Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,1

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,8
  • Servicios4,2
  • Estimación3,8
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,0

Puntuación basada en
26 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Nice place but tiny room

2,8 en agosto 13, 2014

The inn is well located, cosy, with a nice breakfast but our room (#4) was too small. Impossible to practically dispose our luggage. Also, I don't like to have the basin in the room. The first night was disturbed by the very noisy garbage truck, which stayed in the area of our window from 5 am until about 6:30. Bad luck..


thank you

3,8 en agosto 12, 2014

The best neighborhood in SF. I brought my friend to North Beach for a night. She is from New Orleans and felt right at home at WSI. It's lovely, parking in their garage was easy and less expensive than most, and the staff was sweet and helpful. Rooms were beautiful. A real slice of pre-tech SF.


Washington Square Inn Review

3,4 en agosto 11, 2014

our only issue was trying to park and check in. the square was very busy and there was road work going on. We had to double park to come in and get the ticket/directions to the garage. it was a bit stressful


Location, location,location

3,0 en agosto 03, 2014

Small room , but we knew what we were getting into


Stay at Washington Square inn

4,0 en julio 29, 2014

We had a great time and met some really nice folks. There is a lot to do all within walking distance! Great dining near by.


Lovely inn in the heart of the city

4,4 en julio 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night at the Washington Square Inn. The staff were all friendly, the inn itself was beautiful, it was right on Washington Square which was a great location. The continental breakfast was very nice, and included the best blueberry scone (served warm) that I've ever had. I had only two complaints. The first is that, arriving at dinnertime, there was nowhere to park, even for 30 seconds, to unload our luggage. There were three valet parking spots out front for the restaurant next door and the valets wouldn't let us park there even for a minute to unload our stuff, so we had to park in the garage a couple of blocks away and schlep our suitcases from there. Second, the room was super tiny, probably the smallest room we have ever stayed in, anywhere. You could hardly turn around in it. There was no air conditioning but that wasn't a problem since it doesn't tend to get that warm in San Francisco, even in July. The room had charm, though, even though it was tiny! I did see that there are larger rooms available,.


Book in advance because you shouldn't stay anywhere else

4,8 en julio 22, 2014

She's a beauty! My room was small, but I expected that from the description. It was impeccably furnished, comfortable bed, nice windows with a view of the nearby chapel on the park. The staff was incredibly friendly, and always there to help. Oh, and parking really was a breeze, in case you arrive with a car. I really won't stay anywhere else now that I know about this place.


Good Location

3,2 en julio 10, 2014

I rented a room for four days over Fourth of July weekend. I chose this hotel because of it's good Trip Advisor ratings, and especially because it was convenient to my son's apartment. The hotel offers a nice continental breakfast - either at the communal dining table or delivered to your door. Although I did not partake due to breakfasts with family, it looked like a wonderful amenity. Also, there was a really nice spread of cheeses and snacks with wine in the afternoon. Again, I didn't partake because of my schedule, put it was a great perk. The service was good - helpful people at the desk, and my room was always cleaned and straightened by the time I returned in the evenings. My only complaint would be the size of the room itself. I was by myself, but if I were to return with my husband I would have to upgrade the room. I had a queen room that was essentially on the street. It was a bit noisy in the evenings - you could hear conversations of people passing by. That didn't really bother me, but it might bother other guests. The shower was quite small (I was glad I didn't need to shave my legs!), and the sink was in the bedroom rather than the bathroom. All that being said, the room was comfortable for one person. The location is fabulous. There are shoppes and cafes around Washing Square, and it is very easy to catch a bus within a few minutes from the hotel. I felt safe coming and going at different times of the day and evening. I would definitely stay again - most likely with my husband - so, in a larger room.


Wonderful !

4,8 en junio 25, 2014

Washington Square Inn is our preferred place to stay while visiting San Francisco. The Inn is quiet, relaxing and the staff very personable. The evening wine social is very nice and the breakfast is great. We highly recommend Washington Square Inn as a wonderful place to stay !


June 19, 2014

4,4 en junio 25, 2014

The Washington Square Inn is charming. The staff was very friendly and informative. The breakfast was excellent. The only issue I had - and it would not prevent me from staying there again - is that the water in the shower never got more than lukewarm. I did let it run for awhile (and I turned it in the correct direction after double-checking with the Front Desk). I was in Room 15 and perhaps it is just an issue with that room. Otherwise, I loved my experience there and would definitely book a room there again.


Small room but good fun

3,2 en junio 01, 2014

Loved the convenience----so many restaurants close by. Our room was so small we could hardly move but the happy hour each afternoon was extremely generous and a great opportunity to meet other guests. Would definitely stay there again.


Romantic Washington Square Inn!

4,6 en mayo 28, 2014

We had one night, our first away alone without our children age 6.5 and 4. It was amazing. The staff were incredibly friendly. The rooms had an old world charm and peace and quiet that belied the urban setting. We dined, walked, drank, relaxed, and had a lovely, calm place to take refuge at the end of the evening. Super romantic getaway!


Wahington Square with dinner next door

4,6 en mayo 07, 2014

Beautiful quiet place with a great restaurant next door.


Great Hotel in a Wonderful Location with Amazing Service

4,8 en mayo 05, 2014

The Washington Square Inn is a wonderful little hotel in a terrific location. It's right in the heart of North Beach, directly on Washington Square Park. (If you're not familiar with the area, North Beach is the Little Italy of SF and is also near Chinatown. You can walk from this hotel to lots of great restaurants.) Although it's in a lively neighborhood, inside the hotel it's nice and quiet. There are some very quiet rooms on the inner courtyard--if quiet is your thing, ask for one of these. Although I don't recommend Room 16 because it is near a loud fan. Room 5 is lovely and quiet. I like the rooms on Filbert Street because they are filled with natural light. There is street noise but it's pleasant, mostly people talking and some cars but not a lot of traffic, then at night it's pretty quiet (for an urban area). All the little things are right--the windows open, and easily, the shutters are in good shape, the furniture is gorgeous (mostly antiques and lovely old pieces), the linens are lovely, the pillows are good, etc. The couch in the lobby is comfortable. Everything is perfect here, the management is clearly on top of things. The hotel puts on a very nice wine-and-cheese spread in the evening -- they don't scrimp, it's nice wine and plenty to eat. And breakfast is good, too. Delivered to your room or you can eat in the common room, as you prefer. I love walking around the City, and this is a great base for that. You can walk up to Coit Tower, down the Filbert steps to the Ferry Buillding, over to Union Square, through Chinatown, etc. Finally, the service here is astonishingly great. Every single person is friendly and professional. They go way out of their way to make you feel at home. Great rooms, great location, and great service, and extras like the wine and cheese and lovely warm croissants in the morning, make the Washington Square Inn a truly great value.


Very satisfactory stay

3,0 en abril 28, 2014

Great location , excellent ambience , good breakfast, and wine - tasting was added treat .


Great location

3,8 en enero 26, 2014

My husband was concerned about the small room and the fact that our bathroom was across the hall. However, after a couple of wonderful days in San Francisco with us staying right in the middle of everything, he was loving it!


Can't wait to come back!

4,8 en enero 16, 2013

Stayed here in January 2012 for 4 nights. Daily breakfasts were fantastic, staff was very helpful, location was primo, and the nightly wine and cheese were great, too, though we mostly missed out on that by walking all over the city all day and night long. Cannot wait to go back. Will definitely stay here again. Super clean, and though our room was small, it was nicely appointed and we wanted for nothing.


Very Nice Stay in San Francisco

3,8 en octubre 05, 2011

This is a lovely but not pretentious inn in the perfect location for visiting San Francisco. Many nice cafes and restaurants within two or three blocks; safe and interesting streets for walking; convenient public transportation. Our room on the first floor was smallish as can be expected in an older inn, but very clean, quiet and comfortable. We had a great view of the park across the street where families and locals gathered. The staff was helpful, and the expanded continental breakfast was both delicious and beautifully served. Very nice place to come home to in the evening.


Would stay here again in a heartbeat

4,6 en julio 28, 2011

Washington Square Inn is in North Beach, a neighborhood between Fisherman's Wharf and Chinatown. Lots of restaurants, cafes, funky shops, and several buses to other parts of the city, it was really easy to get around but if you decided to just stay put, it was a great area to hang out in. I stayed in Room 15, the "tiny" room, and they don't lie, there's not a lot of room to maneuver, but there's a great use of space and it feels more cozy than cramped and, as advertised, I had views of SS Peter and Paul Church and Coit Tower from my bay window. The room was very clean and very comfortable. It's also at the end of the hallway so you don't get a lot of hallway noise. The wine and cheese in the afternoon is a really nice touch, and there's coffee and tea throughout the day. You can have your breakfast either in the lobby or brought to your room, which I appreciated. And service! A bumblebee had gotten trapped behind the plantation shutters and wouldn't leave through the other windows I opened so they came up to my room with a dishtowel, gently grabbed the bee and shooed it on its way. So humane, so awesome. I plan to make this an annual trip, I enjoyed myself so much.


Hidden gem

3,4 en noviembre 28, 2009

A fantastic location, very helpful staff. Our room was on the small side and the bathroom was tiny so make sure you ask for a big room when you book but otherwise a delight! The wine and cheese nibbles in the evening are a really lovely touch. Would definitely go back


Great location, great people, great inn

5 en octubre 29, 2009

Everyone was so friendly and helpful; felt at home right away and truly hated to leave. The rooms are very tastefully decorated, no disappointments there or anywhere else in this lovely, lovely, and oh so clean Inn. This Inn will truly set the standards to which others are held. Thank you for a wonderful visit.


Washington Square Inn

4,2 en agosto 24, 2009

Bathroom needs ventilation. Hotel located in very convenient area. Small & personal. Plenty of coffee & tea available for free. Staff helpful. Would return.


Great Inn in the heart of North Beach

4,8 en febrero 03, 2009

I stayed at the Washington Square Inn in North Beach, San Francisco on Monday night, January 26th. I was in room 8, which has a nice view of the square and the church. My room was very comfortable and had a good usable desk, helpful for those who have to work while away. The bay window was a nice touch as it allowed me to sit and enjoy looking out over the park watching the people enjoying the warmth of the day. The room was immaculate and in excellent condition. It looked like it had been recently redone. The Innkeeper on duty, Shabir, was friendly and helpful and was available throughout the evening, hosting the wine and cheese hour and helping myself and the other guests with dinner recommendations, cabs, etc. If you want a quiet, out of the way B&B, this is not it. It is right in the heart of North Beach, one of the most active neighborhoods in the city. However, this part of San Francisco is also one of the more enjoyable parts. The cafes are lively and the multitude of restaurants and bistros are excellent. Mostly Italian fare, but you can find other foods as well. Being on the square, which was quiet at night, the Inn was not noisy, but I can see how at times you would be able to hear street noise. One of the best parts of the location is you don't have to bring a car at all (as a matter of fact parking is difficult in the neighborhood). The city is literally at your feet.


Good location

3,4 en octubre 09, 2008

Good Location, almost felt like home!


Exceptional Inn

4,6 en junio 13, 2008

Classic City Inn in the best neighborhood in San Fran. The inn was quiet, sophisticated and beautifully furnished. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. The other guest were interesting. A great find!


Sophisticated, cosmopolitan stay at Washington Square Inn

4,6 en diciembre 18, 2007

I chose to stay at a smaller and more intimate property while on business in San Francisco rather than one of the large and well known hotels. I found the Washington Square Inn to be the perfect balance of sophistication, location, personal service and comfortable elegance. The hotel is located close to everything – I had great walks/runs to Coit Tower, Fisherman’s Warf, Chinatown, North Beach, the financial district and Nob Hill. I had great dining experiences within walking distance of the hotel including a funky coffee house as well as the famous Dimaggio’s and North Beach Restaurants. The hotel’s breakfast was very tasty and complete – the best croissants I’ve had outside of France. I had all the necessary amenities in my room to make my stay effective. I greatly appreciated the free, high speed wireless internet service. Overall: a productive and very enjoyable trip to San Francisco. Thanks Washington Square Inn!


Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $209 - $409
  • Comentarios (26) 4,1
  • Habitaciones 15
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (415) 981-4220

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba