noviembre 17, 2013

Scott and Elaine were outstanding guides to bike and wine trails


Perfect place to stay - should be hidden from now on...

5 en noviembre 13, 2013

My wife and I arrived with two other couples to stay at this great place for 2 nights. We were impressed by our first stay at the Bile Line Inn 2 years ago, yet this years stay was even better than before. Everything was indeed perfect. The house is cozy. The rooms are elegant. The Hosts are very friendly and open minded.


The Cyclists Inn

3,8 en octubre 19, 2013

If you are a cyclist or just want to experience wineries by bike then the Bike Lane Inn is the place to stay. They provide some helpful maps of riding routes and offer knowledgeable advise about the best routes and roads to take. Scott and Elaine are experienced cyclists and offer much to those who what to experience wine country from a bike saddle. Highly recommend.


peaceful, homey, and close to town

4,0 en octubre 15, 2013

We stayed here on a wine-tasting trip and couldn't have been happier. The room was very comfortable and there was plenty of indoor and outdoor common space, so it was almost like being at home, except someone else made breakfast!. It's location within walking distance to Templeton and its several good restaurants (McFee's in particular) meant we did not have to get back in the car to get dinner. The hosts are friendly, down-to-earth folks.


Wonderful place to stay

4,2 en octubre 11, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Bike Lane Inn and had a wonderful time. Fantastic value too, will be recommending to any of our friends who want to visit the Paso area.


relaxing bed and breakfast

4,4 en septiembre 23, 2013

Elaine and Scott are great hosts who will assist you as much as you need and allow as much independence as you want. Great patio! Ivan and Katie, Ohio


A great getaway

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

We spent 3 days in September. The host were very welcoming, making us feels like treasured guests. They welcomed us with cheese and a local wine while they found out what we like to do and if we had any food issues. They steered us to some good wineries, restaurants, and area attractions. We would go back again.


Great B&B, great location

4,8 en septiembre 15, 2013

A lovely small family run B&B in a great location for wine tasting in the Paso Robles region. Scott & Elaine are very welcoming & make you feel completely at home for the stay, as well as providing good tips for the local vineyards


Krista & Stephen Ross' Stay

4,4 en septiembre 11, 2013

We chose the Bike Lane Inn primarily for its location, but also for the exterior amenities. Our room opened directly onto the patio, where, quite frankly, we spent the majority of our time. The room was fine; the bed very comfortable. But, if you're looking for a large room with a sitting area in it, this is not for you. However, if you want to wake to an amazing sunrise over the mountains, have a creative and delicious breakfast made for you each morning and relax on the patio after your day's events...this IS the place for you. Our hosts, Scott and Elaine, greeted us with warmth and enthusiasm. After showing us around the property, they proceeded to pull out all kinds of local maps to help us learn the lay of the land. The McElmurys were full of suggestions and useful tips to make our visit as interesting and comprehensive as possible. Scott and Elaine are wonderful hosts. I felt more like a family friend than a paying guest. Thank you for a memorable visit.


Enjoyed our stay

5 en septiembre 07, 2013

They went out of their way to provide bike maps and give suggestions on where to go. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and breakfast was delicious.


Lovely stay!

5 en septiembre 07, 2013

Such a comfortable and easy going place to stay. Very reasonably priced. Friendly welcoming couple (Scott and Elaine) who made us feel like we were old friends staying in their home. We were greeted with welcome wine the afternoon of our arrival, as well as great conversation with these two. Lovely view from the yard to the east of those rolling Paso foothills which I love. Walking distance to the quiet town of Templeton and perfect location for striking out to the 46 west wineries!! We stayed in the Patio room which had a comfortable queen bed. We ended our visit with a delicious and satisfying heart homemade breakfast. Highly recommend Bike Lane Inn for those seeking a friendly homey experience. Thank you, Scott and Elaine, for your hospitality! XO, Betsy & Jeff from San Diego :)


Breakfast in Templeton

4,6 en septiembre 04, 2013

Welcome to Central Coast Wine Country doesn't get much better than this! A homey, comfortable surrounding with a view and the hospitality of great Inn keepers. Breakfast is terrific and the coffee is waiting for you to come enjoy! So many delightful things to do in the area and the Bike Lane Inn can help you find them. What a gem!


A special California experience

5 en agosto 22, 2013

Our time at the Bike Lane Inn was a special experience. The hosts were extremely helpful. It was almost like visiting family.


Can't wait to return!

5 en agosto 14, 2013

Scott and Elaine are down to earth and friendly. They make us feel like we are at home. The breakfasts are superb, with fresh fruit and vegetables and more than enough to fill us up for the day. We enjoy bringing friends and family to stay. We have been there 3-4 times and can't wait to return.


Bike Lane Inn not only for bikes!

4,6 en agosto 06, 2013

We stayed two nights and found Scott and Elaine to be great hosts. The rooms were very comfortable, like staying in a nice house. Loved having an entrance off the patio. The bottle of wine they welcomed us with from a neighboring winery was quite nice, too.The breakfasts were hardy and not to be missed. The view from the patio was great.


Great stay!

4,4 en julio 31, 2013

Bike Lane Inn is a great find. It's a little off the beaten path but close to many wineries and a charming downtown area in Templeton. Scott and Elaine are great hosts and the breakfasts were fabulous. If you're a B&B fan I highly recommend BLI!


I left 3 Sam Adams in the guest fridge...

5 en julio 30, 2013

...help yourself. Scott and Elaine are wonderful host. My wife and I stay there at least once a year.


Charming Place to Stay

4,8 en julio 27, 2013

Scott and Elaine were charming...very relaxing place to stay...breakfast was outstanding!


What fun!

4,8 en julio 26, 2013

Free use of hybrid bikes in the beautiful Paso Robles countryside. Friendly relaxed hosts. Great breakfasts, great accommodation


Great place and great people!!!

5 en julio 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here after not having a vacation for about 4 years. We could have not been more pleased. Elaine and Scott were truly wonderful. We definitely had an agenda and wineries we wanted to visit, but they had some great recommendations that we took them up on. They told us about a little winery that has music on the weekend, we told them that we would love to join them. They brought us some lawn chairs and saved a spot for us. We showed up and sure enough they did. We had a great time at that event. Scott and Elaine were very attentive and accommodating but not overbearingly so. And the breakfast was wonderful. They fed us and fed us. I was worried about this, as when wine tasting, you really need to start your day with a hearty breakfast. I was more then pleased with this aspect. They did not wake us when they were ready to serve the food. When they saw us milling about they started to prepare and serve the food. Again, I cannot praise this establishment enough, we will definitely be going back there for our next trip to Paso!!! Thank you Scott and Elaine!!!


Bike Lane Love

5 en julio 18, 2013

I was greeted with a smile and a bottle of red wine, opened in honor of my arrival! This was exactly what I was looking for: friendly people committed to helping you enjoy the area, from restaurants to wineries to biking trails to beaches. And people who love food! The breakfast was hearty with gourmet touches, an inspired treatment of eggs, pancakes, fruits and cheese. Lovely! Very comfortable accommodations, which included a bedroom with free Wi-Fi and access to a living space. I live on the other side of the country, but look forward to returning.


Great weekend in Templeton

4,2 en julio 06, 2013

Everything exceeded my expectations, the owners were very nice, I plan on staying again in the future.


Best Kept Secret in Templeton/Paso Robles!

5 en junio 28, 2013

Going solely from the photos, BLI looked like it might be a pleasant place to spend a night--the photos do not do it justice! Everything has been modernized and updated with fresh paint and accessories, and is the cleanest BnB we've stayed in. Scott and Elaine were absolutely delightful, and shared their house wine with us over hor 'd oeuvres before we left for dinner at the nearby brew pub. Breakfast the next morning was made to order, and delicious. We'll be back! Earl & Jeffree Itrich


Perfect B&B

4,8 en junio 24, 2013

Perfect.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 en junio 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Bike Lane Inn. The owners, Scott and Elaine, were accommodating for our situation that wasn't as straightforward as most. This was a cute little house in Templeton that allowed us quick access to wine tasting and other activities in the area. The food they provided was great and they were lovely people. Plus, you can't beat the price! Highly recommend staying here.


loved the Bike Lane Inn

5 en junio 17, 2013

great place, super nice people, thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will stay again when in the area


Will keep coming back

5 en junio 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed her last year when we attended an event at the Fairgrounds and the hotel rooms around there were sky high. Found the Bike Lane Inn and decided to stay since close to the Fairground. Enjoyed our stay immensely so when coming back for the same event this year, booked months in advance to ensure our room and will do so again next year.


Lovely B&B

5 en junio 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two evenings during our visit to the Paso Robles area. We like staying in B&Bs when we travel and the Bike Lane Inn was by far the most comfortable we have ever stayed in. In some B&Bs I feel that I'm intruding on other guests'/the innkeepers' space, but I never felt this way at the Bike Lane Inn. Scott and Elaine were warm, welcoming, and incredibly helpful with restaurant and vineyard recommendations. The rooms were simple, clean, and inviting and the view from the house was beautiful! We thoroughly enjoyed the patio, the Inn's guest bikes, and the proximity to restaurants and vineyards. Thank you, Scott and Elaine, for sharing your lovely home with us. If we ever find ourselves in the Paso Robles area again, we will certainly be sure to stay with you again. -Molly and Fabian


Charming, friendly and a great value

5 en junio 07, 2013

We were graciously welcomed by our hosts and treated to the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of their home. The accommodation was lovely and the gourmet breakfast a great treat. Many thanks to Scott and Elaine and we look forward to our next visit.


Attention all bike lovers!!!

5 en junio 06, 2013

Beautiful home, gorgeous view, convenient location, delicious food and two amazing hosts with lots of information on the area. And an added bonus of bike lovers :)


Great Hosts and Great View!

4,4 en junio 05, 2013

Elaine and Scott were great hosts. From the welcome refreshments and snacks, to equipping us with bike gear and cycling map of the wineries, they definitely exceeded our expectations. The bikes were great, and such a nice way to explore the surrounding wineries, which were quite close to the B&B. I would definitely recommend the Bike Lane Inn!


A Gem of a Find

5 en junio 03, 2013

This was the most quiet relaxing time we have had while away from home. My husband and I stayed in the Queen Room and it had every thoughtful touch you could think of. The breakfast was set out privately for the two of us and was fantastic. The service was above and beyond. We will recommend this B & B to everyone we know.


Templetonn Getaway

3,6 en mayo 30, 2013

The weather was perfect,high of about 80 degrees. We loved eating on the patio for breakfast under all the beautiful trees! Our host and hostess were pleasant and easy to talk to.


Hidden Gem

4,2 en mayo 28, 2013

This choice was a blind pick on the internet, but after speaking with Elaine, felt it would be a good one. Both Scott and Elaine were helpful and accommodating, even supplying me with a forgotten toothbrush. While the bathroom was a few steps from our room, it was completely private. Their recommendations for wineries to visit were excellent. We enjoyed a delightful evening outdoors with our hosts, another couple and a bottle of wine or two. Breakfast was delightful al fresco. Hope we can stop here again on our way from San Diego to San Francisco!


Great Spot to Stay!

5 en mayo 21, 2013

Thank you! Everything was wonderful. See you again down the road!


A Wonderful Weekend in the Wine Country

5 en mayo 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with wine and snacks at our arrival, bottled water and bathrobes in our bedroom, then we woke up to a delicious breakfast that exceeded anything we had expected. We definitely plan to go back! Thank you Scott and Elaine, our stay couldn't have been better.


Charming B&B

4,2 en abril 25, 2013

Run by a very nice couple, very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Will certainly be back in the future!


Charming and Affordable B&B

4,8 en abril 24, 2013

Everything was great. Very clean, very hospitable/friendly. Residential area, but walking distance to restaurants and easy to start journey to Vineyards!


Good find in the wine country

5 en abril 17, 2013

My husband and I spent an extended weekend (Wed-Sun) at the Bike Lane Inn recently while in town for a wedding. Car trouble on the drive up delayed us, and the owners were very accommodating to make sure we could access our room during a very late arrival (1am). I also borrowed one of their bikes for a short bike ride one morning which passed by at least 10 wineries - they are in the heart of wine country. The breakfasts were all delicious and we were always stuffed at the end. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and comfortable (fluffy towels!), and Elaine and Scott were always ready to give recommendations on restaurants, breweries, wineries, and local info. We really enjoyed our stay there, and the price was the best in the area! Will definitely revisit the Bike Lane Inn if we are back in the area.


Great place to stay along the Central Coast

4,2 en abril 15, 2013

Hosts are very accommodating, the place is super clean and pleasant. The BandB isn't the type that invites you to linger, but it was perfect for us who were busy doing lots of other things.


A great find!

4,8 en abril 08, 2013

My husband and I had an excellent stay with Scott and Elaine last week. It is so much cozier than a hotel! We enjoyed wine on the patio with beautiful views in the evening. The couple makes a delicious breakfast in the morning with fresh fruit, pancakes, bacon etc.! They know lots of great local areas for outdoor activities, food, beer and wine (we aren't bikers so they pointed out some great hiking places along the coast).  I would definitely stay here again when traveling up north. 


Relaxing and welcoming

4,4 en abril 03, 2013

Scott and Elaine were great hosts. Very easy to speak with and always helpful with any suggestions for food and wineries. Felt like I had know them for weeks instead of a couple of days.


A Home Away From Home!

4,8 en abril 03, 2013

The Bike Lane Inn was amazing!  The Inn is located near plenty and many more wineries, and hot breakfast is served every morning.  The hosts, Scott and Elaine, are more than hospitable.  The rooms are comfortable and beautiful.  The Inn is located in a remote neighborhood and is private, which made for a very relaxing and quiet getaway.  It is also a short walk to downtown’s Main St. where there are great restaurants, and is a short drive to downtown Paso Robles.  We would highly recommend staying at the Bike Lane Inn.  Not to the mention, the view from the patio was breathtaking!


Great find!

5 en marzo 04, 2013

Great place to stay, excellent food, convenient location, economical and very friendly, helpful hosts.


Awesome breakfast and inexpensive.

4,6 en marzo 04, 2013

This inn is a little out of the way in a residential area but the innkeepers make you feel very welcome, the rooms are excellent, and the breakfast is awesome. We hope to come back some time and with the very reasonable rates we can return for an extended stay. This is a find of unbelievable value in high-priced Paso Robles.


Great place to stay in Paso area

4,2 en febrero 21, 2013

Had a wonderful stay and the service was very friendly. I would recommend.


A Jewel in Templeton

4,6 en febrero 07, 2013

If you are looking for a great value and a laid back atmosphere you must stay at the Bike Lane Inn. We had a wonderful three night stay at the Bike Lake Inn. Scott and Elaine were such gracious hosts. They shared a nice bottle of wine with us when we arrived which we appreciated. They gave us many suggestions of different wineries and places to eat. We fell in love with McPhee's Grill in downtown Templeton per their suggestion. We had the Queen room which was a nice size and a lovely bathroom. The bed was so comfortable. We were able to control the heat in our room which was great because it had become quite cold while we were there the three days. Breakfast was a "veritable feast" every morning which pretty much saved us from having lunch on those days. They had a nice selection of board games and they introduced us to this special Sudoku game played with colors called COLORKU. It was really fun! When we head back to this area, there will be no other place for us to stay but here. Sheila and Joe Saccomanno Palatine, IL


Templeton in January

5 en febrero 04, 2013

We arrived, exhausted, after a long drive in the dark on a cold January evening and were looking forward to bed. However, we were welcomed by Scott and Elaine with warm cookies and brownies and ended up having a pleasant time chatting with them. Our room was perfect in every way. After breakfast we were given a map and showed where we might enjoy taking a walk around the town. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends. Sheldon & Priscilla Jones, Wolfeboro, NH


Bike Lane Inn

4,4 en enero 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Bike Lane Inn. The rooms and service exceed our expectations. The meals were outstanding. We would highly recommend the Bike Lane Inn!


Wonderful Stay

5 en enero 27, 2013

Very comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. We felt that we had the place to ourselves, even though others were staying and joined us for breakfast, our area was very private. Scott and Elaine were excellent hosts and very helpful with anything we needed. Hope to go back for another visit soon.


Nice, casual B&B

4,0 en enero 25, 2013

If you want hospitality, not hotel service, that is your place.


Lovely place

4,4 en enero 15, 2013

We stayed a Friday night at the Bike Lane Inn and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The service was great and friendly and the accommodations were lovely. Perfect for a night or two if you are in the area or just driving through. We will definitely stay here again.


Weekend in Templeton

5 en enero 12, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay. Gracious hosts, and a terrific breakfast. Thanks!


Great place to stay, a home away from home

5 en enero 11, 2013

From the kind hosts, to the hot abundant showers, to the amazing breakfasts, we loved our stay! The hosts are very knowledgable of the area and had great recommendations! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


Bike lane inn

4,8 en enero 06, 2013

Scott & Elaine have set the bar high! Ths was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, it was perfect. Peaceful surroundings, great view from the dining area and sensational breakfasts. We stayed in the queen room (it has the attached bathroom), room was cozy, clean and nicey decorated. The frame that has Scott & Elaine wedding invitation was the cutest thing ever. Will definitely stay again.


wonderful B&B for wine tasting trip in Paseo Robles. Everything you could asked for in a short excursion of this wine country.

5 en enero 06, 2013

Joseph Nguyen


Perfect location for wine touring and much more!

4,8 en enero 03, 2013

Scott, Elaine, and kitty Peggy Sue happily welcomed us into their modern and comforting abode near the top of a hill in Templeton, which is a short drive from Paso Robles. I can't say a bad thing about this place, they served us complimentary wine and snacks, delicious breakfasts (no joke, I felt like I was at a nice classy breakfast spot), great trip advice, and they put forth an overall friendly demeanor that made our trip most enjoyable. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable stay in the central coast. Oh and did I mention that deer came to visit the garden one morning right outside their windows? How cool is that?


Great food, great hosts

5 en enero 03, 2013

The proprietors are extremely welcoming and friendly, and breakfast was delicious! Our room was clean and comfortable, no complaints. The inn is located right off the 101 in a nice neighborhood with a pretty view. Very convenient to Paso Robles. I'd definitely stay here again!


Awesome stay!

4,6 en diciembre 21, 2012

We had an awesome stay at the bike lane inn with elaine. It. Was very clean and a very pleasant experience. It was my girlfriends first time at a bnb. She was nervous beforehand but ended up loving it! Thank you elaine!


Tempting in Templeton

4,8 en diciembre 17, 2012

On an unusually chilly December weekend we returned to our rooms to find the beds warm and waiting. That was only one of the kindnesses extended to us by the hosts of Bike Lane Inn in Templeton. The winery suggestions were excellent, too. Maybe we'll return to borrow their bikes and do the 10 Mile Loop. Definitely an inn I would want to revisit.


Great experience, super comfortable

5 en diciembre 12, 2012

We stayed one night in the Queen room and were very pleased with the Bike Lane Inn. Scott and Elaine set up the room nicely, had the electric blankets on for our arrival and prepared a wonderful breakfast for us in the morning. We couldn't ask for better hospitality during our stay!


Bike Lane we miss you

4,8 en diciembre 03, 2012

Had a phenomenal one night stay in the queen room, we were contacted by Elaine who gave us detailed directions to the property-very helpful. The house, the room and the cookies during the evening and breakfast in the morning were top notch. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was spacious and clean. The next time we are in Paso we look forward to staying at bike lane again


Great Hosts

4,0 en noviembre 25, 2012

Scott and Elaine were great hosts and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely keep the Bike Lane Inn on our list for future travels.


Great B&B, great cycling

5 en noviembre 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bike Lane Inn. The room (queen room) is very comfortable, clean, and the décor is lovely. Elaine & Scott are friendly, helpful and serve a delicious breakfast. The area is fantastic for cycling and they have a number of great bike rides on easy to follow route sheets. The area is mostly rural so low traffic, lots of wineries, horse properties, and ranches make Templeton a wonderful place to cycle.


Great hospitality, great bikes, great wines

5 en noviembre 10, 2012

Elaine and Scott are great hosts, and entertained us with wine and cheese and bike tales. We would look forward to visiting again.


It's more than bikes

4,8 en noviembre 05, 2012

Elaine and Scott were friendly, helpful and kind when my friends and I stayed. We were well fed and provided with information about places to go, kitchen renovations, and more. Their place is in the town but feels like it's in the country, partly because of the view. Definitely a good place to stay in the area.


Wonderful place to stay

4,6 en noviembre 04, 2012

We will definitely return to the Bike Lane Inn. It was very confortable, and a good value. The owners were welcoming and gave us good resources and tips about the area. We hope to return soon!


Biker's Heaven!!

4,4 en octubre 30, 2012

If you are looking for a place to stay while you bike the Paso Robles Wine Country this is the place. Scott and Elaine are experienced cyclists and know the roads and best bike routes in the area. The breakfast are wonderful too!


Great B&B at an affordable price!

4,4 en octubre 28, 2012

Scott and Elaine's B&B was a delight! We booked the patio room, which ensured us a private entrance and bathroom. The room was standard-sized, but quaint and clean. The hosts were friendly and welcoming towards us, and made us a filling, hearty breakfast during our stay. If we come back to Paso Robles soon, this B&B will definitely be considered!!


Wonderful vacation spot

4,8 en octubre 17, 2012

My fiance and I recently stayed in the Patio Room at the Bike Lane Inn for the weekend. The home, and rooms are cute, cozy, clean and very comfortable! The owners, Elaine and Scott were very friendly and accomodating. They helped us find our way around the area, suggested activities, and even recommended a mechanic for my car, as my check engine light came on during the drive up. The breakfasts were AMAZING! I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area. I know we will be back soon!


Comfortable and Friendly

4,8 en octubre 10, 2012

Great people, great views, great food and wonderful cycling. Winery stops, olive oil tasting, Firestone Brewery... lots to do!


BIKE LANE INN

5 en octubre 04, 2012

MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED AT THE BIKE LANE INN FROM OCTOBER 26 TO 28 (3NIGHTS) WHERE DO I START. WE WERE GREETED BY ELAINE AND SCOTT AND GIVEN A BEAUTIFUL ROOM WITH OUR OWN ENTRANCE VIA A PATIO WITH AN AWESOME VIEW LOOKING DOWN INTO THE VALLEY. THIS WHOLE AREA IS A BICYCLE LOVER'S PARADISE! WE WERE GIVEN SOME REALLY GREAT OPTIONS FOR RIDING TO APPRECIATED THE VALLEY, ROLLING HILLS AND SOME WONDERFUL WINE TASTING. OUR HOSTS ARE LIFETIME AVID CYCLISTS AND GAVE US SOME MAPS SHOWING AWESOME RIDING OPTIONS. WE ALSO GOT SERVED BOUNTIFUL BREAKFASTS, FRESH FOOD. A RETURN VISIT IS DEFINETELY IN OUR FUTURE PLANS.


Enjoyed our stay

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Bike Lane Inn. Scott and Elaine are great hosts and the food was excellent!


Great place in between LA and San Francisco!

5 en agosto 23, 2012

Scott and Elaine are extremely nice and the queen bedroom is just adorable. It come with a great bathroom with a huge shower! We got fresh home made bread for breakfast!


Would stay again!

3,6 en agosto 21, 2012

My husband and I opted for the patio room, which gave us private access to our room directly from the patio sliding doors rather than through the house entrance. A vey comfortable room with all necessities provided. Scott and Elaine are wonderful hosts, and the breakfast was superb! We plan to book there again when next in the area.


A Templeton Haven

4,0 en agosto 20, 2012

This is a comfortable, spacious place to stay, with friendly hosts who have made their home available to road travelers. We needed a place midway between Sacramento and LA, and wanted to taste wines in the Paso area - this filled the bill nicely, and included a full and tasty breakfast to boot. I appreciated the nice bathroom, and use of the refrigerator. Next time, we'll bring our bikes and enjoy the nearby winding roads. Thanks a bunch, Scott and Elaine!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en agosto 17, 2012

Our hosts were accommodating and helpful, breakfast was hearty and tasty, our rooms were well furnished and comfortable. My husband and I can't wait to stay here again. I've already recommended this place to friends and family.


Wonderful find

4,8 en agosto 13, 2012

This was our first time actually staying overnight in the Paso Robles area. We could not have found a better place. The hosts are very informal, which suits us just fine. I wish we had had a couple of days; biking in the area looks like fun. But this was not the week for it. Daytime temps in the 100s....


Took a chance; glad we did!

4,2 en agosto 05, 2012

We were hoping to stay in Paso Robles but because of a weekend event, most hotels were sold out. While searching for alternatives I ran across the Bike Lane Inn in Templeton, and it sounded attractive and seemed reasonably priced. I initially made a reservation for the Patio Room, but we upgraded to the Queen Room (private bath). We were not disappointed! There is a wonderful common area patio with a view eastward where we relaxed and got acquainted with the unofficial greeter, Peggy Sue (the owners' cat) until our hosts arrived. Elaine plied us with yummy appetizers while we drank our beers from the local Trader Joe's. It is quiet, the bed is comfortable, and we slept well. Breakfast was pancakes with blueberries, sausage, and fresh fruit. Orange juice and coffee finished us off. We liked it so much, we made a reservation for our return trip. This time we stayed in the Patio room which has a shared bath with another room - not a problem! They provide robes and the other room was empty. That evening there was almost a full moon and an owl calling out nearby. It was completely restful and our hosts very amenable and easy-going. Breakfast was a fresh fruit compote with yogurt flavored with amaretto, french toast, ham, orange juice, and coffee. YUM! We will return when we can.


a lovely quiet get-away

4,8 en julio 27, 2012

This home stay experience, complete with a wonderful big breakfast, was lovely- peaceful, and quiet. Templeton is a small town and this is conveniently located close to the freeway on a residential street, but it feels miles away. A great place for exploring the wine country or having a romantic weekend. The owners are eager to assist with maps, suggestions, or friendly conversation. The price is very reasonable for this location and amenities including free computer use, TV, and a patio. I really appreciated the glass of wine upon arrival after a day's travel.


Excellent B & B!

5 en julio 22, 2012

Warm and inviting hosts, delicious breakfast, and fantastic rooms.


Amazing place to stay near Paso Robles!

5 en julio 21, 2012

We were a little nervous that we were too far away from Paso when we were driving through the quaint town of Templeton, but as soon as we stepped inside the Inn and met Elaine, we knew we had struck gold! This place was so warm and inviting, breakfast was incredible (spinach frittata with grilled mango and pineapple on the first day, and amazing whole wheat pancakes with fresh peaches, blueberries and walnuts inside on our second) -- great location near all of the wineries and minutes to downtown Paso! So much fun and definitely the highlight of our trip! We'll be back!!!!!


Great Getaway!!!

5 en julio 15, 2012

Scott and Elaine were great. The house is fun and the views are amazing. The bed was so comfortable. The towels were so soft and the shampoo, conditioner and shower gel were the best. We will be back. Thank you for the hospitality and great breakfast.


Best vacation ever!

5 en junio 29, 2012

Scott and Elaine were the perfect hosts, and the Bike Lane Inn exceeded our expectations in every way. The food was delicious, nutritious and plentiful. We had a large, comfortable, quiet room with a private bath and beautiful patio just outside the glass doors. We can't wait to go back.


A Little Gem in Templeton

5 en junio 29, 2012

Scott and Elaine were wonderful hosts. Their home is warm and comfortable and Elaine served a great breakfast on their patio. They were knowledgeable about the area and had excellent winery suggesstions. We would definately stay there again.


A Special Place

4,2 en junio 25, 2012

Scott and Elaine helped us enjoy our Paso robles stay in so many ways. They have detailed enlarged wine maps of the Paso Robles area. They also have numerous cycling maps. The location is up a small hill. They have 3 rooms in the main house that has been totally redone by the couple. The room we stayed in was way nicer than any hotel room especially at the rate they charge. The king sized bed has a great mattress. The bathroom has a huge shower and there is a double sink great for 2 getting ready. The area is an older area of Templeton, adjacent to Paso Robles. Their house is kept spotless and clean. The breakfast is made by Elaine who generally makes more than enough to fuel your day. I would call the breakfast fresh and special, Maybe not gourmet, but plentiful, freshly made and good. They are really nice! They lent us bikes and showed us routes that were beautiful.


Great stay for wine touring

4,2 en junio 23, 2012

Very nice room with outside access and 3 steps to the bathroom; excellent breakfast served on patio. The McElmury's were very knowledgeable about the wine areas and a good source of information about places to go to. Very highly recommeneded.


A real home from home

4,6 en junio 22, 2012

We stayed at the Bike Lane Inn for two nights whilst visiting the area for wine tasting. It's a really beautiful place with a fantastic outdoor area that you are free to use to relax in. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and they cook a delicious fresh breakfast each morning. The B&B is also close to town where there are some great restaurants and also a weekly farmers' market. Wish we'd stayed a week!


Excellent place to stay when hospitality more important than amenities

3,6 en junio 14, 2012

Rooms are basic, clean, and comfortable. No luxury ammenities, felt like we were staying at the home of friends. Hospitality was excellent, the hosts shared everything.


A charming home in a beautiful area

4,6 en junio 12, 2012

Everything about our stay was easy, from booking online and a quick reply, to finding the Inn close to Highway 101, to planning our one day in the area to get the best experience possible. The hosts, Scott and Elaine, were friendly and hospitable but gave the guests space when needed as well. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. They loaned us their bicycles to tour the area and were full of information about things we might enjoy doing. We had a great time and will hopefully be back!


Friendly

3,8 en junio 08, 2012

Elaine and her husband were very friendly and social. The house was clean. Breakfast was delicious and accommodating. Gay Friendly!


Outstanding B&B

5 en mayo 29, 2012

The Bike Lane Inn was absolutely adorable. The Inn is clean and cozy and the owners are fabulous and friendly hosts. Breakfast was excellent. The Bike Lane Inn far exceeded my expectations and I hgihtly recommend it both for value and charm.


Exceptional hospitality!

4,6 en mayo 28, 2012

Comfortable, relaxing and delicious breakfasts. Scott and Elaine's hospitality made our stay a memorable part of our vacation. A great place for any one visiting the area-a must for cyclists.


Friendly and Great View

2,6 en mayo 24, 2012

Friendly hosts with a centralized location near wineries and has a great view. The hosts offered bicycles to use. The room was nice and clean, but it hadn't been dusted in a while. We requested a special gluten-free diet, which was acknowledged at the time of registration, but not provided. The food was good otherwise.


A Great 24 at the Bike Lane Inn

5 en mayo 24, 2012

We popped into the Bike Lane Inn on the last day of Paso Wine Fest on our way back from Carmel. Now we are thinking of staying there every time we are in the area! Charming, comfortable, and clean rooms and the owners are lovely. Perfect location to the wineries too. You should stay here! :)


One night stopover

5 en mayo 17, 2012

They were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful.


Oustanding

5 en mayo 12, 2012

We really had a great time staying at the Bike Lane. Scott and Elaine were very helpful and welcoming. They also gave great advice on the local bike rides, wineries, and restaurants. The Bike Lane is quaint with great views. I'd stay there again for sure!!


We'll stay here again!

5 en mayo 06, 2012

Great host and hostess, centrally located, good value. We will stay here again!


Central Coast Getaway

4,6 en abril 23, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our twenty third wedding anniversary with a short mid week getaway at The Bike Lane Inn. We are so glad we stumbled across their webpage as the visit was better than expected. Elaine and Scott were very informative and very gracious hosts. Elaine made wonderful breakfasts evry morning we were there. We hope to return in the future.


A Great Time!

5 en abril 18, 2012

Scott and Elaine were great hosts. Excellent food, wine and conversation. Very informative on all the activities available in the area. My wife and I highly recommend the Bike Lane Inn!


A true gem

5 en abril 13, 2012

Bike Lane Inn is a real gem: it's beautiful place in very pretty surroundings with very nice accommodations and a delicious and filling breakfast and, above all, amazing hosts. This is a particularly great find for people planning to do biking in the area. The hosts, Scott and Elaine, offered us bikes and very helpful route maps (that they'd made). If we go back to the area, we'll definitely try to stay at the Bike Lane Inn.


Wonderful girls weekend!

4,8 en febrero 29, 2012

Thanks so much Scott and Elaine for opening your wonderful inn to us! We had a terrific time. You were so helpful and made out stay so comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, in fact, my sister was just saying that she meant to ask you for that Fennel breakfast recipe. Bike Lane Inn is a place I will definitely revisit!


Wonderful Weekend!

5 en febrero 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful weekend at Bike Lane Inn. First off, Scott and Elaine are the most gracious hosts! They are full of warmth, information about the area and are great to converse with. Elaine also makes an amazing breakfast. We biked from the Inn on a route that Elaine suggested which lead us to several great wineries and along a beautiful country road. They are quite the bike enthusiasts and are the right people to ask for info about biking in the area or to share bike travel stories with. Neither of us can wait to go back! Thanks Scott and Elaine!


One of the best places to stay near Paso Robles

5 en febrero 23, 2012

My husband and I had a fabulous time at Bike Lane Inn. Scott and Elaine are two wonderful people and very friendly. The inn was very clean, very quiet, and just perfect for our weekend getaway. The breakfast in the morning hit the spot, lots of yummy food before we started our wine tasting tour. Loved it!


Lovely home

5 en febrero 16, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Bike Lane Inn (homestay style). We stayed in the queen room which had it's own attached bath. While the rooms are within the one story home, the queen room still felt private and comfortable. The furnishings were updated. Elaine and Scott were wonderful hosts. They greeted us with a glass of wine and baked goods. And the warm breakfast was perfect.


Our favorite place to stay in Paso wine country...

4,6 en febrero 01, 2012

Fantastic bed and breakfast! Scott and Elaine are wonderful hosts, and well-cultured, interesting people. Thank you :)


Nice quiet weekend

4,4 en enero 29, 2012

My husband wanted a getaway but we didn't want to travel far. In looking at the central coast area for distance we chose Templeton. The wineries are nice and the roads quiet and uncrouded as they roll over small hills and valleys of lovely vineyards. The Bike Lane Inn was, like the ad says walking distance from the little town square. We very much enjoied our stay even though we didn't do any of the things we could have like ride bikes around the local wineries or go wine tasting. We don't drink.... The goat and olive farms sounded intrigueing but we just kind of got into a lull. We did enjoy a short drive to San Luis Obispo and a movie in Paso Robles. And the Montana de Oro State Park was fun whatching the surfers from a high cliff. This is a great place for wine drinking bike riders. Or lazy weekend get- awayers like us. We found the innkeepers interesting, relaxed, hospitable, informative and fine cooks! The inn is a little tricky to find but once you're there you are there. Satisfied weekender from Garden Grove CA


Surprisingly Comfortable

4,0 en enero 27, 2012

Scott & Elaine were incredibly accomodating. From the road, our frst impression was not very good but, upon driving further into the driveway, we saw a really nice B & B in the back. Our room could have been cleaned a little better (Very dusty cabinets and DVD Box) but overall it was quite clean. Elaine & Scott were terrific hosts. Yes, we would definitely go back there.


Pleasant surprise, and very nice couple

4,4 en enero 04, 2012

I enjoyed our stay at the Bike Lane Inn. The couple that run the B&B was very nice and helpful. Elaine made a great breakfast that rivals any little bistro. I enjoyed sitting down at breakfast and sharing the table with the other couple staying down the hall and the owners. If you are looking for an impersonal stay, with a sterile business only type environment then this place is not for you. We had a very lovely time in Templeton, and we would defiantly recommend Bike Lane Inn if you like a more out of the way and friendly environment.


Great place!

4,6 en diciembre 27, 2011

Great place to stay and really captures the area. Templeton is such a laid back town and this place fits right in. Great value and the breakfast was amazing and huge! We will be back!


Home Away From Home

5 en diciembre 19, 2011

Elaine and Scott receive you like friends they have known a long time. They make you feel at home, make you feel special and are so helpful in helping you explore the beauty and the experiences of this region. Their home is quaint and comfortable and they greet you in the morning with a wonderful complete breakfast to get your adventurous day started. If you are cyclists then you will be in heaven with them as they have explored this whole region on bicycles and can direct you to the best rides. We have stayed with them before and we will definitely stay with them again. It's nice to see our old friends in Templeton- at least that is the way we feel about them.


Amazing Visit!

4,8 en diciembre 05, 2011

We had such a wonderful two night stay and enjoyed everything about our visit. We were treated exceptionally well by the owners, Scott and Elaine who were some of the nicest people we've met. They helped us out by lending us their bikes, giving advice, and just being hospitable. Would definitely recommend this B&B to all our friends and those interested in seeing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles! Wish the weekend was just a little bit longer...


A great experience

5 en noviembre 26, 2011

One of the best experiences we have had in a B&B. Queen room is great with plenty of room and its own bath. Breakfast is best I have had in many years. Will always stay here on mid-coast visits from now on.


Great location, very friendly hosts

5 en noviembre 16, 2011

The hosts were very friendly, the location has a beautiful view, and breakfast was fantastic. Thanks!


Absolute wonderful accommodations and great hosts!

5 en noviembre 11, 2011

We loved our room which was very comfortable and so nicely decorated. Our hosts were very warm and down to earth. It was like staying with the best of family. We will definitely go back.


Fantastic bed and breakfast and for such a great price!

4,6 en noviembre 11, 2011

The Bike Lane Inn was such a great place for our stay in the Paso Robles wine country. Scott and Elaine were very pleasant to talk to, they were kind, and they were very knowledgeable about the area. They provided us with bikes so we could go on our own biking wine tour and when it got dark, they even came and picked us up. Everything was very clean, nicely decorated (didn't feel like we were staying at a great grandmother's house, very modern), and the breakfasts were incredible! We expect to return very soon to the Bike Lane Inn for another wine country getaway.


Comfortable and welcoming

4,4 en noviembre 06, 2011

I chose to have breakfast with my family instead of at the Inn so this is not rated. My hostess refunded me $10 ($5 each breakfast) since I did not take advantage of the meal offered.


Fantastic B&B Opportunity

5 en noviembre 05, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Bike Lane Inn while visiting our family in Templeton. Our recent trip to Oregon lasted 17 days with 16 nights in either Hotels or Motels. Elaine and Scott treated us like royalty. They far exceeded our wildest expectations and were easily the best experience we had on the trip.


Wonderful!

5 en noviembre 04, 2011

Stayed at Bike Lane Inn when we were going to a wedding up in Paso Robles. Scott and Elaine were wonderful, inviting and the house was comfortable and so was the room! Had a great time and will definitely stay there again in the future.


Nice BnB

3,4 en octubre 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night when in the Paso Robles area. It was very, very close to a ton of great vineyards in the area. We really just used it as a crash pad and didn't spend a lot of time there, arriving late and leaving early the next morning. It had a community area for guests, the bed was really nice in our room. We had a bathroom in our room which was great. Elaine and Scott were super nice and friendly.


a perfect place to unwind

4,2 en octubre 15, 2011

WOW! Here you are on a hill overlooking a pleasant sort of 20's western town, removed from fast-food joints, noise & traffic...just you, the tranquility of Scott & Elaine's house, and you're treated as family...we enjoyed wine on the terrace with our Los Angeles friends, a saunter into town for a terrific dinner, and sleeping with the windows open! Breakfast was served at 8:30 (our request) and what a memorable feast it was ~ in fact we haven't eaten since. Everything's here, no need to pack a bunch of stuff, the shampoo's in the shower & the books, magazines & games are all yours...truly a 3 star experience...


We loved the Bike Lane Inn

5 en octubre 10, 2011

At first we weren't sure about the neighborhood, but don't let that fool you. We were so pleased with our time there. Great food, great people. Good access to wineries, the freeway, Paso Robles/Cambria, downtown Templeton. The home has been refurbished, completely updated, clean and we were very comfortable with everything! We would come back.


A Gem in Templeton

4,8 en octubre 09, 2011

Elaine and Scott are fantastic hosts - making one feel "at home" immediately. Veryhelpful at providing information on the area and assisting in any way they can. We will return!


Great place, great stay

5 en octubre 06, 2011

We just spent one night at the Bike Lane Inn and it certainly exceeded our expectations. Besides being clean and comfortable, the Innkeepers are just genuinely nice people. We got to talking all things cycling and stuff about San Diego. We know we will be going back...so here we are writing a great review so everyone else out there discovers this little gem. Oh well, I have told all my friends who were interested to know how our adventure to Templeton went. Seriously, this is a great place!


1st, but not last time for this B&b!!!

5 en octubre 05, 2011

We were new to the idea of staying at a bed & breakfast, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bike Lane Inn! Scott & Elaine made us feel so welcome from the moment we met them! The breakfast is fresh & just as described in the description on their site. Highly recommend it!


19th anniversary visit

5 en octubre 03, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Bike Lane Inn! The owners, Scott & Elaine, were very friendly & made our stay very comfortable. My husband & I were celebrating our 19th anniversary & we were so relaxed the entire weekend at their bed & breakfast. The breakfast was so fresh & yummy! We also enjoyed the patio with the great views & sunset. We highly recommend staying here. We're already planning on a return visit! Can't wait!


Beautiful property in wine country!

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Bike Lane Inn. We only wish we could have had more time to enjoy the Bike Lane Inn and take Scott and Elaine up on an opportunity to tour wine country on bikes! The rooms were great, plenty of privacy, and the bed was really comfortable. We were originally hoping to stay right in San Luis Obispo, but it was really nice getting to stay out in the country a bit further and take in the views and surroundings. We look forward to staying here again and highly recommend the Bike Lane Inn to anyone making a getaway to Wine Country, San Luis Obispo, or any of the surrounding areas!


wonderful place.

5 en septiembre 20, 2011

we went for our aniversary,we stay 2 days. scott and elaine are really nice persons. they make u feel at home, they are really kind. delicious breakfast, they do home made breakfast. not continental freakfast. they believe in cooking. the room was really clean and couzy,has own bathroom. excellent price. better than staying at hotel. we love it. we had winerys so close.


nice place, twin room noisy

3,0 en septiembre 20, 2011

This was a great stopping place for our drive between LA and SF. The twin room is right next the kitchen and was very noisy when I was hoping for rest and quiet. The town and dining were great!


Cozy & Quaint Stay at Bike Lane Inn

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2011

We stayed two nights at The Bike Lane Inn during our trip to Paso Robles. This was also our first stay at a bed and breakfast-we could not have been happier with the experience. Elaine and Scott were wonderful hosts and provided a ton of helpful recommendations and advice on the area. The location was central enough to everything in the area and easy to get to off the 101. The breakfast was AMAZING and substantial to ensure a full tummy before a day full of wine tasting :) We would definitely recommend staying here and will be back.


Bike Lane Inn

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2011

What a pleasnant place to stay. Very friendly and relaxed hosts. Delightful room, very comfortable bed, tasty breakfast. And they are cyclists too! This was exceptional value and great fun.


Outstanding value

5 en septiembre 02, 2011

A warm welcome in a beautiful setting made this an excellent stop on our California vacation. Our hosts Scott & Elaine were very friendly & helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast was fantastic! Leo & Linda, Syracuse NY


What a wonderful place!

5 en agosto 31, 2011

The room was quiet and secluded. Breakfast was delicious, perfectly sized, and outside on the veranda overlooking the hills. You can't get much better than this!


Bike Lane Inn

3,2 en agosto 29, 2011

Wonderful hosts, great food and a wonderful setting. Lots of good information on bike rides in the area as well. We will return!!


A perfect home away from home

3,8 en agosto 26, 2011

Bike Lane Inn is a perfect home away from home. Scott and Elaine are very easy-going and candid, which sets the tone for a relaxing stay. Somehow, they seem to attract wonderful guests, with whom we have enjoyed sharing time when we return from our daily excursions. (Not too uppity or pretentious...just truly nice people).


Bike Lane Inn

3,8 en agosto 24, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful stay! Our host were friendly. We look forward to future visits.


Lovely!

5 en agosto 15, 2011

Great location for wine tasting. Quiet, clean, & superb food. Definitely plan to stay there again.


What a gem!

4,8 en agosto 15, 2011

We spend a long weekend at the Bike Lane Inn this summer, and what a surprise! It was so wonderful, from the owners to the gourmet breakfast. You really do feel like you're staying at a good friends house, and it makes it all the more enjoyable. You really couldn't ask for a better deal, considering the proximity the Bike Lane Inn has to all of the area's major attractions, especially the wineries. We can't wait to come back to the Bike Lane Inn and feel at home, away from home! Thank you to Scott & Elaine!!!!!


A gem

4,4 en agosto 12, 2011

This B&B is fantastic value for money and I and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were warm, generous and helpful; they left a note for us as they were out when we arrived, together with cheese and wine to drink on their lovely terrace. They had good suggestions for dining and gave us a lovely breakfast. I'd love to go again and recommend it strongly to anyone.


Outstanding

5 en agosto 11, 2011

This place is outstanding indeed. Scott and Elaine are very friendly, the breakfasts are delicious, the house is beautiful, and it's in a gem of a small town. The highlight for me was the bike riding (on the inn's loaner bikes) around the countryside. -Tom M.


Great place to stay

5 en agosto 10, 2011

This is a great little bed & breakfast. When we arrived we were welcomed with wine, cheese & crackers. Breakfast was fantastic as well as our hosts. Templeton is a great little town, had dinner at a great little restaurant called McPhee's. All in all had a great stay!!!!


What a great way to get away when you live nearby!

4,6 en agosto 02, 2011

We had such a lovely and relaxing time with Scott and Elaine and their wonderful B&B. We were met with warm smiles and delicious, freshly made hors d'ouvres when we arrived and met with warm smiles and an amazing breakfast the next day, too! Their home is located on a beautiful, peaceful hill in a charming town not far from where we live. It made for a wonderful, easy getaway. Had an awesome, most do-able bike ride as a part, too! I highly recommend the Bike Lane Inn for travelers far and near.


Loved the Bike Lane Inn

4,8 en julio 31, 2011

Wonderful hosts. They just couldn't do more for you. Superb breakfast. Highly recommended.


like staying with old friends

5 en julio 30, 2011

This was an unexpected pleasure to stay at the Bike Lane Inn. Scott and Elaine are gracious hosts and create an easy comfortable atmosphere. Stay again? You bet!


Excellent, affordable, friendly, knowledgable

5 en julio 26, 2011

Scott and Elaine are avid cyclists, know the area well, and are helpful, flexible and friendly. The B&B is very well equipped, clean, and easy to access. Very close to many wineries and great cycling areas.


Great place and friendly folks

4,0 en julio 25, 2011

Very friendly and helpful owners. A very relaxing and comfortable place to stay. Great location for biking and wine tasting. I would recommend this to a friend.


Wonderful!

5 en julio 18, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Bike Lane Inn! Elaine and Scott were great hosts. They had wine and appetizers waiting for us when we arrived. Breakfast was great too!


Absolutely wonderful! a hidden gem!

5 en julio 12, 2011

What a lovely stay with had at the Bike Lane Inn in late June. Elaine and Scott are fantastic hosts and we so enjoyed chatting with them. Everything was impeccable. Great location and a truly relaxing retreat and getaway.


Home away from home

5 en junio 24, 2011

Great for wineries and an "at home" feel. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Delicious breakfast! We would stay here again.


Simply supurb!

4,8 en junio 07, 2011

My wife and I made the mistake of only spending one night at the Bike Lane Inn. It surpassed all of my expectations. I was looking for a B&B in the wine country of Paso Robles that was not too expensive. The price here is right, but the big draw turned out to be the EXCELLENT wine tasting route that we cycled that was plotted out ahead of time by the owners, Elaine and Scott. The countryside is wonderful, and the wineries outstanding. At one place, we sampled 12 wines! If you book this gem of a place, you won't regret it. It's very comfortable for your psyche.


Great intimate B&B

4,6 en mayo 13, 2011

This B&B is the greatest value for your money. It is super affordable, private, has a beautiful view, and tasty meals in the morning. The owners are so accommodating and friendly that they become more like hosts. We have stayed there three times, and plan on returning in the future.


A delightful experience! Can't wait to go back!

5 en mayo 11, 2011

The service and hospitality of the owners is exceptional. The location is central to visiting the Paso Robles and coastal areas. The owners are delighted to help with trip planning and provide lots of useful information and recommendations for seeing the area. The accommodations are very comfortable and quaint. The gourmet breakfasts are delicious. We are already planning our return trip to stay with them again.


A Great Weekend

4,6 en mayo 04, 2011

Scott & Elaine were fantastic, friendly hosts who welcomed us with a glass of wine & snacks. Our room opened onto the patio and garden with lovely views of the valley. It was such a quiet location but so close to the highway. The breakfasts were also so yummy!


Fun and welcoming stay for our wine tasting visit

5 en marzo 19, 2011

Hosts went above and beyond to help plan our days activities. Food was wonderful as were the accommodations.


Like staying with friends

4,8 en marzo 12, 2011

Staying at the Bike Lane Inn was truly like being a guest at a friend's home. We stayed in the Patio Room for 2 nights. I liked that you are ensured your own private bath, unless travelling with someone that stays in the neighboring Friendship Room. The bed was VERY comfortable; we were pleased to find chocolates and bottled water, a dual-controlled electric blanket, and bathrobes as added amenities. The bathroom was updated, beautifully decorated and well supplied with everything you could possibly need. Scott and Elaine are so friendly and accommodating, providing us with maps of the area, wine tasting coupons, and restaurant and activity suggestions. Elaine is a great cook and made breakfasts that were absolutely delicious, with fresh, quality ingredients. I suspect that Scott can hold his own in the kitchen, as well! There had a bottle of wine available for us when we returned from our afternoon excursions, though after all the wine tasting we did we chose not to partake. The Bike Lane Inn is well located in a quiet neighborhood, within walking distance of "downtown" Templeton, close to Paso Robles and right smack in the middle of wine country. Do be aware of a cat on the premises, for anyone with animal allergies/sensitivities. We look forward to our next visit to the beautiful rolling hills of the area, and to the Bike Lane Inn and our gracious hosts, Elaine and Scott McElmury.


Overnight Wine Trip

4,8 en marzo 09, 2011

Very clean. Rooms were very adequate, nothing outstanding. You may rent they're whole house, though. About as friendly a people as you'll ever meet in a B&B. Only a few blocks from downtown Templeton. They even invited neighbors and had us for dinner! We will definitely stay there again because the motel prices have skyrocketed!


Loved our Stay at Bike Lane Inn

5 en marzo 04, 2011

Sooo comfortable and lovely. Hosts were sooo welcoming, accommodating, interesting, informative, and fantastic. Even provided free coupon for wine tasting at a great winery downtown Templeton. Delicious, creative, and healthy food at the B&B. Great location, near small but funky downtown Templeton, with a view. Best valued B&B we could find for this wine country area, and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Will definitely return. Great respite. What more can you ask for?


very "clean" and friendly establishment

3,8 en febrero 23, 2011

Just a very clean and friendly establishment with a good breakfast. It was a great value and will return when traveling in the area.


Warmth & Hospitality

5 en febrero 01, 2011

Our experience of the Bike Lane Inn was rewarding well beyond our expectations. Elaine and Scott were so welcoming to the lovely home they built and extremely accommodating to our needs. Before long, it seemed as if we were old friends. The Patio room was bright and comfortable, very clean, and we thoroughly enjoyed all the special touches and delicious breakfasts. We highly recommend this gem of a "B&B" and look forward to a return visit.


Great stay!

4,8 en diciembre 20, 2010

Our hosts were so kind to share their inside knowledge of the wine country, restaurants and bike routes. Scott is a bike rider pro and the breakfast Elaine prepared was delicious with homemade blintzes (even the ricotta cheese was homemade). This was perfect 1/2 way stop on our trip from So. Cal to the SF bay area. We have already planned our next visit to coincide with the wild flower bloom.


Excellent place to stay...

5 en diciembre 16, 2010

We loved visiting the Bike Lane Inn. Scott and Elaine were amazing and treated us like great friends. We loved our time there and we definitely would return. Thanks.


stay 24nov

4,6 en noviembre 29, 2010

This is a very nice location and the hosts will make you feel very welcome. Thanks again Elaine and Scott


Stay at Bike Lane Inn

4,2 en noviembre 23, 2010

Scott and Elaine are great innkeepers. Be sure and have them tell about making their own wine.


Terri & Cee - The friendship room

5 en noviembre 15, 2010

"I absolutely loved Elain's welcoming voice while I was making the initial reservation, headed to my Dad's house for a family visit. We were very pleased to find the place so new and so clean. Very homey with the cat in the window and all of the decor. I'm sure that my friend Cee and I are older than Scott and Elaine but they made us feel so taken care of and care free as if we were teenagers staying with our parents. Just too cute and all so much fun! They told us that the front door would be open and they would 'leave the light on for us!' I advised them that we would not be staying for the breakfast portion of this adventure as we were headed back to my Dad's house that morning. They discounted our room for that but surprisingly made us coffee and bagels in the morning and we all sat around the breakfast table getting to know each other. We felt as if we had known them for years! Cee and I brought everything we would need but noticed that the bed and bath had everything there in case we forgot or needed ANY amenity. We were taken care of from head to toe and from start to finish. Scott, Elaine and their 'Bike Lane Inn' really made this girl's road trip adventure the best that it could have been! Thank you so much and we can't wait to return! The best to the two of you! Great memories from, Terri & Cee 11/11/10"


Loved staying there!

4,0 en noviembre 10, 2010

This is our second stay and we love the house and the hosts, Scott and Elaine. You could not ask for better people as hosts. We had a lovely chat with them when we arrived, had dinner at a great little local restaurant, and they book us on a beautiful bike ride through rolling hills on back roads the following morning. There are plenty of fancy B&B's but to stay in someone's home and be treated as friends... well you couldn't ask for anything more. I can't recommend this place highly enough.


We'll stay there again !!!

4,8 en noviembre 01, 2010

The bedrooms, bathrooms, dining room and kitchen were immaculate and well-appointed. I usually get 5 hours sleep a night at home. I got a much needed 9 hours my first night at the B&B. Some bedrooms have private entrances. The hosts were easy-going, flexible and helpful. They had great suggestions for what to do in the area, which for us mostly meant which of the 250 wineries to visit and why. They even provided several discount coupons. The meals were creative, fresh, and well-prepared. Meal options were presented the night before. Requests were well received by our hosts. You can easily walk to town, the Farmer’s Market and good restaurants. The drive to the local wineries was easy and straightforward. Our B&B essentially felt like it was central to everything that we had planned. Would we stay there again? We’re already making plans, and next time we’ll pack our bikes.


Pedal on over to the Bike Lane Inn

4,8 en octubre 19, 2010

Elaine and Scott were great! They were very friendly, hospitable hosts who gave us plenty of tips about the area, shared a wonderful breakfast, and even packed a picnic basket for us! You can't beat this place for the value!! :)


Wonderful Hosts

5 en septiembre 29, 2010

Scott & Elaine, our hosts were very friendly, generous and knowledgeable about the area. We plan on repeat stays with them in the future. It was like staying with good friends.


Could not have wished for more

5 en septiembre 28, 2010

We were looking for a reasonably priced option in the Paso Robles area on our way South. This BB is great. Elaine and Scott are super nice. Room was great, as was the breakfast. I hope I will return soon and bike some of the routes they suggested !


Great Cycling Weekend

5 en agosto 15, 2010

My friend and I came up to ride the wineries of Paso Robles. We were delighted to find out that Scott and Elaine were cycling enthusiasts as well as really funny, nice people. They were extremely helpful with info about places to eat locally as well as the local history of the area. All in all, a very relaxing weekend made better by the accommodations, food and owners!


Great value, great view, great people!

4,0 en agosto 05, 2010

Scott and Elaine are wonderful hosts whose "homestay" feels just like it sounds, only better. We needed a place to stay while visiting a very ill friend, and found it in a very peaceful, pleasant setting, with a lovely view of over the charming Main St. of Templeton. The McElmurys were sensitive to our needs, respectful and friendly, served up a dandy breakfast when we wanted it and made us feel at home. An excellent value - we'll definitely return!


Check out the Bike Lane Inn

4,6 en junio 21, 2010

We stayed at the Bike Lane Inn during the week of June 14, 2010 and couldn't have made a better choice. We had wanted to go to Templeton to visit the Wild Horse Winery, of which we had been wine club members for many years. We like to search out small, quaint B&B's and this was the first time we stayed in a 'homestay' property. Elaine greeted us and sat down with us to go over the winery map and point out some of her favorites. She also was kind enough to put together a to-go sack with plates and silverware and suggested we stop at Trader Joe's to pick up some sandwiches to take along on our wine tasting. The bedroom was fairly small, but quite comfortable. The attached bathroom was of an adequate size...both were extremely clean. There is a separate sliding door that goes into the bedroom so that you don't have to go through the house. In addition, the adjoining patio is quite comfortable and there is a small refrigerator that included a variety of beverages that Elaine offered us. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Both Elaine and Scott sat and chatted with us as we ate...they couldn't have been nicer and more hospitable. If you are looking for a larger B&B with specialty amenities, then this isn't the property for you. But, if you like a nice comfy home with gracious hosts, then check out the Bike Lane Inn...you get much for your money. Living in Atlanta, we are not sure when we'll be able to return to CA, but if we are ever in the Templeton area again, we will definitely seek out Bike Lane Inn for another stay.


Hospitality Highlighted

5 en junio 06, 2010

A definition of hospitality: Kindness in welcoming guests or strangers. Elaine and Scott are the embodiment of this. We had probably the BEST B & B experience at the Bike Lane Inn. Your home is comfortable and open yet private. It convenient to a park, a Saturday Farmers' Market, downtown Templeton, and so many wineries. Your knowledge and maps of the area were tremendously helpful. The breakfasts were delightful and delicious. The homemade cookies and coffee in the evening were a lovely surprise. Scott and Elaine have created a cozy, restful and beautiful retreat in a wonderful area. I know I felt a bit spoiled. We arrived as strangers and left as friends.


Wonderful, comfortable rooms! And they're cyclists!

5 en abril 15, 2010

We stayed at the Bike Lane Inn for a weekend of cycling and wine-tasting. Scott and Elaine mapped out several great bike routes for us that we could do right from the B & B! The room was very clean and comfortable, with a pretty patio view. The kitchen was large and sunny with a gorgeous view of the hills. Scott and Elaine were very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and would recommend this inn to others, especially cyclists.


Exceptional!

5 en abril 11, 2010

I’m so glad I stayed at the Bike Lane Inn (even though I’m not a cyclist)! Their motto says it all. Super convenient - not only is it close to Hwy 101, but I could walk to some great restaurants in Templeton (which is a super-cute western town with real cowboys). Super affordable – lower rates than almost any other lodging in the area (except maybe the Motel 6). And super fun! I shared wine and stories with Scott and Elaine, they recommended some great wineries and sight-seeing (I’m going back to do more as soon as I can) and I could even cocoon in my room - TV, DVD, CD, Wi-fi…The bed was so comfortable, I slept 10 hours one night! The patio has an amazing view and Scott & Elaine were very accommodating but not fussy. Next time I’m coming with a couple of friends (and my boyfriend) and we’re going exploring.


We had a great stay!

4,2 en febrero 22, 2010

What a great stay we had at your Bike Lane Inn. Our room was bright, warm, and very private. Loved the décor in all the rooms. The breakfasts were great. What fun it was to bike with the two of you and then go off and bike on our own. Your directions were perfect. We saw lots of beautiful scenery (rolling hills, many vineyards), enjoyed our stop at the winery, and got in some good rides. Just wish we had a garage like yours for bike storage and maintenance. Your restaurant recommendations were right on. What a treat to be able to walk to them and enjoy good food at our leisure. And, what a place the park turned out to be Saturday. We loved the Farmer’s Market, and again we could walk there. Best of all was your manner of hosting. You were always there when we needed you, but never invaded our privacy. Templeton is a great place to visit. We look forward to our next visit and will definitely recommend the Bike Lane Inn to our friends.


Bike Lane Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $79 - $119
  • Comentarios (199) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 2

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8054340409

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba